Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

  • 4101A Island Avenue
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19153
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff I had to stay here because I lost my connection flight. The hotel was nice and clean and the staff was super friendly November 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by worst Sheraton experience ever I can't believe this facility is part of the SPG program. Among problems: front desk never picked up phone when called; shuttle from airport was late and overcrowded; ice machine was broken; before making reservation online, I called to ensure they had food service on-site--when we arrived, all food service had closed; room was noisy August 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not stay here again The staff at thist hotel, from the shuttle driver to the front desk was horrible. The room was worse. The bathroom grout and drain was disgusting and the shower didn't work properly. I had to take a cold shower. And, there was no hairdryer in the room. The place is dumpy and needs to be completely renovated. March 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fire Alarm We experienced a fire alarm and had to leave the hotel at 1130 pm and there was no compensation for running down from the 5th floor. a nightcap would have been nice or something..... Could not get into the pool with our room cards so we went to Philly downtown...No help with getting there cheaply September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean & convient The hotel room was clean and convient to the airport. The free shuttle was great, it runs every 20 minutes. We were surprised with the $12.00 over night parking. You do not have a fee if your car is there less than 2 hours. We would use again. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Park & Fly The staff was very pleasant & helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. Using the park & fly feature was perfect and less stressful. We had an early flight and their hotel shuttle got us right to our gate in plenty of time along with assisting us with our luggage. We were able to leave our vehicle until our return. We will continue to book our next stay here again. It couldn't have been more perfect! February 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sup Par compared to other Four Point hotels Checking in took almost 40 minutes, there was no preference for SPG members. The cleanliness of the hotel was not up to Starwood standards and there were many teenagers and other young adults just hanging all over the lobby furniture with no adult supervision. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NIce room for couple This is a wonderful facility, great for romantic couple get away,the only downside is to get to the hotel from highway is not easy, other than that, I would highly recommend this one to couples, room and bed are very comfortable. January 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Incompetent Staff I recently stayed 9 nights in this hotel for business. The first couple nights there was a dog in one of the rooms and the thing barked all night. The room they had the dog in was close to the elevator instead at the end of the halway so everytime someone got out of the elevator the dog barked....it kepts me up for a couple nights. Also I do the "going green" deal where if you put the sign on the door they dont clean your room and you get a $5 coupon instead. Well the first night i didnt get the coupon under my door the 2nd night i didnt either. So I went to the front desk and asked them if they handled things differently than the other Hotels. The young lady said I should get the coupon under the door like I thought. Everynight went by I stayed 9 nights and i never got 1 coupon under the door and i went down to the front desk 5 times and asked where the confusion was. Also they charge you to park there I think it's silly they charge you $7per night to park when you're already paying $100 a night to stay with them. Why do they have to nickle and dime you? February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The mattress and parking cost The mattress on the bed in my room was very lumpy and lopsided. It either needs a new mattress in that room, or at least the mattress needs to be flipped and evened out. It was very UNCOMFORTABLE! The last two times I have stayed at this hotel before leaving on a vacation, I have not had to pay parking fees because of my gold Elite status. This time, the person working the desk didn't know anything about it and insisted on charging parking fees or gave me the option of canceling that reservation and trying for a "park and fly" reservation...for which I could not use points and might not get a reservation. STAFF NEEDS TO BE MORE KNOWLEDGABLE! May 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mattress out of service First of all the room was not clean, and the mattress was broke and out of service. Make no excuse b/c It is really hard to miss that when you change your bed cover. December 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Friendly Staff All associates are friendly and attentive to guests. Breakfast was included in my rate and it was excellent. I had a pleasant stay and would return. August 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs some work. Sorry to have to write this review. Was expecting so much more for being a "SP" hotel. Some paint and some new accent pcs. does not change an old Hotel to a up to date facility. After the lobby, it was disappointing. Elevator moves so slow, as does the staff in the Breakfast area. Opening our door to our room was shocking to me when the strip fell right of the door. One good thing was we were able to keep our car on the premises till we arrived back from our trip. I can only hope there is more work going to be done to this hotel to bring it up to par. Will continue to use "SP" hotels, but hope to find them in better shape than the Four Points. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My go to hotel I stayed here the nights before and after a flight. Really good for me. It will be my regular hotel for Philadelphia airport. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very bright and comfortable Guest room was nice and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Good stay overall. September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is closed to the airport Room was very big. I was upgraded as Platinum and this is nice. December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel met and exceeded all of my expectations Very clean, comfortable, and professional. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Near Philly Airport Hotel was used to visit my son who lives in the Philly area. Sophia was great at check in and with all my questions later. When we checked out, I had left some medicine in the room, Brandi made sure my son able to pick it up later for me. In fact, everyone there was pleasant during our stay. The hotel is older, but well kept. It is near the airport. Not much else around. You will need a car to view area. Probably 15-20 minutes by car to downtown. The shuttle worked fine for us when we left in the morning. Parking was $12 a day for a car or 2 free hours at a time. As my son was with us and we were using his car, we never went over the free 2 hours. Breakfast was great too, as it was included with our room. My only complaint is that there really wasn't any place to sit in the room except the bed. The room could have used some chairs or a sofa. We had five people in the room at one time with only a desk chair to sit on. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Issues Paid about $30 more than others traveling n our party. Had to call maintenance to get them to fixed the end table and desk light. The bathroom fan didn't work and the TV came on twice during the night. Overall a less than acceptable experience. Won't stay there again. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wasn't happy at all When I booked my reservation, I advised the Operator that I only wanted to make my reservation if they had room availability in the am. When I arrived, the woman at the front desk said that she wasn't sure why they told me that as check-in was at 3p. I explained to her that I'm aware of the time of check-in but I only booked my room based on what I was told.nShe then asked me if I was staying for the night or for the day. I'm not sure what that was about as it shouldn't matter as I paid for a one night stay.... I wasn't too pleased with her attitude although they were able to accomodate me an hr later after I had arrived. I also wasn't too happy with the room decor. The room colors were dark and gloomy. don't think I'll be staying at that location again February 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Going Downhill I have been a regular and frequent guest at the Four Points over the last three years. I have watched the service level and rooms deteriorate over that time. My observation is the operational staff just doesn't care. My room door stuck, the tv didn't work and maintenance could not fix it, the toilet didn't flush well. However on top of it room service trays with food and dishes are left in the hallway for hours at a time. Despite me being a gold member, I was forcedto wait to check in and out since no one was manning the "preferred" desk. The local management knows of the problems but cannot seem to effect any changes. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Newly renovated? This hotel was, in theory, renovated. My carpet had massive brown stains which I hope were only coffee. The bed though, was one of the best I'd ever slept in. Bathroom, very small. This is an old hotel that is trying to be brought up to standards that I would deem a Four Points should be. I wish I'd have stayed with my other branded hotel though. The front desk was BEYOND terrible. The receptionist basically didn't care if I was there or not. She was ok once I got her to do something; but was not really interested in being pleasant and customer oriented. The second shift crew was much better; but after the reception of the first, my attitude went down the drain. October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Service Supreme My early morning flight required a stay close to the airport. I dropped my bags off at the front desk man who stowed them behind the desk while I left to return my rental car. Some two hours later (yes, I got very lost) he welcomed me back, checked me in with my Gold Card SPG services and helped me take my bags up to my room. His courtesy and responsiveness to my needs was just the best. Only two shortcomings in this stay were the quality of bath towels (thin) and the room service breakfast started too late in the morning for me to have room service prior to leaving for my flight. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel---Mediocre Food Service I was pleasantly surprised with the accommodations and the hotel, overall! My room was well appointed, clean and the bed was just super! The disappointment came from the restaurant. The wait time for meals was nearly intolerable and some of the wait staff was, very simply, incompetent! While I've seen wait-staffs that do not write down your order they are usually very efficient. This person did not write the order---in fact, he forgot what I asked for. Were it not for another food service associate, the experience would have been a disaster! Waiting to get a meal was 30 mins--others were also waiting a comparable amount of time. Bad commentary to an otherwise excellent hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT TO MY STANDARDS Three rooms were reserved this weekend for a couple of friends and myself. All three were disappointed in the maintenance and upkeep of the hotel. I arrived to have a maintenance person still completing some sort of room repair, however I had to reconnect the link to the toilet flush in the back of the toilet. The maintenance cart was still sitting beside the room the next morning. One of my buddies had to make a maintenance call on a problem in his room. Oh a toilet plunger sat in the hall way for forty eight hours. We all laughed, when they looked at me and told me to never book a Motel 6 for them again. The sad part is, I had much higher expectations of Sheraton property! December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Experience At The Sheraton The only problem I had was I requested a refrigerator for my medicine and it wasn't in my room. I called the ext # 610 or 600 about five times no answer then I dialed 0 and explained it to the young lady that answered and as I was explaining it she is blowing in the phone like I disturb her and didn't want to hear it she then transferred me to the front desk. The young lady that bought up the refrigerator she had an attitude she knocked the refrigerator so many times against he wall I didn't think it was going to work and said if she got hurt she was suing. They really need to be trained a lot more. The front desk was awesome I wish I could name the two young ladies that assisted me. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay Great park and fly hotel. Nicely decorated rooms and very clean facility. Restaurant is just so-so. Hallways were a bit messy, however, there was a winter storm a few days prior and salt was everywhere under foot. But a great hotel for a quick overnight and free shuttle service to the airport. January 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I have statyed at this property a few tmes and this time my experience was less than stellar. My room the night before my flight did not appear to be very clean and the tv did not work. The walls were so thin I could barely sleep becuase the room next to me had their tv on loudly all night. The night I stayed at the end of my flight was incredibly small. I could barely open the closet due to the placement of the bed, there was no soap in the bathroom and the towels felt like straw. Not the experience I have had at 4 Points Philly Airport in the past.The dirver on the way to the airport was driving crazy and was a miserable person and felt like he was completely disgusted about his job. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the traveler !! We have used this hotel many times when flying out of Philadelphia, great staff and we have notice the same faces every time we go back which is really nice to see a familiar face. Bob & Zitta January 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid phone calls outside USA The phone call rates that are written in the hotel room are incorrect. I made a couple of calls outside USA and some in USA. I didn't talked for more then 20 mins or so overall but the bill I got was 270$. If I calculate according to the rates that are mentioned in the room, the bill should not cross $100. It was shocking to see mis-management of such Hotel. After cross-verifying the rates, they told the calls outside USA goes to 3rd party which causes extra charges. But they haven't mentioned anything about it in the room. December 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>