Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

  • 5905 International Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32819
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 588 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and Good Service I have stayed here on a couple of occasions and the hotel lives up to the Starwood quality as far as service is concerned. The only minor negative, a few minutes after I got up to my room at 11:00 in the evening, there was a knock from engineering on my door. They ended up having the wrong room. I fortunately was not asleep at the time. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel staff Was impressed by friendliness and service at check-in desk when we first arrived. Over and above expectations. Clean room was also nice with a great view. Will definitely book again. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay Great location close to Universal Studios and various malls/ outlets, public transport and I Ride trolley stops very close. Restaurants and stores within 5' walk. Nice, spacious room, big and comfortable bed, good bathroom, all clean. Walls are a bit thin so you easily hear what's going on in the room next to yours but reception is always there to help in case of problem. Very nice and helpful staff, Universal Studio desk in lobby and free shuttle to parks. Nice outdoor pool, gym and guest laundry service. On one day there was a free barbecue+ drinks, on another live music by the pool. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Rooms, easy access in and out Very comfortable rooms, beds and room is clean. Views from room are great...can see firework displays at Disney and Universal. In room coffee is starbucks and actually tastes good which is nice in the am. Staff and bellman are very helpful. Only 2 dings..better signage downstairs as its a round hotel and the elevators are not in the "main corredor," and two, lobby area screams for a makeover. But hey, good location, good rates, sleep well. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by amenities I was disappointed that a microwave and fridge was not in my room. I did not complain because; my family and I was so well treated by the staff. Also, we were pleasantly surprised with the poolside entertainment by DJ Van Ness. The air conditioner wasn't cool enough by my husband's standards(who likes it freezing). I was glad it was comfortable but not cold. I did not like the room coffee ;but the coffee in the lobby was very good. Your breakfast buffet was very reasonably priced and better than I-Hop. Maria and Javier were very efficient and kind. We felt welcomed. Your exercise gym was small but efficient. Your poolside bar is like an oasis for good drinks and an attentive bartender. Your location is ideal and no matter where you go ; can't you can't get lost. The room was clean and we did not have housekeeping the entire stay. We did not receive any funds off for that. Edwin was very friendly at check out and gave us the impression we would be welcomed back. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great rooms The room was excellent. I wish they would've offered a frig & microwave when we booked the room or when checking in. The only problem I encountered was the room wasn't cleaned when I went out for the day. I had to call. I went and set in the lobby until it was finished. I came back to find that I wasn't given any wash clothes. I had to call down twice before they were bought up and this almost caused me to be late to my engagement. I will come back but this should be looked into. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and is in a fantastic location. The room was very comfortable and I slept very well. I loved the pool and the game room. We did not eat at the hotel but enjoyed free morning coffee in the lobby or making it ourselves in the room. The staff members were very friendly and prompt with service. We walked to Universal Studios in 20 minutes. There is a bus stop in front of the hotel for the trolley and city bus. We took the trolley to Orlando Premium Outlets and the city bus to Florida Mall. It was very handy to have a car rental in the same building. We also enjoyed the mini golf right next door and appreciated the Walgreen's and numerous restaurants very close by. July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Value I really like the 4 Points Sheraton Universal as it is a decent value and so close to Universal Studios! I do have a couple of issues though: -I have stayed here 3 times and the window coverings in the room never work correctly.....pull chains have always been broken and even when they work correctly the room is very bright first thing in the morning, I really wish they had window coverings that made the room darker. -Each time I have stayed there is always something in the room that does not work and requires repair.....the staff is very friendly and responsive about the problems BUT I have never stayed in a hotel and had problems every single time. 1st stay TV would not work....they sent someone to fix and then the remote would not work (needed batteries) so had to send someone up a 2nd time. Window covering had to be fixed as well. 2nd stay the paper we received said breakfast went til 11am....we had paid extra money for our stay to include breakfast but when we went down at 10:30 for breakfast it was already over....I showed them the paper I had that said breakfast went to 11am and they just blew it off and said that was an error.....also on this stay someone had to come work on the window coverings in our room. 3rd stay which was 7/4 & 7/5/14 our window covering had to be fixed, a/c had to be replaced and our hot water was not working and had to be fixed. I understand things sometimes go wrong but all 3 recent visits?? Takes time away from our enjoyment and even though staff was very nice it is just would be nice if there was more quality control where items like these were fixed proactively. My