Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing stay I checked into the hotel to attend a funeral in Reading, Pa. I selected this hotel because my daughters were flying in for the funeral. We expected that since we are SPG members this hotel would be great. Our expectations were not fulfilled. My daughters were sharing the room with us. There were insufficient towels, and the shampoo and body soap dispensers were empty. We had to ask multiple times for supplies. The front desk staff was less than courteious. The lady on night shift was very friendly and helpful. The free internet is only free with a ethernet connection. If you want to connect wirelessly you have to sit in the lobby. If you want something printed out you have to pay $5.00 for the use of the terminals and printer. There is a daily charge for the parking of 7.00 per day. You have to present your ticket at the front desk and they stamp it and add the cost to your room. On one day when I needed to get out of the parking lot to go to a meeting the gate wouldn't accept the stamped card. I had to use a credit card and pay again. The person at the front desk gave me a hard time when I asked for my money to be refunded so I wouldn't be charged twice. So I hope these deficienties can be corrected so that next time I stay at the hotel my stay will be more pleasurable. September 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not recommended The restaurant staff, food, and prices are completely unsatisfactory. The front desk staff is inadequate. There is no wifi in the rooms. There are no restaurants close to the hotel. Carpet, paint, etc. in the hallways are old and tired. Parking charges were included but required me to have a ticket validated every time I came back to the hotel. Inconvenient. The recliner chair in my room had a lot of stains. Another guest told me the chair in their room was also stained. No refrigerator in the room. The AC made loud noises when it started and stopped. The bed was pretty comfortable. September 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ready to change hotels the first night Gentleman that delivered room service was delightful. All other staff need training. Front Desk & Room Service didn't answer phone despite numerous phone calls daily. Front desk also had customers with issues practically every time I passed the desk (morning/evening#. Two staff members seemed to often be needed per customer. Had to wait long each time I needed to get a parking ticket validated. I called to report broken curtains upon room arrival; was told engineer would be sent up right away and he never showed in the 4 days I was there. Snack section near front desk was not replenished and preactically empty. Breakfast at restaurant was good but it felt like I was pulling teeth to get the worker to give me an estimate of how long it would take. #Had to know if I had enough time to order and eat before leaving for airport.) Room Service menu is very limited. Other than the gentleman that delivered room service none of the other staff ever smiled. Got the sense they all hated their jobs. September 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel had pleasant staff. The room was comfotable, but the toilet did not work and the dispenser was out of hair conditioner. We had to ask for a second bottle of water, since only one was provided for the two occupants. However, we were kindly given an additional two. The cream that "did not need refrigeration" was curdled. To pay for a yogurt in the loby, one had to stand on a long line at the front desk - not worth it. September 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stained Carpet, Broken Boxspring and Weak Apology My Room Had Stained Carpet AtThe Foot Of One Bed. The Second Bed Had A Broken Boxspring (Clearly Broken Previously) They Only Thing I Received Was A Weak Apology From The Receptionist....When She Took My Money For Parking. Kyle September 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sup Par compared to other Four Point hotels Checking in took almost 40 minutes, there was no preference for SPG members. The cleanliness of the hotel was not up to Starwood standards and there were many teenagers and other young adults just hanging all over the lobby furniture with no adult supervision. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by $7 for Parking on Their Lot Checking-In PROS: The lady who checked me in was nice. CONS: There's a $7 per day parking fee. This is reasonable compared to $20-28 you would pay at a hotel downtown Philly however, as a guest, it should be free. The hotel sits on a parking lot and it's hard to understand why there's a fee associated with "their" parking lot. Lobby: PROS: Very comfortable and a lot of seating space with large separate dining area. CONS: N/a Room PROS: So quiet...loved it!!! CONS: The doors are colored a disgusting color brown that looks like you know what. The hallway carpet is nice but the room doors, kill it. The shade to the room window does not come down. I struggled with it my entire stay. I was real annoyed with daylight creeping in because the shade would not drop. A room with double beds is small. I felt a bit claustrophobic. Bathroom PROS: Very hot water CONS: The tub was not the cleanest and I truly wanted to take a bath. I took a shower instead. TV PROS: HUGE flat screen TV with a great host of channels. CONS: N/a Bed PROS: PERFECT...The bed and pillows are crazy comfortable...OMG!!! CONS: N/a Housekeeping PROS: N/a CONS: Loud and rude. A tap at the door saying, "housekeeping" would have sufficed instead of a very hard knock, several times, yelling, "housekeeping" and after I answered she said nothing but kept going down the hall, to other doors doing the same thing...annoying! Wi-Fi PROS: It's FREE & FAST CONS: N/a Continental Breakfast PROS: N/a CONS: They don't have one but a bar/room service! Checking-Out PROS: Easy and fast CONS: N/a September 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fire Alarm We experienced a fire alarm and had to leave the hotel at 1130 pm and there was no compensation for running down from the 5th floor. a nightcap would have been nice or something..... Could not get into the pool with our room cards so we went to Philly downtown...No help with getting there cheaply September 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staffing Needs Improvement When we arrived, the front desk was extremely busy. There were two employees. One did not seem to be doing much, however, there was someone she was waiting on. The person who waited on us was hyper, distracted and a bit spacey. Shame on the hotel for not having more people on staff to give a better first impression to travels, who more than likely, have the potential to be repeat guests! There was a lot of hallway noise that could be heard from our room. The room, however, was spotless and the bed very comfortable. September 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Trip Hotel was nice, food was terrible and service in cafe poor. Bar did not have my preferred liquor. Prices too high for mediocre service. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Friendly Staff All associates are friendly and attentive to guests. Breakfast was included in my rate and it was excellent. I had a pleasant stay and would return. August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel in most aspects The room was very clean and comfortable. The night Audit girl was pretty unfriendly and even got mad at a man that had AC troubles in his room. The Front desk supervisor (a malaysian gal) was extremely helpful to me and every single person that needed help. Shuttle driver was very good as well. Food prices were very high for the quality received. I did not even know if the hotel had a pool or spa since I was never informed by any staff, so good informing of amenities should be better implemented. No wireless internet in the rooms was a negative. But overall, I still give this hotel 4 out of 5 stars. Could have had a 5 out of 5 if the rate was cheaper and the food was not that expensive for the quality. Thanks for the stay, I will come again, mainly because the Malaysian Gal supervisor was so kind and helpful ALL the time! :) August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing The bed pillows in my room did not have pillow cases. I requested that this be fixed. After two hours it had not been addressed. I made a second request. Four pillow cases were delivered to my room, which I myself had to put on the pillows. They gave me the tools to fix the problem myself rather than fixing the problem. Food selection in the hotel restaurant is very limited. August 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by worst Sheraton experience ever I can't believe this facility is part of the SPG program. Among problems: front desk never picked up phone when called; shuttle from airport was late and overcrowded; ice machine was broken; before making reservation online, I called to ensure they had food service on-site--when we arrived, all food service had closed; room was noisy August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelmed As an SPG member I expected better service and recognition. There really was no recognition. I had to ask if there were any perks. I was given 125 points. No breakfast or parking included. I also explained that the TV didn't work and got a very lackluster "oh". I just came from another Sheraton the week before and received great service and recognition. I know it's a "Four Points" Sheraton but I still would like to see better service. August 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs some work. Sorry to have to write this review. Was expecting so much more for being a "SP" hotel. Some paint and some new accent pcs. does not change an old Hotel to a up to date facility. After the lobby, it was disappointing. Elevator moves so slow, as does the staff in the Breakfast area. Opening our door to our room was shocking to me when the strip fell right of the door. One good thing was we were able to keep our car on the premises till we arrived back from our trip. I can only hope there is more work going to be done to this hotel to bring it up to par. Will continue to use "SP" hotels, but hope to find them in better shape than the Four Points. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My go to hotel I stayed here the nights before and after a flight. Really good for me. It will be my regular hotel for Philadelphia airport. July 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel stay of my life... Not only was the hotel dirty and run down. But the service was by far the worst I have ever experienced. I never write reviews but felt others should be aware of what this hotel is really like. I am 6 month pregnant, traveling alone with two children (9 months and 6 years old). I had a very busy schedule planned and this hotel seemed to find every way to make my stay more difficult. I tried to extend my stay and assume after speaking to the front desk that it was taken care of. After being out half of the day, I returned and was told that I must check out and check back in. That this is standard policy for the hotel. I had two children, one with medical needs, and they would not let me back in my room with my belonging without security being present until I checked out and checked back in. Now, had I not already been running behind, I may not have been so upset. But I ended up missing my function and at that point checked out and just drove home a day early. I asked for a chart to help with my luggage and was told they could not help. I also was charged for daily parking even though I had the park and fly special that included parking with my room. None of the staff was helpful, in fact they were simply rude. I would never stay at this hotel again and will tell others to avoid it at all costs!!!! Beware! July 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't make the same mistake twice. I often write complimentary reviews, and rarely if never negative ones, but I feel it important to express my frustration with my stay at this hotel. There is no wireless access in the rooms, and no place to work in the lobby which has the only wireless access. The rooms have been updated, but are not clean. The bathroom has had a cosmetic makeover. The tiles and grout are dirty, the floors are dirty and you cannot open the closet door without hitting the door closer on the entrance door. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and customer service Your staff behind the desk was pleasant even with being very busy. Also, my flight was delayed because of weather. I called to see if I could stay another night, but at a discount. The representative on the phone was VERY helpful and I did get a discount which is appreciated. June 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really? I had never stayed at a Four Points before but felt comfortable because of the Sheraton and SPG names. The front desk staff was very helpful and efficient. We got our keys quickly. The key worked, but the door (obviously from before the renovations) stuck and I had to kick it for it to open. Once we walked in, there was a clear indication they had renovated, but they left a few key items undone: the bathroom and the metal panel on the wall were two. The tub dripped, so the cleaning people closed the drain. They also left the last guests' soap for us. Ew. June 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Value ok, substandard service and facility There were a few disappointments, including no wifi in the room, a really avg Philly cheesesteak (expect better in PHL), a broken glass on the floor under my table adjacent to the lobby that no one seemed interested in cleaning up and had to wait 40 minutes for a shuttle to the airport (one driver told us a shuttle was coming when we asked him only to find out it was him 20 minutes later. Very disappointed on multiple fronts. June 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breakfast needs improvement I usually get cold cereal and fruit, but one box is not enough. The thought of paying $12 for 2 small boxes of cereal led me to order the continental breakfast. Big mistake! I received one small, stale danish and 3 mini muffins that were ordinary at best. Why not have one large, freshly baked muffin instead of 3 that look like they came out of an Entenmann's box?The "seasonal fruits" turned out to be a small portion of sliced strawberries that looked like they were past their prime, and were served in a plastic cup. Everything looked like it was just picked from the refrigerator and plopped on a plate. Totally uninspiring and unimaginative! The waitress charged separately for coffee and juice, which is supposed to be included in the price of the continental breakfast. I brought this to her attention and she fixed the bill. Then, when I check out 30 minutes later, the breakfast charge was still not added to my bill. It took another 10 minutes for the waitress to log it in so the bill could be updated. June 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I've definitely stayed at better places Large metal panel covering electrical systems was loose and unsecured. VERY dangerous if children would have been in the room. Wood floor at entrance to room had some kind of grunge on it. It was obvious no one tried real hard to clean it. Requiring guests to pay for parking is ridiculous. Not sure how guests would get to hotel without driving. It's like asking guests to pay extra for using the shower. Would not recommend and would not stay here again. June 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Service The room was very clean, perfect for getting away for an early flight and staff very courteous and always wanting to help you on in any way possible. May 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Internet No signal from the ethernet cable in room. (No wireless either). Engineer spent almost an hour trying to get a signal to no avail. He told me he gets at least 4 or 5 similar calls a day for the same problem. I was on business and needed to download my messages, so not being able to was very frustrating and a great disappointment. Also, the 2 phonecalls the engineer made to the hotel service support desk showed up on my bill! This hotel needs either wireless in their rooms, or more reliable wired connection. May 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay but don't eat.... The hotel facilities were ok. Internet connection was free but horribly slow. I dined at the restaurant. I should have be wise from my last visit that the food was not good. I ordered chicken quesidillas. The chicken was old and freezer burnt from the taste. It was also EXTREMELY DRY! I would have sent it back but another guest sent their dish back and did not get a very happy response from the server...so I just ate as much as I could with extra WATER! DO NOT ORDER THE FOOD AT THIS HOTEL! They need to hire a new cook! May 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by loved it!! I came in town for 1 night. The front end staff was EXCELLENT & went out their way to help locate stores for me to recieve MoneyGram last minute. The bellhop even drove me to my destination & waited. I will definitely come back to this location. The room was clean & bed was extremely comfortable. I wish I had time to try the food on site, but overall my stay was enjoyed thanks to them!! May 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Friendly staff. Rooms need refresh The staff at the hotel is friendly and welcoming, and offers advice. The rooms are generally clean, but overall, the wear-and-tear on the rooms is showing and they need a more extensive cleaning and replacement of worn items. E.g., the light switches are not clean, scuff marks on floor moulding and door frames, worn paint where people grab doors, etc. May 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall hotel seems a bit old / stay was just 'okay' First off, I had a clean and quiet room, which really is a enough. That said, some 'nits' * no closet (just an armoire and it was a little 'creaky' / doors didn't close well) * tight fit - my king bed left little room between bed and furniture where TV was * low ceilings throughout hotel. I asked and the building is ~20 years old and it feels like it, despite what has likely been fairly recent updates. April 30, 2012
  • 2016-09-23 T12:47:37.024-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_263, tr_263
  • loc_en_US, sid_123, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>