Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael

  • 1010 Northgate Drive
  • San Rafael,
  • California
  • 94903
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 410 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need updating. Room smelled stinky The lights and tv were unplugged when we entered the room. Both lights beside the bed were not working. The room smelled stinky like cat urine. The hot tub was out of order yet not note was place anywhere to let guests know. I even called to inquire about the hours of the hot tub and they never mentioned it wasn't working. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient and affordable We have family in Novato and this hotel was convenient right off Highway 101 and close to them. It is affordable compared to San Francisco downtown rates and still a easy 30-45 minutes to San Francisco Airport. It also has a Walgreens, Safeway and other shops located across the street. It also has a heated outdoor pool and fire pit. NICE! September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except for AC which is being replaced My room was lovely. The staff was delightful. But it was hot on the third floor and the noisy air conditioner was not cooling the room. I've been told by the staff that all room air conditioners will be replaced by July, the next time I'm coming. But if you don't like hot, I'd recommend the ground floor in the meantime which is much cooler. May 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good thing it was only for one night As a SPG member I have come to expect more from my hotel chain of choice. However this particular hotel was below standard. The room was in desperate need of TLC. On the positive side the bed was comfortable. So if you don't need frills or modern decor. This hotel might be fine for you. In the future I will not stay at a Four Points. August 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by average....to say the least... the front desk was consistently understaffed. the conference room was not comfortable or nicely decorated (chairs were VERY uncomfortable; stage, drapes, etc. were not appealing to look at). my room was a little dirty - tray of shampoo, etc. had toothpaste on it from previous guest; ottoman was stained; remote didn't work well, etc. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We come up to the bay area 3 or 4 times a year. This is our first time staying at the four points and we were very happy. Great location between San Francisco, Tomales bay, and the wine country. The room was very comfortable, and clean. The area around is very safe and close to shopping. We would definitely stay here again. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room 346 - Good hotel overall My one and only complaint is that the king size mattress was uneven, I sank lower in it on one side of the bed than on the other or in the center. It should probably be replaced. All the pillows were too soft for me, so I asked for and got a firmer one. Also, as I entered the room, the light immediately to my right was burned out. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Sevice This is our 2nd time at this hotel & have future stays already booked. The staff here here is happy, smiling, polite, attentive & just make you feel welcome. They give excellent service. Kudos to you for having such a great staff. Everything isn't always perfect, BUT the way you are treated here makes this a GREAT place to stay! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place, good location We had a great stay in San Rafael, the hotel was close to where we needed to be, clean and quiet. The only thing I would reccomend is on the King Bed the bottom sheet and mattress pad need to fit better, the sheet came untucked the the mattress pad was a bit lumpy after the sheet was free, otherwise a great and comfortable place. December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much Better Than Last Time Last time I stayed there a few months ago, the service was terrible. The service has vastly improved. The manager was very solicitous and wanted to make sure my stay was uneventful. This stay was one of the best I've had in the four years I have been coming to this hotel. The fitness center really needs a makeover and expansion. December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location. I made my reservation on the Internet and then found a much cheaper rate so I called the hotel and asked if I could get the cheaper rate. Gina was very nice and explained to me that since I bought it on the Internet I could not. I said how about a free breakfast. She said, " sure we can do that". I told her I was disabled and that it was hard for me to make it down to the morning buffet and could I get the free breakfast in the room. She said, " of course that's no problem". I said are you sure? " yes, that no problem at all". I get to the hotel and yes it is a problem! No free breakfast in the room! It's not a huge deal but I hate being promised something and then getting there and someone else doesn't do it! I have stayed at this hotel so many times you think they could follow through on what an employee says even if she may have made a mistake. It was her mistake and it's just a breakfast! Poor customer service by tue night Manager that particular evening! March 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Restaurant dining room poor Sausage and bacon burnt not edible for human consumption yet served to eat that way,,very poor,,milk and oj lukewarm,,eggs mixed with tomatoes despite public might be allergic ,,bananas are green Thank goodness staff like Carmen,,Wendy,,Daniel,,Maria,,marcello are nice Desk staff nice Vanessa,,Michelle,,Cory,, December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Fantastic view This is an awesome hotel and very cozy. The staff are really friendly. Check out the bar and look for Kim - she is amazing and friendly. The restaurant was closed at the night we came in and she single handed the entire floor. The breakfast food is amazing too! February 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good but some rooms are noisy and the doors slam loud! good but some rooms are noisy and the doors slam shut very loud, enough to wake you up. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to improve Per reports of my father, who was the one staying after I recommended him to do so, his room neighbors where engaging in loud altercations one of the nights. My father complaint about it with the receptionist without any positive outcome. I would just recommend to improve the attention to guest complaints. Thanks. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average to below The room needed fresh paint and new carpets; there were no amenities like shower caps, robes, or make-up mirrors. The 'free' internet was slow and often could not be used. The t.v. channels were severely limited. The staff at the hotel were the one saving grace in that they were pleasant and responsive. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms The beds were fantastic. Good buffet. Nice clean and big rooms. Stayed here because my daughter had a soccer game against a local University. Would definitely stay here any other time. Cute little town with a quaint street within a 10 minute drive. Nice restaurants and cute shops for a nice after dinner walk. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Skywalker Ranch / LucasFilm Visitors Great property to stay at when visiting the Skywalker Ranch or LucasFilm studios in Nacasio, CA. One exit down the 101 from Lucas Valley Road. Nice outdoor pool and hot tub. I like the rooms 118, 128, and the others on first floor with sliding glass doors that go directly outside to private outdoor patios. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice place to stay in Marin Was in town for a high school reunion and had a nice stay. The room was comfortable with a view of the top of Mt. Tam. The staff was pleasant, and the pool was nice. Breakfast was also good. One complaint: there's no fan in the bathroom, so any bad smells take a long time to dissipate -- through the room. September 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs work Pros: Nice hotel with good amenities. Lots of free parking. Cons: my room did not get cleaned the first night, coffee bar - both carafes of regular coffee empty - I had to ask them to brew more, was not able to check out via TV and then went by front desk twice to checkout - no one at desk to help me. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel Shower Head was terrible. Maid didn't change sheets & pillow cases even though we had the sign laying on the bed - maid also used my dental floss & left the used floss floating in the toilet for us to see. Hot tub jets only one worked....pool was too cold....other than that it was a pretty nice place. September 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent location needs a revamp Hotel was in a very convenient spot. Unfortunately the room seemed dirty. There were many stains on the sheets and the towels which is never attractive. Parking was easy and free and the rooms are accessible. Just a minor revamp of this hotel would make it an ideal choice. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OVERNIGHT STAY EVERYTHING WAS FINE. MY ONLY SUGGESTION IS THAT YOUR SOURCE FOR ENGLISH MUFFINS SERVED IN THE RESTAURANT NEEDS TO BE CHANGED. THE ONES YOU SERVE ARE WEAK AT BEST. MY WIFE ONLY PURCHSES BAY'S ENGLISH MUFFINS. THEY ARE DEFINITELY OF SUPERIOR QUALITY AND ARE AVAILABLE HERE IN IRVINE AT OUR SUPERMARKET. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vastly improved Stayed here last year and experienced many staff related problems. The GM offered me a "free night certificate" to make amends. What a difference a year makes. Vastly improved service from the hotel personnel. This time I really enjoyed my stay. Customer satisfaction is a priority at this facility. June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs remodeling Staff members were pleasant and responded to all our request. Unfortunately, the request were for items that should be standard. Coffee for two people (gave us 1 packet for one cup) box of Kleenex, TV Guide, menu for hotel restaurant, etc. etc. Also, it was very noisy and elevators were very slow. May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location This Sheraton Four Points is just off Hwy 101 and very convenient to San Francisco. Friendly staff and offers the option of a "green" program when you stay more than one evening. However the upon checkout the staff did not know how the program worked and said someone would contact me. We will see! March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff I love four points and this hotel just confirmed why I love staying at these hotels. The staff was wonderful and extremely accommodating The restaurant was a welcome surprise. The food was amazing and much better than what I had expected. I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location hello, stayed here for Christmas, and the location is great, right in between the city and napa valley. Perfect! thanks for the wonderful service at the front desk, guest services and room service. thanks, E. Molina (employee at the Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites in Downtown Los Angeles) December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed Much! I always try to stay at the San Rafael Four Points Sheraton when in NorCal. The best part is the staff. Whoever is in charge needs to be commended and the quality/standards for customer service extend throughout the hotel. I wish all of the Sheratons had a manager/management like this hotel. December 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location - facility is showing age. Hotel itself is fine but it's age is unmistakable. The moment I entered the room there was that musty odor of cigarette smoke that has permeated the carpet and walls. Fortunately the main room area was fine so it was just in the entry-way. Need to find a way to completely eliminate that! September 16, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15 next>>