Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

  • 5905 International Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32819
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 514 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was no help The overall room and convience of location was great but waiting over 2 hours to check in was crazy. I understand that it was the weekend but check in was at 3pm. We showed up at 4 and was told the room would be ready in a half hour and have a seat at the bar. After an hour I went back to the desk and they said it would be another 15 minutes. A half hour after that they finally called our names for our room. Not once were we appologized too and not once did a manager come down to see if anyone needed anything (there were more people waiting then just my group). November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tremendous staff! Our room was very clean and modern. The bed was quite comfortable. We enjoyed dining in the dining room. (The filet mignon was excellent). I appreciated how attentive, friendly and helpful all of the staff were-- from the desk clerk to the waitresses. I've never been treated better in a hotel. We did not have a car and found the location of the hotel very convenient as we used the trolley to get to just about everywhere we wanted to go. We have already been talking about going to Orlando for another trip and we would definitely stay at the Four Points agin. February 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money The hotel is in the middle of almost everything. It was just a great value for the money. The room was clean and well stocked and all the staff was great. I will be back soon. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing! Bouquets: *The hotel is very close to Universal Theme Park. * The price is in line for a family outing. Bricks: * The hotel is very noisy, even on the 9th floor you can hear all the ground level activity. * The air conditioner in the room was even noisier. * The pool had ducks swimming in it!! They are carriers of "swimmers itch"! My granddaughter was very disappointed she couldn't swim in it. * There was not even a small fridge in the room to keep drinks cold. *The dining room food was poor quality and people left because the service was so slow. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff and location Stayed here for 9 nights altogether during our first family vacation to Florida. Room was spacious and clean, we got a high SPG floor which had a great view of the surroundings. The location is very close to Universal Orlando but with kids around we never got to use the shuttle and always drove to the theme parks. The staff was always friendly and helpful. There was no fridge in the room which was a bit inconvenient. The credit card reader for the washer/dryer never worked for the first week we were there despite my report to the front desk. However the night duty manager was very helpful in getting me change even in the wee hours of the morning. The hotel also charges $2-5 to accept packages. Aside from the minor issues, highly recommended. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Stay We stayed at the Four Ponts for the first time this year. As a couple we looked for a location that was not in the theme parks or in the centre of I-Drive. Although it is only a short walk to the main part of I-Drive and not to far to Universal studios. The Hotel offers a free bus service to Disney which takes about 20 minutes. The Hotel staff were polite and helpful, nothing was to much trouble for Osama the bar attendent at the pool area. We would definitely stay at the Four Points again. March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Every room a great view I visited Orlando for fun and spent the weekend at the Four Points near Universal Studios. The moment I walked in I was greeted and made welcome. In fact, through out the weekend, each staff member I met was friendly, courteous and professional. My room was upgraded to a studio on the top floor and had plenty of space. My only issue was noise from an adjacent room and an uncomfortable bed. The noise was only an issue the first night. I would consider staying at the Four Points again. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, Friendly Staff This was my first stay at this SPG Hotel, The Staff was very friendly and Helpful. The Hotel is located within walking distance from Universal Studios and right across the street from wet n wild. The time at the Hotel was going Great until the day before check out when we came back to our room no one had cleaned it we called the front desk and they apologize for what had happened and immediately sent fresh towels up. that was the only Negative thing that happened during our 5 night stay. this will be a hotel that I would Recommend. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding experience! Upon arrival management took immediate care of us, when we requested the top floor and our previously booked room was not available they upgraded us at no charge. They acknowledged my Starwood Preferred Guest status and even extended our checkout when we got stuck in a bind and needed a few extra hours in town. The view was great and really close to Universal and the beds are extremely comfortable. The staff even found out we are recently engaged and made the experience that much more special. We will most definitely be returning. June 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not sure I would stay at this hotel again Overall this hotel needs a lot of improvement. Although the staff was friendly, the quality of service was not. Never had dinner in the restaurant because every time we went, there was no staff to be found. Just like at the pool bar, the bartender disappeared for long periods of times. Had to wait 20-45 minutes to get food. To top it off being a member doesn't matter because they charge a facility fee, imagine you're spending money to stay at this hotel only to get an extra facility fee. So what's the point of receiving 50% off as a member. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay Ever!!! The front office manager was very helpful upon arrival. She made sure to advise of the various things in the area that we might be interested in. I would recommend Four Points Sheraton to all of my family and friends. