Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

  • 4101A Island Avenue
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19153
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs serious help!! We stayed here for 5 days. I would love to say that there is positives to this place, but there is not. First of all, nothing is free!! Breakfast is $11-15 a person, parking is $12 a night, and internet even costs! There is absolutely no restaurants or gas stations for at least a 5 to 10 mile radius! The rooms are small, the toilets back up, the refrigerators don't work. The elevators seem like they would stop at any given moment. There was an outdoor pool, but nobody swam in it for the entire time we were there. The desk chair was ripped. Never again!! June 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly Satff The hotel was short staffed and there were problems with our room. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not recommended Waited in line to check in- one person working at check-in time. Waited for elevator. Got upstairs (top floor) and neither key worked. Back downstairs. Waited in line again. 4 parties waiting to check-in, still only one employee. New key cards. Back up to rom to find that housekeeping had let my friend in the room already- no ID, no key, no proof he was staying there, just let him in. Bathroom not clean, but didn't notice until we had already dropped bags off, left, and returned late. Not going to wait around for room change, housekeeping, etc. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Shuttle Mgt The stay at the hotel was good. Quick check in, clean room. We used the stay and fly option. Shuttle to the airport was satisfactory. Upon our return from our trip, we landed a few hours prior to the Eagles game. The hotel had only two shuttles during this heavy traffic time causing a 1 1/2 hr wait at the airport for shuttle. Highly Unsatisfactory. The driver blamed the traffic, the front desk blamed driver call-offs. Upon our (finally) arrival at the hotel, we saw three shuttles parked at the hotel unmanned. Poor scheduling on game day. November 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid phone calls outside USA The phone call rates that are written in the hotel room are incorrect. I made a couple of calls outside USA and some in USA. I didn't talked for more then 20 mins or so overall but the bill I got was 270$. If I calculate according to the rates that are mentioned in the room, the bill should not cross $100. It was shocking to see mis-management of such Hotel. After cross-verifying the rates, they told the calls outside USA goes to 3rd party which causes extra charges. But they haven't mentioned anything about it in the room. December 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by staff didn't seem to care OK, this place wasn't a total disaster. The room was clean, the bed was decent, and I got a fair night's sleep. I've been at other places where the air conditioning sounds like a dump truck, or the air temp is wildly out of control--none of that here. My family and I got in late and woke up early for a flight, but it was as decent a night's sleep as could be expected. But the staff at this place are completely indifferent. There were no luggage racks when we arrived, and we badly needed one. Some staff member went off to look for one. Didn't hear from her again. So I had go off looking myself. Ended up in a back hallway with four staff guys hanging out. "Do you guys know where I can get a luggage rack." "Looks like people took them all up to their rooms," and then they continued disregarding me. While I was waiting around up front, I asked the front desk guy about the shuttle to the airport (which he explained reasonably). But later, after a luggage rack eventually showed up (over 10 minutes later), and I checked in, the guy didn't even remember that I'd been standing in front of him for 10 minutes, and started telling me about the shuttle again. Later, at check out, the morning clerks (different ones) made no eye contact and barely interacted with me. At no point during check in or check out did anyone acknowledge my gold status; I had to tell them I wanted the points. In short, this stay could have been much worse, but man was the staff indifferent. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by parking we received a parking receipt for our stay that should have allowed us to leave the parking lot without a charge. when we were leaving the machine did not recognize the receipt as having been paid causing us to block others from leaving while moving our car to get back to the hotel to have the situation rectified. the staff responded by issue a new receipt which did work. however it was embarrassing to ask other to back up so we could get out of the way. I hope this does not happen to us again. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Choice for Park and Fly Normally I use Newark or LaGuardia airports for travel, and frequently use park and fly packages at those airports. After staying at the Four Points, I am definitely considering changing airports for travel. The staff here were very professional and helpful, and both breakfast and dinner were delicious and reasonable. When I use an airport hotel, I want a quiet, clean room with easy hotel shuttle service to and from the airport. The Four Points Hotel does an outstanding job on delivering those expectations at an affordable price. August 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay but don't eat.... The hotel facilities were ok. Internet connection was free but horribly slow. I dined at the restaurant. I should have be wise from my last visit that the food was not good. I ordered chicken quesidillas. The chicken was old and freezer burnt from the taste. It was also EXTREMELY DRY! I would have sent it back but another guest sent their dish back and did not get a very happy response from the server...so I just ate as much as I could with extra WATER! DO NOT ORDER THE FOOD AT THIS HOTEL! They need to hire a new cook! May 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staffing Needs Improvement When we arrived, the front desk was extremely busy. There were two employees. One did not seem to be doing much, however, there was someone she was waiting on. The person who waited on us was hyper, distracted and a bit spacey. Shame on the hotel for not having more people on staff to give a better first impression to travels, who more than likely, have the potential to be repeat guests! There was a lot of hallway noise that could be heard from our room. The room, however, was spotless and the bed very comfortable. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight stay Room was convenient to airport, clean and cheerful staff April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Internet No signal from the ethernet cable in room. (No wireless either). Engineer spent almost an hour trying to get a signal to no avail. He told me he gets at least 4 or 5 similar calls a day for the same problem. I was on business and needed to download my messages, so not being able to was very frustrating and a great disappointment. Also, the 2 phonecalls the engineer made to the hotel service support desk showed up on my bill! This hotel needs either wireless in their rooms, or more reliable wired connection. May 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time experience. For a no frills hotel, the experience delivered what I needed. From my initial booking and conversation with the Four Points representative to the early check-out, the staff was welcoming, informative and efficient. The room was clean, the bed was confortable and the accommodaitons were adequate. I would have preferred a larger bathroom with the sink inside the bathroom, but ultimately we could not complain. I thank you for the first and lasting impression. February 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO SERVICE TOO MANY PROBLEMS. I NEED THE GENERAL MANAGER TO CALL ME. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Airport location is very central This place was super clean, very good amenities. (Our mattress was very worn out though, it's the only thing that detracted from the visit.) March 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointment The front desk staff on the second night of my stay were unfriendly, did not answer calls to the front desk. The room has some sort of strange powder left on the carpet after the cleaning lad came in and the TV kept turning on randomly at night until I finally unplugged it. When I asked at the front desk if my points were added to the reservation the woman looked annoyed at me and said they would only be applicable if I buy something in their restaurant!! Terrible service with an attitude. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I've stayed at the 4 point hotel on my last 3 trips. I find the staff to be very help full and the room to be clean and comfortable. My only complaint would be the shuttle to the airport. On my last trip the shuttle was so over crowded we had at least 10 people standing in the walk way. Should be a way to sign up the night before on what time you are leaving for the airport and if needed put a 2nd shuttle on. Other than that a great stay and I will continue to use your hotel. August 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad service even for Four Points Staying at Four Points, I don't expect some kind perfect personal service, but some basic level of service would be nice. Such as, if I left a bag earlier and came back later in the night to check in, I shouldn't be expected to wait 30 mins for someone at the hotel to come and get the bag, and then have the person who get the bag expect me to pay a tip. Also, TV doesn't work well, had to turn on and off several times for it work. Being nice, I call downstair to tell them it's fixed and they don't need to send someone up. Instead I was scolded by the front desk, who says "I told this would work...". Yeah, thanks, I'm the idiot here, instead of you putting in bad TV in the room. I'm sure the "manager" on the forum here will write to apologize, but I bet nothing will came out of it. Have very low expectation if you stay here. September 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a Makeover Usually love staying at SPG hotels, but not at this one. 1) Thermostat did not work, could not be controlled, 2) TV remote did not work, 3) Needs cleaning-seven year old son sat down in chair with his arms on the armrest and immediately decided he needed to wash his hands, 4) No drink machines on the individual floors, have to go to lobby to purchase 5) Paid $4.50 for a SMALL box of Cheerios and a Coke at the front desk 6) Staff could not have been less concerned. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel in most aspects The room was very clean and comfortable. The night Audit girl was pretty unfriendly and even got mad at a man that had AC troubles in his room. The Front desk supervisor (a malaysian gal) was extremely helpful to me and every single person that needed help. Shuttle driver was very good as well. Food prices were very high for the quality received. I did not even know if the hotel had a pool or spa since I was never informed by any staff, so good informing of amenities should be better implemented. No wireless internet in the rooms was a negative. But overall, I still give this hotel 4 out of 5 stars. Could have had a 5 out of 5 if the rate was cheaper and the food was not that expensive for the quality. Thanks for the stay, I will come again, mainly because the Malaysian Gal supervisor was so kind and helpful ALL the time! :) August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Evening Customer Service I have stayed at many Starwood hotels and have yet to meet a bad service desk employee. Unfortunately both times I had an experience with the front desk it was with the same guy. He was extremely rude, dry, he seemed bothered by helping everyone. As everyone knows a rude service person can really start your vacation off on the wrong foot. The point here is that part of the experience of staying at a hotel is how you are greeted and treated by the staff. So if you stay here try to avoid the night time staff. The morning staff was much more accommodating. Also, If you are platinum I would recommend staying at another hotel (there is an aloft and Sheration within walking distance of this hotel. They dont have much catered to platinum guests (ie rooms, extras, etc). Parking is limited on weekends so make sure you show up early. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Watch out for Cafe -Eat before you arrive You are stuck in a place where there is only one cafe style restaurant. The prices are there to rip the customers. A plain bagel for breakfast costs $4.00. (The price at the front desk says $2.50. When you ask they refer you to the Cafe and you end up in paying $4.32) There are no restaurants nearby. This is a good hotel for overnight stay if you happen to catch a morning flight. There are other hotels in similar price range which provide better ameneties. October 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I've definitely stayed at better places Large metal panel covering electrical systems was loose and unsecured. VERY dangerous if children would have been in the room. Wood floor at entrance to room had some kind of grunge on it. It was obvious no one tried real hard to clean it. Requiring guests to pay for parking is ridiculous. Not sure how guests would get to hotel without driving. It's like asking guests to pay extra for using the shower. Would not recommend and would not stay here again. June 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location We were traveling on a family vacation & was thrilled the 4 Points was easily assessible from Highway & so close to the airport, Room was large, bed was comfortable & staff more than accomadating to our wishes. We ate in the restaurant downstairs, although a little overpriced -food was very good & restaurant staff very efficient. Only complaint was if you are in a "pinch" to catch a flight don't rely on HOTEL shuttle, you might miss that flight! February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Near Philly Airport Hotel was used to visit my son who lives in the Philly area. Sophia was great at check in and with all my questions later. When we checked out, I had left some medicine in the room, Brandi made sure my son able to pick it up later for me. In fact, everyone there was pleasant during our stay. The hotel is older, but well kept. It is near the airport. Not much else around. You will need a car to view area. Probably 15-20 minutes by car to downtown. The shuttle worked fine for us when we left in the morning. Parking was $12 a day for a car or 2 free hours at a time. As my son was with us and we were using his car, we never went over the free 2 hours. Breakfast was great too, as it was included with our room. My only complaint is that there really wasn't any place to sit in the room except the bed. The room could have used some chairs or a sofa. We had five people in the room at one time with only a desk chair to sit on. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by review unlike all other four points by Sheraton this one has no information about the facility or nearby stores. the office chair in the room is old with surface leather material broken and missing, room 545. other four point has complimentary breakfast, first, I was informed yes, then when I arrived, it was no complimentary breakfast. it affected my schedule. It was a disappointment. I think spg standard is not met at this facility. August 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Value ok, substandard service and facility There were a few disappointments, including no wifi in the room, a really avg Philly cheesesteak (expect better in PHL), a broken glass on the floor under my table adjacent to the lobby that no one seemed interested in cleaning up and had to wait 40 minutes for a shuttle to the airport (one driver told us a shuttle was coming when we asked him only to find out it was him 20 minutes later. Very disappointed on multiple fronts. June 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ussually good, but not this time This time I had unfortunate experience. Heat did not work. I discovered it late at night and was to late to call anybody. About 1 am dog started to bark next door, wake me up and could not sleep after that. Night before I advised that I am expecting FeDex package early and needed as soon as it arrives. Nobody informed me about package arrival next morning. This time I am very disappointed with my stay at Four points. November 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very close to the airport The location of this hotel is great if you're looking for something close to the airport. Cleanliness, staff, and amenities all meet expectations as to where Four Points hotels seem to match up against others. It would have been nice if there would have been tea and coffee available in the lobby. The only accessible pool is outdoors and it closes at 9 pm which is unfortunate for guests arriving with a late flight. July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what we paid for! We paid more than we usually would for a hotel and expected much more than we got. The hotel was supposed to have WI-FI. It did if you wanted to sit in the lobby without electricity. We had two double beds and one was falling through the frame so if you laid on the bed you felt like you were falling off. Front desk staff bordered on rude. I'll be looking at the competition for next weeks trip. Deeply disappointed. October 30, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>