Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside

  • 5990 Green Valley Circle
  • Culver City,
  • California
  • 90230
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 315 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel Staff was wonderful, helpful and really understand customer service. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love hotel Great staff. Awesome beds June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has very friendly staff I love staying in this hotel when I come to LA because the staff always make sure I have a happy stay. They talk to me in the halls to make sure I have everything I need. Staff are always upbeat and happy. The walls are very well insulated to keep down the noise, and there are refrigerators in the rooms. Love it! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Full Service in Smaller Package Was surprised this hotel had all services and most amenities for a reasonable rate. Best A/C I've had in any room for a long time, very friendly staff, nice little bar, nice pool and a good breakfast, I'd stay again for sure. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff clean, comfortable rooms Very friendly staff, from front desk, restaurant to maintenance. Room was very clean, quiet. Close to airport. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Bad Room I have stayed at this hotel many times and always satisfied. This time I was given room #406 which was adjacent to the elevator. The room felt awkward with the sink not inside the bathroom. hen i return i will definitely ask not to have this room. Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location close to airport and city June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean hotel and great location I really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Most important to me were the rooms were clean and a nice size. We will be coming back to this hotel next time in LA it was in a great location to get to everywhere we were going. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Star of the Brand I wish that all of the brand were run this well. Sometimes I want a basic hotel, in this case for a solo golf trip. The staff made the stay outstanding and it is of note that the Platinum Breakfast amenity was as good here as almost any location of most of the brands. Bathroom and room were just fine, I had an adjacent guest problem twice, one a man yelling on the phone at 6 a.m. was actually comical and easily remedied by turning on the A/C fan, This could happen anywhere. I was a bit perturbed that a woman was allowed three rooms on the floor above (two floors for SPG Preferred) me supervising 14 tween girls having a party at 11 p.m. requiring me to pack up and move my room when I was getting up early next day. These logistics can be better thought out in advance, it was like a herd of buffalo jumping on the floor above my room direct and each to the sides, so it probably affected me only to be completely fair. Staff did get me another room without too much fuss, but this kind of group should not occupy the top floor of SPG Preferred with a sole chaperone, no matter how nice the girls might be, they cannot be expected to be considerate, but should be put in a corner of the first floor to disturb as few guests as possible. Perhaps I am being a little picky here, but unfortunately it made a big impact having to pack up and move. The front desk boy offered a piddly 250 points recompensation for a near midnight move. The hotel is however an outstanding budget choice close enough to the airport and major roadways with zero road noise facing the road! I observed many a customer being remembered as a repeat customer, one of the best signs a hotel can have. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD CHOICE FOR LAX STAYS I stayed at this hotel for one night before a early morning LAX flight. TRANSPORTATION: The fastest way to get to this hotel from LAX is via taxi. It will cost you about $15-20. The hotel does not have a airport shuttle. LOCATION: Culver City, California right next to a mall. STAFF: Very friendly and courteous. I want to thank BRENDA and MATT at the front desk for all the help and excellent service. SANDY, thank you for the welcome card. DINING: Restaurant and bar are located in lobby area. I ate a salmon that was fair. Thank you for great service ALPHONSO. VENDING MACHINES: Are located in the lobby area and can be utilized anytime. ROOM: Was a large suite with a separate living room on the 8th floor. IN ROOM AMENITY: I want to thank the hotel staff for the large tasty fruit plate. OVERALL: Good choice for LAX stays. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by high price hassle Fair hotel adjacent to shopping mall and freeway. Priced too high for that. Biggest problem was upon booking. Although everyone tries to be friendly and helpful, there was a total disconnect between front desk info and reservation center. Took many phone calls to clear the air and settle an unfortunately stressful booking problem. May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor maintenance Room 425 has a horrible odor. I asked the front desk to have it deodorized while we went to dinner. It was not done. The toilet ran all evening and kept us up. There was a huge cock roach in our room which I did report upon check out. When we first checked in we went to the room to find it occupied--they then gave us Room 425. The staff apologized and gave us a free drink coupon. When I complained about the cock roach, the staff gave me free parking. I am SPG Gold and this is not the normal Sheraton that I am used to. Maintenance is poor. My sister and her husband had a decent room--no odor, good toilet and no cock roaches. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Proximity This hotel is close to the airport, shopping, and to places we needed to be relative to business meetings and social gatherings that we were required to attend. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk employees I told 2 clerks that I would be checking out a day early and when I went to check out, the clerk was very surprised--not cool. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I recommend this hotel I like this hotel and have stayed here a number of times primarily because it's a convenient Starwood property. It's a great place if you need a hotel room on the West Side of LA, close to the airport, the 405 and the 10. You can also grab a cooked breakfast which is usually reasonably priced. My only recurring problem with the hotel is the design of the curtains in the room and the AC. Because of how both are designed and installed, the AC cools behind the curtains when they are closed so the room doesn't cool off well at night. A somewhat stupid annoyance for an otherwise decent property. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay I loved the place! Convenient to locations and nice people on staff... I only had an issue with my linen not being changed daily like I desired. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green Choice - Don't bother My main issue was with the "green choice" card, which I thought I was just opting out of getting new sheets and towels. It turned out that it meant that no one would clean my room. I had dirty garbage and breakfast dishes still in my room when I returned after a long day of work. Nothing was picked up, the bed wasn't made, nor did I get the coffee replaced. When I went downstairs to ask about this, I was told that "this is just the policy." When I asked out emptying my garbage saves water/environment I got the same response. Then after waiting for 1.5 hrs in the bar my room still wasn't clean. I went back to the front desk and the man said that the maid couldn't get in and that my room was "locked." I told him that I was at the bar the entire time and he could verify that with the bartender and asked him why I would come downstairs to ask for my room to be cleaned and then go back up and lock the door. Again, I got the same shoulder shrug and he said, "You never know." Just wasn't the quality, class and experience I am used to having with Starwood. I won't be back which is a bummer because it's very close to work. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Very comfortable room and better if you like a large screen HD Television. Great location with a fantastic Mall across the street. Great location right off the 405. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The front desk was very helpful and knowledgeable. Did not use food and beverage. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for our visit We were visiting UCLA and did not want to pay Westwood rates. This was 15 mins away and only 10 mins from airport. 20+ to Santa Monica. Mall across the street has the greatest food court. Since it's right off the 405, it's easy to get to alot of places. Staff was the best!! April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent experience We had a wonderful stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Bedding and pillows were excellent. Pool was lovely and staff were all extremely kind, friendly, and helpful. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Los Angeles! April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location and staff but should not a Category 3 I chose this hotel for its location. The staff were very friendly. But the room was dirty and run down. Not what I would expect from a Category 3. Category 1 maybe 2 is where this belongs. Also why the $12 parking fee? Its located next to a number of strip with plenty of free parking. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pleasant staff, not so pleasant stay I cannot state how friendly the entire staff was at this hotel, but unfortunately our room physical state is another situation we had mold on ceiling and rusted door hindges that were dripping rust all over the floor in bathroom the a/c didn't work all that well so room was humid and muggy at night. The staff was all very helpful other that one evening when my girls were in the pool I went to the front desk and asked for towels, the lady was very nice and said someone would be out with towels, nobody came so I went in again and seen a worker and he said he would be right out with the towels but half hour later still nothing so I went to the gym to see if there was towels there was only smaller towerls so I grabbed a few just so girls could dry off . As I said great friendly staff just needs some improvements in some areas.. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value What a great place to stay.....an incredible value! Clean, quiet, and discounts on meals. We will be back! April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Culver City 4 Points...small but very convenient Room 810. This hotel is very close to my in-laws in Culver City. Understanding that this is a moderately priced hotel I must say that the bathroom sink area is really small. I'm just under 5'10" and found it claustrophobic while brushing my teeth. The area outside and behind the shower always floods regardless of how carefully I place the shower curtain. The shower itself is good size with a curved curtain for added shoulder room and good water pressure and temperature. No one needs down comforters in LA. It may be a nice touch for someone with circulation issues but the average person will awaken sweating. I pushed down the blanket and my legs even sweat during the night. This brings me to the thermostat. "On" means on regardless of the temp of the room. "Auto" gives you the ability to set the temp you want and have the unit turn off once that temp is reached. Ours appeared to work in reverse. Coupled with the down blankets this gave me a cold head while maintaining lower body sweating, which was rather uncomfortable. Food service. Unfriendly and slow! We were handed menus by a man who was visibly unhappy. I understand that most people get the buffet but this was unacceptable. Next, another server took our order. Amazingly he was also as unhappy and unpleasant. Asked for water...he didn't bring it. Had to ask for water again. My omlette last time I was here was excellent. This one was overcooked and had visible brown spots on it from being overcooked. If I weren't an SPG member I'd go elsewhere but the proximity and convenience are just too tempting for me. The service levels at the restaurant really makes this location seem cheap and uninviting. Not the standard I expect from a Starwood property. Also the other SPG property at the airport charges for parking! Please address these issues. Thank, You GK April 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I doubt that I will ever stay here again The bathroom was extremely small. The thermostat in our room did not function after our first night on the property. We had to request a roll of toilet paper at the front desk. The front desk staff did not adequately explain the in and out process of the controlled entry parking. I shouldn't have been charged for the parking. The very worst problem: When first being turned on, the water ffrom the bathroom sink tap had a very disagreeable odor--not unlike odors that emanate from sewer grates. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Tenured Staff Make The Difference Traveling to LA for the past 6 years, I've settled on the 4 Points as the Hotel of Choice for its central characteristics. Good room, good food, good location. The one thing that puts this hotel over the top are the workers who have been there many years. Sergio Roddriguez is one of these employees. He serves beverages and dinner in the bar flawlessly and with a smile on his face. It permeates the environment. Honesty and care for the guest is paramount in his eyes. This was observed within a month of traveling to this 4 Points and leaving an iPhone and wallet at the bar. All were returned to lost a found by Sergio and recovered in the morning. A great trustworthy place. A+ April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Comfortable , Relaxing and a Great Location to all attractions April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I was a bit hesitant about this hotel as I had read some older reviews which were not so good, but my experience was excellent. the Hotel is Not new (but not expensive) but the room was clean and the Bed was very comfortable! The staff were friendly and very helpful _ and even the room service meal was great! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Always excellent service and friendliest staff! April 6, 2014
  • 2015-04-26T18:41:06.905-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_315, tr_315
  • loc_en_US, sid_1257, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>