Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

  • 4101A Island Avenue
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19153
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness The bath area needed to be vacuumed and the soap dispenser was empty. December 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid phone calls outside USA The phone call rates that are written in the hotel room are incorrect. I made a couple of calls outside USA and some in USA. I didn't talked for more then 20 mins or so overall but the bill I got was 270$. If I calculate according to the rates that are mentioned in the room, the bill should not cross $100. It was shocking to see mis-management of such Hotel. After cross-verifying the rates, they told the calls outside USA goes to 3rd party which causes extra charges. But they haven't mentioned anything about it in the room. December 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdated furniture. Rust in bathroom... My room was down a long hallway on the 3rd floor. When I walked into my room, everything seemed okay. Then, I noticed the back of the desk-chair falling apart. In the bathroom, there was some rusty features. The toilet had a weak flush. The ergonomics of the temperature control needs work. Sure, it was warm enough near the bathroom but it was too cold near the desk. There was a temp control setting that let me be comfortable at the desk but then it got too warm in the bathroom. It took me 5 calls to the front desk with 10 rings or more...on the 6th call, someone picked up on the 2nd ring. If they were busy, pick up and ask if I wanted to hold! Don't let 52 rings go by before answering! Once the front desk picked up, they were able to call for a taxi that I needed. The taxi arrived promptly so I left a big tip to the taxi driver but none for the front desk. The bed was comfortable. The gym was average but decent if you know what you're doing. Vending machines for snacks are not on every floor...none on my floor. I had to walk down to the main desk and they informed me to try the 2nd floor. The shuttle service is a hit or miss. At checkout, I was told the shuttle to the airport came every 20 minutes and that I could wait for it in the lobby. I was told the driver would come in for the passengers. It was chilly out and there were 2 others sitting in the lobby waiting. For some reason, I didn't trust this and didn't want to miss my flight. After a few minutes, I took my bags and walked outside and waited in the cold. Sure enough, the shuttle driver pulls up a few minutes later and I get on-board. I thought the driver would proceed to get out, walk into the hotel, and call for the others waiting for the shuttle in the lobby. He didn't do that. He simply took off. I was lucky to not trust this Hotel's service and waited for the shuttle in the cold just so that I didn't miss my flight. December 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad Hotel needs a little attention. December 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Service Supreme My early morning flight required a stay close to the airport. I dropped my bags off at the front desk man who stowed them behind the desk while I left to return my rental car. Some two hours later (yes, I got very lost) he welcomed me back, checked me in with my Gold Card SPG services and helped me take my bags up to my room. His courtesy and responsiveness to my needs was just the best. Only two shortcomings in this stay were the quality of bath towels (thin) and the room service breakfast started too late in the morning for me to have room service prior to leaving for my flight. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs upgrading and attention to details the couch was broken. the desk chair was torn in several places. no attention to detail. Breakfast was excellent - great cook. November 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend Was not happy with lodging, uncomfortable bed and pillows, hearing the ICE machine outside the room all night very disturbing. not many amenities at all. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Airiport Shuttle Service We did wait about a half an hour for the shuttle to pick us up at the airport and made three phone calls to inquire when the shuttle would arrive. We were very tired after a long travel day and were anxious to get home. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed I am a Starwood member. This is the worst hotel of the system that I have stayed in. The staff was not helpful when we asked questions regarding restaurants or when we inquired about late checkout. I booked three rooms for this stay and one of them was filthy. I asked my friend to report it, but she wouldn't. How embarrassing when I rave about the hotels Starwood provides. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff needs hospitality training pre-paid online for two room. only one receipt was emailed. I called back to ask for receipt for other room. the staff who answered the phone is impatient and not helpful at all. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff I had to stay here because I lost my connection flight. The hotel was nice and clean and the staff was super friendly November 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by For a brief stay in Philly This property is close to the Phila. airport and South Philadelphia. It is ideal for an overnight stay and the beds a very comfortable. Staff is polite and the lobby is spotless. October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very unclean and dissatisfied The carpets in the hallways were stained, the elevators were dirty, my floor hallway smelled of garbage. My room carpets were stained, the desk chair was ripped and torn in many places. The sitting chair was stained. The bed skirt was dirty and stained in many areas. This hotel should never be listed as a 3 star hotel. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for PHL Nice property, comfortable rooms, responsive staff. Perfect for PHL but not to visit the city. Good value for money. I will stay here again in my future trips to Philadelphia. October 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice staff poor room This is a budget hotel but the desk chair in my room shoudl have been in a skip not a hotel room. Overall drab and uncared for with some lightbulbs not working - too tired to bother to get sorted. On the upside the reception staff were loveley and very helpful. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel We wanted to stay close to the airport with shuttle service. Did not expect the hotel to be that great, but to our pleasant surprise, this hotel provided a place to relax and have a good night sleep. Room was excellent. They even had free drinks and appetizers. October 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the bargain we thought it was when we booked it Our recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport was average at best. Our room appeared clean. The one thing that stood out like a sore thumb and took away from the whole look of the room was the desk chair that was ripped in several places on the seat back looking like it was retrieved from a dumpster. We don't spend our visits in the hotel room, so it wasn't until very, very late in the evening when we noticed that the TV received about 3 or 4 channels in total. The next day the rep at checkout told us we could have called for maintenance. I told her that we aren't comfortable with strangers in our room after midnight fixing anything. We were ready for bed, not visitors. The room should have been occupant ready. Why aren't little things like this checked by the hotel staff between checkouts? The worst part about this hotel is the $12.00 parking fee. This has recently doubled. It was bad enough at $6.00, but $12.00 has given us every incentive to stay away. October 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not stay here