Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

  • 4101A Island Avenue
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19153
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by ADEQUATE Attention to detail missing at this property..........elavators did not work one evening, no coffee left for in-room coffee maker, no cream, soap dispensers in shower empty, etc. Automatic gated parking is a pain to exit November 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Very good staff, clean hotel and rooms and excellent beds. Starwood properties are among my favorite. The only thing I would ask for is a continental breakfast. April 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff helped me to forget the day I had Lousy day of work. Arrived needing a recharge. Desk clerk wonderful and helpful. Arranged shuttle so that I could return rental car early to avoid early am hassle. Friendly, courteous and kept a smile on her face evan as some jerk tried to cut line then, stole snacks from snack shop right next to the check in desk! Even provided me with a buy 1/get 1 free drink coupon for the restaraunt/bar. Will stay again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite airport hotel We had been disappointed last year when 4 Points was totally booked. We liked the renovations and always enjoy a stay at 4 Points prior to our trip this year. The bed was very comfortable,the room clean,the staff gracious and accommodating.Everyone was interested in our happiness. We had a delicious evening meal and got to meet the talented chef.Our car was safe and sound in your gated lot on our return.The airport is so close and the shuttles frequent and efficient.Our thanks to all at 4 Points. March 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by yuck Was given a "newly remodeled" bath type king-size room. The Hotel was dirty outside and and the hallways were all ripped wall covering, the room was ok but the "new" bathroom had mold and filthy grout on tile floor. NOT a place I will stay again. brought it up at desk, and response was a blank stare, then a "sorry" . September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for the area The Philly airport area is not the best place to stay other than the convenience. I have stayed here twice in the last several months for business. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Both stays were excellent. This past stay really set the bar for the property. I was in a hurry to check out and left my iPad at the bar. I didn't realize it until much later that evening and I called the hotel's lost and found with no luck. On my way back to Philly the next day I stopped by to check again. The lady at the front desk (Kenya, I think), said she had been holding on to it personally hoping I would stop in. She really went out of her way to find me and have it ready when I returned. She and the rest of the staff really kept it safe and was concerned how they could get it to me. Thanks to the staff for everything. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dire need of REMODEL This hotel lobby was welcoming; however from entering the elevator with dirty carpet and drab walls the need for REMODEL was suggested. Stepping off the elevator, down the hall with off-colored walls down a dimly lit hallway it was becoming more evident. Upon entering the room...CONFIRMED!!!! The motel-style sink outside the bathroom, small holes in the bathroom wall, breaking shower head helps provide a visual of the bathroom. Into the sleeping quarters...one of the most UNCOMFORTABLE beds I have EVER slept in, blown light bulb in one of the bedside lamps, THICK piles of dust on phones/lamps!!!!!!! The front desk personnel was adequately professional, but the cleaning staff in the hallway cursing and arguing was totally unacceptable! My only saving grace is that I arrived late on a Thursday, was away all day Friday, and left VERY early on Saturday, so didn't have to spend much time in the room. So, NO, would NEVER spend another $230 for a 4 Points room and probably not any Sheraton brand if I can help it! November 15, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL NEEDS MAJOR IMPROVEMENTS This property is not up to standard. Each room had banquet chairs in them. There were two people in my room and we had one washcloth. The carpet looked so filthy. The hotell overall looked like a fraternity house. The furniture is old and the phone worked sometimes. They should not allow pets either as some dogs barked all morning long!!! I am never staying there again!!! Don't do it.... RECONSIDER....read the literature!!!!! September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cost effective hotel to stay at Philly We went to the Philadelphia Eagles game from Chicago and stayed at Four Points by the airport. The hotel is only 4-5 miles away from the stadium and easy to get to. Receptionist was very nice. We had issues with our sink we ended up resolving it ourself. Overwall, it is an ok hotel for the cost or its even better if you use your star points. Only 3000 starpoints a night on the weekend. November 9, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again This is the worst Starwood property that I have ever stayed in. This was the very first time that I felt that I had to keep my socks on in my room as I did not want my bare feet to touch the carpet. The hallways were very dirty, glasses & dishes that were left out by guests were not removed during the entire time I was there. Elevator ride was worrysome as well. Do not stay here. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CONVENIENT Very comfortable and clean. Breakfast menu somewhat high. $11.50 bacon/eggs. And cart racks for transporting luggage was unavailable for us and husband being handicapped w/oxygen bottles and not able to carry stuff was a hinderance but overall would book again. reasonable and clean.free ice close by. front desk very professional and cordial. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Friendly staff. Rooms need refresh The staff at the hotel is friendly and welcoming, and offers advice. The rooms are generally clean, but overall, the wear-and-tear on the rooms is showing and they need a more extensive cleaning and replacement of worn items. E.g., the light switches are not clean, scuff marks on floor moulding and door frames, worn paint where people grab doors, etc. May 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the bargain we thought it was when we booked it Our recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport was average at best. Our room appeared clean. The one thing that stood out like a sore thumb and took away from the whole look of the room was the desk chair that was ripped in several places on the seat back looking like it was retrieved from a dumpster. We don't spend our visits in the hotel room, so it wasn't until very, very late in the evening when we noticed that the TV received about 3 or 4 channels in total. The next day the rep at checkout told us we could have called for maintenance. I told her that we aren't comfortable with strangers in our room after midnight fixing anything. We were ready for bed, not visitors. The room should have been occupant ready. Why aren't little things like this checked by the hotel staff between checkouts? The worst part about this hotel is the $12.00 parking fee. This has recently doubled. It was bad enough at $6.00, but $12.00 has given us every incentive to stay away. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and customer service Your staff behind the desk was pleasant even with being very busy. Also, my flight was delayed because of weather. I called to see if I could stay another night, but at a discount. The representative on the phone was VERY helpful and I did get a discount which is appreciated. June 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed I stay in Starwood properties whenever I travel and I normally have a very nice stay in all Starwood properties. But I was really surprised at the quality of this hotel, especially with the prices they charged. The room was outdated and looked really worn down. I found several hairs in my bed. Our bathroom toilet had a large plastic bag stuck in it (looked as if someone left their ice bucket bag in the toilet). The alarm clock was put next to the TV away from the beds. The carpet looked like it needed a good cleaning. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here No hot water. Mold in shower. Cramped. Noisy. One of 3 worst places I've ever stayed, one of which was an Army barracks. November 5, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not recommended The restaurant staff, food, and prices are completely unsatisfactory. The front desk staff is inadequate. There is no wifi in the rooms. There are no restaurants close to the hotel. Carpet, paint, etc. in the hallways are old and tired. Parking charges were included but required me to have a ticket validated every time I came back to the hotel. Inconvenient. The recliner chair in my room had a lot of stains. Another guest told me the chair in their room was also stained. No refrigerator in the room. The AC made loud noises when it started and stopped. The bed was pretty comfortable. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is nice The hotel is nice and very clean! the rooms are a little on the smaller side. the staff are very nice and cordial. overall i had an enjoyable stay. Its also right near the airport. September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect for airport travel Close proximity to PHL airport. Nice amenities. One main restaurant, Relish which was good. Shuttle service is quick and easy, however could run more frequently than every 20 minutes. Stayed here many times with clean, comfortable rooms. This time, there was a frequent banging all night long, may have been the elevator, plumbing or a/c. August 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Has Fallen Even Further I have been staying at this property for three years and have watched the rooms deteriorate and service become non-existent. Ditry dishes remained in the hallway all night plus two hours after being complained about. My bed had broken support and the toilet would not flush. The bed was never fixed nor was I offered the opportunity to move and the toilet took two calls to the front desk to have it fixed. The computer and printer, for boarding passes, was down. Lastly noone manned the front desk overnight. I called down at 1am to set a wake up call and the phone rang for almost 10 minutes. October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very substandard for a Sheraton Property The only good thing I can say about this hotel was that it was available, at a reasonable price. To give you a bit of context, I am a longtime Starwood frequent traveler, and have stayed in Starwood properties