Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael

  • 1010 Northgate Drive
  • San Rafael,
  • California
  • 94903
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 437 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by One major problem We were booked into a lovely room with a king size bed, overlooking the pool. However, the night before we left there was a large party in the next room, probably a meeting room, with loud Mexican music, yelling, and singing until 3:00 A.M. Since we had to leave early, I didn't have time to look up the manager for a total room credit. Comfortable bed...no sleep. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Four Points This hotel is as nice if not better than many Sheraton Hotels. Easy location to get on and off Hwy. Rooms, lobby, bar, restaurant all nice looking and clean. Great prices offered for the room and breakfast is usually included. I have family members stay when visiting from out of town and never had any complaint. Front desk never busy and they are always helpful. April 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gold Preferred New staff at reception did not put us into a preferred room. Didn't mention anything about bonus points, had to tell them to just apply to our stay. Was told that the hotel was almost booked out, weddings and a conference. I made my reservation a month before my stay, only to get a standard room. This is the second time that this has happened within two months. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would definetly stay here again This is a great place to stay when visiting San Francisco. It is only 15-20 mins from SF and the temperature is 25-30 degrees warmer than SF (57 degrees crossing the GG bridge and 87 degrees when we arrived at hotel). This is a great hotel. The only thing I can complain about is the restaraunt food (evening menu). It is hit or miss depending on what you order. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Greay Staff, Great Stay!! My wife and I recently celerbated our anniversary with a stay at the Four Points San Rafael and had a great stay at this well located hotel. It's the best place for touring Wine Country and San Francisco. There was some initial confusion on reservations, but the staff there was great and quickly recovered and made sure we had an excellent experience. May 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent and courteous staff The staff was always courteous, responsive and helpful. The air conditioner in the room was too noisy and when it turned on at night, it continually woke me up. It was difficult to sleep through the night. The one meeting room (Napa II) on Wednesday was so hot with no air circulation that it made one feel ill. May 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Great! Initial room was not clean, scratched and itched the whole first night...Second room had no alarm clock, one of the telephones did not work and the iron was broken...Water pressure in both rooms was poor at best. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 February 2013 Visit Very nice place for a visit. Great location, great people and willing to please. We love the location to SF and N CA. Coffee is great treat in the morning. Food in restaurant was good but on the pricey side Only issue is heating and cooling in the room (106), but we found a way to be comfortable. Thank you for contributing to a great overall stay! February 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a facelift Hotel is nicely situated, staff is friendly but the hotel is in desperate need of a face lift. Beds are comfortable, however, that's about all that can be said. The carpets are stained, the drapery has holes, closet doors jambs and list goes on. The breakfast buffet cost $12 and not worth the price. The gym ... much improvement needed there too. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress-free experience This is one of the nicest Four Points hotels I have stayed at. Even though I was here on business, the large inner courtyard with pool would be ideal for a family. It's located right between San Francisco and wine country, so it's easy to visit both places. Tons of free guest parking and the check-in/check-out staff was very helpful and pleasant. May 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except for AC which is being replaced My room was lovely. The staff was delightful. But it was hot on the third floor and the noisy air conditioner was not cooling the room. I've been told by the staff that all room air conditioners will be replaced by July, the next time I'm coming. But if you don't like hot, I'd recommend the ground floor in the meantime which is much cooler. May 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient and affordable We have family in Novato and this hotel was convenient right off Highway 101 and close to them. It is affordable compared to San Francisco downtown rates and still a easy 30-45 minutes to San Francisco Airport. It also has a Walgreens, Safeway and other shops located across the street. It also has a heated outdoor pool and fire pit. NICE! September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff and great location We enjoyed staying at the Four Points Sheraton. The location was great for the wine country and for going into the city of San Francisco. The pool, hot tub, and outdoor fireplace made the stay even more relaxing. One thing I would change is being able to get a snack after 10 pm to sit outside by the fireplace. April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good thing it was only for one night As a SPG member I have come to expect more from my hotel chain of choice. However this particular hotel was below standard. The room was in desperate need of TLC. On the positive side the bed was comfortable. So if you don't need frills or modern decor. This hotel might be fine for you. In the future I will not stay at a Four Points. August 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by average....to say the least... the front desk was consistently understaffed. the conference room was not comfortable or nicely decorated (chairs were VERY uncomfortable; stage, drapes, etc. were not appealing to look at). my room was a little dirty - tray of shampoo, etc. had toothpaste on it from previous guest; ottoman was stained; remote didn't work well, etc. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was just what we needed The pool was great for my Granddaughter July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room 346 - Good hotel overall My one and only complaint is that the king size mattress was uneven, I sank lower in it on one side of the bed than on the other or in the center. It should probably be replaced. All the pillows were too soft for me, so I asked for and got a firmer one. Also, as I entered the room, the light immediately to my right was burned out. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place, good location We had a great stay in San Rafael, the hotel was close to where we needed to be, clean and quiet. The only thing I would reccomend is on the King Bed the bottom sheet and mattress pad need to fit better, the sheet came untucked the the mattress pad was a bit lumpy after the sheet was free, otherwise a great and comfortable place. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Sevice This is our 2nd time at this hotel & have future stays already booked. The staff here here is happy, smiling, polite, attentive & just make you feel welcome. They give excellent service. Kudos to you for having such a great staff. Everything isn't always perfect, BUT the way you are treated here makes this a GREAT place to stay! August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much Better Than Last Time Last time I stayed there a few months ago, the service was terrible. The service has vastly improved. The manager was very solicitous and wanted to make sure my stay was uneventful. This stay was one of the best I've had in the four years I have been coming to this hotel. The fitness center really needs a makeover and expansion. December 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need updating. Room smelled stinky The lights and tv were unplugged when we entered the room. Both lights beside the bed were not working. The room smelled stinky like cat urine. The hot tub was out of order yet not note was place anywhere to let guests know. I even called to inquire about the hours of the hot tub and they never mentioned it wasn't working. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location. I made my reservation on the Internet and then found a much cheaper rate so I called the hotel and asked if I could get the cheaper rate. Gina was very nice and explained to me that since I bought it on the Internet I could not. I said how about a free breakfast. She said, " sure we can do that". I told her I was disabled and that it was hard for me to make it down to the morning buffet and could I get the free breakfast in the room. She said, " of course that's no problem". I said are you sure? " yes, that no problem at all". I get to the hotel and yes it is a problem! No free breakfast in the room! It's not a huge deal but I hate being promised something and then getting there and someone else doesn't do it! I have stayed at this hotel so many times you think they could follow through on what an employee says even if she may have made a mistake. It was her mistake and it's just a breakfast! Poor customer service by tue night Manager that particular evening! March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We come up to the bay area 3 or 4 times a year. This is our first time staying at the four points and we were very happy. Great location between San Francisco, Tomales bay, and the wine country. The room was very comfortable, and clean. The area around is very safe and close to shopping. We would definitely stay here again. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was comfortable & I felt safe. Arrived Tuesday PM & check-out Thurs. noon. Used soap, shampoo,condition on Tuesday night. No new soap, shampoo, condition was placed on Wed--still same. Why not receive new soap, shampoo,condition daily. Other hotels give new supplies daily. Otherwise, all else was good. May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to improve Per reports of my father, who was the one staying after I recommended him to do so, his room neighbors where engaging in loud altercations one of the nights. My father complaint about it with the receptionist without any positive outcome. I would just recommend to improve the attention to guest complaints. Thanks. June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Restaurant dining room poor Sausage and bacon burnt not edible for human consumption yet served to eat that way,,very poor,,milk and oj lukewarm,,eggs mixed with tomatoes despite public might be allergic ,,bananas are green Thank goodness staff like Carmen,,Wendy,,Daniel,,Maria,,marcello are nice Desk staff nice Vanessa,,Michelle,,Cory,, December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms The beds were fantastic. Good buffet. Nice clean and big rooms. Stayed here because my daughter had a soccer game against a local University. Would definitely stay here any other time. Cute little town with a quaint street within a 10 minute drive. Nice restaurants and cute shops for a nice after dinner walk. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice place to stay in Marin Was in town for a high school reunion and had a nice stay. The room was comfortable with a view of the top of Mt. Tam. The staff was pleasant, and the pool was nice. Breakfast was also good. One complaint: there's no fan in the bathroom, so any bad smells take a long time to dissipate -- through the room. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Skywalker Ranch / LucasFilm Visitors Great property to stay at when visiting the Skywalker Ranch or LucasFilm studios in Nacasio, CA. One exit down the 101 from Lucas Valley Road. Nice outdoor pool and hot tub. I like the rooms 118, 128, and the others on first floor with sliding glass doors that go directly outside to private outdoor patios. April 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average to below The room needed fresh paint and new carpets; there were no amenities like shower caps, robes, or make-up mirrors. The 'free' internet was slow and often could not be used. The t.v. channels were severely limited. The staff at the hotel were the one saving grace in that they were pleasant and responsive. October 31, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 16 next>>