Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

  • 9750 Airport Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room or check-in.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 552 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Asian Tour Leader An excellent hotel for those seeking a layover from long flights. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to LAX We use this hotel when flying out of LAX. The parking packages are convenient, the restaurant is really good, and the rooms are always clean and in good condition. August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating Staff was awesome! Rooms however, reminded me of a Motel 6. Hallways were dark and creepy. A door in the hallway was propped open by a towel. I've never stayed in a hotel room without an exterior window before so I felt a bit claustrophobic when I tried to keep my room private. Decor needed updating big time and the bed was creeky. If I wasn't so exhausted from traveling the entire day, I would've been more annoyed by my room. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I felt very comfortable and enjoyed my stay The only issue I had was that I had a iron in my room that leaked a lot of water. Otherwise, the stay was great. The staff were very helpful and polite. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LAX overnight We stayed at 4PTs LAX because we had a 6:00 am flight the next day. Hotel is clean and friendly and is ideal for LAX purposes. We even had the Hertz driver drop us off in front of the hotel after we dropped our rental off and the Hertz bus was going back to LAX. That way we didn't have to deal with rental return in the early morning. Shuttle runs to LAX every 15-20 minutes 24 hrs/day. Small dated bathroom but still clean and functional. April 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG experience to date This was my worst SPG experience to date. The staff was unmotivated and unfriendly. As a SPG Platinum member, I expect the staff to be polite at a minimum. Instead, I was given a terrible room across from a very noisy ice machine. The walls were so thin, it sounded like a construction site in my room. When I asked for another room, I was told no rooms were available and then transferred to "a supervisor" and hung up on. When I called back again, I was told that I'd be moved to a separate room (so rooms were available, and the first person I spoke to must have lied to me). When I went downstairs to get my new room key, I was told that my room had been "given away" and that I would be given a different room. Given my normally very positive experiences with SPG properties, I was shocked at the terrible service and quality of both the staff and facilities. February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement 45 minute shuttle from airport. A/C wall unit noisy and stopped working in middle of the night. Very poor wireless internet access - no ethernet line back-up Very small bathroom August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic & affordable nice, clean & affordable. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hit and miss service We stayed in the hotel for two nights. It was clean and comfortable room. But first night complimentary bottle water was missing; we were too tired to mention/request for one. In the morning, I requested extra towels and one toothbrush. We got the towels but no toothbrush. Later in the day we realized room service took the dirty towels but did not replace with the clean ones. We did get a complimentary bottle for the second night. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra charges We did not know this hotel charges $19.00 a day to park your car, even though you are paying to stay there. When we checked in and found this out, the hotel clerk said we could return our rental car and walk back to the hotel! This is 8'oclock at night in a bad neighborhood.No way. They also charge you to use their printer. And the free bottled water was 1 bottle of warm water in a room for 4 people. How about maybe 2 bottles?. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still a GREAT place to stay near LAX! I've stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton LAX many times. I review the hotel from time to time, to note any change in the service and facilities. It's impressive that no matter the time between my stays...the front desk staff ALWAYS remembers me and expresses appreciation for my patronage. The staff here is one of the best in the Starwood chain. Hands down! STILL a great place to stay near LAX! THANKS for another great stay! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Reviving Sheraton Service Promise It's been a while since I encountered a Starwood property staff member trying as hard to keep their guests happy as Lizette at the LAX 4 Points. All hotels provide sleeping arrangements, TV, Internet and breakfast - it is the staff that makes a difference. I hope Sheraton goes back to their often neglected Service Promise - this hotel is on the right track! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is awesome! Prior to my arrival the staff at this hotel had shown me that they have the customer's interest first and foremost! I arrived on 11/16/12 and stayed until 11/25/12. During my stay the hotel was clean, comfortable, the staff were jewels and it was extremely quiet. I had not had a vacation in a while and everyone took time to be so nice, I could not have asked for more! A special thank you to Jess and Justin for your kindness. November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking Still a Problem I stay at this hotel quite often when I am in the area because of the reasonable rates and the comfortable rooms. Having said that, there is still a huge problem with parking spaces, or lack thereof. The Four Points plays host to many diverse, and often loud, meetings. Perhaps some of the attendees are taking guest parking spaces without actually staying at the hotel? I had requested a refrigerator in my room for last weekend, something I have ALWAY S had in the past, but not this time. However, after the time it took to check in (one person on duty, five people in line), giving up finding a parking space, as there were none, having a small hissy fit until somewhere was found to put my car, I was too tired to pursue the whole "no fridge" thing when I finally got to my room. After Hollywood Park closes this December (sadly), none of this will be an issue for me. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable I am a frequent traveler and have been a loyal customer of Starwood hotels for many years because I appreciate their emphasis on value and excellent service. Yet a recent stay at this hotel has made me question my loyalty. We stayed at this hotel Thursday, November 24 through Tuesday, November 29. Upon arrival, we were assigned to room 961. The room was filthy and unacceptable. The carpet and furnishing were extremely dirty. The curtains and bedding looked as though they had not been cleaned in decades. There was also an unpleasant odor throughout the room. To make matters worse, we looked out the window only to see a huge dumpster filled with trash. As we were reviewing the room, I received a text from my credit card company stating that my card had been charged $595.50 by your hotel which is not the amount I authorized. We checked in and the front desk clerk advised me that there would be a $50.00 charge for incidentals not a $50.00 charge per night; therefore, I authorized a charge of $456.50 plus $50.00 for a total of $506.50. I asked that the incidentals be disconnected; therefore, there should not have been a need for a $50.00 hold