Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles Westside

  • 5990 Green Valley Circle
  • Culver City,
  • California
  • 90230
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 296 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel I stayed here over the Thanksgiving holiday and was very pleased with this hotel. The rooms were clean, staff was friendly and never had to wait over 20 minutes for room service. The only suggestion I would make is don't forget to put your 'do not disturb' sign on the door because housekeeping will continue to knock starting at 8:00 in the morning, to clean your room. The location is perfect. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff This is a very conveniently located hotel, just a few minutes from the Airport and right across the street from a great shopping mall. the best thing about this hotel is the staff. They are very friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make sure one feels welcome and is helped. The Marin Steak restaurant serves a great breakfast and Juan in the restaurant was particularly courteous. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Always excellent service and friendliest staff! April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient stay The hotel is located in a convenient place with access to major highways, shopping, food, etc. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place; Great Location Nice facility; great spaces for gathering, restaurant on site was nice, great pool area and heated pool was wonderful. VERY comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Requested the room be feather-free due to allergies and the room was made feather-free prior to my arrival--first time in 6 months. Great service, great location, great staff...would definitely recommend this!! August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and pleasant stay My experience at the Four Points Sheraton in Culver City was very good. I was impressed by the lobby-level library, the restaurant and its food quality and service, the early-morning coffee (with the general manager lending a hand as needed at 5:45 am), and the pleasant registration staff. It is a reliable, well-run, moderate-cost hotel that aims to please and succeeds. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff. This hotel was recommended to me while on business trip to L.A. The hotel was clean and the staff was superb. Anything we needed was taken care of and I have never had service like this. The rooms were in great shape and comfortable. A shopping mall was right across the street with restaurants. The hotel restaurant was fabulous also. Just minutes from LAX and the beach. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Problems Parking ticket did not work even following multiple times informing staff until last day someone fixed it. Also the wall thermostat did not work and the one on the heater would not stop blowing unless turned off. So room was only hot or cold. The waitress in the dinning room was the most friendly and cheerful. Why pay for parking when you pay for a room? December 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by One night for business meeting the next day The room was average but small. I wanted to connect my computer to the TV and all of the inputs had duct tape over them. The advertisement said 2-bottled waters in room but only one was there. the staff was mediocre. it all rates for an average rating. If the intended expectation is for a higher rating then go above and beyond for this type of property. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad Comfortable. However, three things that would have made it much better. First, bathtub/shower is way too slick...snd my wife and I aren't exactly old or infirm. A real danger. Second, I prefer a lock box (safe in my room). I don't want to deal with employees for our personal items. Third, hotel parking at $12 per day expensive for this level hotel. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and meets needs We usually stay here when visiting our kids at UCLA. The hotel is close enough yet out of the congestion of Westwood. The staff is good and the hotel is clean. I enjoy the downstairs library and complimentary coffee, while the family sleeps in. The hotel is fairly close to many decent restaurants. Just wish there wasn't a $12 charge for parking. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by GREAT STAFF/outdated room Great staff but the air conditioning in the room and exhaust fan motor in the bathroom so outdated and consequently loud I could not sleep. The front desk staff tried to change our room from the 8th floor right below where the exhaust fan motor is located but were unable to. Sleepless nights are NOT conducive to having a pleasant week-end! August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service & March 2014Accommodations All the Four Points by Sheraton hotels we have stayed in while on vacation, have been very good to us that's why we keep going back and will continue to go back. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value - Great staff All staff are knowledgeable and friendly. Rooms are spacious, clean, well-appointed. We appreciated the energy-efficiency features, recycling, "green" room cleaning. Restaurant food was consistently good; lobby coffee, tea and iced waters were great. Convenient location, ample parking, proximity to highways and Westfield shopping center. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent stay This hotel was perfectly located behind a mall and next to the freeway. It was very convenient. The hotel overall was nice. The only room for improvement was the AC and bed. The room was not great on climate control and the unit was loud. The bed was not comfortable to me at all. Still a great find for the money. The pool is huge!!!! May 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Culver City 4 Points...small but very convenient Room 810. This hotel is very close to my in-laws in Culver City. Understanding that this is a moderately priced hotel I must say that the bathroom sink area is really small. I'm just under 5'10" and found it claustrophobic while brushing my teeth. The area outside and behind the shower always floods regardless of how carefully I place the shower curtain. The shower itself is good size with a curved curtain for added shoulder room and good water pressure and temperature. No one needs down comforters in LA. It may be a nice touch for someone with circulation issues but the average person will awaken sweating. I pushed down the blanket and my legs