Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside

  • 5990 Green Valley Circle
  • Culver City,
  • California
  • 90230
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 296 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by burned food the hotel over all was good, clean and Quiet. two issues. 1. bartender served burned Nachos, with "sorry they look burned". 2. I was charged twice in the café. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Always very welcome when I stay here. Very wonderful staff. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Liked it Our family had an enjoyable stay. The staff were friendly and always available to help when needed. Pool was clean and not over chlorinated. Good buffet breakfast, the 25% discount on food was nice. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the most part it was good... My main disappointment was that when I booked the hotel through southwest airlines it said that there was no fee for parking and then when I checked in they said that parking would be $12/day per vehicle. The bathroom in the room was a little small and cramped for my taste. The bar staff was very friendly and offered good service. The breakfast bar didn't leave much to choose from for someone on a special diet like myself. Dinner menu was much better than breakfast and the filet was really good. In addition to that I felt that the nightly rate combined with the room tax and parking made this hotel too expensive for what it offered. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by nice staff, not-nice facility nice room amenity did not compensate for bathroom sink that doesn't drain, wireless internet non-op in room, no bathrobes available, no account folio sent, a/c non-adjustable air flow that blows across bed = no sleep. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay for quick night Overall the hotel was pretty good. Very pleasant people and very clean and updated. Only complaints there were not enough outlets to have coffee maker and tv going at same time. Also, air conditioner was pretty loud so made a good nights sleep hard to get. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet I needed a quiet and peaceful getaway after taking a stressful 3-day professional exam, and the Four Points was just what the doctor ordered. The free WiFi was fast and reliable, the bed was extremely comfortable, and my request for a high floor was honored, as a Starwood Preferred Guest member. However, given the ample size of the parking lot, and the fact that the hotel is not located in a high population density area with small real estate, it really is unnecessary to charge per day parking fees to park yourself in a completely automated gate system. Plus, those per day fees become really substantial after more than a few days. As much as I liked the hotel, the parking fees are definitely a reason to look elsewhere. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away From Home What an incredible oasis of customer service in a desert of hospitality mediocrity. This hotel gives four star service for an average hotel price. Matt at the front desk was incredible. Gene the general manager took the time to introduce himself to me and inquire about my stay. From housekeeping to food service to the security people everyone is so friendly and helpful. So many places I've stayed could use a lesson or two from this staff. I recommend this hotel highly. I wish I could just move in permanently. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business traveler Friendly, courteous staff was very helpful with each of my inquiries. The beds are comfortable and my room was clean. The refrigerator is a nice convenience, however it was quite loud. During my 5 night stay, I was surprised to find that each time I entered my room at the end of the day, the air conditioning was off; the unit had to be unplugged and the breaker reset in order to turn the unit on again. None of the controls worked from the thermostate; only worked from the wall unit. I've stayed in this hotel 4 times this year and this has happened in each room I've been in. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very clean and hospitable The staff was very professional and courteous. Helped with any questions about the area. Accommodated clients with anything we asked for. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Warning! Upon check-in, I paid for the evening parking and was given a room with a single bed instead of two beds as originally requested. On the side was another customer complaining at the reception that her room's toilet didn't work. Even worse, when I opened the door to my assigned room, it was filthy and full of the smell of cigarettes. I am allergic to this smell, and was completely disgusted! I went downstairs to complain 5 minutes after checking in with the same person, and was asked if I was the one who left the room that way! I had to explain that I had just checked in with him and was given a room that wasn't sanitary and had been smoked in! He gave me another room, which didn't have shampoo, water, and one of the keys I received didn't open the door. This may be my last time staying at a Four Points hotel because of this horrible experience, and I am currently unable to give positive reviews or recommendations to friends and strangers. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was extremely clean The staff was very accomendating. The rooms were well kept and I wanted to steal the mattress! I had a great nights sleep after a long day! Will definitely be back. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is great!!! This hotel was so relaxing and the staff is FABULOUS!!! I was so impressed with the courteous employees and the excellent service. I will definitely stay here again!! July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff is Clueless The staff at this establishment seems to have no idea what they are doing. Each stay is booked by an associate with a credit card authorization. However, every time I check in they have no clue and say they have no way to verify it. SO we end up being charged twice, or the wrong card is charged and then we have to spend a good amount of time getting it corrected. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not great I would possibly stay at this hotel again for it's convenience but other than that would skip it. My room was cleaned but not that clean. The front desk staff was dismissive at best. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LA visit From the moment I walked into the Four Points - LA I was treated like royalty. The staff was absolutely wonderful. In particular, Dulce B at the front desk could not have been more accommodating. Thanks for a great evening. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was great The staff was accommodating and polite. Clean rooms and comfortable. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good as usual Great west side location and reasonably priced. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable and friendly from checkin to check out very helpful and friendly July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just very good! Our base twice when visiting California with family (6 persons, age 11-55) in Feb/March 2012. Overall very satisfied, and would not hesitate to come back. Fresh, very friendly and well located base (proximity to freeway did not disturb and was rather an advantage). March 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place The Four Points Sheraton was in a great locate. the food was great and the staff was very helpful in every way. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just a place to sleep This hotel is just average, a place to sleep. Nothing special. We stay here for that reason, and it's proximity to our church/event. July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad experience We stayed on the 2nd floor and the 2nd night at 12:00 am there was a loud noise coming from the wall and banging sounds. We called the front desk twice, they said the sound might be from the water pipes. We had to pack our bags at 2am move to another room. They were not willing to give us a refund only a free breakfast and parking. We were told a manager would call us the next day. We had to call back at 4pm to be told they would only be able to credit us the breakfast for 1 day and parking fee of $5 per day. We were there 2 days. July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Decent location, poor hotel Chose this hotel because we wanted to be in Culver City. Rate wasn't superb though and for what we paid the value just isn't there. They also charge $10 per day for parking, making this even worse. Although in fairness, all the LA Starwood properties charge for parking. Rooms are as you'd expect from the Four Points brand. A/C was quite loud (made a shaking sound when on). There were no views of any kind. Bathroom was very small. We were Platinum when we arrived, but didn't receive much in the way of any recognition at this property. Breakfast is a joke,I think I had a few hard boiled eggs, some toast and a banana. Probably could put together a better meal at 7/11. If we stayed more than one night we would've eaten elsewhere the 2nd day. I definitely won't stay here again. March 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missed A Bit Overall my stay was enjoyable, the reception/front desk staff were pleasant. The restaurant service and food were average to below average. The SPG floor that I was on could have appeared a bit nicer for the location and quality usually found at a Four Points. Worth a stay, they need some better training and a step up on appearance. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Staff were top of the line and made me feel at home. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel Very good hotel, with a large Westfield shopping center across the road. Reasonably close to LAX, however with no aircraft noise. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt like we were wanted From the moment we checked in at the front desk, we felt welcomed and were treated with great courtesy and hospitality. Staff were friendly and helpful. Amenities and restaurant for breakfast was great. Our 5 year old loved the pool. Thank you so much for sending up milk and cookies for our daughter our first night there. Made us all feel so very special!! April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment We have stayed at other Sheraton properties as SPG members and we were very disappointed with our stay at this location. While checking in the hotel had our reservation as a single King and should have been a double queen. I showed the desk clerk my confirmation and she apologized and said they did not have a double queen available. So our only option was the king with a roll away. We were not put on the SPG members floor. The room was not stocked as usual and we had to request the bottled water and coffee. Also had a toilet that continued to run, the front desk sent an employee to fix the toilet. He arrived promptly and stopped it from running until it was flushed again, then continued to run for the remainder of our stay. The breakfast buffet was good but started out with a few dirty plates and a carton of very spoiled milk. They offered a new milk and apologized. I hope this is not the norm as we are staying at another Four Points in a couple weeks. July 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Scary Situation I checked in to the Four Points Sheraton in Culver City on Thursday night, September 19 after a six hour flight from Boston with my young daughter. The front desk wanted to put me in a room with a King bed. I said no because I had reserved two queen beds and had re-confirmed that two days earlier. So the man said "okay, I will put you in room 317 which has two queen beds". We dragged our five suitcases up to the third floor. My daughter took the key and started to enter the room as I went back towards the elevator the get the remaining suitcases. As she entered the room she came back out and said to me (I was down the hall), "There's a man in there in his underwear". I rushed back, said "close the door and get out of there". Needless to say I was not happy. This was a huge breakdown in hotel security. The front desk didn't seem to care too much and was nonchalant about it. He wound up giving me a suite with a pull out couch, not exactly what I wanted to sleep on. October 1, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>