Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

  • 4101A Island Avenue
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19153
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel in most aspects The room was very clean and comfortable. The night Audit girl was pretty unfriendly and even got mad at a man that had AC troubles in his room. The Front desk supervisor (a malaysian gal) was extremely helpful to me and every single person that needed help. Shuttle driver was very good as well. Food prices were very high for the quality received. I did not even know if the hotel had a pool or spa since I was never informed by any staff, so good informing of amenities should be better implemented. No wireless internet in the rooms was a negative. But overall, I still give this hotel 4 out of 5 stars. Could have had a 5 out of 5 if the rate was cheaper and the food was not that expensive for the quality. Thanks for the stay, I will come again, mainly because the Malaysian Gal supervisor was so kind and helpful ALL the time! :) August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Evening Customer Service I have stayed at many Starwood hotels and have yet to meet a bad service desk employee. Unfortunately both times I had an experience with the front desk it was with the same guy. He was extremely rude, dry, he seemed bothered by helping everyone. As everyone knows a rude service person can really start your vacation off on the wrong foot. The point here is that part of the experience of staying at a hotel is how you are greeted and treated by the staff. So if you stay here try to avoid the night time staff. The morning staff was much more accommodating. Also, If you are platinum I would recommend staying at another hotel (there is an aloft and Sheration within walking distance of this hotel. They dont have much catered to platinum guests (ie rooms, extras, etc). Parking is limited on weekends so make sure you show up early. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time experience. For a no frills hotel, the experience delivered what I needed. From my initial booking and conversation with the Four Points representative to the early check-out, the staff was welcoming, informative and efficient. The room was clean, the bed was confortable and the accommodaitons were adequate. I would have preferred a larger bathroom with the sink inside the bathroom, but ultimately we could not complain. I thank you for the first and lasting impression. February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Watch out for Cafe -Eat before you arrive You are stuck in a place where there is only one cafe style restaurant. The prices are there to rip the customers. A plain bagel for breakfast costs $4.00. (The price at the front desk says $2.50. When you ask they refer you to the Cafe and you end up in paying $4.32) There are no restaurants nearby. This is a good hotel for overnight stay if you happen to catch a morning flight. There are other hotels in similar price range which provide better ameneties. October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor reception Arrived very late 1:30 AM. front desk wrote the wrong room number on our key jacket and didn't even apologize when we went back down to get it corrected. felt really bad for the person who thought their room was being broken into at 1:30 in the morning. Next morning went to breakfast which was included in my room cost. selection was fair. $11.50 for a muffin, yogurt and very out of season fruit. and the front desk forgot to give us our breakfast vouchers. March 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I've definitely stayed at better places Large metal panel covering electrical systems was loose and unsecured. VERY dangerous if children would have been in the room. Wood floor at entrance to room had some kind of grunge on it. It was obvious no one tried real hard to clean it. Requiring guests to pay for parking is ridiculous. Not sure how guests would get to hotel without driving. It's like asking guests to pay extra for using the shower. Would not recommend and would not stay here again. June 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location We were traveling on a family vacation & was thrilled the 4 Points was easily assessible from Highway & so close to the airport, Room was large, bed was comfortable & staff more than accomadating to our wishes. We ate in the restaurant downstairs, although a little overpriced -food was very good & restaurant staff very efficient. Only complaint was if you are in a "pinch" to catch a flight don't rely on HOTEL shuttle, you might miss that flight! February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by no lobby computer for free wifi/bad parking card reader I expected free wifi/available computer in their lobby, but it required my credit card; My parking voucher was not registered when leaving out of the lot. I had to get out of the car line and walk back in to get another paid voucher. it was stressful to have other cars behind me who were in a hurry as well. The pillow top mattresses are terrible and the beds should be firmer. They hurt people's backs. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Starwood Experience We had a one night stay at the 4 Points Sheraton at the Philadelphia Airport. The hotel did not measure up to the quality that we expect of a Sheraton. Aside from the bed, appearance of the rooms wasn't of the highest quality. The carpet in the hallways was severely worn. The worst experience was dinner in the restaurant/bar. The service was poor, perfunctory. The furnishings were cheap; worse than diner style. The walls and floor were dirty. I was served a martini with very small (chickpea-sized) olives that had no taste. I had an expensively priced meal ($22) of meatloaf and mac and cheese. The meatloaf had a sauce that tasted like it came out of a bottle. The meatloaf had no taste. The mac and cheese was plain, no character, "out of a box." I'm sorry to be so critical, but something just needs to be done about this hotel. (However, Front Desk staff was friendly and competent). July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by review unlike all other four points by Sheraton this one has no information about the facility or nearby stores. the office chair in the room is old with surface leather material broken and missing, room 545. other four point has complimentary breakfast, first, I was informed yes, then when I arrived, it was no complimentary breakfast. it affected my schedule. It was a disappointment. I think spg standard is not met at this facility. August 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Value ok, substandard service and facility There were a few disappointments, including no wifi in the room, a really avg Philly cheesesteak (expect better in PHL), a broken glass on the floor under my table adjacent to the lobby that no one seemed interested in cleaning up and had to wait 40 minutes for a shuttle to the airport (one driver told us a shuttle was coming when we asked him only to find out it was him 20 minutes later. Very disappointed on multiple fronts. June 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by yuck Was given a "newly remodeled" bath type king-size room. The Hotel was dirty outside and and the hallways were all ripped wall covering, the room was ok but the "new" bathroom had mold and filthy grout on tile floor. NOT a place I will stay again. brought it up at desk, and response was a blank stare, then a "sorry" . September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect for airport travel Close proximity to PHL airport. Nice amenities. One main restaurant, Relish which was good. Shuttle service is quick and easy, however could run more frequently than every 20 minutes. Stayed here many times with clean, comfortable rooms. This time, there was a frequent banging all night long, may have been the elevator, plumbing or a/c. August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ussually good, but not this time This time I had unfortunate experience. Heat did not work. I discovered it late at night and was to late to call anybody. About 1 am dog started to bark next door, wake me up and could not sleep after that. Night before I advised that I am expecting FeDex package early and needed as soon as it arrives. Nobody informed me about package arrival next morning. This time I am very disappointed with my stay at Four points. November 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very close to the airport The location of this hotel is great if you're looking for something close to the airport. Cleanliness, staff, and amenities all meet expectations as to where Four Points hotels seem to match up against others. It would have been nice if there would have been tea and coffee available in the lobby. The only accessible pool is outdoors and it closes at 9 pm which is unfortunate for guests arriving with a late flight. July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what we paid for! We paid more than we usually would for a hotel and expected much more than we got. The hotel was supposed to have WI-FI. It did if you wanted to sit in the lobby without electricity. We had two double beds and one was falling through the frame so if you laid on the bed you felt like you were falling off. Front desk staff bordered on rude. I'll be looking at the competition for next weeks trip. Deeply disappointed. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I just visited this location May 17-18 and was very pleased with the hotel. Everyone was so nice and the room was simply beautiful. I had a suite and the room was very clean and the decor was outstanding. I was however not please that we did not have a tub or a vanity in the bathroom. There was no place to place any items. Other then the lack of a tub and space to hold your bathroom items, it was excellent. May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel in a pinch The lady at the front desk staff (Kionna) is awesome!! They really saved me by finding a room for me when my flight out of PHL was cancelled. I was disappointed that my room was unclean upon check-in. At 3 am in the morning, I was too tired to wait for someone to clean my room. When I complained to the staff at the front desk in the morning, they didn't offer any compensation. I was disappointed by that. October 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good room, due for some renovations Went to Philly for a one night trip. Hotel lobby and fitness center were both very impressive. However, when I got to the floor the hallway was dark and reminded me of something from a horror movie. The room itself was nice, but the bathroom and sink definitely need to be updated to match the rest of the room. Overall great stay, great price, decently renovated but some improvement still needs to be done. March 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as advertised While this hotel was very convenient to the airport and the staff was extremely nice, it is a bit run down. Rooms are pretty bare. My biggest disappointment was that their website said they had a