even sweat during the night. This brings me to the thermostat. "On" means on regardless of the temp of the room. "Auto" gives you the ability to set the temp you want and have the unit turn off once that temp is reached. Ours appeared to work in reverse. Coupled with the down blankets this gave me a cold head while maintaining lower body sweating, which was rather uncomfortable. Food service. Unfriendly and slow! We were handed menus by a man who was visibly unhappy. I understand that most people get the buffet but this was unacceptable. Next, another server took our order. Amazingly he was also as unhappy and unpleasant. Asked for water...he didn't bring it. Had to ask for water again. My omlette last time I was here was excellent. This one was overcooked and had visible brown spots on it from being overcooked. If I weren't an SPG member I'd go elsewhere but the proximity and convenience are just too tempting for me. The service levels at the restaurant really makes this location seem cheap and uninviting. Not the standard I expect from a Starwood property. Also the other SPG property at the airport charges for parking! Please address these issues. Thank, You GK April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a Gem !! We found this hotel almost by mistake, but we are so glad we did find this place. Location, perfect, staff polite and courteous. Shopping across the road, restaurants within a short walk. Will definitely return here, also would tell anyone visiting LAX that this is the place to stay. Thanks for a great time, see you next time . June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel, conveniently located This hotel is conveniently located and has a nice pool and nicely equipped fitness room. The staff was very accomodating. My only complaint was that the matress pad on the bed was a bit lumpy and folded up in spots - kind of annoying. But all in all, it met my needs. Great location for freeway access and shopping! March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Age is showing Had to call maintenance 3 times 1 Water shut off to toilet 2 toilet overflow 3 Smoke in bathroom Bulb shorted out 4 Computers very very old and slow March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cozy place This place is friendly and in a fun location. There are tons of great mom and pop places to eat around - just check yelp. Little shopping and movies within blocks of it also. The staff is very helpful and they do their best to recognize SPG status even though it is a Four Points which has limited offerings. September 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location great location, staff extremely helpful. rooms need a major upgrade and were not very clean. towels were hard. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good headquarters Two families, one week stay in aug. for a dance workshop. The rooms were cleaned at The same time daily. The staff is great, extra towels, where's the mall etc. free coffee on the way out in the morning. Located right on the 405 but even facing freeway ,room was quiet. Gated parking. Good headquarters. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by mrs We had an early arrival, and although the hotel made it clear that early check in on availabiltiy only, the staff was eager to arrange the room to get ready as soon as possible, received room at 11 am! The room was very good. the staff was excellent - did the outmost to arrange tours and gave advise. June 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 The hotel was excellent at Windham Gardens ,,, and I truly like the Starwood Properties but I found the staff to not be as warm as I had experienced with other Starwood facilties. This was pretty much across the board, however, the location is central to much of my personal & business acitivities. Also, for that area, within a 3 mile radius, this hotel is better than most of what is available. Also, I left a black (business) binder which I know for sure that I left at the hotel. I went back the next day and no one ever saw it. I rarely lose anything but I had a lot of luggage, so this was an oversight and I have had this item since 2001, but not only was there not much effort placed to locate the item (I drove back to the hotel and waited 30 to 45 min for them to locate it) but again the customer service was lacking, I love the location, my prior experience with this property was excellent but under this ownership and as my first time staying at this property since the change in ownership, I was disappointed and even expected more. May 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor organization The room was the wrong one. I had reserved a room that included breakfast. But was charged an additional amount for the breakfast I had ordered. I complained to the front desk and they said that there was nothing they could do since the guy that checked us in did not give us some sort of voucher. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wifi and Gym are Bad Wifi is so bad, Gym at my home is way bigger than this hotel has. House keeping needs improvement. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Provided a 1st class SPG experience The hotel and restaurant staff truly made this a great experience. In fact it was so good I commented to my wife that I believe each one of these team members have been through great customer experience training. Very kind, smiled and were service oriented! This was a great experience! June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Very Good We stayed in room 716. The shower lever in the tub was very difficult to pull up/push down. Also, the AC would stop running and would have to be restarted-which was annoying in the middle of the night. Other than that, the service of the staff and quality of the hotel were very good. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Totally Standard The staff is great but the hotel itself is just average. It's near an office park and across the street from a shopping mall, and quite close to LAX. If you need to be in that area it's a good place to stay. If you don't need to be in that area there are probably nicer, newer hotels. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of Problems on this Visit I stay at this hotel specifically because it is generally a good value and they have a good pool for lap swimming. The pool was closed for maintenance and did not reopen as scheduled. The AAA rate was the Parking Package and I had to argue at checkout that the parking was included. December 12, 2011
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>