Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

  • 4101A Island Avenue
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19153
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 254 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I checked in on Sat. night and checked out Monday morning. At check in the greeting was ok, On Sunday morning after taking a cold shower I went down to the check in lady and told her that there was no hot water in room 507 shower. Her response, was I can get engineering. I told her that would be fine, I would be out all day at Eagles game. Assuming the problem would be fixed, I got up at 4AM to take a very short cold shower. When I checked out Monday, I mentioned this to the front desk, and the woman could not have cared less. Saturday night after arriving I went to bar for wings and a beer. The bartender was pleasant brought my drink and food but disappeared to the back breakfast bar. I had to go find him to get a second drink. I did have breakfast there Sunday morning and the wait staff was pleasant and attentive. Overall, this was the worst stay I have had at an SPG hotel, and one of the worst I have experienced in over 10 years. October 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, convenient, hotel. Nice hotel that is close to airport. Had a great, cooked to order burger with a cold, seasonal, craft beer. Hotel was cozy, quiet, and inviting. September 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by yuck Was given a "newly remodeled" bath type king-size room. The Hotel was dirty outside and and the hallways were all ripped wall covering, the room was ok but the "new" bathroom had mold and filthy grout on tile floor. NOT a place I will stay again. brought it up at desk, and response was a blank stare, then a "sorry" . September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful staff, convenient for overnight airport stay I was unsure what to expect from this hotel based on past reviews but it fully met the needs of our family of five for a one-night stopover between flights. I would not hesitate to recommend it to those with similar needs. The hotel is as close to the PHL airport as physically possible and shares shuttle buses with the Aloft and Sheraton Suites which allows them to offer frequent service. The drivers were extremely friendly and helpful and we really appreciated this. There are minimal dining options within walking distance unless you want to eat at one of the other adjacent hotels. Although McDonald's, Pizza Hut, Ruby Tuesday and other restaurants and grocery stores are less than 2 miles away it is not possible to walk to them due to lack of sidewalks and freeway traffic. Fortunately the shuttle driver was willing to drop us off at McDonald's and later pick us up - a huge help with our three kids. There is also a large open lawn and beach volleyball court next to the hotel that would be great for kids if you were staying more than just one night. September 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL NEEDS MAJOR IMPROVEMENTS This property is not up to standard. Each room had banquet chairs in them. There were two people in my room and we had one washcloth. The carpet looked so filthy. The hotell overall looked like a fraternity house. The furniture is old and the phone worked sometimes. They should not allow pets either as some dogs barked all morning long!!! I am never staying there again!!! Don't do it.... RECONSIDER....read the literature!!!!! September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is nice The hotel is nice and very clean! the rooms are a little on the smaller side. the staff are very nice and cordial. overall i had an enjoyable stay. Its also right near the airport. September 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by new carpet would be a big improvment room was clean but the carpet was badly stained bathroom excellent. dinning room needs updating bad lighting small menu. food very unappetizing hotel shuttle was prompt and on time August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect for airport travel Close proximity to PHL airport. Nice amenities. One main restaurant, Relish which was good. Shuttle service is quick and easy, however could run more frequently than every 20 minutes. Stayed here many times with clean, comfortable rooms. This time, there was a frequent banging all night long, may have been the elevator, plumbing or a/c. August 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed I stay in Starwood properties whenever I travel and I normally have a very nice stay in all Starwood properties. But I was really surprised at the quality of this hotel, especially with the prices they charged. The room was outdated and looked really worn down. I found several hairs in my bed. Our bathroom toilet had a large plastic bag stuck in it (looked as if someone left their ice bucket bag in the toilet). The alarm clock was put next to the TV away from the beds. The carpet looked like it needed a good cleaning. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great sleep terrible security guard Got locked out of my room and the security guard treated me like a criminal. He was rude, impatient, judgmental, and purposely took his time to let us in to the room. Totally killed the evening. August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Restaurant has limited choices. The TV remote was missing in our room. Had to call twice to get one - which did not work properly. A shirt from a previous guest was left in the closet. Good shuttle service to airport. Good check-in and check-out. Although very cold, the pool was good. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by quiet and comfortable Although this hotel is very near the airport, it's extremely quiet. The king bed is so comfortable, I really want to get one at home! August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Philly experience I loved visiting my hometown and the close proximity to Philly landmarks. My room was not adequately cleaned, therefore my wife and I checked out early since she was not comfortable sleeping in that room. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not satisfied. Did not meet my expectation. Sheets were stained. Toilet was leaking. Will not go back. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment We selected this hotel for its proximity to the Philadelphia airport and for the fact that there was a pool. Although the hotel room and services were adequate, the pool amenities were non-existent. There were no towels available for the pool, I requested them and after 30 min decided to follow up. The towels had been left INSIDE without any notice to us. Additionally, NO recognition was made as to our Gold Starwood status. Only because of its convenience to the airport would we return. August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pure Crap I paid for 3 rooms for 2 days at a cost of over $850 and was so disappointed in the hotel, staff and service that I will never stay at this hotel and maybe any SPG hotel moving forward. I am the Director of Production for a major Broadcast Group that owns over 260 TV stations across the US. My crew, as well as many other company sales, production and promotion employees, travel frequently... I myself travel over 2 1/2 weeks out of every moth... true Road Warriors. I am seriously thinking about recommending to our travel department that we do not book any SPG properties if possible, due to more than a couple of recent experiences (Mainly) in the Philly area involving multiple SPG chains. It seems that at most of the "MID LEVEL" SPG properties that I try to check into, my SPG club account information is never easy to find, the lobby areas are deceivingly nice (as the rooms and hallways have been dirty, even filthy and disgusting) and the room service employees have disregarded my request for privacy almost every trip. I do not appreciate someone entering a room that I am paying for and moving my things around while I am not there, when there are clearly tags hanging on my door stating that I do not require service or wish to be disturbed. This past trip, they even had a program where you can deny room service and get a special point reward. Both cards (Points reward and Do not Disturb) were hanging on my room door handle. No attention was paid to this request and both tags were removed and placed back inside of my room, and everything that I had left out in my room was moved and disturbed during the room cleaning process... And as far as I know, I didn't even receive the bonus points... While this is surely the first time I am complaining about these issues, I have absolutely experienced these enough times in the past to be over SPG properties! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great location I have stayed at this property a few times. The location is perfect if you need to be at the airport. I like the option to forgo maid service in lieu of SPG points. My only issue was the airport shuttle. I work for a travel agency and was meeting groups at the airport, so I relied on the shuttle service to get there, but there were 2 times the shuttle didn't show up when scheduled. I ended up missing some groups because of it. This was on August 3rd in the morning. August 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service on the basics Waited 5 minutes to check-in, you advertise craft beers every where but the bar had very poor selection, food in restaurant was awful, no receipt under door on departure day had to wait another 5 mins to get one at front desk. Breakfast service was non-existent. There was an issue with the drain in the sink in my room, they were in and out to fix it 4 times. I can't think of anything positive to saya about my experience at this hotel. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gate Access The hotel and staff were as expected. My only complaint was the fact that using the room key to enter and exit the hotel was a disaster. During our 4 day stay with numerous exits and re-entry, the key work approximately 3 times. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Airport Hotel This is a great place to stay if flying out of PHL. It is also a great place to stay if attending Phillies of Eagles games. Great location. It is not that good of a location if you plan to be in the city of Philly as it is a bit removed. We stayed here to see a concert. Easy to travel back and forth to the sports complex. Excellent value if you use SPG points as we do! Rooms are good. It does show some wear and tear but is still clean. Parking is a huge drawback at $12 per night. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lopsided Beds I've stayed at this property numerous times and have encountered the same issue. The beds seem to be more worn on one side, and therefore slope either up or down depending on which side I'm sleeping. This makes for an uncomfortable night's sleep. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff helped me to forget the day I had Lousy day of work. Arrived needing a recharge. Desk clerk wonderful and helpful. Arranged shuttle so that I could return rental car early to avoid early am hassle. Friendly, courteous and kept a smile on her face evan as some jerk tried to cut line then, stole snacks from snack shop right next to the check in desk! Even provided me with a buy 1/get 1 free drink coupon for the restaraunt/bar. Will stay again. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed My expectations for the price I paid weren't met. This was my first of many upcoming trips to Philadelphia and I chose this hotel based on the reviews I read about it and it's proximity to the airport. I was able to check in a little early because my flight arrived earlier than expected. My room window faced the trash dumpsters in the rear of the hotel. I did call back to the front desk soon after walking into my room, but no other accommodations could be met. I was willing to pay a reasonable price difference. Several nights and mornings there were trays of food out in the hallway for extended periods of time from guest that had ordered room service. The curtains in the room only allowed for total darkness or a complete invasion of privacy, I actually had to request sheets and towels my last night there because my room wasn't cleaned. I couldn't believe that as a guest of a hotel I would have to make my own bed. Upon check out the next day, I did mention this to the desk clerk as I was in such disbelief and upset to say the least, but overall I was disappointed in my stay. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Lobby made good impression. Thanks for refrigerator accommodation. Nothing good to say about Front desk staff. They looked like they were just there to work 8 hours then go home, no more, no less. The phone rang 20 times and no one picked up the phone. Room was average. Needs more hooks for towels. Bathroom too small. Bath tube old and dirty. $12 for parking. Since this hotel is not in center city, there should be no charge for parking July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Business Trip The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful and the grounds were very clean. Great Beds, pretty good shower. Everything a business person needs! July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel for Air Traveler I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years, typically after a late arrival or before an early departure from the Philadelphia airport. I think this hotel is fine for what it offers. It is an efficient hotel with a great location to the airport. I have eaten at the bar at times in the evening and I have also had an occasional breakfast as well. The food is good and what I would expect at a limited service hotel. I have always been happy with the clean rooms and the comfort of the beds which have been the most important expectations for my stay. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location clean close to airport restaurant can do better July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for the area The Philly airport area is not the best place to stay other than the convenience. I have stayed here twice in the last several months for business. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Both stays were excellent. This past stay really set the bar for the property. I was in a hurry to check out and left my iPad at the bar. I didn't realize it until much later that evening and I called the hotel's lost and found with no luck. On my way back to Philly the next day I stopped by to check again. The lady at the front desk (Kenya, I think), said she had been holding on to it personally hoping I would stop in. She really went out of her way to find me and have it ready when I returned. She and the rest of the staff really kept it safe and was concerned how they could get it to me. Thanks to the staff for everything. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by no lobby computer for free wifi/bad parking card reader I expected free wifi/available computer in their lobby, but it required my credit card; My parking voucher was not registered when leaving out of the lot. I had to get out of the car line and walk back in to get another paid voucher. it was stressful to have other cars behind me who were in a hurry as well. The pillow top mattresses are terrible and the beds should be firmer. They hurt people's backs. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by family vacation location of hotel is right by airport and has shuttle service to airport no extra charge,gated facility as for being recognized as a spg member,i received a regular room ,last time i stayed i got a room that had spg on it and it was quiet and spacious July 21, 2014
  • 2015-04-18T18:13:23.721-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_254, tr_254
  • loc_en_US, sid_123, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>