Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael

  • 1010 Northgate Drive
  • San Rafael,
  • California
  • 94903
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 457 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value Friendly staff is the best part of this hotel. The front desk staff is the best. Quality of food is not as good as it used to be. September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tommy We stayed 5 nights and had an excellent time. A good location. Excellent staff, good service and good food. It was a nice central location -- convenient to, Alcatraz, AT&T Park (the Giants) by ferry, Muir Woods, Wine Tasting(Napa and Sonoma) and just a few minutes from Frank Lloyd Wright's Marin Center. The swimming pool and hot tub were a plus. September 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again Lobby looked fine; the room and bedding were filthy. Stayed one night and cancelled the rest of my stay. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE the beds I felt the only think lacking was the restaurant food. Not much to choose from and because the restaurant was empty the waiter seemed to hover a bit too much. The food quality was just ok. Additionally my 24 year old grandson went out side for a smoke at about 9 pm and there was a hooker who made friends with him. Although he didn't feel intimidated I was shocked!!! September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice stay! We were pleasantly surprised with our visit. We chose this hotel to spend my husbands birthday weekend but didn't want to spend a ton of money or points. Everyone was really nice and the pool area was very inviting. It's all about value and this hotel is a good one. You won't get the same experience that you have at a St. Regis but keeping the cost in perspective, it's a 5 star hotel. It's also close to lots of fun places to visit in Marin. The scenery is a short drive in any direction. The front desk and the restaurant took great care of us! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Didn't stay long but the accommodations were great and the staff was very friendly! August 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We were greeted by very friendly staff when we checked in. Unfortunately, the room provided was old, out-dated, and had moldy and smokey smell to it. The front desk staff assured us that a new room will be provided. After two hours of waiting and requesting we be allowed to cancel our reservation to go find another hotel, they found a new room (almost instantly). I would not stay at this location again nor recommended to anyone else. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breakfast The Breakfast was amazing and the staff was very effecient. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need work Restaurant is very good. Rooms need work., August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location The hotel is pretty average and looks a little outdated in the rooms and the gym was really outdated. I stayed here because of the location to my clients. Might stay in the future because of the location, but it will not be my first choice. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice calm retreat Quiet place for relaxation August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review of Sheraton Four Points There is a feeling at this hotel of oldness, tiredness. I met the manager when arriving and she was very energetic, helpful and direct. But, overall, it appeared the carpet needed cleaning, there was painting that needed to be done. There was just an overall feeling that this is a tired hotel. The elevators and rooms are very far from the lobby. There was traffic outside my room related to the hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff All the staff who interacted with us were so nice and friendly, especially Michael at the front desk, and the hostesses at breakfast. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by business travel ok - but family GEM I didn't realize there were so many outside amenities! the fireplace pool and BBQ would make this the perfect gathering place for family and friends. Great location to city and Marin activities. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Guest Experience I enjoyed my weekend here as a wedding guest. The staff is friendly, helpful, and very accommodating with all the guests. However, housekeeping never came to service the room after I removed the do not disturb sign (it was empty all afternoon). I had to call reception to have more toiletries delivered. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay took 4 rooms was very happy August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement The carpets were stained. The ac would not turn off at night. The food was mostly overcooked and deforsted stuff..Asked for a digital clock six times till they got it from another room…Not enough staff... August 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible customer service The room and wait staff were excellent. The front desk staff left a lot to be desired. She did not have our reservation. Finally dug up the confirmation number in the car. Put us in a king bedroom for 3 people instead of 2 queens. The coffee maker was broken, the room did not have a clock/radio and the fridge had been taken out. I called the next morning and politely asked if those were standard amenities which she assured me they were and that the problem would be fixed. Never heard back. Had to call again the next day. That time they brought in a fridge and clock/radio but did not bring a coffee maker. August 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Be consistent and frank about Transportation services you can provide to the guests at Reservation Center We reserved Four Points Sheraton due to the recommendation of the bride who was getting Married at the Unitarialist Church in San Rafael We surprisingly found out that the transportatoin services we learned from the Bride and the Reservation Center DID not exist during our Check-in at 3:00pm on 8/10/14.One of my friends has disabity issue and was in need of transportation services. Luckily, the manager found the bus driver and resolved the transportation issue within one hour. If the manager did not find the transportatoin service for us (4 of us), our staying in your hotel could have become the most unpleasant experience. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Par We were disappointed in this Sheraton. We had a long trek to our room. Walking through miles of corridors from the parking lot was not fun each time we left and came back. The room itself was a bit shoddy and tatty. It did not feel luxurious in any way. Our view was the back end of the pool maintenance area. Not the pool itself, oh no. This was not a relaxing place to stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The staff at the hotel are so kind and helpful! They make you feel welcome and are so willing to help with anything you need. We love this hotel and will definitely be back! August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is lacking for a Four Points The room I stayed in was missing key essentials: refrigerator and an alarm clock. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by surprised by Sheration I just felt this hotel was substandard compared to other Sheraton's I've stayed. The beds were not comfortable, cob webs on the ceilings. The breakfast was nice but the food could have been hotter. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good staff, mediocre services In the four days I was there, the ice maker on the 3rd floor near my room (315) was never fixed. And the food was really mediocre -- worse than the prices suggested. I ordered a dinner salad once, with chicken. Besides taking a long time, the chicken was dry, nearly tasteless. Another time, I ordered the strawberry shortcake. Nothing memorable about it at all. The food was the work of cooks, not chefs. I expected more from a Sheraton hotel. When I saw the big sign saying the hotel was for sale, I thought: karma. The front desk staff, however, were excellent, always helpful. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good this time. This stay was very nice, because I had a quiet room. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed and would not recommend Good location for the North Bay Area, but the hotel was very dated. The rooms require renovation/updates. Staff was very friendly and helpful. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Overall..but We were satisfied with our stay but disappointed there was no microwave or continental breakfast that other less expensive hotels offer. We had to go out and buy breakfast every morning. We had a 2 queen room but it felt cramped. Our beds were awesome. The pool is set up nice so that it had enough furniture and trees surrounding it to make it private. Very comfy lounge chairs. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed traveler After driving 7 hours we arrived to get a room with 1 King and a small roll away bed instead of 2 queens that were reserved and prepaid through travelocity. Discussing the matter with both night managers who were not very sympathetic they were not able to change our room. When we got to the room it was small cramped with the roll away in there and the sheets on the king had hair on them. The soap in the bathroom had not been changed nor the bathroom cleaned. They did send room service to clean the room but that was after the manager came and checked the room. I couldn't believe they would give a room that had not been cleaned. Very upsetting ordeal. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG in Marin This is the ony SPG hotel in Marin. The hotel is in San Rafael. Four floors, pool/hottub, restaurant, work out facility. My only disappointment was the parking lot was not tidy. Trash, empty bottles. Gave a sleasy feel to resort. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Opportunities for improvement For the rate for the room, I was not impressed. Here's why. There are some easy fixes for a lot of these issues. - We asked for a quiet room and received the room across from the ice machine and next to the elevators. - The over three foot pile of dirty towels sat across the hall from our room all weekend. - There are dark water and mildew stains on the ceiling from previous water issues with gaps in the finish of the ceiling. - No coffee was left for us for the in-room coffee machine - we had to go down in the morning to ask for some. - After an hour of no available towels at the pool we went to the front desk to request this - about 30 minutes later they finally brought some. The dirty towels at the pool are left overflowing - I'd recommend a larger bin to hold them to keep things looking more tidy. - No way to order breakfast or lunch at the restaurant at 11am on a Sunday - we were given directions to a nearby Starbucks. - Housekeeping knocked on the door several times around 9:30am and 10am while we were still sleeping and then yelled back that we should put the sign out - we would have but there was no sign available for us to put out on the door. Please ensure each room has a do not disturb sign. August 4, 2014
  • 2015-11-27 T08:21:44.427-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_457, tr_457
  • loc_en_US, sid_1260, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>