Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 464 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gym is awful To start, this is the only 4 points I've ever stayed at. We dropped in on a road trip from San Diego to Seattle via Hwy 101. The location just north of San Francisco was great. The hotel is clean and tidy, the beds were very comfortable. We requested two connecting rooms with queen beds, turned out that they didn't have that available, but they gave us one room with two queen beds connected to another room with a king bed and they brought in a roll-in. The room was ready when we got there, and my small children slept well. Everything was great until I woke up early to work out. Most of the Starwood properties I've stayed at have had really impressive hotel gyms, this location did not even have an elipitcal machine. There was also no weight machine. There was a treadmill, stair climber and recumbent bicycle along with 3 pairs of small dumbells and two filthy yoga mats. Big Disappointment. August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by poor customer service when I checked in they told me they would give me a half day rate of 77 dollars on my credit card the rest of my stay was supposed to be on the corporate account somehow they charge me 300 dollars on my credit card and now I have to fight with them to take it off. it was just laziness on their part not to do it correctly in the first place August 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was nopt maintained well and the staff was very un-helpfull The staff was very un-helpful and it seemed that they were very un-happy doing their job. they need some additional training on customer service and act happy in front of a customer. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location When visiting San Francisco stay here. Great location. Great hotel. A ferry away from SF August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations after reading other reviews Pros 1. Great location north of San Francisco, with good and close access to both Napa and Sonoma valleys. There is a strip mall across the street with places to eat , get coffee, eat breakfast and get ice cream(location, location, location) 2. Room decor 3. Great rates currently. Good value. 4. Good and easy parking 5. Great beds 6. Sufficient electrical plugs/ good lighting in room 7. Quiet 8. Fast internet connection Cons 1. Insufficient staff available during check in times. When we checked in, there was only one staff member available. We wanted to ask questions about the area but were turned off by the long lines. This evening by contrast there was a second person. 2. Through the wall air conditioners that were not connected to a thermostat. They run mostly continuously and are noisy. Would be nicer if they would be modified to run off a wall mounted thermostat. 3. Poor water pressure in shower. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great services I was especially impressed with 3 things: 1. Quality of food and service in the restaurant, notably Sarah Jane at dinner and the waitress at breakfast. 2. Cleanliness of room each day (we stayed 4 nighs) 3. The quality of service of the front desk person named Rocio. When we checked in the front desk was surly and begrudgingly helpful (name withheld).. My wife and I put up with it as we had no choice. However, when the shift cjhange took place and Rocio came on board, everything righted itself immediately. We were very happy from then on. August 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice try I used points for my stay, once we entered our room, it was smelly! Like old rags and musty. The room was tiny, and hot. Felt like the room that had been forgotten. As a spg member, this was what was given to me? With other brands, same category, they make sure to put you in a room they can be proud of. I've even been given free upgrades at times, i didnt expect that here, but as a member, I would simply appreciate that you dont put me in the worst room in the hotel. I called down, and they immediately brought a key up for a replacement room. But she didn't try to find the smell or identify the problem. My replacement room was fresh, larger, cleaner and did not have that musty odor. Then the next morning, while im in the shower, my boyfriend left for coffee, and I hear my room being opened and shut twice. Our room didnl't have a do not disturb sign provided, and apparently it was the maid, who we already asked to go away twice. I dont understand how these two things occured, other minor things I can overlook but this is pretty bad. I emailed the manager when he asked how our stay was, he apologized and gave a small number of points to compensate. I dont know, this was simply a mini get away and a place to rest our head while in wine country, but with staff being like this, Im definitely cancelling my reservation for october. It seems like the small number of points and apology did not cut it for me... On a brighter note, brews and bbq on wednesday night was a great surprise. It was nice to sit by the pool and have the mini burgers and beer prior to heading out for the night. They did also misplace the beer key, and beer was late! But once it was ready to go, it was a nice treat! I would stay at another four points on wednesday because of this! August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value hotel Most all the Sheratons we have stayed at offer nice rooms at a reasonable price. The only Four Points Sheraton this DOES NOT apply to is the San Francisco Airport hotel. They cannot get their reservations right and correct the situation. