Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside

  • 5990 Green Valley Circle
  • Culver City,
  • California
  • 90230
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Check-In Experience I arrived at the hotel around midnight and waited longer than 15 mins for the desk clerk to even attend to me. The first 10 mins she spent on the phone while there is another guest ahead of me waiting for her. She could not find the reservation for this guest but offered her the walk-in rate which happens to be $5 lower than the rate I got via SPG on-line. I know its only a small amount of money but when I inquired if I can take advantage of that rate she just gave me a flat NO and did not offer an explanation and proceeded to give my key. I'm not used to getting this kind of treatment from any Starwood property at any level. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We have stayed at this hotel many times over the past few years. The facility is well maintained, the bar, restaurant and breakfast buffet are all first rate. The rooms are clean and well equipped. Probably the most notable aspect of this hotel is the staff. They are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. One person that I want to particularly note is Brenda C. who is a front counter person. She is always welcoming and very helpful. She has resolved several problems in various visits with skill and a smile. Also, the staff in the bar/restaurant/breakfast buffet are great. The are all very friendly and helpful. Kudos to management also for assembling such a great team. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay We stayed one night after picking up family at LAX. Quiet rooms, helpful/friendly staff. Convenient to airport, restaurants, shopping. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wet Carpet The floor was really gross. The carpet had a big wet spot when I got there on Monday 6/23/14 afternoon and was still wet when I left on Wed 6/25/14. It's like the pad underneath was soaked. UGH. I've stayed at this hotel many times and it's always nice, but my room on 6/23/14 needed improvement! June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Features Quite ok for business travel. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has very friendly staff I love staying in this hotel when I come to LA because the staff always make sure I have a happy stay. They talk to me in the halls to make sure I have everything I need. Staff are always upbeat and happy. The walls are very well insulated to keep down the noise, and there are refrigerators in the rooms. Love it! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Very pleased with the location. Comfortable bed and bath June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Full Service in Smaller Package Was surprised this hotel had all services and most amenities for a reasonable rate. Best A/C I've had in any room for a long time, very friendly staff, nice little bar, nice pool and a good breakfast, I'd stay again for sure. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel Staff was wonderful, helpful and really understand customer service. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Bad Room I have stayed at this hotel many times and always satisfied. This time I was given room #406 which was adjacent to the elevator. The room felt awkward with the sink not inside the bathroom. hen i return i will definitely ask not to have this room. Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love hotel Great staff. Awesome beds June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Property in Culver This hotel is in a good location. It is across from a mall, which allows easy access to shopping and a multitude of restaurants. This is an "average" Four Points. The decor is clean and muted. The staff is competent. They did send a fruit platter to my room, which I thought was quite lovely and it made me feel appreciated. My only frustration with this hotel is that they charge for parking even when you're spending money in the hotel. For example, a friend came over to join us for breakfast and had to pay $6 for the hour they were with us. I think it would make more sense to allow validation with purchase within the hotel. Other than that, the room was comfortable and well maintained. December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff clean, comfortable rooms Very friendly staff, from front desk, restaurant to maintenance. Room was very clean, quiet. Close to airport. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD CHOICE FOR LAX STAYS I stayed at this hotel for one night before a early morning LAX flight. TRANSPORTATION: The fastest way to get to this hotel from LAX is via taxi. It will cost you about $15-20. The hotel does not have a airport shuttle. LOCATION: Culver City, California right next to a mall. STAFF: Very friendly and courteous. I want to thank BRENDA and MATT at the front desk for all the help and excellent service. SANDY, thank you for the welcome card. DINING: Restaurant and bar are located in lobby area. I ate a salmon that was fair. Thank you for great service ALPHONSO. VENDING MACHINES: Are located in the lobby area and can be utilized anytime. ROOM: Was a large suite with a separate living room on the 8th floor. IN ROOM AMENITY: I want to thank the hotel staff for the large tasty fruit plate. OVERALL: Good choice for LAX stays. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Has a lot going for it! I stay here about once a month so I know what to expect. This time I was surprised by a guest recognition reception in the library (how many mid-priced hotels have a library?) ... I stopped in and had a glass of wine and a snack with several members of the staff! They were all delightful people, and seemed truly interested in meeting and socializing with customers. My only complaint is that the restaurant doesn't open until 6:30 AM, we often leave about 6 and can't even grab a bagel. Other hotels have a 'grab bag' at the front desk with an apple, granola bar and water - here I can SMELL breakfast (and they have a lovely full hot breakfast buffet) but I can't eat unless I'm there at 6:30. June 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel beside Westfield Shopping Maill The hotel is very accessible to LAX, a bit near perhaps because they still charge their guest a parking fee of $12/day which I find odd considering they are not an airport hotel. The rooms are of good size & beds are super comfy however the bathrooms are very small for the size of the room but it was functional. Internet is included which is a plus but the speed I guess depends on what time & how many users are using at the same time. Overall, if you are looking for a place around the area and you like to have the convenience of having a Mall while during your trip, i HIGHLY recommend this place. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and employees. I recently had the pleasure of staying here from 3-17 to 3-20 and I would stay here again the next time I'm in the LA Area. The positives of the hotel are 1) Friendly Staff 2) Comfortable beds 3)Nice size refrigerator in room 4)WiFi included with hotel. 