Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

  • 4101A Island Avenue
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19153
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not satisfied. Did not meet my expectation. Sheets were stained. Toilet was leaking. Will not go back. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great location I have stayed at this property a few times. The location is perfect if you need to be at the airport. I like the option to forgo maid service in lieu of SPG points. My only issue was the airport shuttle. I work for a travel agency and was meeting groups at the airport, so I relied on the shuttle service to get there, but there were 2 times the shuttle didn't show up when scheduled. I ended up missing some groups because of it. This was on August 3rd in the morning. August 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service on the basics Waited 5 minutes to check-in, you advertise craft beers every where but the bar had very poor selection, food in restaurant was awful, no receipt under door on departure day had to wait another 5 mins to get one at front desk. Breakfast service was non-existent. There was an issue with the drain in the sink in my room, they were in and out to fix it 4 times. I can't think of anything positive to saya about my experience at this hotel. August 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pure Crap I paid for 3 rooms for 2 days at a cost of over $850 and was so disappointed in the hotel, staff and service that I will never stay at this hotel and maybe any SPG hotel moving forward. I am the Director of Production for a major Broadcast Group that owns over 260 TV stations across the US. My crew, as well as many other company sales, production and promotion employees, travel frequently... I myself travel over 2 1/2 weeks out of every moth... true Road Warriors. I am seriously thinking about recommending to our travel department that we do not book any SPG properties if possible, due to more than a couple of recent experiences (Mainly) in the Philly area involving multiple SPG chains. It seems that at most of the "MID LEVEL" SPG properties that I try to check into, my SPG club account information is never easy to find, the lobby areas are deceivingly nice (as the rooms and hallways have been dirty, even filthy and disgusting) and the room service employees have disregarded my request for privacy almost every trip. I do not appreciate someone entering a room that I am paying for and moving my things around while I am not there, when there are clearly tags hanging on my door stating that I do not require service or wish to be disturbed. This past trip, they even had a program where you can deny room service and get a special point reward. Both cards (Points reward and Do not Disturb) were hanging on my room door handle. No attention was paid to this request and both tags were removed and placed back inside of my room, and everything that I had left out in my room was moved and disturbed during the room cleaning process... And as far as I know, I didn't even receive the bonus points... While this is surely the first time I am complaining about these issues, I have absolutely experienced these enough times in the past to be over SPG properties! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Airport Hotel This is a great place to stay if flying out of PHL. It is also a great place to stay if attending Phillies of Eagles games. Great location. It is not that good of a location if you plan to be in the city of Philly as it is a bit removed. We stayed here to see a concert. Easy to travel back and forth to the sports complex. Excellent value if you use SPG points as we do! Rooms are good. It does show some wear and tear but is still clean. Parking is a huge drawback at $12 per night. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service Starwood properties are my standard hotel. This property far exceeds any other property I have stayed at. The staff is extremely customer oriented. The front desk person who checked me in, called me by name as I walked thru the lobby the following day. The waitress at breakfast made sure the baby had something to snack on while waiting for breakfast. The rooms were clean and large. I will highly recommend this to all my business travelers. Thank you for making us feel so welcome. March 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gate Access The hotel and staff were as expected. My only complaint was the fact that using the room key to enter and exit the hotel was a disaster. During our 4 day stay with numerous exits and re-entry, the key work approximately 3 times. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kudos US Airways left me stuck in Philadelphia on Saturday night, 10/29/11. I booked the Four Points Airport through Expedia on my phone at the last minute. When I arrived at the motel, I found I had mistakenly booked the following night and hotel was full. The excellent staff managed to find a room for me anyway and couldn't have been nicer. After a horrible day at the airport, learning once again how bad customer service can be, the Four Points staff really restored my faith in good service. Thanks, perhaps the best (certainly most appreciated) stay I've ever had a hotel. November 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lopsided Beds I've stayed at this property numerous times and have encountered the same issue. The beds seem to be more worn on one side, and therefore slope either up or down depending on which side I'm sleeping. This makes for an uncomfortable night's sleep. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really? I had never stayed at a Four Points before but felt comfortable because of the Sheraton and SPG names. The front desk staff was very helpful and efficient. We got our keys quickly. The key worked, but the door (obviously from before the renovations) stuck and I had to kick it for it to open. Once we walked in, there was a clear indication they had renovated, but they left a few key items undone: the bathroom and the metal panel on the wall were two. The tub dripped, so the cleaning people closed the drain. They also left the last guests' soap for us. Ew. June 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed My expectations for the price I paid weren't met. This was my first of many upcoming trips to Philadelphia and I chose this hotel based on the reviews I read about it and it's proximity to the airport. I was able to check in a little early because my flight arrived earlier than expected. My room window faced the trash dumpsters in the rear of the hotel. I did call back to the front desk soon after walking into my room, but no other accommodations could be met. I was willing to pay a reasonable price difference. Several nights and mornings there were trays of food out in the hallway for extended periods of time from guest that had ordered room service. The curtains in the room only allowed for total darkness or a complete invasion of privacy, I actually had to request sheets and towels my last night there because my room wasn't cleaned. I couldn't believe that as a guest of a hotel I would have to make my own bed. Upon check out the next day, I did mention this to the desk clerk as I was in such disbelief and upset to say the least, but overall I was disappointed in my stay. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Lobby made good impression. Thanks for refrigerator accommodation. Nothing good to say about Front desk staff. They looked like they were just there to work 8 hours then go home, no more, no less. The phone rang 20 times and no one picked up the phone. Room was average. Needs more hooks for towels. Bathroom too small. Bath tube old and dirty. $12 for parking. Since this hotel is not in center city, there should be no charge for parking July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel for Air Traveler I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years, typically after a late arrival or before an early departure from the Philadelphia airport. I think this hotel is fine for what it offers. It is an efficient hotel with a great location to the airport. I have eaten at the bar at times in the evening and I have also had an occasional breakfast as well. The food is good and what I would expect at a limited service hotel. I have always been happy with the clean rooms and the comfort of the beds which have been the most important expectations for my stay. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Not Clean The hotel is in general an average airport hotel. The bar and food is average to good. The last trip was especially bad when it comes to my room. The room wasn't cleaned properly. The drawers had last guest stuff still in it, there was lots of hair on the floor and the used soap was still in the shower. Pretty disgusting I think. I called the front desk to get the room just cleaned up some but they couldn't help. They did offer to change room, but that means I had to pack all my stuff again without their help etc. Because the bed had new linens I decided to sleep the night. So not a high mark for the hotel. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never staying here again So many things that added up to me not wanting to return to this hotel: NO HOT/WARM WATER Used Lotion No stirring sticks for coffee Only 1 tea bag...with 2 cups. Tub was dirty Toilet is older and hard to flush Rumbling Noise throughout the night Mattress was a brick No answer from operator. Check in girl was the best thing. Very nice and sweet. Loved her. Nothing and nobody else... April 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Business Trip The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful and the grounds were very clean. Great Beds, pretty good shower. Everything a business person needs! July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay My husband and I stayed here on a recent Friday evening as we had an early flight Saturday morning. We were greeted promptly and professionally at the front desk. Our room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Although the carpet in our room was stained, the room was very clean overall.The hotel shuttle was great and was able to get us to the airport without any stress of being late. We will stay here again the next time we have an early flight from the Philly airport. The ability to leave our car in their secured parking lot as part of their room package is an added bonus. September 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by ADEQUATE Attention to detail missing at this property..........elavators did not work one evening, no coffee left for in-room coffee maker, no cream, soap dispensers in shower empty, etc. Automatic gated parking is a pain to exit November 23, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by no lobby computer for free wifi/bad parking card reader I expected free wifi/available computer in their lobby, but it required my credit card; My parking voucher was not registered when leaving out of the lot. I had to get out of the car line and walk back in to get another paid voucher. it was stressful to have other cars behind me who were in a hurry as well. The pillow top mattresses are terrible and the beds should be firmer. They hurt people's backs. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Who hangs a mirror there? Right when you walk in the very narrow door (with your bags over your shoulder) is a HEAVY 'hung' full length mirror. Popped off and almost fell on my 6 year old. Who hangs a mirror there? And the window shades twist fell off as soon as I touched it. And access to the pool is impossibly confusing going through service tunnels with very heavy exterior doors (to pinch little feet). Overall, this was the dingiest Sheraton we've stayed in - but the prices for food were 'four star'. Surprised this hotel meets the requirements for the 'Sheraton' brand. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Very good staff, clean hotel and rooms and excellent beds. Starwood properties are among my favorite. The only thing I would ask for is a continental breakfast. April 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location clean close to airport restaurant can do better July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite airport hotel We had been disappointed last year when 4 Points was totally booked. We liked the renovations and always enjoy a stay at 4 Points prior to our trip this year. The bed was very comfortable,the room clean,the staff gracious and accommodating.Everyone was interested in our happiness. We had a delicious evening meal and got to meet the talented chef.Our car was safe and sound in your gated lot on our return.The airport is so close and the shuttles frequent and efficient.Our thanks to all at 4 Points. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by family vacation location of hotel is right by airport and has shuttle service to airport no extra charge,gated facility as for being recognized as a spg member,i received a regular room ,last time i stayed i got a room that had spg on it and it was quiet and spacious July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dire need of REMODEL This hotel lobby was welcoming; however from entering the elevator with dirty carpet and drab walls the need for REMODEL was suggested. Stepping off the elevator, down the hall with off-colored walls down a dimly lit hallway it was becoming more evident. Upon entering the room...CONFIRMED!!!! The motel-style sink outside the bathroom, small holes in the bathroom wall, breaking shower head helps provide a visual of the bathroom. Into the sleeping quarters...one of the most UNCOMFORTABLE beds I have EVER slept in, blown light bulb in one of the bedside lamps, THICK piles of dust on phones/lamps!!!!!!! The front desk personnel was adequately professional, but the cleaning staff in the hallway cursing and arguing was totally unacceptable! My only saving grace is that I arrived late on a Thursday, was away all day Friday, and left VERY early on Saturday, so didn't have to spend much time in the room. So, NO, would NEVER spend another $230 for a 4 Points room and probably not any Sheraton brand if I can help it! November 15, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Starwood Experience We had a one night stay at the 4 Points Sheraton at the Philadelphia Airport. The hotel did not measure up to the quality that we expect of a Sheraton. Aside from the bed, appearance of the rooms wasn't of the highest quality. The carpet in the hallways was severely worn. The worst experience was dinner in the restaurant/bar. The service was poor, perfunctory. The furnishings were cheap; worse than diner style. The walls and floor were dirty. I was served a martini with very small (chickpea-sized) olives that had no taste. I had an expensively priced meal ($22) of meatloaf and mac and cheese. The meatloaf had a sauce that tasted like it came out of a bottle. The meatloaf had no taste. The mac and cheese was plain, no character, "out of a box." I'm sorry to be so critical, but something just needs to be done about this hotel. (However, Front Desk staff was friendly and competent). July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pool was GROSS I made the mistake of going into the pool and was totally disgusted. It felt like I had jumped into a pool of slime and when I came out I had a slimey film thoughout my entire body. So gross!!! I ran to my room to take a shower as fast as I could. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by CONVENIENT Very comfortable and clean. Breakfast menu somewhat high. $11.50 bacon/eggs. And cart racks for transporting luggage was unavailable for us and husband being handicapped w/oxygen bottles and not able to carry stuff was a hinderance but overall would book again. reasonable and clean.free ice close by. front desk very professional and cordial. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Overnight Stay The staff at the front dest set the tone for an enjoyable stay. They were truly welcoming as I checked-in after a long day of work, weather delays and a cancelled flight. They even proactively provided me with amenities due to lost luggage. Their kindness could not have come at a better time. The room was nice and comfortable for a Four Points. The bed was great. I would stay again. The only thing I made notice of was unclean carpet in the elevators (kids in hotel) and the hideous brown color of the freshly painted hotel room doors. It took some muscle to push open the door and close the door due to the paint job and the swelling of the door. It didn't impact my stay, but it was not appealing to they eye. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cost effective hotel to stay at Philly We went to the Philadelphia Eagles game from Chicago and stayed at Four Points by the airport. The hotel is only 4-5 miles away from the stadium and easy to get to. Receptionist was very nice. We had issues with our sink we ended up resolving it ourself. Overwall, it is an ok hotel for the cost or its even better if you use your star points. Only 3000 starpoints a night on the weekend. November 9, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>