Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 464 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very friendly with customers The staff effort themselves to make you feel as comfortable as possible, they are always willing to make the extra miles towards serving you. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OVERNIGHT STAY EVERYTHING WAS FINE. MY ONLY SUGGESTION IS THAT YOUR SOURCE FOR ENGLISH MUFFINS SERVED IN THE RESTAURANT NEEDS TO BE CHANGED. THE ONES YOU SERVE ARE WEAK AT BEST. MY WIFE ONLY PURCHSES BAY'S ENGLISH MUFFINS. THEY ARE DEFINITELY OF SUPERIOR QUALITY AND ARE AVAILABLE HERE IN IRVINE AT OUR SUPERMARKET. June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel staff are friendly The four points hotel staff are friendly and very helpful. The staff at the front desk, the restaurant and room services were all trained well in customer service. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice stay - couple of issues Overall I had a very good stay and would recommend this hotel. I do have what I hope will be constructive criticism, however. When I checked in, the staff was scrambling to find rooms. I've been in the hotel business (20+ years) and know the drill - which is why I called to tell them I'd be checking in late, and then called again to tell them I'd be there in about an hour. But that information was not conveyed to the desk, and it appeared that my reservation was one of the ones being "juggled." It took them 10 minutes or so to find me a room. During that time someone came down to complain that their room was already occupied. I sympathize with the front desk staff but they should have known I was coming and been ready since I did take the precaution of calling in (twice). The security lock on the room door was tricky to disengage and appeared to be bent. When I was trying to disengage it to leave the room at checkout it broke, which I reported to the front desk. At checkout, my room rate was $10 above what was quoted on my reservation. The front desk clerk adjusted my rate for me, but again, while I was at the desk another guest complained of a similar problem. In my experience these issues boil down to communication between staff and training. All that being said, I enjoyed my stay and found the staff very pleasant and helpful. The members of the wait staff in the restaurant were excellent. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable But In Need of an Update Rooms are nice, what you'd expect for a Sheraton Four Points, good linens and equioment, but carpets, walls, and drapes really need an update. Lots of frayed and stained spots and nicks in the walls. Also the highway side is a bit of a noise issue, I had to move from the exterior to the interior overlooking the pool, which was fine. Breakfast and dinner were quite good, staff was friendly, easy parking and good location for central Marin. A remodel will go a long way to improving your ratings. June 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant needs attention Restaurant has cold eggs in morning and burnt bacon n sausages,sometimes fresh bacon is raw,,,,pretty disgusting,,no cheese blitzes,,man in walker uses his bare hands to pick up sausage from cold bin,,where have his hands been?,,health hazard,,milk n juices are warm,,unhealthy to drink,,,,omelet chef like us have to toss dirty dishes from stack to find clean plate,,,need more bagels in morning n dannon yogurt please,,spoons for cereal often have oatmeal droppings,,,more bananas please too,, Rumored steak used to be better cut than now Servers are the best Carmen,,Wendy,,Ana,,Daniel,,Marcelo,,,front desk great,,Gina,,heather,,Michella,,,summer,, June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded all expectations Perfect 10, for sure. We stay 1-2 times per year, these past several years. Last night was the first with our Tesla Model S automobile. Upon arrival I had been experiencing anxiety about the low level of charge for my electric vehicle. My wife and I drove 100 extra miles out to the coast, spontaneously. When we finally arrived for check in, I realized that I would have an issue covering the next day's 150 miles without a few kilowatts of charge. I mentioned this to Gina, your 'director of first impressions,' and asked if she knew of an electric car charger or at least an ordinary plug I might charge with. The cheerful and 'can-do' young lady quickly improvised and directed me to the five minute parking, where I plugged in, making the cord safe for other guests to have no chance of tripping by tucking it completely under the mat which already stretched over the walkway between the plug and the parking space--perfect. Gina was brilliant. The dozen kilowatts trickled onto our battery overnight, will allow our trip to go on as planned, thus avoiding a two hour pit stop at a charging site off the beaten path. The hotel will only pay a dollor or two for the small amount of power received from the ordinary 110 volt plug in that is at the front of the building, yet your hotel has earned a place in our hearts. Thank you for having truly outstanding staff who are not only driven, but also empowered to serve. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet This is the quietest hotel I've ever experienced. There was absolutely no sound from the hallway or the room upstairs, which is a big plus for me since I sleep lightly. The room was large and well stocked. The mattress was just right. I hope to stay here again. AB, Santa Fe, New Mexico June 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointed We have stayed here before and liked the hotel. This time the room was cramped, no place to sit. There was not a refrigerator (we always had one before) The bathroom was small & cramped. We went out in the morning and returned at 4:30 in the afternoon and the room still was not made up. Not a great experience for $179.00 a night. No towels at the pool. June 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Insufficient attention to key issues The hotel is nice enough, but the rooms are too warm and the air conditioning is too weak. The room did not cool until 5 am. The clock radio did not work -no alarm. The bed is comfortable; the pillows are not unless you love large, very soft ones. The main gripe is the restaurant that served almost inedible overcooked, dry salmon and totally unchewable pancetta (pork cubes actually) with the kale. It was accompanied by gluey mashed potatoes. For the price it was inexcusably badly done. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Hotel is conveniently located for daily trips to Napa, Sonoma, Marin & Bay Area May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Greay Staff, Great Stay!! My wife and I recently celerbated our anniversary with a stay at the Four Points San Rafael and had a great stay at this well located hotel. It's the best place for touring Wine Country and San Francisco. There was some initial confusion on reservations, but the staff there was great and quickly recovered and made sure we had an excellent experience. May 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton standards Beautiful location. However, both bedside lamps were in trouble. One was about to fall off the wall and the other had its lampshade taped together. The word "tacky" comes to mind. Not what I would expect from a Sheraton property. