Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

  • 4101A Island Avenue
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19153
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO SERVICE TOO MANY PROBLEMS. I NEED THE GENERAL MANAGER TO CALL ME. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service Starwood properties are my standard hotel. This property far exceeds any other property I have stayed at. The staff is extremely customer oriented. The front desk person who checked me in, called me by name as I walked thru the lobby the following day. The waitress at breakfast made sure the baby had something to snack on while waiting for breakfast. The rooms were clean and large. I will highly recommend this to all my business travelers. Thank you for making us feel so welcome. March 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Airport location is very central This place was super clean, very good amenities. (Our mattress was very worn out though, it's the only thing that detracted from the visit.) March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kudos US Airways left me stuck in Philadelphia on Saturday night, 10/29/11. I booked the Four Points Airport through Expedia on my phone at the last minute. When I arrived at the motel, I found I had mistakenly booked the following night and hotel was full. The excellent staff managed to find a room for me anyway and couldn't have been nicer. After a horrible day at the airport, learning once again how bad customer service can be, the Four Points staff really restored my faith in good service. Thanks, perhaps the best (certainly most appreciated) stay I've ever had a hotel. November 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by CONVENIENT Very comfortable and clean. Breakfast menu somewhat high. $11.50 bacon/eggs. And cart racks for transporting luggage was unavailable for us and husband being handicapped w/oxygen bottles and not able to carry stuff was a hinderance but overall would book again. reasonable and clean.free ice close by. front desk very professional and cordial. March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really? I had never stayed at a Four Points before but felt comfortable because of the Sheraton and SPG names. The front desk staff was very helpful and efficient. We got our keys quickly. The key worked, but the door (obviously from before the renovations) stuck and I had to kick it for it to open. Once we walked in, there was a clear indication they had renovated, but they left a few key items undone: the bathroom and the metal panel on the wall were two. The tub dripped, so the cleaning people closed the drain. They also left the last guests' soap for us. Ew. June 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never staying here again So many things that added up to me not wanting to return to this hotel: NO HOT/WARM WATER Used Lotion No stirring sticks for coffee Only 1 tea bag...with 2 cups. Tub was dirty Toilet is older and hard to flush Rumbling Noise throughout the night Mattress was a brick No answer from operator. Check in girl was the best thing. Very nice and sweet. Loved her. Nothing and nobody else... April 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay My husband and I stayed here on a recent Friday evening as we had an early flight Saturday morning. We were greeted promptly and professionally at the front desk. Our room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Although the carpet in our room was stained, the room was very clean overall.The hotel shuttle was great and was able to get us to the airport without any stress of being late. We will stay here again the next time we have an early flight from the Philly airport. The ability to leave our car in their secured parking lot as part of their room package is an added bonus. September 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by ADEQUATE Attention to detail missing at this property..........elavators did not work one evening, no coffee left for in-room coffee maker, no cream, soap dispensers in shower empty, etc. Automatic gated parking is a pain to exit November 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Very good staff, clean hotel and rooms and excellent beds. Starwood properties are among my favorite. The only thing I would ask for is a continental breakfast. April 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite airport hotel We had been disappointed last year when 4 Points was totally booked. We liked the renovations and always enjoy a stay at 4 Points prior to our trip this year. The bed was very comfortable,the room clean,the staff gracious and accommodating.Everyone was interested in our happiness. We had a delicious evening meal and got to meet the talented chef.Our car was safe and sound in your gated lot on our return.The airport is so close and the shuttles frequent and efficient.Our thanks to all at 4 Points. March 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dire need of REMODEL This hotel lobby was welcoming; however from entering the elevator with dirty carpet and drab walls the need for REMODEL was suggested. Stepping off the elevator, down the hall with off-colored walls down a dimly lit hallway it was becoming more evident. Upon entering the room...CONFIRMED!!!! The motel-style sink outside the bathroom, small holes in the bathroom wall, breaking shower head helps provide a visual of the bathroom. Into the sleeping quarters...one of the most UNCOMFORTABLE beds I have EVER slept in, blown light bulb in one of the bedside lamps, THICK piles of dust on phones/lamps!!!!!!! The front desk