Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton York

  • 1650 Toronita Street
  • York,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 17402
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect hotel Everything was great as expected , nice , clean .... The hotel staff banging on our door at 9:30 pm and then coming in to give us a few handtowels that we were supposedly missing is not something that should happen ... and when i complained about it on checkout i was told "ok" . other than that everything was great . August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place no cons exactly as described August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service The service by the staff is excellent. Hotel personnel are always able to accommodate me with anything I need. They are polite and professional at all times. January 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of youth I have stayed here a couple of times, both time on the weekend, and both times overwhelmed by the amount of youth running around. Inquired upon checking out, and found that most weekends they have high school teams that book a large block of rooms. I was booked away from the youth teams, but next to a long term hotel resident that was just as loud. Breakfast on Sunday morning may have been good, but all food was depleted by the young guests, so I cant comment. February 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stopover Found Four Points by Sheraton in York by accident. This was one of the most pleasant stays in the eight weeks of travel being undertaken. The staff were extremely helpful on a number of occasions, the evening meal and breakfast excellent, and the rooms very comfortable. Would recommend a stay here to everyone. August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs work The rooms in this hotel were strictly average. However, the exterior was dirty and the landscaping poor. There is an indoor pool. Off the indoor pool is an exterior patio. When attempting to re-enter the pool area from the patio, it is necessary to insert one's room key. Unfortunately, the locking mechanism was broken, so re-entry was impossible unless someone came to open the door from the pool side. What is completely unacceptable is that the message stating that this locking mechanism was out of order was completely taped over with cellophane tape, and it was apparent that it had been on the box for quite some time. This should be fixed immediately. Since I couldn't return to the pool area through the door, I had to descend a set of exterior stairs. These stairs had large weeds growing through cracks. It is apparent that no one had tended to these steps in months. If I was the manager, I would pull out the weeds myself. It's obvious that either the manager doesn't walk the property, or else he doesn't care about the property. August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by quite disappointed This hotel is 5 minutes from where I live. During the week, I am in another state for work. I had the opportunity to do some business around my house and my wife and I chose to stay here while we had painting done. Could not be more disappointed. The SPG recognition was non existent. I received exactly the room I booked with 0 upgrade. I asked about it and was told I needed to clear it with the GM who was unavailable? Really, that is not the TC of the program. The lobby, bar and restaurant are redone nicely with great food. The rooms have redone bathrooms, but the room itself is many years past due for a renovation. June 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than in past Stayed here before, previous reviews have been deleted. In the past I have experienced this hotel being overrun by kids (young sports teams on tour buses). This stay was fine, hotel was minimally occupied. August 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worts experience of my life. Room was so full of the odor of chlorine you could hardly breath. Sheets did not smell clean had a body odor to them, room was extremely dark and two of the lights didn't work. No exhaust in bathroom. I spoke with the desk manager and he said we would not be charged for the night that was the only positive thing that happened. You can't expect people to stay in a hotel with all of these problems. I would never recommend or stay there again. VERY SURPRISED that this was a Sheraton Property. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Wonderful Stay Very well run Hotel. Easy Check in by wonderful staff and every request met with ease and a smile. I would recommend this hotel as a home away from home. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel at a great location. Very clean Motel. Everything was in the room as we needed it. Thanks Again. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient location We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Breakfast was very good. One addition I think would help is instructions on how to regulate the air conditioning. My wife has sinus problems and is affected by the air blowing in our room. Would be helpful to have instructions on how to regulate the air flow. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Satisfaction Not Required The room I was given had an very loud intermittent noise that continued to wake me up both nights I stayed. This noise went off 2 to 3 times at night and in the morning. I mentioned the noise after the first night to the front desk. Still heard the noise the second night. When I tried to discuss this upon check out I was not given a satisfactory response. Not a good experience if you can't sleep at a hotel. March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleased with the York 4-Points We used the Sheraton 4-Points in York as our base of operations for our visit to nearby Gettysburg and other nearby attractions. It was well located and accessible It is a clean, comfortable, and up-to-date hotel that generally upholds Sheraton standards at a reasonable price. Our one minor disappointment was that the restaurant didn't have a regular breakfast on Saturday and Sunday but had a rudimentary breakfast buffet. However, there are good, inexpensive breakfast places and restaurants nearby. Other than this, we enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The staff members were friendly and competent. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and friendly staff We stayed for 2 nights to attend a wedding. The entire staff were on top of their game! Rooms were clean, staff attentive and friendly. Would definatley recommend this hotel. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect The hotel has everything I needed. Clean and comfortable. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay this location completely satisfies our weekend needs . Friendly and professional front staff , clean room , quiet environment and solid breakfasts with very friendly and proactive kitchen staff August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice! After running into a speed bump with multiple events in York during our groups desired weekend, we stumbled across this hotel! It's a keeper. We have already booked for next year. Couldn't have been more pleased. Everything is top-notch. Pool is beautiful. Great location! Cheddars across the street is a terrific choice for dinner. April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Feelings Elevators are small and slow, long wait time. Only 2 machines were working in the fitness center. The old lady bartender at the lounge was extremely rude. But room was comfortable. Plenty of parking. Free breakfast was a plus, but food was cold. Hotel was close to highway, great location. free wifi June 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Staff was very repsonsive and friendly. Room was clean and confortable. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The traditional room wasn't big enough for a family of 5. The room had a musty smell when we arrived and the water was brown when I turned on the shower. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Team Trip Our Softball team enjoyed their stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff We stayed here for a lacrosse tournament weekend for my son. The room was clean and there was plenty of towels and pillows. The staff was very nice and helpful. We used the pool, hot tub and the workout room. We ate dinner one night in the hotel and it was average. I would have liked to see some other varieties at breakfast but it worked. Really my only disappointment was when I wanted to wash my sons lacrosse uniform and discovered the machines are very old and questionable. And it was $6.00 to wash (no detergent included) and $1.00 to dry. For $7.00 a load I would expect new machines. The only other bother was that the fan was on constantly and was a little noisy at bedtime. The hotel has many upgrades but shows its age in other areas. We did enjoy our stay and would return! July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good People Good Hotel Always enjoy returning to York's Four Points. The people always have a smile, no matter the day or time. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice place to sleep good location between Hershey and gettysberg July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again Check in was great young lady was very nice. Room however dusty windows not cleaned and the bed was very uncomfortable. And the floor above us all they did was slam doors bang around and run across the floor. The pool area is nice hot tub could of be warmer overall that area was very nice. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food service/hotel Waitress was not engaged in providing service. we clearly asked for Med rare steaks and they were done well, not as we asked. could not eat. hotel was filled with flies everywhere! hallways were hot and uncomfortable, the rooms were cool. and the banquet facilities were nice and the banquet person was also Very NICE! July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by President I have been a SPG member for many years. Was very dissappointed with the hotel. From the registration to when I left. I was not welcome by the person checking me in as a SPG member. As a matter of fact the manager had to intervene and mentioned it. Housekeeping did not clean my room not once even though I advised front desk. Garbage was over flowing and towels were taken out of my room and none were replaced. When brought up to the front desk, they were very apologetic and told me they would send up. An hour later, still no towels and I had to call again. The property is in need of some upgrading. Linens, beds and pillows. The only positive to my stay is that the staff was pleasant. Would not stay at this location again. Definitely not worth what we paid. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not too bad Room was clean but dated. First time I was ever charged for a roll away bed. Im not sure if i was in the correct room because there was no SPG preferred guest sign under the room number like the others. We stayed for three days and opted for no room cleaning because we were rarely there. We received one voucher for 5$ which Ieft with a tip for the cleaners. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Friendly staff, Nice up to date Hotel, had the big Hotel feel... Nice lobby area, Breakfast needed more choices... overall 8 would be my rating.... July 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>