Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside

  • 5990 Green Valley Circle
  • Culver City,
  • California
  • 90230
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay I loved the place! Convenient to locations and nice people on staff... I only had an issue with my linen not being changed daily like I desired. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green Choice - Don't bother My main issue was with the "green choice" card, which I thought I was just opting out of getting new sheets and towels. It turned out that it meant that no one would clean my room. I had dirty garbage and breakfast dishes still in my room when I returned after a long day of work. Nothing was picked up, the bed wasn't made, nor did I get the coffee replaced. When I went downstairs to ask about this, I was told that "this is just the policy." When I asked out emptying my garbage saves water/environment I got the same response. Then after waiting for 1.5 hrs in the bar my room still wasn't clean. I went back to the front desk and the man said that the maid couldn't get in and that my room was "locked." I told him that I was at the bar the entire time and he could verify that with the bartender and asked him why I would come downstairs to ask for my room to be cleaned and then go back up and lock the door. Again, I got the same shoulder shrug and he said, "You never know." Just wasn't the quality, class and experience I am used to having with Starwood. I won't be back which is a bummer because it's very close to work. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Very comfortable room and better if you like a large screen HD Television. Great location with a fantastic Mall across the street. Great location right off the 405. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The front desk was very helpful and knowledgeable. Did not use food and beverage. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for our visit We were visiting UCLA and did not want to pay Westwood rates. This was 15 mins away and only 10 mins from airport. 20+ to Santa Monica. Mall across the street has the greatest food court. Since it's right off the 405, it's easy to get to alot of places. Staff was the best!! April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent experience We had a wonderful stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Bedding and pillows were excellent. Pool was lovely and staff were all extremely kind, friendly, and helpful. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Los Angeles! April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location and staff but should not a Category 3 I chose this hotel for its location. The staff were very friendly. But the room was dirty and run down. Not what I would expect from a Category 3. Category 1 maybe 2 is where this belongs. Also why the $12 parking fee? Its located next to a number of strip with plenty of free parking. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pleasant staff, not so pleasant stay I cannot state how friendly the entire staff was at this hotel, but unfortunately our room physical state is another situation we had mold on ceiling and rusted door hindges that were dripping rust all over the floor in bathroom the a/c didn't work all that well so room was humid and muggy at night. The staff was all very helpful other that one evening when my girls were in the pool I went to the front desk and asked for towels, the lady was very nice and said someone would be out with towels, nobody came so I went in again and seen a worker and he said he would be right out with the towels but half hour later still nothing so I went to the gym to see if there was towels there was only smaller towerls so I grabbed a few just so girls could dry off . As I said great friendly staff just needs some improvements in some areas.. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value What a great place to incredible value! Clean, quiet, and discounts on meals. We will be back! April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Culver City 4 Points...small but very convenient Room 810. This hotel is very close to my in-laws in Culver City. Understanding that this is a moderately priced hotel I must say that the bathroom sink area is really small. I'm just under 5'10" and found it claustrophobic while brushing my teeth. The area outside and behind the shower always floods regardless of how carefully I place the shower curtain. The shower itself is good size with a curved curtain for added shoulder room and good water pressure and temperature. No one needs down comforters in LA. It may be a nice touch for someone with circulation issues but the average person will awaken sweating. I pushed down the blanket and my legs even sweat during the night. This brings me to the thermostat. "On" means on regardless of the temp of the room. "Auto" gives you the ability to set the temp you want and have the unit turn off once that temp is reached. Ours appeared to work in reverse. Coupled with the down blankets this gave me a cold head while maintaining lower body sweating, which was rather uncomfortable. Food service. Unfriendly and slow! We were handed menus by a man who was visibly unhappy. I understand that most people get the buffet but this was unacceptable. Next, another server took our order. Amazingly he was also as unhappy and unpleasant. Asked for water...he didn't bring it. Had to ask for water again. My omlette last time I was here was excellent. This one was overcooked and had visible brown spots on it from being overcooked. If I weren't an SPG member I'd go elsewhere but the proximity and convenience are just too tempting for me. The service levels at the restaurant really makes this location seem cheap and uninviting. Not the standard I expect from a Starwood property. Also the other SPG property at the airport charges for parking! Please address these issues. Thank, You GK April 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I doubt that I will ever stay here again The bathroom was extremely small. The thermostat in our room did not function after our first night on the property. We had to request a roll of toilet paper at the front desk. The front desk staff did not adequately explain the in and out process of the controlled entry parking. I shouldn't have been charged for the parking. The very worst problem: When first being turned on, the water ffrom the bathroom sink tap had a very disagreeable odor--not unlike odors that emanate from sewer grates. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Tenured Staff Make The Difference Traveling to LA for the past 6 years, I've settled on the 4 Points as the Hotel of Choice for its central characteristics. Good room, good food, good location. The one thing that puts this hotel over the top are the workers who have been there many years. Sergio Roddriguez is one of these employees. He serves beverages and dinner in the bar flawlessly and with a smile on his face. It permeates the environment. Honesty and care for the guest is paramount in his eyes. This was observed within a month of traveling to this 4 Points and leaving an iPhone and wallet at the bar. All were returned to lost a found by Sergio and recovered in the morning. A great trustworthy place. A+ April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Comfortable , Relaxing and a Great Location to all attractions April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I was a bit hesitant about this hotel as I had read some older reviews which were not so good, but my experience was excellent. the Hotel is Not new (but not expensive) but the room was clean and the Bed was very comfortable! The staff were friendly and very helpful _ and even the room service meal was great! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Always excellent service and friendliest staff! April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient stay The hotel is located in a convenient place with access to major highways, shopping, food, etc. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and employees. I recently had the pleasure of staying here from 3-17 to 3-20 and I would stay here again the next time I'm in the LA Area. The positives of the hotel are 1) Friendly Staff 2) Comfortable beds 3)Nice size refrigerator in room 4)WiFi included with hotel. 5)Close to major freeways and LAX 6) Reasonable parking rates There was a small issue with the bathroom that my travel companion noticed and although we mentioned it to the front desk it was not resolved. The next day I mentioned it to the head of housekeeping who assured me it would be taken care of. I was unable to verify this because we were checking out. Although this hotel is within 10 minutes of LAX I did not hear any planes while I was trying to sleep. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service & March 2014Accommodations All the Four Points by Sheraton hotels we have stayed in while on vacation, have been very good to us that's why we keep going back and will continue to go back. March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location great location, staff extremely helpful. rooms need a major upgrade and were not very clean. towels were hard. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wifi and Gym are Bad Wifi is so bad, Gym at my home is way bigger than this hotel has. House keeping needs improvement. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Age is showing Had to call maintenance 3 times 1 Water shut off to toilet 2 toilet overflow 3 Smoke in bathroom Bulb shorted out 4 Computers very very old and slow March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Last year, I stayed at this same hotel and had a negative experience with the poor customer service offered by the front desk staff. This time, it was completely different. Brenda was very attentive and helpful. As soon as I walked in to the hotel, she called me up and helped me. No waiting and she provided very efficient service. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! The hotel staff was very friendly. The area of the city had a power outage in late afternoon for about 2 hrs, but the staff kept us happy - comping our drinks and finally our dinner after the lights came on. Taxi calls were on time, as well as wake-up calls. Very nice hotel! Will stay there again if I am ever in the area. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We have stayed at this hotel many times over the past few years. The facility is well maintained, the bar, restaurant and breakfast buffet are all first rate. The rooms are clean and well equipped. Probably the most notable aspect of this hotel is the staff. They are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. One person that I want to particularly note is Brenda C. who is a front counter person. She is always welcoming and very helpful. She has resolved several problems in various visits with skill and a smile. Also, the staff in the bar/restaurant/breakfast buffet are great. The are all very friendly and helpful. Kudos to management also for assembling such a great team. February 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Issue with bathroom The bathtub had terrible drainage because the drain was clogged. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accommodating Our family was in town for a family member's funeral and we needed to book a number of rooms. Although the reservation process became a bit cumbersome when we tried to get rooms next to each other, our stay could not have been better. The staff was friendly, thoughtful, and extremely accommodating. Lourdes and the others at the front desk were welcoming, and the bar and restaurant took good care of our large group. Abel in the restaurant was especially sweet. Thank you for making what was a very tough weekend a little easier. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Local! Easy to find/ and just walk across the street to the mall for shopping/eating. Front Desk Staff were awesome. Room clean/comfortable and exceeded my expectations for a "business traveler hotel". Could use a little updating (like in the ALOFT properties) Continental Breakfast was nice, wasn't staffed at opening time tho. Fortunately coffee was avail in lobby. Hot food temp should have been warmer. Great value, and location! January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service I just returned from my last stay there and the staff was excellent. The first night, my room smelled like cigarette smoke, in fact the whole floor smelled like cigarette smoke. It was very bad and I was unable to sleep. The woman at the front desk was able to find me a room on another floor. In the room change, I didn't check to see if the refrigerator was working. I put my lunch in there and the next morning the food was ruined because the refrigerator was not working. I explained that to the manager and he had the kitchen make a lunch to take to work. I have stayed at this hotel several times and the staff has always been great. I will continue to stay at this hotel every time I work in LA. Thank you! January 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but could improve a few things We came out for the Rose Bowl on Jan 1st. The hotel was clean and comfortable as you would expect. Our only real issue was the check out process. We opted for the paperless e-mail receipt, but never received the e-mail. We had a very early morning flight and ended up having to stop at the front desk to get the e-mail sent to us. That process took about 10 mins. The front desk attendant said that we are required to stop to check out in order to generate the e-mail receipt. We never experienced that at any other SPG property. In the end, it was only a inconvenience, but something that could easily be avoided. A huge plus is that the hotel is 10-15 mins from LAX and you don't have to even go on the highway. A side note: Be prepared to pay for parking and consider that cost when you compare to other hotels. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No complaints...well, maybe one... Staff greeted us warmly when we walked in the door. There was fresh fruit waiting for us in our room, along with a note thanking us for returning to a Four Points. Very thoughtful and appreciated after a long drive! We also appreciated the free water bottles in the room, replenished daily. The room was comfortable and clean, though I did notice some dust in the bathroom. Not that big a deal, but I have a dust allergy so I tend to notice those things. The room faced the freeway and was a little noisy, but not enough to prevent falling asleep. There was fresh coffee downstairs in the morning, along with fresh water all day. Parking was easy and plentiful. Location was great for our purposes (visiting relatives in the area). My only complaint is that the free internet in the room worked sporadically. We were not always able to use our computer/ipad when we wanted to. I would definitely stay here again. December 31, 2013
  • 2015-12-01 T09:41:28.743-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_334, tr_334
  • loc_en_US, sid_1257, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>