Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

  • 4101A Island Avenue
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19153
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stained bedsheets bed sheets had stains, soom had a bad odor July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and Cozy Slept well, nice rooms, very clean. Good water pressure. Everything works. NO FRIDGE. Good thing the room service was tasty. Had a nice view fromthe fifth floor, too. Door to my room was a bit weird and didn't shut right a lot of the time. Hallways were sometimes a bit noisy. Easy parking. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Maintainence Water temperature control in shower was inoperative. Could not get hot water, room 237 July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Service The room was very clean, perfect for getting away for an early flight and staff very courteous and always wanting to help you on in any way possible. May 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs serious help!! We stayed here for 5 days. I would love to say that there is positives to this place, but there is not. First of all, nothing is free!! Breakfast is $11-15 a person, parking is $12 a night, and internet even costs! There is absolutely no restaurants or gas stations for at least a 5 to 10 mile radius! The rooms are small, the toilets back up, the refrigerators don't work. The elevators seem like they would stop at any given moment. There was an outdoor pool, but nobody swam in it for the entire time we were there. The desk chair was ripped. Never again!! June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fablous staff Front desk and restaurant great ! July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not recommended Waited in line to check in- one person working at check-in time. Waited for elevator. Got upstairs (top floor) and neither key worked. Back downstairs. Waited in line again. 4 parties waiting to check-in, still only one employee. New key cards. Back up to rom to find that housekeeping had let my friend in the room already- no ID, no key, no proof he was staying there, just let him in. Bathroom not clean, but didn't notice until we had already dropped bags off, left, and returned late. Not going to wait around for room change, housekeeping, etc. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Shuttle Mgt The stay at the hotel was good. Quick check in, clean room. We used the stay and fly option. Shuttle to the airport was satisfactory. Upon our return from our trip, we landed a few hours prior to the Eagles game. The hotel had only two shuttles during this heavy traffic time causing a 1 1/2 hr wait at the airport for shuttle. Highly Unsatisfactory. The driver blamed the traffic, the front desk blamed driver call-offs. Upon our (finally) arrival at the hotel, we saw three shuttles parked at the hotel unmanned. Poor scheduling on game day. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool comfort Stayed only one night to take plane out next day. Was comfortable and staff was very courteous. Had room service and gentleman who delivered was very nice. He even brought me a newer menu up as the room had an old one on desk. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean Room and Good Service The room inside is clean; but sometimes no daily room service, and no refrigerator inside the room July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Choice for Park and Fly Normally I use Newark or LaGuardia airports for travel, and frequently use park and fly packages at those airports. After staying at the Four Points, I am definitely considering changing airports for travel. The staff here were very professional and helpful, and both breakfast and dinner were delicious and reasonable. When I use an airport hotel, I want a quiet, clean room with easy hotel shuttle service to and from the airport. The Four Points Hotel does an outstanding job on delivering those expectations at an affordable price. August 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Friendly and helpful staff,however..... Checked in for tournament and room was outdated, musty smell, hole in bathroom ceiling, Cheerios on floor in room,pool was dirty, if it wasn't so late we would not have stayed the night. Checked out the next day...staff was very polite though, but hotel has seen better days. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid phone calls outside USA The phone call rates that are written in the hotel room are incorrect. I made a couple of calls outside USA and some in USA. I didn't talked for more then 20 mins or so overall but the bill I got was 270$. If I calculate according to the rates that are mentioned in the room, the bill should not cross $100. It was shocking to see mis-management of such Hotel. After cross-verifying the rates, they told the calls outside USA goes to 3rd party which causes extra charges. But they haven't mentioned anything about it in the room. December 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay but don't eat.... The hotel facilities were ok. Internet connection was free but horribly slow. I dined at the restaurant. I should have be wise from my last visit that the food was not good. I ordered chicken quesidillas. The chicken was old and freezer burnt from the taste. It was also EXTREMELY DRY! I would have sent it back but another guest sent their dish back and did not get a very happy response from the server...so I just ate as much as I could with extra WATER! DO NOT ORDER THE FOOD AT THIS HOTEL! They need to hire a new cook! May 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staffing Needs Improvement When we arrived, the front desk was extremely busy. There were two employees. One did not seem to be doing much, however, there was someone she was waiting on. The person who waited on us was hyper, distracted and a bit spacey. Shame on the hotel for not having more people on staff to give a better first impression to travels, who more than likely, have the potential to be repeat guests! There was a lot of hallway noise that could be heard from our room. The room, however, was spotless and the bed very comfortable. September 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Trip I was very unhappy with the hotel June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by US Road Trip Food a little expensive. Breakfast prices unacceptable June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Internet No signal from the ethernet cable in room. (No wireless either). Engineer spent almost an hour trying to get a signal to no avail. He told me he gets at least 4 or 5 similar calls a day for the same problem. I was on business and needed to download my messages, so not being able to was very frustrating and a great disappointment. Also, the 2 phonecalls the engineer made to the hotel service support desk showed up on my bill! This hotel needs either wireless in their rooms, or more reliable wired connection. May 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by parking we received a parking receipt for our stay that should have allowed us to leave the parking lot without a charge. when we were leaving the machine did not recognize the receipt as having been paid causing us to block others from leaving while moving our car to get back to the hotel to have the situation rectified. the staff responded by issue a new receipt which did work. however it was embarrassing to ask other to back up so we could get out of the way. I hope this does not happen to us again. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I just visited this location May 17-18 and was very pleased with the hotel. Everyone was so nice and the room was simply beautiful. I had a suite and the room was very clean and the decor was outstanding. I was however not please that we did not have a tub or a vanity in the bathroom. There was no place to place any items. Other then the lack of a tub and space to hold your bathroom items, it was excellent. May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy... When we got to your SPG reception at 7:45 the food was gone. We then went to the Relish and all they could offer us to eat was a Po Boy. We went back to 4 Points and could not get a grilled cheese sandwich. Just a burger or cheese steak. We ordered the cheese steak that was short on steak. My wife got wine in a dirty glass. Took 4 cups of coffee to get a hot one. Drinking glasses set upside down on dirty table. Terrible service except for the check in clerk and the bus boy. Stayed in Room 433 on 5/15/14. Had to call to get the TV working. No desk light. The desk chair is so worn that it's disgusting. I have photos but you should check it in person. This should be sent to Trip Adviser but since I'm in business, I feel that you should have a chance to respond first. Also, I do not appreciate your including my E-mail address in a blast note. You could use Bcc. blind copy. Thank you for your kind attention. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service: Staff&Mgmnt Reported to Starwood.......... June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GRETA LOCATION AND SHUTTLE SERVICE SO CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT FOR TRAVELLING. SHUTTLE WAS PROMT AND FRIENDLY. SLEPT GREAT TOO! June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointment The front desk staff on the second night of my stay were unfriendly, did not answer calls to the front desk. The room has some sort of strange powder left on the carpet after the cleaning lad came in and the TV kept turning on randomly at night until I finally unplugged it. When I asked at the front desk if my points were added to the reservation the woman looked annoyed at me and said they would only be applicable if I buy something in their restaurant!! Terrible service with an attitude. November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor reception Arrived very late 1:30 AM. front desk wrote the wrong room number on our key jacket and didn't even apologize when we went back down to get it corrected. felt really bad for the person who thought their room was being broken into at 1:30 in the morning. Next morning went to breakfast which was included in my room cost. selection was fair. $11.50 for a muffin, yogurt and very out of season fruit. and the front desk forgot to give us our breakfast vouchers. March 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The shuttle experience. Yesterday and last September, I had to wait 40 minutes to return from the airport. Each time the shuttle was full when it reached my pickup area. When you have another hour and a half drive to get home, this becomes very disturbing. You need to get people's return times to know when one shuttle will not be enough to service people returning. I will probably not return. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I've stayed at the 4 point hotel on my last 3 trips. I find the staff to be very help full and the room to be clean and comfortable. My only complaint would be the shuttle to the airport. On my last trip the shuttle was so over crowded we had at least 10 people standing in the walk way. Should be a way to sign up the night before on what time you are leaving for the airport and if needed put a 2nd shuttle on. Other than that a great stay and I will continue to use your hotel. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time experience. For a no frills hotel, the experience delivered what I needed. From my initial booking and conversation with the Four Points representative to the early check-out, the staff was welcoming, informative and efficient. The room was clean, the bed was confortable and the accommodaitons were adequate. I would have preferred a larger bathroom with the sink inside the bathroom, but ultimately we could not complain. I thank you for the first and lasting impression. February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a Makeover Usually love staying at SPG hotels, but not at this one. 1) Thermostat did not work, could not be controlled, 2) TV remote did not work, 3) Needs cleaning-seven year old son sat down in chair with his arms on the armrest and immediately decided he needed to wash his hands, 4) No drink machines on the individual floors, have to go to lobby to purchase 5) Paid $4.50 for a SMALL box of Cheerios and a Coke at the front desk 6) Staff could not have been less concerned. November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad service even for Four Points Staying at Four Points, I don't expect some kind perfect personal service, but some basic level of service would be nice. Such as, if I left a bag earlier and came back later in the night to check in, I shouldn't be expected to wait 30 mins for someone at the hotel to come and get the bag, and then have the person who get the bag expect me to pay a tip. Also, TV doesn't work well, had to turn on and off several times for it work. Being nice, I call downstair to tell them it's fixed and they don't need to send someone up. Instead I was scolded by the front desk, who says "I told this would work...". Yeah, thanks, I'm the idiot here, instead of you putting in bad TV in the room. I'm sure the "manager" on the forum here will write to apologize, but I bet nothing will came out of it. Have very low expectation if you stay here. September 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>