Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

  • 4101A Island Avenue
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19153
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again This is the worst Starwood property that I have ever stayed in. This was the very first time that I felt that I had to keep my socks on in my room as I did not want my bare feet to touch the carpet. The hallways were very dirty, glasses & dishes that were left out by guests were not removed during the entire time I was there. Elevator ride was worrysome as well. Do not stay here. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Friendly staff. Rooms need refresh The staff at the hotel is friendly and welcoming, and offers advice. The rooms are generally clean, but overall, the wear-and-tear on the rooms is showing and they need a more extensive cleaning and replacement of worn items. E.g., the light switches are not clean, scuff marks on floor moulding and door frames, worn paint where people grab doors, etc. May 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the bargain we thought it was when we booked it Our recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport was average at best. Our room appeared clean. The one thing that stood out like a sore thumb and took away from the whole look of the room was the desk chair that was ripped in several places on the seat back looking like it was retrieved from a dumpster. We don't spend our visits in the hotel room, so it wasn't until very, very late in the evening when we noticed that the TV received about 3 or 4 channels in total. The next day the rep at checkout told us we could have called for maintenance. I told her that we aren't comfortable with strangers in our room after midnight fixing anything. We were ready for bed, not visitors. The room should have been occupant ready. Why aren't little things like this checked by the hotel staff between checkouts? The worst part about this hotel is the $12.00 parking fee. This has recently doubled. It was bad enough at $6.00, but $12.00 has given us every incentive to stay away. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and customer service Your staff behind the desk was pleasant even with being very busy. Also, my flight was delayed because of weather. I called to see if I could stay another night, but at a discount. The representative on the phone was VERY helpful and I did get a discount which is appreciated. June 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here No hot water. Mold in shower. Cramped. Noisy. One of 3 worst places I've ever stayed, one of which was an Army barracks. November 5, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stained bedsheets bed sheets had stains, soom had a bad odor July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not recommended The restaurant staff, food, and prices are completely unsatisfactory. The front desk staff is inadequate. There is no wifi in the rooms. There are no restaurants close to the hotel. Carpet, paint, etc. in the hallways are old and tired. Parking charges were included but required me to have a ticket validated every time I came back to the hotel. Inconvenient. The recliner chair in my room had a lot of stains. Another guest told me the chair in their room was also stained. No refrigerator in the room. The AC made loud noises when it started and stopped. The bed was pretty comfortable. September 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Has Fallen Even Further I have been staying at this property for three years and have watched the rooms deteriorate and service become non-existent. Ditry dishes remained in the hallway all night plus two hours after being complained about. My bed had broken support and the toilet would not flush. The bed was never fixed nor was I offered the opportunity to move and the toilet took two calls to the front desk to have it fixed. The computer and printer, for boarding passes, was down. Lastly noone manned the front desk overnight. I called down at 1am to set a wake up call and the phone rang for almost 10 minutes. October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very substandard for a Sheraton Property The only good thing I can say about this hotel was that it was available, at a reasonable price. To give you a bit of context, I am a longtime Starwood frequent traveler, and have stayed in Starwood properties all over the world. The room I had at the Four Points Philadelphia airport (Rm 340) had to be one of the worst maintained I've ever been assigned. The room I was assigned was a handicap accessible room, (which makes this poor condition even more egregious), even though I am able bodied. The large wheelchair accessible bathroom was not well cleaned. The sink in the bathroom was stained and virtually clogged. The shampoo, bath gel, conditioner dispensers in the handicap shower were all empty. The light on the desk did not work. The clock radio was flashing 12:00A so the time was not set. There were virtually no plugs to attach a laptop and phone charger, (I guess someone there thinks that handicapped people don't travel on business or use technology). No newspaper was delivered to the room. Now that I'm thinking about it more, perhaps the room was designed for blind guests. On a positive note, the bed complete with down pillows was very comfortable. The computer in the lobby was not operating to allow me to check in for my return flight. The staff seemed put off when I asked them to check me in at the desk. The breakfast was another big disappointment. No buffet and the menu was outrageously overpriced. I ordered the continental breakfast and the muffins and danish were uniformly stale. On the plus side the coffee was fairly good, and our server was friendly. September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was not happy with this stay This hotel was disappointing. The room was run down, the A/C unit was hanging out of the wall, and was very loud. It was not consistent with temperature. When it was running it got very hot, and as soon as it stopped, it got really cold. The bathroom was a mess, old, the trash can hid rusty toilet hose, and the shower faucet was loose off the wall. We booked this room as a stay and park, and when we returned to the airport on our way home, we waited 45 minutes in 18 degree weather for a shuttle. 3 shuttles passed us, saying they were full and we had to wait for another one. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Maintainence Water temperature control in shower was inoperative. Could not get hot water, room 237 July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice getaway I needed a quick getaway for a few days and didn't want to fly out cause I always fly away to relax so I said let me try a hotel here and close to my job (airport), and so glad I did cause my stay was good. Clean room, comfortable bed, i always look for amenities that include refrigerators and this hotel didn't have them in the room but if you ask you can get one and I didn't have to wait, soon I got my room key the guy was at the room door with it. Only thing bad was one house keeper seemed very lazy or didn't want to work that day because with visible stains, I had to ask her twice to change my bedding, she just at first just folded the comforter over the stains, I didn't appreciate that. But that was her and hopefully her day was better. The pool was nice and clean and I enjoyed my stay and will stay again. