Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

  • 5905 International Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32819
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 540 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad When I arrived I was greeted by front desk attendees that were knew (both of them). I booked with SPG and was assured they had shuttle service to the airport (hence the reason why I booked there) When I asked for wakeup call and the shuttle service I was told they do not offer it. Well sadly I lost it. The compensation at the time was free drinks, ARE YOU KIDDING ME!!! I needed a ride to the airport not free drinks. Finally I had to call SPG and complain then finally I got my ride to the airport. I enjoy Four Points and always manage to get the same room. I would recommend this hotel well located, small pool area , food is good nothing amazing. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service - Awesome location Stay here when you are in the Orlando area - so central; great views! Excellent staff! August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check in was a pleasure The lovely young lady who checked me in was pleasant, effiecient and complimentary. May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for Price Ask for a room with a better view other than the roof tops November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff/ parking and bar Very nice accomodations for our parking in rear for the Charter bus January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite property Awesome property I highly recommend it for your next stay in Orlando. December 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory The overall experience was unpleasant. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to everything! Very good location. You can see the hotel from the freeway so you won't get lost. Which has this big globe like thing on the top of the hotel. The staff is helpful and friendly. We used the free shuttle to Universal and we had a blast! Our driver was entertaining. I met the catering supervisor who at that time was running the bar and mentioned to her that we're celebrating my husband's birthday. Without hesitation, she offered to send me champagne and cake to our room. I was surprised when the next day, she did send it with matching strawberries and a staff the sang him happy birthday. Thank you so much sheraton orlando staff for making our stay so memorable. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Review On the plus side, the staff was super friendly and helpful. They gave us menus for local restaurants, called taxis, etc. The breakfast buffet was fresh and tasty. The room was spacious and had a large flat screen tv. We appreciated the free Wifi and bottled water. On the other hand, all of the bedding is white, which made it easy to see a blood stain on the bed spread when we arrived. The down comforter was very cozy, but apparently had a hole in it, so my kids and I woke up to feathers all over the room. If you are a person with allergies, ask in advance if they have some other kind of bedding. We picked the hotel because it had a free shuttle to Universal Studios (Orlando). However, the shuttles ran infrequently, so you would have to be at the park for almost 8 hours before you could get a shuttle back to the hotel. If you wanted to go to the theme parks on the afternoon you checked in or come home early on the day you left, you would have to pay for a taxi. They seem to have worked hard to update and upgrade an old hotel. One thing that stands out as old / in need of renovation is the carpet throughout the hallway and restaurant. It isn't unsanitary or unvacuumed. It just has lots of old stains and shows its wear. The hotel has great people and lots of potential. It just seems to need a little TLC. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Amazing Experience Everytime I frequent this hotel just about every weekend. Every single my needs and even wants are either exceeded or over exceeded. Staff here is very helpful, knowledgeable about surroundings such as restaurants, things to do and nightlife. Jeylyn, the front desk lady is usually the one who greets me at check in. She is so helpful, so polite, and an all over sweet girl to ask anything you may want or need. This previous stay our air was broke, she had mechanics in an out of our room in less than 15 minutes to completely replace the air unit. On top of that, she even gave my friend and I free breakfast at the restaurant downstairs, which is not cheap if you are paying yourself. I was very pleased with her performance and the way she kept us happy. If you notice her checking you in please mention that you read this review and you are happy that she is the one taking care of you. I don;t mean to focus most of this review on her but anytime i had to deal with anything hotel related she is the one who helps me, And she does in the snap of a finger practically. This hotel is more than just conveniently located in Orlando. Right across from wetnwild, 2 blocks from go karts, giant slingshot, my favorite Chinese jade buffet and more. Right by universal and only a 15 min drive to downtown Orlando and 20 at most from kissimme. Book this hotel and prepare to be awed in what orlando and this hotel has to offer. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a good hotel close to Universal Studios I booked two rooms for eight. The hotel was nice and I would stay again the next time we visit Universal. The room service could have been better. I have stayed at several Sheraton hotels and this one was lacking better room attendant service. I made several requests for wash cloths and getting that and toiletries proved somewhat difficult. My bill was not correct when I was checking out and trying to make my flights. Brooke at the front tried her best to fix it and get me on the way and for that I was grateful. Another tens minutes and I would have missed the time to check in for the flight. But I do enjoy the Sheraton hotels and I like using points so I will definitely return. July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Upsetting Hands-down the worst hotel experience we've ever had. I would like to start by saying that my wife and I were on our Honeymoon during our stay at this particular Four Points hotel. With that being said, this stay with Four points was HIGHLY upsetting. When booking the honeymoon trip, our travel agent spoke highly of this hotel, but after our stay, the only semi-decent factor out of it all, is that it is located right around the corner from Universal Studios (which we also booked in advance). First off, the entire employee staff seems to be lacking in people