Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

  • 4101A Island Avenue
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19153
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and customer service Your staff behind the desk was pleasant even with being very busy. Also, my flight was delayed because of weather. I called to see if I could stay another night, but at a discount. The representative on the phone was VERY helpful and I did get a discount which is appreciated. June 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Stay My first impression of this hotel was very good, I arrived early and was pleasantly surprised when I was told that my request for adjoining rooms would be met, even when I was told on the phone that it was not possible. I was not able to check in right away but left my luggage and the family and I enjoyed the pool, until the lovely young lady from the front desk came to inform me that one of the two rooms was available, which was fine since the rest of my party had not arrived. The room was clean and the complementary water was great, the young lady who was preparing the second room was very pleasant and extremely helpful. Everything was great until the rest of my party arrived and brought a cake since it was Father's Day weekend and I was embarrassed when we were told by the front desk staff that we were not allowed to bring the cake to the room, right there at the front desk in full view and within ear shot of all the other guest in the lobby. I had them return the cake to their car, needless to say it had to be thrown out. Later that day I went back to the front desk to get an explanation as to why this local policy is not published anywhere for potential customers to see and was told that they had a letter which they could not find. I understand individual properties are allowed their own policies in addition to cooperate policy but what is a policy if it is not made known to customers in advance of them booking a hotel. The other problem I had was that while at the pool some young boys, evidently from the neighboring community gained access to the pool and we had to inform the front desk who had security escort them off property. My first night was booked with Starwood points but I did stay an extra night at this property. June 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here No hot water. Mold in shower. Cramped. Noisy. One of 3 worst places I've ever stayed, one of which was an Army barracks. November 5, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not recommended The restaurant staff, food, and prices are completely unsatisfactory. The front desk staff is inadequate. There is no wifi in the rooms. There are no restaurants close to the hotel. Carpet, paint, etc. in the hallways are old and tired. Parking charges were included but required me to have a ticket validated every time I came back to the hotel. Inconvenient. The recliner chair in my room had a lot of stains. Another guest told me the chair in their room was also stained. No refrigerator in the room. The AC made loud noises when it started and stopped. The bed was pretty comfortable. September 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service Has Fallen Even Further I have been staying at this property for three years and have watched the rooms deteriorate and service become non-existent. Ditry dishes remained in the hallway all night plus two hours after being complained about. My bed had broken support and the toilet would not flush. The bed was never fixed nor was I offered the opportunity to move and the toilet took two calls to the front desk to have it fixed. The computer and printer, for boarding passes, was down. Lastly noone manned the front desk overnight. I called down at 1am to set a wake up call and the phone rang for almost 10 minutes. October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very substandard for a Sheraton Property The only good thing I can say about this hotel was that it was available, at a reasonable price. To give you a bit of context, I am a longtime Starwood frequent traveler, and have stayed in Starwood properties all over the world. The room I had at the Four Points Philadelphia airport (Rm 340) had to be one of the worst maintained I've ever been assigned. The room I was assigned was a handicap accessible room, (which makes this poor condition even more egregious), even though I am able bodied. The large wheelchair accessible bathroom was not well cleaned. The sink in the bathroom was stained and virtually clogged. The shampoo, bath gel, conditioner dispensers in the handicap shower were all empty. The light on the desk did not work. The clock radio was flashing 12:00A so the time was not set. There were virtually no plugs to attach a laptop and phone charger, (I guess someone there thinks that handicapped people don't travel on business or use technology). No newspaper was delivered to the room. Now that I'm thinking about it more, perhaps the room was designed for blind guests. On a positive note, the bed complete with down pillows was very comfortable. The computer in the lobby was not operating to allow me to check in for my return flight. The staff seemed put off when I asked them to check me in at the desk. The breakfast was another big disappointment. No buffet and the menu was outrageously overpriced. I ordered the continental breakfast and the muffins and danish were uniformly stale. On the plus side the coffee was fairly good, and our server was friendly. September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was not happy with this stay This hotel was disappointing. The room was run down, the A/C unit was hanging out of the wall, and was very loud. It was not consistent with temperature. When it was running it got very hot, and as soon as it stopped, it got really cold. The bathroom was a mess, old, the trash can hid rusty toilet hose, and the shower faucet was loose off the wall. We booked this room as a stay and park, and when we returned to the airport on our way home, we waited 45 minutes in 18 degree weather for a shuttle. 3 shuttles passed us, saying they were full and we had to wait for another one. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and comfortble I flew into Philadelphia late one night, checked into the Four Points Sheraton at the airport which was very convenient. If I had had to take a cab to town and then check in it would probably have been another 45 minutes before I got to bed. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay for the Price Everything was as it should have been. Previous stay included no hot water for a shower. The staff allowed us to change to a two bed room without problem. Liked the stay and park offer. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Airport hotel Good experience, clean, pleasant bar area April 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't make the same mistake twice. I often write complimentary reviews, and rarely if never negative ones, but I feel it important to express my frustration with my stay at this hotel. There is no wireless access in the rooms, and no place to work in the lobby which has the only wireless access. The rooms have been updated, but are not clean. The bathroom has had a cosmetic makeover. The tiles and grout are dirty, the floors are dirty and you cannot open the closet door without hitting the door closer on the entrance door. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Park & Fly The staff was very pleasant & helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. Using the park & fly feature was perfect and less stressful. We had an early flight and their hotel shuttle got us right to our gate in plenty of time along with assisting us with our luggage. We were able to leave our vehicle until our return. We will continue to book our next stay here again. It couldn't have been more perfect! February 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy... When we got to your SPG reception at 7:45 the food was gone. We then went to the Relish and all they could offer us to eat was a Po Boy. We went back to 4 Points and could not get a grilled cheese sandwich. Just a burger or cheese steak. We ordered the cheese steak that was short on steak. My wife got wine in a dirty glass. Took 4 cups of coffee to get a hot one. Drinking glasses set upside down on dirty table. Terrible service except for the check in clerk and the bus boy. Stayed in Room 433 on 5/15/14. Had to call to get the TV working. No desk light. The desk chair is so worn that it's disgusting. I have photos but you should check it in person. This should be sent to Trip Adviser but since I'm in business, I feel that you should have a chance to respond first. Also, I do not appreciate your including my E-mail address in a blast note. You could use Bcc. blind copy. Thank you for your kind attention. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelmed As an SPG member I expected better service and recognition. There really was no recognition. I had to ask if there were any perks. I was given 125 points. No breakfast or parking included. I also explained that the TV didn't work and got a very lackluster "oh". I just came from another Sheraton the week before and received great service and recognition. I know it's a "Four Points" Sheraton but I still would like to see better service. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Hot Water and No Apology Stay was okay, but there was not hot water in the shower. When we reported it to the front desk, there was not apology or offer of any kind. The woman acknowledged us, and said she would report it. I guess that property gets a lot of complaints to react so matter of factly. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No my idea of a Four Points I have stayed in many Four Points Sheratons but this one did not meet my expectations at all. The lobby was fine and the bed was comfortable and clean but the bathroom and vanity were both suspect. These rooms have a really weird vanity configuration (out in the room) with no counter space. My drain didn't work and when I came back the second night they had disassembled it and left me a note I had to change rooms! The LAST thing I wanted to do! The HVAC in the second room didn't work. It was stuck at 65 and it was 13 degrees outside! The carpet in both rooms was dirty and frayed. My door stuck and wouldn't automatically lock. The rooms - especially with two beds - are very small and cramped. It's an old hotel desperately in need of remodel. The staff was friendly but moderately competent. I would not stay here again. I only paid $119 but I'd rather pay $150 and get something cleaner. January 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel had pleasant staff. The room was comfotable, but the toilet did not work and the dispenser was out of hair conditioner. We had to ask for a second bottle of water, since only one was provided for the two occupants. However, we were kindly given an additional two. The cream that "did not need refrigeration" was curdled. To pay for a yogurt in the loby, one had to stand on a long line at the front desk - not worth it. September 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Four Points Sheraton This hotel is close to the Philadelphia Airport and convenient for us. Only thing we did not like was our room was just outside of the elevator and there was a lot of noise from people getting on and off the elevator; especially the young crowd. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by loved it!! I came in town for 1 night. The front end staff was EXCELLENT & went out their way to help locate stores for me to recieve MoneyGram last minute. The bellhop even drove me to my destination & waited. I will definitely come back to this location. The room was clean & bed was extremely comfortable. I wish I had time to try the food on site, but overall my stay was enjoyed thanks to them!! May 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extended Stay The staff are the best part of this hotel. Besides being extraordinarily accommodating, they are friendly, never a cross word and quick to respond. The rooms are clean and nice and updated (other than the bathroom sink). The only negative comment is that the swimming pool is cold in August. Free shuttle to airport to catch the train to downtown Philly was a fantastic amenity. September 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I like cost effective not cheap I stayed at this hotel awaiting an early morning flight from PHL. The location is very convenient for this. My Platinum status was not recognized, no club floor (they have none) no enhanced room, no perks. This hotel is in the same complex as 3 other SPG hotels, I would choose this one last in the future. Staff was very pleasant and helpful, making my stay more enjoyable October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I just visited this location May 17-18 and was very pleased with the hotel. Everyone was so nice and the room was simply beautiful. I had a suite and the room was very clean and the decor was outstanding. I was however not please that we did not have a tub or a vanity in the bathroom. There was no place to place any items. Other then the lack of a tub and space to hold your bathroom items, it was excellent. May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by worst Sheraton experience ever I can't believe this facility is part of the SPG program. Among problems: front desk never picked up phone when called; shuttle from airport was late and overcrowded; ice machine was broken; before making reservation online, I called to ensure they had food service on-site--when we arrived, all food service had closed; room was noisy August 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvements 1. Mildew in the room. 2. No soap at the wash basin. Requested from the reception counter, but never got it. 3. The head board at one of the beds was falling off the wall, and was leaning against the bed. May 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not stay here again The staff at thist hotel, from the shuttle driver to the front desk was horrible. The room was worse. The bathroom grout and drain was disgusting and the shower didn't work properly. I had to take a cold shower. And, there was no hairdryer in the room. The place is dumpy and needs to be completely renovated. March 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fire Alarm We experienced a fire alarm and had to leave the hotel at 1130 pm and there was no compensation for running down from the 5th floor. a nightcap would have been nice or something..... Could not get into the pool with our room cards so we went to Philly downtown...No help with getting there cheaply September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel We wanted to stay close to the airport with shuttle service. Did not expect the hotel to be that great, but to our pleasant surprise, this hotel provided a place to relax and have a good night sleep. Room was excellent. They even had free drinks and appetizers. October 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sup Par compared to other Four Point hotels Checking in took almost 40 minutes, there was no preference for SPG members. The cleanliness of the hotel was not up to Starwood standards and there were many teenagers and other young adults just hanging all over the lobby furniture with no adult supervision. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean & convient The hotel room was clean and convient to the airport. The free shuttle was great, it runs every 20 minutes. We were surprised with the $12.00 over night parking. You do not have a fee if your car is there less than 2 hours. We would use again. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NIce room for couple This is a wonderful facility, great for romantic couple get away,the only downside is to get to the hotel from highway is not easy, other than that, I would highly recommend this one to couples, room and bed are very comfortable. January 4, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>