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by review Enjoyed my stay. Friendly staff and clean well-appointed room. August 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lacking SPG Quality Unfortunately, I cannot say that I was satisfied with my stay at the Four Points by Sheraton in San Rafael. When I arrived on Saturday, August 3rd, there were no other customers in the lobby; however, there were three employees behind the check-in counter. I stood in front of the counter for several minutes before anyone even acknowledged me. I was then told that there was a balcony attached to my room (room 58), which sounded delightful. Unfortunately, my room was on the ground floor. Rather than finding a balcony, there was a walkway where anyone in the hotel had access to. There was also toothpaste on the bathroom sink's faucet and tissues shoved into the tissue box. The most alarming disappointment was that the metal swing bar door guard did not latch. I called the front desk with my concern about being two women, one of whom was pregnant, being on the ground floor and not having a working swing bar door guard. I asked if we could switch rooms and she said the hotel was completely booked and this was not possible. If we couldn't be moved, I told her that I would like a new swing bar door guard replaced. We went to the pool and when we returned the swing bar door guard was completely removed. I called the front desk a second time and the women said that it won't be replaced, but not to worry because all perimeter doors are locked at 10:00pm. At this point, I was so unsatisfied with the lack of professionalism, cleanliness and security that I was ready to leave. The woman at the font desk said that she'd check with maintenance again and call me back. Finally, a maintenance person was sent out a second time and replaced the swing bar door guard. We were given the option to check out late, which we accepted. Sunday morning we went to the pool and returned before we were supposed to check-out. Much to our dismay, our key no longer worked. I went to the front desk, explained the situation and didn't even receive an apology or acknowledgement that we were offered to stay until 2:00pm. This stay was supposed to be a lovely little get away before our first child was born, but instead it was the worst stay that I have ever experienced as an SPG member. I hope you take this opportunity to provide your employees with trainings on professionalism, customer care, cleanliness and security. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff - Ready for an update We arrived late but the front desk staff anticipated need for connecting rooms. Desk staff very pleasant and check in was efficient. Facility is long overdue for an update and there were issues with the TV technology. Beds were comfortable and restaurant staff pleasant. August 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by We love Four Points The San Rafael Four Points is beautifully located atop a hill that provides lovely views. Close to the downtown and lots of fun eating places, very well connected to the highway (I 580), it made it an easy choice for us. It's about a 35 min drive to the Oakland airport but could be more during traffic hours. The hotel itself is beautifully maintained, has courteous and friendly staff and plenty of parking. The one thing that kept us awake the night we spent there was a loud vibration resembling that of a big motor such as an ice-making machine or big air conditioner. Our room was near the vending machine area (there was another room between us) but we can't be sure where the noise was coming from. It was loud enough to cover the sound of the air conditioner in our own room. Given that we were to catch a 6 am flight and had to wake up at 2:30 am, it was a short night with very little shut eye. All said and done, we have stayed at plenty of Four Points and love them. This one was good, too, we hope that Four Points will look into this matter so other guests don't experience what we did. August 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good thing it was only for one night As a SPG member I have come to expect more from my hotel chain of choice. However this particular hotel was below standard. The room was in desperate need of TLC. On the positive side the bed was comfortable. So if you don't need frills or modern decor. This hotel might be fine for you. In the future I will not stay at a Four Points. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Excellent is the best word I can use. July 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly maintained rooms This is my first stay at this hotel. Prior to this I have stayed at numerous SPG locations but this was by far my worst experience. To begin with, there was a constant and strong damp odor as if the room was not used in ages. I also had a missing and a torn curtain (very smelly), extremely dusty and dirty single sofa chair and an uncontrollable a/c unit. I also had a stained bed sheet right where I had to sleep and I just learned to ignore it over the 4 days of my stay. Next, despite calling the hotel in advance and confirming with them that I can receive a refrigerator and a microwave, they said that availability would not be an issue and they will record the same in my reservation. They paid no heed to it when I checked in and I had to request a room change after checking into a different room already. The microwave did not arrive throughout my stay. On a positive note, the personnel at the front desk and breakfast center were cordial. I travel a lot for work and have never experienced such poor quality. July 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this gem needs some customer friendly policies arrived and no room, even though I told them I would be