personnel was adequately professional, but the cleaning staff in the hallway cursing and arguing was totally unacceptable! My only saving grace is that I arrived late on a Thursday, was away all day Friday, and left VERY early on Saturday, so didn't have to spend much time in the room. So, NO, would NEVER spend another $230 for a 4 Points room and probably not any Sheraton brand if I can help it! November 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cost effective hotel to stay at Philly We went to the Philadelphia Eagles game from Chicago and stayed at Four Points by the airport. The hotel is only 4-5 miles away from the stadium and easy to get to. Receptionist was very nice. We had issues with our sink we ended up resolving it ourself. Overwall, it is an ok hotel for the cost or its even better if you use your star points. Only 3000 starpoints a night on the weekend. November 9, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again This is the worst Starwood property that I have ever stayed in. This was the very first time that I felt that I had to keep my socks on in my room as I did not want my bare feet to touch the carpet. The hallways were very dirty, glasses & dishes that were left out by guests were not removed during the entire time I was there. Elevator ride was worrysome as well. Do not stay here. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the bargain we thought it was when we booked it Our recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport was average at best. Our room appeared clean. The one thing that stood out like a sore thumb and took away from the whole look of the room was the desk chair that was ripped in several places on the seat back looking like it was retrieved from a dumpster. We don't spend our visits in the hotel room, so it wasn't until very, very late in the evening when we noticed that the TV received about 3 or 4 channels in total. The next day the rep at checkout told us we could have called for maintenance. I told her that we aren't comfortable with strangers in our room after midnight fixing anything. We were ready for bed, not visitors. The room should have been occupant ready. Why aren't little things like this checked by the hotel staff between checkouts? The worst part about this hotel is the $12.00 parking fee. This has recently doubled. It was bad enough at $6.00, but $12.00 has given us every incentive to stay away. October 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Friendly staff. Rooms need refresh The staff at the hotel is friendly and welcoming, and offers advice. The rooms are generally clean, but overall, the wear-and-tear on the rooms is showing and they need a more extensive cleaning and replacement of worn items. E.g., the light switches are not clean, scuff marks on floor moulding and door frames, worn paint where people grab doors, etc. May 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and customer service Your staff behind the desk was pleasant even with being very busy. Also, my flight was delayed because of weather. I called to see if I could stay another night, but at a discount. The representative on the phone was VERY helpful and I did get a discount which is appreciated. June 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here No hot water. Mold in shower. Cramped. Noisy. One of 3 worst places I've ever stayed, one of which was an Army barracks. November 5, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not recommended The restaurant staff, food, and prices are completely unsatisfactory. The front desk staff is inadequate. There is no wifi in the rooms. There are no restaurants close to the hotel. Carpet, paint, etc. in the hallways are old and tired. Parking charges were included but required me to have a ticket validated every time I came back to the hotel. Inconvenient. The recliner chair in my room had a lot of stains. Another guest told me the chair in their room was also stained. No refrigerator in the room. The AC made loud noises when it started and stopped. The bed was pretty comfortable. September 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Has Fallen Even Further I have been staying at this property for three years and have watched the rooms deteriorate and service become non-existent. Ditry dishes remained in the hallway all night plus two hours after being complained about. My bed had broken support and the toilet would not flush. The bed was never fixed nor was I offered the opportunity to move and the toilet took two calls to the front desk to have it fixed. The computer and printer, for boarding passes, was down. Lastly noone manned the front desk overnight. I called down at 1am to set a wake up call and the phone rang for almost 10 minutes. October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very substandard for a Sheraton Property The only good thing I can say about this hotel was that it was available, at a reasonable price. To give you a bit of context, I am a longtime Starwood frequent traveler, and have stayed in Starwood properties all over the world. The room I had at the Four Points Philadelphia airport (Rm 340) had to be one of the worst maintained I've ever been assigned. The room I was assigned was a handicap accessible room, (which makes this poor condition even more egregious), even though I am able bodied. The large wheelchair accessible bathroom was not well cleaned. The sink in the bathroom was stained and virtually clogged. The shampoo, bath gel, conditioner dispensers in the handicap shower were all empty. The light on the desk did not work. The clock radio was flashing 