skills (aside from the third party employees, ie Universal Studio employees working near the from desk). The hotel itself was semi-clean, but never felt entirely safe, leaving myself, and more importantly, my wife uneasy the entire stay. During our daytime excursions to Universal, which normally lasted at least 8 to 10 hours each day, we came back to the hotel, in hopes to take a shower, lay down, and relax, our room was NEVER once cleaned. Because of this, we couldn't come back and take a shower, no clean towels. We couldn't lay down and relax, everything was dirty and we had to clean it up OURSELVES. On top of all of this, both my wife and I were given an attitude by, not one, but TWO separate employees after asking a simple question; we were given wrong information that could have made us miss our shuttle to the airport (which, in turn, would have made us miss our flight); our key cards stopped working halfway through our stay, and the phone system was so complicated, we couldn't even check our messages to receive an important message about our shuttle. At one point, I was so tempted to check out of the hotel early to go stay at the Days Inn across the street (mind you, everything was already paid for, but I would have been willing to pay more just to get a better customer experience). Now, because I work in a corporate business, I know how important individual recognition is, and I will give recognition where recognition is due; There is a woman with blonde hair who works at the front desk. She was the most kind person I interacted with the entire stay. She showed me respect, humility, and proper customer/employee etiquette. Unfortunate to say, she was the only one there who knew anything about customer service. And because of that, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area until it is under better management or hires new employees who know how to properly address their customers and their issues with patience and respect. September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was convenient to Universal Studio which is where we were going. I had reservations for 4 rooms; one on points and 3 to be paid using the birth rate plan. The lady checking us in seemed to have some problems. As it turned out I did not get my room clean for 2 days because I was not listed. Also one of my rooms was listed as a "no show." When this was brought to the attention of the staff the lady on duty apologized and worked to get everything straighten out, which she did. Bravo to her!! We had breakfast one morning in the dinning room and the breakfast we got the other mornings, at IHOP and Denny's were much better. Overall once the reservation issue was straighten out it was a good stay. December 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience They gave me a room key that was to an occupied room. Image my shock when I walked in, it was very embarrassing. All I got from the front desk was "sorry about that". Then after all the hassle of going back down to get another room we do not feel safe about leaving our electronics since they are so easy to give out keys to peoples rooms so we had to lug everything back to our car when we went out for dinner. The air conditioning in the room was set on 60 and we woke up several times that night sweating. The bed was very uncomfortable, and in the middle of the night the curtains fell and scared us to death. The bathroom could of used a good cleaning. So I defiantly would not recommend this hotel to anyone. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay Great location close to Universal Studios and various malls/ outlets, public transport and I Ride trolley stops very close. Restaurants and stores within 5' walk. Nice, spacious room, big and comfortable bed, good bathroom, all clean. Walls are a bit thin so you easily hear what's going on in the room next to yours but reception is always there to help in case of problem. Very nice and helpful staff, Universal Studio desk in lobby and free shuttle to parks. Nice outdoor pool, gym and guest laundry service. On one day there was a free barbecue+ drinks, on another live music by the pool. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient and clean Easily within walking distance to Universal. We used the free shuttle which was nice but it took 45 minutes by the time it stopped at all the other hotels. We walked back and it was 20 minutes at a brisk pace. The only real problem I had was that we arrived at noon and they did not have a single room available for us to "crash" and get our bearings. Being platinum didn't seem to matter and we ended up storing our bags in an unsecured room because all the luggage storage rooms were filled as well. Staff was polite but really didn't provide an adequate solution. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff and Great Location The view is amazing! You can see everything Orlando has to offer. It is close to everything ( theme parks, shopping, and food). The staff was very helpful! We were in town for a family reunion / vacation. We were a last minute reservation and they got us all rooms as close to each other as possible. The staff very knowledgeable about the area and patient. (Most of my family is from overseas and have never been to Florida.) They gave lots of tips and answered any questions we had about Disney and Universal. August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Value New sleeping rooms interior, beds need thick mattress topper, bathrooms need overhaul can be spotty with grout clean and free of mildew. Staff needs to use a call method to summon staff to aid front desk when needed. Espresso machine is powdered and disgusting. Staff is very friendly. Arteneka always solves my concerns with a smile and urgency. Recently hotel changed soap to a eco biodegradable style that does not lather and there was no shower gel. Big miss if you change soap and don't try yourself. No way any tester would sign off on this cardboard soap. I like staying here due to the location to my business office. January 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel really needs improvements! I will never stay at this hotel again. The air conditioner was extremely noisy and leaked all over the carpet, the bathroom fan vent dripped, there was mold on the ceiling and around the bathtub. Room service was a joke. You order a burger well done and they send you a rare one then take over an hour to make it right. The shuttle service to Universal was horrible. There were 4 pick up times and 4 return times that are not convenient to traveling with children. I had to take a taxi to and from the park at $8 each way. It would have been cheaper to rent a car and pay to park. I reserved a king room and was given a double. Overall, this was a really terrible experience. