Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael

  • 1010 Northgate Drive
  • San Rafael,
  • California
  • 94903
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 454 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Under construction Even tho it was confusing at first, due to construction, we had a nice stay. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Under Renovation in March 2015 This is a very nice hotel but it is in the depth of a renovation. In recognition, or maybe because of platinum status, I received a free in-room movie as well as free breakfast, in addition to welcome gift points. I asked for a renovated room, which was nice. The outdoor pool is heated and is a very nice amenity. The restaurant is temporarily in a meeting room and only a buffet is offered, but is pretty nice (for free). The hotel is right off the highway near restaurants and a grocery store. I would stay here again, but expect the rates to go up after the renovation is complete. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doing great under construction! I've stayed at this property many times before and I knew they were under constriction so I was curious to see how they were adapting with their current situation. I was very impressed with the way the staff handled themselves! Rachel at the front desk was great, and very pleasant to work with. I was staying on special occasion, so I asked to speak to someone in the sales office when I set up my reservation. Lucky me, I got Heather, she is quite a gem! She was able to get us a room over looking the pool area and when I checked in, I was also lucky enough to get a renovated room. They look great! Much to my surprise, Heather gifted us a bottle of champagne to help us celebrate. That made our experience that much better, I felt as if she actually cared about making our night special. And it truly was. The bar and restaurant staff were equally wonderful. The host that evening (Jorge, I believe) was extremely helpful and patient, as we ordered room service but then wanted to head to the pool, so he held onto our food and waited for us to come when we were ready to pick it up, very convenient for us! The bartender, Hunas was just lovely, a total sweetheart and very funny. I enjoyed my beer much more because of her company. The only reason I gave "The Facilities" a 4 was solely because of the renovations. I think they are doing very well with what they have right now and I can't wait to see what the finished product will look like! Thank you to everyone who made our experience as fabulous as it was! I wish we could have stayed longer than 1 night. But I will be back soon! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay When staying in town for business, always choose the Four Points in San Rafael because the staff is great and it is always a great stay. Looking forward to the renovation! February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable stay, I recommend!! Clean, free wifi, breakfast, spacious rooms, free parking!! I would stay here again next time. January 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I return time after time... The staff and the service they deliver is superior. The facility is clean and well maintained. The remodeling has caused no disruption to guests and, when complete, should bring an excellent rating in the only category I rated otherwise. The ravages of time bears on us all, but the hotel is fortunate to be able to renew itself. I commend them for exercising that option in a remarkably unnoticeable manner. December 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by So Disappointing I had a one-night reservation at the Four Points in order to get a good sleep before an intensive training. I was alone, but put into an adjoining room with a very noisy couple. After midnight, I finally asked the front desk to help, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The couple didn't quiet down, however, so about 1am I had to pack up all of my belongings and move to another room on another floor. So instead of a good rest, I had about 5 hours of sleep and a very frustrating experience. Putting a single person in an adjoining room isn't considerate, as the thin door that connects the rooms means everything can be heard between the rooms. I talked with the front desk on the way out in the morning and the clerk merely said, "Too bad." and made no effort to find out what happened. It would have been so easy to have sent me off feeling just a tad better about a miserable night. I then submitted an email online describing the situation and my disappointment and never received an answer. I am sincerely sorry that I wasted money staying in this hotel, and will certainly never do so again even though I am in San Rafael frequently. December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing I was greeted by Liz in Reception when I checked in. She was very helpful and friendly. Overall very satisfied with my stay here. December 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Your bathrooms need upgrading. A refer would be nice in each room. Requires a lamp by the window to read in the evening. The two wall lamps over the bed are not adequate. December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our visit The room heater was very noisy December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A confortable Thanksgiving stay This is our first time at the Sheridan. We like to stay at hotels with breakfast in the package. To our delight the person at the front desk offered us free breakfast for our 3 day stay. The price of the hotel was within reason and location good to our son and daughter in law's apartment. The room was relatively quiet. The staff outstanding in their curtisy and attentiveness. November 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by outstanding service, outshine Westin, Le Meridian, etc. The staff make sure that any service we request are done, with a follow up call. After we settled in, the front desk called to make sure we are happy with the room or make changes if we want. The breakfast buffet is very good and with friendly service. The s j four points would only provide continental breakfast, which only has coffee, juice and danish. The only think i have to complain is the internet that will from time to time ask me to agree to the terms and make me lost my webpage. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great staff! Absolutely great staff, especially for a long stay. Thank you!!! November 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A True DUMP I am traveling on military work and needed to stay in the area, figured I would stay here at a SPG property for I love SPG and there is always a high level of service, and a very sophisticated blend of comfort. Well it is not the case here, this place has a motel feeling, not a hotel, it's not a SPG quality type facility, the wall paper is falling in areas and peeling off in random places, there is rust on the ceiling, mold everywhere, stains of urine on the toilet seat, a un-safe plug for the AC/Heat system, AC/Heat when running sounds like a generator at fool blast with major loud noise, NO PRIVACY, can hear everything, there are holes in the walls, the mattress is not a heavenly experience at all, the ceilings in the hall are falling and dripping. I feel like I am in the old barracks at the military base I was assigned several years ago. In addition, they call this a SPG Preferred Floor. Absolutely Disgusting and very disappointed. If you are looking for comfort, this is not the place. I will say-- the staff here are absolutely amazing, so kind and very relaxed, aimed to please. November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is the Best Restaurant wait staff... Wendy and Maria make us feel like family. Their attention to detail is extraordinary. They were slammed with a conference one morning but they seemed to take it in stride .. providing a timely response and focused customer service to each request for individual needs. A mix up in my reservation was quickly resolved by Leena... we were totally impressed when we saw her later and she addressed us by our last name... Excellent service. The improvements to the exercise room is outstanding. Our business and family brings us to Marin 4-5 times year. Four points is our preferred property. November 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathrooms need to be upgraded Bathrooms need to be upgraded November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay We love this hotel! Won't stay anywhere else when visiting:) November 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK I need anew SPG password so please help me with this November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality My job requires travel and I was in the San Rafeal area on business. This was my first time staying at the Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael and I enjoyed the entire five days there. The staff were friendly and very accomadating, the room was comfortable and maintained in a clean and sanitized manner. I will definetly stay here again when back on business. Thank you staff! October 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by "Interesting" clothes hanger placement Most interesting thing I found about the room was that the rod that you hang your clothes on was about waist high. While this is better for "vertically" challenged folks, it annoyed me that my clothes were close to touching the floor and I had to bend over to sort clothes. Otherwise, I found the staff and facility to be top notch. October 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by San Rafael Terrible terrible terrible! October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for business stays Comfortable quiet stay. Good service, easy access to freeways, restaurants, entertainment, etc. Great shower. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Regular Here The best part of this hotel is the staff. The staff is not only friendly but also very caring. They sincerely want to make your stay wonderful. I have been staying at this hotel for 6 years, and it feels like home away from home. September 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor ac and substandard water pressure i always wonder why a facility asks for a review when management must know about obvious deficiencies. as far as ac and water pressure, are they trying to pass these off as being GREEN. since obama is pro green, green is likely a scam for starwood to hide their cost cutting. too bad because the facility was great with my dog, the room would have been very nice, and the employees were great. were starwood to have charged us $5 more to cover the cost of these necessities, this would have been a 5 star review. September 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I would not recommend this hotel if you're looking for a good rest or good service Pros: Check in went very smooth. Bed was very comfortable. Swimming pool and hot tub looked nice. Hot breakfast had a good variety of items. Cons: Room wasn't properly cleaned. Missed a bathrobe. Asked for a new one, didn't get it until I asked twice. Airconditioning wasn't working properly. Front desk sent someone up. Still not working properly. Locker was unusable, because it was still locked. Weird amounts charged on my credit card. After 2 days of researching front desk still couldn't give me a specification. So they just told me its some kind of deposit which I'll get back. So far I still haven't got it back. Bar staff was giving us strange looks the entire time we were relaxing in the bar area. Restaurant staff in the morning during breakfast were very rude. Being grumpy and "communicating" (yelling like market salesmen through the restaurant) in their own language all the time. They had more attention for each other than for the guests. After settling the check, the server gave us a dirty look after looking at the bill (15% was not enough?). Even though the room was comfortable, drunk hotel guests were staying in the swimming pool/hot tub all night until about 4 am. They made a lot of noise. Staff didn't do anything about it. Same stacks of dirty plates were decorating the hallway to our room for our entire stay. September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay I always enjoy my stay at Four Points Sheraton in Corta Madera. Hotel is clean and staff is friendly and accommodating. September 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Our room had a lot of noise and sounds that seemed to come from the ventilation system. I'd hear laughter and voices, open the front door and there'd be no one. We also had "mechanical" noises - like coming from the boiler room - all night long. We were in room 349. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value Friendly staff is the best part of this hotel. The front desk staff is the best. Quality of food is not as good as it used to be. September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tommy We stayed 5 nights and had an excellent time. A good location. Excellent staff, good service and good food. It was a nice central location -- convenient to, Alcatraz, AT&T Park (the Giants) by ferry, Muir Woods, Wine Tasting(Napa and Sonoma) and just a few minutes from Frank Lloyd Wright's Marin Center. The swimming pool and hot tub were a plus. September 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again Lobby looked fine; the room and bedding were filthy. Stayed one night and cancelled the rest of my stay. September 6, 2014
  • 2015-10-08T05:52:42.715-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_454, tr_454
  • loc_en_US, sid_1260, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>