Four Points by Sheraton
Four Points by Sheraton Hotel & Suites San Francisco Airport

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by No AC and poor check out experience; still waiting 2000 spg points compensation Paid 8000 spg points, which is too high for what is offered. Called earlier and requested top floor facing away from freeway; check in lady was courteous and friendly enough and granted my request. At check in on 9-5-14, informed front desk that I would check out at 6 am the next morning. However, AC in room did not work. Called front desk six times from 6 to 8 pm; three times by pressing zero for operator and three times by pressing GUEST SERVICES button; no one answered. Too tired after tough day to go down to front desk and complain. Room had minifridge but it was not working properly; had ice crusted all over, which was melting and dripping water. Tried to set minifridge to coldest setting but did not make difference. Room clean; bed comfortable; flat screen TV good with many TV channels available. Bathtub has rust marks. This hotel does not give individual shampoo or conditioner bottles nor does it give any soap bars. Instead there are big bottles installed on tub wall and you can pump to get shampoo, conditioner or bath gel. Terrible service at 6 am at front desk next morning. No one at front desk. Found another person waiting in line in front of me also waiting to check out. Finally found a guard; he hunted around for someone; finally found the front desk receptionist asleep inside. She came out after twenty minutes with a grouchy expression as if saying “why are you bothering me this early in the morning. Go back to your room and come back at 8 am to check out after I finish my beauty sleep, which you have now interrupted”. Not exactly the famous Starwood hospitality. Unfortunately, I had appointment so could not wait till 8 am to check out. When I complained about no AC in room, she said phones not working; she could not do anything to help me; she told me to call Masumi Veda, Operations manager or Debbie Gudmunson, general manager. Called Masumi Veda at 10:31 am on when returned home; she agreed not to charge $10 parking fee and post 2000 spg points as credit for inconvenience of no AC and poor check out experience, so that was good. Still no spg points posted on my account yet but it is only 9-13-14 yet so hopefully they will appear soon. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Airport Hotel Extremely helpful staff...quick check-in...comfortable rooms. My only concern is that the entrance to the lobby is up 3 stairs which can be difficult with multiple suitcases. September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tommy The room was very nice but there were no amenities in the room, i.e., toiletries and coffee. The room service card for breakfast was not picked up and when I took it down to the front desk at 6 AM the staff person was not accommodating and helpful, almost rude rather than a comment like " oh, I'm so sorry that happened. I'll take care of it right away." Instead she left the ball in my court and did not offer any help. This is not what I would call hospitality. Other than this the rest was very nice. September 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is clean but needs improvement They have tried to up date the hotel. The lobby area is very nice and clean. The rooms are clean but very noisy, My room was very load the AC unit never turned off just kept running like the fan was stuck. Once I turned the AC off there was a non-stop rattle from something else in the room. Most like will not stay here again. September 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shuttle to the airport never showed up!!! I need to catch up with the flight at 2:35 pm. I checked out at 12:00 pm and the staff told me the shuttle arrives at every 05 and 35. I waited until 1:30 pm, the shuttle never showed up. The staff used her walkie talkie to call the driver, but no one replied. The staff showed me the driver's attendance form and there was no check-in since 10:35 am that morning... Very disappointed... September 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful Service The front desk was in adequately staffed. The restaurant only had one server that was awful. I asked a question regarding my spg gold member benefits and he didn't even aw knowledge my question and repeated himself very loudly and slowly as if I didn't speak English. Our room was ok but the hallways had a stench that was indescribable. I will not stay here again even with my free nights awards. August 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loud Location, unpleasant staff ... and other stuff I rented this hotel, got there late at night. The price was $341 which is pretty hefty. I got the room that I had ordered, but it was over 2 floors and the A/C was not working. Humming but not doing anything. After calling and asking how to use the panel, the lady said she doesn't know and there is nobody there to help. She kind of made fun of me that I said 84 degress is too hot to sleep. The breakfast was the same disaster, the guy in the evening told me thhere is a continental breakfast buffet and coffee. I came down, coffe empty and there was no buffet, you actually had to order breakfast ... no time for that now ... when I asked the lady about it she just played irritated and was very unpleasant about checking me out.. This is the middlee of Silicon Valley and the hotel cost is $341 dollars and not somewhere in the boonies where this would be more understandable ... Really disappointed and will not go there again. August 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wish we would have stayed somewhere else We stayed here for the last leg of our San Fran trip. I payed in points, 10,000 points. I wish I had booked a different SPG hotel near the airport. The rooms are a bit run down. The AC didn't work in the first room, so they moved us to a second room. One of the beds was squeaky, which kept us up. Not what I expected from Starwood. The staff is super nice and responsive through! And there's a regular shuttle to the airport, which is nice too! August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Early flight sleepover Wanted to stay close to SFO for early morning flight. Roomy and clean accommodation, responsive staff, prompt free airport shuttle every half hour, morning coffee in lobby. Good value. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to SFO If you have an early flight out of SFO this hotel is close and convenient to the rental car return area. Nightly rate was high considering the level of service and proximity to a major highway. Shuttle starts running at 4:05 AM. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by To be expected I was just looking for a bed to sleep a night before an early flight out of SFO. Nothing wrong. Check-in took way to long but I'm guessing that someone called out and they had only one employee working the desk (he apologized and insinuated that normally there was more help). We did not eat at the "restaurant" since the "chef" or some other jack of all trades came out and indicated that he was closing so we went across the street to another hotel's restaurant to eat and likely had a better meal. Airport shuttle is twice per hour and they go to other hotels. August 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here 25 minute wait to check in. Front desk staff was rude and complaining about being overworked and about to quit. Ice machines broken. Washing machine broken. Fitness center closed for remodeling. The pizza in the restaurant was worse than any frozen pizza I've had. It's close to the airport but you would probably be better off sleeping at the airport. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sleepless Night Hi, Upon check-in the CSR offered an upgrade to a split level suite, which sounded like a great idea. The room was nice, but the issues arose when trying to sleep. The AC woke me up with a rattle around 1 AM. The thermostat was downstairs, so I needed to descend to turn it off. Probably need dual thermostats. The night light on the bedroom light switch was sensitive to movements in the bed so it kept flashing throughout the night as I tried to get comfortable. I didn't ape to block it out so I'm covered my head with pillows. Additionally, the road noise from 101 kept me awake when I tried to resume sleeping. I know you can't control road noise, but a lower floor may have minimized the interference. I'll resume staying at Aloft SFO or The Westin SFO on future trips. Thanks. August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs to maintain rooms and give you what you paid for I booked a King Penthouse Suite during my stay. The 1st night I was given a Queen Penthouse Suite that had a malfunctioning and noisy air condition. The next morning, we were switched to a King Penthouse Suite, but later found out that the air condition is also malfunctioning and failed to cool. We were finally moved into a King Penthouse Suite the 3rd day that had properly functioning air condition. I do not appreciate the time wasted packing and moving from room to room. Since I pre-paid the rooms, we expected a proper King Penthouse Suite from the get go. August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An average hotel The drain of bathtub is super slow. It let me feel very uncomfortable when I took shower. Other parts are fine, but nothing makes me feel special. August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for a short stay Pros; Proximity to Airport and to San Francisco and bay area attractions. Cons. Hotel is right beside highway so if highway noise is a problem for you, this will be a factor. Gym was being renovated when we were their, wish I'd known that when I made the reservation... Hotel bar closed at 10:30 on a saturday night... August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised The hotel is well maintained. Front lobby area is small but nicely decorated with modern furniture. The rooms are comfortable; beds are soft and amenities are convenient. Only feedback is walls are thin and hallway activity is very loud. Front desk staff, Alex, was very friendly and helpful. August 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did Not Honor Suite Award I used one of my platinum suite awards for this stay. It was confirmed via email by the hotel. On arrival receptionist had no idea what I was talking about. Showed her email, said sorry will give you more points. Never happened. Also, one of the dumpiest SPG properties I have ever stayed at. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was dirty and traffic was loud! The hotel room could have been cleaned better - hair in the bathroom, foul smell in the bathroom, LOUD traffic right outside the room. Will not be staying here again. August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad customer service Room's AC was broken, no hair dryer in room, staff gave attitude when asked to send up a fan and hair dryer. Unprofessional staff, and customer service during night shift August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 787 Hotel staff was excellent. Need a mirror in front of the desk! August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsolved Problems Clock radio didn't work, neither clock or radio, when plugged into different outlets. Called desk at 9:30 PM, they called back and said they couldn't replace it. This left us with no clock in the room, which complicated our ability to sleep comfortably and make an early flight, although the wakeup call came on time. I can understand housekeeping staff had left for the day, but wouldn't unused rooms have a clock radio? Also, the air conditioner unit had an annoying internal rattle, we wound up turning it off, also uncomfortable. Finally, printer in the business center didn't work, so we weren't able to print boarding passes. Strange problems for an airport location with business travellers. I did enjoy the shower, liquid products and their dispensers were great. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is much better than my expectation based on previous reviews Room condition is very good because it looks newly renovated and window can be opened so we could keep ventilating inside air. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shuttle Drives the only problem we had was with one of your contracted shuttle drivers. This is their job and is a courtesy that you provide for your guest. we should not be required to tip them for a job they are getting paid for. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel closed to SFO airport This is a good hotel well located close to San Fransico airport. Was expecting a noisy room due to the proximity with the freeway, but it's well isolated. Staff is welcoming, nice and helpful. Prices are attractive compared to competitors. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Airport location, but not much else Location next to highway, near airport. Convenient if you need to get around by car. Otherwise a "nondescript" place with a decent bed in a fairly-sized room. Loud when window open. Parking charge is outrageous. Shower-pressure low. Saving grace: super-friendly staff at breakfast. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bus take too long All is well except we had to wait about 50 minutes at the airport for the shuttle bus to the hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a letdown... Room 233 smelled of mildew and carpet was wet (gross). No other rooms available... No pool; traffic noise from freeway; and walls are paper thin. What a let down for an SPG hotel. On the positive side, the hotel did credit back 3,000 points. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, staff could be better I'm very allergic to feathers, so every time I check into a hotel, I need to request that the bedding be changed to foam pillows and non-feather comforters. This is the only SPG hotel at which I have ever had an issue with this. The person at the front desk said that there was nothing she could do to help me. That seemed especially odd because I had stayed at this very hotel in the past and had never had an issue. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what we needed Unable to check in early, the staff graciously held our luggage for us, allowing us to keep rolling. Service in bar/restaurant was timely and professional July 25, 2014
  • 2016-08-23 T10:04:47.262-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_148, tr_148
  • loc_en_US, sid_1156, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>