only other suggestion is that I feel that there should be more selection on the breakfast buffet.....I love grits, they were on the buffet on Saturday but not available on Sunday....I even asked the waiter cause I thought maybe they could get me some but was told no. The sausage is not a breakfast style and both my boyfriend and I feel it is not enjoyable with a breakfast meal. The home fries/potatoes or mushy and not crispy at all and pretty greasy too. We do like the eggs, bacon and fruit selections but also they only flavor of jelly available for our toast was grape.....maybe some strawberry or orange marmalade would be nice. We live in Tampa and have Universal passes so we stay over in Orlando allot....we "like" this hotel but would like to see some improvements if we continue to stay here.....right now with these issues it is not worth the $123 per night we paid when we can stay 1/2 mile down the road for only $69. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay Ever!!! The front office manager was very helpful upon arrival. She made sure to advise of the various things in the area that we might be interested in. I would recommend Four Points Sheraton to all of my family and friends. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a good hotel close to Universal Studios I booked two rooms for eight. The hotel was nice and I would stay again the next time we visit Universal. The room service could have been better. I have stayed at several Sheraton hotels and this one was lacking better room attendant service. I made several requests for wash cloths and getting that and toiletries proved somewhat difficult. My bill was not correct when I was checking out and trying to make my flights. Brooke at the front tried her best to fix it and get me on the way and for that I was grateful. Another tens minutes and I would have missed the time to check in for the flight. But I do enjoy the Sheraton hotels and I like using points so I will definitely return. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel just bought new but everyone made me feel welcome and like family July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Every room a great view I visited Orlando for fun and spent the weekend at the Four Points near Universal Studios. The moment I walked in I was greeted and made welcome. In fact, through out the weekend, each staff member I met was friendly, courteous and professional. My room was upgraded to a studio on the top floor and had plenty of space. My only issue was noise from an adjacent room and an uncomfortable bed. The noise was only an issue the first night. I would consider staying at the Four Points again. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Staff was very courteous and professional during entire stay. Great breakfast buffet at the on site restaurant. The view was a bonus as well. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location to universal Hotel staff was friendly. Great distance you oversaw that you can't beat. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel My room on the tenth floor was clean and comfortable. Nice large screen tv and beds nice. The hallway outside the room however, had a bad smell, and alot of stains on the carpet. Its not the hotels fault that some people are animals, but the hotel should have carpets cleaned and deoderized. The hotel restaurant had decent hot breakfast with good selections. Lots of good attractions nearby. Very close to Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. Cool mini golf course on site. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a resort The hotel charges you a Resort fee when the resort is non-existent, it is just a regular hotel. Plenty of space in the room for a microwave and small refrigerator but they will charge you $5 per day for it, it doe snot make any sense. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Stinks Each of the three days we stayed at the hotel our room was not cleaned until after 5:00, and only then after we called the front desk. On the day of check out (when we wanted to relax in the morning) they knocked on our door at 8:30. Even when we told them we would be checking out at 11:00, they returned an hour later and entered the room without knocking. Additionally, it took an inordinate amount of time to check in and out. Even when checking out, the front desk clerk had to do something (?) on the computer for about 15 minutes before we could go. The staff is friendly, but incompetent. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, bizarre elevator Had a good stay at the Four Points. When I checked in I was greeted by Patrick, who quickly checked me into my room. He noted that I didn't get the room type I had wanted - but that's okay. His courteousness was more important. The problem with the hotel is the elevator. I came down from the 21st floor with an elevator full of people, stopping at a few floors on the way down. However, after the second floor the elevator went up again, rather than continuing to go down to the lobby. Apparently other folks in the elevator had experienced the same. I noted it at the front desk at checkout. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check-in issues Requested 2 rooms same floor/next to each other. None were available on arrival. Had to wait 1 hour upon arrival at 3:30pm because no clean rooms were available. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to everything! Very good location. You can see the hotel from the freeway so you won't get lost. Which has this big globe like thing on the top of the hotel. The staff is helpful and friendly. We used the free shuttle to Universal and we had a blast! Our driver was entertaining. I met the catering supervisor who at that time was running the bar and mentioned to her that we're celebrating my husband's birthday. Without hesitation, she offered to send me champagne and cake to our room. I was surprised when the next day, she did send it with matching strawberries and a staff the sang him happy birthday. Thank you so much sheraton orlando staff for making our stay so memorable. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location for Universal Studios The hotel was in a great location if visiting Orlando to go to Universal Studios. The pool needs some work. People were smoking at the pool so that was gross. It was not very clean like other Sheratons we have stayed out. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice. The bathroom could have used a little better clean. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by fast response from engineering dept we just had a problem with remote control and call front desk with the issue and in less than 5 minute someone came up and solve the issue with a new remote. the gentlemen that came was courteous and very friendly and willing to go the extra mile to make you feel at home. his name is Carlos Acosta. thank you Carlos and the rest of the staff June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not sure I would stay at this hotel again Overall this hotel needs a lot of improvement. Although the staff was friendly, the quality of service was not. Never had dinner in the restaurant because every time we went, there was no staff to be found. Just like at the pool bar, the bartender disappeared for long periods of times. Had to wait 20-45 minutes to get food. To top it off being a member doesn't matter because they charge a facility fee, imagine you're spending money to stay at this hotel only to get an extra facility fee. So what's the point of receiving 50% off as a member. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Our stay was outstanding. Brooke was as good as it gets relative to customer service and attention. Rooms were comfortable. Walking distance to Universal was good. All in all it was a wonderful visit. June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Any old hotel My best friend and I came down to orlando for a girls weekend with the intention of staying at a "nice" hotel with a nice pool and bar and just relax at the hotel and have a good time. This is not the place to do that and now I am stuck here for multiple days when I could have stayed somewhere nicer for the same price. I should have read more reviews because this place is a major let down. the marketing photographer is great, the images on the site look really nice...that is not reality. The pool is super small, there was no refrigerator and we brought our own food and drink because the amenities included it. Ice didn't work on two floors. There was a wait to get on the elevator for goodness' sake. But most of all it looks old and worn out and we had the intention of staying on hotel propery all weekend..NOPE! not anymore, we're going to have to spend even more money tah we budgeted to find enterainment. We also do not feel safe here, it's obviously the ghetto of I-Drive. June 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement 1) Our room wasn't ready up on arrival, even when check in is at 4p.m. - John at the front desk was amazing 2) On our 2nd night one bed was made and not the other 3) room (furniture, mattress and shower curtain, towers) were outdated 4) shade was broken, had to manually rolled up. 4) duck pooped in the pool we reported to staff, who indicated that they will take care of it and never did. I had stayed at this hotel about 7yrs ago and sad to say this facility is going downhill. We stayed on room 1601. Main lobby looks better and they extended the pool area but other than that not worth the money. June 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by average hotel 1. The hotel is of average quality and standard, but considering that it charges lower than higher end hotels, this would be value for money. 2. I was on the second floor, and there is a constant grunting noise. Might be because we were there was a rooftop next to us, or we could be next to the lifts. But it was noisy light sleepers will be annoyed. June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed The hotel is old, and in need of improvement. Not the quality that I have previously experienced at Sheraton. We had a six day stay, bugs in restroom, rust stains on the roof of the shower, lint all over the bathroom fan (when asked to have it cleaned, they just brushed it to the ground) the bathroom floors had yellow stains. A hole in the hallway wall that wasn't painted over (and this was the room that they moved us to after we had the bugs). Left my contact information for the manager and was never contacted. June 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel needs improvements The location is great the amenities and decor are outdated. It needs updating, paint, floors, elevators, carpets make it feel old. June 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location Upon arrival , we were told there was an outage and key cards could not be used to access rooms. Every time we wanted to exit and re-enter room we would have to be accompanied by hotel staff. By next morning, the issue was still not resolved. At check in, my gold status was not recognized, I was not asked which amenity I would like, and my room was just a regular room, no upgrade. What was truly disappointing was that we were unable to watch the NBA final game 3 match, as ABC was not available on tv due to error in signal, which I was told could not be resolved until next day. After serious complaint, I was told I could watch game in Spanish on Espn Latin channel. Not exactly I don't speak Spanish, as compensation they offered me 2 beverage coupons. As far as clean, hotel was clean, it does need a few upgrades and needs to be a bit more modern. Staff was nice, and location was great... But I don't think I will return. June 12, 2014
  • 2015-11-25 T07:11:26.723-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_588, tr_588
  • loc_en_US, sid_1142, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 21 next>>