Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

  • 9750 Airport Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • Kalifornien
  • 90045
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 584 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lax Repeated problems recently with Internet access. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel great hotel would stay again for sure November 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to airport We were only staying a short time and being close to the airport was great November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A STAYCATION IN L.A. My room was very nicely furnished and located across from the elevators. I appreciated the experience. November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our experiance Hotel was clean and the staff was nice. This is an older hotel, need newer window and sound proofing, especially be so close to a busy road and airport . Would like to see free coffee in lobby. Hotel needs to updated in general. Did not meet our expectation of a Sheridan family hotel. October 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Issues The first issue we encountered was that the bed sheets were stained, it appeared to be blood splatter. Thankfully hotel staff quickly changed the seats. Also the air condition was SO loud we had to turn it off because it was disrupting our sleep. This is not what I have come to expect from a Starwood property, even at a Four Points. October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor treatment of spouse I stay at this hotel often for work. My wife occasionally joins me. On a recent stay in October, I left for work early in the morning and my wife checked us out of the hotel. There was quite a line at registration and she stood in the SPG Gold/Platinum line. She was next to be called and the desk worker called "Next please, SPG Gold/Platinum First." My wife stepped forward and the desk worker said "Sorry, SPG Gold and Platinum." My wife said yes that's me. The desk worker ignored her, looked past her and called "next spg gold/platimun". My wife again standing at the desk told the worker that she was SPG Gold. Other people in the line actually took notice of what was happening and told the desk worker to serve my wife. Certainly my wife looks young, which I'm very grateful for, but this should never be a reason why she is overlooked and not served. My wife was embarrassed and offended and doesn't want to spend money at this establishment in the future. On top of it all, no apology was ever offered. Even the people standing next to her in the regular line took notice of the way my wife was treated and offered to joke about it afterwards. I gave the hotel good reviews for everything else because I want to be accurate. This is a nice hotel for the price and location. I just don't think we can stand for the way we were treated. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service! Great customer service at the front desk and also in the restaurant.However, as many people have mentioned, the shuttle service was quite disappointing. We waited over 1 hour at LAX before calling the hotel who reassured us that a shuttle will be there shortly. Recommendation: if arriving later in the night (after 9pm), call the hotel and ask them when to expect the shuttle October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG member? Mr. Peter Kolla, I do not understand why I got an email regarding "Welcome me to be a SPG member?" I did not join the SPG program. Plus, no one mentioned about it. It looks like a Front Desk staff use my information to make me to be a SPG member. Mr. Peter Kolla, could you mind to cancel it for me and contact me at my email address. Thank you. October 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great LAX choice! Four Points to the rescue again for a good, convenient airport hotel. Parking was quick and easy. Food and bar options were excellent. The bar even has a happy hour. The lobby is a great place to relax and watch sports with friends. And the pool was an exceptional surprise. I'll be back for LAX needs in the future. The rooms are showing their age. But I was very thankful for the suite upgrade. October 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fear for your safety! Arrived on Saturday morning intending to have a peaceful weekend. Saturday night the parties on the floor we were on were sooooo loud and out of control. You could hear everything (loud music, cursing, etc.). As a result I called the front desk and they sent security to resolve the issue. In response the front desk sent a security guard to our door... The party got quiet as the security stood at the door and shouted "Are you okay in there! You guys called security, is something wrong! What's going on?!". After realizing that the security guard was actually doing this and now creating a scene at our door we refused to open the door in fear for our safety not understanding why someone who was hired by the hotel to protect would do something like this rather than just addressing the party and loud occupants on our floor. It was apparent that the security and hotel management had more of an issue with us bothering them since the loud noise was never addressed and continued ALL night!!!! Felt like we were held hostage in our room since we could not trust the hotel staff to address the issue let alone security to protect us from now occupants who were aware that we called on them! Who would want to step out after a security/hotel staff creates a scene like this. Didn't sleep all night. Upon checkout the next morning it was addressed with the on duty manager who provided info to make a complaint. Has been 10-12 business days from initial complaint and still getting the run around! Now the corporate office is referring me back to the hotel manager... Talk about a run around! Still seeking resolution! If I wanted to feel unsafe