Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

  • 4101A Island Avenue
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19153
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Airport Hotel This is a great place to stay if flying out of PHL. It is also a great place to stay if attending Phillies of Eagles games. Great location. It is not that good of a location if you plan to be in the city of Philly as it is a bit removed. We stayed here to see a concert. Easy to travel back and forth to the sports complex. Excellent value if you use SPG points as we do! Rooms are good. It does show some wear and tear but is still clean. Parking is a huge drawback at $12 per night. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE AIRPORT HOTEL HOTEL & STAFF WERE GOOD. ATE AT RESTAURANT AT THE HOTEL AND WAS DEFINATELY OVERPRICED AND THE PORTIONS WERE EXTREEMLY SMALL. A BIT CONFUSING GETTING TO HOTEL AND DIDN'T WANT TO VENTURE OUT DURING RUSH HOUR (S) TRAFFIC. WOULD RECOMMEND ORDERING PIZZA June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was not happy with this stay This hotel was disappointing. The room was run down, the A/C unit was hanging out of the wall, and was very loud. It was not consistent with temperature. When it was running it got very hot, and as soon as it stopped, it got really cold. The bathroom was a mess, old, the trash can hid rusty toilet hose, and the shower faucet was loose off the wall. We booked this room as a stay and park, and when we returned to the airport on our way home, we waited 45 minutes in 18 degree weather for a shuttle. 3 shuttles passed us, saying they were full and we had to wait for another one. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pool was GROSS I made the mistake of going into the pool and was totally disgusted. It felt like I had jumped into a pool of slime and when I came out I had a slimey film thoughout my entire body. So gross!!! I ran to my room to take a shower as fast as I could. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel for Air Traveler I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years, typically after a late arrival or before an early departure from the Philadelphia airport. I think this hotel is fine for what it offers. It is an efficient hotel with a great location to the airport. I have eaten at the bar at times in the evening and I have also had an occasional breakfast as well. The food is good and what I would expect at a limited service hotel. I have always been happy with the clean rooms and the comfort of the beds which have been the most important expectations for my stay. July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pure Crap I paid for 3 rooms for 2 days at a cost of over $850 and was so disappointed in the hotel, staff and service that I will never stay at this hotel and maybe any SPG hotel moving forward. I am the Director of Production for a major Broadcast Group that owns over 260 TV stations across the US. My crew, as well as many other company sales, production and promotion employees, travel frequently... I myself travel over 2 1/2 weeks out of every moth... true Road Warriors. I am seriously thinking about recommending to our travel department that we do not book any SPG properties if possible, due to more than a couple of recent experiences (Mainly) in the Philly area involving multiple SPG chains. It seems that at most of the "MID LEVEL" SPG properties that I try to check into, my SPG club account information is never easy to find, the lobby areas are deceivingly nice (as the rooms and hallways have been dirty, even filthy and disgusting) and the room service employees have disregarded my request for privacy almost every trip. I do not appreciate someone entering a room that I am paying for and moving my things around while I am not there, when there are clearly tags hanging on my door stating that I do not require service or wish to be disturbed. This past trip, they even had a program where you can deny room service and get a special point reward. Both cards (Points reward and Do not Disturb) were hanging on my room door handle. No attention was paid to this request and both tags were removed and placed back inside of my room, and everything that I had left out in my room was moved and disturbed during the room cleaning process... And as far as I know, I didn't even receive the bonus points... While this is surely the first time I am complaining about these issues, I have absolutely experienced these enough times in the past to be over SPG properties! August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gate Access The hotel and staff were as expected. My only complaint was the fact that using the room key to enter and exit the hotel was a disaster. During our 4 day stay with numerous exits and re-entry, the key work approximately 3 times. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Lobby made good impression. Thanks for refrigerator accommodation. Nothing good to say about Front desk staff. They looked like they were just there to work 8 hours then go home, no more, no less. The phone rang 20 times and no one picked up the phone. Room was average. Needs more hooks for towels. Bathroom too small. Bath tube old and dirty. $12 for parking. Since this hotel is not in center city, there should be no charge for parking July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lopsided Beds I've stayed at this property numerous times and have encountered the same issue. The beds seem to be more worn on one side, and therefore slope either up or down depending on which side I'm sleeping. This makes for an uncomfortable night's sleep. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Who hangs a mirror there? Right when you walk in the very narrow door (with your bags over your shoulder) is a HEAVY 'hung' full length mirror. Popped off and almost fell on my 6 year old. Who hangs a mirror there? And the window shades twist fell off as soon as I touched it. And access to the pool is impossibly confusing going through service tunnels with very heavy exterior doors (to pinch little feet). Overall, this was the dingiest Sheraton we've stayed in - but the prices for food were 'four star'. Surprised this hotel meets the requirements for the 'Sheraton' brand. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't make the same mistake twice. I often write complimentary reviews, and rarely if never negative ones, but I feel it important to express my frustration with my stay at this hotel. There is no wireless access in the rooms, and no place to work in the lobby which has the only wireless access. The rooms have been updated, but are not clean. The bathroom has had a cosmetic makeover. The tiles and grout are dirty, the floors are dirty and you cannot open the closet door without hitting the door closer on the entrance door. June 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed My expectations for the price I paid weren't met. This was my first of many upcoming trips to Philadelphia and I chose this hotel based on the reviews I read about it and it's proximity to the airport. I was able to check in a little early because my flight arrived earlier than expected. My room window faced the trash dumpsters in the rear of the hotel. I did call back to the front desk soon after walking into my room, but no other accommodations could be met. I was willing to pay a reasonable price difference. Several nights and mornings there were trays of food out in the hallway for extended periods of time from guest that had ordered room service. The curtains in the room only allowed for total darkness or a complete invasion of privacy, I actually had to request sheets and towels my last night there because my room wasn't cleaned. I couldn't believe that as a guest of a hotel I would have to make my own bed. Upon check out the next day, I did mention this to the desk clerk as I was in such disbelief and upset to say the least, but overall I was disappointed in my stay. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Park & Fly The staff was very pleasant & helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. Using the park & fly feature was perfect and less stressful. We had an early flight and their hotel shuttle got us right to our gate in plenty of time along with assisting us with our luggage. We were able to leave our vehicle until our return. We will continue to book our next stay here again. It couldn't have been more perfect! February 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelmed As an SPG member I expected better service and recognition. There really was no recognition. I had to ask if there were any perks. I was given 125 points. No breakfast or parking included. I also explained that the TV didn't work and got a very lackluster "oh". I just came from another Sheraton the week before and received great service and recognition. I know it's a "Four Points" Sheraton but I still would like to see better service. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Overnight Stay The staff at the front dest set the tone for an enjoyable stay. They were truly welcoming as I checked-in after a long day of work, weather delays and a cancelled flight. They even proactively provided me with amenities due to lost luggage. Their kindness could not have come at a better time. The room was nice and comfortable for a Four Points. The bed was great. I would stay again. The only thing I made notice of was unclean carpet in the elevators (kids in hotel) and the hideous brown color of the freshly painted hotel room doors. It took some muscle to push open the door and close the door due to the paint job and the swelling of the door. It didn't impact my stay, but it was not appealing to they eye. July 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No my idea of a Four Points I have stayed in many Four Points Sheratons but this one did not meet my expectations at all. The lobby was fine and the bed was comfortable and clean but the bathroom and vanity were both suspect. These rooms have a really weird vanity configuration (out in the room) with no counter space. My drain didn't work and when I came back the second night they had disassembled it and left me a note I had to change rooms! The LAST thing I wanted to do! The HVAC in the second room didn't work. It was stuck at 65 and it was 13 degrees outside! The carpet in both rooms was dirty and frayed. My door stuck and wouldn't automatically lock. The rooms - especially with two beds - are very small and cramped. It's an old hotel desperately in need of remodel. The staff was friendly but moderately competent. I would not stay here