Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside

  • 5990 Green Valley Circle
  • Culver City,
  • California
  • 90230
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 312 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Scary Situation I checked in to the Four Points Sheraton in Culver City on Thursday night, September 19 after a six hour flight from Boston with my young daughter. The front desk wanted to put me in a room with a King bed. I said no because I had reserved two queen beds and had re-confirmed that two days earlier. So the man said "okay, I will put you in room 317 which has two queen beds". We dragged our five suitcases up to the third floor. My daughter took the key and started to enter the room as I went back towards the elevator the get the remaining suitcases. As she entered the room she came back out and said to me (I was down the hall), "There's a man in there in his underwear". I rushed back, said "close the door and get out of there". Needless to say I was not happy. This was a huge breakdown in hotel security. The front desk didn't seem to care too much and was nonchalant about it. He wound up giving me a suite with a pull out couch, not exactly what I wanted to sleep on. October 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you like noise level of freight train, it's perfect The air conditioning in this hotel is individually controlled and has the noise level of a freight train. You cannot converse and have the ac on at the same time. When we asked for a change of room, the desk clerk said "All rooms are like that--lots of people complain" TOTALLY UNSATISFACTORY EXPERIENCE! August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service & Clean Rooms This is my 3rd time staying at this hotel. I'm VERY satisfied about their service and room. The staffs are very accomodating and try their best to meet my needs. The rooms are clean with big T.V. It's a pet friendly hotel. I will definitely come back again and recommend it to my friends and family! November 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean and nice decor Enjoyed a nice quiet stay. The hotel's web site should advise guests there is a $12 parking fee. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Elites shouldn't bother here Spg platinum status has no meaning at this property. Terrible room, no upgrade, no care! December 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unpleasant stay We stayed at this hotel twice in the same week. The first stay was fine, but during the second stay we were completely dissatisfied with the room we were given. First, the toilet did not flush properly. Anything in the toilet just swirled around in circles, but never flushed down (I'm sure you get the picture). Second, the air conditioner in the room, which was nothing more than a glorified window air conditioner in the wall, did not work properly. The "auto" setting did not work - the unit either had to be turned completely off or it had to run continuously. When we needed cooling (it was quite warm in LA during our stay), and turned on the unit (to run continuously), it sounded like there was a Mack truck in the room, making any kind of restful sleep impossible. We reported both problems to Guest Services, and a maintenance person was sent to our room to make the necessary repairs. We were on our way out when he arrived, so we explained the problems to him, and left him in the room alone. When we returned late that night, there was no change in either problem. The toilet still didn't flush, and the air conditioner still had to run continuously and sounded like a Mack truck. This particular room needs a major overhaul. Not a very good stay at all. July 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bath room Overall great experience staff room ok bath room to small I am 6' 3' 195 lbs could not move easily around, maybe this is only in some rooms. November 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect stay for my cat and me! I stayed here en route to Austin from New Zealand with my cat - very few local hotels accept cats and these guys were really accommodating, charging only $25 pet fee. The staff was really friendly and helpful, my room service meal was delicious and well priced, and the cab driver who took me to the airport (retired Starwood manager) was fantastic. My room was really clean and the bed was comfy. Great value. My ONLY complaints are: 1. The a/c was loud and not very effective 2. The pillows were too soft July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent amenities Great staff, restaurant, and meeting and event facilities. October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad but needs some TLC This hotel is not really bad, but it definitely needs some tlc. To note, the bed is very uncomfortable and the sheets, especially the pillows, are kind of gross looking. Since I was only there to sleep, I didn't say anything to management because I was too tired. The rest of the room was fine but if you have back problems, sciatica or need a more comfortable bed, this is not the place to stay. It felt like total springs and wouldn't conform to anything that was on it. Oh, to add, there is a computer in the lobby, typically to print your boarding pass. Not with this location. It is for web surfing only. You need to go into the business center, make sure you take your key, and print it there (which also didn't really work...why does it have to be so difficult?). November 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Center Your location to LAX prompted us to choose your facility However, we were disappointed when we were told that the printer cartridge, in the business center, could not be replaced until you received a reorder from corporate headquarters. As someone who needed to print out several pages for business, I found this quite unacceptable. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Remodel My Niece was getting married and had recommended another hotel. Since my older brother and his wife had recently stayed at Four Points Sheraton and loved it, I made reservations for my younger brother, who was Father of the Bride. The Staff could not have been more welcoming, the room was always clean and sparkling, the location was perfect. I'm just so happy to be A Starwood Preferred member, and to have discovered this divine "boutique"hotel for my out of town guests. May 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pleasant staff, not so pleasant stay I cannot state how friendly the entire staff was at this hotel, but unfortunately our room physical state is another situation we had mold on ceiling and rusted door hindges that were dripping rust all over the floor in bathroom the a/c didn't work all that well so room was humid and muggy at night. The staff was all very helpful other that one evening when my girls were in the pool I went to the front desk and asked for towels, the lady was very nice and said someone would be out with towels, nobody came so I went in again and seen a worker and he said he would be right out with the towels but half hour later still nothing so I went to the gym to see if there was towels there was only smaller towerls so I grabbed a few just so girls could dry off . As I said great friendly staff just needs some improvements in some areas.. April 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by We felt awkward in our room Having been frequent travelers in the past, we expected to find at least one club chair in the