Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton York

  • 1650 Toronita Street
  • York,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 17402
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay We had three rooms, for various nights. All rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Right off of rout 83 and close to a Starbucks! March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Carpets in bar area and breakfest eating are is very dirty! Do you have one cook? The waitress said it will be a long time to order a meal off menu because of a conference going on. Not impressed. People at counter were nice. The bed was comfortable and pillows are great. Caqrpet in rooms very dirty! November 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Restaurant needs major help We stayed here for one night to do local area attractions with the kids. Pool was very nice and very clean. The restaurant was horrible and our waitress was not attentive or knowledgable. Our chicken was so Dry and we waited over an hr to get the food after order was placed. We were told we couldn't have pasta cause it would take 30 mins. Huh?!? We cancelled pasta order but still waited twice that long. Oh did I mention we were the only guests in the restaurant. Never again. Be ware of the restaurant I wouldn't eat here. The hotel didn't do anything for spg member like I saw in previous posts. I've stayed in a lot of Starwood properties and this was by far the worst. November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Always Super Friendly Been staying at this hotel for 3 years now and I'm always impressed by how helpful and friendly staff always is! Thank you since it always make my stay better! October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service This hotel is in a great central location to check out the nearby sites such as Gettysburg, Hershey Park, and Lancaster County. The staff recognized my SPG status and was extremely helpful in making sure our needs were met. They also went out of their way to make sure that I was awarded all the Starpoints that I had earned. Also loved the Bonus Free Breakfast on Saturday! October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fall Getaway A quick trip to Lancaster/Gettysburg area to take advantage of the fall colors was in store for my most recent stay at Four Points in York. The only thing the hotel couldn't provide were the fall colors I was anxiously awaiting (we were a week or two too early for that). We arrived late on a Friday and were greeted by a wonderful staff member who immediately made us feel welcome. We were pleasantly surprised by the availability of a complimentary breakfast on Saturday and Sunday mornings. The room was clean and comfortable - absolutely no complaints on this stay. My only recommendation would be a bit more variety for their complimentary breakfast. Both days were identical offerings and the condition of the pancakes some of the other products made me question if they were just left over from the day before. (The pancakes were very hard and cold - not a popular item). Since I hadn't expected anything, we did appreciate what was offered and I was quite content with the yogurt and milk while my traveling partner enjoyed the eggs, hash browns and sausage. The hostess was wonderful and I would return just to see her again. Will definitely make another trip to this hotel - and hopefully be able to time our visit better next time to enjoy the scenery a bit more. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by business travel Overall hotel was good and clean. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast buffet on Friday morning was not so great, but decent variety. Bacon laying in grease and the hashbrowns very greasy as well. Saturday morning was a little better. Hotel room was very spacious and clean. Had a connecting door in my room and could hear people talking in the other room. Meeting rooms were very nice. October 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The Four Points in York is located far enough from major roads to be quiet at night. The room was perfectly satisfactory -- no complaints. The free breakfast included pancakes, eggs, and sausages, which is much better than the cheap "continental" you get at many hotels. The rates seem to be very competitive with other mid-range hotels, so this looks to be a good deal. . October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice pool but .... The hotel was o.k. but appeared better on line. The pool was large and clean but needed some fixing on the floor around it and the towels weren't kept stocked. The food was cold. The room had a slight odor of cat urine near the door. I'm sure it wasn't but none the less that was what came to mind. Staff did do something and then it was better. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We are happy to choose this Hotel to Stay The room are clean, the staffs are friendly, bath room are clean and the breakfast buffet is good. The only one problem is they are unable to show me how to get to York Tax office. September 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, Clean & Friendly!! Always a nice place to stay! September 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible room The room was not very clean and was old. There were cobwebs all over the ceiling. The blinds had black spots on and the couch was filthy. I was extremely unimpressed by the hotel September 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel was disappointing The staff was not friendly at all. The lobby of the hotel was not well kept. I did not get a warm and fuzzy feel from the room as I normally do when i stay at a Starwoods Hotel. I was afraid to sleep under the covers. I would not stay there again nor would i recommend to a friend. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has friendly employees The only problem that we saw was that there was not enough help in the restaurant. The waitress also had to deliver room service. And the people didn't keep the buffet item filled. An example was that the cut fruit was empty by 8 am and not filled until after 9am after most people had left. The same applied to the eggs which ment that we had to spend a lot more time trying to have breakfast before we could start our day. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and friendly From the arrival and registration to the check out time the stay was very comfortable and the staff very friendly. Clean and quiet make this a great place to stay. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bathroom gel/shampoo/conditioner/whirlpool at poolside I was extremely disappointed in the quality of the bathroom shower gel/shampoo/ conditioner. no matter how much i used not one sud appeared one my body or in my hair .no matter how much i rinsed there was a suzzy film over my entire head which would not come out. Even after leaving the shower to blow dry my hair my hair came out flat with a slimy coating of film..gross...So i would Highly recommend you bring your own shampoo/shower gel/cream rinse. As for the whirlpool spa at poolside, the water was so highly chlorinated that it burned my eyes for a few hours after leaving it. So try not to get any water in your eyes August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This hotel was very nice & served its purpose. The refrigerator in the room was broken but other than that everything was great! We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you! August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place no cons exactly as described August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect hotel Everything was great as expected , nice , clean .... The hotel staff banging on our door at 9:30 pm and then coming in to give us a few handtowels that we were supposedly missing is not something that should happen ... and when i complained about it on checkout i was told "ok" . other than that everything was great . August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stopover Found Four Points by Sheraton in York by accident. This was one of the most pleasant stays in the eight weeks of travel being undertaken. The staff were extremely helpful on a number of occasions, the evening meal and breakfast excellent, and the rooms very comfortable. Would recommend a stay here to everyone. August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs work The rooms in this hotel were strictly average. However, the exterior was dirty and the landscaping poor. There is an indoor pool. Off the indoor pool is an exterior patio. When attempting to re-enter the pool area from the patio, it is necessary to insert one's room key. Unfortunately, the locking mechanism was broken, so re-entry was impossible unless someone came to open the door from the pool side. What is completely unacceptable is that the message stating that this locking mechanism was out of order was completely taped over with cellophane tape, and it was apparent that it had been on the box for quite some time. This should be fixed immediately. Since I couldn't return to the pool area through the door, I had to descend a set of exterior stairs. These stairs had large weeds growing through cracks. It is apparent that no one had tended to these steps in months. If I was the manager, I would pull out the weeds myself. It's obvious that either the manager doesn't walk the property, or else he doesn't care about the property. August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The staff was generally rude and unaccomodating, exceopt for Billy at the fromt desk. This facility was over-priced...did not even offer a free continental breakfast. The bar staff was non-responsive, except for one waityress who came around... eventually and became friendly. The two women at the front desk on the morning of our departure (08-07) were rude, and gave excuses for not changing a $ 100.00 bill...while one of them was counting a stack of bills right in front of me and my wife. Then, the other woman said the guy in the back room (unidentified) "had only 5's and 1's." I beklieve I was being told, indirectly, that they did not wish to help me. I will never stay at this place again. So, please cancel nmy membership in your rewards program immediately ,if not sooner., August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Wonderful Stay Very well run Hotel. Easy Check in by wonderful staff and every request met with ease and a smile. I would recommend this hotel as a home away from home. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel at a great location. Very clean Motel. Everything was in the room as we needed it. Thanks Again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect The hotel has everything I needed. Clean and comfortable. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and friendly staff We stayed for 2 nights to attend a wedding. The entire staff were on top of their game! Rooms were clean, staff attentive and friendly. Would definatley recommend this hotel. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worts experience of my life. Room was so full of the odor of chlorine you could hardly breath. Sheets did not smell clean had a body odor to them, room was extremely dark and two of the lights didn't work. No exhaust in bathroom. I spoke with the desk manager and he said we would not be charged for the night that was the only positive thing that happened. You can't expect people to stay in a hotel with all of these problems. I would never recommend or stay there again. VERY SURPRISED that this was a Sheraton Property. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient location We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Breakfast was very good. One addition I think would help is instructions on how to regulate the air conditioning. My wife has sinus problems and is affected by the air blowing in our room. Would be helpful to have instructions on how to regulate the air flow. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Team Trip Our Softball team enjoyed their stay. August 4, 2014
  • 2015-11-24 T06:50:35.663-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_94, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_1151, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>