12:00A so the time was not set. There were virtually no plugs to attach a laptop and phone charger, (I guess someone there thinks that handicapped people don't travel on business or use technology). No newspaper was delivered to the room. Now that I'm thinking about it more, perhaps the room was designed for blind guests. On a positive note, the bed complete with down pillows was very comfortable. The computer in the lobby was not operating to allow me to check in for my return flight. The staff seemed put off when I asked them to check me in at the desk. The breakfast was another big disappointment. No buffet and the menu was outrageously overpriced. I ordered the continental breakfast and the muffins and danish were uniformly stale. On the plus side the coffee was fairly good, and our server was friendly. September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was not happy with this stay This hotel was disappointing. The room was run down, the A/C unit was hanging out of the wall, and was very loud. It was not consistent with temperature. When it was running it got very hot, and as soon as it stopped, it got really cold. The bathroom was a mess, old, the trash can hid rusty toilet hose, and the shower faucet was loose off the wall. We booked this room as a stay and park, and when we returned to the airport on our way home, we waited 45 minutes in 18 degree weather for a shuttle. 3 shuttles passed us, saying they were full and we had to wait for another one. February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't make the same mistake twice. I often write complimentary reviews, and rarely if never negative ones, but I feel it important to express my frustration with my stay at this hotel. There is no wireless access in the rooms, and no place to work in the lobby which has the only wireless access. The rooms have been updated, but are not clean. The bathroom has had a cosmetic makeover. The tiles and grout are dirty, the floors are dirty and you cannot open the closet door without hitting the door closer on the entrance door. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful and kind to distressed passengers Love this hotel - so convenient to the airport, van drivers so nice. February 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelmed As an SPG member I expected better service and recognition. There really was no recognition. I had to ask if there were any perks. I was given 125 points. No breakfast or parking included. I also explained that the TV didn't work and got a very lackluster "oh". I just came from another Sheraton the week before and received great service and recognition. I know it's a "Four Points" Sheraton but I still would like to see better service. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extended Stay The staff are the best part of this hotel. Besides being extraordinarily accommodating, they are friendly, never a cross word and quick to respond. The rooms are clean and nice and updated (other than the bathroom sink). The only negative comment is that the swimming pool is cold in August. Free shuttle to airport to catch the train to downtown Philly was a fantastic amenity. September 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No my idea of a Four Points I have stayed in many Four Points Sheratons but this one did not meet my expectations at all. The lobby was fine and the bed was comfortable and clean but the bathroom and vanity were both suspect. These rooms have a really weird vanity configuration (out in the room) with no counter space. My drain didn't work and when I came back the second night they had disassembled it and left me a note I had to change rooms! The LAST thing I wanted to do! The HVAC in the second room didn't work. It was stuck at 65 and it was 13 degrees outside! The carpet in both rooms was dirty and frayed. My door stuck and wouldn't automatically lock. The rooms - especially with two beds - are very small and cramped. It's an old hotel desperately in need of remodel. The staff was friendly but moderately competent. I would not stay here again. I only paid $119 but I'd rather pay $150 and get something cleaner. January 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel had pleasant staff. The room was comfotable, but the toilet did not work and the dispenser was out of hair conditioner. We had to ask for a second bottle of water, since only one was provided for the two occupants. However, we were kindly given an additional two. The cream that "did not need refrigeration" was curdled. To pay for a yogurt in the loby, one had to stand on a long line at the front desk - not worth it. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by loved it!! I came in town for 1 night. The front end staff was EXCELLENT & went out their way to help locate stores for me to recieve MoneyGram last minute. The bellhop even drove me to my destination & waited. I will definitely come back to this location. The room was clean & bed was extremely comfortable. I wish I had time to try the food on site, but overall my stay was enjoyed thanks to them!! May 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I like cost effective not cheap I stayed at this hotel awaiting an early morning flight from PHL. The location is very convenient for this. My Platinum status was not recognized, no club floor (they have none) no enhanced room, no perks. This hotel is in the same complex as 3 other SPG hotels, I would choose this one last in the future. Staff was very pleasant and helpful, making my stay more enjoyable October 24, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>