and have an experience like this, I could have saved my $125+ and stayed in a low class motel! This is not the type of service I accept from a Four Points Sheraton Hotel at all!... September 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to airport The common areas are well appointed, from check-in to elevator areas on each floor. However, the rooms are not as nice as what Sheraton normally offers. The beds were not comfortable. The tub drained like molasses. September 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can improve The hotel is basically average, no real excellence. I chose it for the price and the distance from airport, but to be honest next time I'll choose a different one, there are a few close to the airport. I had dinner and breakfast at the hotel, service was very slow and food so so. Dinner was ok (I chose a steak), but breakfast was really bad, maybe the worst I ever had in a hotel (I travel a lot and stay at many hotels). It is not a bad hotel, just needs a lot of improvements. September 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by cost of parking when I made reservations I didn't know we had to pay for parking, after a night of partying there was no more self parking had to valet . to top it off the maid forgot to put towels in room September 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Displeased This hotel truly does not represent "Sheraton Hotels"! The nicest part of the hotel room was the bathroom...The chair had horrible stains on it, I would not even sit in it...the paint was horrible, there was stains on the walls, on the curtains, there was a hole in the wall behind the night stand between the beds, the refrig was so beat up looking & the bed was very uncomfortable, I felt springs all night. The fire alarm went off from 8pm until 10pm and then again after midnight...There was a lady that spoke over the intercom about 6 or 7 times & she was soooo LOUD it was like being in a grocery store & someone speaking on the intercom making very loud announcements! it scared me out of my sleep & gave me a migraine headache! I spoke with the manager Adam and he did NOTHING in compensating for this horrible incident! I called Starwood directly from the hotel and filed a complaint...I will hopefully get a response within 5 business days...I will never stay at this Sheraton again. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kathy Hotel was nice and convenient location. However Shuttle to the hotel I felt took too long. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently great customer service! It's very rare that an affordable hotel with great service REMAINS that way. The Four Points by Sheraton - LAX is consistently CONSISTENT. No surprises here. Great staff and customer service. Great SPG Platinum recognition, Clean and comfortable rooms...every stay! Enjoyed the fresh cookies upon check-in as well. Just an overall solidly good choice when staying near LAX. September 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No responding on the refund request over I got to stay at this hotel because my flight was cancelled. I got a voucher for the hotel and used it. But the hotel charged me for the stay not using the voucher. I requested the refund, sent the email with all the documents needed and called several times. They never answered my request and don't call me back for the last 2 weeks. I don't know if SPG takes good card of hotels under it name. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice for the Money Everything was great except I couldn't seem to get the thermostat to go any lower in our room. I couldn't call someone in the middle of the night when we were sweating while my 2 babies were sleeping. September 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I ended up at another hotel Management is apparently cost cutting by turning off the air conditioning. Upon opening the door to my room I was greeted by a wave of hot and humid air. The thermostat read 80 degrees. Fiddling with the thermostat didn't produce any cold air. A call to the front desk resulted in an offer to "send someone up to look at the AC". After being placed on hold for requesting a room with working AC I eventually gave up and returned to the front desk. I asked the front desk staff if there was anything he could do to demonstrate that an 80 degree room was unacceptable to him as well. He chuckled, apologized and offered to leave a note for the manager. Another front desk staff overhead this exchange and gave me free breakfast for my stay. The replacement room was 74 degrees, but the WiFi didn't work. Based on my previous interactions with Staff I concluded dealing with tech support would take longer than changing hotels. I happily exchanged free breakfast for working internet and AC. They were decent enough to cancel the reservation without charging me. A staff member told me "That they need to turn on the air conditioning in the rooms at the end of the halls". September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stay The staff were great and accomodations were pleasing. September 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for South Bay business travel For business and proximity to LAX, the hotel is fine. Nothing else to do in the area, so you must have a car. September 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointed I stayed 2 nights at this Sheraton with 2 separate reservations. Upon checkin I notified the staff of this and he told me -no problem. The first night was fine except that my kids and i had to take a shower in 1-2 inches of water! I called guest services and a plumber was sent up within 30 minutes. He was very nice and even offered if he could not fix the problem would i be willing to move rooms. Thanksfully he was successful in fixing the stuck shower drain. The next day we left the hotel by 10 am. and made sure that our DO NOT DISTURB sign was not hanging on the door as i wanted