Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

  • 4101A Island Avenue
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19153
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 253 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff on Vacation?? Had issues with food from restaurant and TV in room. Could not get a hold of anyone at front desk or Room service. Had to leave multiple messages on Front desk voicemail to which I never received a call back. I had to speak to the General manager in order to get my issues resolved post visit... March 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small room My room was a lot smaller than the pictures seemed to describe. Felt cramped. Also wished I had the opportunity to use firmer pillows as the ones on the bed were very soft and not very supportive. In the morning, as I was waiting for the airport shuttle, I had a cup of coffee but hotel staff informed me that they ran out of lids for their styrofoam cups. This was very inconvenient as I boarded a bumpy shuttle bus. Not sure I would recommend this hotel, not sure I would NOT recommend this hotel. For a Starwood property, however, I think it falls a bit short of that standard. November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could be Better I've never stayed at a 4points before, so I did not know what to expect. The bar area could use a little more work as it felt really out of place. Good: it was clean. Bad: the window blinds are atrocious. They were the sheer see through type that blocks little to no sun at all. October 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Service The room was very clean, perfect for getting away for an early flight and staff very courteous and always wanting to help you on in any way possible. May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel for Air Traveler I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years, typically after a late arrival or before an early departure from the Philadelphia airport. I think this hotel is fine for what it offers. It is an efficient hotel with a great location to the airport. I have eaten at the bar at times in the evening and I have also had an occasional breakfast as well. The food is good and what I would expect at a limited service hotel. I have always been happy with the clean rooms and the comfort of the beds which have been the most important expectations for my stay. July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Who hangs a mirror there? Right when you walk in the very narrow door (with your bags over your shoulder) is a HEAVY 'hung' full length mirror. Popped off and almost fell on my 6 year old. Who hangs a mirror there? And the window shades twist fell off as soon as I touched it. And access to the pool is impossibly confusing going through service tunnels with very heavy exterior doors (to pinch little feet). Overall, this was the dingiest Sheraton we've stayed in - but the prices for food were 'four star'. Surprised this hotel meets the requirements for the 'Sheraton' brand. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs serious help!! We stayed here for 5 days. I would love to say that there is positives to this place, but there is not. First of all, nothing is free!! Breakfast is $11-15 a person, parking is $12 a night, and internet even costs! There is absolutely no restaurants or gas stations for at least a 5 to 10 mile radius! The rooms are small, the toilets back up, the refrigerators don't work. The elevators seem like they would stop at any given moment. There was an outdoor pool, but nobody swam in it for the entire time we were there. The desk chair was ripped. Never again!! June 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not recommended Waited in line to check in- one person working at check-in time. Waited for elevator. Got upstairs (top floor) and neither key worked. Back downstairs. Waited in line again. 4 parties waiting to check-in, still only one employee. New key cards. Back up to rom to find that housekeeping had let my friend in the room already- no ID, no key, no proof he was staying there, just let him in. Bathroom not clean, but didn't notice until we had already dropped bags off, left, and returned late. Not going to wait around for room change, housekeeping, etc. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Shuttle Mgt The stay at the hotel was good. Quick check in, clean room. We used the stay and fly option. Shuttle to the airport was satisfactory. Upon our return from our trip, we landed a few hours prior to the Eagles game. The hotel had only two shuttles during this heavy traffic time causing a 1 1/2 hr wait at the airport for shuttle. Highly Unsatisfactory. The driver blamed the traffic, the front desk blamed driver call-offs. Upon our (finally) arrival at the hotel, we saw three shuttles parked at the hotel unmanned. Poor scheduling on game day. November 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed I stay in Starwood properties whenever I travel and I normally have a very nice stay in all Starwood properties. But I was really surprised at the quality of this hotel, especially with the prices they charged. The room was outdated and looked really worn down. I found several hairs in my bed. Our bathroom toilet had a large plastic bag stuck in it (looked as if someone left their ice bucket bag in the toilet). The alarm clock was put next to the TV away from the beds. The carpet looked like it needed a good cleaning. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Choice for Park and Fly Normally I use Newark or LaGuardia airports for travel, and frequently use park and fly packages at those airports. After staying at the Four Points, I am definitely considering changing airports for travel. The staff here were very professional and helpful, and both breakfast and dinner were delicious and reasonable. When I use an airport hotel, I want a quiet, clean room with easy hotel shuttle service to and from the airport. The Four Points Hotel does an outstanding job on delivering those expectations at an affordable price. August 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid phone calls outside USA The phone call rates that are written in the hotel room are incorrect. I made a couple of calls outside USA and some in USA. I didn't talked for more then 20 mins or so overall but the bill I got was 270$. If I calculate according to the rates that are mentioned in the room, the bill should not cross $100. It was shocking to see mis-management of such Hotel. After cross-verifying the rates, they told the calls outside USA goes to 3rd party which causes extra charges. But they haven't mentioned anything about it in the room. December 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay but don't eat.... The hotel facilities were ok. Internet connection was free but horribly slow. I dined at the restaurant. I should have be wise from my last visit that the food was not good. I ordered chicken quesidillas. The chicken was old and freezer burnt from the taste. It was also EXTREMELY DRY! I would have sent it back but another guest sent their dish back and did not get a very happy response from the server...so I just ate as much as I could with extra WATER! DO NOT ORDER THE FOOD AT THIS HOTEL! They need to hire a new cook! May 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staffing Needs Improvement When we arrived, the front desk was extremely busy. There were two employees. One did not seem to be doing much, however, there was someone she was waiting on. The person who waited on us was hyper, distracted and a bit spacey. Shame on the hotel for not having more people on staff to give a better first impression to travels, who more than likely, have the potential to be repeat guests! There was a lot of hallway noise that could be heard from our room. The room, however, was spotless and the bed very comfortable. September 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Internet No signal from the ethernet cable in room. (No wireless either). Engineer spent almost an hour trying to get a signal to no avail. He told me he gets at least 4 or 5 similar calls a day for the same problem. I was on business and needed to download my messages, so not being able to was very frustrating and a great disappointment. Also, the 2 phonecalls the engineer made to the hotel service support desk showed up on my bill! This hotel needs either wireless in their rooms, or more reliable wired connection. May 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment We selected this hotel for its proximity to the Philadelphia airport and for the fact that there was a pool. Although the hotel room and services were adequate, the pool amenities were non-existent. There were no towels available for the pool, I requested them and after 30 min decided to follow up. The towels had been left INSIDE without any notice to us. Additionally, NO recognition was made as to our Gold Starwood status. Only because of its convenience to the airport would we return. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by parking we received a parking receipt for our stay that should have allowed us to leave the parking lot without a charge. when we were leaving the machine did not recognize the receipt as having been paid causing us to block others from leaving while moving our car to get back to the hotel to have the situation rectified. the staff responded by issue a new receipt which did work. however it was embarrassing to ask other to back up so we could get out of the way. I hope this does not happen to us again. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Airport Hotel This is a great place to stay if flying out of PHL. It is also a great place to stay if attending Phillies of Eagles games. Great location. It is not that good of a location if you plan to be in the city of Philly as it is a bit removed. We stayed here to see a concert. Easy to travel back and forth to the sports complex. Excellent value if you use SPG points as we do! Rooms are good. It does show some wear and tear but is still clean. Parking is a huge drawback at $12 per night. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointment The front desk staff on the second night of my stay were unfriendly, did not answer calls to the front desk. The room has some sort of strange powder left on the carpet after the cleaning lad came in and the TV kept turning on randomly at night until I finally unplugged it. When I asked at the front desk if my points were added to the reservation the woman looked annoyed at me and said they would only be applicable if I buy something in their restaurant!! Terrible service with an attitude. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice Found the hotel to be very convenient to the Philadelphia airport with complimentary shuttle service. Room was comfortable and roomy. As was the bathroom. Good selection of dinner and breakfast items in the hotel restaurant. And, all the staff were helpful especially the two women running the restaurant. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice getaway I needed a quick getaway for a few days and didn't want to fly out cause I always fly away to relax so I said let me try a hotel here and close to my job (airport), and so glad I did cause my stay was good. Clean room, comfortable bed, i always look for amenities that include refrigerators and this hotel didn't have them in the room but if you ask you can get one and I didn't have to wait, soon I got my room key the guy was at the room door with it. Only thing bad was one house keeper seemed very lazy or didn't want to work that day because with visible stains, I had to ask her twice to change my bedding, she just at first just folded the comforter over the stains, I didn't appreciate that. But that was her and hopefully her day was better. The pool was nice and clean and I enjoyed my stay and will stay again. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great location I have stayed at this property a few times. The location is perfect if you need to be at the airport. I like the option to forgo maid service in lieu of SPG points. My only issue was the airport shuttle. I work for a travel agency and was meeting groups at the airport, so I relied on the shuttle service to get there, but there were 2 times the shuttle didn't show up when scheduled. I ended up missing some groups because of it. This was on August 3rd in the morning. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I've stayed at the 4 point hotel on my last 3 trips. I find the staff to be very help full and the room to be clean and comfortable. My only complaint would be the shuttle to the airport. On my last trip the shuttle was so over crowded we had at least 10 people standing in the walk way. Should be a way to sign up the night before on what time you are leaving for the airport and if needed put a 2nd shuttle on. Other than that a great stay and I will continue to use your hotel. August 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a Makeover Usually love staying at SPG hotels, but not at this one. 1) Thermostat did not work, could not be controlled, 2) TV remote did not work, 3) Needs cleaning-seven year old son sat down in chair with his arms on the armrest and immediately decided he needed to wash his hands, 4) No drink machines on the individual floors, have to go to lobby to purchase 5) Paid $4.50 for a SMALL box of Cheerios and a Coke at the front desk 6) Staff could not have been less concerned. November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad service even for Four Points Staying at Four Points, I don't expect some kind perfect personal service, but some basic level of service would be nice. Such as, if I left a bag earlier and came back later in the night to check in, I shouldn't be expected to wait 30 mins for someone at the hotel to come and get the bag, and then have the person who get the bag expect me to pay a tip. Also, TV doesn't work well, had to turn on and off several times for it work. Being nice, I call downstair to tell them it's fixed and they don't need to send someone up. Instead I was scolded by the front desk, who says "I told this would work...". Yeah, thanks, I'm the idiot here, instead of you putting in bad TV in the room. I'm sure the "manager" on the forum here will write to apologize, but I bet nothing will came out of it. Have very low expectation if you stay here. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel in most aspects The room was very clean and comfortable. The night Audit girl was pretty unfriendly and even got mad at a man that had AC troubles in his room. The Front desk supervisor (a malaysian gal) was extremely helpful to me and every single person that needed help. Shuttle driver was very good as well. Food prices were very high for the quality received. I did not even know if the hotel had a pool or spa since I was never informed by any staff, so good informing of amenities should be better implemented. No wireless internet in the rooms was a negative. But overall, I still give this hotel 4 out of 5 stars. Could have had a 5 out of 5 if the rate was cheaper and the food was not that expensive for the quality. Thanks for the stay, I will come again, mainly because the Malaysian Gal supervisor was so kind and helpful ALL the time! :) August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Evening Customer Service I have stayed at many Starwood hotels and have yet to meet a bad service desk employee. Unfortunately both times I had an experience with the front desk it was with the same guy. He was extremely rude, dry, he seemed bothered by helping everyone. As everyone knows a rude service person can really start your vacation off on the wrong foot. The point here is that part of the experience of staying at a hotel is how you are greeted and treated by the staff. So if you stay here try to avoid the night time staff. The morning staff was much more accommodating. Also, If you are platinum I would recommend staying at another hotel (there is an aloft and Sheration within walking distance of this hotel. They dont have much catered to platinum guests (ie rooms, extras, etc). Parking is limited on weekends so make sure you show up early. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL NEEDS MAJOR IMPROVEMENTS This property is not up to standard. Each room had banquet chairs in them. There were two people in my room and we had one washcloth. The carpet looked so filthy. The hotell overall looked like a fraternity house. The furniture is old and the phone worked sometimes. They should not allow pets either as some dogs barked all morning long!!! I am never staying there again!!! Don't do it.... RECONSIDER....read the literature!!!!! September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time experience. For a no frills hotel, the experience delivered what I needed. From my initial booking and conversation with the Four Points representative to the early check-out, the staff was welcoming, informative and efficient. The room was clean, the bed was confortable and the accommodaitons were adequate. I would have preferred a larger bathroom with the sink inside the bathroom, but ultimately we could not complain. I thank you for the first and lasting impression. February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Watch out for Cafe -Eat before you arrive You are stuck in a place where there is only one cafe style restaurant. The prices are there to rip the customers. A plain bagel for breakfast costs $4.00. (The price at the front desk says $2.50. When you ask they refer you to the Cafe and you end up in paying $4.32) There are no restaurants nearby. This is a good hotel for overnight stay if you happen to catch a morning flight. There are other hotels in similar price range which provide better ameneties. October 23, 2012
  • 2015-03-28T17:51:45.360-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_253, tr_253
  • loc_en_US, sid_123, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>