all over the world. The room I had at the Four Points Philadelphia airport (Rm 340) had to be one of the worst maintained I've ever been assigned. The room I was assigned was a handicap accessible room, (which makes this poor condition even more egregious), even though I am able bodied. The large wheelchair accessible bathroom was not well cleaned. The sink in the bathroom was stained and virtually clogged. The shampoo, bath gel, conditioner dispensers in the handicap shower were all empty. The light on the desk did not work. The clock radio was flashing 12:00A so the time was not set. There were virtually no plugs to attach a laptop and phone charger, (I guess someone there thinks that handicapped people don't travel on business or use technology). No newspaper was delivered to the room. Now that I'm thinking about it more, perhaps the room was designed for blind guests. On a positive note, the bed complete with down pillows was very comfortable. The computer in the lobby was not operating to allow me to check in for my return flight. The staff seemed put off when I asked them to check me in at the desk. The breakfast was another big disappointment. No buffet and the menu was outrageously overpriced. I ordered the continental breakfast and the muffins and danish were uniformly stale. On the plus side the coffee was fairly good, and our server was friendly. September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by new carpet would be a big improvment room was clean but the carpet was badly stained bathroom excellent. dinning room needs updating bad lighting small menu. food very unappetizing hotel shuttle was prompt and on time August 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was not happy with this stay This hotel was disappointing. The room was run down, the A/C unit was hanging out of the wall, and was very loud. It was not consistent with temperature. When it was running it got very hot, and as soon as it stopped, it got really cold. The bathroom was a mess, old, the trash can hid rusty toilet hose, and the shower faucet was loose off the wall. We booked this room as a stay and park, and when we returned to the airport on our way home, we waited 45 minutes in 18 degree weather for a shuttle. 3 shuttles passed us, saying they were full and we had to wait for another one. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE AIRPORT HOTEL HOTEL & STAFF WERE GOOD. ATE AT RESTAURANT AT THE HOTEL AND WAS DEFINATELY OVERPRICED AND THE PORTIONS WERE EXTREEMLY SMALL. A BIT CONFUSING GETTING TO HOTEL AND DIDN'T WANT TO VENTURE OUT DURING RUSH HOUR (S) TRAFFIC. WOULD RECOMMEND ORDERING PIZZA June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great sleep terrible security guard Got locked out of my room and the security guard treated me like a criminal. He was rude, impatient, judgmental, and purposely took his time to let us in to the room. Totally killed the evening. August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Restaurant has limited choices. The TV remote was missing in our room. Had to call twice to get one - which did not work properly. A shirt from a previous guest was left in the closet. Good shuttle service to airport. Good check-in and check-out. Although very cold, the pool was good. August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pool was GROSS I made the mistake of going into the pool and was totally disgusted. It felt like I had jumped into a pool of slime and when I came out I had a slimey film thoughout my entire body. So gross!!! I ran to my room to take a shower as fast as I could. June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't make the same mistake twice. I often write complimentary reviews, and rarely if never negative ones, but I feel it important to express my frustration with my stay at this hotel. There is no wireless access in the rooms, and no place to work in the lobby which has the only wireless access. The rooms have been updated, but are not clean. The bathroom has had a cosmetic makeover. The tiles and grout are dirty, the floors are dirty and you cannot open the closet door without hitting the door closer on the entrance door. June 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment We selected this hotel for its proximity to the Philadelphia airport and for the fact that there was a pool. Although the hotel room and services were adequate, the pool amenities were non-existent. There were no towels available for the pool, I requested them and after 30 min decided to follow up. The towels had been left INSIDE without any notice to us. Additionally, NO recognition was made as to our Gold Starwood status. Only because of its convenience to the airport would we return. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Not Clean The hotel is in general an average airport hotel. The bar and food is average to good. The last trip was especially bad when it comes to my room. The room wasn't cleaned properly. The drawers had last guest stuff still in it, there was lots of hair on the floor and the used soap was still in the shower. Pretty disgusting I think. I called the front desk to get the room just cleaned up some but they couldn't help. They did offer to change room, but that means I had to pack all my stuff again without their help etc. Because the bed had new linens I decided to sleep the night. So not a high mark for the hotel. July 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>