Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside

  • 5990 Green Valley Circle
  • Culver City,
  • California
  • 90230
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 312 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff friendliness The staff (Norma L and Brenda C) were very helpful prior to arrival and thru the entire stay. Both went above and beyond to ensure our 29th year Anniversary was very eventful and accommodating. They provided great points of interest for each of our days of stay and would always ask how are day was. They were very pleasant and always had a smile that made you feel at home. Norma L and Brenda C are very great assets to the Sheraton team. The Sheraton family is blessed to have them in their corporation. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by nice staff, not-nice facility nice room amenity did not compensate for bathroom sink that doesn't drain, wireless internet non-op in room, no bathrobes available, no account folio sent, a/c non-adjustable air flow that blows across bed = no sleep. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff The staff make this hotel a great value; friendly, responsive and very helpful. The recent renovations are comfortable. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay for quick night Overall the hotel was pretty good. Very pleasant people and very clean and updated. Only complaints there were not enough outlets to have coffee maker and tv going at same time. Also, air conditioner was pretty loud so made a good nights sleep hard to get. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Liked it Our family had an enjoyable stay. The staff were friendly and always available to help when needed. Pool was clean and not over chlorinated. Good buffet breakfast, the 25% discount on food was nice. August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I doubt that I will ever stay here again The bathroom was extremely small. The thermostat in our room did not function after our first night on the property. We had to request a roll of toilet paper at the front desk. The front desk staff did not adequately explain the in and out process of the controlled entry parking. I shouldn't have been charged for the parking. The very worst problem: When first being turned on, the water ffrom the bathroom sink tap had a very disagreeable odor--not unlike odors that emanate from sewer grates. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Friendly Service Stayed here for a week while my condo was undergoing repair work. Really friendly and efficient service from the staff, especially in the restaurant and the front desk. The breakfast buffet was always good and the omlette-station attendant is a pro...she really knows how to make a great omlette!! Rooms are clean and comfortable and exactly what you would expect for the price. Location is a plus, with convenient freeway access and proximity to a nice mall (Westfield Fox Hills). Will stay here again. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by burned food the hotel over all was good, clean and Quiet. two issues. 1. bartender served burned Nachos, with "sorry they look burned". 2. I was charged twice in the café. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD CHOICE FOR LAX STAYS I stayed at this hotel for one night before a early morning LAX flight. TRANSPORTATION: The fastest way to get to this hotel from LAX is via taxi. It will cost you about $15-20. The hotel does not have a airport shuttle. LOCATION: Culver City, California right next to a mall. STAFF: Very friendly and courteous. I want to thank BRENDA and MATT at the front desk for all the help and excellent service. SANDY, thank you for the welcome card. DINING: Restaurant and bar are located in lobby area. I ate a salmon that was fair. Thank you for great service ALPHONSO. VENDING MACHINES: Are located in the lobby area and can be utilized anytime. ROOM: Was a large suite with a separate living room on the 8th floor. IN ROOM AMENITY: I want to thank the hotel staff for the large tasty fruit plate. OVERALL: Good choice for LAX stays. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to LAX but not too close This is the perfect location for business travelers with meetings in the LA area without actually staying in Dowtown LA. LAX is literally ten minutes away so no worries about fighting traffic to make your return flight home. Another perk is that a Westfield Mall is right across the street. Many restaurants to choose from as well as shopping without needing to crawl back into the car at the end of a long day of fighting traffic. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I like the hotel ..but did not like the $12 parking fee The hotel was nice and clean ..the only think that I did not like is that they charge me $12 for parking..I think that of you are a guess to the hotel that you don't need to pay to park your car there you are sleep in the hotel so I don't see a reazen for the $12 dollar parking . Now of you want to park in the hotel parking for the day so you can go across the stret to the shopping mall then yes charge the $12 dollar parking but not for your guess that are going to sleep on the hotel. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom Bathroom was very small and had no fan. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Always very welcome when I stay here. Very wonderful staff. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but could improve a few things We came out for the Rose Bowl on Jan 1st. The hotel was clean and comfortable as you would expect. Our only real issue was the check out process. We opted for the paperless e-mail receipt, but never received the e-mail. We had a very early morning flight and ended up having to stop at the front desk to get the e-mail sent to us. That process took about 10 mins. The front desk attendant said that we are required to stop to check out in order to generate the e-mail receipt. We never experienced that at any other SPG property. In the end, it was only a inconvenience, but something that could easily be avoided. A huge plus is that the hotel is 10-15 mins from LAX and you don't have to even go on the highway. A side note: Be prepared to pay for parking and consider that cost when you compare to other hotels. January 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel for the price I typically prefer to stay in higher category SPG hotels, but selected the Four Points given its convenient location to my meetings and to the airport. I found the staff to be very friendly, both at the front desk and in the bar. Room was comfortable and clean. Downside was that the phones didn't work in my room and the "free" WiFi was very spotty. Since I have to have reasonable access to the Internet for my work, this is of concern and would likely deter me from coming again. November 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Been there several times I been to this location several times over the years. There has been many upgrade over the last couple of years. Also, it is busier than I have seen in the past. We got two rooms. One was not ready until 2:55pm. Technically, the rooms are not supposed to be ready until 3pm. This is the first time I had any problems. I was not convinced that the sheets were changed. There was a lot of brown/blond hair in the bed. Kind of gross. I cleaned off the sheets first before sleeping. June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet friendly! Kudos to the hotel for being pet friendly! It's so hard to find places that accept pets and that is what usually prevents me from traveling. The staff was super friendly and on top of everything. I alerted staff to someone who left their dogs in the car overnight, and the hot sun was starting to come over the car, and they called animal control right away. I didn't expect staff to be so accomodating to people with pets. The room was nice and spacious. The water pressure in the shower was a bit much, but the bathroom overall was nice. I had trouble sleeping because of the pillows. I'm just used to my own, it was hard to get comfortable at night. The food is what I would expect from a hotel, nothing fancy, but it wasn't bad. I guess the only beef that I have is having to pay for parking on top of my room rate. That must be a California thing. I'll definitely come back here though. It was a nice experience. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very clean and hospitable The staff was very professional and courteous. Helped with any questions about the area. Accommodated clients with anything we asked for. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location; nice place It is a nice place close to my family there in Culver City. I like the convenience of eating facilities in house, especially breakfast. nice to have use of a microwave; thanks for the in-room fridge. yay, comfy beds and pillows. room smelled good. I really appreciate no smoking. (not fun having to walk past smokers at the front door though. The only prob for me was adjusting the temp--room got too warm when fan on--it blows into the curtains instead of into the room. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missed A Bit Overall my stay was enjoyable, the reception/front desk staff were pleasant. The restaurant service and food were average to below average. The SPG floor that I was on could have appeared a bit nicer for the location and quality usually found at a Four Points. Worth a stay, they need some better training and a step up on appearance. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LA visit From the moment I walked into the Four Points - LA I was treated like royalty. The staff was absolutely wonderful. In particular, Dulce B at the front desk could not have been more accommodating. Thanks for a great evening. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not great I would possibly stay at this hotel again for it's convenience but other than that would skip it. My room was cleaned but not that clean. The front desk staff was dismissive at best. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking charges I chose this hotel because of past stays and a special price promotion. What the promotion failed to include was a $12 a day extra charge for parking! With plenty of parking available and a parking gate system that was inoperable and a nuisance, I feel that this was an additional charge that was totally unnecessary, similar to charges for wireless service. This extra charge will have a direct influence on whether I stay here again in the future. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Accomodating Great stay! My mom came about an hour early and the team there were able to ge the room ready very quickly. Then when the room had only the King size bed and we requested the 2 queen beds they were able to move us within a matter of minutes. Then when the AC and TV didnt work it was fixed within 20 min - Sandy and the rest of the staff did a great job taking care of us during our stay. So good I almost forgot about the TV and AC issue. :-) November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Communication My room was very hot when I first arrived and was told after calling the front desk to press the reset button - I saw another review with a non-working AC. You might just post a note on the thermostats in the rooms or have the front desk tell clients about this room feature. It was more than one occasion that I could not find anyone at the bar - add a bell or something so we don't have to go to the front desk to have them ring the bar. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The hotel staff was very friendly and prompt. As a platinum member, we were even upgraded to one of their suites. There was a small welcome gift when we checked into the room (glass of wine, fruit and cheese) The rooms were clean and quiet. Overall, a great hotel for the money. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed Only one person checking guest in had to wait approx. 10 minutes to be helped. Had confirmed a room with 2 Queen beds. Upon checking in at 5PM was informed they did not have any rooms available with 2 beds. I could wait or take a King with a rolloway. Since I was extremely tired and just wanted to lie down I agreed to the King but once I got into the room I realized there was no place to fit the rolloway. We would have to be walking on top of the beds to get around. I called down to the front desk and informed him I would have to get a room with 2 beds. He said he would call me back when room was available. After 45 Minutes I called asking if the room was available. He said yes, so I left the room and went to front desk to get new set of keys. When I asked why the room I had booked was not available at 5PM, since ck in is 3PM. I was told they were short staffed the evening before. I am sorry but that is not an acceptable. I do not feel I would recommend this hotel to clients. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent location, but not great quality As an SPG Gold member and Starwood Vacations Owner, I expect a certain level of quality when I stay at Sheraton Hotels.. While this was an OK hotel for a night's stay, it is one of the lower quality hotels I've stayed in. The front desk staff was reasonably nice but status quo- not overly friendly or accomodating. I stayed in the same category Sheraton Mission Valley in San Diego the night before and everything was much nicer-from staff to decor. The gold gift provided at Sheraton Westside was much less than what was offered at the Sheraton Mission Valley. The Starbucks coffee I've come to expect from Sheraton was missing from this hotel. On the bright side, the bartender was friendly and the room did have a mini-fridge. Location is decent if you are looking to be centrally located to Santa Monica/Venice and it's a short drive to Hollywood and Beverly Hills. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Local! Easy to find/ and just walk across the street to the mall for shopping/eating. Front Desk Staff were awesome. Room clean/comfortable and exceeded my expectations for a "business traveler hotel". Could use a little updating (like in the ALOFT properties) Continental Breakfast was nice, wasn't staffed at opening time tho. Fortunately coffee was avail in lobby. Hot food temp should have been warmer. Great value, and location! January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by First Impression will be a lasting one! My initial thought when checking in was this was going to be a great hotel stay. However, after seeing dried blood on the comforter and it bring replaced with a stained one quickly changed my impression. When no wash clotes or hand towels were left, housekeeping brought stained towels and a floor mat as a hand towel. Perhaps I expected too much! Needless to say, what I experienced doesn't make this hotel tops on my list! February 6, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>