Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside

  • 5990 Green Valley Circle
  • Culver City,
  • California
  • 90230
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business traveler Friendly, courteous staff was very helpful with each of my inquiries. The beds are comfortable and my room was clean. The refrigerator is a nice convenience, however it was quite loud. During my 5 night stay, I was surprised to find that each time I entered my room at the end of the day, the air conditioning was off; the unit had to be unplugged and the breaker reset in order to turn the unit on again. None of the controls worked from the thermostate; only worked from the wall unit. I've stayed in this hotel 4 times this year and this has happened in each room I've been in. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet I needed a quiet and peaceful getaway after taking a stressful 3-day professional exam, and the Four Points was just what the doctor ordered. The free WiFi was fast and reliable, the bed was extremely comfortable, and my request for a high floor was honored, as a Starwood Preferred Guest member. However, given the ample size of the parking lot, and the fact that the hotel is not located in a high population density area with small real estate, it really is unnecessary to charge per day parking fees to park yourself in a completely automated gate system. Plus, those per day fees become really substantial after more than a few days. As much as I liked the hotel, the parking fees are definitely a reason to look elsewhere. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Check-In Experience I arrived at the hotel around midnight and waited longer than 15 mins for the desk clerk to even attend to me. The first 10 mins she spent on the phone while there is another guest ahead of me waiting for her. She could not find the reservation for this guest but offered her the walk-in rate which happens to be $5 lower than the rate I got via SPG on-line. I know its only a small amount of money but when I inquired if I can take advantage of that rate she just gave me a flat NO and did not offer an explanation and proceeded to give my key. I'm not used to getting this kind of treatment from any Starwood property at any level. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We have stayed at this hotel many times over the past few years. The facility is well maintained, the bar, restaurant and breakfast buffet are all first rate. The rooms are clean and well equipped. Probably the most notable aspect of this hotel is the staff. They are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. One person that I want to particularly note is Brenda C. who is a front counter person. She is always welcoming and very helpful. She has resolved several problems in various visits with skill and a smile. Also, the staff in the bar/restaurant/breakfast buffet are great. The are all very friendly and helpful. Kudos to management also for assembling such a great team. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel A Very Nice, Comfortable Hotel September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Tenured Staff Make The Difference Traveling to LA for the past 6 years, I've settled on the 4 Points as the Hotel of Choice for its central characteristics. Good room, good food, good location. The one thing that puts this hotel over the top are the workers who have been there many years. Sergio Roddriguez is one of these employees. He serves beverages and dinner in the bar flawlessly and with a smile on his face. It permeates the environment. Honesty and care for the guest is paramount in his eyes. This was observed within a month of traveling to this 4 Points and leaving an iPhone and wallet at the bar. All were returned to lost a found by Sergio and recovered in the morning. A great trustworthy place. A+ April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away From Home What an incredible oasis of customer service in a desert of hospitality mediocrity. This hotel gives four star service for an average hotel price. Matt at the front desk was incredible. Gene the general manager took the time to introduce himself to me and inquire about my stay. From housekeeping to food service to the security people everyone is so friendly and helpful. So many places I've stayed could use a lesson or two from this staff. I recommend this hotel highly. I wish I could just move in permanently. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I recommend this hotel I like this hotel and have stayed here a number of times primarily because it's a convenient Starwood property. It's a great place if you need a hotel room on the West Side of LA, close to the airport, the 405 and the 10. You can also grab a cooked breakfast which is usually reasonably priced. My only recurring problem with the hotel is the design of the curtains in the room and the AC. Because of how both are designed and installed, the AC cools behind the curtains when they are closed so the room doesn't cool off well at night. A somewhat stupid annoyance for an otherwise decent property. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family vacation My family and I (my wife and 2 teenagers!) stayed with the Four Points Culver City for 3 nights, and I can't give the hotel enough praise. The physical operations were flawless, the staff was amazing, and the morning breakfast was delicious! The front desk team made us feel welcome every day--even when we were just walking through the lobby! And the waiters for the breakfast buffet were great! Thanks!!! August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Property in Culver This hotel is in a good location. It is across from a mall, which allows easy access to shopping and a multitude of restaurants. This is an "average" Four Points. The decor is clean and muted. The staff is competent. They did send a fruit platter to my room, which I thought was quite lovely and it made me feel appreciated. My only frustration with this hotel is that they charge for parking even when you're spending money in the hotel. For example, a friend came over to join us for breakfast and had to pay $6 for the hour they were with us. I think it would make more sense to allow validation with purchase within the hotel. Other than that, the room was comfortable and well maintained. December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Has a lot going for it! I stay here about once a month so I know what to expect. This time I was surprised by a guest recognition reception in the library (how many mid-priced hotels have a library?) ... I stopped in and had a glass of wine and a snack with several members of the staff! They were all delightful people, and seemed truly interested in meeting and socializing with customers. My only complaint is that the restaurant doesn't open until 6:30 AM, we often leave about 6 and can't even grab a bagel. Other hotels have a 'grab bag' at the front desk with an apple, granola bar and water - here I can SMELL breakfast (and they have a lovely full hot breakfast buffet) but I can't eat unless I'm there at 6:30. June 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel beside Westfield Shopping Maill The hotel is very accessible to LAX, a bit near perhaps because they still charge their guest a parking fee of $12/day which I find odd considering they are not an airport hotel. The rooms are of good size & beds are super comfy however the bathrooms are very small for the size of the room but it was functional. Internet is included which is a plus but the speed I guess depends on what time & how many users are using at the same time. Overall, if you are looking for a place around the area and you like to have the convenience of having a Mall while during your trip, i HIGHLY recommend this place. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised This was the closest Starwood property available near Century City the days needed. Based on some of the reviews posted I had very serious concerns but little choice as this was the closest hotel to my client. I was most pleasantly surprised. Everyone I interacted with were excellent. The restaurant food was excellent. The location was great provided you take the side streets to LA. Safe area. You may want to request a room that is not on the freeway side. And the price was excellent. If this hotel is making a transformation then they are doing a great job. Please continue. I recommend! July 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment Heater/Cooler in my room was broken and couldn't be turned ON. When asked to fix, staff fixed right away, but it couldn't be turned OFF. Don't understand why it had to be one or the other. Didn't contact front desk cuz was too tired from work and didn't want to deal with this anymore. Room service staff is great and on time. But the food is crap--ordered Continental Breakfast and it came with STALE pastries and ONE MUG of coffee. Just one lousy mug! I've never had room service that didn't do at least a small carafe of coffee. I can't believe you charge $17 for that lousy breakfast. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service I just returned from my last stay there and the staff was excellent. The first night, my room smelled like cigarette smoke, in fact the whole floor smelled like cigarette smoke. It was very bad and I was unable to sleep. The woman at the front desk was able to find me a room on another floor. In the room change, I didn't check to see if the refrigerator was working. I put my lunch in there and the next morning the food was ruined because the refrigerator was not working. I explained that to the manager and he had the kitchen make a lunch to take to work. I have stayed at this hotel several times and the staff has always been great. I will continue to stay at this hotel every time I work in LA. Thank you! January 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Basic facility Clean but small rooms and bath. Near freeway so slight noise. Climate controls in room were not great. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and employees. I recently had the pleasure of staying here from 3-17 to 3-20 and I would stay here again the next time I'm in the LA Area. The positives of the hotel are 1) Friendly Staff 2) Comfortable beds 3)Nice size refrigerator in room 4)WiFi included with hotel. 5)Close to major freeways and LAX 6) Reasonable parking rates There was a small issue with the bathroom that my travel companion noticed and although we mentioned it to the front desk it was not resolved. The next day I mentioned it to the head of housekeeping who assured me it would be taken care of. I was unable to verify this because we were checking out. Although this hotel is within 10 minutes of LAX I did not hear any planes while I was trying to sleep. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attending Family Reunion Hotel staff was very professional, and courteous. Due to my early morning departure the hotel staff arranged for me and my family to be transported to the airport for free. Facilities were exceptional, overall quality excellent. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff The staff make this hotel a great value; friendly, responsive and very helpful. The recent renovations are comfortable. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Liked it Our family had an enjoyable stay. The staff were friendly and always available to help when needed. Pool was clean and not over chlorinated. Good buffet breakfast, the 25% discount on food was nice. August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by nice staff, not-nice facility nice room amenity did not compensate for bathroom sink that doesn't drain, wireless internet non-op in room, no bathrobes available, no account folio sent, a/c non-adjustable air flow that blows across bed = no sleep. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by burned food the hotel over all was good, clean and Quiet. two issues. 1. bartender served burned Nachos, with "sorry they look burned". 2. I was charged twice in the café. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff is Clueless The staff at this establishment seems to have no idea what they are doing. Each stay is booked by an associate with a credit card authorization. However, every time I check in they have no clue and say they have no way to verify it. SO we end up being charged twice, or the wrong card is charged and then we have to spend a good amount of time getting it corrected. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds expectations... always! Service is excellent - from front desk staff to housekeeping to dining services, this hotel distinguishes itself by service. Nothing like a personal greeting in the morning on the way to work! May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location, comfortable hotel. I recently stayed at this Four Points by Sheraton while on a weekend apartment hunting trip to LA. The hotel itself is well maintained, clean, and comfortable. There is plenty of parking on site and the staff was friendly. The only issue we had was that the AC in our room worked a little too well. It would make the room really cold when it was on, and then it would get warm quickly when it was off. We solved this problem by covering it with a towel, so we could keep the unit on without making it freezing cold. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 stayed multiple times - first time there was an issue I have stayed at tehis hotel at least 10 times and always had a good experience. this last time was the first time that there was an issue with my room. The A/C was not working properly. I had a meeting jsut after checking in so i infomred the front desk that the thermostat didn't work on my way out. When I returned late that night the A/C was on and running. i changed the setting refrain from mentioning competitors or to AUTO and it shut off adn did not come on again. next morning - informed them that the AUTO control was not working and was told it would be taken care of, but it wasn't. made another trip to the desk but unfortunately a 3rd and final time that it was not fixed. Again - not typical, but worth mentioning. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay for quick night Overall the hotel was pretty good. Very pleasant people and very clean and updated. Only complaints there were not enough outlets to have coffee maker and tv going at same time. Also, air conditioner was pretty loud so made a good nights sleep hard to get. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom Bathroom was very small and had no fan. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Always very welcome when I stay here. Very wonderful staff. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fairly Priced If you have an early morning flight out of LAX but don't want to stay right beside the airport, this hotel is a good compromise. It is about a 5-10 minute drive to LAX and about a 5-7 minute drive to most air rental locations by the airport. The location is also good if you wanted to visit LA & Santa Monica Beach without having to pay a lot more for the more premium SPG properties. The rooms come with a fridge which is good considering having cold water on a hot LA day is vital. Parking is $12/night but I believe it is complementary if you are a SPG Gold/Platinum member. For a size of this hotel which is on the smaller side, the the hotel food was decent. One negative comment I had was with the tub. Not sure if the lever was broken but it had to be held in order for the water to drain from the Tub. July 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>