Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

  • 4101A Island Avenue
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19153
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by no lobby computer for free wifi/bad parking card reader I expected free wifi/available computer in their lobby, but it required my credit card; My parking voucher was not registered when leaving out of the lot. I had to get out of the car line and walk back in to get another paid voucher. it was stressful to have other cars behind me who were in a hurry as well. The pillow top mattresses are terrible and the beds should be firmer. They hurt people's backs. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by family vacation location of hotel is right by airport and has shuttle service to airport no extra charge,gated facility as for being recognized as a spg member,i received a regular room ,last time i stayed i got a room that had spg on it and it was quiet and spacious July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Starwood Experience We had a one night stay at the 4 Points Sheraton at the Philadelphia Airport. The hotel did not measure up to the quality that we expect of a Sheraton. Aside from the bed, appearance of the rooms wasn't of the highest quality. The carpet in the hallways was severely worn. The worst experience was dinner in the restaurant/bar. The service was poor, perfunctory. The furnishings were cheap; worse than diner style. The walls and floor were dirty. I was served a martini with very small (chickpea-sized) olives that had no taste. I had an expensively priced meal ($22) of meatloaf and mac and cheese. The meatloaf had a sauce that tasted like it came out of a bottle. The meatloaf had no taste. The mac and cheese was plain, no character, "out of a box." I'm sorry to be so critical, but something just needs to be done about this hotel. (However, Front Desk staff was friendly and competent). July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Not Clean The hotel is in general an average airport hotel. The bar and food is average to good. The last trip was especially bad when it comes to my room. The room wasn't cleaned properly. The drawers had last guest stuff still in it, there was lots of hair on the floor and the used soap was still in the shower. Pretty disgusting I think. I called the front desk to get the room just cleaned up some but they couldn't help. They did offer to change room, but that means I had to pack all my stuff again without their help etc. Because the bed had new linens I decided to sleep the night. So not a high mark for the hotel. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Who hangs a mirror there? Right when you walk in the very narrow door (with your bags over your shoulder) is a HEAVY 'hung' full length mirror. Popped off and almost fell on my 6 year old. Who hangs a mirror there? And the window shades twist fell off as soon as I touched it. And access to the pool is impossibly confusing going through service tunnels with very heavy exterior doors (to pinch little feet). Overall, this was the dingiest Sheraton we've stayed in - but the prices for food were 'four star'. Surprised this hotel meets the requirements for the 'Sheraton' brand. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stained bedsheets bed sheets had stains, soom had a bad odor July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Maintainence Water temperature control in shower was inoperative. Could not get hot water, room 237 July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fablous staff Front desk and restaurant great ! July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Spot Our family of 4 adults stayed here one night for an early AM flight out of PHL airport. Perfect accomodations!! We were lucky to get a two room suite AND a roll away bed too. Two TV's and a large bathroom. Front desk staff was terrific and very helpful with boarding pass printing. We'd go back here in a heart beat. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and Cozy Slept well, nice rooms, very clean. Good water pressure. Everything works. NO FRIDGE. Good thing the room service was tasty. Had a nice view fromthe fifth floor, too. Door to my room was a bit weird and didn't shut right a lot of the time. Hallways were sometimes a bit noisy. Easy parking. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Overnight Stay The staff at the front dest set the tone for an enjoyable stay. They were truly welcoming as I checked-in after a long day of work, weather delays and a cancelled flight. They even proactively provided me with amenities due to lost luggage. Their kindness could not have come at a better time. The room was nice and comfortable for a Four Points. The bed was great. I would stay again. The only thing I made notice of was unclean carpet in the elevators (kids in hotel) and the hideous brown color of the freshly painted hotel room doors. It took some muscle to push open the door and close the door due to the paint job and the swelling of the door. It didn't impact my stay, but it was not appealing to they eye. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean Room and Good Service The room inside is clean; but sometimes no daily room service, and no refrigerator inside the room July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice getaway I needed a quick getaway for a few days and didn't want to fly out cause I always fly away to relax so I said let me try a hotel here and close to my job (airport), and so glad I did cause my stay was good. Clean room, comfortable bed, i always look for amenities that include refrigerators and this hotel didn't have them in the room but if you ask you can get one and I didn't have to wait, soon I got my room key the guy was at the room door with it. Only thing bad was one house keeper seemed very lazy or didn't want to work that day because with visible stains, I had to ask her twice to change my bedding, she just at first just folded the comforter over the stains, I didn't appreciate that. But that was her and hopefully her day was better. The pool was nice and clean and I enjoyed my stay and will stay again. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Trip I was very unhappy with the hotel June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool comfort Stayed only one night to take plane out next day. Was comfortable and staff was very courteous. Had room service and gentleman who delivered was very nice. He even brought me a newer menu up as the room had an old one on desk. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by US Road Trip Food a little expensive. Breakfast prices unacceptable June 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service: Staff&Mgmnt Reported to Starwood.......... June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE AIRPORT HOTEL HOTEL & STAFF WERE GOOD. ATE AT RESTAURANT AT THE HOTEL AND WAS DEFINATELY OVERPRICED AND THE PORTIONS WERE EXTREEMLY SMALL. A BIT CONFUSING GETTING TO HOTEL AND DIDN'T WANT TO VENTURE OUT DURING RUSH HOUR (S) TRAFFIC. WOULD RECOMMEND ORDERING PIZZA June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Friendly and helpful staff,however..... Checked in for tournament and room was outdated, musty smell, hole in bathroom ceiling, Cheerios on floor in room,pool was dirty, if it wasn't so late we would not have stayed the night. Checked out the next day...staff was very polite though, but hotel has seen better days. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GRETA LOCATION AND SHUTTLE SERVICE SO CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT FOR TRAVELLING. SHUTTLE WAS PROMT AND FRIENDLY. SLEPT GREAT TOO! June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Stay My first impression of this hotel was very good, I arrived early and was pleasantly surprised when I was told that my request for adjoining rooms would be met, even when I was told on the phone that it was not possible. I was not able to check in right away but left my luggage and the family and I enjoyed the pool, until the lovely young lady from the front desk came to inform me that one of the two rooms was available, which was fine since the rest of my party had not arrived. The room was clean and the complementary water was great, the young lady who was preparing the second room was very pleasant and extremely helpful. Everything was great until the rest of my party arrived and brought a cake since it was Father's Day weekend and I was embarrassed when we were told by the front desk staff that we were not allowed to bring the cake to the room, right there at the front desk in full view and within ear shot of all the other guest in the lobby. I had them return the cake to their car, needless to say it had to be thrown out. Later that day I went back to the front desk to get an explanation as to why this local policy is not published anywhere for potential customers to see and was told that they had a letter which they could not find. I understand individual properties are allowed their own policies in addition to cooperate policy but what is a policy if it is not made known to customers in advance of them booking a hotel. The other problem I had was that while at the pool some young boys, evidently from the neighboring community gained access to the pool and we had to inform the front desk who had security escort them off property. My first night was booked with Starwood points but I did stay an extra night at this property. June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pool was GROSS I made the mistake of going into the pool and was totally disgusted. It felt like I had jumped into a pool of slime and when I came out I had a slimey film thoughout my entire body. So gross!!! I ran to my room to take a shower as fast as I could. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay for the Price Everything was as it should have been. Previous stay included no hot water for a shower. The staff allowed us to change to a two bed room without problem. Liked the stay and park offer. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and comfortble I flew into Philadelphia late one night, checked into the Four Points Sheraton at the airport which was very convenient. If I had had to take a cab to town and then check in it would probably have been another 45 minutes before I got to bed. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy... When we got to your SPG reception at 7:45 the food was gone. We then went to the Relish and all they could offer us to eat was a Po Boy. We went back to 4 Points and could not get a grilled cheese sandwich. Just a burger or cheese steak. We ordered the cheese steak that was short on steak. My wife got wine in a dirty glass. Took 4 cups of coffee to get a hot one. Drinking glasses set upside down on dirty table. Terrible service except for the check in clerk and the bus boy. Stayed in Room 433 on 5/15/14. Had to call to get the TV working. No desk light. The desk chair is so worn that it's disgusting. I have photos but you should check it in person. This should be sent to Trip Adviser but since I'm in business, I feel that you should have a chance to respond first. Also, I do not appreciate your including my E-mail address in a blast note. You could use Bcc. blind copy. Thank you for your kind attention. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Hot Water and No Apology Stay was okay, but there was not hot water in the shower. When we reported it to the front desk, there was not apology or offer of any kind. The woman acknowledged us, and said she would report it. I guess that property gets a lot of complaints to react so matter of factly. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Four Points Sheraton This hotel is close to the Philadelphia Airport and convenient for us. Only thing we did not like was our room was just outside of the elevator and there was a lot of noise from people getting on and off the elevator; especially the young crowd. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvements 1. Mildew in the room. 2. No soap at the wash basin. Requested from the reception counter, but never got it. 3. The head board at one of the beds was falling off the wall, and was leaning against the bed. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I just visited this location May 17-18 and was very pleased with the hotel. Everyone was so nice and the room was simply beautiful. I had a suite and the room was very clean and the decor was outstanding. I was however not please that we did not have a tub or a vanity in the bathroom. There was no place to place any items. Other then the lack of a tub and space to hold your bathroom items, it was excellent. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Needs improvement A very tired facility that needs updating. Noisy a/c unit and traffic noise. Mattress was worn out and needs replacing. Bathroom floor was dirty as was the tub. May 20, 2014
  • 2015-07-05T13:57:28.079-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_257, tr_257
  • loc_en_US, sid_123, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>