Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

  • 4101A Island Avenue
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19153
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Hot Water and No Apology Stay was okay, but there was not hot water in the shower. When we reported it to the front desk, there was not apology or offer of any kind. The woman acknowledged us, and said she would report it. I guess that property gets a lot of complaints to react so matter of factly. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Four Points Sheraton This hotel is close to the Philadelphia Airport and convenient for us. Only thing we did not like was our room was just outside of the elevator and there was a lot of noise from people getting on and off the elevator; especially the young crowd. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LeeAnna, front desk, went above and beyond! On the last night of my stay I realized I lost my pen, a Waterman. Though not an expensive pen it was a gift and I had it for 12 years. Retracing my steps I could have lost in the Shuttle Bus or high tables in front of the bar. I called the front desk and explained the situation to LeeAnna. She quickly checked the area by the bar and told me she would call me back after someone had a chance to check the Shuttle Bus. Not only did she call back but she informed me she would also check the bus herself later on. Unfortunately the pen was not recovered but LeeAnna was sympathetic to my situation and made me feel every effort was made to locate it. I would like it if she is recognized for her efforts. February 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The shuttle experience. Yesterday and last September, I had to wait 40 minutes to return from the airport. Each time the shuttle was full when it reached my pickup area. When you have another hour and a half drive to get home, this becomes very disturbing. You need to get people's return times to know when one shuttle will not be enough to service people returning. I will probably not return. May 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvements 1. Mildew in the room. 2. No soap at the wash basin. Requested from the reception counter, but never got it. 3. The head board at one of the beds was falling off the wall, and was leaning against the bed. May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Service Supreme My early morning flight required a stay close to the airport. I dropped my bags off at the front desk man who stowed them behind the desk while I left to return my rental car. Some two hours later (yes, I got very lost) he welcomed me back, checked me in with my Gold Card SPG services and helped me take my bags up to my room. His courtesy and responsiveness to my needs was just the best. Only two shortcomings in this stay were the quality of bath towels (thin) and the room service breakfast started too late in the morning for me to have room service prior to leaving for my flight. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very basic This hotel provides the basic necessities for a breif stay. Location convenient not much in the area no eating establishments . The room was very basic. The lights in the bathroom were dim and both the ceiling and the bed lamps were out. The door to the room did not secure when I left the room .I discovered this after returning to the room after going to the lobby and the door was ajar. Thank goodness I hadnt left the property or the door would have been open the entire day while I was gone. . I had to pull the door shut each time I left the room. Thats a major security flaw. . September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff on Vacation?? Had issues with food from restaurant and TV in room. Could not get a hold of anyone at front desk or Room service. Had to leave multiple messages on Front desk voicemail to which I never received a call back. I had to speak to the General manager in order to get my issues resolved post visit... March 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small room My room was a lot smaller than the pictures seemed to describe. Felt cramped. Also wished I had the opportunity to use firmer pillows as the ones on the bed were very soft and not very supportive. In the morning, as I was waiting for the airport shuttle, I had a cup of coffee but hotel staff informed me that they ran out of lids for their styrofoam cups. This was very inconvenient as I boarded a bumpy shuttle bus. Not sure I would recommend this hotel, not sure I would NOT recommend this hotel. For a Starwood property, however, I think it falls a bit short of that standard. November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could be Better I've never stayed at a 4points before, so I did not know what to expect. The bar area could use a little more work as it felt really out of place. Good: it was clean. Bad: the window blinds are atrocious. They were the sheer see through type that blocks little to no sun at all. October 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Needs improvement A very tired facility that needs updating. Noisy a/c unit and traffic noise. Mattress was worn out and needs replacing. Bathroom floor was dirty as was the tub. May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Service The room was very clean, perfect for getting away for an early flight and staff very courteous and always wanting to help you on in any way possible. May 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs serious help!! We stayed here for 5 days. I would love to say that there is positives to this place, but there is not. First of all, nothing is free!! Breakfast is $11-15 a person, parking is $12 a night, and internet even costs! There is absolutely no restaurants or gas stations for at least a 5 to 10 mile radius! The rooms are small, the toilets back up, the refrigerators don't work. The elevators seem like they would stop at any given moment. There was an outdoor pool, but nobody swam in it for the entire time we were there. The desk chair was ripped. Never again!! June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4pts philly airport 2 thumbs up Extremely clean, staff top notch - treat you like family weekend breakfast staff absolutely tops - you'll be happy you've stayed here tmac May 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not recommended Waited in line to check in- one person working at check-in time. Waited for elevator. Got upstairs (top floor) and neither key worked. Back downstairs. Waited in line again. 4 parties waiting to check-in, still only one employee. New key cards. Back up to rom to find that housekeeping had let my friend in the room already- no ID, no key, no proof he was staying there, just let him in. Bathroom not clean, but didn't notice until we had already dropped bags off, left, and returned late. Not going to wait around for room change, housekeeping, etc. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Shuttle Mgt The stay at the hotel was good. Quick check in, clean room. We used the stay and fly option. Shuttle to the airport was satisfactory. Upon our return from our trip, we landed a few hours prior to the Eagles game. The hotel had only two shuttles during this heavy traffic time causing a 1 1/2 hr wait at the airport for shuttle. Highly Unsatisfactory. The driver blamed the traffic, the front desk blamed driver call-offs. Upon our (finally) arrival at the hotel, we saw three shuttles parked at the hotel unmanned. Poor scheduling on game day. November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't meet expectations!! I was there for the Frozen Four hockey tournament and the facilities just didn't meet our expectations. You have to take a cab to the arena or downtown which can be expensive, but the worst part was not being told that parking would also be charged at another $12 per night over the room charge. Also, the restaurant/bar was only open until 10 at night for a place that has nothing around to go to. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Choice for Park and Fly Normally I use Newark or LaGuardia airports for travel, and frequently use park and fly packages at those airports. After staying at the Four Points, I am definitely considering changing airports for travel. The staff here were very professional and helpful, and both breakfast and dinner were delicious and reasonable. When I use an airport hotel, I want a quiet, clean room with easy hotel shuttle service to and from the airport. The Four Points Hotel does an outstanding job on delivering those expectations at an affordable price. August 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor reception Arrived very late 1:30 AM. front desk wrote the wrong room number on our key jacket and didn't even apologize when we went back down to get it corrected. felt really bad for the person who thought their room was being broken into at 1:30 in the morning. Next morning went to breakfast which was included in my room cost. selection was fair. $11.50 for a muffin, yogurt and very out of season fruit. and the front desk forgot to give us our breakfast vouchers. March 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid phone calls outside USA The phone call rates that are written in the hotel room are incorrect. I made a couple of calls outside USA and some in USA. I didn't talked for more then 20 mins or so overall but the bill I got was 270$. If I calculate according to the rates that are mentioned in the room, the bill should not cross $100. It was shocking to see mis-management of such Hotel. After cross-verifying the rates, they told the calls outside USA goes to 3rd party which causes extra charges. But they haven't mentioned anything about it in the room. December 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Philly airport This location needs to step things up. The leather chair was severely worn, the hardwood foyer was dirty, the shampoo/conditioner was empty May 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay but don't eat.... The hotel facilities were ok. Internet connection was free but horribly slow. I dined at the restaurant. I should have be wise from my last visit that the food was not good. I ordered chicken quesidillas. The chicken was old and freezer burnt from the taste. It was also EXTREMELY DRY! I would have sent it back but another guest sent their dish back and did not get a very happy response from the server...so I just ate as much as I could with extra WATER! DO NOT ORDER THE FOOD AT THIS HOTEL! They need to hire a new cook! May 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staffing Needs Improvement When we arrived, the front desk was extremely busy. There were two employees. One did not seem to be doing much, however, there was someone she was waiting on. The person who waited on us was hyper, distracted and a bit spacey. Shame on the hotel for not having more people on staff to give a better first impression to travels, who more than likely, have the potential to be repeat guests! There was a lot of hallway noise that could be heard from our room. The room, however, was spotless and the bed very comfortable. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by parking we received a parking receipt for our stay that should have allowed us to leave the parking lot without a charge. when we were leaving the machine did not recognize the receipt as having been paid causing us to block others from leaving while moving our car to get back to the hotel to have the situation rectified. the staff responded by issue a new receipt which did work. however it was embarrassing to ask other to back up so we could get out of the way. I hope this does not happen to us again. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Internet No signal from the ethernet cable in room. (No wireless either). Engineer spent almost an hour trying to get a signal to no avail. He told me he gets at least 4 or 5 similar calls a day for the same problem. I was on business and needed to download my messages, so not being able to was very frustrating and a great disappointment. Also, the 2 phonecalls the engineer made to the hotel service support desk showed up on my bill! This hotel needs either wireless in their rooms, or more reliable wired connection. May 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointment The front desk staff on the second night of my stay were unfriendly, did not answer calls to the front desk. The room has some sort of strange powder left on the carpet after the cleaning lad came in and the TV kept turning on randomly at night until I finally unplugged it. When I asked at the front desk if my points were added to the reservation the woman looked annoyed at me and said they would only be applicable if I buy something in their restaurant!! Terrible service with an attitude. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time experience. For a no frills hotel, the experience delivered what I needed. From my initial booking and conversation with the Four Points representative to the early check-out, the staff was welcoming, informative and efficient. The room was clean, the bed was confortable and the accommodaitons were adequate. I would have preferred a larger bathroom with the sink inside the bathroom, but ultimately we could not complain. I thank you for the first and lasting impression. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4 Points Philly We were there 2 days and it was all good. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I've stayed at the 4 point hotel on my last 3 trips. I find the staff to be very help full and the room to be clean and comfortable. My only complaint would be the shuttle to the airport. On my last trip the shuttle was so over crowded we had at least 10 people standing in the walk way. Should be a way to sign up the night before on what time you are leaving for the airport and if needed put a 2nd shuttle on. Other than that a great stay and I will continue to use your hotel. August 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvemrnt OverAll ALOT of hidden charges that are not mention in any website until you check-in like parking, internet. READ the fine print I guess. For overnight it's fine. April 21, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>