Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

  • 9750 Airport Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room or check-in.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 542 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to LAX We use this hotel when flying out of LAX. The parking packages are convenient, the restaurant is really good, and the rooms are always clean and in good condition. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Discovery I frequent LAX a couple times per month, and like to stay near the airport. This hidden gem of a hotel has for some reason passed by me for 10 years, but now that I found it, will likely be my preferred hotel destination at LAX. The staff was unbelievably friendly and accommodating. The rooms are of adequate size and quiet. parking is easily found on the adjacent hotel owned property. A bit expensive, but very convenient. The pool is of good size and quiet too. There is a pool-site bar. Outstanding. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I felt very comfortable and enjoyed my stay The only issue I had was that I had a iron in my room that leaked a lot of water. Otherwise, the stay was great. The staff were very helpful and polite. August 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unpleasant experience This hotel is in need of upgrades. Door to room was extremely difficult to open. Overall hotel appeared dirty. I had an issue with the conceirge which was not taken seriously by staff. I recommend staying else where. Entire experience at this hotel was unpleasant. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Second time staying here. I realized I left my ring only after I checked out and was driving away from hotel for about 20minutes. I called the hotel and was promptly connected to the security office. The security staff, Michael responded quickly and retrieved my ring and kept it safe until I drove back. I want to thank him again! July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sure what happened here This is my third stay recently at this property in the past six months. Was booked in room that was obviously for handicapped yet clerk at desk didn't know this. Furniture was turned upside down for table in room as it had been still sitting as it was placed on couch for probably carpet cleaning. Wastebasket on desk. Still in disarray. Notified front desk, person seemed either tired or numb to it. Assigned me another room. Definitely this property is getting beat from usage. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, friendly service This hotel has friendly service. They clearly have recently invested in a remodel. For it being an older hotel, they seem to have spent time and money on updating the interior. The restaurant was surprisingly very good for an airport hotel. Also, there wasn't much noise with it being close to the airport. We had a good night sleep and enjoyed our stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE PLACE TO STAY BUT DON'T LEAVE ANYTHING BEHIND Everything passed my expectations because the first time I stayed we were given a room on the East side which is way too small, especially the bathroom. This time our room was spacious and beyond comfortable. I had to run after the housekeeper for face and hand towels, coffee and sugar. I left a medical toileting tool behind and called the hotel back right after I left and was told it would be listed and put in lost and found, but housekeeping CLAIMED they didn't find it. Don' t leave anything behind thinking you will get it back because you won't!!! July 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mold in the bathroom plus other issues I've stayed at this hotel in the past and thought that the experience was fine. This time however, there was mold in the bathtub, the noise level quite high and the parking lot exit was broken. I rented two rooms, one for my daughters and the other for myself. The other room, for my daughters, was full of cigarette smoke and we had to request a move. I'm so disappointed in this last stay. I tried calling about the mold in the bathtub but was put on hold for so long I hung up. My room was 266 - cleanliness is one thing but mold is a HEALTH issue. January 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement 45 minute shuttle from airport. A/C wall unit noisy and stopped working in middle of the night. Very poor wireless internet access - no ethernet line back-up Very small bathroom August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations I don't typically stay at hotels near airports because they do not seem to be maintained as well as those in high demand areas. But this one was a pleasant surprise. The hotel was clean and had very nice accommodations. We had our family reunion at this location and for the price, service, and cleanliness it was exceptional. The only thing missing was the pillow top mattress. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by rooms need serious renovations. good bed, nice pillows, but that's the most positive stmt I can make. the room was moldy smelling, very damp- the a/c didn't cool the room - no safety rail in the tub area- very poor lighting , not even a desk lamp, or a floor lamp. No sleep timer on the TV remote. The ulpholstered chair was stained, carpeting very worn. & stained. my coworkers had same complaints. we were on the same floor July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient! Arriving late from the east coast and continuing on the next day, the location and services are perfect. Traveling separately, my wife & the kids stayed here the night before and arrived to find the "upgrade" was because they'd given our two bed reserved room away. 3 in a bed not possible. The youngest slept on the couch and manager bought them breakfast as an apology. Thank you. When I arrived we walked right up to SPG desk and checked in. I was in my room before the person at the next desk was likely even finished checking in. Nice hotel. April 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel is over priced The hotel needs to work on elevators, the open and close "VERY" quickly my wife and I were caught trying to enter and exit when trying to use them. practically knocking us down, very painful to say the least. Hall ways were dirty. Would not recommend to anyone. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what you would espect This certainly isn't what you would expect from Sheraton (4 points or not). I was moved to three rooms and just settled in 3rd room to avoid further aggravation. Old, run down, water stains on ceilings, popcorn ceilings, stains on carpet/walls/furniture/bedding/pillows... too many to list. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't bring your car to the hotel First, the front desk didn't explain that there is a charge for parking. I was not happy to find the charge during the checkout. Second, there are no parking spaces once you enter. I had to wait and drive round for a while to find a spot. Third, parking lane is so small even a compact car had trouble parking. Fourth, exit gate wasn't functioning well. I had to call for a help twice. It wasn't just me with the problem. The cars in front had to call for help as well. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not up to my expectations... I have stayed at this property on previous occasions, it is close to LAX, and most of the car rental pickup and return locations. Previous visits were always fine, however, this time a number of items didn't meet my expectations. I had booked a king bed room, but was provided with a double queen bed room, and wasn't allowed to switch rooms, after I asked the front desk attendant to do so. The room itself wasn't clean, floor had debris by the window and it appeared the linens on one of the beds hadn't been changed. The bathroom was missing the bath soap, and the toilet paper holder was hanging by a thread. On a positive note, the bar as always staffed by friendly and professional bartenders, and the selection of beers, and bar food is outstanding. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel Hotel is convenient being very close to LAX. August 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Quality was poor This hotel appeared to be very modern and clean in the web pictures but ended up being very disappointing. This hotel should not belong in the same group with other SPG hotels. They definitely need a renovation! I don't recommend this particular four points Sheraton to anyone unless you're on a budget and don't care about quality. There is no frig or microwave unless you pay an additional fee plus they charge for parking. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Traveler The entire staff was very professional and extremely friendly, But the food was really lacking. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs more in the bathroom We stayed overnight in this airport hotel because it was an airport hotel (we were coming to NJ from Fiji), and that it was Starwoods. There should have been more than two towels in the bathroom, and the one that was damp shouldn't have been. There should have been more than one small bar of soap, so we didn't need to carry it from the sink to the shower and back again. Other than that, it was just what we expected. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rain leaked through windows We picked a hotel near the airport that was reasonably priced so we thought but when we checked in, we were told that it would cost us $19.00/day to park which wasn't disclosed when we made the reservation. The windows leaked during a rain storm and all we heard was the water dripping all night. November 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very accommodating management After a redeye flight from Hawaii to Los Angeles that arrived at 5 AM in the morning, I called the hotel manager to see if as a Starwood Preferred Guest gold member I could get early check in. Management informed me that they would not be able to accommodate me until about 830 or 9 AM in the morning. We stopped at the restaurant for the early-morning breakfast menu and by the time we were finished with eating our hotel room was ready. I felt that they didn't outstanding job of accommodating us as early-morning arrival guests! August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room We didn't have air conditioning the first night and it took two requests to get somebody to fix it. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Shuttle is Awful I stayed at this hotel the night before an early AM flight. The price for the room was very reasonable. They have ample self parking that is priced well if you choose to leave your car. The shuttle service is advertised as leaving every 20 min. Getting to the airport was a breeze, shuttle on time and quick trip to LAX. The return trip did not go as well. I waited 45 minutes at the "Hotel Shuttle" stop on the median at LAX. This hotel competitors were there picking people up and dropping them off at least three times while I was waiting. After 20 min I called the hotel and was told that the shuttle would arrive in seven minutes. That seven minutes turned into almost 25 more minutes. When I got to the hotel, I received a very shallow (can't be bothered) apology from the manager, who tried to place the blame, saying that the shuttle service is an out side service. I will never patronize another Starwood property. July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST Four Points EVER!!! The customer service was nonexistent. They wanted to charge me to use a wine bottle opener, overcharged me for an extra night as they didn't take into account the booking deposit that was already charged to my account. Left 4 messages to speak to a manager and have not received a call back. I will never stay there again and I will be placing a horrible review on Yelp. Stayed last year at this hotel and had a good experience. Apparently there is new management and it is obvious. May 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by front desk needs additional training called 1-800 number to place a note to add my daughter to the reservation and let her check in upon arrival 3:30 am on July 22nd. Front desk unable to retrieve note and would not check my daughter in. Fortunately, she was able to track me down and problem resolved. Four Points LAX then proceeded to charge my credit card for 2 additional nights I did not stay there. I still have not been contacted by accounting to correct the error. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Checking in issue Check in time is normally 3:00 p.m. Because my party was arriving earlier, I called on the day of arrival to request a 2:00 p.m. check-in. The hotel representative assured me that would be fine, took relevant details, and said he would make a note on our reservation. Upon arrival, we were told there was no early check-in and that no notes re early-check-in were on our reservation. Nothing could or would be done to accommodate us. So we cooled our heels in the lobby for an hour. May 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet does not work, staff unresponsive basic hotel with basic services, the bright spot was the food, it was acutally quite good as was the service at the pub. no internet service for VPN customers, no bath soap in my room, the AC barely worked, overall a very basic room July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reservation Problems We initially made our reservations with the understanding that we had a park and fly on both ends of our trip. When we got there for our first night we found out that the hotel personnel that made our reservations messed it up and had us for two nights but only the first 14 days of our trip included as part of the park and fly package. We had to change the second night's reservation at the end of our trip to a park and fly package. The front desk personnel were very accommodating and corrected the situation quickly. August 11, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 19 next>>