again. I only paid $119 but I'd rather pay $150 and get something cleaner. January 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel had pleasant staff. The room was comfotable, but the toilet did not work and the dispenser was out of hair conditioner. We had to ask for a second bottle of water, since only one was provided for the two occupants. However, we were kindly given an additional two. The cream that "did not need refrigeration" was curdled. To pay for a yogurt in the loby, one had to stand on a long line at the front desk - not worth it. September 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by no lobby computer for free wifi/bad parking card reader I expected free wifi/available computer in their lobby, but it required my credit card; My parking voucher was not registered when leaving out of the lot. I had to get out of the car line and walk back in to get another paid voucher. it was stressful to have other cars behind me who were in a hurry as well. The pillow top mattresses are terrible and the beds should be firmer. They hurt people's backs. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by loved it!! I came in town for 1 night. The front end staff was EXCELLENT & went out their way to help locate stores for me to recieve MoneyGram last minute. The bellhop even drove me to my destination & waited. I will definitely come back to this location. The room was clean & bed was extremely comfortable. I wish I had time to try the food on site, but overall my stay was enjoyed thanks to them!! May 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extended Stay The staff are the best part of this hotel. Besides being extraordinarily accommodating, they are friendly, never a cross word and quick to respond. The rooms are clean and nice and updated (other than the bathroom sink). The only negative comment is that the swimming pool is cold in August. Free shuttle to airport to catch the train to downtown Philly was a fantastic amenity. September 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Business Trip The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful and the grounds were very clean. Great Beds, pretty good shower. Everything a business person needs! July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I like cost effective not cheap I stayed at this hotel awaiting an early morning flight from PHL. The location is very convenient for this. My Platinum status was not recognized, no club floor (they have none) no enhanced room, no perks. This hotel is in the same complex as 3 other SPG hotels, I would choose this one last in the future. Staff was very pleasant and helpful, making my stay more enjoyable October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by worst Sheraton experience ever I can't believe this facility is part of the SPG program. Among problems: front desk never picked up phone when called; shuttle from airport was late and overcrowded; ice machine was broken; before making reservation online, I called to ensure they had food service on-site--when we arrived, all food service had closed; room was noisy August 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not stay here again The staff at thist hotel, from the shuttle driver to the front desk was horrible. The room was worse. The bathroom grout and drain was disgusting and the shower didn't work properly. I had to take a cold shower. And, there was no hairdryer in the room. The place is dumpy and needs to be completely renovated. March 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fire Alarm We experienced a fire alarm and had to leave the hotel at 1130 pm and there was no compensation for running down from the 5th floor. a nightcap would have been nice or something..... Could not get into the pool with our room cards so we went to Philly downtown...No help with getting there cheaply September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel We wanted to stay close to the airport with shuttle service. Did not expect the hotel to be that great, but to our pleasant surprise, this hotel provided a place to relax and have a good night sleep. Room was excellent. They even had free drinks and appetizers. October 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sup Par compared to other Four Point hotels Checking in took almost 40 minutes, there was no preference for SPG members. The cleanliness of the hotel was not up to Starwood standards and there were many teenagers and other young adults just hanging all over the lobby furniture with no adult supervision. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Airport hotel Good experience, clean, pleasant bar area April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean & convient The hotel room was clean and convient to the airport. The free shuttle was great, it runs every 20 minutes. We were surprised with the $12.00 over night parking. You do not have a fee if your car is there less than 2 hours. We would use again. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NIce room for couple This is a wonderful facility, great for romantic couple get away,the only downside is to get to the hotel from highway is not easy, other than that, I would highly recommend this one to couples, room and bed are very comfortable. January 4, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>