room. One was brought in at our request. The low, child size toilet in the bathroom was tricky for me (5'4"), but extremely difficult for my husband (6'2"). There was so little counter space in the bathroom that it could not accommodate the basic needs of a couple, and there was no fan. Otherwise, the room, TV & desk area are a good size & the beds were comfortable. March 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Traveling with our dog, and accidently we were booked into an 8th floor room! The desk clerk was able to move down to the 2nd which was better but not perfect. About 1/2 hour after being in our 2nd floor room, he called to let us know that he had made arrangements to move us to the 1st floor as requested. I very much appreciated them not just leaving us in a "better rop," but working to move us even after we were partial settled! May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware of parking fees The hotel advertises 5 nights free parking with a stay and nowhere on their web site does it disclose a parking fee. BUT the 5 free days does not apply if you use SPG points for the stay. I feel this is very misleading and irritating. Other hotels I have stayed at clearly disclose additional fees and I let them know that this would be a good policy for them also. People do not like unpleasant surprises when they check in. December 6, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Warning! Upon check-in, I paid for the evening parking and was given a room with a single bed instead of two beds as originally requested. On the side was another customer complaining at the reception that her room's toilet didn't work. Even worse, when I opened the door to my assigned room, it was filthy and full of the smell of cigarettes. I am allergic to this smell, and was completely disgusted! I went downstairs to complain 5 minutes after checking in with the same person, and was asked if I was the one who left the room that way! I had to explain that I had just checked in with him and was given a room that wasn't sanitary and had been smoked in! He gave me another room, which didn't have shampoo, water, and one of the keys I received didn't open the door. This may be my last time staying at a Four Points hotel because of this horrible experience, and I am currently unable to give positive reviews or recommendations to friends and strangers. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely would recommend this hotel I had to stay 5 nights in LA and was thrilled with my time at the 4 Points. My free Platinum breakfast was a super buffet with omelette station and all. The location could not be better for my meetings, and the staff was super friendly and went above and beyond the call of duty. They helped print out my daughter's homework even! I definitely felt like it was my home away from home. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff! I would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff was very friendly - especially Mario - he was very helpful (he deserves a raise!!). I was visiting the area for work and was unsure of the area - he helped to arrange the transportation I needed. The mall across the street has several places to eat. The breakfast at the hotel was great (along with the staff serving). April 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Staff I travel often enough to have plenty of stories of 'lost' items in hotel rooms. To my utter amazement I left my brand new - unmarked IPad and car charger when I checked out of the Four Points in Culver City. Not only did the staff (Manager) recognize the items as mine - they contacted me proactively to let me know they had them!!! They have my full loyalty! October 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business stay The internet speed is abysmally SLOW. The bathroom is small, particularly the counter space is too small for personal items. Frequently heard neighbors and those above my room; walls are on the thin side for a hotel. The ironing board cover had permanent thick creases which made ironing work clothes challenging. I would not stay here again. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient to many areas Turned out to be a great choice! Selected because of pet-friendly policy but very surprised at level of service, convenient location, and great staff. Bed & breakfast package brought us to the dining room for the breakfast buffet which was a pleasant surprise and the wait staff were attentive! Overall, a great stay and we would return! March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware of Parking fees I have stayed here many times in the past. It is convenient with plenty of parking in the past. They now charge $10/night for parking! Which was a total surprise to my reservation. They need to let us know about this rather than giving us this surprise upon arrival. There is nothing on their website that discloses this. December 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Affordable West Side Hotel I have stayed here quite a few times. It is always consistently good service. The staff is attentive. The restaurant is good. The bar has a great beer selection. Rooms are clean and well maintained. hotel rates are affordable for the West side of town. The only negative is they do not provide airport transportation. December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel is located between the beaches and the city. Perfect if you have a car to do anything in a short time. Large mall across the street with alot of places to eat. The hotel staff are the best I've encountered in a long time. This was our 3rd stay at this hotel. Located only 7 minutes to the airport. November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was extremely clean The staff was very accomendating. The rooms were well kept and I wanted to steal the mattress! I had a great nights sleep after a long day! Will definitely be back. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is great!!! This hotel was so relaxing and the staff is FABULOUS!!! I was so impressed with the courteous employees and the excellent service. I will definitely stay here again!! July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay Depending on your priorities this hotel might find you in the middle of everything. It's across from a little mall which is nice if you like that sort of thing. Like all Four Points your status will earn you nothing. I noticed it went up in SPG category which is a little unfortunate. June 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Same experience as a cheap motel I was very disappointed with our room. The wooden mirror frame in the bathroom had toothpaste and soap stains marks on it. I don't allow that in my own bathroom. I stepped into the shower and there was mildew in between the tiles at eye level. The soap dispenser hanging on the wall had only one squirt of soap left so I had to jump out and find some more soap as I was showering. It was an icky bathroom experience for me which soured my stay at this hotel. I could have stayed at a cheap motel to get this experience. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definintely recommend this LA hotel I stayed here for 11 days & it was great. My traditional king room was very comfortable, free wifi is available in the room as well as throughout the hotel & staff were very friendly and always smiling. You have to pay for parking but its reasonable compared to other LA hotels. April 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>