Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

  • 9750 Airport Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room or check-in.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 531 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel hotel is nice, staff were great, parking is limited. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LAX July stay Asked for a room change and was accomodated - thank you so much. I stay there regularly and will continue to stay there. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't bring your car to the hotel First, the front desk didn't explain that there is a charge for parking. I was not happy to find the charge during the checkout. Second, there are no parking spaces once you enter. I had to wait and drive round for a while to find a spot. Third, parking lane is so small even a compact car had trouble parking. Fourth, exit gate wasn't functioning well. I had to call for a help twice. It wasn't just me with the problem. The cars in front had to call for help as well. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great business hotel, excellent bar area The highlight of the hotel is the bar area which has an amazing selection of beers and decent food. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is convenient to travelers in and out of LAX. The hotel is a bit dated but still very nice. Rooms are comfortable and quiet. July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good service - tired hotel The good news first. They were able to accommodate an early check in at 1:00pm the staff was friendly. The bad news. Rooms, especially bathrooms, and hallways are in serious need of an update. There appears to be no recognition of or benefit to platinum status. The check in clerk said i was getting an upgraded room, but the room I received was unworthy of the term upgrade. It was very small and had a connecting door. Walking through the hallways I never would believe it was a Four Points. In short, this hotel fails to meet the standards of other Starwood and Four Points hotels. August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Stayed at the 4 Points LAX during my time in Los Angeles before heading out to Hawaii and had an amazing stay. From the minute my girlfriend and I walked in we were greeted by nothing but smiles and pleasantries from the staff. Adam at the front desk was particularly great getting us checked in and set up with an awesome room. Checking out the bar Best brews is also a must with the great selection of beers and nice variety of menu items. Also, Musie ( I hope I spelled his name right) was super helpful in getting us a shuttle down to Manhattan Beach along with our numerous other questions about the area. Overall, great property that we will without a doubt return to and recommend to anyone staying in the area! March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best at this price point While not as ritzy as other hotels, it is far better than any others in its price range. The staff outrate the building itself, which is a bit dated. They recognise weaknesses though, and mitigate them; as an example, they must realize there are too few plugs in the area where one would iron, thus they have irons with really long chords - which does resolve the issue. A few other examples exist, but the beds are comfortable, the bar and resturant are good, the staff is great - it's not a resort hotel, but it isn't supposed to be. Good work areas, even in the standard rooms. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brewsters bar staff is the best Brewsters has excellent food and a spot on staff. The linguini and clams is to die for!! July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Average Stay We stayed one night at this hotel on 31st July and can only describe our stay as average. Be aware when booking you are charged $10 per extra person if there is 3 or 4 of you staying in one room. Check in is 2pm we got there at about 2.15 pm after a 12 hour flight & was told our room wasn't ready & needed to be cleaned as you can guess this didnt go down well after 40 minutes the lady gave us a room we went to the room & it smelt of cigarette smoke so down i go again and get it changed again luckily this one was ok,clean & pretty comfortable for one night & one night only. August 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay at other spg lax hotels. Stayed for 3 nights at the four points lax...the initial night was ok... On the 2nd day, the cleaning staff was a little overwhelmed and we got back to our rooms just before the cleaning staff got to our room. Not a biggie. On the 3rd day...the cleaning staff was able to do what was necessary but during the night, the rooms got so hot, we suspect the staff turned the heater on in our room.,.we spent a long time trying to find the temperature control but to no avail....we were surprised with the room temperature which resulted in s horrible night sleep. April 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible service when needed Specifically asked for email copy of folio...none delivered. Called to request...voicemail runaround. "we will get back to you in 24 hrs" great but I am doing my expense report now....they love voicemail at this property. Not a 1 st class operation. May 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great LA Airport Hotel While it was the ability to request a check in at any time and stay for 24 hours for one night's cost that caught my attention since we were arriving at LAX at 6:30 am, this hotel more than met our expectations. The room was available at 8:00 am, it was quiet so we were able to get a few hours sleep that morning, the lunch menu in the bar was varied and the food good, the bellman was able to arrange transportation to the Getty Center and the lady on the front desk (Trish) was helpful and remembered us the next day as we were checking out and asked about the Getty visit. December 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by front desk needs additional training called 1-800 number to place a note to add my daughter to the reservation and let her check in upon arrival 3:30 am on July 22nd. Front desk unable to retrieve note and would not check my daughter in. Fortunately, she was able to track me down and problem resolved. Four Points LAX then proceeded to charge my credit card for 2 additional nights I did not stay there. I still have not been contacted by accounting to correct the error. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was OK Got a crummy room that was like a cubicle with a glass wall to the hallway with no drapes! Got upgraded at no charge to what I was expecting in the first place. Tight parking spaces, 2 towels per room, 1 complimentary water bottle after being promised two. Slow elevators. Staff was nice though. Had trouble reaching them by phone. The phone rang and rang. Amazing the price given the quality of the hotel. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was perfect This was the best hotel I have ever stayed at. The room was beautiful. Every meal that I had was excellent and the staff was so friendly and helpful. Also the 24 hour stay feature was perfect for me. What a great amenity. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 Visits Hi, We stayed at the Four Points Sheraton twice. Before and After our flight to Hawaii. We stayed Jan 19th & Jan 31st. The ability to be close to the airport & use your shuttle is the best way to fly out of LAX. We never have to wait any longer than 20 minutes. My only complaint is when you offer a discount online from Brewsters Pup at when describing our reservations, I was not able to open or download the deal. Of course they did not know what I was talking about at the bar, because I had nothing to show them. We had supper there anyway? Jim & Kathy Anderson February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value After a long trip and early arrival from Australia, we took advantage of the hotel's '24 Hour Check-In / Check-Out' service, which allowed access to our room at 9am. Room was large, clean, and quiet #considering the proximity to LAX#, and a nice pool area. Unless you have a car, there aren't many eating options in the area, but the meals at the hotel restaurant were very good. A fantastic selection of beers was also available in the bar. The breakfast buffet was the best of all the hotels we stayed throughout our 6 week trip to the USA. Would definitely stay again! October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very loud hotel My room looked out onto the main entrance of the hotel. The windows of the hotel are the old, flimsy type. So I had to listen to every car and bus drive up through the night, as well as voices and car doors slamming. On top of that, each time someone near my room closed their door, I heard and felt a loud thump. And the walls were thin, so I could hear my neighbor coughing. Not coming back here. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating Location to the Airport & Rental car companies is great, The lady that checked us in was very nice and friendly, the food in Brewsters bar was very tasty, i did get my drink spilled over me by the server who was apologetic but never offered to replace the spilt one. The only issue i had with the hotel was the bathroom, when we checked in the lady told us it was a deluxe room, there was nothing deluxe about it , the room was clean but old and dated, the bath tub was stained and had been painted and the paint was chipping off, it put me off wanting to get in it. April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs more attention I've enjoyed the hospitality of Four Points Sheraton at LAX several times in the past. However, this stay didn't live up to all my expectations. My room was not really ready for an occupant as the temperature in the room was 90 degrees. I was too tired from traveling to ask for a different room. I simply turned on the AC & hoped it would cool down fast. The temp in the room was never comfortable either too cold or too hot. I should have gotten another room. To add to my discomfort the coffee maker malfunctioned and only half the coffee made it into the cup the rest went all over the tray & top of the refrigerator. Disappointing & not like my other visits. The hotel is good but the staff needs to pay more attention to details. May 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is a good price/value I've stayed here before and am generally pleased with the price/value I received. This particular stay was a bit sub-par given my room's thermometer wasn't working properly so any attempt to heat the room only made the room cooler. Upon waking in the middle of the night it was 60 degrees with the heat on high and thermometer set at 70. We called to let the staff know, but didn't want anyone in the room at that hour and assumed it would be dealt with after we left. Given I spent a suite night award, this was clearly disappointing to be uncomfortable all night. January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Shuttle Service Hi Peter, I had a worst shuttle service experience with Four points at 9750 Airport Blvd. I landed in LAX airport at 9:45 PM PST on 05/16 and called your front desk and they said it is in every 15 min. Waited till 10:45 and no shuttle and then called your front desk they said it is on its way. At 11:15 PM Called them and asked them the status and your associates told me “Don’t yell at us” we don’t know but it will come. What a customer service!!!!! . After another 30 min took a cab and finally went to the hotel at 12:03 AM and told the fact and your associate told me “We apologies for any inconvenience” very easy to say and all issues are gone with this comment. As you manager you better look into your service. Regards, Jaydeep May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Close to LAX Fast, easy check in, reasonable rate, comfortable accommodations, friendly staff, and close to LAX July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Airport stopover Very convenient for overnight stay prior to ongoing travel July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more Had to wait for the shuttle for a very long time. Proximity to airport is convenient but facilities are a little tired. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Reviving Sheraton Service Promise It's been a while since I encountered a Starwood property staff member trying as hard to keep their guests happy as Lizette at the LAX 4 Points. All hotels provide sleeping arrangements, TV, Internet and breakfast - it is the staff that makes a difference. I hope Sheraton goes back to their often neglected Service Promise - this hotel is on the right track! June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 17 & 25 June 2014 For the rating of the hotel I expected nicer rooms and accommodations. Rooms needed paint, you could tell rooms were older with minimal updating. Requested extra towels which was not met. Hotel shuttle took long time to find one at the airport and long time to get to hotel, was shared with Westin, which was not mentioned on website. June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST Four Points EVER!!! The customer service was nonexistent. They wanted to charge me to use a wine bottle opener, overcharged me for an extra night as they didn't take into account the booking deposit that was already charged to my account. Left 4 messages to speak to a manager and have not received a call back. I will never stay there again and I will be placing a horrible review on Yelp. Stayed last year at this hotel and had a good experience. Apparently there is new management and it is obvious. May 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mold in the bathroom plus other issues I've stayed at this hotel in the past and thought that the experience was fine. This time however, there was mold in the bathtub, the noise level quite high and the parking lot exit was broken. I rented two rooms, one for my daughters and the other for myself. The other room, for my daughters, was full of cigarette smoke and we had to request a move. I'm so disappointed in this last stay. I tried calling about the mold in the bathtub but was put on hold for so long I hung up. My room was 266 - cleanliness is one thing but mold is a HEALTH issue. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE PLACE TO STAY BUT DON'T LEAVE ANYTHING BEHIND Everything passed my expectations because the first time I stayed we were given a room on the East side which is way too small, especially the bathroom. This time our room was spacious and beyond comfortable. I had to run after the housekeeper for face and hand towels, coffee and sugar. I left a medical toileting tool behind and called the hotel back right after I left and was told it would be listed and put in lost and found, but housekeeping CLAIMED they didn't find it. Don' t leave anything behind thinking you will get it back because you won't!!! July 4, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 19 next>>