Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside

  • 5990 Green Valley Circle
  • Culver City,
  • California
  • 90230
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent friendly helpful Staff The staff here is superb and so helpful and it really did make for a pleasant stay. The room was excellent but I did find the AC really loud and the only way to sleep was to turn it off. Which was fine as it wasn't too warm out but I might not be too happy if it was. Window only opens about two inches so it would have been pretty hot if hot outside. Bed is super comfy and room a great size and the lounge chair is excellent when you want to sit but don't want to sit in bed because that's all that's on offer. Cable TV selection excellent. Across the street from Fox Hills Mall which has good shopping. Also a CVS and Marshalls just behind hotel. Pool area a bit bland but nonetheless ticks the box. Took PrimeTime Shuttle from Airport, it's about 5 minutes and first/last stop. $14 plus tip. If you are in transit at LAX, this is perfect as there is more on offer outside the hotel than the actual airport hotels (surrounded by rental car parks and airport parking). Would stay here again, absolutely. Having said that however, rate is an important factor and would not pay more than $150 USD plus tax. PS. Do have one question though - why have balconies if you are unable to access? That's a bit weird! July 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The staff was great & when we had a request they were happy to fulfill it. The room was comfortable & I got much needed rest. Thank you. July 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service is back Let me start by saying that I travel a fair amount, despite not liking traveling. Maybe it is because it was the first trip with my 3 mo old, maybe it was an in-law wedding, maybe it was LA (had bad experiences in the city in the past). However the team at the Four Points Culver City were wonderful. Easily one of the better Four Points I've stayed at. Every team member was responsive, helpful, and kind. A special shoutout to Dulce who accommodated me (along with a few other extended family members' luggage) while I was dealing with a minor predicament (a late pickup by the monther-in-law). If I ever find myself back in Culver City I will stay here again. My only complaint is that the bar did not open until 4pm. June 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Absolute Best Place To Stay - Period! I stayed at the Sheraton Four Points - Culver City from May 14th - 20th and I will no longer stay at any other hotel. I have always stayed at other places, never at the Sheraton, until now. I wont stay anywhere else. The Front Office Manager - Daryl Brooks, exemplified professionalism and has outstanding customer service. His attentiveness to my requests and needs were exemplary. I had a reunion with my two college roommates after 29 years and we were all impressed by him, the front office staff, Sergio the Bartender and Lauren who knew what drink I wanted without me even asking. Now that is the service of a 5 Star Hotel, even a deluxe resort. I so enjoyed my time, me and my former U.C.L.A college roommates, now dear friends will be making monthly visits and get - a - way trips here, as I live out of state and they live in various cities in California. I want to also personally thank, Willard Wolfgang, General Manager - because of his stellular service and professional courtesy - I extended my stay there. We will be back, in fact I'm booking my reservation, today. Thank you so much, Professor La Della L. Levy M.A, M.Ed June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personnel and cleanliness is where it's at! Everyone was so polite, helpful and friendly. I couldn't praise everyone enough. Cudo's to all. You run a very good staff. May 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The really good thing about this hotel is the location. Close to the airport, and close to West LA and downtown. It is also right across a gigantic mall. The staff was really, really nice. The people at the front desk were super helpful, always smiling and polite. The problem for me was the room: small, with a very gloomy white lighting, and it looked more like a cheap motel than a Starwood property. The bathroom was also probably the tiniest bathroom I have ever seen in the US. Overall rooms need a serious update. So overall it is fine for a couple of nights but I would not recommend for long stays. May 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surpassed expectations I stayed here overnight for a quick business trip. I've always enjoyed quality with Starwood properties including this property. The staff at this four points have always been exceptionally friendly attentive and helpful. An unexpected surprise was a nice glass of wine and cheese plate waiting for me in my room. I highly recommend this property! I truly feel like the entire staff want to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. For a one night business stay I felt like I was at a top resort. If I'd stayed at a lesser property it'd be just a hotel stay. The staff makes all the difference May 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Culver City Gem It's only taken 4 years, but here's my review: I've stayed in all of the hotels in the immediate area, and this place is simply my favorite: great location (convenient to LAX airport and beaches, next to Westfield Mall, plenty of running routes in neighborhood, close to downtown CC) and above all some great staff. I've stayed here dozens of times (closing in on 100 nights) and the staff remembered me on sight after a couple of visits. Even snapped a pic of an engineer fixing a kid's skateboard once. The hotel is popular with airline staff and many of my business colleagues. It's a great base of operations for work or for a Los Angeles adventure, just off the 405. Tip: Double queen rooms are on the 405 side of the hotel. King rooms are a little more quiet. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location to Get Around the Westside This hotel is across from a mall and very close to the 405. It is a convenient property to get around the Westside and downtown Culver is only a few minutes away. There is nothing *special* about this hotel but it is a clean and the staff is quite friendly. The prices are very reasonable for the Westside but there is a charge for parking, which is a bit strange for that part of town. There are plenty of restaurants to walk to and the food is the hotel isn't bad but I would recommend taking the walk across the street for a greater variety. The rooms are clean and well kept. The beds are comfortable as you expect from a Sheraton. I did not use the fitness center so I cannot review that appropriately. Each staff member I spoke with was pleasant and accomodating. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great start to a wonderful birthday weekend Arrived in the early evening and check in was a breeze. We were upgraded to a very nice deluxe king room. Also it was my wife's birthday and they brought up a very nice fruit and cheese plate. We both appreciated the great service and friendly hospitality. February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by General Manager is non-responsive Staff is superb; sadly, new franchise management has brought the hotel down. Would recommend if top management changes. December 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Center Your location to LAX prompted us to choose your facility However, we were disappointed when we were told that the printer cartridge, in the business center, could not be replaced until you received a reorder from corporate headquarters. As someone who needed to print out several pages for business, I found this quite unacceptable. November 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Clean rooms, helpful staff, great breakfast buffet November 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Same experience as a cheap motel I was very disappointed with our room. The wooden mirror frame in the bathroom had toothpaste and soap stains marks on it. I don't allow that in my own bathroom. I stepped into the shower and there was mildew in between the tiles at eye level. The soap dispenser hanging on the wall had only one squirt of soap left so I had to jump out and find some more soap as I was showering. It was an icky bathroom experience for me which soured my stay at this hotel. I could have stayed at a cheap motel to get this experience. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great location. Stayed her 2-3 times a year for the past 6 years. Always passes my expectations! November 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and acceptable value for money Hotel was good in terms of value for money but it appeals to be old especially for the lobby & rooms. No closet in the room, only open area to hang clothes and no safe in the room either. Bathroom is very basic and water temperature is hard to control. Hotel is right opposite to Westfield Culver City shopping center and has direct accessibility to highways which sets you within 30 min radius to multiple locations by car including Venis beach, Santa Monica, Beverly hills, Hollywood...etc November 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bath room Overall great experience staff room ok bath room to small I am 6' 3' 195 lbs could not move easily around, maybe this is only in some rooms. November 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOB Rate I stayed at this hotel in September and October 2014. At first they did not want to offer the breakfast for my other stays. I completed the survey and management quickly reviewed. They were great to review my comments. Comfortable room and is easy access to restaurants, shops and mall. Lots of parking space available in the back. Breakfast staff was great. Staff at the front desk was cheerful. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent amenities Great staff, restaurant, and meeting and event facilities. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is user friendly. Clean facility, friendly and helpful staff. Near a very large mall and freeway of which I needed to travel (405). October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great thoroughly enjoyable-----5 stars September 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel in Existence? I stayed at your Four Points in Westside LA on 9/22. Unfortunately there was an issue with the pipes and after working with the front desk staff and engineers for about an hour I had no choice but to take a cold shower. At checkout I was asked by the GM whether our stay was OK, which is when we shared our issues with him. He offered Starwoods points and a room upgrade next time to make up for it, which at the time was appreciated. Now objectively I have been very nice to the hotel staff every time we’ve communicated, as I always stive to. It’s not their fault that the pipes broke or that the room didn’t stay the temperature I set it to and they really tried to make it better. Anyways, I told the GM that the staff was great, that I didn’t have the same issues my colleague did with them, but that taking a cold shower sucks. I called back today because I never received a folio and unfortunately the staff failed this time. Here’s what happened: 1. Called the front desk and was put on hold for 7 minutes 2. Called back and when asked if I could hold I said “I was just put on hold for 7 minutes, is there someone I can talk to?”. I was immediately put on hold. 3. Waited on hold for another 5 minutes. The same person eventually picks the call back up and then struggled with them to spell my apparently extremely complicated name. When I asked whether my Starwood account was linked to my stay I was put back on hold for several minutes. 4. A brand new person picks up and tells me my Starwood number after I ask the question again. I honestly couldn’t tell if they were messing me or if they are really that bad… I haven’t gotten angry in months and right now I am infuriated. I genuinely hate this hotel. At this point I don’t even know what else to say to them. They can keep their Starwood points and their room upgrade. This hotel deserves every bad thing coming to them. For the sake of their visitors, I hope they get their act together because it’s truly pathetic right now. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great facility The hotel is close to Westield Mall and that is the draw for me. It has everything you could actually want great foods and quite a diverse of array of shopping within the mall September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overnight stay This hotel is very clean and quiet. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom is spacious. If you are a SPG member, there is a 2pm late checkout which is very gracious. Bottled water is also a complimentary amenity. The location is walking distance to the mall and plenty of food options. The hotel is also ideal because it has quick freeway access. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel A Very Nice, Comfortable Hotel September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend stay in Culver City Staff was friendly and responsive. One morning we noticed the smell of cigarette smoke on our floor and the staff promptly investigated since it is a nonsmoking property. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and well maintained for a hotel at that price point. My only complaint was there were no in room safes for the storage of valuables. The hotel is across the street from the Westfield shopping mall which made it convenient to purchase items I forgot to pack. September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weird Experience The hotel serves breakfast, but you can't place a room service order the day or night before; you have to call it in the day of and service starts at 6:30 am. This can be tricky since during my stay when I called either the front desk or room service no one answered initially so I had to call several times.One morning the coffee cups in my room were not replaced from the previous day, so I went down to the lobby to request one at the front desk. The front desk didn't keep any on hand and had to radio the security guard to bring a cup up to my room. A very weird experience overall. Not up to the quality one expects from this SPG family of hotels. Otherwise, very helpful in helping coordinate local travel to and from the hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Basic facility Clean but small rooms and bath. Near freeway so slight noise. Climate controls in room were not great. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff The staff make this hotel a great value; friendly, responsive and very helpful. The recent renovations are comfortable. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family vacation My family and I (my wife and 2 teenagers!) stayed with the Four Points Culver City for 3 nights, and I can't give the hotel enough praise. The physical operations were flawless, the staff was amazing, and the morning breakfast was delicious! The front desk team made us feel welcome every day--even when we were just walking through the lobby! And the waiters for the breakfast buffet were great! Thanks!!! August 20, 2014
  • 2015-11-29 T07:44:51.974-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_334, tr_334
  • loc_en_US, sid_1257, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>