again! We stayed at this hotel on Friday, September 20, 2013 and Saturday, September 21, 2013. Really it was only one day because our flight into town was delayed and we didn't arrive at the hotel to check-in until 4am on 9-21-13. We left our room on 9-21-13 around 1pm to go to downtown Philadelphia to do some sightseeing and when we arrived back at our hotel room around 7:15pm at night our room door on the fifth floor was left open! When we left at 1pm our bed was unmade, out trash cans were dirty and our towels were used. When we returned our bed was made, our trash was emptied and we had new towels and toiletries. The metal bar in the door was left out leaving the door open. My boyfriend and I both had work computers and confidential files from work in our room along with all of personal travel items. Our trip to Philadelphia was for work and we were in town from WI with no vehicle access. Everything we had was supposed to be secure in the hotel room and it was not. We were very disappointed with this and furthermore with how the situation was handled when we brought it to the attention of the hotel staff. All we got were a bunch of "I'm sorries." We even needed to request that a report be filed with security. Isn't that the first thing the staff should have suggested?? We requested follow up from a hotel manager on Saturday night and again this morning when we left. We still have not heard from anyone. We are lucky that nothing was taken from our room but can't help think 'what if' and the liability that could have been the fault of the hotel staff who left it open. Very disappointed that nothing was offered to us besides an apology. We will not stay here again!! September 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad service even for Four Points Staying at Four Points, I don't expect some kind perfect personal service, but some basic level of service would be nice. Such as, if I left a bag earlier and came back later in the night to check in, I shouldn't be expected to wait 30 mins for someone at the hotel to come and get the bag, and then have the person who get the bag expect me to pay a tip. Also, TV doesn't work well, had to turn on and off several times for it work. Being nice, I call downstair to tell them it's fixed and they don't need to send someone up. Instead I was scolded by the front desk, who says "I told this would work...". Yeah, thanks, I'm the idiot here, instead of you putting in bad TV in the room. I'm sure the "manager" on the forum here will write to apologize, but I bet nothing will came out of it. Have very low expectation if you stay here. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay My husband and I stayed here on a recent Friday evening as we had an early flight Saturday morning. We were greeted promptly and professionally at the front desk. Our room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Although the carpet in our room was stained, the room was very clean overall.The hotel shuttle was great and was able to get us to the airport without any stress of being late. We will stay here again the next time we have an early flight from the Philly airport. The ability to leave our car in their secured parking lot as part of their room package is an added bonus. September 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by ok for $50 TV didnt work, (sound only) bar has limited amount of drinks, every floor states "vending and ice" but when you go to the location there's only ice, only place to buy pop is right by reception with limited to cola products, kitchen closes at 11 so at 10:50 you can not buy any food any more! September 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very basic This hotel provides the basic necessities for a breif stay. Location convenient not much in the area no eating establishments . The room was very basic. The lights in the bathroom were dim and both the ceiling and the bed lamps were out. The door to the room did not secure when I left the room .I discovered this after returning to the room after going to the lobby and the door was ajar. Thank goodness I hadnt left the property or the door would have been open the entire day while I was gone. . I had to pull the door shut each time I left the room. Thats a major security flaw. . September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service Unexpected overnight in Philly due to plane mechanical problem. Welcomed by friendly staff. Room comfortable. Restaurant food and service were excellent. Shuttle free. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extended Stay The staff are the best part of this hotel. Besides being extraordinarily accommodating, they are friendly, never a cross word and quick to respond. The rooms are clean and nice and updated (other than the bathroom sink). The only negative comment is that the swimming pool is cold in August. Free shuttle to airport to catch the train to downtown Philly was a fantastic amenity. September 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is comfortable The hotel is clean, bedding very comfortable but not enough conveniences such as microwave or refrigerator in the room. Great customer service at the front desk and the maid service. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I had a great stay even though I didn't get to spend a lot of time in the room but it was very comfortable. August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Choice for Park and Fly Normally I use Newark or LaGuardia airports for travel, and frequently use park and fly packages at those airports. After staying at the Four Points, I am definitely considering changing airports for travel. The staff here were very professional and helpful, and both breakfast and dinner were delicious and reasonable. When I use an airport hotel, I want a quiet, clean room with easy hotel shuttle service to and from the airport. The Four Points Hotel does an outstanding job on delivering those expectations at an affordable price. August 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by review unlike all other four points by Sheraton this one has no information about the facility or nearby stores. the office chair in the room is old with surface leather material broken and missing, room 545. other four point has complimentary breakfast, first, I was informed yes, then when I arrived, it was no complimentary breakfast. it affected my schedule. It was a disappointment. I think spg standard is not met at this facility. August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel---Mediocre Food Service I was pleasantly surprised with the accommodations and the hotel, overall! My room was well appointed, clean and the bed was just super! The disappointment came from the restaurant. The wait time for meals was nearly intolerable and some of the wait staff was, very simply, incompetent! While I've seen wait-staffs that do not write down your order they are usually very efficient. This person did not write the order---in fact, he forgot what I asked for. Were it not for another food service associate, the experience would have been a disaster! Waiting to get a meal was 30 mins--others were also waiting a comparable amount of time. Bad commentary to an otherwise excellent hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I've stayed at the 4 point hotel on my last 3 trips. I find the staff to be very help full and the room to be clean and comfortable. My only complaint would be the shuttle to the airport. On my last trip the shuttle was so over crowded we had at least 10 people standing in the walk way. Should be a way to sign up the night before on what time you are leaving for the airport and if needed put a 2nd shuttle on. Other than that a great stay and I will continue to use your hotel. August 14, 2013
  • 2015-11-28 T10:54:03.325-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_261, tr_261
  • loc_en_US, sid_123, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>