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely Staying Here Again The Four Points by Sheraton met and exceeded our expectations. So much so that this is the first hotel review I have ever written. Every attempt at making us comfortable and welcomed was made. The staff from the front desk to Management was wonderful. One example of this is... I left the restaurant with three drinks in my hand, being on the 20th floor I needed my card to get the elevator moving, not only did I have one hotel employee but 3 hotel employees jumping to help me onto and up the elevator. Thanks for making our experience a great one. We will be staying at the Four Points for all of our trips to Orlando, FL. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Overnight! This was the perfect stay for us. It is close to everything in Orlando-- great access to airport and other big attractions. The quality was wonderful also. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. The reception was fast and smooth. We arrived late and didn't want to venture out to dinner so we ordered Room Service---it couldn't have been more perfect. I had a fabulous Greek Salad and my daughter devoured a Creme Brulee---excellent food at a great price. Beds were super comfortable, big rooms and large bath--both very clean. Breakfast the next day at the restaurant was a terrific spread. I will return most definitely! November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The hotel was nice and the staff was very accomodating. The room was clean and comfortable. However, the door in the bathroom was creaking very loudly and the drain in the bathtub was clogged. I called to have both fixed and the bathtub was but the door was not. The pool was very cloudy but the pool area was very clean and tidy. In all, it was a great stay. Just encountered a few issues. There was also a charge discrepancy that nobody at the hotel could decipher. Not even the manager. Eventually customer service was able to clear it up and remove from my account. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brew and BBQ Make sure you're there on a Wednesday evening so you can enjoy this perk by the pool. Local brew and BBQ is amazing! September 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement 1) Our room wasn't ready up on arrival, even when check in is at 4p.m. - John at the front desk was amazing 2) On our 2nd night one bed was made and not the other 3) room (furniture, mattress and shower curtain, towers) were outdated 4) shade was broken, had to manually rolled up. 4) duck pooped in the pool we reported to staff, who indicated that they will take care of it and never did. I had stayed at this hotel about 7yrs ago and sad to say this facility is going downhill. We stayed on room 1601. Main lobby looks better and they extended the pool area but other than that not worth the money. June 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Stinks Each of the three days we stayed at the hotel our room was not cleaned until after 5:00, and only then after we called the front desk. On the day of check out (when we wanted to relax in the morning) they knocked on our door at 8:30. Even when we told them we would be checking out at 11:00, they returned an hour later and entered the room without knocking. Additionally, it took an inordinate amount of time to check in and out. Even when checking out, the front desk clerk had to do something (?) on the computer for about 15 minutes before we could go. The staff is friendly, but incompetent. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value We got an incredible rate at this hotel in the off season. It is well located, spotless and offers a wonderful breakfast buffet (included in our rate). The room was spacious, but, in my opinion, has a major flaw. The only mirrors in the room are located in the bathroom, so that if one person is in there-and does not wish to be disturbed-there is no mirror in the room. As two person, trying to get ready for a wedding, it was hard to manage this.sounds picky, but think about it....the front desk could use more staff..one person at a front desk is insufficient to handle check-ins, telephones, and questions. That being said..this was a very pleasant stay, well worth the money! September 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always great stay Had small issue, but my fault for not calling down. I was in room 1803, in 1801 was a girl, maybe 12 and 3 other girls, not sure if in same room. From 8pm Sat. night they ran up & down halls, giggling, slamming doors so hard my room shook. It was early so didn't say anything. Went to bed around 11 with migrane headache, at 12:04 they were screaming up & down again. Where were their parents. I didn't call just because I was so sick & it finally stopped. Never hadd anything like this before. Always enjoy the "Quiet" of your hotel. Again, my fault for not calling, just can't believe there were no other complaints. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay this hotel was awesome the view is great the rooms are clean and every one was so nice only thing is that they didn't tell us was that you need your room key to get up to the floor but it is a nice feature for safe September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, bizarre elevator Had a good stay at the Four Points. When I checked in I was greeted by Patrick, who quickly checked me into my room. He noted that I didn't get the room type I had wanted - but that's okay. His courteousness was more important. The problem with the hotel is the elevator. I came down from the 21st floor with an elevator full of people, stopping at a few floors on the way down. However, after the second floor the elevator went up again, rather than continuing to go down to the lobby. Apparently other folks in the elevator had experienced the same. I noted it at the front desk at checkout. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't come to this hotel for the beds! Had a quick one night stay at this hotel in April 2014. This is one of those hotels you stay at for the convenience and not for the luxuries. The location is great.. the staff were welcoming and friendly.. My only suggestion to the hotel management would be to update your beds. We stayed in room 608 and both queen beds were slanted horribly. You literally felt like you were going to roll off the bed. It was extemely uncomfortable. Another suggestion would be to get better blinds in the room. The blinding illuminating lights from the golf course blare into the room, even with the black out curtains pulled. April 17, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 19 next>>