Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael

  • 1010 Northgate Drive
  • San Rafael,
  • California
  • 94903
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 401 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location A good, welcoming place to stay when in San Rafael March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Sevice This is our 2nd time at this hotel & have future stays already booked. The staff here here is happy, smiling, polite, attentive & just make you feel welcome. They give excellent service. Kudos to you for having such a great staff. Everything isn't always perfect, BUT the way you are treated here makes this a GREAT place to stay! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place, good location We had a great stay in San Rafael, the hotel was close to where we needed to be, clean and quiet. The only thing I would reccomend is on the King Bed the bottom sheet and mattress pad need to fit better, the sheet came untucked the the mattress pad was a bit lumpy after the sheet was free, otherwise a great and comfortable place. December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much Better Than Last Time Last time I stayed there a few months ago, the service was terrible. The service has vastly improved. The manager was very solicitous and wanted to make sure my stay was uneventful. This stay was one of the best I've had in the four years I have been coming to this hotel. The fitness center really needs a makeover and expansion. December 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Restaurant dining room poor Sausage and bacon burnt not edible for human consumption yet served to eat that way,,very poor,,milk and oj lukewarm,,eggs mixed with tomatoes despite public might be allergic ,,bananas are green Thank goodness staff like Carmen,,Wendy,,Daniel,,Maria,,marcello are nice Desk staff nice Vanessa,,Michelle,,Cory,, December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location. I made my reservation on the Internet and then found a much cheaper rate so I called the hotel and asked if I could get the cheaper rate. Gina was very nice and explained to me that since I bought it on the Internet I could not. I said how about a free breakfast. She said, " sure we can do that". I told her I was disabled and that it was hard for me to make it down to the morning buffet and could I get the free breakfast in the room. She said, " of course that's no problem". I said are you sure? " yes, that no problem at all". I get to the hotel and yes it is a problem! No free breakfast in the room! It's not a huge deal but I hate being promised something and then getting there and someone else doesn't do it! I have stayed at this hotel so many times you think they could follow through on what an employee says even if she may have made a mistake. It was her mistake and it's just a breakfast! Poor customer service by tue night Manager that particular evening! March 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to improve Per reports of my father, who was the one staying after I recommended him to do so, his room neighbors where engaging in loud altercations one of the nights. My father complaint about it with the receptionist without any positive outcome. I would just recommend to improve the attention to guest complaints. Thanks. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average to below The room needed fresh paint and new carpets; there were no amenities like shower caps, robes, or make-up mirrors. The 'free' internet was slow and often could not be used. The t.v. channels were severely limited. The staff at the hotel were the one saving grace in that they were pleasant and responsive. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent location needs a revamp Hotel was in a very convenient spot. Unfortunately the room seemed dirty. There were many stains on the sheets and the towels which is never attractive. Parking was easy and free and the rooms are accessible. Just a minor revamp of this hotel would make it an ideal choice. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms The beds were fantastic. Good buffet. Nice clean and big rooms. Stayed here because my daughter had a soccer game against a local University. Would definitely stay here any other time. Cute little town with a quaint street within a 10 minute drive. Nice restaurants and cute shops for a nice after dinner walk. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Skywalker Ranch / LucasFilm Visitors Great property to stay at when visiting the Skywalker Ranch or LucasFilm studios in Nacasio, CA. One exit down the 101 from Lucas Valley Road. Nice outdoor pool and hot tub. I like the rooms 118, 128, and the others on first floor with sliding glass doors that go directly outside to private outdoor patios. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice place to stay in Marin Was in town for a high school reunion and had a nice stay. The room was comfortable with a view of the top of Mt. Tam. The staff was pleasant, and the pool was nice. Breakfast was also good. One complaint: there's no fan in the bathroom, so any bad smells take a long time to dissipate -- through the room. September 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs work Pros: Nice hotel with good amenities. Lots of free parking. Cons: my room did not get cleaned the first night, coffee bar - both carafes of regular coffee empty - I had to ask them to brew more, was not able to check out via TV and then went by front desk twice to checkout - no one at desk to help me. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel Shower Head was terrible. Maid didn't change sheets & pillow cases even though we had the sign laying on the bed - maid also used my dental floss & left the used floss floating in the toilet for us to see. Hot tub jets only one worked....pool was too cold....other than that it was a pretty nice place. September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OVERNIGHT STAY EVERYTHING WAS FINE. MY ONLY SUGGESTION IS THAT YOUR SOURCE FOR ENGLISH MUFFINS SERVED IN THE RESTAURANT NEEDS TO BE CHANGED. THE ONES YOU SERVE ARE WEAK AT BEST. MY WIFE ONLY PURCHSES BAY'S ENGLISH MUFFINS. THEY ARE DEFINITELY OF SUPERIOR QUALITY AND ARE AVAILABLE HERE IN IRVINE AT OUR SUPERMARKET. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vastly improved Stayed here last year and experienced many staff related problems. The GM offered me a "free night certificate" to make amends. What a difference a year makes. Vastly improved service from the hotel personnel. This time I really enjoyed my stay. Customer satisfaction is a priority at this facility. June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs remodeling Staff members were pleasant and responded to all our request. Unfortunately, the request were for items that should be standard. Coffee for two people (gave us 1 packet for one cup) box of Kleenex, TV Guide, menu for hotel restaurant, etc. etc. Also, it was very noisy and elevators were very slow. May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location This Sheraton Four Points is just off Hwy 101 and very convenient to San Francisco. Friendly staff and offers the option of a "green" program when you stay more than one evening. However the upon checkout the staff did not know how the program worked and said someone would contact me. We will see! March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place for the price Overall good facility, warm inviting lobby, capable and friendly staff. Extremely comfortable beds and bedding! The hallways and lighting leave something to be desired and the light level in the rooms, especially around the workspace, is way too inadequate. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff I love four points and this hotel just confirmed why I love staying at these hotels. The staff was wonderful and extremely accommodating The restaurant was a welcome surprise. The food was amazing and much better than what I had expected. I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location hello, stayed here for Christmas, and the location is great, right in between the city and napa valley. Perfect! thanks for the wonderful service at the front desk, guest services and room service. thanks, E. Molina (employee at the Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites in Downtown Los Angeles) December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed Much! I always try to stay at the San Rafael Four Points Sheraton when in NorCal. The best part is the staff. Whoever is in charge needs to be commended and the quality/standards for customer service extend throughout the hotel. I wish all of the Sheratons had a manager/management like this hotel. December 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location - facility is showing age. Hotel itself is fine but it's age is unmistakable. The moment I entered the room there was that musty odor of cigarette smoke that has permeated the carpet and walls. Fortunately the main room area was fine so it was just in the entry-way. Need to find a way to completely eliminate that! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet This is the quietest hotel I've ever experienced. There was absolutely no sound from the hallway or the room upstairs, which is a big plus for me since I sleep lightly. The room was large and well stocked. The mattress was just right. I hope to stay here again. AB, Santa Fe, New Mexico June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! We couldn't have asked for a better stay! Terrific room, plus the breakfast was an unexpected bonus! Being able to save money with that made a big difference for us, plus the items on the buffet were terrific. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the San Francisco Area. October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by BEST STAFF The staff at the San Rafael Four Points Sheraton goes above and beyond on a daily basis. They were friendly and efficient. I stayed for 6 weeks and never was disappointed in the treatment I received! Hope to visit again -- perfect location -- great people -- perfect weather! THANK YOU. September 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place, good location Nice public areas and most rooms are nice, if a little worn sometimes (I am a repeat customer). Staff is helpful. Good place to stay outside of SF proper. Great location in Marin (lots to do in Marin, by the way); good jumping off point to Sonoma, Napa , Point Reyes, Muir Woods, etc. October 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly maintained rooms This is my first stay at this hotel. Prior to this I have stayed at numerous SPG locations but this was by far my worst experience. To begin with, there was a constant and strong damp odor as if the room was not used in ages. I also had a missing and a torn curtain (very smelly), extremely dusty and dirty single sofa chair and an uncontrollable a/c unit. I also had a stained bed sheet right where I had to sleep and I just learned to ignore it over the 4 days of my stay. Next, despite calling the hotel in advance and confirming with them that I can receive a refrigerator and a microwave, they said that availability would not be an issue and they will record the same in my reservation. They paid no heed to it when I checked in and I had to request a room change after checking into a different room already. The microwave did not arrive throughout my stay. On a positive note, the personnel at the front desk and breakfast center were cordial. I travel a lot for work and have never experienced such poor quality. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute best value! For the price, I wasn't expecting much - wow, did this exceed my expectations! I highly recommend! Large rooms, HBO, spacious bathroom, quiet, great breakfast and a really reasonable price. And, convenient to the freeway. Front desk took the time and told us how to get places. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with our stay We had a last minute change in plans for our recent trip to the Bay area and had to book accommodations on very short notice. We booked online (breakfast package) and were more than satisfied with the value for the price. Will definitely stay again and recommend to others! February 25, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15 next>>