Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside

  • 5990 Green Valley Circle
  • Culver City,
  • California
  • 90230
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor maintenance Room 425 has a horrible odor. I asked the front desk to have it deodorized while we went to dinner. It was not done. The toilet ran all evening and kept us up. There was a huge cock roach in our room which I did report upon check out. When we first checked in we went to the room to find it occupied--they then gave us Room 425. The staff apologized and gave us a free drink coupon. When I complained about the cock roach, the staff gave me free parking. I am SPG Gold and this is not the normal Sheraton that I am used to. Maintenance is poor. My sister and her husband had a decent room--no odor, good toilet and no cock roaches. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Proximity This hotel is close to the airport, shopping, and to places we needed to be relative to business meetings and social gatherings that we were required to attend. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk employees I told 2 clerks that I would be checking out a day early and when I went to check out, the clerk was very surprised--not cool. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I recommend this hotel I like this hotel and have stayed here a number of times primarily because it's a convenient Starwood property. It's a great place if you need a hotel room on the West Side of LA, close to the airport, the 405 and the 10. You can also grab a cooked breakfast which is usually reasonably priced. My only recurring problem with the hotel is the design of the curtains in the room and the AC. Because of how both are designed and installed, the AC cools behind the curtains when they are closed so the room doesn't cool off well at night. A somewhat stupid annoyance for an otherwise decent property. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay I loved the place! Convenient to locations and nice people on staff... I only had an issue with my linen not being changed daily like I desired. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green Choice - Don't bother My main issue was with the "green choice" card, which I thought I was just opting out of getting new sheets and towels. It turned out that it meant that no one would clean my room. I had dirty garbage and breakfast dishes still in my room when I returned after a long day of work. Nothing was picked up, the bed wasn't made, nor did I get the coffee replaced. When I went downstairs to ask about this, I was told that "this is just the policy." When I asked out emptying my garbage saves water/environment I got the same response. Then after waiting for 1.5 hrs in the bar my room still wasn't clean. I went back to the front desk and the man said that the maid couldn't get in and that my room was "locked." I told him that I was at the bar the entire time and he could verify that with the bartender and asked him why I would come downstairs to ask for my room to be cleaned and then go back up and lock the door. Again, I got the same shoulder shrug and he said, "You never know." Just wasn't the quality, class and experience I am used to having with Starwood. I won't be back which is a bummer because it's very close to work. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Very comfortable room and better if you like a large screen HD Television. Great location with a fantastic Mall across the street. Great location right off the 405. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The front desk was very helpful and knowledgeable. Did not use food and beverage. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for our visit We were visiting UCLA and did not want to pay Westwood rates. This was 15 mins away and only 10 mins from airport. 20+ to Santa Monica. Mall across the street has the greatest food court. Since it's right off the 405, it's easy to get to alot of places. Staff was the best!! April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent experience We had a wonderful stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Bedding and pillows were excellent. Pool was lovely and staff were all extremely kind, friendly, and helpful. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Los Angeles! April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location and staff but should not a Category 3 I chose this hotel for its location. The staff were very friendly. But the room was dirty and run down. Not what I would expect from a Category 3. Category 1 maybe 2 is where this belongs. Also why the $12 parking fee? Its located next to a number of strip with plenty of free parking. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pleasant staff, not so pleasant stay I cannot state how friendly the entire staff was at this hotel, but unfortunately our room physical state is another situation we had mold on ceiling and rusted door hindges that were dripping rust all over the floor in bathroom the a/c didn't work all that well so room was humid and muggy at night. The staff was all very helpful other that one evening when my girls were in the pool I went to the front desk and asked for towels, the lady was very nice and said someone would be out with towels, nobody came so I went in again and seen a worker and he said he would be right out with the towels but half hour later still nothing so I went to the gym to see if there was towels there was only smaller towerls so I grabbed a few just so girls could dry off . As I said great friendly staff just needs some improvements in some areas.. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value What a great place to stay.....an incredible value! Clean, quiet, and discounts on meals. We will be back! April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Culver City 4 Points...small but very convenient Room 810. This hotel is very close to my in-laws in Culver City. Understanding that this is a moderately priced hotel I must say that the bathroom sink area is really small. I'm just under 5'10" and found it claustrophobic while brushing my teeth. The area outside and behind the shower always floods regardless of how carefully I place the shower curtain. The shower itself is good size with a curved curtain for added shoulder room and good water pressure and temperature. No one needs down comforters in LA. It may be a nice touch for someone with circulation issues but the average person will awaken sweating. I pushed down the blanket and my legs even sweat during the night. This brings me to the thermostat. "On" means on regardless of the temp of the room. "Auto" gives you the ability to set the temp you want and have the unit turn off once that temp is reached. Ours appeared to work in reverse. Coupled with the down blankets this gave me a cold head while maintaining lower body sweating, which was rather uncomfortable. Food