Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

  • 4101A Island Avenue
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19153
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Airport Hotel This is a great place to stay if flying out of PHL. It is also a great place to stay if attending Phillies of Eagles games. Great location. It is not that good of a location if you plan to be in the city of Philly as it is a bit removed. We stayed here to see a concert. Easy to travel back and forth to the sports complex. Excellent value if you use SPG points as we do! Rooms are good. It does show some wear and tear but is still clean. Parking is a huge drawback at $12 per night. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service on the basics Waited 5 minutes to check-in, you advertise craft beers every where but the bar had very poor selection, food in restaurant was awful, no receipt under door on departure day had to wait another 5 mins to get one at front desk. Breakfast service was non-existent. There was an issue with the drain in the sink in my room, they were in and out to fix it 4 times. I can't think of anything positive to saya about my experience at this hotel. August 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Who hangs a mirror there? Right when you walk in the very narrow door (with your bags over your shoulder) is a HEAVY 'hung' full length mirror. Popped off and almost fell on my 6 year old. Who hangs a mirror there? And the window shades twist fell off as soon as I touched it. And access to the pool is impossibly confusing going through service tunnels with very heavy exterior doors (to pinch little feet). Overall, this was the dingiest Sheraton we've stayed in - but the prices for food were 'four star'. Surprised this hotel meets the requirements for the 'Sheraton' brand. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Overnight Stay The staff at the front dest set the tone for an enjoyable stay. They were truly welcoming as I checked-in after a long day of work, weather delays and a cancelled flight. They even proactively provided me with amenities due to lost luggage. Their kindness could not have come at a better time. The room was nice and comfortable for a Four Points. The bed was great. I would stay again. The only thing I made notice of was unclean carpet in the elevators (kids in hotel) and the hideous brown color of the freshly painted hotel room doors. It took some muscle to push open the door and close the door due to the paint job and the swelling of the door. It didn't impact my stay, but it was not appealing to they eye. July 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wasn't happy at all When I booked my reservation, I advised the Operator that I only wanted to make my reservation if they had room availability in the am. When I arrived, the woman at the front desk said that she wasn't sure why they told me that as check-in was at 3p. I explained to her that I'm aware of the time of check-in but I only booked my room based on what I was told.nShe then asked me if I was staying for the night or for the day. I'm not sure what that was about as it shouldn't matter as I paid for a one night stay.... I wasn't too pleased with her attitude although they were able to accomodate me an hr later after I had arrived. I also wasn't too happy with the room decor. The room colors were dark and gloomy. don't think I'll be staying at that location again February 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Going Downhill I have been a regular and frequent guest at the Four Points over the last three years. I have watched the service level and rooms deteriorate over that time. My observation is the operational staff just doesn't care. My room door stuck, the tv didn't work and maintenance could not fix it, the toilet didn't flush well. However on top of it room service trays with food and dishes are left in the hallway for hours at a time. Despite me being a gold member, I was forcedto wait to check in and out since no one was manning the "preferred" desk. The local management knows of the problems but cannot seem to effect any changes. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not satisfied. Did not meet my expectation. Sheets were stained. Toilet was leaking. Will not go back. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Newly renovated? This hotel was, in theory, renovated. My carpet had massive brown stains which I hope were only coffee. The bed though, was one of the best I'd ever slept in. Bathroom, very small. This is an old hotel that is trying to be brought up to standards that I would deem a Four Points should be. I wish I'd have stayed with my other branded hotel though. The front desk was BEYOND terrible. The receptionist basically didn't care if I was there or not. She was ok once I got her to do something; but was not really interested in being pleasant and customer oriented. The second shift crew was much better; but after the reception of the first, my attitude went down the drain. October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Lobby made good impression. Thanks for refrigerator accommodation. Nothing good to say about Front desk staff. They looked like they were just there to work 8 hours then go home, no more, no less. The phone rang 20 times and no one picked up the phone. Room was average. Needs more hooks for towels. Bathroom too small. Bath tube old and dirty. $12 for parking. Since this hotel is not in center city, there should be no charge for parking July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT TO MY STANDARDS Three rooms were reserved this weekend for a couple of friends and myself. All three were disappointed in the maintenance and upkeep of the hotel. I arrived to have a maintenance person still completing some sort of room repair, however I had to reconnect the link to the toilet flush in the back of the toilet. The maintenance cart was still sitting beside the room the next morning. One of my buddies had to make a maintenance call on a problem in his room. Oh a toilet plunger sat in the hall way for forty eight hours. We all laughed, when they looked at me and told me to never book a Motel 6 for them again. The sad part is, I had much higher expectations of Sheraton property! December 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gate Access The hotel and staff were as expected. My only complaint was the fact that using the room key to enter and exit the hotel was a disaster. During our 4 day stay with numerous exits and re-entry, the key work approximately 3 times. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel---Mediocre Food Service I was pleasantly surprised with the accommodations and the hotel, overall! My room was well appointed, clean and the bed was just super! The disappointment came from the restaurant. The wait time for meals was nearly intolerable and some of the wait staff was, very simply, incompetent! While I've seen wait-staffs that do not write down your order they are usually very efficient. This person did not write the order---in fact, he forgot what I asked for. Were it not for another food service associate, the experience would have been a disaster! Waiting to get a meal was 30 mins--others were also waiting a comparable amount of time. Bad commentary to an otherwise excellent hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lopsided Beds I've stayed at this property numerous times and have encountered the same issue. The beds seem to be more worn on one side, and therefore slope either up or down depending on which side I'm sleeping. This makes for an uncomfortable night's sleep. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed My expectations for the price I paid weren't met. This was my first of many upcoming trips to Philadelphia and I chose this hotel based on the reviews I read about it and it's proximity to the airport. I was able to check in a little early because my flight arrived earlier than expected. My room window faced the trash dumpsters in the rear of the hotel. I did call back to the front desk soon after walking into my room, but no other accommodations could be met. I was willing to pay a reasonable price difference. Several nights and mornings there were trays of food out in the hallway for extended periods of time from guest that had ordered room service. The curtains in the room only allowed for total darkness or a complete invasion of privacy, I actually had to request sheets and towels my last night there because my room wasn't cleaned. I couldn't believe that as a guest of a hotel I would have to make my own bed. Upon check out the next day, I did mention this to the desk clerk as I was in such disbelief and upset to say the least, but overall I was disappointed in my stay. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by no lobby computer for free wifi/bad parking card reader I expected free wifi/available computer in their lobby, but it required my credit card; My parking voucher was not registered when leaving out of the lot. I had to get out of the car line and walk back in to get another paid voucher. it was stressful to have other cars behind me who were in a hurry as well. The pillow top mattresses are terrible and the beds should be firmer. They hurt people's backs. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Experience At The Sheraton The only problem I had was I requested a refrigerator for my medicine and it wasn't in my room. I called the ext # 610 or 600 about five times no answer then I dialed 0 and explained it to the young lady that answered and as I was explaining it she is blowing in the phone like I disturb her and didn't want to hear it she then transferred me to the front desk. The young lady that bought up the refrigerator she had an attitude she knocked the refrigerator so many times against he wall I didn't think it was going to work and said if she got hurt she was suing. They really need to be trained a lot more. The front desk was awesome I wish I could name the two young ladies that assisted me. August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pure Crap I paid for 3 rooms for 2 days at a cost of over $850 and was so disappointed in the hotel, staff and service that I will never stay at this hotel and maybe any SPG hotel moving forward. I am the Director of Production for a major Broadcast Group that owns over 260 TV stations across the US. My crew, as well as many other company sales, production and promotion employees, travel frequently... I myself travel over 2 1/2 weeks out of every moth... true Road Warriors. I am seriously thinking about recommending to our travel department that we do not book any SPG properties if possible, due to more than a couple of recent experiences (Mainly) in the Philly area involving multiple SPG chains. It seems that at most of the "MID LEVEL" SPG properties that I try to check into, my SPG club account information is never easy to find, the lobby areas are deceivingly nice (as the rooms and hallways have been dirty, even filthy and disgusting) and the room service employees have disregarded my request for privacy almost every trip. I do not appreciate someone entering a room that I am paying for and moving my things around while I am not there, when there are clearly tags hanging on my door stating that I do not require service or wish to be disturbed. This past trip, they even had a program where you can deny room service and get a special point reward. Both cards (Points reward and Do not Disturb) were hanging on my room door handle. No attention was paid to this request and both tags were removed and placed back inside of my room, and everything that I had left out in my room was moved and disturbed during the room cleaning process... And as far as I know, I didn't even receive the bonus points... While this is surely the first time I am complaining about these issues, I have absolutely experienced these enough times in the past to be over SPG properties! August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I have statyed at this property a few tmes and this time my experience was less than stellar. My room the night before my flight did not appear to be very clean and the tv did not work. The walls were so thin I could barely sleep becuase the room next to me had their tv on loudly all night. The night I stayed at the end of my flight was incredibly small. I could barely open the closet due to the placement of the bed, there was no soap in the bathroom and the towels felt like straw. Not the experience I have had at 4 Points Philly Airport in the past.The dirver on the way to the airport was driving crazy and was a miserable person and felt like he was completely disgusted about his job. January 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Starwood Experience We had a one night stay at the 4 Points Sheraton at the Philadelphia Airport. The hotel did not measure up to the quality that we expect of a