Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside

  • 5990 Green Valley Circle
  • Culver City,
  • California
  • 90230
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 305 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice staff Spent 7 days a couple of weeks ago and returned today for another 5 days. Staff very welcoming. Hotel well located. November 28, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Issue with bathroom The bathtub had terrible drainage because the drain was clogged. February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations Check in clerk was very impersonal. Never made contact. Bathrooms are very tight. Beds arte comfy though. December 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Execellent hotel Very good food, beautiful rooms, very clean ,staff very polite,pricing very affordable June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Staff was fantastic. SPG extras were great. Will definitely stay here again. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel! Awesome staff, food & hotel. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great location and buffet. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lost Reservation I'm not the one to be an annoying customer bashing a hotel, but this location does need improvement. Our reservation was somehow misplaced, so upon our arrival at 2:50 we had to wait until 3:30 as not only was the manager gone for the day, but the front desk associate who knew how to override the system was not coming in until then. Since my fiancee had to get ready for a wedding (which we had to be at by 4:30), I obviously was not too pleased about this. Additionally, the front desk associate who was supposed to come in at 3:30 actually was scheduled for 4pm, so we had to call them to get into the system (which could have been handled initially without us waiting ~40 minutes). To compensate us for this, I received one free drink coupon - even though there were two of us. I would think I'd get hooked up a little better, since I'm nearly a Gold member and use the SPG AMEX card. Finally, the room had some awfully loud clicking going on with the refridgerator (which I didn't know until after going to bed, as we had to rush out once we got ready for the wedding) and I had to unplug it in the middle of the night. Other than these issues, the hotel is fine: clean, comfortable beds, pretty good location for where we were going. I just wouldn't trust them with my reservation. July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor maintenance Room 425 has a horrible odor. I asked the front desk to have it deodorized while we went to dinner. It was not done. The toilet ran all evening and kept us up. There was a huge cock roach in our room which I did report upon check out. When we first checked in we went to the room to find it occupied--they then gave us Room 425. The staff apologized and gave us a free drink coupon. When I complained about the cock roach, the staff gave me free parking. I am SPG Gold and this is not the normal Sheraton that I am used to. Maintenance is poor. My sister and her husband had a decent room--no odor, good toilet and no cock roaches. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very clean and hospitable The staff was very professional and courteous. Helped with any questions about the area. Accommodated clients with anything we asked for. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff is Clueless The staff at this establishment seems to have no idea what they are doing. Each stay is booked by an associate with a credit card authorization. However, every time I check in they have no clue and say they have no way to verify it. SO we end up being charged twice, or the wrong card is charged and then we have to spend a good amount of time getting it corrected. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Check-In Experience I arrived at the hotel around midnight and waited longer than 15 mins for the desk clerk to even attend to me. The first 10 mins she spent on the phone while there is another guest ahead of me waiting for her. She could not find the reservation for this guest but offered her the walk-in rate which happens to be $5 lower than the rate I got via SPG on-line. I know its only a small amount of money but when I inquired if I can take advantage of that rate she just gave me a flat NO and did not offer an explanation and proceeded to give my key. I'm not used to getting this kind of treatment from any Starwood property at any level. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We have stayed at this hotel many times over the past few years. The facility is well maintained, the bar, restaurant and breakfast buffet are all first rate. The rooms are clean and well equipped. Probably the most notable aspect of this hotel is the staff. They are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. One person that I want to particularly note is Brenda C. who is a front counter person. She is always welcoming and very helpful. She has resolved several problems in various visits with skill and a smile. Also, the staff in the bar/restaurant/breakfast buffet are great. The are all very friendly and helpful. Kudos to management also for assembling such a great team. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LA visit From the moment I walked into the Four Points - LA I was treated like royalty. The staff was absolutely wonderful. In particular, Dulce B at the front desk could not have been more accommodating. Thanks for a great evening. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not great I would possibly stay at this hotel again for it's convenience but other than that would skip it. My room was cleaned but not that clean. The front desk staff was dismissive at best. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Tenured Staff Make The Difference Traveling to LA for the past 6 years, I've settled on the 4 Points as the Hotel of Choice for its central characteristics. Good room, good food, good location. The one thing that puts this hotel over the top are the workers who have been there many years. Sergio Roddriguez is one of these employees. He serves beverages and dinner in the bar flawlessly and with a smile on his face. It permeates the environment. Honesty and care for the guest is paramount in his eyes. This was observed within a month of traveling to this 4 Points and leaving an iPhone and wallet at the bar. All were returned to lost a found by Sergio and recovered in the morning. A great trustworthy place. A+ April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I recommend this hotel I like this hotel and have stayed here a number of times primarily because it's a convenient Starwood property. It's a great place if you need a hotel room on the West Side of LA, close to the airport, the 405 and the 10. You can also grab a cooked breakfast which is usually reasonably priced. My only recurring problem with the hotel is the design of the curtains in the room and the AC. Because of how both are designed and installed, the AC cools behind the curtains when they are closed so the room doesn't cool off well at night. A somewhat stupid annoyance for an otherwise decent property. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was great The staff was accommodating and polite. Clean rooms and comfortable. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location, comfortable hotel. I recently stayed at this Four Points by Sheraton while on a weekend apartment hunting trip to LA. The hotel itself is well maintained, clean, and comfortable. There is plenty of parking on site and the staff was friendly. The only issue we had was that the AC in our room worked a little too well. It would make the room really cold when it was on, and then it would get warm quickly when it was off. We solved this problem by covering it with a towel, so we could keep the unit on without making it freezing cold. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good as usual Great west side location and reasonably priced. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable and friendly from checkin to check out very helpful and friendly July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fairly Priced If you have an early morning flight out of LAX but don't want to stay right beside the airport, this hotel is a good compromise. It is about a 5-10 minute drive to LAX and about a 5-7 minute drive to most air rental locations by the airport. The location is also good if you wanted to visit LA & Santa Monica Beach without having to pay a lot more for the more premium SPG properties. The rooms come with a fridge which is good considering having cold water on a hot LA day is vital. Parking is $12/night but I believe it is complementary if you are a SPG Gold/Platinum member. For a size of this hotel which is on the smaller side, the the hotel food was decent. One negative comment I had was with the tub. Not sure if the lever was broken but it had to be held in order for the water to drain from the Tub. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place The Four Points Sheraton was in a great locate. the food was great and the staff was very helpful in every way. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Property in Culver This hotel is in a good location. It is across from a mall, which allows easy access to shopping and a multitude of restaurants. This is an "average" Four Points. The decor is clean and muted. The staff is competent. They did send a fruit platter to my room, which I thought was quite lovely and it made me feel appreciated. My only frustration with this hotel is that they charge for parking even when you're spending money in the hotel. For example, a friend came over to join us for breakfast and had to pay $6 for the hour they were with us. I think it would make more sense to allow validation with purchase within the hotel. Other than that, the room was comfortable and well maintained. December 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just a place to sleep This hotel is just average, a place to sleep. Nothing special. We stay here for that reason, and it's proximity to our church/event. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missed A Bit Overall my stay was enjoyable, the reception/front desk staff were pleasant. The restaurant service and food were average to below average. The SPG floor that I was on could have appeared a bit nicer for the location and quality usually found at a Four Points. Worth a stay, they need some better training and a step up on appearance. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Has a lot going for it! I stay here about once a month so I know what to expect. This time I was surprised by a guest recognition reception in the library (how many mid-priced hotels have a library?) ... I stopped in and had a glass of wine and a snack with several members of the staff! They were all delightful people, and seemed truly interested in meeting and socializing with customers. My only complaint is that the restaurant doesn't open until 6:30 AM, we often leave about 6 and can't even grab a bagel. Other hotels have a 'grab bag' at the front desk with an apple, granola bar and water - here I can SMELL breakfast (and they have a lovely full hot breakfast buffet) but I can't eat unless I'm there at 6:30. June 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel beside Westfield Shopping Maill The hotel is very accessible to LAX, a bit near perhaps because they still charge their guest a parking fee of $12/day which I find odd considering they are not an airport hotel. The rooms are of good size & beds are super comfy however the bathrooms are very small for the size of the room but it was functional. Internet is included which is a plus but the speed I guess depends on what time & how many users are using at the same time. Overall, if you are looking for a place around the area and you like to have the convenience of having a Mall while during your trip, i HIGHLY recommend this place. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised This was the closest Starwood property available near Century City the days needed. Based on some of the reviews posted I had very serious concerns but little choice as this was the closest hotel to my client. I was most pleasantly surprised. Everyone I interacted with were excellent. The restaurant food was excellent. The location was great provided you take the side streets to LA. Safe area. You may want to request a room that is not on the freeway side. And the price was excellent. If this hotel is making a transformation then they are doing a great job. Please continue. I recommend! July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The hotel staff was very friendly and prompt. As a platinum member, we were even upgraded to one of their suites. There was a small welcome gift when we checked into the room (glass of wine, fruit and cheese) The rooms were clean and quiet. Overall, a great hotel for the money. July 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>