Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside

  • 5990 Green Valley Circle
  • Culver City,
  • California
  • 90230
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service I just returned from my last stay there and the staff was excellent. The first night, my room smelled like cigarette smoke, in fact the whole floor smelled like cigarette smoke. It was very bad and I was unable to sleep. The woman at the front desk was able to find me a room on another floor. In the room change, I didn't check to see if the refrigerator was working. I put my lunch in there and the next morning the food was ruined because the refrigerator was not working. I explained that to the manager and he had the kitchen make a lunch to take to work. I have stayed at this hotel several times and the staff has always been great. I will continue to stay at this hotel every time I work in LA. Thank you! January 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware of Parking fees I have stayed here many times in the past. It is convenient with plenty of parking in the past. They now charge $10/night for parking! Which was a total surprise to my reservation. They need to let us know about this rather than giving us this surprise upon arrival. There is nothing on their website that discloses this. December 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Affordable West Side Hotel I have stayed here quite a few times. It is always consistently good service. The staff is attentive. The restaurant is good. The bar has a great beer selection. Rooms are clean and well maintained. hotel rates are affordable for the West side of town. The only negative is they do not provide airport transportation. December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel is located between the beaches and the city. Perfect if you have a car to do anything in a short time. Large mall across the street with alot of places to eat. The hotel staff are the best I've encountered in a long time. This was our 3rd stay at this hotel. Located only 7 minutes to the airport. November 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay Depending on your priorities this hotel might find you in the middle of everything. It's across from a little mall which is nice if you like that sort of thing. Like all Four Points your status will earn you nothing. I noticed it went up in SPG category which is a little unfortunate. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definintely recommend this LA hotel I stayed here for 11 days & it was great. My traditional king room was very comfortable, free wifi is available in the room as well as throughout the hotel & staff were very friendly and always smiling. You have to pay for parking but its reasonable compared to other LA hotels. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by FAMILY VISIT TO LOS ANGELES We visited the area and stayed in this hotel foe 2 nights. In general the hotel is good and the staff were helpfull. This hotel is more suitable for business travelers then family vacation but still good enough if you are not planning to stay in the hotel for relaxation. February 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay In town for UCLA graduation. Nice four day stay. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Good central location in LA. Nice breakfast and good value. Only complaint is the charge for parking, although that seems to be the norm in Los Angeles. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Property in Culver This hotel is in a good location. It is across from a mall, which allows easy access to shopping and a multitude of restaurants. This is an "average" Four Points. The decor is clean and muted. The staff is competent. They did send a fruit platter to my room, which I thought was quite lovely and it made me feel appreciated. My only frustration with this hotel is that they charge for parking even when you're spending money in the hotel. For example, a friend came over to join us for breakfast and had to pay $6 for the hour they were with us. I think it would make more sense to allow validation with purchase within the hotel. Other than that, the room was comfortable and well maintained. December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience I took a chance on this hotel. My last four points experience in Rancho Cucamonga, Ca. was bad, but this time in Culver City, Ca. was great! Four points has redeemed themselves! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs. This was a beautiful and luxurious room at a great price. I was very impressed with my accommodations. The front desk treated me with respect and were very courteous. I will stay there anytime I am in town. April 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful, clean and welcoming Loved the stay and will stay at same hotel if needed in the future. Did not stay long enough to use all the amenities, but will look forward to using them in the future. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was wonderful! From our very early, but easily accommodated, check-in, we were treated with friendly service. They all went out of their way to make us feel welcome! Thanks. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable and quiet for a daytime stay We made a late reservation because we were delayed 3 days in melbourne Aus. and only had a day to catch the train for New Orleans, the room and service was great. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is great features --Has great features --In good location --Staff is very honest and responsible --Food and Drinks are good --Room service also great Regards, Venkat April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice staff Spent 7 days a couple of weeks ago and returned today for another 5 days. Staff very welcoming. Hotel well located. November 28, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations Check in clerk was very impersonal. Never made contact. Bathrooms are very tight. Beds arte comfy though. December 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Execellent hotel Very good food, beautiful rooms, very clean ,staff very polite,pricing very affordable June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Stay Staff was fantastic. SPG extras were great. Will definitely stay here again. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Local! Easy to find/ and just walk across the street to the mall for shopping/eating. Front Desk Staff were awesome. Room clean/comfortable and exceeded my expectations for a "business traveler hotel". Could use a little updating (like in the ALOFT properties) Continental Breakfast was nice, wasn't staffed at opening time tho. Fortunately coffee was avail in lobby. Hot food temp should have been warmer. Great value, and location! January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great location and buffet. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lost Reservation I'm not the one to be an annoying customer bashing a hotel, but this location does need improvement. Our reservation was somehow misplaced, so upon our arrival at 2:50 we had to wait until 3:30 as not only was the manager gone for the day, but the front desk associate who knew how to override the system was not coming in until then. Since my fiancee had to get ready for a wedding (which we had to be at by 4:30), I obviously was not too pleased about this. Additionally, the front desk associate who was supposed to come in at 3:30 actually was scheduled for 4pm, so we had to call them to get into the system (which could have been handled initially without us waiting ~40 minutes). To compensate us for this, I received one free drink coupon - even though there were two of us. I would think I'd get hooked up a little better, since I'm nearly a Gold member and use the SPG AMEX card. Finally, the room had some awfully loud clicking going on with the refridgerator (which I didn't know until after going to bed, as we had to rush out once we got ready for the wedding) and I had to unplug it in the middle of the night. Other than these issues, the hotel is fine: clean, comfortable beds, pretty good location for where we were going. I just wouldn't trust them with my reservation. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Check-In Experience I arrived at the hotel around midnight and waited longer than 15 mins for the desk clerk to even attend to me. The first 10 mins she spent on the phone while there is another guest ahead of me waiting for her. She could not find the reservation for this guest but offered her the walk-in rate which happens to be $5 lower than the rate I got via SPG on-line. I know its only a small amount of money but when I inquired if I can take advantage of that rate she just gave me a flat NO and did not offer an explanation and proceeded to give my key. I'm not used to getting this kind of treatment from any Starwood property at any level. April 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but could improve a few things We came out for the Rose Bowl on Jan 1st. The hotel was clean and comfortable as you would expect. Our only real issue was the check out process. We opted for the paperless e-mail receipt, but never received the e-mail. We had a very early morning flight and ended up having to stop at the front desk to get the e-mail sent to us. That process took about 10 mins. The front desk attendant said that we are required to stop to check out in order to generate the e-mail receipt. We never experienced that at any other SPG property. In the end, it was only a inconvenience, but something that could easily be avoided. A huge plus is that the hotel is 10-15 mins from LAX and you don't have to even go on the highway. A side note: Be prepared to pay for parking and consider that cost when you compare to other hotels. January 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Potentially overcharged Everything about this hotel is fine except for the fact that the systems were down when I checked in and all my credit cards for the incidentals were declined. I checked in at 2:30am so I was quite displeased that my check-in was delayed because of a system glitch. I was also displeased that a credit card that I did not originally book the hotel on, but had to try for the incidentals since my first credit card was declined, has a pending charge from the hotel. Now I have to wait to see if the charge gets posted or not. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel beside Westfield Shopping Maill The hotel is very accessible to LAX, a bit near perhaps because they still charge their guest a parking fee of $12/day which I find odd considering they are not an airport hotel. The rooms are of good size & beds are super comfy however the bathrooms are very small for the size of the room but it was functional. Internet is included which is a plus but the speed I guess depends on what time & how many users are using at the same time. Overall, if you are looking for a place around the area and you like to have the convenience of having a Mall while during your trip, i HIGHLY recommend this place. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Has a lot going for it! I stay here about once a month so I know what to expect. This time I was surprised by a guest recognition reception in the library (how many mid-priced hotels have a library?) ... I stopped in and had a glass of wine and a snack with several members of the staff! They were all delightful people, and seemed truly interested in meeting and socializing with customers. My only complaint is that the restaurant doesn't open until 6:30 AM, we often leave about 6 and can't even grab a bagel. Other hotels have a 'grab bag' at the front desk with an apple, granola bar and water - here I can SMELL breakfast (and they have a lovely full hot breakfast buffet) but I can't eat unless I'm there at 6:30. June 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised This was the closest Starwood property available near Century City the days needed. Based on some of the reviews posted I had very serious concerns but little choice as this was the closest hotel to my client. I was most pleasantly surprised. Everyone I interacted with were excellent. The restaurant food was excellent. The location was great provided you take the side streets to LA. Safe area. You may want to request a room that is not on the freeway side. And the price was excellent. If this hotel is making a transformation then they are doing a great job. Please continue. I recommend! July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No complaints...well, maybe one... Staff greeted us warmly when we walked in the door. There was fresh fruit waiting for us in our room, along with a note thanking us for returning to a Four Points. Very thoughtful and appreciated after a long drive! We also appreciated the free water bottles in the room, replenished daily. The room was comfortable and clean, though I did notice some dust in the bathroom. Not that big a deal, but I have a dust allergy so I tend to notice those things. The room faced the freeway and was a little noisy, but not enough to prevent falling asleep. There was fresh coffee downstairs in the morning, along with fresh water all day. Parking was easy and plentiful. Location was great for our purposes (visiting relatives in the area). My only complaint is that the free internet in the room worked sporadically. We were not always able to use our computer/ipad when we wanted to. I would definitely stay here again. December 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment Heater/Cooler in my room was broken and couldn't be turned ON. When asked to fix, staff fixed right away, but it couldn't be turned OFF. Don't understand why it had to be one or the other. Didn't contact front desk cuz was too tired from work and didn't want to deal with this anymore. Room service staff is great and on time. But the food is crap--ordered Continental Breakfast and it came with STALE pastries and ONE MUG of coffee. Just one lousy mug! I've never had room service that didn't do at least a small carafe of coffee. I can't believe you charge $17 for that lousy breakfast. February 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>