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs MAJOR improvements While staff was friendly, staying at this hotel was one of my worst experiences. Air conditioner didn't work properly and after maintenance said it was fixed it proceeded to leak so that by morning the whole floor was soaking wet, including everything I had on the floor. Breakfast was cold and over priced. About 2 days before we were scheduled to check in, we were informed that the pool would be under construction. Had we been told earlier we would have stayed in a different hotel. Will not go back to this one. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good hotel, just needs a little more attention I thought the hotel was going to be this fancy smancy hotel, I mean its very noticeable with a big ball on top of the building. But any who , the hotel itself was nice, front desk was very very nice, only thing I was seriously annoyed about was the fact that the pumps inside the bathrooms for the shampoo conditioner and body was were empty! Might seem like not a big deal but its pretty frustrating taking a shower with none of those. Why house keeping wouldn't even check those is completely unknown to me. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night stay We'll run hotel in great location. Nice pool, room, dining facility. Staff very friendly, always smiling and competent. Price was reasonable. Will consider for longer stay next time in Orlando. May 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 The location of this hotel is good They say they give you free water but they only give you 1 bottle even though there were 2 people in the room. Some days they did not give any water. The rooms were very dusty. They did not inform us the hotel pool was being remodeled and also did not tell us we could use the pool at another location. The bathroom floor was dirty and after I cleaned it they installed a soap dispenser and made a mess. Housekeeping come and moved the dirt all over the bathroom when they said they were cleaning up the mess. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel My room on the tenth floor was clean and comfortable. Nice large screen tv and beds nice. The hallway outside the room however, had a bad smell, and alot of stains on the carpet. Its not the hotels fault that some people are animals, but the hotel should have carpets cleaned and deoderized. The hotel restaurant had decent hot breakfast with good selections. Lots of good attractions nearby. Very close to Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. Cool mini golf course on site. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than my expectation Can't believe this hotel is category 1 of SPG hotels. convenient location in front of Universal great view from guest room outdoor pool and its bar is cool Staffs are very kind This is recommened to my friends. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Best Option Unlike many of the reviewers, I was in Orlando for a meeting at the Convention Center. I found this hotel to be perfect. E location is only about 5 min drive from the convention center and has an unbeatable cost. I was so impressed with the room and the service. I was on the SPG level and was really happy with the room and the bed. I didn't have any problems closing the blinds, or any issues with the bathroom like reviewers. My room was clean and very comfortable. March 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Clean When you are staying near Universal Studio, with so many tourists, it is a very good feeling to know that the beds, linen, sheets, towels, floors, carpet, desk, and everything is CLEAN. I stay every week in Orlando, and this is a very nice hotel. The staff is very helpful. They have a lot of traffic at the front desk, so be patient. The restaurant is good too. Real close and walking distance to several inexpensive restaurants. Denny's, iHop, and several others. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed Again!!! This was the second time we have stayed at this hotel and it doesn't disappoint. This is a very clean and comfortable hotel with a great location just minutes away from most Orlando attractions. On this trip my wife and I actually planned to spend a little bit more time in our room due to us liking the room so much last time we visited. Our room had a nice view of Universal Studios which is a great view at night, and the pillows and bed were very comfortable. September 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service and Housekeeping Housekeeping was not done on any of the 3 days of our stay. Additionally, on another night, the battery of our door died & we were locked out of our room for 45min. Once in our room, we were told to leave the door open until it was repaired, which didn't happen for an additional hour and a half, and only was fixed after multiple calls & walks down to the front desk. Then, as an apology, a hotel representative brought up complimentary wine, but it was an hour after I told the front desk we were going to bed... overall, poor service at the front desk & a rude security guard really dampened our experience. Luckily, management did compensate us with points to use towards a future stay, which helped make up for it. We were bothered multiple times, however, regarding the incident & resolving it, so for 2 days it became a source of stress. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great find! This hotel is located conveniently next to everything. It was only minutes away from disneyworld, seaworld, and the outlets. i think we spent 20 minutes the car to get to our destination, at most, which was great. room - I loved how the t.v had my name on it welcoming me to the hotel. Little things like that makes the stay feel personable.The room was nice we had a good view at night of all the lights. However, I did wish it had a few more amenities in the bathroom (q-tips or a loofa). Breakfast - There was a nice selection of items on the buffet for breakfast. Seeing that we were for 4 days it was nice to have sausage gravy on day one, french toast on day two. etc... Bar- I can't remember his name, I'm gonna say Julio?, but he was so funny and entertaining. Kudos to him! There's a nice ambiance between the bar and the pool area. November 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Needs Refurbishing I checked into this hotel about a week ago while traveling for business in Orlando. The facility itself needs a complete overhaul. The Four Pts in Washington, DC is an excellent model for the future. This hotel is rundown, room air conditioners hum very loudly all night long and it's obviously an affordable destination for people with kids. I do not think this is a hotel suited for business travelers. If I am in Orlando again, I will opt for the Westin. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by would stay here again. All personnel were extremely friendly and helpful and couldn't have been nicer. Where the hotel falls down is the housekeeping. The bed was not made properly, just covers pulled up, no sheets straightened despite asking for same. Not enough coffee, creamer or water left in the room daily. Front desk staff were more than happy to provide what we needed but never from housekeeping. The mattress was not comfortable and probably should be replaced. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel On International Drive I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel. The hotel has all the feature required to enjoy a relaxing holiday and the shuttle bonus is definately a big bonus. The pool was closed for renovation during my stay but this did not hamper my stay as we were given access to the Hilton pool across the way. All the staff were friendly and pleasant at all times and couldn't do enough for my family. Top top hotel keep up the good work Four Points. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel just bought new but everyone made me feel welcome and like family July 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 5pm And Room Wasn't Ready! Checked in at 5pm, reserved 2 rooms for a Universal Studios trip for my daughter's 16th birthday. Gave the room key to my daughter for their room and my wife and I went to our room which still looked like someone was staying in it. We had to wait outside the room on chairs for 30 minutes while the room was cleaned. Also in the morning was getting ready to leave and the ac wall unit had flooded the floor, good morning wet socks! October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Value I really like the 4 Points Sheraton Universal as it is a decent value and so close to Universal Studios! I do have a couple of issues though: -I have stayed here 3 times and the window coverings in the room never work correctly.....pull chains have always been broken and even when they work correctly the room is very bright first thing in the morning, I really wish they had window coverings that made the room darker. -Each time I have stayed there is always something in the room that does not work and requires repair.....the staff is very friendly and responsive about the problems BUT I have never stayed in a hotel and had problems every single time. 1st stay TV would not work....they sent someone to fix and then the remote would not work (needed batteries) so had to send someone up a 2nd time. Window covering had to be fixed as well. 2nd stay the paper we received said breakfast went til 11am....we had paid extra money for our stay to include breakfast but when we went down at 10:30 for breakfast it was already over....I showed them the paper I had that said breakfast went to 11am and they just blew it off and said that was an error.....also on this stay someone had to come work on the window coverings in our room. 3rd stay which was 7/4 & 7/5/14 our window covering had to be fixed, a/c had to be replaced and our hot water was not working and had to be fixed. I understand things sometimes go wrong but all 3 recent visits?? Takes time away from our enjoyment and even though staff was very nice it is just aggravating.....it would be nice if there was more quality control where items like these were fixed proactively. My only other suggestion is that I feel that there should be more selection on the breakfast buffet.....I love grits, they were on the buffet on Saturday but not available on Sunday....I even asked the waiter cause I thought maybe they could get me some but was told no. The sausage is not a breakfast style and both my boyfriend and I feel it is not enjoyable with a breakfast meal. The home fries/potatoes or mushy and not crispy at all and pretty greasy too. We do like the eggs, bacon and fruit selections but also they only flavor of jelly available for our toast was grape.....maybe some strawberry or orange marmalade would be nice. We live in Tampa and have Universal passes so we stay over in Orlando allot....we "like" this hotel but would like to see some improvements if we continue to stay here.....right now with these issues it is not worth the $123 per night we paid when we can stay 1/2 mile down the road for only $69. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great location to all the attractions in Orlando. For night life must go to Senor Frogs just up the road from the Hotel, Senor Frogs will provide the transportation to and from the hotel free of charge. Views from the room are outstanding, nothing negative can be said about the hotel or area. March 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer disappointment Firstly, during the check in time, I introduced myself as SPG member, yet, the employee didn’t bother himself about this at all, or offered any type of benefits. Yet, he was not looking at us, and not even smiling at our faces. During the duration of our stay for a quite long time, every day we were having different type of complaints, no proper cleaning of the room, unless we beg housekeeping to do it, no answer on phones for any type of service, except, when we call reception only, no mini refrigerator in the room for the first 3 days, no changes of room supplies until we call many times to do it, no friendly staff in the front desk office. Despite the fact that I personally spoke to a manager in the hotel explaining reasons for unsatisfactory, yet, no action taken at all. When I asked for a mini refrigerator, I had to wait 3 days to get it and after begging ! June 11, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>