Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael

  • 1010 Northgate Drive
  • San Rafael,
  • California
  • 94903
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 443 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice calm retreat Quiet place for relaxation August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review of Sheraton Four Points There is a feeling at this hotel of oldness, tiredness. I met the manager when arriving and she was very energetic, helpful and direct. But, overall, it appeared the carpet needed cleaning, there was painting that needed to be done. There was just an overall feeling that this is a tired hotel. The elevators and rooms are very far from the lobby. There was traffic outside my room related to the hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff All the staff who interacted with us were so nice and friendly, especially Michael at the front desk, and the hostesses at breakfast. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by business travel ok - but family GEM I didn't realize there were so many outside amenities! the fireplace pool and BBQ would make this the perfect gathering place for family and friends. Great location to city and Marin activities. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Guest Experience I enjoyed my weekend here as a wedding guest. The staff is friendly, helpful, and very accommodating with all the guests. However, housekeeping never came to service the room after I removed the do not disturb sign (it was empty all afternoon). I had to call reception to have more toiletries delivered. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay took 4 rooms was very happy August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement The carpets were stained. The ac would not turn off at night. The food was mostly overcooked and deforsted stuff..Asked for a digital clock six times till they got it from another room…Not enough staff... August 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible customer service The room and wait staff were excellent. The front desk staff left a lot to be desired. She did not have our reservation. Finally dug up the confirmation number in the car. Put us in a king bedroom for 3 people instead of 2 queens. The coffee maker was broken, the room did not have a clock/radio and the fridge had been taken out. I called the next morning and politely asked if those were standard amenities which she assured me they were and that the problem would be fixed. Never heard back. Had to call again the next day. That time they brought in a fridge and clock/radio but did not bring a coffee maker. August 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Be consistent and frank about Transportation services you can provide to the guests at Reservation Center We reserved Four Points Sheraton due to the recommendation of the bride who was getting Married at the Unitarialist Church in San Rafael We surprisingly found out that the transportatoin services we learned from the Bride and the Reservation Center DID not exist during our Check-in at 3:00pm on 8/10/14.One of my friends has disabity issue and was in need of transportation services. Luckily, the manager found the bus driver and resolved the transportation issue within one hour. If the manager did not find the transportatoin service for us (4 of us), our staying in your hotel could have become the most unpleasant experience. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Par We were disappointed in this Sheraton. We had a long trek to our room. Walking through miles of corridors from the parking lot was not fun each time we left and came back. The room itself was a bit shoddy and tatty. It did not feel luxurious in any way. Our view was the back end of the pool maintenance area. Not the pool itself, oh no. This was not a relaxing place to stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The staff at the hotel are so kind and helpful! They make you feel welcome and are so willing to help with anything you need. We love this hotel and will definitely be back! August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is lacking for a Four Points The room I stayed in was missing key essentials: refrigerator and an alarm clock. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by surprised by Sheration I just felt this hotel was substandard compared to other Sheraton's I've stayed. The beds were not comfortable, cob webs on the ceilings. The breakfast was nice but the food could have been hotter. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good staff, mediocre services In the four days I was there, the ice maker on the 3rd floor near my room (315) was never fixed. And the food was really mediocre -- worse than the prices suggested. I ordered a dinner salad once, with chicken. Besides taking a long time, the chicken was dry, nearly tasteless. Another time, I ordered the strawberry shortcake. Nothing memorable about it at all. The food was the work of cooks, not chefs. I expected more from a Sheraton hotel. When I saw the big sign saying the hotel was for sale, I thought: karma. The front desk staff, however, were excellent, always helpful. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good this time. This stay was very nice, because I had a quiet room. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed and would not recommend Good location for the North Bay Area, but the hotel was very dated. The rooms require renovation/updates. Staff was very friendly and helpful. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Overall..but We were satisfied with our stay but disappointed there was no microwave or continental breakfast that other less expensive hotels offer. We had to go out and buy breakfast every morning. We had a 2 queen room but it felt cramped. Our beds were awesome. The pool is set up nice so that it had enough furniture and trees surrounding it to make it private. Very comfy lounge chairs. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed traveler After driving 7 hours we arrived to get a room with 1 King and a small roll away bed instead of 2 queens that were reserved and prepaid through travelocity. Discussing the matter with both night managers who were not very sympathetic they were not able to change our room. When we got to the room it was small cramped with the roll away in there and the sheets on the king had hair on them. The soap in the bathroom had not been changed nor the bathroom cleaned. They did send room service to clean the room but that was after the manager came and checked the room. I couldn't believe they would give a room that had not been cleaned. Very upsetting ordeal. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG in Marin This is the ony SPG hotel in Marin. The hotel is in San Rafael. Four floors, pool/hottub, restaurant, work out facility. My only disappointment was the parking lot was not tidy. Trash, empty bottles. Gave a sleasy feel to resort. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Opportunities for improvement For the rate for the room, I was not impressed. Here's why. There are some easy fixes for a lot of these issues. - We asked for a quiet room and received the room across from the ice machine and next to the elevators. - The over three foot pile of dirty towels sat across the hall from our room all weekend. - There are dark water and mildew stains on the ceiling from previous water issues with gaps in the finish of the ceiling. - No coffee was left for us for the in-room coffee machine - we had to go down in the morning to ask for some. - After an hour of no available towels at the pool we went to the front desk to request this - about 30 minutes later they finally brought some. The dirty towels at the pool are left overflowing - I'd recommend a larger bin to hold them to keep things looking more tidy. - No way to order breakfast or lunch at the restaurant at 11am on a Sunday - we were given directions to a nearby Starbucks. - Housekeeping knocked on the door several times around 9:30am and 10am while we were still sleeping and then yelled back that we should put the sign out - we would have but there was no sign available for us to put out on the door. Please ensure each room has a do not disturb sign. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst We checked in at midnight and went to our room only to find that someone had been in the bed (tv on, pillows moved and covers pulled back). Went back down to the front desk and she said no, that there night person had just checked the room. (my guess is that he hung out in there and forgot to put it back to 'new' status). Was assigned another room on the 0 level...GROSS...the outside door right outside our room was propped open - so basically no security. The curtains were hanging off from the rod, the air conditioner didn't work but by now, my children, husband and I have hauled all of our luggage all over the hotel. The front desk person was unapologetic....I mentioned it again in the morning when I checked out and the staff again was unapologetic. Would never recommend this hotel to anyone - truly an awful experience. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is remodel from an old hotel. Noises air conditioner, poor sound proof. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to start of Bike ride Very good accommodations. Nice touch for pool side happy hour. Very friendly and helpful staff. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised by visit Arrived at 4:30 and no room was available. Later we found out bedding had blood stains on it! It took approximately 40 minutes to get clean bedding. AC was loud. Very disappointed in our stay. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Great The 1st room I got the TV didn't work and the 2nd room the key card didn't work. 3 trips to the front desk was more than I wanted. The whole facility seemed be from the 80's with jagged hallways etc. Overall not worth $150 a night. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok hotel Property general areas are nice; sems they've done some upgrading in the pool area; though the rooms could use updating and if you're stuck in one of the rooms facing the highway the traffic noise may be a barrier in getting a good night sleep. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Experience All the public areas of the hotel are very nice. The staff were friendly and professional. My room was clean but there were several areas that need immediate attention. Torn and missing curtains and a gaping hole where the air conditioner was installed on the outer wall. Printer in lobby was not working and one of the two computers in the 'business center' was not working. The one ice machine on my floor was empty. Unfortunately, I can't look beyond these issues and comment on what should have been a great experience. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points For the third time consecutive my SPG membership has not been recognized upon checkin. The first two times I had to call customer service and straighten out the matter, including the additional points I missed out on by not being given the opportunity to spin the wheel. The frustrating part is I asked the office staff why some people where spinning the wheel and some where not, and surprisingly enough this did not prompt her to ask if I was an SPG member. I find this difficult to understand as I made my reservations online while signed into my SPG account... This is the ONE and ONLY hotel this has ever happened to me and for it to happen three times consecutive I have to believe it is not coincidence. I continue to stay at this hotel only because of it's proximity to my workplace. I still recommend people to stay here, but be aware that you need to watch that their staff are awarding you correctly. Also, the wall operated A/C unit would not cool the room sufficiently. I normally sleep comfortably at 73 degrees or less, this room was much warmer than 73. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looking forward to the results of renovation... Even with renovation going on there was very little noise. Looking forward to the upgraded fitness facility and refurbished rooms. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to usual Sheraton standards Two nights in a row my breakfast card wasn't picked up from my door overnight, neither was my Go Green card. The first day I went to the breakfast buffet, which was horrible, the second day I left the hotel for breakfast. Full trash cans outside the front door. Bathroom was ok but products were cheap looking. Horrendously loud AC unit. I normally stay at Sheraton but not Four Points. I'm not sure that I will again. The staff were nice and apologetic about breakfast, but two days in a row? Someone should have followed up.i checked out a day early so I could stay elsewhere. July 30, 2014
  • 2015-04-26T18:40:28.709-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_443, tr_443
  • loc_en_US, sid_1260, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>