Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Kamloops

  • 1175 Rogers Way
  • Kamloops,
  • British Columbia
  • V1S 1R5
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel & Room Hotel was lovely but there were feather pillows and a feather duvet. We got the pillows changed but did not realize the reason for my headaches and allergy response was due to a duvet until the morning, when we realized the duvet that was under the spread was feather. There bedcoverings were in layers and the feather duvet was not clearly visible. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Hotel staff went the extra mile to see to my comfort. Restaurant is lacking in many ways and not in proportion with prices Restaurant policies left wanting for complaints. I will not list issue here. Overall the hotel is very good. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by over all & breakfast the pool , the room were great ,the breakfast offer as part of the deal was not up to four points/ Sheraton standards . Also it was not clear what is included and what is not. I end up paying for the breakfast which was supposed to be "free". August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! We stayed here overnight on our way to Alberta. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful upon arrival. The room was great, very clean! The bed wasn't the most comfy but it was decent. Our kids loved the pool and water slide. Pool was very clean and the water was warm. A great way to relax after a long drive. Would definitely stay again! August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, clean and family friendly place to stay Clean rooms, comfy beds, nice room amenities, convenient location - close to services and shopping. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Nice Place to Stay The staff here are very accommodating, polite, and friendly. The location is excellent, and easy to find. The place is clean, neat, and has many amenities. Nearby shopping, a great view, and I would have no problem recommending this Hotel to friends, families and co-workers. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by In room noise I love the spg brand hotels to be able to provide me with rest and sleep that i need after a long journey. The room that I was in had a bus engine built into the air condition and I was kept awake breaking up my sleep quite a few times in one night. I had driven straight 9 hours with my 2 small children and spouse, and I had refuse to stop any where else that did not have a starwood hotel until I reached Kamloops. But apparently, I was even more exhausted waking up the next day after staying at the Four points Kamloops. I think to all travellers rest and sleep is always the highest priority. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by safe, convenient, great value This hotel had friendly helpful front desk staff, clean comfortable rooms and convenient location just off TransCanada highway. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great waterslide! We are a young family (children aged 4 & 6) who really enjoyed the water slide. It is a definite treat to have a pool and waterslide after a day of travel. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel; good staff; poor restaurant service I stayed at the hotel on 2 separate occasions this week travelling to and from Calgary. The rooms were very good; check in was very good; special kudos to Jordan who helped us with a last minute booking. Ric's is a disappointment. Wed night, the service was very slow as was Thurs morning breakfast. The staff seem to be almost running which makes me believe the problem is insufficient staff and staff training. We went to the restaurant for dinner on Sat night. Waited at our table for service but after waiting longer than reasonable, we left and went to Milestones where the service was first rate (prompt and polite) and the food was very good. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stop in on Business Excellent hotel. Friendly staff. Clean room. Well kept August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice pool We had a great time at the pool with the very cool water slide. This is the first time I see one in a hotel. Staff are friendly and room is comfortable. However, the included breakfast is continental only and a $7 surcharge was required for a choice lacking hot buffet. I suggest making the same hot selection complimentary with a $7 option for more hot selection July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised by Rics I am a frequent visitor to this hotel over many years. I was surprised by the disorganization from Rics Grill, both by the food service in the bar and by the breakfast buffet. Rics seems to have always had high standards and this was a big surprise. It will make me rethink staying at his hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by golf The service at breakfast was bad, the restaurant was still dirty from the night before. The staff person was slow and it took 15 minutes to get a coffee. a few people walked in and left because it was slow. The lounge was adequate, the staff was new and lacked supervision, made basic mistakes. I like the chain but would think twice before I stayed there if I return to Kamloops. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight Really hot in Kamloops...Friendly staff and quiet rooms!! July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable with Excellent Restaurant We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Kamloops Four Points Sheraton. The room was immaculate and very comfortable. The restaurant offered exceptionally well prepared food. Our only glitch occurred when my wife fell in the shower. The tub has very curved sides and a narrow, flat non-slip section on the bottom. If you put all your weight on a soapy foot not directly on the narrow non-slip section, you fall - as she did. Fortunately, she was not seriously hurt. In spite of this, we recommend the hotel highly. The staff is very professional and helpful. The restaurant is extraordinary! July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too bad at all... The hotel lobby was modern - the room's bathroom could use some updating. It was clean and the front desk staff were excellent. I choose the hotel because of the restaurant, which did not disappoint. The food was top quality and the service even better. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, comfortable and modern. The only drawback was the restaurant in the hotel was pricy. The menu and prices advertised on their website weren't the same as what they had in the restaurant. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in Kamloops! We stayed twice at the same hotel a week apart. The highlight was the bedding which was exceptional. It really made our stay very pleasant. The restaurant was good, a bit pricey and the service was a little slow. Overall, a great stay and we'd highly recommend. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Complimentary Bottled Water The complimentary bottled water was just tap water. The seal was broken and the water was terrible. This would not be an issue for me but I went on a long hike and took that water with me not realizing this. With 5 km to go and thirsty I came to realize this was tap water and I dumped it due to the terrible taste and not knowing exactly what was in it. I went for the last 5km dehydrated at 29C. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding in Kamloops Late arrrival was not a problem even on the eve of Canada Day. The staff was friendly and the food was pretty good. I really liked the smoking section it was a place comfortable and inviting. The hotel and rooms were Very clean and was well taken care of throughout our stay. My girlfriend liked the Tim Horton's across the street.. its the little things that count and the hotel was a pleasure. Thank-you everyone. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect hotel A perfect hotel for either a stay in Kamloops or when passing through. It is quiet and private and one is assured of a good night's sleep. The rooms are well kept and the windows open, which is rare these days. The staff is always pleasant, polite and attentive to guests' needs. The adjoining restaurant is excellent and is extremely convenient. July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel price and a Motel stay I have stayed at the Sheraton/4 points on a number of occasions while travelling and have really enjoyed my stay across the US. So I expected the same level of excellence at this property. It did not meet the Sheraton stamp of quality. I felt like I was in a motel. The furniture, fridge, and stove top were dated. Also, I was told I had a room with a view. But the room had a view of the retaining wall of the back of the hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff We found the staff that we met to be very helpful and pleasant. The desk clerk, Amy, was particularly helpful. She printed directions to the wedding we were attending and even asked the next morning how our evening went. Our room was very comfortable and the housekeeping staff was also helpful in showing us how the air conditioning worked. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Family stop on a summer vacation. Staff was quick, efficient and friendly. They were kind enough to think of additional requirements as a family prior to our arrival. Kids love the facilities. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good place to stay staff were very welcoming and helpful. Hotel met all our expectations. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oustanding Customer Service Jordan and his team delivered what I deemed as outstanding service. They always make my stay very comfortable. I travel extensively and I rate this Hotel & Staff as one of my favorite destinations. I reaaly appreciate their attention to detail and genuinely appreciate my business. kudos to Jordan. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Love my stay but when tried to rebook on the way back got disconnected had already got the rate confirmed and paid for.phoned back with in seconds was told 1 room was left rate went up by 70 dollars would not give me the rate that we agreed on. If I had another choice would properly go with another chain as I think all customers should get the rate agreed too June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Staff It was an excellent hotel and front desk staff was nice, friendly and helpful. The in house coffee quality was a different story which need major improvement. I will stay there again except have to buy coffee somewhere else. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has very comfy beds! A great place to stay, staff very friendly and helpful, although we did find the elevator floors dirty and stuffy(hot), and hallways hot, overall it was good, would stay again! June 9, 2014
  • 2015-04-16T18:21:45.057-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_55, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_1203, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>