Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

  • 4101A Island Avenue
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19153
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lopsided Beds I've stayed at this property numerous times and have encountered the same issue. The beds seem to be more worn on one side, and therefore slope either up or down depending on which side I'm sleeping. This makes for an uncomfortable night's sleep. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Shuttle Mgt The stay at the hotel was good. Quick check in, clean room. We used the stay and fly option. Shuttle to the airport was satisfactory. Upon our return from our trip, we landed a few hours prior to the Eagles game. The hotel had only two shuttles during this heavy traffic time causing a 1 1/2 hr wait at the airport for shuttle. Highly Unsatisfactory. The driver blamed the traffic, the front desk blamed driver call-offs. Upon our (finally) arrival at the hotel, we saw three shuttles parked at the hotel unmanned. Poor scheduling on game day. November 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed My expectations for the price I paid weren't met. This was my first of many upcoming trips to Philadelphia and I chose this hotel based on the reviews I read about it and it's proximity to the airport. I was able to check in a little early because my flight arrived earlier than expected. My room window faced the trash dumpsters in the rear of the hotel. I did call back to the front desk soon after walking into my room, but no other accommodations could be met. I was willing to pay a reasonable price difference. Several nights and mornings there were trays of food out in the hallway for extended periods of time from guest that had ordered room service. The curtains in the room only allowed for total darkness or a complete invasion of privacy, I actually had to request sheets and towels my last night there because my room wasn't cleaned. I couldn't believe that as a guest of a hotel I would have to make my own bed. Upon check out the next day, I did mention this to the desk clerk as I was in such disbelief and upset to say the least, but overall I was disappointed in my stay. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Choice for Park and Fly Normally I use Newark or LaGuardia airports for travel, and frequently use park and fly packages at those airports. After staying at the Four Points, I am definitely considering changing airports for travel. The staff here were very professional and helpful, and both breakfast and dinner were delicious and reasonable. When I use an airport hotel, I want a quiet, clean room with easy hotel shuttle service to and from the airport. The Four Points Hotel does an outstanding job on delivering those expectations at an affordable price. August 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid phone calls outside USA The phone call rates that are written in the hotel room are incorrect. I made a couple of calls outside USA and some in USA. I didn't talked for more then 20 mins or so overall but the bill I got was 270$. If I calculate according to the rates that are mentioned in the room, the bill should not cross $100. It was shocking to see mis-management of such Hotel. After cross-verifying the rates, they told the calls outside USA goes to 3rd party which causes extra charges. But they haven't mentioned anything about it in the room. December 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay but don't eat.... The hotel facilities were ok. Internet connection was free but horribly slow. I dined at the restaurant. I should have be wise from my last visit that the food was not good. I ordered chicken quesidillas. The chicken was old and freezer burnt from the taste. It was also EXTREMELY DRY! I would have sent it back but another guest sent their dish back and did not get a very happy response from the server...so I just ate as much as I could with extra WATER! DO NOT ORDER THE FOOD AT THIS HOTEL! They need to hire a new cook! May 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staffing Needs Improvement When we arrived, the front desk was extremely busy. There were two employees. One did not seem to be doing much, however, there was someone she was waiting on. The person who waited on us was hyper, distracted and a bit spacey. Shame on the hotel for not having more people on staff to give a better first impression to travels, who more than likely, have the potential to be repeat guests! There was a lot of hallway noise that could be heard from our room. The room, however, was spotless and the bed very comfortable. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Business Trip The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful and the grounds were very clean. Great Beds, pretty good shower. Everything a business person needs! July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Internet No signal from the ethernet cable in room. (No wireless either). Engineer spent almost an hour trying to get a signal to no avail. He told me he gets at least 4 or 5 similar calls a day for the same problem. I was on business and needed to download my messages, so not being able to was very frustrating and a great disappointment. Also, the 2 phonecalls the engineer made to the hotel service support desk showed up on my bill! This hotel needs either wireless in their rooms, or more reliable wired connection. May 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pure Crap I paid for 3 rooms for 2 days at a cost of over $850 and was so disappointed in the hotel, staff and service that I will never stay at this hotel and maybe any SPG hotel moving forward. I am the Director of Production for a major Broadcast Group that owns over 260 TV stations across the US. My crew, as well as many other company sales, production and promotion employees, travel frequently... I myself travel over 2 1/2 weeks out of every moth... true Road Warriors. I