Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside

  • 5990 Green Valley Circle
  • Culver City,
  • California
  • 90230
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 305 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Decent location, poor hotel Chose this hotel because we wanted to be in Culver City. Rate wasn't superb though and for what we paid the value just isn't there. They also charge $10 per day for parking, making this even worse. Although in fairness, all the LA Starwood properties charge for parking. Rooms are as you'd expect from the Four Points brand. A/C was quite loud (made a shaking sound when on). There were no views of any kind. Bathroom was very small. We were Platinum when we arrived, but didn't receive much in the way of any recognition at this property. Breakfast is a joke,I think I had a few hard boiled eggs, some toast and a banana. Probably could put together a better meal at 7/11. If we stayed more than one night we would've eaten elsewhere the 2nd day. I definitely won't stay here again. March 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect stay for my cat and me! I stayed here en route to Austin from New Zealand with my cat - very few local hotels accept cats and these guys were really accommodating, charging only $25 pet fee. The staff was really friendly and helpful, my room service meal was delicious and well priced, and the cab driver who took me to the airport (retired Starwood manager) was fantastic. My room was really clean and the bed was comfy. Great value. My ONLY complaints are: 1. The a/c was loud and not very effective 2. The pillows were too soft July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overnight stay This hotel is very clean and quiet. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom is spacious. If you are a SPG member, there is a 2pm late checkout which is very gracious. Bottled water is also a complimentary amenity. The location is walking distance to the mall and plenty of food options. The hotel is also ideal because it has quick freeway access. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt like we were wanted From the moment we checked in at the front desk, we felt welcomed and were treated with great courtesy and hospitality. Staff were friendly and helpful. Amenities and restaurant for breakfast was great. Our 5 year old loved the pool. Thank you so much for sending up milk and cookies for our daughter our first night there. Made us all feel so very special!! April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment We have stayed at other Sheraton properties as SPG members and we were very disappointed with our stay at this location. While checking in the hotel had our reservation as a single King and should have been a double queen. I showed the desk clerk my confirmation and she apologized and said they did not have a double queen available. So our only option was the king with a roll away. We were not put on the SPG members floor. The room was not stocked as usual and we had to request the bottled water and coffee. Also had a toilet that continued to run, the front desk sent an employee to fix the toilet. He arrived promptly and stopped it from running until it was flushed again, then continued to run for the remainder of our stay. The breakfast buffet was good but started out with a few dirty plates and a carton of very spoiled milk. They offered a new milk and apologized. I hope this is not the norm as we are staying at another Four Points in a couple weeks. July 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Scary Situation I checked in to the Four Points Sheraton in Culver City on Thursday night, September 19 after a six hour flight from Boston with my young daughter. The front desk wanted to put me in a room with a King bed. I said no because I had reserved two queen beds and had re-confirmed that two days earlier. So the man said "okay, I will put you in room 317 which has two queen beds". We dragged our five suitcases up to the third floor. My daughter took the key and started to enter the room as I went back towards the elevator the get the remaining suitcases. As she entered the room she came back out and said to me (I was down the hall), "There's a man in there in his underwear". I rushed back, said "close the door and get out of there". Needless to say I was not happy. This was a huge breakdown in hotel security. The front desk didn't seem to care too much and was nonchalant about it. He wound up giving me a suite with a pull out couch, not exactly what I wanted to sleep on. October 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you like noise level of freight train, it's perfect The air conditioning in this hotel is individually controlled and has the noise level of a freight train. You cannot converse and have the ac on at the same time. When we asked for a change of room, the desk clerk said "All rooms are like that--lots of people complain" TOTALLY UNSATISFACTORY EXPERIENCE! August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service & Clean Rooms This is my 3rd time staying at this hotel. I'm VERY satisfied about their service and room. The staffs are very accomodating and try their best to meet my needs. The rooms are clean with big T.V. It's a pet friendly hotel. I will definitely come back again and recommend it to my friends and family! November 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend stay in Culver City Staff was friendly and responsive. One morning we noticed the smell of cigarette smoke on our floor and the staff promptly investigated since it is a nonsmoking property. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and well maintained for a hotel at that price point. My only complaint was there were no in room safes for the storage of valuables. The hotel is across the street from the Westfield shopping mall which made it convenient to purchase items I forgot to pack. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean and nice decor Enjoyed a nice quiet stay. The hotel's web site should advise guests there is a $12 parking fee. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Elites shouldn't bother here Spg platinum status has no meaning at this property. Terrible room, no upgrade, no care! December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel A Very Nice, Comfortable Hotel September 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weird Experience The hotel serves breakfast, but you can't place a room service order the day or night before; you have to call it in the day of and service starts at 6:30 am. This can be tricky since during my stay when I called either the front desk or room service no one answered initially so I had to call several times.One morning the coffee cups in my room were not replaced from the previous day, so I went down to the lobby to request one at the front desk. The front desk didn't keep any on hand and had to radio the security guard to bring a cup up to my room. A very weird experience overall. Not up to the quality one expects from this SPG family of hotels. Otherwise, very helpful in helping coordinate local travel to and from the hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unpleasant stay We stayed at this hotel twice in the same week. The first stay was fine, but during the second stay we were completely dissatisfied with the room we were given. First, the toilet did not flush properly. Anything in the toilet just swirled around in circles, but never flushed down (I'm sure you get the picture). Second, the air conditioner in the room, which was nothing more than a glorified window air conditioner in the wall, did not work properly. The "auto" setting did not work - the unit either had to be turned completely off or it had to run continuously. When we needed cooling (it was quite warm in LA during our stay), and turned on the unit (to run continuously), it sounded like there was a Mack truck in the room, making any kind of restful sleep impossible. We reported both problems to Guest Services, and a maintenance person was sent to our room to make the necessary repairs. We were on our way out when he arrived, so we explained the problems to him, and left him in the room alone. When we returned late that night, there was no change in either problem. The toilet still didn't flush, and the air conditioner still had to run continuously and sounded like a Mack truck. This particular room needs a major overhaul. Not a very good stay at all. July 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Warning! Upon check-in, I paid for the evening parking and was given a room with a single bed instead of two beds as originally requested. On the side was another customer complaining at the reception that her room's toilet didn't work. Even worse, when I opened the door to my assigned room, it was filthy and full of the smell of cigarettes. I am allergic to this smell, and was completely disgusted! I went downstairs to complain 5 minutes after checking in with the same person, and was asked if I was the one who left the room that way! I had to explain that I had just checked in with him and was given a room that wasn't sanitary and had been smoked in! He gave me another room, which didn't have shampoo, water, and one of the keys I received didn't open the door. This may be my last time staying at a Four Points hotel because of this horrible experience, and I am currently unable to give positive reviews or recommendations to friends and strangers. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the most part it was good... My main disappointment was that when I booked the hotel through southwest airlines it said that there was no fee for parking and then when I checked in they said that parking would be $12/day per vehicle. The bathroom in the room was a little small and cramped for my taste. The bar staff was very friendly and offered good service. The breakfast bar didn't leave much to choose from for someone on a special diet like myself. Dinner menu was much better than breakfast and the filet was really good. In addition to that I felt that the nightly rate combined with the room tax and parking made this hotel too expensive for what it offered. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was extremely clean The staff was very accomendating. The rooms were well kept and I wanted to steal the mattress! I had a great nights sleep after a long day! Will definitely be back. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is great!!! This hotel was so relaxing and the staff is FABULOUS!!! I was so impressed with the courteous employees and the excellent service. I will definitely stay here again!! July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service Room wasn't cleaned. I came back at 10pm to room and DND was on the outside of room. I didn't put it there. I called the front desk and informed them and they asked what I would need, I stated towels for the am and coffee. He asked if I wanted cream with my coffee then burst out laughing. I said yes please. 30 minutes later he called back and asked what it was I wanted, I again told him. 30 minutes later a maid came up with towels and coffee, minus washcloths and cream. for coffee. I informed the desk the next morning and was curtly told I would get my parking taken off for two days because the maids showed the room as a DND and then it was cleaned by the night maid. I informed them what happened and the simply dismissed me. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad but needs some TLC This hotel is not really bad, but it definitely needs some tlc. To note, the bed is very uncomfortable and the sheets, especially the pillows, are kind of gross looking. Since I was only there to sleep, I didn't say anything to management because I was too tired. The rest of the room was fine but if you have back problems, sciatica or need a more comfortable bed, this is not the place to stay. It felt like total springs and wouldn't conform to anything that was on it. Oh, to add, there is a computer in the lobby, typically to print your boarding pass. Not with this location. It is for web surfing only. You need to go into the business center, make sure you take your key, and print it there (which also didn't really work...why does it have to be so difficult?). November 9, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pleasant staff, not so pleasant stay I cannot state how friendly the entire staff was at this hotel, but unfortunately our room physical state is another situation we had mold on ceiling and rusted door hindges that were dripping rust all over the floor in bathroom the a/c didn't work all that well so room was humid and muggy at night. The staff was all very helpful other that one evening when my girls were in the pool I went to the front desk and asked for towels, the lady was very nice and said someone would be out with towels, nobody came so I went in again and seen a worker and he said he would be right out with the towels but half hour later still nothing so I went to the gym to see if there was towels there was only smaller towerls so I grabbed a few just so girls could dry off . As I said great friendly staff just needs some improvements in some areas.. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet I needed a quiet and peaceful getaway after taking a stressful 3-day professional exam, and the Four Points was just what the doctor ordered. The free WiFi was fast and reliable, the bed was extremely comfortable, and my request for a high floor was honored, as a Starwood Preferred Guest member. However, given the ample size of the parking lot, and the fact that the hotel is not located in a high population density area with small real estate, it really is unnecessary to charge per day parking fees to park yourself in a completely automated gate system. Plus, those per day fees become really substantial after more than a few days. As much as I liked the hotel, the parking fees are definitely a reason to look elsewhere. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Remodel My Niece was getting married and had recommended another hotel. Since my older brother and his wife had recently stayed at Four Points Sheraton and loved it, I made reservations for my younger brother, who was Father of the Bride. The Staff could not have been more welcoming, the room was always clean and sparkling, the location was perfect. I'm just so happy to be A Starwood Preferred member, and to have discovered this divine "boutique"hotel for my out of town guests. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business traveler Friendly, courteous staff was very helpful with each of my inquiries. The beds are comfortable and my room was clean. The refrigerator is a nice convenience, however it was quite loud. During my 5 night stay, I was surprised to find that each time I entered my room at the end of the day, the air conditioning was off; the unit had to be unplugged and the breaker reset in order to turn the unit on again. None of the controls worked from the thermostate; only worked from the wall unit. I've stayed in this hotel 4 times this year and this has happened in each room I've been in. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by We felt awkward in our room Having been frequent travelers in the past, we expected to find at least one club chair in the room. One was brought in at our request. The low, child size toilet in the bathroom was tricky for me (5'4"), but extremely difficult for my husband (6'2"). There was so little counter space in the bathroom that it could not accommodate the basic needs of a couple, and there was no fan. Otherwise, the room, TV & desk area are a good size & the beds were comfortable. March 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family vacation My family and I (my wife and 2 teenagers!) stayed with the Four Points Culver City for 3 nights, and I can't give the hotel enough praise. The physical operations were flawless, the staff was amazing, and the morning breakfast was delicious! The front desk team made us feel welcome every day--even when we were just walking through the lobby! And the waiters for the breakfast buffet were great! Thanks!!! August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Traveling with our dog, and accidently we were booked into an 8th floor room! The desk clerk was able to move down to the 2nd which was better but not perfect. About 1/2 hour after being in our 2nd floor room, he called to let us know that he had made arrangements to move us to the 1st floor as requested. I very much appreciated them not just leaving us in a "better rop," but working to move us even after we were partial settled! May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware of parking fees The hotel advertises 5 nights free parking with a stay and nowhere on their web site does it disclose a parking fee. BUT the 5 free days does not apply if you use SPG points for the stay. I feel this is very misleading and irritating. Other hotels I have stayed at clearly disclose additional fees and I let them know that this would be a good policy for them also. People do not like unpleasant surprises when they check in. December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely would recommend this hotel I had to stay 5 nights in LA and was thrilled with my time at the 4 Points. My free Platinum breakfast was a super buffet with omelette station and all. The location could not be better for my meetings, and the staff was super friendly and went above and beyond the call of duty. They helped print out my daughter's homework even! I definitely felt like it was my home away from home. February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Basic facility Clean but small rooms and bath. Near freeway so slight noise. Climate controls in room were not great. August 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>