Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside

  • 5990 Green Valley Circle
  • Culver City,
  • California
  • 90230
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 327 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aug 2012 I really like Four Points because everything is clean. September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great The rooms were very attractive and comfortable.The staff was courteous and helpful. The only downside was the daily parking fee for guests. I really think this is unnecessary. September 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO GOOD NIGHT SLEEP called ahead to request room info and extra towels. but upon my check-in i was told the hotel was over booked- in the end after waiting 32 minutes in the lobby. i was granted a room on second floor with LOUD ac noise. no extra towels. Very unhappy August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic I had a great experience. Toni was fantastic I arrived tired and she eased me in and thru check in and greeted me with a big smile the next morning. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and rates I love the location and the rates were terrific! August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Everything was great. They allowed an early checkk-in and a late check-out. Room was perfect. The location is convenient to everything with a mall and restaurants right across the street. We spent a day by the pool and could not have had more fun. We cant wait to return. August 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you like noise level of freight train, it's perfect The air conditioning in this hotel is individually controlled and has the noise level of a freight train. You cannot converse and have the ac on at the same time. When we asked for a change of room, the desk clerk said "All rooms are like that--lots of people complain" TOTALLY UNSATISFACTORY EXPERIENCE! August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good headquarters Two families, one week stay in aug. for a dance workshop. The rooms were cleaned at The same time daily. The staff is great, extra towels, where's the mall etc. free coffee on the way out in the morning. Located right on the 405 but even facing freeway ,room was quiet. Gated parking. Good headquarters. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Communication My room was very hot when I first arrived and was told after calling the front desk to press the reset button - I saw another review with a non-working AC. You might just post a note on the thermostats in the rooms or have the front desk tell clients about this room feature. It was more than one occasion that I could not find anyone at the bar - add a bell or something so we don't have to go to the front desk to have them ring the bar. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is committed to guest comfort and satisfaction. I truly enjoyed my stay at the hotel, The staff was warm and responsive to our needs during our stay. There was consistency at all levels of the staff as it relates to professionalism and courtesy. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Stay Stayed only one night as we were making our way down Southern California. Glad it was one night as the A/C didn't work. Didn't bother trying to call it in as it was past 1am when we first checked-in. Overall, good hotel for the price. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience The staff, every one of them from the front desk to anyone in the hallway was great and courteous, five stars. The Westfield mall across the hotel was convenient and great place to hang around for a quick lunch or dinner. August 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay The location is great, close to airport and freeways. Room was clean and beds very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there next time I'm in LA. Only downside is bathrooms are small. August 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Very satisfied with our stay. Good location. The staff were accomodating and friendly. I would definitely would come to this hotel again. August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad It is a very clean hotel but there's a few things I wasn't happy about. (1) They charge you 12 bucks for parking! There's PLENTY of parking and really no need to charge their customers. (2) Their AC wasn't working properly (3) They charge significantly more for double beds. (4) Pretty thin walls Overall, it was nice mainly because it was really clean. Right across from the mall and in a safe location. July 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not recommend The room and bathroom were not very clean. The A/C unit is the old-fashioned kind and mine worked only marginally...did not get very cold and the fan would not stay on when I selected that option. July 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad experience We stayed on the 2nd floor and the 2nd night at 12:00 am there was a loud noise coming from the wall and banging sounds. We called the front desk twice, they said the sound might be from the water pipes. We had to pack our bags at 2am move to another room. They were not willing to give us a refund only a free breakfast and parking. We were told a manager would call us the next day. We had to call back at 4pm to be told they would only be able to credit us the breakfast for 1 day and parking fee of $5 per day. We were there 2 days. July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lost Reservation I'm not the one to be an annoying customer bashing a hotel, but this location does need improvement. Our reservation was somehow misplaced, so upon our arrival at 2:50 we had to wait until 3:30 as not only was the manager gone for the day, but the front desk associate who knew how to override the system was not coming in until then. Since my fiancee had to get ready for a wedding (which we had to be at by 4:30), I obviously was not too pleased about this. Additionally, the front desk associate who was supposed to come in at 3:30 actually was scheduled for 4pm, so we had to call them to get into the system (which could have been handled initially without us waiting ~40 minutes). To compensate us for this, I received one free drink coupon - even though there were two of us. I would think I'd get hooked up a little better, since I'm nearly a Gold member and use the SPG AMEX card. Finally, the room had some awfully loud clicking going on with the refridgerator (which I didn't know until after going to bed, as we had to rush out once we got ready for the wedding) and I had to unplug it in the middle of the night. Other than these issues, the hotel is fine: clean, comfortable beds, pretty good location for where we were going. I just wouldn't trust them with my reservation. July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unpleasant stay We stayed at this hotel twice in the same week. The first stay was fine, but during the second stay