5)Close to major freeways and LAX 6) Reasonable parking rates There was a small issue with the bathroom that my travel companion noticed and although we mentioned it to the front desk it was not resolved. The next day I mentioned it to the head of housekeeping who assured me it would be taken care of. I was unable to verify this because we were checking out. Although this hotel is within 10 minutes of LAX I did not hear any planes while I was trying to sleep. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised This was the closest Starwood property available near Century City the days needed. Based on some of the reviews posted I had very serious concerns but little choice as this was the closest hotel to my client. I was most pleasantly surprised. Everyone I interacted with were excellent. The restaurant food was excellent. The location was great provided you take the side streets to LA. Safe area. You may want to request a room that is not on the freeway side. And the price was excellent. If this hotel is making a transformation then they are doing a great job. Please continue. I recommend! July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location close to airport and city June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service I just returned from my last stay there and the staff was excellent. The first night, my room smelled like cigarette smoke, in fact the whole floor smelled like cigarette smoke. It was very bad and I was unable to sleep. The woman at the front desk was able to find me a room on another floor. In the room change, I didn't check to see if the refrigerator was working. I put my lunch in there and the next morning the food was ruined because the refrigerator was not working. I explained that to the manager and he had the kitchen make a lunch to take to work. I have stayed at this hotel several times and the staff has always been great. I will continue to stay at this hotel every time I work in LA. Thank you! January 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment Heater/Cooler in my room was broken and couldn't be turned ON. When asked to fix, staff fixed right away, but it couldn't be turned OFF. Don't understand why it had to be one or the other. Didn't contact front desk cuz was too tired from work and didn't want to deal with this anymore. Room service staff is great and on time. But the food is crap--ordered Continental Breakfast and it came with STALE pastries and ONE MUG of coffee. Just one lousy mug! I've never had room service that didn't do at least a small carafe of coffee. I can't believe you charge $17 for that lousy breakfast. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean hotel and great location I really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Most important to me were the rooms were clean and a nice size. We will be coming back to this hotel next time in LA it was in a great location to get to everywhere we were going. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds expectations... always! Service is excellent - from front desk staff to housekeeping to dining services, this hotel distinguishes itself by service. Nothing like a personal greeting in the morning on the way to work! May 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 stayed multiple times - first time there was an issue I have stayed at tehis hotel at least 10 times and always had a good experience. this last time was the first time that there was an issue with my room. The A/C was not working properly. I had a meeting jsut after checking in so i infomred the front desk that the thermostat didn't work on my way out. When I returned late that night the A/C was on and running. i changed the setting refrain from mentioning competitors or to AUTO and it shut off adn did not come on again. next morning - informed them that the AUTO control was not working and was told it would be taken care of, but it wasn't. made another trip to the desk but unfortunately a 3rd and final time that it was not fixed. Again - not typical, but worth mentioning. October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by high price hassle Fair hotel adjacent to shopping mall and freeway. Priced too high for that. Biggest problem was upon booking. Although everyone tries to be friendly and helpful, there was a total disconnect between front desk info and reservation center. Took many phone calls to clear the air and settle an unfortunately stressful booking problem. May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I doubt that I will ever stay here again The bathroom was extremely small. The thermostat in our room did not function after our first night on the property. We had to request a roll of toilet paper at the front desk. The front desk staff did not adequately explain the in and out process of the controlled entry parking. I shouldn't have been charged for the parking. The very worst problem: When first being turned on, the water ffrom the bathroom sink tap had a very disagreeable odor--not unlike odors that emanate from sewer grates. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Recovery Ever The number 1 reason I stay at this hotel is for the pool. I get up early and swim a mile and most pools in the area are under 30 feet. On the first morning the lights were out and when their was enough light later the pool cleaner came in and forced me out of the pool. I brought this to the management's attention. I received an email from the manager to let me know that these issues would be addressed. Not only did he make sure everything was ready the next day, but he met me on the way to the pool to make sure that everything was AOK. October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accommodating Our family was in town for a family member's funeral and we needed to book a number of rooms. Although the reservation process became a bit cumbersome when we tried to get rooms next to each other, our stay could not have been better. The staff was friendly, thoughtful, and extremely accommodating. Lourdes and the others at the front desk were welcoming, and the bar and restaurant took good care of our large group. Abel in the restaurant was especially sweet. Thank you for making what was a very tough weekend a little easier. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and clean The good: very nice staff, clean rooms and facility, free water and wifi The bad: really squeaky bed - woke us up when we turned over. They didn't have any other rooms of same type to move us into. And, the breakfast wasn't consistently good; some items good, the other items not. The buffet items were held too long and were dried out. Fresh fruit was full of rind/hard pieces. Bagels and rolls very stale every day. Meal not worth the price. Fitness Center - 4 people in it was much too crowded. They need a bigger room, more machines. July 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Potentially overcharged Everything about this hotel is fine except for the fact that the systems were down when I checked in and all my credit cards for the incidentals were declined. I checked in at 2:30am so I was quite displeased that my check-in was delayed because of a system glitch. I was also displeased that a credit card that I did not originally book the hotel on, but had to try for the incidentals since my first credit card was declined, has a pending charge from the hotel. Now I have to wait to see if the charge gets posted or not. December 23, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>