service. Unfriendly and slow! We were handed menus by a man who was visibly unhappy. I understand that most people get the buffet but this was unacceptable. Next, another server took our order. Amazingly he was also as unhappy and unpleasant. Asked for water...he didn't bring it. Had to ask for water again. My omlette last time I was here was excellent. This one was overcooked and had visible brown spots on it from being overcooked. If I weren't an SPG member I'd go elsewhere but the proximity and convenience are just too tempting for me. The service levels at the restaurant really makes this location seem cheap and uninviting. Not the standard I expect from a Starwood property. Also the other SPG property at the airport charges for parking! Please address these issues. Thank, You GK April 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I doubt that I will ever stay here again The bathroom was extremely small. The thermostat in our room did not function after our first night on the property. We had to request a roll of toilet paper at the front desk. The front desk staff did not adequately explain the in and out process of the controlled entry parking. I shouldn't have been charged for the parking. The very worst problem: When first being turned on, the water ffrom the bathroom sink tap had a very disagreeable odor--not unlike odors that emanate from sewer grates. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Tenured Staff Make The Difference Traveling to LA for the past 6 years, I've settled on the 4 Points as the Hotel of Choice for its central characteristics. Good room, good food, good location. The one thing that puts this hotel over the top are the workers who have been there many years. Sergio Roddriguez is one of these employees. He serves beverages and dinner in the bar flawlessly and with a smile on his face. It permeates the environment. Honesty and care for the guest is paramount in his eyes. This was observed within a month of traveling to this 4 Points and leaving an iPhone and wallet at the bar. All were returned to lost a found by Sergio and recovered in the morning. A great trustworthy place. A+ April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Comfortable , Relaxing and a Great Location to all attractions April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I was a bit hesitant about this hotel as I had read some older reviews which were not so good, but my experience was excellent. the Hotel is Not new (but not expensive) but the room was clean and the Bed was very comfortable! The staff were friendly and very helpful _ and even the room service meal was great! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Always excellent service and friendliest staff! April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient stay The hotel is located in a convenient place with access to major highways, shopping, food, etc. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and employees. I recently had the pleasure of staying here from 3-17 to 3-20 and I would stay here again the next time I'm in the LA Area. The positives of the hotel are 1) Friendly Staff 2) Comfortable beds 3)Nice size refrigerator in room 4)WiFi included with hotel. 5)Close to major freeways and LAX 6) Reasonable parking rates There was a small issue with the bathroom that my travel companion noticed and although we mentioned it to the front desk it was not resolved. The next day I mentioned it to the head of housekeeping who assured me it would be taken care of. I was unable to verify this because we were checking out. Although this hotel is within 10 minutes of LAX I did not hear any planes while I was trying to sleep. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service & March 2014Accommodations All the Four Points by Sheraton hotels we have stayed in while on vacation, have been very good to us that's why we keep going back and will continue to go back. March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location great location, staff extremely helpful. rooms need a major upgrade and were not very clean. towels were hard. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wifi and Gym are Bad Wifi is so bad, Gym at my home is way bigger than this hotel has. House keeping needs improvement. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Age is showing Had to call maintenance 3 times 1 Water shut off to toilet 2 toilet overflow 3 Smoke in bathroom Bulb shorted out 4 Computers very very old and slow March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Last year, I stayed at this same hotel and had a negative experience with the poor customer service offered by the front desk staff. This time, it was completely different. Brenda was very attentive and helpful. As soon as I walked in to the hotel, she called me up and helped me. No waiting and she provided very efficient service. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! The hotel staff was very friendly. The area of the city had a power outage in late afternoon for about 2 hrs, but the staff kept us happy - comping our drinks and finally our dinner after the lights came on. Taxi calls were on time, as well as wake-up calls. Very nice hotel! Will stay there again if I am ever in the area. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We have stayed at this hotel many times over the past few years. The facility is well maintained, the bar, restaurant and breakfast buffet are all first rate. The rooms are clean and well equipped. Probably the most notable aspect of this hotel is the staff. They are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. One person that I want to particularly note is Brenda C. who is a front counter person. She is always welcoming and very helpful. She has resolved several problems in various visits with skill and a smile. Also, the staff in the bar/restaurant/breakfast buffet are great. The are all very friendly and helpful. Kudos to management also for assembling such a great team. February 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Issue with bathroom The bathtub had terrible drainage because the drain was clogged. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accommodating Our family was in town for a family member's funeral and we needed to book a number of rooms. Although the reservation process became a bit cumbersome when we tried to get rooms next to each other, our stay could not have been better. The staff was friendly, thoughtful, and extremely accommodating. Lourdes and the others at the front desk were welcoming, and the bar and restaurant took good care of our large group. Abel in the restaurant was especially sweet. Thank you for making what was a very tough weekend a little easier. January 29, 2014
  • 2016-02-09 T05:53:11.778-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_338, tr_338
  • loc_en_US, sid_1257, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>