Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai

  • Khalid Bin Walid Street,
  • Bur Dubai P.O. Box 33196
  • Dubai,
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Minimum age for check-in without being accompanied by an adult is 18yrs.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service I felt the staff at 4 points was extremely professional and friendly. The breakfast crew is very attentive and always offering a smile in the morning. The front desk greets you with open arms as well as personality, It seems to be a extension of the professionalism that is directed from Miss Haydutova's sales staff, they are always energetic and courteous. The cleaning staff does a excellent job and the rooms are very clean. I am always pleased to stay at the 4 points by Sheraton on banks street in Bur Dubai December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A treasure from an old Asia hand The hotel proved to be the best part of a memorable trip--the staff in the morning buffet restaurant were extremely courteous and attentive (who made breakfast for 6 consecutive days a special treat). The hotel location to the metro is very convenient and located in the old part of town--many local shops and close to walking distance to the creek. The entire staff makes this hotel unique--everyone is focused on the customer and that makes all the difference! i have stayed at many hotels in the Starwood chain and I must say that the service levels at this hotel compare to the best that Starwood offers. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than value for money Very nice location, excellent rooms and very nice, courteous staff January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good work, friendly staff Thank you to all the team for treating us so warm and friendly , u have done an excellent job , we really made us feel like home, I will be visiting your hotel again, With kind regards Sanjay and family January 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value in Old Dubai This hotel is in an excellent location for touring around old Dubai. It's a bit far from a lot of the newer attractions, so the taxis to the Harbour, Dubai Mall, etc will add up. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was quite comfortable. My biggest complaint was the lack of wifi options. It is absurd to me that SPG members cannot expect free wifi in their rooms. Further, the packages offered were absurdly expensive - $150 USD for one week minimum! The breakfast package was also unreasonably expensive for this level of hotel, and there were very few other options. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast was superb We found that this hotel was very good and met our needs. However our major drama was that having survived a very long overnite flight, booking in at 5.30am we were woken at 9am by the laundry man. Still half asleep he hurriedly gave him our washing. No paperwork was filled out. On return of the laundry we found that a mens polo shirt was missing. This was reported to management. Over the next 3 days we attempted to have the matter resolved. I had no hesitation in telling management that i believed that the hotel laundry man was responsible for the dissapearance of the shirt. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We were visiting Dubai from New York and stayed at Four Points by Sheraton, Bur Dubai for a week in November 2013. We had a wonderful experience at the hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly, especially Lhen at the front desk. Our 5 year old daughter became very friendly with Lhen and both would look for each other everyday. The location of hotel was very good since it was very close to shops, restaurants, metro station - all at walking distance. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff here made our vacation amazing. I have never stayed in a hotel where the staff was so attentive and helpful. The lobby was always sparkling. The front desk staff and concierge always had recommendations and smiles. Demetri and Aislin checked us in and out. Daniel and the dining room staff were wonderful and remembered what we liked from day to day. Chef Nath and his staff made amazing lunches especially the chicken fajitas. When we left the hotel we felt like we were leaving friends. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Dubai. The location was very convenient to Metro and sights. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Ambiance My experience at 4 Points has been a good one. I really enjoyed the stay. The staff were always with a smile whether it was at the front desk, breakfast crew or the cleaning staff. They did a excellent job. Food and ambiance very good. Hoping to return back soon. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing time Friendly staff, good food, fantastic Indian restaurant great experience great rooms and wifi January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome The Hotel was awesome and the staff were courteous and they knew to treat the customer. Their only agenda was to make the customer happy and it almost seemed home away from home. Thanks to the staff, my stay was comfortable and i enjoyed the stay like a king. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4 point a good place to stay The overall experience at 4 points was really good. I enjoyed my stay there. Excellent job by all the staff. Would like to stay here during my next visit too. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacation Stay made great Fantastic place for stay and food. Great location, clean and spacious rooms and very courteous staff. Keep it up, you are doing a great job December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall good stay Excellent location,very friendly, only downside was the location of the pool which lost the sun very early in morning about 11am. December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad swimming pool The hotel swimming pool works till 10:00 p.m., so you can not go for a night chill in the pool or just to sit near the pool and have your legs in the water, because the doors are locked. The bar in the swimming pool area is not working, so you can not have a cold drink at the pool. Some hotels have a cooled swimming pool, this one does not have that and the water is 34 C, not comfortable. Swimming pool is really small and shallow, 5 people max. There is no sunshade or parasol in the swimming pool area, so it is impossible to stay at the pool for more than 10 minutes. The beds have a really soft mattress, I couldn't sleep well. The bathroom soups are low quality and hard for skin. There were no slippers or bathrobe in the room. The breakfast is really good. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel with best location i was really impressed with the location of hotel which is on the bank street Bur Dubai with range of food options and metro close to the hotel makes it convenient to venture out. The staff is the very courteous lot when it comes to attending to customers. the only disappointment is cutlery like plates and spoon if requested is chargeable which i have not experienced in other sheraton. more amenities and activities should be introduced and encourage guests to stay in the hotel. Hotel should introduce reasonable sight seeing tours through tie ups as this will reduce the tension of guest searching for tour options. voluntary education of sight seeing can also be introduced by the hotel. overall the hotel is a excellent place, breakfast should be more innovative. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value choice in Dubai With both metro lines on either side of the hotel in walking distance, it's proximity to the airport, and price it's a good value choice when staying in Dubai. The service was excellent, higher level than expected at a Four Points, and everyone was super friendly. They have 2 restaurants one of which is open til 3am which is very nice when arriving late. SPG recognition was good, with an upgrade to a Grand Deluxe corner room with nice sitting area and decent closet space. It had a work desk and an iPod docking station too. Breakfast was free for Platinums. They have internet terminals and printer for your airline check-in and business needs. The only downside was the Internet which did not work in my corner room (had to stand by the door - or use it downstairs in the lobby). Very annoying. But otherwise a good stay and recommended. November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel close to the Souk and the Dubai Museum We had only a 2 day stopover in Dubai and enjoyed the stay at the Hotel. The Hotel is close to the Souk and the Dubai Museum and is only 15 minutes away from the airport by taxi. We highly recommend the portuguese restaurant, because the service and the food was great! December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Everyone, at this hotel was pleasant and so professional and helpful in every way. They made my stay very enjoyable. This was my first trip overseas and they made me feel safe and welcomed. I would stay here again and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Please make sure the management and staff get this review, they all really enjoy what they do and that makes everything so much better for the guest. All were so pleasant. Again thank you and please pass this message along to all of the staff. June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel is Okay Well, i was out mostly attending trainings so i didnt have enough time to enjoy the facilities as much as i would have wanted to. The restaurant comes highly recommended though. The room was very clean and i loved the bed but the view? No. I would have loved it better if they had a steam room aside the sauna. Also it will be nice if the hotel had someone at the door who can assist with cabs, its quite very stressful. All in all, i loved that its near the Burjuman centre which i have come to adore. March 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, but very poor service Good day, Four point Sheraton is a lovely hotel however the service from your staff was absolutely pathetic. Your staff were not helpful at all. To add on our flight was early in the morning and as a result we had to leave early. i was told that breakfast will be provided the next morning for us. But to our surprise, the only thing we received was left over bread from the previous day. totally unacceptable. Very unhappy with the staff and will not recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks January 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smileys were less.. The Good: Rooms are good. The morning breakfast was good and the staff in the Promenade were very courteous. Very near to all the landmarks and taxi, metro easily available. The bad: The staff in Antique Bazaar restaurant, the award winning restaurant, was really bad. I believed they lacked training on how to greet and meet people. In short, no smiles and a bit rough. Also reception required a bit of discipline. So few if's and but's and I doubt whether I'll stay here again. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient hotel The staff at the hotel are very friendly, polite and helpful. The room I stayed in was very clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was very good. The location is ideal, with a money exchange and ATM next door as well as a supermarket. It's also easy to get cabs from in front of the hotel. As a woman travelling on my own, I appreciated it when a staff member offered to hail down a cab for me too. I love the high standard of service and the cleanliness everywhere I went in Dubai. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service This hotel offers a great logistical location in terms of distance to airport, trains, jumerah beach and mulitple souq shops. The hotel staff and customer service was by far superior to many hotels in the same class as four points. Lastly their is a small super market next door to grab quick snacks and anything you may have forgot back home. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal location & nice facilities Four points Bur Dubai is easily accessible and very well located in a nice area; there are also metro stations on each side which is really great. There is a supermarket next to the hotel, which also turned out to be extremely convenient. The hotel has a very good Indian restaurant and the food served was exquisite. The hotel staff were very professional and always ready to help - it was a real pleasure dealing with all of them, and this really enhanced our hotel stay. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Really a great hotel for good price. Good comfort, we stayed with 2 small children and enjoyed the stay. There was some noise from the restaurant below us during night and we got upgraded to a Starwood preffered guest room :-). Our son and father both had birthdays during the stay and we were surprised by a yummy chocolate cake in the room by the hotel :-)))) Really excellent service and very nice, helpfull and smiling staff both hotel staff and valet service staff. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay The hotel and staff made my stay feel like I was at home. A four star hotel with five star treatment!! Check in/out easy and quick. Good location, short distance from the airport. Excellent breakfast buffet (good wide variety). Bar had daily drink specials and served green olives and nuts . The staff was always available and prompt to fulfill any request I had. The room service was tasty and fast for a resumable price. Internet fast and always available. July 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 Points I stayed recently at the four points hotel. I The location is fine, the front desk and breakfast staff were fine. I noticed that the bathroom had been renovated and was appropriately tidy. my concern was with the mattress. It offered no support. As a result, I slept on the side sofa, which allowed a flat surface. I would thus like a choice to have a harder mattress. After all, this is the most basic requirement of a hotel - to be able to sleep in the bed. May 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pay more attention to spg member profile I was given a smoking room. I was so tired after the 14 hour flight that I did not notice when I arrived, showered, and passed out. It was when I awoke with allergy symptoms that I wished I had been more attentive during checking. Does the front desk not check for my spg room preferences anymore? Once I arrived back in the US, I had to wash everything that I had in my suitcase because of the stench. I must say I have had better stays at spg properties. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is strategically located The Hotel exceeded my expectations enjoyed my stay. Just sad did not have time to enjoy the rest of the facilities. November 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>