resturant. They have a space in the lobby with a bar that serves 3 salads and 3 sandwiches. I picked this hotel so that I would not have to go anywhere else to eat as I had an early Saturday morning flight out. April 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall hotel seems a bit old / stay was just 'okay' First off, I had a clean and quiet room, which really is a enough. That said, some 'nits' * no closet (just an armoire and it was a little 'creaky' / doors didn't close well) * tight fit - my king bed left little room between bed and furniture where TV was * low ceilings throughout hotel. I asked and the building is ~20 years old and it feels like it, despite what has likely been fairly recent updates. April 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Friendly This hotel was a comfortable fit with a friendly staff. The room was adequate, although the bathroom was a bit small. Enjoyed the Happy Hour that offered complimentary food an drinks! Only drawback was parking. I travel a lot and have stayed at many hotels and this was the first time I've been charged to park! As an SPG member I thought the fee would be waived. Not the case! All in all a pleasant stay. February 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't meet expectations!! I was there for the Frozen Four hockey tournament and the facilities just didn't meet our expectations. You have to take a cab to the arena or downtown which can be expensive, but the worst part was not being told that parking would also be charged at another $12 per night over the room charge. Also, the restaurant/bar was only open until 10 at night for a place that has nothing around to go to. April 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy... When we got to your SPG reception at 7:45 the food was gone. We then went to the Relish and all they could offer us to eat was a Po Boy. We went back to 4 Points and could not get a grilled cheese sandwich. Just a burger or cheese steak. We ordered the cheese steak that was short on steak. My wife got wine in a dirty glass. Took 4 cups of coffee to get a hot one. Drinking glasses set upside down on dirty table. Terrible service except for the check in clerk and the bus boy. Stayed in Room 433 on 5/15/14. Had to call to get the TV working. No desk light. The desk chair is so worn that it's disgusting. I have photos but you should check it in person. This should be sent to Trip Adviser but since I'm in business, I feel that you should have a chance to respond first. Also, I do not appreciate your including my E-mail address in a blast note. You could use Bcc. blind copy. Thank you for your kind attention. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by a bit dated but a fine stay We were on the 5th floor. The room is a little tired and can use some TLC. The bed was comfy as expected. The A/C worked perfectly. I used SPG points for my stay so it was worth it. There is a $12 per day parking fee. I think that is a bit outrageous as the lot is only for the SPG hotels. SPG should really consider complimentary parking for guests not doing a park & fly. The location is near the airport and about a 10 minute drive to Citizens Bank Park. There is nothing in the immediate area as far as restaurants, shopping, etc. We used the pool and it was a nice area. Only drawback is the noise from I95 but there is nothing you can do about it. I have stayed here before and will stay again as the SPG points makes it very affordable. As an aside, if you are looking for a great diner not too far (about 10 min drive) away, be sure to check out the Penrose Diner. You will not be disappointed! August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, convenient, hotel. Nice hotel that is close to airport. Had a great, cooked to order burger with a cold, seasonal, craft beer. Hotel was cozy, quiet, and inviting. September 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The shuttle experience. Yesterday and last September, I had to wait 40 minutes to return from the airport. Each time the shuttle was full when it reached my pickup area. When you have another hour and a half drive to get home, this becomes very disturbing. You need to get people's return times to know when one shuttle will not be enough to service people returning. I will probably not return. May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Restaurant has limited choices. The TV remote was missing in our room. Had to call twice to get one - which did not work properly. A shirt from a previous guest was left in the closet. Good shuttle service to airport. Good check-in and check-out. Although very cold, the pool was good. August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing The bed pillows in my room did not have pillow cases. I requested that this be fixed. After two hours it had not been addressed. I made a second request. Four pillow cases were delivered to my room, which I myself had to put on the pillows. They gave me the tools to fix the problem myself rather than fixing the problem. Food selection in the hotel restaurant is very limited. August 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed I am a Starwood member. This is the worst hotel of the system that I have stayed in. The staff was not helpful when we asked questions regarding restaurants or when we inquired about late checkout. I booked three rooms for this stay and one of them was filthy. I asked my friend to report it, but she wouldn't. How embarrassing when I rave about the hotels Starwood provides. November 18, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>