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Spot Our family of 4 adults stayed here one night for an early AM flight out of PHL airport. Perfect accomodations!! We were lucky to get a two room suite AND a roll away bed too. Two TV's and a large bathroom. Front desk staff was terrific and very helpful with boarding pass printing. We'd go back here in a heart beat. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and Cozy Slept well, nice rooms, very clean. Good water pressure. Everything works. NO FRIDGE. Good thing the room service was tasty. Had a nice view fromthe fifth floor, too. Door to my room was a bit weird and didn't shut right a lot of the time. Hallways were sometimes a bit noisy. Easy parking. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fablous staff Front desk and restaurant great ! July 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't make the same mistake twice. I often write complimentary reviews, and rarely if never negative ones, but I feel it important to express my frustration with my stay at this hotel. There is no wireless access in the rooms, and no place to work in the lobby which has the only wireless access. The rooms have been updated, but are not clean. The bathroom has had a cosmetic makeover. The tiles and grout are dirty, the floors are dirty and you cannot open the closet door without hitting the door closer on the entrance door. June 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean Room and Good Service The room inside is clean; but sometimes no daily room service, and no refrigerator inside the room July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Park & Fly The staff was very pleasant & helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. Using the park & fly feature was perfect and less stressful. We had an early flight and their hotel shuttle got us right to our gate in plenty of time along with assisting us with our luggage. We were able to leave our vehicle until our return. We will continue to book our next stay here again. It couldn't have been more perfect! February 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelmed As an SPG member I expected better service and recognition. There really was no recognition. I had to ask if there were any perks. I was given 125 points. No breakfast or parking included. I also explained that the TV didn't work and got a very lackluster "oh". I just came from another Sheraton the week before and received great service and recognition. I know it's a "Four Points" Sheraton but I still would like to see better service. August 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No my idea of a Four Points I have stayed in many Four Points Sheratons but this one did not meet my expectations at all. The lobby was fine and the bed was comfortable and clean but the bathroom and vanity were both suspect. These rooms have a really weird vanity configuration (out in the room) with no counter space. My drain didn't work and when I came back the second night they had disassembled it and left me a note I had to change rooms! The LAST thing I wanted to do! The HVAC in the second room didn't work. It was stuck at 65 and it was 13 degrees outside! The carpet in both rooms was dirty and frayed. My door stuck and wouldn't automatically lock. The rooms - especially with two beds - are very small and cramped. It's an old hotel desperately in need of remodel. The staff was friendly but moderately competent. I would not stay here again. I only paid $119 but I'd rather pay $150 and get something cleaner. January 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel had pleasant staff. The room was comfotable, but the toilet did not work and the dispenser was out of hair conditioner. We had to ask for a second bottle of water, since only one was provided for the two occupants. However, we were kindly given an additional two. The cream that "did not need refrigeration" was curdled. To pay for a yogurt in the loby, one had to stand on a long line at the front desk - not worth it. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool comfort Stayed only one night to take plane out next day. Was comfortable and staff was very courteous. Had room service and gentleman who delivered was very nice. He even brought me a newer menu up as the room had an old one on desk. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by loved it!! I came in town for 1 night. The front end staff was EXCELLENT & went out their way to help locate stores for me to recieve MoneyGram last minute. The bellhop even drove me to my destination & waited. I will definitely come back to this location. The room was clean & bed was extremely comfortable. I wish I had time to try the food on site, but overall my stay was enjoyed thanks to them!! May 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extended Stay The staff are the best part of this hotel. Besides being extraordinarily accommodating, they are friendly, never a cross word and quick to respond. The rooms are clean and nice and updated (other than the bathroom sink). The only negative comment is that the swimming pool is cold in August. Free shuttle to airport to catch the train to downtown Philly was a fantastic amenity. September 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I like cost effective not cheap I stayed at this hotel awaiting an early morning flight from PHL. The location is very convenient for this. My Platinum status was not recognized, no club floor (they have none) no enhanced room, no perks. This hotel is in the same complex as 3 other SPG hotels, I would choose this one last in the future. Staff was very pleasant and helpful, making my stay more enjoyable October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Airport hotel Good experience, clean, pleasant bar area April 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by worst Sheraton experience ever I can't believe this facility is part of the SPG program. Among problems: front desk never picked up phone when called; shuttle from airport was late and overcrowded; ice machine was broken; before making reservation online, I called to ensure they had food service on-site--when we arrived, all food service had closed; room was noisy August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Trip I was very unhappy with the hotel June 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not stay here again The staff at thist hotel, from the shuttle driver to the front desk was horrible. The room was worse. The bathroom grout and drain was disgusting and the shower didn't work properly. I had to take a cold shower. And, there was no hairdryer in the room. The place is dumpy and needs to be completely renovated. March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by US Road Trip Food a little expensive. Breakfast prices unacceptable June 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>