Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

  • 4101A Island Avenue
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19153
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the traveler !! We have used this hotel many times when flying out of Philadelphia, great staff and we have notice the same faces every time we go back which is really nice to see a familiar face. Bob & Zitta January 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LeeAnna, front desk, went above and beyond! On the last night of my stay I realized I lost my pen, a Waterman. Though not an expensive pen it was a gift and I had it for 12 years. Retracing my steps I could have lost in the Shuttle Bus or high tables in front of the bar. I called the front desk and explained the situation to LeeAnna. She quickly checked the area by the bar and told me she would call me back after someone had a chance to check the Shuttle Bus. Not only did she call back but she informed me she would also check the bus herself later on. Unfortunately the pen was not recovered but LeeAnna was sympathetic to my situation and made me feel every effort was made to locate it. I would like it if she is recognized for her efforts. February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very basic This hotel provides the basic necessities for a breif stay. Location convenient not much in the area no eating establishments . The room was very basic. The lights in the bathroom were dim and both the ceiling and the bed lamps were out. The door to the room did not secure when I left the room .I discovered this after returning to the room after going to the lobby and the door was ajar. Thank goodness I hadnt left the property or the door would have been open the entire day while I was gone. . I had to pull the door shut each time I left the room. Thats a major security flaw. . September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff on Vacation?? Had issues with food from restaurant and TV in room. Could not get a hold of anyone at front desk or Room service. Had to leave multiple messages on Front desk voicemail to which I never received a call back. I had to speak to the General manager in order to get my issues resolved post visit... March 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small room My room was a lot smaller than the pictures seemed to describe. Felt cramped. Also wished I had the opportunity to use firmer pillows as the ones on the bed were very soft and not very supportive. In the morning, as I was waiting for the airport shuttle, I had a cup of coffee but hotel staff informed me that they ran out of lids for their styrofoam cups. This was very inconvenient as I boarded a bumpy shuttle bus. Not sure I would recommend this hotel, not sure I would NOT recommend this hotel. For a Starwood property, however, I think it falls a bit short of that standard. November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could be Better I've never stayed at a 4points before, so I did not know what to expect. The bar area could use a little more work as it felt really out of place. Good: it was clean. Bad: the window blinds are atrocious. They were the sheer see through type that blocks little to no sun at all. October 22, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was adequate but improvements are necessary. The wait to check in was painfully slow. They were having trouble checking in another guest and a line formed. Additionally, the per day parking rate increased from $7 to $12 since my last stay - seems like an excessive increase. Finally, the work out room was adequate but not particularly clean, there were used drinking cups all over. December 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Service The room was very clean, perfect for getting away for an early flight and staff very courteous and always wanting to help you on in any way possible. May 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs serious help!! We stayed here for 5 days. I would love to say that there is positives to this place, but there is not. First of all, nothing is free!! Breakfast is $11-15 a person, parking is $12 a night, and internet even costs! There is absolutely no restaurants or gas stations for at least a 5 to 10 mile radius! The rooms are small, the toilets back up, the refrigerators don't work. The elevators seem like they would stop at any given moment. There was an outdoor pool, but nobody swam in it for the entire time we were there. The desk chair was ripped. Never again!! June 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not recommended Waited in line to check in- one person working at check-in time. Waited for elevator. Got upstairs (top floor) and neither key worked. Back downstairs. Waited in line again. 4 parties waiting to check-in, still only one employee. New key cards. Back up to rom to find that housekeeping had let my friend in the room already- no ID, no key, no proof he was staying there, just let him in. Bathroom not clean, but didn't notice until we had already dropped bags off, left, and returned late. Not going to wait around for room change, housekeeping, etc. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprise! 2 unexpected surprises awaited me upon checkout...1) a $12 parking fee for open parking and 2) a $15 breakfast fee. Both were a first each unexpected. Lastly, the room temperature was not adjustable...a nice digital thermostat had no effect on the direction of the temperature either way. Although the bed was comfortable, the rest of the facility was a disappointment. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Shuttle Mgt The stay at the hotel was good. Quick check in, clean room. We used the stay and fly option. Shuttle to the airport was satisfactory. Upon our return from our trip, we landed a few hours prior to the Eagles game. The hotel had only two shuttles during this heavy traffic time causing a 1 1/2 hr wait at the airport for shuttle. Highly Unsatisfactory. The driver blamed the traffic, the front desk blamed driver call-offs. Upon our (finally) arrival at the hotel, we saw three shuttles parked at the hotel unmanned. Poor scheduling on game day. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Choice for Park and Fly Normally I use Newark or LaGuardia airports for travel, and frequently use park and fly packages at those airports. After staying at the Four Points, I am definitely considering changing airports for travel. The staff here were very professional and helpful, and both breakfast and dinner were delicious and reasonable. When I use an airport hotel, I want a quiet, clean room with easy hotel shuttle service to and from the airport. The Four Points Hotel does an outstanding job on delivering those expectations at an affordable price. August 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again My wife and I have been to a lot of places in the US, e.g. New York, Niagara, Miami, Las Vegas and numerous others. We stayed in 2, 3, 4, 5 star hotels. This one is BY FAR the worse we've ever seen among all the categories and all the cities. All the staff (other than the room service on 3rd floor) was horrible. At the beginning we tried to use the shuttle to go to the hotel from the airport. After waiting for 80 minutes one shuttle came, and left without stopping for us. 5 minutes later another one came without stop. 10 minutes later a third on came, and we were running after it, waving our hands and yelling. One guy saw us and stopped that shuttle for us, but somehow the driver talked with him for 5 seconds and drove away-again. We tried to call the front desk and figure out what was going on, but after a few minutes of terrible conversation the girl just hung up and never answered the phone call again. The shuttle drivers were so rude and there were times when I thought one driver was going to BEAT us. Location is horrible. No close bus or rail station. If you want to go there via shuttle from airport, get prepared to wait for at least one hour. Although the closest rail station was 20 minutes away on foot, we walked everyday from the hotel to the station to avoid dealing with the horrible front desk staff and the shuttle drivers. There was absolutely no close grocery shops, bars, restaurants or whatsoever. Basically, the only thing you can do is to watch TV commercials. The room is horrible and I can hardly believe it's a 3 star hotel. Doors are paper thin and carpet is dirty. Very unpleasant odor in the room and the hallway. There were all kinds of small trash on the carpet of the lobby. There is only one restaurant and one lady, serving as both cashier and waitress. Nothing is open in the afternoon, including the nearby hotels run by Sheraton. So if you arrive in the afternoon without having lunch, drink tap water or starve until supper time. January 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay but don't eat.... The hotel facilities were ok. Internet connection was free but horribly slow. I dined at the restaurant. I should have be wise from my last visit that the food was not good. I ordered chicken quesidillas. The chicken was old and freezer burnt from the taste. It was also EXTREMELY DRY! I would have sent it back but another guest sent their dish back and did not get a very happy response from the server...so I just ate as much as I could with extra WATER! DO NOT ORDER THE FOOD AT THIS HOTEL! They need to hire a new cook! May 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staffing Needs Improvement When we arrived, the front desk was extremely busy. There were two employees. One did not seem to be doing much, however, there was someone she was waiting on. The person who waited on us was hyper, distracted and a bit spacey. Shame on the hotel for not having more people on staff to give a better first impression to travels, who more than likely, have the potential to be repeat guests! There was a lot of hallway noise that could be heard from our room. The room, however, was spotless and the bed very comfortable. September 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Internet No signal from the ethernet cable in room. (No wireless either). Engineer spent almost an hour trying to get a signal to no avail. He told me he gets at least 4 or 5 similar calls a day for the same problem. I was on business and needed to download my messages, so not being able to was very frustrating and a great disappointment. Also, the 2 phonecalls the engineer made to the hotel service support desk showed up on my bill! This hotel needs either wireless in their rooms, or more reliable wired connection. May 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed I am a Starwood member. This is the worst hotel of the system that I have stayed in. The staff was not helpful when we asked questions regarding restaurants or when we inquired about late checkout. I booked three rooms for this stay and one of them was filthy. I asked my friend to report it, but she wouldn't. How embarrassing when I rave about the hotels Starwood provides. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointment The front desk staff on the second night of my stay were unfriendly, did not answer calls to the front desk. The room has some sort of strange powder left on the carpet after the cleaning lad came in and the TV kept turning on randomly at night until I finally unplugged it. When I asked at the front desk if my points were added to the reservation the woman looked annoyed at me and said they would only be applicable if I buy something in their restaurant!! Terrible service with an attitude. November 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad service even for Four Points Staying at Four Points, I don't expect some kind perfect personal service, but some basic level of service would be nice. Such as, if I left a bag earlier and came back later in the night to check in, I shouldn't be expected to wait 30 mins for someone at the hotel to come and get the bag, and then have the person who get the bag expect me to pay a tip. Also, TV doesn't work well, had to turn on and off several times for it work. Being nice, I call downstair to tell them it's fixed and they don't need to send someone up. Instead I was scolded by the front desk, who says "I told this would work...". Yeah, thanks, I'm the idiot here, instead of you putting in bad TV in the room. I'm sure the "manager" on the forum here will write to apologize, but I bet nothing will came out of it. Have very low expectation if you stay here. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I've stayed at the 4 point hotel on my last 3 trips. I find the staff to be very help full and the room to be clean and comfortable. My only complaint would be the shuttle to the airport. On my last trip the shuttle was so over crowded we had at least 10 people standing in the walk way. Should be a way to sign up the night before on what time you are leaving for the airport and if needed put a 2nd shuttle on. Other than that a great stay and I will continue to use your hotel. August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness The bath area needed to be vacuumed and the soap dispenser was empty. December 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a Makeover Usually love staying at SPG hotels, but not at this one. 1) Thermostat did not work, could not be controlled, 2) TV remote did not work, 3) Needs cleaning-seven year old son sat down in chair with his arms on the armrest and immediately decided he needed to wash his hands, 4) No drink machines on the individual floors, have to go to lobby to purchase 5) Paid $4.50 for a SMALL box of Cheerios and a Coke at the front desk 6) Staff could not have been less concerned. November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Evening Customer Service I have stayed at many Starwood hotels and have yet to meet a bad service desk employee. Unfortunately both times I had an experience with the front desk it was with the same guy. He was extremely rude, dry, he seemed bothered by helping everyone. As everyone knows a rude service person can really start your vacation off on the wrong foot. The point here is that part of the experience of staying at a hotel is how you are greeted and treated by the staff. So if you stay here try to avoid the night time staff. The morning staff was much more accommodating. Also, If you are platinum I would recommend staying at another hotel (there is an aloft and Sheration within walking distance of this hotel. They dont have much catered to platinum guests (ie rooms, extras, etc). Parking is limited on weekends so make sure you show up early. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel in most aspects The room was very clean and comfortable. The night Audit girl was pretty unfriendly and even got mad at a man that had AC troubles in his room. The Front desk supervisor (a malaysian gal) was extremely helpful to me and every single person that needed help. Shuttle driver was very good as well. Food prices were very high for the quality received. I did not even know if the hotel had a pool or spa since I was never informed by any staff, so good informing of amenities should be better implemented. No wireless internet in the rooms was a negative. But overall, I still give this hotel 4 out of 5 stars. Could have had a 5 out of 5 if the rate was cheaper and the food was not that expensive for the quality. Thanks for the stay, I will come again, mainly because the Malaysian Gal supervisor was so kind and helpful ALL the time! :) August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Watch out for Cafe -Eat before you arrive You are stuck in a place where there is only one cafe style restaurant. The prices are there to rip the customers. A plain bagel for breakfast costs $4.00. (The price at the front desk says $2.50. When you ask they refer you to the Cafe and you end up in paying $4.32) There are no restaurants nearby. This is a good hotel for overnight stay if you happen to catch a morning flight. There are other hotels in similar price range which provide better ameneties. October 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I've definitely stayed at better places Large metal panel covering electrical systems was loose and unsecured. VERY dangerous if children would have been in the room. Wood floor at entrance to room had some kind of grunge on it. It was obvious no one tried real hard to clean it. Requiring guests to pay for parking is ridiculous. Not sure how guests would get to hotel without driving. It's like asking guests to pay extra for using the shower. Would not recommend and would not stay here again. June 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location We were traveling on a family vacation & was thrilled the 4 Points was easily assessible from Highway & so close to the airport, Room was large, bed was comfortable & staff more than accomadating to our wishes. We ate in the restaurant downstairs, although a little overpriced -food was very good & restaurant staff very efficient. Only complaint was if you are in a "pinch" to catch a flight don't rely on HOTEL shuttle, you might miss that flight! February 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by review unlike all other four points by Sheraton this one has no information about the facility or nearby stores. the office chair in the room is old with surface leather material broken and missing, room 545. other four point has complimentary breakfast, first, I was informed yes, then when I arrived, it was no complimentary breakfast. it affected my schedule. It was a disappointment. I think spg standard is not met at this facility. August 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad Hotel needs a little attention. December 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>