on my credit card. Be aware the excessive charges for indidentials. We complained to the Front Desk Manager, Adam, about the condition of the room and the excessive amount charge to my credit card for incidentals. I requested to check out and my credit card be refunded. I was told that there would be a fee to do so, Adam politely offered us another room. We were transferred to room 523. The room was in better condition than the other room but still not up to the Starwood hotels standard we am accustom too. The room smelled like mildew. In addition we found mold in the refrigerator. I also advise Adam that I would be contacting my credit card company to have the $130.00 hold removed from my card as it was not authorized. I requested that I be allowed to gain internet access to print my hotel reservation to fax to my credit card company to show the amount I agreed for my credit card to be charged without being charged for internet access and printing. December 8, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by just an average hotel hotel guests should not have to pay for parking 2 nights of parking cost $42 customer service needs improvement there is no friendlyness at the front desk they are cold and not acocomdating parking pass expired on second day i had to reactivate it i'm spg gold member and they didnt want to give us complimentry breakfast or drinks most hotels do - at least a room upgrade? no it was a low floor and just a regular room. October 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing hotel My husband and I are gold starwood members and only stay at starwood properties. Due to cancellation of flight we did not arrive until 3:00 am. I could not believe the condition of the hotel. It looks as if there has not been any updating for 20 years. The room was clean, but the hallways felt shabby and dark. We had a return reservation at the hotel that I tried to change, but was told there would be a charge. March 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a difference a tower makes Its a crap shoot. If you don’t get a room in a newer tower you are in a 2 star room. Mine wreaked of mildew. Parking at 11pm….there was none so the front desk just told me to park where ever I could even if it was in front of a no parking sign. Oh, and look around at all the signs saying they are not responsible for damages to your car. I was worried about it being hit or towed all night. Stay someplace else!!!!!!! September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet does not work, staff unresponsive basic hotel with basic services, the bright spot was the food, it was acutally quite good as was the service at the pub. no internet service for VPN customers, no bath soap in my room, the AC barely worked, overall a very basic room July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by another great stay here this is my go to hotel at lax. i have tried a few others but always end up coming back here. check in is easy and friendly, all the amenities are close by ie the pool,restaurant. great fast free shuttle from ax. the heated pool is always nice coming off a long haul international flight, or getting to have a dip before hand. brewsters is a bit pricey, but that is my only real issue with this. i love this hotel March 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking Nightmare This hotel charges $24/night for parking. The parking is behind the hotel, the spaces are cramped, the lot is on a hill and because it was raining the weekend we stayed we had to walk through deep puddles. It was a long wet walk to the front of the hotel, the only entrance. They charged us $50/per night for parking/hold in case we used room service which we didn't and then charged us and additional $24/night parking anyway for a total of $150 for two nights of parking, not including the cost of the room for two nights. We brought it to the hotels attention the first night and they said they fixed it. But here we are Monday and our bank account is still minus $150 extra dollars just weeks before Christmas. I'm very disapointed right now. My husband is active duty military and we were in town to bury his father, this is the last thing we need to deal with during our grief. December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad not good.. I stayed for 3 nights here and my office colleagues have been staying here for some time during business trips. The only reason we chose this hotel is proximity to airport and competitive price. They offered us free breakfast but it was almost same menu everyday for breakfast buffet and some of the items were really cold despite of being kept in food warmer(potatoes), also the iron board was missing from the room September 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 17 & 25 June 2014 For the rating of the hotel I expected nicer rooms and accommodations. Rooms needed paint, you could tell rooms were older with minimal updating. Requested extra towels which was not met. Hotel shuttle took long time to find one at the airport and long time to get to hotel, was shared with Westin, which was not mentioned on website. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Newly Renovated The last time I stayed here was over 25 yrs ago! I am happy to see they just renovated this hotel. The jr suite was very roomy - even has a walk in closet. However, the bathroom was a bit small in comparison to the rest of the room. But the upgrade to the bathroom was a big plus! I was pleasantly surprised to see a welcome plate of grapes and cookies for Platinum members when I walked into my room. Nice touch! October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great business hotel, excellent bar area The highlight of the hotel is the bar area which has an amazing selection of beers and decent food. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is convenient to travelers in and out of LAX. The hotel is a bit dated but still very nice. Rooms are comfortable and quiet. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Traveler The entire staff was very professional and extremely friendly, But the food was really lacking. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by What to improve? Immediately fix the hook for hanging purse for the restroom near your reception/registration stall#1. The broken fixture in the restroom does not give a good impression about the hotel and it is the first thing guest notice. You also need to tell the guest that the parking ticket needs to restamp daily instead of having the guest found out when the car was already at the gate and the ticket did not work! July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel Hotel is convenient being very close to LAX. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Can��t stay away...my home abroad" Great as usual, they truly care and seek just for the best treatment. Value for the money is a right description, just a few min from LAX, rooms are been renovated, and it has many function rooms and meeting areas. Basically what matters to me are the performance and behavior of people, and at this hotel they are wonderful from the Management to any Staff members!. Thank you so much for everything! December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel for short stay This is a quality hotel for 1-2 night stay. Not a lot of Kid friendly things. Check-in was a little disjointed, chaotic and slow; The conference going on was very disruptive to arrival/check-in; Rooms and staff were good to above average. Shuttle to airport was timely and efficient. Parking was average at best. Excellent Park, Stay & Fly package. June 10, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 20 next>>