Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside

  • 5990 Green Valley Circle
  • Culver City,
  • California
  • 90230
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 305 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Full Service in Smaller Package Was surprised this hotel had all services and most amenities for a reasonable rate. Best A/C I've had in any room for a long time, very friendly staff, nice little bar, nice pool and a good breakfast, I'd stay again for sure. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I like the hotel ..but did not like the $12 parking fee The hotel was nice and clean ..the only think that I did not like is that they charge me $12 for parking..I think that of you are a guess to the hotel that you don't need to pay to park your car there you are sleep in the hotel so I don't see a reazen for the $12 dollar parking . Now of you want to park in the hotel parking for the day so you can go across the stret to the shopping mall then yes charge the $12 dollar parking but not for your guess that are going to sleep on the hotel. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but could improve a few things We came out for the Rose Bowl on Jan 1st. The hotel was clean and comfortable as you would expect. Our only real issue was the check out process. We opted for the paperless e-mail receipt, but never received the e-mail. We had a very early morning flight and ended up having to stop at the front desk to get the e-mail sent to us. That process took about 10 mins. The front desk attendant said that we are required to stop to check out in order to generate the e-mail receipt. We never experienced that at any other SPG property. In the end, it was only a inconvenience, but something that could easily be avoided. A huge plus is that the hotel is 10-15 mins from LAX and you don't have to even go on the highway. A side note: Be prepared to pay for parking and consider that cost when you compare to other hotels. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Features Quite ok for business travel. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel for the price I typically prefer to stay in higher category SPG hotels, but selected the Four Points given its convenient location to my meetings and to the airport. I found the staff to be very friendly, both at the front desk and in the bar. Room was comfortable and clean. Downside was that the phones didn't work in my room and the "free" WiFi was very spotty. Since I have to have reasonable access to the Internet for my work, this is of concern and would likely deter me from coming again. November 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Been there several times I been to this location several times over the years. There has been many upgrade over the last couple of years. Also, it is busier than I have seen in the past. We got two rooms. One was not ready until 2:55pm. Technically, the rooms are not supposed to be ready until 3pm. This is the first time I had any problems. I was not convinced that the sheets were changed. There was a lot of brown/blond hair in the bed. Kind of gross. I cleaned off the sheets first before sleeping. June 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Very pleased with the location. Comfortable bed and bath June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location; nice place It is a nice place close to my family there in Culver City. I like the convenience of eating facilities in house, especially breakfast. nice to have use of a microwave; thanks for the in-room fridge. yay, comfy beds and pillows. room smelled good. I really appreciate no smoking. (not fun having to walk past smokers at the front door though. The only prob for me was adjusting the temp--room got too warm when fan on--it blows into the curtains instead of into the room. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel Staff was wonderful, helpful and really understand customer service. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff clean, comfortable rooms Very friendly staff, from front desk, restaurant to maintenance. Room was very clean, quiet. Close to airport. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love hotel Great staff. Awesome beds June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by high price hassle Fair hotel adjacent to shopping mall and freeway. Priced too high for that. Biggest problem was upon booking. Although everyone tries to be friendly and helpful, there was a total disconnect between front desk info and reservation center. Took many phone calls to clear the air and settle an unfortunately stressful booking problem. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking charges I chose this hotel because of past stays and a special price promotion. What the promotion failed to include was a $12 a day extra charge for parking! With plenty of parking available and a parking gate system that was inoperable and a nuisance, I feel that this was an additional charge that was totally unnecessary, similar to charges for wireless service. This extra charge will have a direct influence on whether I stay here again in the future. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Accomodating Great stay! My mom came about an hour early and the team there were able to ge the room ready very quickly. Then when the room had only the King size bed and we requested the 2 queen beds they were able to move us within a matter of minutes. Then when the AC and TV didnt work it was fixed within 20 min - Sandy and the rest of the staff did a great job taking care of us during our stay. So good I almost forgot about the TV and AC issue. :-) November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean hotel and great location I really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Most important to me were the rooms were clean and a nice size. We will be coming back to this hotel next time in LA it was in a great location to get to everywhere we were going. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Communication My room was very hot when I first arrived and was told after calling the front desk to press the reset button - I saw another review with a non-working AC. You might just post a note on the thermostats in the rooms or have the front desk tell clients about this room feature. It was more than one occasion that I could not find anyone at the bar - add a bell or something so we don't have to go to the front desk to have them ring the bar. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Local! Easy to find/ and just walk across the street to the mall for shopping/eating. Front Desk Staff were awesome. Room clean/comfortable and exceeded my expectations for a "business traveler hotel". Could use a little updating (like in the ALOFT properties) Continental Breakfast was nice, wasn't staffed at opening time tho. Fortunately coffee was avail in lobby. Hot food temp should have been warmer. Great value, and location! January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent location, but not great quality As an SPG Gold member and Starwood Vacations Owner, I expect a certain level of quality when I stay at Sheraton Hotels.. While this was an OK hotel for a night's stay, it is one of the lower quality hotels I've stayed in. The front desk staff was reasonably nice but status quo- not overly friendly or accomodating. I stayed in the same category Sheraton Mission Valley in San Diego the night before and everything was much nicer-from staff to decor. The gold gift provided at Sheraton Westside was much less than what was offered at the Sheraton Mission Valley. The Starbucks coffee I've come to expect from Sheraton was missing from this hotel. On the bright side, the bartender was friendly and the room did have a mini-fridge. Location is decent if you are looking to be centrally located to Santa Monica/Venice and it's a short drive to Hollywood and Beverly Hills. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location close to airport and city June 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Abysmal Hotel Towels were like sandpaper. Heating system noisy. TV had problems working. Most pedestrian hotel I've stayed as an SPG guest. Upon checking, I was offered, as a Gold member, some points or a $10 bar coupon. I thanked the clerk. But told her that I don't drink or have a need for the bar and could she credit my $12 parking fee with the $10. She said no. I asked again and she said she could only credit my parking $6. Bizarre. January 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by First Impression will be a lasting one! My initial thought when checking in was this was going to be a great hotel stay. However, after seeing dried blood on the comforter and it bring replaced with a stained one quickly changed my impression. When no wash clotes or hand towels were left, housekeeping brought stained towels and a floor mat as a hand towel. Perhaps I expected too much! Needless to say, what I experienced doesn't make this hotel tops on my list! February 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by a critique The air conditioning unit and fan did not cool the room in a reasonable amount of time. Also, one young woman who I asked about the credit/debit card additional fee was not very well informed about the procedure. She told me I was going to have to pay $50 in order to be refunded the $50 I was being charged a hold even though I did not or intended to place any additional charges on my card. I even pd cash for the parking September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best deal near LAX Although this hotel does not offer a free shuttle, it made up for the cost of the cab fare in immaculately clean room, coffee service, free Internet, refrigerator and 50% off breakfast buffet (with discount, $7). At check in, desk manager arranged for my cab for next day, plugging in the address so driver would have it on his GPS at pickup. This hotel is a great discovery! It has a pool and fitness center, too. December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad It is a very clean hotel but there's a few things I wasn't happy about. (1) They charge you 12 bucks for parking! There's PLENTY of parking and really no need to charge their customers. (2) Their AC wasn't working properly (3) They charge significantly more for double beds. (4) Pretty thin walls Overall, it was nice mainly because it was really clean. Right across from the mall and in a safe location. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent choice! Everyone and every thing equaled or surpassed expectations. The staff was cordial, helpful, and efficient. The room comfort was terrific. The restaurant, although not open in the afternoon, was wonderful for drinks & appetizers, as well as dinner. The location was convenient and close to freeways and surface connections. The area is loaded with fine dining choices and within a nice community. September 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel I stayed here over the Thanksgiving holiday and was very pleased with this hotel. The rooms were clean, staff was friendly and never had to wait over 20 minutes for room service. The only suggestion I would make is don't forget to put your 'do not disturb' sign on the door because housekeeping will continue to knock starting at 8:00 in the morning, to clean your room. The location is perfect. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No complaints...well, maybe one... Staff greeted us warmly when we walked in the door. There was fresh fruit waiting for us in our room, along with a note thanking us for returning to a Four Points. Very thoughtful and appreciated after a long drive! We also appreciated the free water bottles in the room, replenished daily. The room was comfortable and clean, though I did notice some dust in the bathroom. Not that big a deal, but I have a dust allergy so I tend to notice those things. The room faced the freeway and was a little noisy, but not enough to prevent falling asleep. There was fresh coffee downstairs in the morning, along with fresh water all day. Parking was easy and plentiful. Location was great for our purposes (visiting relatives in the area). My only complaint is that the free internet in the room worked sporadically. We were not always able to use our computer/ipad when we wanted to. I would definitely stay here again. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff This is a very conveniently located hotel, just a few minutes from the Airport and right across the street from a great shopping mall. the best thing about this hotel is the staff. They are very friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make sure one feels welcome and is helped. The Marin Steak restaurant serves a great breakfast and Juan in the restaurant was particularly courteous. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place; Great Location Nice facility; great spaces for gathering, restaurant on site was nice, great pool area and heated pool was wonderful. VERY comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Requested the room be feather-free due to allergies and the room was made feather-free prior to my arrival--first time in 6 months. Great service, great location, great staff...would definitely recommend this!! August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and pleasant stay My experience at the Four Points Sheraton in Culver City was very good. I was impressed by the lobby-level library, the restaurant and its food quality and service, the early-morning coffee (with the general manager lending a hand as needed at 5:45 am), and the pleasant registration staff. It is a reliable, well-run, moderate-cost hotel that aims to please and succeeds. June 5, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>