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Enjoyable Venue Front desk staff very helpful and professional May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value somewhat outdated carpets in hall and rooms-on check-out staff was not responsive to my needs and did not even say goodbye,they were busy going to the next person walking thru the door. they should finsih with one and say their thank you and move to next May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location, Excellent Value Quick and helpful check-in. We opened the window in the room for fresh air. I t was quite noisy due to the highway noise. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was really nice People at the desk were very nice, room was very nice and accomidating. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not satisfactory You don't want to know because I had a not satisfied staying May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but smelly Room was nice and clean. The free internet was easy to use. Free water is a nice perk. Only problem was the hallways smell like a nursing home. May 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Felt Unwelcomed I arrived at San Fran airport, got on my Ipad to search for a Shearton in the area. The Ipad Sheraton site quoted $111.00 special rate w/ availability, but I couldn't get the connection to go through, so I made a phone call to the hotel. I was told no rooms were available. I then decided to call the 800 number for Sheraton and found that a room WAS available and booked it, but had to payd $157.00 since I was unable to do the online booking. When I arrived, the young woman who checked me in was the one I had called earlier. No "glad you are here" just "yeah, you were the one I talked to over the phone." When I explained the situation, I asked about the rates, a which time she said they NEVER had rates that low. I didn't argue, just paid the higher rate and checked in. The ice machine was broken, there were holes in the bathroom door. Sheets and linens were clean, and glad I could open the door for fresh air, but all in all I would not stay there again. I had booked for two nights, but couldn't wait to leave. We were actually planning on staying in the area for 4 nights, but left after the first. May 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The shower sucks The worst shower ever. No room, shower head did not spray. Room was too small. Won't be back May 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Stay, nothing special The Family enjoyed the heated pool. It was also nice to Park for free, the past two Sheraton hotels we stayed at required a fee to park you vehicle. We were grateful for the conscientious efforts for recycling. Disappointed in the cleanliness of the room, past the Surface cleaning. Food particles found on the floor and overall needed a more thorough cleaning. The Morning Coffee and Tea bar was not stocked with Tea. When staff was informed we were told to go to the attached restaurant and ask them. We came back later and told the same thing. Do not promise a morning coffee and tea station and not provide the tea and accompaniments. Also the coffee area was not kept very tidy. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always The Same Nice Place We have had many events, stays and dining experiences at the Sheraton for years WHICH IS ALWAYS THE NICEST PLACE you can find having traveled a lot for business particularly, THE MANAGEMENT AND STAFF ARE SUPERB!! Thank you Hartmut!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! May 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Location for Marin Civic Center Concert Conveniently located near Civic Center, shopping and eating. My mom and daughter travelled from Sacramento and Fremont to attend an evening event at the Civic Center. We were delighted with the location, friendliness of the all the staff we came in contact with. Parking was free and plentiful. The negatives were that the the air conditioner was too loud and the restaurant wasn't open for Mother's Day breakfast. These were minor when compared to our overall experience though. May 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ms Ana Just need to say this was the worst SPG experience I have had. Started out where I was placed in basement area in a stuffy mildew smelling room. Then moved two floors up to a smokey room- again stuffy. Asked to move a third time and was told there were no rooms- unless i went back to the basement. i Moved all my luggage on my own with a broken foot. Worker eventually brought me a cart to place my own luggage on it and I pushed it myself two floors down. By time I checked into my room it was an hour and a half later. Then realized ice machine was broken and I had to go two floors up to get ice. So, no, I wouldn't recommend this Hotel. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, but could use improvements Overall, this is a nice hotel with nice amenities. Staff was pleasant and attentive. The rooms are decent size though the bathrooms are a bit small. My only complaints about the room was (1) the mattress sagged a bit in the middle indicating the one of two queen size beds I slept it is primarily occupied by one person and (2) the shower head was not great. The water was hot, but the pressure was lacking. Also, in the area of the hotel where I saw carpeting, it appeared not to be pinned down along the walls and buckled slightly in the middle of the hallways. Not major issues, but noticeable. The pool was great, and the breakfast buffett was good. I'd stay here again though. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always ready I arrive early morning and had been traveling for 6 long hours, the night staff set me with a room at a great rate and had a great rest while using the whirlpool and pool to relax. Thanks May 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service We checked in at 1am. front desk worker was inexperienced and slow. didn't explain where our room was located. Layout was confusing so it took us 20 minutes to find our room, which was on floor "0". the person in the morning was great. May 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs remodeling Staff members were pleasant and responded to all our request. Unfortunately, the request were for items that should be standard. Coffee for two people (gave us 1 packet for one cup) box of Kleenex, TV Guide, menu for hotel restaurant, etc. etc. Also, it was very noisy and elevators were very slow. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Atmosphere What a fun place to stay. Close to Sonoma/Napa and the pool turned into such a fun atmosphere. Great for both families and leisure/business. I will stay here again the next time I am in the area. Fantastic GM running this hotel! May 9, 2013
  • 2016-07-27 T11:15:24.331-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_464, tr_464
  • loc_en_US, sid_1260, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 17 next>>