am seriously thinking about recommending to our travel department that we do not book any SPG properties if possible, due to more than a couple of recent experiences (Mainly) in the Philly area involving multiple SPG chains. It seems that at most of the "MID LEVEL" SPG properties that I try to check into, my SPG club account information is never easy to find, the lobby areas are deceivingly nice (as the rooms and hallways have been dirty, even filthy and disgusting) and the room service employees have disregarded my request for privacy almost every trip. I do not appreciate someone entering a room that I am paying for and moving my things around while I am not there, when there are clearly tags hanging on my door stating that I do not require service or wish to be disturbed. This past trip, they even had a program where you can deny room service and get a special point reward. Both cards (Points reward and Do not Disturb) were hanging on my room door handle. No attention was paid to this request and both tags were removed and placed back inside of my room, and everything that I had left out in my room was moved and disturbed during the room cleaning process... And as far as I know, I didn't even receive the bonus points... While this is surely the first time I am complaining about these issues, I have absolutely experienced these enough times in the past to be over SPG properties! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by family vacation location of hotel is right by airport and has shuttle service to airport no extra charge,gated facility as for being recognized as a spg member,i received a regular room ,last time i stayed i got a room that had spg on it and it was quiet and spacious July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by parking we received a parking receipt for our stay that should have allowed us to leave the parking lot without a charge. when we were leaving the machine did not recognize the receipt as having been paid causing us to block others from leaving while moving our car to get back to the hotel to have the situation rectified. the staff responded by issue a new receipt which did work. however it was embarrassing to ask other to back up so we could get out of the way. I hope this does not happen to us again. February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointment The front desk staff on the second night of my stay were unfriendly, did not answer calls to the front desk. The room has some sort of strange powder left on the carpet after the cleaning lad came in and the TV kept turning on randomly at night until I finally unplugged it. When I asked at the front desk if my points were added to the reservation the woman looked annoyed at me and said they would only be applicable if I buy something in their restaurant!! Terrible service with an attitude. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Spot Our family of 4 adults stayed here one night for an early AM flight out of PHL airport. Perfect accomodations!! We were lucky to get a two room suite AND a roll away bed too. Two TV's and a large bathroom. Front desk staff was terrific and very helpful with boarding pass printing. We'd go back here in a heart beat. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I've stayed at the 4 point hotel on my last 3 trips. I find the staff to be very help full and the room to be clean and comfortable. My only complaint would be the shuttle to the airport. On my last trip the shuttle was so over crowded we had at least 10 people standing in the walk way. Should be a way to sign up the night before on what time you are leaving for the airport and if needed put a 2nd shuttle on. Other than that a great stay and I will continue to use your hotel. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location clean close to airport restaurant can do better July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and Cozy Slept well, nice rooms, very clean. Good water pressure. Everything works. NO FRIDGE. Good thing the room service was tasty. Had a nice view fromthe fifth floor, too. Door to my room was a bit weird and didn't shut right a lot of the time. Hallways were sometimes a bit noisy. Easy parking. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor reception Arrived very late 1:30 AM. front desk wrote the wrong room number on our key jacket and didn't even apologize when we went back down to get it corrected. felt really bad for the person who thought their room was being broken into at 1:30 in the morning. Next morning went to breakfast which was included in my room cost. selection was fair. $11.50 for a muffin, yogurt and very out of season fruit. and the front desk forgot to give us our breakfast vouchers. March 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a Makeover Usually love staying at SPG hotels, but not at this one. 1) Thermostat did not work, could not be controlled, 2) TV remote did not work, 3) Needs cleaning-seven year old son sat down in chair with his arms on the armrest and immediately decided he needed to wash his hands, 4) No drink machines on the individual floors, have to go to lobby to purchase 5) Paid $4.50 for a SMALL box of Cheerios and a Coke at the front desk 6) Staff could not have been less concerned. November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad service even for Four Points Staying at Four Points, I don't expect some kind perfect personal service, but some basic level of service would be nice. Such as, if I left a bag earlier and came back later in the night to check in, I shouldn't be expected to wait 30 mins for someone at the hotel to come and get the bag, and then have the person who get the bag expect me to pay a tip. Also, TV doesn't work well, had to turn on and off several times for it work. Being nice, I call downstair to tell them it's fixed and they don't need to send someone up. Instead I was scolded by the front desk, who says "I told this would work...". Yeah, thanks, I'm the idiot here, instead of you putting in bad TV in the room. I'm sure the "manager" on the forum here will write to apologize, but I bet nothing will came out of it. Have very low expectation if you stay here. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time experience. For a no frills hotel, the experience delivered what I needed. From my initial booking and conversation with the Four Points representative to the early check-out, the staff was welcoming, informative and efficient. The room was clean, the bed was confortable and the accommodaitons were adequate. I would have preferred a larger bathroom with the sink inside the bathroom, but ultimately we could not complain. I thank you for the first and lasting impression. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel in most aspects The room was very clean and comfortable. The night Audit girl was pretty unfriendly and even got mad at a man that had AC troubles in his room. The Front desk supervisor (a malaysian gal) was extremely helpful to me and every single person that needed help. Shuttle driver was very good as well. Food prices were very high for the quality received. I did not even know if the hotel had a pool or spa since I was never informed by any staff, so good informing of amenities should be better implemented. No wireless internet in the rooms was a negative. But overall, I still give this hotel 4 out of 5 stars. Could have had a 5 out of 5 if the rate was cheaper and the food was not that expensive for the quality. Thanks for the stay, I will come again, mainly because the Malaysian Gal supervisor was so kind and helpful ALL the time! :) August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Evening Customer Service I have stayed at many Starwood hotels and have yet to meet a bad service desk employee. Unfortunately both times I had an experience with the front desk it was with the same guy. He was extremely rude, dry, he seemed bothered by helping everyone. As everyone knows a rude service person can really start your vacation off on the wrong foot. The point here is that part of the experience of staying at a hotel is how you are greeted and treated by the staff. So if you stay here try to avoid the night time staff. The morning staff was much more accommodating. Also, If you are platinum I would recommend staying at another hotel (there is an aloft and Sheration within walking distance of this hotel. They dont have much catered to platinum guests (ie rooms, extras, etc). Parking is limited on weekends so make sure you show up early. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Watch out for Cafe -Eat before you arrive You are stuck in a place where there is only one cafe style restaurant. The prices are there to rip the customers. A plain bagel for breakfast costs $4.00. (The price at the front desk says $2.50. When you ask they refer you to the Cafe and you end up in paying $4.32) There are no restaurants nearby. This is a good hotel for overnight stay if you happen to catch a morning flight. There are other hotels in similar price range which provide better ameneties. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I just visited this location May 17-18 and was very pleased with the hotel. Everyone was so nice and the room was simply beautiful. I had a suite and the room was very clean and the decor was outstanding. I was however not please that we did not have a tub or a vanity in the bathroom. There was no place to place any items. Other then the lack of a tub and space to hold your bathroom items, it was excellent. May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I've definitely stayed at better places Large metal panel covering electrical systems was loose and unsecured. VERY dangerous if children would have been in the room. Wood floor at entrance to room had some kind of grunge on it. It was obvious no one tried real hard to clean it. Requiring guests to pay for parking is ridiculous. Not sure how guests would get to hotel without driving. It's like asking guests to pay extra for using the shower. Would not recommend and would not stay here again. June 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location We were traveling on a family vacation & was thrilled the 4 Points was easily assessible from Highway & so close to the airport, Room was large, bed was comfortable & staff more than accomadating to our wishes. We ate in the restaurant downstairs, although a little overpriced -food was very good & restaurant staff very efficient. Only complaint was if you are in a "pinch" to catch a flight don't rely on HOTEL shuttle, you might miss that flight! February 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy... When we got to your SPG reception at 7:45 the food was gone. We then went to the Relish and all they could offer us to eat was a Po Boy. We went back to 4 Points and could not get a grilled cheese sandwich. Just a burger or cheese steak. We ordered the cheese steak that was short on steak. My wife got wine in a dirty glass. Took 4 cups of coffee to get a hot one. Drinking glasses set upside down on dirty table. Terrible service except for the check in clerk and the bus boy. Stayed in Room 433 on 5/15/14. Had to call to get the TV working. No desk light. The desk chair is so worn that it's disgusting. I have photos but you should check it in person. This should be sent to Trip Adviser but since I'm in business, I feel that you should have a chance to respond first. Also, I do not appreciate your including my E-mail address in a blast note. You could use Bcc. blind copy. Thank you for your kind attention. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stained bedsheets bed sheets had stains, soom had a bad odor July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Maintainence Water temperature control in shower was inoperative. Could not get hot water, room 237 July 13, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>