Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside

  • 5990 Green Valley Circle
  • Culver City,
  • California
  • 90230
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 296 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is Superb The staff at this hotel knows what customer service means! At breakfast, Juan an employee of the restaurant, asked if I was an SPG member. He realized I didn't receive my restaurant discount card, had my SPG card added to my reservation and brought the card to me at my table. That's exceptional customer service. I would have not received my points without his attention. Hotel rooms can become "the same" when you travel a lot, but people like the ones I've met here make the difference! Will definitely stay here again. October 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location and staff but should not a Category 3 I chose this hotel for its location. The staff were very friendly. But the room was dirty and run down. Not what I would expect from a Category 3. Category 1 maybe 2 is where this belongs. Also why the $12 parking fee? Its located next to a number of strip with plenty of free parking. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for our visit We were visiting UCLA and did not want to pay Westwood rates. This was 15 mins away and only 10 mins from airport. 20+ to Santa Monica. Mall across the street has the greatest food court. Since it's right off the 405, it's easy to get to alot of places. Staff was the best!! April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff friendliness The staff (Norma L and Brenda C) were very helpful prior to arrival and thru the entire stay. Both went above and beyond to ensure our 29th year Anniversary was very eventful and accommodating. They provided great points of interest for each of our days of stay and would always ask how are day was. They were very pleasant and always had a smile that made you feel at home. Norma L and Brenda C are very great assets to the Sheraton team. The Sheraton family is blessed to have them in their corporation. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent experience We had a wonderful stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Bedding and pillows were excellent. Pool was lovely and staff were all extremely kind, friendly, and helpful. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Los Angeles! April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Friendly Service Stayed here for a week while my condo was undergoing repair work. Really friendly and efficient service from the staff, especially in the restaurant and the front desk. The breakfast buffet was always good and the omlette-station attendant is a pro...she really knows how to make a great omlette!! Rooms are clean and comfortable and exactly what you would expect for the price. Location is a plus, with convenient freeway access and proximity to a nice mall (Westfield Fox Hills). Will stay here again. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Very comfortable room and better if you like a large screen HD Television. Great location with a fantastic Mall across the street. Great location right off the 405. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but could improve a few things We came out for the Rose Bowl on Jan 1st. The hotel was clean and comfortable as you would expect. Our only real issue was the check out process. We opted for the paperless e-mail receipt, but never received the e-mail. We had a very early morning flight and ended up having to stop at the front desk to get the e-mail sent to us. That process took about 10 mins. The front desk attendant said that we are required to stop to check out in order to generate the e-mail receipt. We never experienced that at any other SPG property. In the end, it was only a inconvenience, but something that could easily be avoided. A huge plus is that the hotel is 10-15 mins from LAX and you don't have to even go on the highway. A side note: Be prepared to pay for parking and consider that cost when you compare to other hotels. January 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I like the hotel ..but did not like the $12 parking fee The hotel was nice and clean ..the only think that I did not like is that they charge me $12 for parking..I think that of you are a guess to the hotel that you don't need to pay to park your car there you are sleep in the hotel so I don't see a reazen for the $12 dollar parking . Now of you want to park in the hotel parking for the day so you can go across the stret to the shopping mall then yes charge the $12 dollar parking but not for your guess that are going to sleep on the hotel. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I was a bit hesitant about this hotel as I had read some older reviews which were not so good, but my experience was excellent. the Hotel is Not new (but not expensive) but the room was clean and the Bed was very comfortable! The staff were friendly and very helpful _ and even the room service meal was great! April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel for the price I typically prefer to stay in higher category SPG hotels, but selected the Four Points given its convenient location to my meetings and to the airport. I found the staff to be very friendly, both at the front desk and in the bar. Room was comfortable and clean. Downside was that the phones didn't work in my room and the "free" WiFi was very spotty. Since I have to have reasonable access to the Internet for my work, this is of concern and would likely deter me from coming again. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The front desk was very helpful and knowledgeable. Did not use food and beverage. April 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Been there several times I been to this location several times over the years. There has been many upgrade over the last couple of years. Also, it is busier than I have seen in the past. We got two rooms. One was not ready until 2:55pm. Technically, the rooms are not supposed to be ready until 3pm. This is the first time I had any problems. I was not convinced that the sheets were changed. There was a lot of brown/blond hair in the bed. Kind of gross. I cleaned off the sheets first before sleeping. June 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location; nice place It is a nice place close to my family there in Culver City. I like the convenience of eating facilities in house, especially breakfast. nice to have use of a microwave; thanks for the in-room fridge. yay, comfy beds and pillows. room smelled good. I really appreciate no smoking. (not fun having to walk past smokers at the front door though. The only prob for me was adjusting the temp--room got too warm when fan on--it blows into the curtains instead of into the room. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value What a great place to stay.....an incredible value! Clean, quiet, and discounts on meals. We will be back! April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Local! Easy to find/ and just walk across the street to the mall for shopping/eating. Front Desk Staff were awesome. Room clean/comfortable and exceeded my expectations for a "business traveler hotel". Could use a little updating (like in the ALOFT properties) Continental Breakfast was nice, wasn't staffed at opening time tho. Fortunately coffee was avail in lobby. Hot food temp should have been warmer. Great value, and location! January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking charges I chose this hotel because of past stays and a special price promotion. What the promotion failed to include was a $12 a day extra charge for parking! With plenty of parking available and a parking gate system that was inoperable and a nuisance, I feel that this was an additional charge that was totally unnecessary, similar to charges for wireless service. This extra charge will have a direct influence on whether I stay here again in the future. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Accomodating Great stay! My mom came about an hour early and the team there were able to ge the room ready very quickly. Then when the room had only the King size bed and we requested the 2 queen beds they were able to move us within a matter of minutes. Then when the AC and TV didnt work it was fixed within 20 min - Sandy and the rest of the staff did a great job taking care of us during our stay. So good I almost forgot about the TV and AC issue. :-) November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Communication My room was very hot when I first arrived and was told after calling the front desk to press the reset button - I saw another review with a non-working AC. You might just post a note on the thermostats in the rooms or have the front desk tell clients about this room feature. It was more than one occasion that I could not find anyone at the bar - add a bell or something so we don't have to go to the front desk to have them ring the bar. August 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent location, but not great quality As an SPG Gold member and Starwood Vacations Owner, I expect a certain level of quality when I stay at Sheraton Hotels.. While this was an OK hotel for a night's stay, it is one of the lower quality hotels I've stayed in. The front desk staff was reasonably nice but status quo- not overly friendly or accomodating. I stayed in the same category Sheraton Mission Valley in San Diego the night before and everything was much nicer-from staff to decor. The gold gift provided at Sheraton Westside was much less than what was offered at the Sheraton Mission Valley. The Starbucks coffee I've come to expect from Sheraton was missing from this hotel. On the bright side, the bartender was friendly and the room did have a mini-fridge. Location is decent if you are looking to be centrally located to Santa Monica/Venice and it's a short drive to Hollywood and Beverly Hills. March 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Abysmal Hotel Towels were like sandpaper. Heating system noisy. TV had problems working. Most pedestrian hotel I've stayed as an SPG guest. Upon checking, I was offered, as a Gold member, some points or a $10 bar coupon. I thanked the clerk. But told her that I don't drink or have a need for the bar and could she credit my $12 parking fee with the $10. She said no. I asked again and she said she could only credit my parking $6. Bizarre. January 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by First Impression will be a lasting one! My initial thought when checking in was this was going to be a great hotel stay. However, after seeing dried blood on the comforter and it bring replaced with a stained one quickly changed my impression. When no wash clotes or hand towels were left, housekeeping brought stained towels and a floor mat as a hand towel. Perhaps I expected too much! Needless to say, what I experienced doesn't make this hotel tops on my list! February 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by a critique The air conditioning unit and fan did not cool the room in a reasonable amount of time. Also, one young woman who I asked about the credit/debit card additional fee was not very well informed about the procedure. She told me I was going to have to pay $50 in order to be refunded the $50 I was being charged a hold even though I did not or intended to place any additional charges on my card. I even pd cash for the parking September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Last year, I stayed at this same hotel and had a negative experience with the poor customer service offered by the front desk staff. This time, it was completely different. Brenda was very attentive and helpful. As soon as I walked in to the hotel, she called me up and helped me. No waiting and she provided very efficient service. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Comfortable , Relaxing and a Great Location to all attractions April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! The hotel staff was very friendly. The area of the city had a power outage in late afternoon for about 2 hrs, but the staff kept us happy - comping our drinks and finally our dinner after the lights came on. Taxi calls were on time, as well as wake-up calls. Very nice hotel! Will stay there again if I am ever in the area. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best deal near LAX Although this hotel does not offer a free shuttle, it made up for the cost of the cab fare in immaculately clean room, coffee service, free Internet, refrigerator and 50% off breakfast buffet (with discount, $7). At check in, desk manager arranged for my cab for next day, plugging in the address so driver would have it on his GPS at pickup. This hotel is a great discovery! It has a pool and fitness center, too. December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No complaints...well, maybe one... Staff greeted us warmly when we walked in the door. There was fresh fruit waiting for us in our room, along with a note thanking us for returning to a Four Points. Very thoughtful and appreciated after a long drive! We also appreciated the free water bottles in the room, replenished daily. The room was comfortable and clean, though I did notice some dust in the bathroom. Not that big a deal, but I have a dust allergy so I tend to notice those things. The room faced the freeway and was a little noisy, but not enough to prevent falling asleep. There was fresh coffee downstairs in the morning, along with fresh water all day. Parking was easy and plentiful. Location was great for our purposes (visiting relatives in the area). My only complaint is that the free internet in the room worked sporadically. We were not always able to use our computer/ipad when we wanted to. I would definitely stay here again. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad It is a very clean hotel but there's a few things I wasn't happy about. (1) They charge you 12 bucks for parking! There's PLENTY of parking and really no need to charge their customers. (2) Their AC wasn't working properly (3) They charge significantly more for double beds. (4) Pretty thin walls Overall, it was nice mainly because it was really clean. Right across from the mall and in a safe location. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Always excellent service and friendliest staff! April 6, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>