Sheraton. Aside from the bed, appearance of the rooms wasn't of the highest quality. The carpet in the hallways was severely worn. The worst experience was dinner in the restaurant/bar. The service was poor, perfunctory. The furnishings were cheap; worse than diner style. The walls and floor were dirty. I was served a martini with very small (chickpea-sized) olives that had no taste. I had an expensively priced meal ($22) of meatloaf and mac and cheese. The meatloaf had a sauce that tasted like it came out of a bottle. The meatloaf had no taste. The mac and cheese was plain, no character, "out of a box." I'm sorry to be so critical, but something just needs to be done about this hotel. (However, Front Desk staff was friendly and competent). July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LeeAnna, front desk, went above and beyond! On the last night of my stay I realized I lost my pen, a Waterman. Though not an expensive pen it was a gift and I had it for 12 years. Retracing my steps I could have lost in the Shuttle Bus or high tables in front of the bar. I called the front desk and explained the situation to LeeAnna. She quickly checked the area by the bar and told me she would call me back after someone had a chance to check the Shuttle Bus. Not only did she call back but she informed me she would also check the bus herself later on. Unfortunately the pen was not recovered but LeeAnna was sympathetic to my situation and made me feel every effort was made to locate it. I would like it if she is recognized for her efforts. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Business Trip The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful and the grounds were very clean. Great Beds, pretty good shower. Everything a business person needs! July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice getaway I needed a quick getaway for a few days and didn't want to fly out cause I always fly away to relax so I said let me try a hotel here and close to my job (airport), and so glad I did cause my stay was good. Clean room, comfortable bed, i always look for amenities that include refrigerators and this hotel didn't have them in the room but if you ask you can get one and I didn't have to wait, soon I got my room key the guy was at the room door with it. Only thing bad was one house keeper seemed very lazy or didn't want to work that day because with visible stains, I had to ask her twice to change my bedding, she just at first just folded the comforter over the stains, I didn't appreciate that. But that was her and hopefully her day was better. The pool was nice and clean and I enjoyed my stay and will stay again. July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wake up Sheraton... Worse experience ever!!! Staff was awlful, as was the hotel. I can't believe Sheraton would associate their name with this property, or the staff. Reserved a king bed (my wife broke her foot and we ABSOLUTLY needed the room), got confirmation, paid in full, and even called to advise that we would be a late.... When we got there -- no king bed and we were told they were completely sold out and couldn't help us. Funny, didn't say "boo" when I paid for the king room in advance!!! Double charged for parking as well! This is my 5th bad experience with Starwood in one year -- NEVER AGAIN! May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Service Supreme My early morning flight required a stay close to the airport. I dropped my bags off at the front desk man who stowed them behind the desk while I left to return my rental car. Some two hours later (yes, I got very lost) he welcomed me back, checked me in with my Gold Card SPG services and helped me take my bags up to my room. His courtesy and responsiveness to my needs was just the best. Only two shortcomings in this stay were the quality of bath towels (thin) and the room service breakfast started too late in the morning for me to have room service prior to leaving for my flight. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very basic This hotel provides the basic necessities for a breif stay. Location convenient not much in the area no eating establishments . The room was very basic. The lights in the bathroom were dim and both the ceiling and the bed lamps were out. The door to the room did not secure when I left the room .I discovered this after returning to the room after going to the lobby and the door was ajar. Thank goodness I hadnt left the property or the door would have been open the entire day while I was gone. . I had to pull the door shut each time I left the room. Thats a major security flaw. . September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff on Vacation?? Had issues with food from restaurant and TV in room. Could not get a hold of anyone at front desk or Room service. Had to leave multiple messages on Front desk voicemail to which I never received a call back. I had to speak to the General manager in order to get my issues resolved post visit... March 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small room My room was a lot smaller than the pictures seemed to describe. Felt cramped. Also wished I had the opportunity to use firmer pillows as the ones on the bed were very soft and not very supportive. In the morning, as I was waiting for the airport shuttle, I had a cup of coffee but hotel staff informed me that they ran out of lids for their styrofoam cups. This was very inconvenient as I boarded a bumpy shuttle bus. Not sure I would recommend this hotel, not sure I would NOT recommend this hotel. For a Starwood property, however, I think it falls a bit short of that standard. November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could be Better I've never stayed at a 4points before, so I did not know what to expect. The bar area could use a little more work as it felt really out of place. Good: it was clean. Bad: the window blinds are atrocious. They were the sheer see through type that blocks little to no sun at all. October 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by family vacation location of hotel is right by airport and has shuttle service to airport no extra charge,gated facility as for being recognized as a spg member,i received a regular room ,last time i stayed i got a room that had spg on it and it was quiet and spacious July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location clean close to airport restaurant can do better July 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>