late and they had my credit card number. They offered me and my husband a conference room with a roll-out sofa bed. Nice to know they double charge and book rooms. Not acceptable. They found a nonworking room with no curtains or water pressure next and that's where we slept. When I received the bill, they had raised my rate, and had not credited me for my unacceptable room the first night. I had to ask and demand that my original price be kept and that the first night be at least half off. This hotel is nice, but you have to demand to get a nice experience. Same thing with "included breakfast." Not given--had to ask for it, and then only two vouchers given not for all three nights. Breakfast not explained in restaurant so that we thought we could only have buffet until last morning. Free coffee, free hot water in am....but no tea bags....I would not hurry back here, but I had a conference at hotel, so it worked. Not pleasant to have to keep demanding what you were promised by Sheraton. July 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconvenience I know requests are just that: requests, but I called the day of my arrival to reiterate the importance of either 2 beds or a rollaway. Upon check in, no dbl rooms were available nor was there a rollaway on hand. The front desk agent wasn't even aware of my request despite the notes in the comments of the reservations. The workaround was to give us a parlor (pull out sofa bed) and a king room (not adjoining) for the first nt and move us to a double room the next nt. Very inconvenient, especially since we drove all night, arrived at 5am and needed to sleep in! But housekeeping was very friendly and helpful with transferring my stuff. Loved that the mall was within walking distance. July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a friendly staff I've stayed here several times and have always received warm, courteous, helpful, professional and friendly service from the staff. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guide Dogs for the Blind Once per year Guide Dogs for the Blind hold a fun day. At this time we raisers learn a lot about training our puppies. The hotel is full of people and dogs and the staff are always very nice and helpful. The hotel is kept in good repair and is always clean. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by San Rafael Sheraton This hotel is in a great location but the over all feeling I had was that it wasn't clean. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by July stay We are SPG members, have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the years as our family lives in the area. This time we paid the highest rate ever and received less for our money, and we had to pay full amount in advance with no cancellation to even get the rate we did. We considered reservations for 5 days at Christmas but found that the same policies applied, so we have reserved else where. this hotel in the same area,does not require full payment in advance and even offers us breakfast at the same price for 4 points. You have lost a long standing good customer. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms need to be deep cleaned Rooms need to be deep cleaned not just surface cleaned July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gracious, helpful staff Staff were exceptionally helpful in answering questions, fulfilling our requests quickly and graciously. Room was very clean and well maintained - though pool water was a bit cloudy... July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location Great option for visiting San Francisco, the wine country, and coastal areas within 100 miles. I will repeat many more times in the future July 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best staff in a long time This hotel could use some updating in the halls and rooms, but the common area is very nice. The staff is what makes this hotel. First, I have never felt more valued as an SPG member or customer. They do everything they can to make your visit the best it can be. I stayed here twice in June and would gladly go back. It is a real bargain. Very close stay for redwood trees or on the way up to wine country. My husband said it was the most comfortable bed he's slept on in forever. It's not a "fancy" Sheraton, but is a very good value for the price paid. July 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT Nice staff staff is not nice when I check-in. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vastly improved Stayed here last year and experienced many staff related problems. The GM offered me a "free night certificate" to make amends. What a difference a year makes. Vastly improved service from the hotel personnel. This time I really enjoyed my stay. Customer satisfaction is a priority at this facility. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right Location Four Points is located just where I need it to be for business and pleasure close to San Rafael and Sonoma. June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to improve Per reports of my father, who was the one staying after I recommended him to do so, his room neighbors where engaging in loud altercations one of the nights. My father complaint about it with the receptionist without any positive outcome. I would just recommend to improve the attention to guest complaints. Thanks. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service! The front desk staff was very helpful with our needs and the housekeeping was very polite. We really enjoyed our stay! June 21, 2013
  • 2016-07-24 T13:17:23.145-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_464, tr_464
  • loc_en_US, sid_1260, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>