Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

  • 4101A Island Avenue
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19153
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great sleep terrible security guard Got locked out of my room and the security guard treated me like a criminal. He was rude, impatient, judgmental, and purposely took his time to let us in to the room. Totally killed the evening. August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Restaurant has limited choices. The TV remote was missing in our room. Had to call twice to get one - which did not work properly. A shirt from a previous guest was left in the closet. Good shuttle service to airport. Good check-in and check-out. Although very cold, the pool was good. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for the area The Philly airport area is not the best place to stay other than the convenience. I have stayed here twice in the last several months for business. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Both stays were excellent. This past stay really set the bar for the property. I was in a hurry to check out and left my iPad at the bar. I didn't realize it until much later that evening and I called the hotel's lost and found with no luck. On my way back to Philly the next day I stopped by to check again. The lady at the front desk (Kenya, I think), said she had been holding on to it personally hoping I would stop in. She really went out of her way to find me and have it ready when I returned. She and the rest of the staff really kept it safe and was concerned how they could get it to me. Thanks to the staff for everything. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service Starwood properties are my standard hotel. This property far exceeds any other property I have stayed at. The staff is extremely customer oriented. The front desk person who checked me in, called me by name as I walked thru the lobby the following day. The waitress at breakfast made sure the baby had something to snack on while waiting for breakfast. The rooms were clean and large. I will highly recommend this to all my business travelers. Thank you for making us feel so welcome. March 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by quiet and comfortable Although this hotel is very near the airport, it's extremely quiet. The king bed is so comfortable, I really want to get one at home! August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Philly experience I loved visiting my hometown and the close proximity to Philly landmarks. My room was not adequately cleaned, therefore my wife and I checked out early since she was not comfortable sleeping in that room. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kudos US Airways left me stuck in Philadelphia on Saturday night, 10/29/11. I booked the Four Points Airport through Expedia on my phone at the last minute. When I arrived at the motel, I found I had mistakenly booked the following night and hotel was full. The excellent staff managed to find a room for me anyway and couldn't have been nicer. After a horrible day at the airport, learning once again how bad customer service can be, the Four Points staff really restored my faith in good service. Thanks, perhaps the best (certainly most appreciated) stay I've ever had a hotel. November 1, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really? I had never stayed at a Four Points before but felt comfortable because of the Sheraton and SPG names. The front desk staff was very helpful and efficient. We got our keys quickly. The key worked, but the door (obviously from before the renovations) stuck and I had to kick it for it to open. Once we walked in, there was a clear indication they had renovated, but they left a few key items undone: the bathroom and the metal panel on the wall were two. The tub dripped, so the cleaning people closed the drain. They also left the last guests' soap for us. Ew. June 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment We selected this hotel for its proximity to the Philadelphia airport and for the fact that there was a pool. Although the hotel room and services were adequate, the pool amenities were non-existent. There were no towels available for the pool, I requested them and after 30 min decided to follow up. The towels had been left INSIDE without any notice to us. Additionally, NO recognition was made as to our Gold Starwood status. Only because of its convenience to the airport would we return. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not satisfied. Did not meet my expectation. Sheets were stained. Toilet was leaking. Will not go back. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great location I have stayed at this property a few times. The location is perfect if you need to be at the airport. I like the option to forgo maid service in lieu of SPG points. My only issue was the airport shuttle. I work for a travel agency and was meeting groups at the airport, so I relied on the shuttle service to get there, but there were 2 times the shuttle didn't show up when scheduled. I ended up missing some groups because of it. This was on August 3rd in the morning. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never staying here again So many things that added up to me not wanting to return to this hotel: NO HOT/WARM WATER Used Lotion No stirring sticks for coffee Only 1 tea bag...with 2 cups. Tub was dirty Toilet is older and hard to flush Rumbling Noise throughout the night Mattress was a brick No answer from operator. Check in girl was the best thing. Very nice and sweet. Loved her. Nothing and nobody else... April 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay My husband and I stayed here on a recent Friday evening as we had an early flight Saturday morning. We were greeted promptly and professionally at the front desk. Our room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Although the carpet in our room was stained, the room was very clean overall.The hotel shuttle was great and was able to get us to the airport without any stress of being late. We will stay here again the next time we have an early flight from the Philly airport. The ability to leave our car in their secured parking lot as part of their room package is an added bonus. September 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service on the basics Waited 5 minutes to check-in, you advertise craft beers every where but the bar had very poor selection, food in restaurant was awful, no receipt under door on departure day had to wait another 5 mins to get one at front desk. Breakfast service was non-existent. There was an issue with the drain in the sink in my room, they were in and out to fix it 4 times. I can't think of anything positive to saya about my experience at this hotel. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by ADEQUATE Attention to detail missing at this property..........elavators did not work one evening, no coffee left for in-room coffee maker, no cream, soap dispensers in shower empty, etc. Automatic gated parking is a pain to exit November 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Airport Hotel This is a great place to stay if flying out of PHL. It is also a great place to stay if attending Phillies of Eagles games. Great location. It is not that good of a location if you plan to be in the city of Philly as it is a bit removed. We stayed here to see a concert. Easy to travel back and forth to the sports complex. Excellent value if you use SPG points as we do! Rooms are good. It does show some wear and tear but is still clean. Parking is a huge drawback at $12 per night. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Very good staff, clean hotel and rooms and excellent beds. Starwood properties are among my favorite. The only thing I would ask for is a continental breakfast. April 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pure Crap I paid for 3 rooms for 2 days at a cost of over $850 and was so disappointed in the hotel, staff and service that I will never stay at this hotel and maybe any SPG hotel moving forward. I am the Director of Production for a major Broadcast Group that owns over 260 TV stations across the US. My crew, as well as many other company sales, production and promotion employees, travel frequently... I myself travel over 2 1/2 weeks out of every moth... true Road Warriors. I am seriously thinking about recommending to our travel department that we do not book any SPG properties if possible, due to more than a couple of recent experiences (Mainly) in the Philly area involving multiple SPG chains. It seems that at most of the "MID LEVEL" SPG properties that I try to check into, my SPG club account information is never easy to find, the lobby areas are deceivingly nice (as the rooms and hallways have been dirty, even filthy and disgusting) and the room service employees have disregarded my request for privacy almost every trip. I do not appreciate someone entering a room that I am paying for and moving my things around while I am not there, when there are clearly tags hanging on my door stating that I do not require service or wish to be disturbed. This past trip, they even had a program where you can deny room service and get a special point reward. Both cards (Points reward and Do not Disturb) were hanging on my room door handle. No attention was paid to this request and both tags were removed and placed back inside of my room, and everything that I had left out in my room was moved and disturbed during the room cleaning process... And as far as I know, I didn't even receive the bonus points... While this is surely the first time I am complaining about these issues, I have absolutely experienced these enough times in the past to be over SPG properties! August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gate Access The hotel and staff were as expected. My only complaint was the fact that using the room key to enter and exit the hotel was a disaster. During our 4 day stay with numerous exits and re-entry, the key work approximately 3 times. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Not Clean The hotel is in general an average airport hotel. The bar and food is average to good. The last trip was especially bad when it comes to my room. The room wasn't cleaned properly. The drawers had last guest stuff still in it, there was lots of hair on the floor and the used soap was still in the shower. Pretty disgusting I think. I called the front desk to get the room just cleaned up some but they couldn't help. They did offer to change room, but that means I had to pack all my stuff again without their help etc. Because the bed had new linens I decided to sleep the night. So not a high mark for the hotel. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite airport hotel We had been disappointed last year when 4 Points was totally booked. We liked the renovations and always enjoy a stay at 4 Points prior to our trip this year. The bed was very comfortable,the room clean,the staff gracious and accommodating.Everyone was interested in our happiness. We had a delicious evening meal and got to meet the talented chef.Our car was safe and sound in your gated lot on our return.The airport is so close and the shuttles frequent and efficient.Our thanks to all at 4 Points. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel for Air Traveler I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years, typically after a late arrival or before an early departure from the Philadelphia airport. I think this hotel is fine for what it offers. It is an efficient hotel with a great location to the airport. I have eaten at the bar at times in the evening and I have also had an occasional breakfast as well. The food is good and what I would expect at a limited service hotel. I have always been happy with the clean rooms and the comfort of the beds which have been the most important expectations for my stay. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lopsided Beds I've stayed at this property numerous times and have encountered the same issue. The beds seem to be more worn on one side, and therefore slope either up or down depending on which side I'm sleeping. This makes for an uncomfortable night's sleep. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dire need of REMODEL This hotel lobby was welcoming; however from entering the elevator with dirty carpet and drab walls the need for REMODEL was suggested. Stepping off the elevator, down the hall with off-colored walls down a dimly lit hallway it was becoming more evident. Upon entering the room...CONFIRMED!!!! The motel-style sink outside the bathroom, small holes in the bathroom wall, breaking shower head helps provide a visual of the bathroom. Into the sleeping quarters...one of the most UNCOMFORTABLE beds I have EVER slept in, blown light bulb in one of the bedside lamps, THICK piles of dust on phones/lamps!!!!!!! The front desk personnel was adequately professional, but the cleaning staff in the hallway cursing and arguing was totally unacceptable! My only saving grace is that I arrived late on a Thursday, was away all day Friday, and left VERY early on Saturday, so didn't have to spend much time in the room. So, NO, would NEVER spend another $230 for a 4 Points room and probably not any Sheraton brand if I can help it! November 15, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed My expectations for the price I paid weren't met. This was my first of many upcoming trips to Philadelphia and I chose this hotel based on the reviews I read about it and it's proximity to the airport. I was able to check in a little early because my flight arrived earlier than expected. My room window faced the trash dumpsters in the rear of the hotel. I did call back to the front desk soon after walking into my room, but no other accommodations could be met. I was willing to pay a reasonable price difference. Several nights and mornings there were trays of food out in the hallway for extended periods of time from guest that had ordered room service. The curtains in the room only allowed for total darkness or a complete invasion of privacy, I actually had to request sheets and towels my last night there because my room wasn't cleaned. I couldn't believe that as a guest of a hotel I would have to make my own bed. Upon check out the next day, I did mention this to the desk clerk as I was in such disbelief and upset to say the least, but overall I was disappointed in my stay. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Lobby made good impression. Thanks for refrigerator accommodation. Nothing good to say about Front desk staff. They looked like they were just there to work 8 hours then go home, no more, no less. The phone rang 20 times and no one picked up the phone. Room was average. Needs more hooks for towels. Bathroom too small. Bath tube old and dirty. $12 for parking. Since this hotel is not in center city, there should be no charge for parking July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by CONVENIENT Very comfortable and clean. Breakfast menu somewhat high. $11.50 bacon/eggs. And cart racks for transporting luggage was unavailable for us and husband being handicapped w/oxygen bottles and not able to carry stuff was a hinderance but overall would book again. reasonable and clean.free ice close by. front desk very professional and cordial. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cost effective hotel to stay at Philly We went to the Philadelphia Eagles game from Chicago and stayed at Four Points by the airport. The hotel is only 4-5 miles away from the stadium and easy to get to. Receptionist was very nice. We had issues with our sink we ended up resolving it ourself. Overwall, it is an ok hotel for the cost or its even better if you use your star points. Only 3000 starpoints a night on the weekend. November 9, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again This is the worst Starwood property that I have ever stayed in. This was the very first time that I felt that I had to keep my socks on in my room as I did not want my bare feet to touch the carpet. The hallways were very dirty, glasses & dishes that were left out by guests were not removed during the entire time I was there. Elevator ride was worrysome as well. Do not stay here. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Friendly staff. Rooms need refresh The staff at the hotel is friendly and welcoming, and offers advice. The rooms are generally clean, but overall, the wear-and-tear on the rooms is showing and they need a more extensive cleaning and replacement of worn items. E.g., the light switches are not clean, scuff marks on floor moulding and door frames, worn paint where people grab doors, etc. May 6, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>