we were completely dissatisfied with the room we were given. First, the toilet did not flush properly. Anything in the toilet just swirled around in circles, but never flushed down (I'm sure you get the picture). Second, the air conditioner in the room, which was nothing more than a glorified window air conditioner in the wall, did not work properly. The "auto" setting did not work - the unit either had to be turned completely off or it had to run continuously. When we needed cooling (it was quite warm in LA during our stay), and turned on the unit (to run continuously), it sounded like there was a Mack truck in the room, making any kind of restful sleep impossible. We reported both problems to Guest Services, and a maintenance person was sent to our room to make the necessary repairs. We were on our way out when he arrived, so we explained the problems to him, and left him in the room alone. When we returned late that night, there was no change in either problem. The toilet still didn't flush, and the air conditioner still had to run continuously and sounded like a Mack truck. This particular room needs a major overhaul. Not a very good stay at all. July 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment We have stayed at other Sheraton properties as SPG members and we were very disappointed with our stay at this location. While checking in the hotel had our reservation as a single King and should have been a double queen. I showed the desk clerk my confirmation and she apologized and said they did not have a double queen available. So our only option was the king with a roll away. We were not put on the SPG members floor. The room was not stocked as usual and we had to request the bottled water and coffee. Also had a toilet that continued to run, the front desk sent an employee to fix the toilet. He arrived promptly and stopped it from running until it was flushed again, then continued to run for the remainder of our stay. The breakfast buffet was good but started out with a few dirty plates and a carton of very spoiled milk. They offered a new milk and apologized. I hope this is not the norm as we are staying at another Four Points in a couple weeks. July 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Been there several times I been to this location several times over the years. There has been many upgrade over the last couple of years. Also, it is busier than I have seen in the past. We got two rooms. One was not ready until 2:55pm. Technically, the rooms are not supposed to be ready until 3pm. This is the first time I had any problems. I was not convinced that the sheets were changed. There was a lot of brown/blond hair in the bed. Kind of gross. I cleaned off the sheets first before sleeping. June 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Has a lot going for it! I stay here about once a month so I know what to expect. This time I was surprised by a guest recognition reception in the library (how many mid-priced hotels have a library?) ... I stopped in and had a glass of wine and a snack with several members of the staff! They were all delightful people, and seemed truly interested in meeting and socializing with customers. My only complaint is that the restaurant doesn't open until 6:30 AM, we often leave about 6 and can't even grab a bagel. Other hotels have a 'grab bag' at the front desk with an apple, granola bar and water - here I can SMELL breakfast (and they have a lovely full hot breakfast buffet) but I can't eat unless I'm there at 6:30. June 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay I have been to this hotel before, I love the location, amenities. My only negative is having to pay a parking fee but at least it wasn't $30 like some hotels. June 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the updated hotel It was great to return to this hotel, which has been cleverly updated. The staff is now very responsive to guests and made my stay very pleasant. June 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent stay This hotel was perfectly located behind a mall and next to the freeway. It was very convenient. The hotel overall was nice. The only room for improvement was the AC and bed. The room was not great on climate control and the unit was loud. The bed was not comfortable to me at all. Still a great find for the money. The pool is huge!!!! May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs. This was a beautiful and luxurious room at a great price. I was very impressed with my accommodations. The front desk treated me with respect and were very courteous. I will stay there anytime I am in town. April 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff! I would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff was very friendly - especially Mario - he was very helpful (he deserves a raise!!). I was visiting the area for work and was unsure of the area - he helped to arrange the transportation I needed. The mall across the street has several places to eat. The breakfast at the hotel was great (along with the staff serving). April 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Decent location, poor hotel Chose this hotel because we wanted to be in Culver City. Rate wasn't superb though and for what we paid the value just isn't there. They also charge $10 per day for parking, making this even worse. Although in fairness, all the LA Starwood properties charge for parking. Rooms are as you'd expect from the Four Points brand. A/C was quite loud (made a shaking sound when on). There were no views of any kind. Bathroom was very small. We were Platinum when we arrived, but didn't receive much in the way of any recognition at this property. Breakfast is a joke,I think I had a few hard boiled eggs, some toast and a banana. Probably could put together a better meal at 7/11. If we stayed more than one night we would've eaten elsewhere the 2nd day. I definitely won't stay here again. March 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by We felt awkward in our room Having been frequent travelers in the past, we expected to find at least one club chair in the room. One was brought in at our request. The low, child size toilet in the bathroom was tricky for me (5'4"), but extremely difficult for my husband (6'2"). There was so little counter space in the bathroom that it could not accommodate the basic needs of a couple, and there was no fan. Otherwise, the room, TV & desk area are a good size & the beds were comfortable. March 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just very good! Our base twice when visiting California with family (6 persons, age 11-55) in Feb/March 2012. Overall very satisfied, and would not hesitate to come back. Fresh, very friendly and well located base (proximity to freeway did not disturb and was rather an advantage). March 18, 2012
  • 2015-09-04T10:17:11.450-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_327, tr_327
  • loc_en_US, sid_1257, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>