new towels and paper supplies. When i returned to the room @6pm we were not able to get into the room. So i ended up having to recheck in with the front desk and get new keys. No problem even tho the clerk upon the first check in did not connect my two reservations together. Anyhow, when i got to my room, the room had not been cleaned. I called guest services to alert them and ask for someone to be sent up. He asked me at least 3 times if i am SURE i did not leave my Do Not Disturb Sign on my door. I said No, No and NO! After a long day all i wanted to do was be able to go to my room and relax. Since i didn't want to be there while they cleaned I went out again. I returned @10pm and guess what?! My room was still a mess! i don't think it is too much to ask for my room to be cleaned! i was so tired by then i called guest services and asked for some clean towels and paper goods to be sent up. Forget cleaning my room. This took 45 to 1 hour to arrive. I had to wake up very early the next morning and because of the incompetence of some people i had a crappy night with little sleep. I will never stay at this hotel again.I usually stay at a different hotel while in LA but chose this one because the price was cheaper and i had stayed at a starwood property this summer and had a fabulous experience. I travel a lot and i really don't expect much. All i want is things to work in my room and have my room cleaned daily. This was probably the worst experience at a hotel i have ever had. To make matters worse, no one ever apologized to me. All i got was accusations that I left my do not disturb sign on my door! September 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend this location I stayed 2 nights at this location. The first night i had a great rest and the amenities were adequate. I only had 1 garbage can in the whole room which made it difficult. I would suggest this hotel put a garbage can in the bathroom as well as the one in the main room. Also my shower plugged up and we all bathed in 2 inches of soapy water. I called and a plumber was sent up and fixed the problem. He was the nicest and the only person i encountered during my stay that apologized for the inconvenience. The next night was worse. I returned to my room @ 6pm and my room was not cleaned. I called guest services to advise and ask for someone to come and clean my room. Whoever I spoke with asked me 3 times if i as sure I did not have my "Do NOT DISTURB" SIGN on. i said no, no and NO as i stared at the sign hanging on the BACK OF MY DOOR!" How rude to insinuate that i was lying! To add insult to injury I rerturned over 3 hours later and my room was still dirty!!! By this time it was 10pm and i was tired and decided to give up and asked for some towels and amenities so i could just go to bed as I had an early wake up the next morning. That took 45 minutes! Not once did anyone apologize for inconveniencing me! The luxury of staying in hotel is being able to return to your room after a busy day to a room that is clean and comfortable. To my disappointment this did not happen. Because of my experience, I would never recommend this location to anyone.. August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to be renovated -Comforter was stained. -Shower head wall attachment missing. -Tub stained. -Paid over $150 for 1 night and breakfast wasn't provided (a bagel and juice would have sufficed). August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay, nothing special The room was clean, and the staff was very helpful, especially when my spouse was confused by the shower's temperature control. We were here for one night, and were satisfied. I would suggest one thing: when you list complimentary bottled water in the room as an amenity, maybe put two bottles in the room? You know, one for each person? August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely disappointed When I first arrived I was given a parking pass to let me in and out of the lot. It didn't work so I went back to the front desk. where Tyron was very rudely commented "This line is only for platinum or gold.." When i responded yes I am, he challenged me by asking me what room I am staying in. This was the first extremely rude encounter by the staff. Secondly, our room had no Kleenex. On Saturday of our stay I had to call 3 times and still no one had sent up Kleenex. We ended up heading out for the night and when we arrived, still no Kleenex...I then called housekeeping for a 4th time and the lady said well I'm the new night shift person so don't blame me. She did then send up Kleenex, but the lack of service at this hotel is ridiculous. Lastly, I went to get a cup of coffee from the restaurant next to the check-in counter. I asked for hot coffee and was given a lukewarm cup saying this is all we have left otherwise we will need to brew a whole new pot. I was startled by this lack of interest in serving guests.... August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement No refrigerator in room. No continental breakfast. Some of the towels were worn with deep discoloration, should be replaced with new ones. August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed For an airport hotel it is fine but the old saying first impressions count is so true On checking in at 10am the receptions told me before even looking up my reservation "you cannot check in now" although I had booked and received confirmation the 24 hr check in check out room offer. Once I explained this to the receptionist no issues at all. August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel needs help.... Airconditioning broken for all 3 nights of my stay, TV channels not available, cleaning service left shampoo bottles in shower and never once replaced the coffee service August 22, 2014
  • 2015-08-29T09:38:41.967-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_584, tr_584
  • loc_en_US, sid_1223, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>