Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael

  • 1010 Northgate Drive
  • San Rafael,
  • California
  • 94903
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 453 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by only one hiccup This was our second stay at your fine hotel and the only glich in the visit was when the air conditionder clicked off at around 5 AM. I was awakened by the lack of "white" noise and the sound of traffic on the freeway. We were in room 431 which has a nice view of the freeway but without the a/c fan it also comes with the freeway audio which at 5 AM is quite noticeable. I got up and attempted to restart the a/c but it had no power, it was completely dead. I unplugged and replugged it hoping that might reset it but to no avail. Finally at 5:30 it made a stange noise and the unit came back on. I told the desk clerk and she said hopfully that would be fixed when the remodel was completed. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff support needs addressing I stayed one night. The room was nice. Unfortunately, there was no sugar/creamer/stirrer packets. I called housekeeping 2 times with no answer.mmi called the front desk but no one ever came to to the room. Mi had to get dressed and walk the halls looking for housekeeping... I attended a seminar in the Marin I & II Rooms. The bathrooms ran out of toilet paper that I reported to the front desk. The next day the bathrooms ran out of soap...seriously, this is some basic stuff that does not speak well of your organization... :( July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old hotel This hotel is convenient to the San Francisco area and Napa Valley. It was an hour drive to Sonoma Valley, which was nice and scenic. We enjoyed using the hotel's grill to cookout. I don't like the 7000 starpoints per night that we used for this older hotel. It was not worth it. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable We have stayed with you before and chose this hotel because of our past experience. Our experience this time was almost as good as the last. The room was not quite up to our expectations: no refrigerator, not enough towels, Kleenex, or toilet tissue. Our room was not made up the second morning, and on the third morning we had to ask to have it made up at 2:30 in the afternoon. The pool was nice and the café was also nice, although breakfast was the same 3 days in a row. I think a room like this could have been priced a little lower. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff! I checked in near midnight and the front desk was very friendly and efficient. The bed was very comfortable and made for a great night's sleep. The view to the pool was great! Also I left my laptop in the room when I checked out and it was turned in and the hotel got it to me promptly by overnight carrier - thank you! July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by sorry ...the a/c could not be controlled except by yanking the plug from the wall. ...there was no soap or shampoo in the bath. which we did not notice when we checked in but not until 7am the next morning. we mentioned it when we were checking out but the clerk did not seem overly concerned. ...the breakfast was the same dull food as 10 million other hotel breakfasts. at least put in a starbucks who CARE about quality, unlike your contractor . July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Room was nice. Wish we had known about adjoining rooms prior to booking. AC was a little noisy and fan control had only two settings. Good location for our needs. Did not get to use breakfast vouchers as we were invited out for both of our mornings during our stay. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Day and night experience My stay from 6/26-6/28 was marvelous. Room great, staff courteous and friendly. My stay June 30-July 1 was horrible. Staff lost my reservation. Gave me a room with no fridge, remote didn't work, sink was cracked. A/C took 4 hours to cool the room. Desk man verged on nasty. Upon checkout next morning once again I found the desk staff friendly and courteous. July 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No water at front desk for 3 days It was quite upsetting when your front desk stopped giving out free water when the temperature hit 101 on Monday June 30 The bed I slept on was ready for replacement 6 months ago. Gave me a backache because the mattress sagged big time on the left side July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton, San Rafael I would caution travelers using AARP or AAA discounts. Your special room rate means that you will not be given a courtesy coupon for breakfast. The actual breakfast buffet was marginal and overpriced at $14.00 per person. This is disappointing for an establishment of this size and class. One would expect a higher quality buffet as a courtesy. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Great! Initial room was not clean, scratched and itched the whole first night...Second room had no alarm clock, one of the telephones did not work and the iron was broken...Water pressure in both rooms was poor at best. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay in San Rafael I've stayed here a number of times. I like the location, the value, the staff and the overall experience June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place near city My husband and I have to come to SF every couple of months for hospital tests. We enjoy the Sheraton's location and price. The pool is wonderful for us and the rooms are very comfortable. There is only one big drawback: the windows do not open! I have asked to have room with a sliding door and they are rarely available. You cannot ask for one in advance for some reason. I have asthma, so I need fresh air. We might have to go to another hotel I am sad to say. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent customer service! stayed here for a weekend with our wedding party and the staff was very hepful- from discounted rates to arranging meals, they were excellent. the rooms and amenities were nice, met our expectations. could use some nicer bathroom products. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Hotel I stayed there for a little over a week and enjoined my stay there. A little noisy to due to HWY101 nearby and the construction work in the hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Has its ups and downs When I first arrived, I was assigned a room which had its windows left open so that a huge ball of insects was hovering over the bed and the closet door was off its rails, rails that were completely misaligned to the point there was no way to put the closet door back on the rails. Then the moulding next to the closet fell off with a dull thump as I sat there looking at it. This felt a bit like the old TV series "Green Acres" where the entrance to the house was via the bedroom closet. I was waiting for Eddie Albert and Zsa Zsa Gabor (or a ruminating cow or two) to stick their heads through it and greet me. And I couldn't get the Green Acres theme music out of my head... However, Johnny, the night clerk at the front desk rose to the occasion and arranged not only for me to be moved the next day but also provided a week's worth of complimentary buffet breakfast coupons. Okay, I understand that sometimes there are ruts in the road of life but 4Points San Rafael stepped up to the plate and remedied the situation the best way it could. I wasn't thrilled but neither was I annoyed to the point I went ballistic. On the other hand, the kitchen needs a little stepping up to do where breakfast is concerned--those scrambled eggs at the buffet breakfast line invariably tasted like little yellow chunks of gravel. I was attending a conference at a nearby university and if a college cafeteria can beat a commercial café/restaurant at mass-produced scrambled eggs, then that café/restaurant had better improve immediately!!! Moreover, the water pressure in the room needs lots of work--no matter how high I turned the dial, the water coming out of the shower head was but a dribble. It took forever to take a shower. All in all, the (new) room was quiet (mostly) and I could get some sleep. But this place needs lots of work that even attentive and helpful staff cannot mitigate. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff The best I have ever experienced. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, comfortable stay I stayed for conference that was located in San Rafael. It was a quick 5-10 minute drive to there. The views were great outside the hotel and the staff was very nice and helpful. I did have breakfast one day at the restaurant downstairs and it was delicious. I would definitely use this location again if I had to stay out this direction. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Only one complaint. The air conditioning unit in the rooms was very noisy and constantly running. There was no way to turn off the fan coming out of the white units in the rooms. Even when the temperature reached the setting on the thermostat, the loud fan kept running. It was very annoying and made it difficult to sleep. I asked for a different room, which the staff was very gracious about giving me, but the noise was the same in both rooms. The staff was very helpful. June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Advice & Amenities We were not told until check-in that the hotel was undergoing some kind of repairs which involved loud air-hammering below our room. Although the noise was between 10:00 a.m. & 5:00 p.m., it was still very loud when we were in the room during that time span. The TV system in the entire hotel, we were told, does not offer The FOX News Channel. FYI, FOX is the most watched Cable Channel on TV according to all surveys. We depend upon it for the real news. We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times a year for about ten years since it is near our grandchildren, and, is a "SPG Hotel". This time, it was not up to standards even though the room rates were higher than ever before, BY FAR! $600.00 for 3 nights at this hotel was probably 50% more than in the past and with no breakfast included! Our SPG loyalty was not well-rewarded this time! P.S. The pillows are so huge, it's impossible to sleep on them without awaking with a stiff neck and headache! June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience Booked 3 nights and 2 rooms First night: Someone (Guest, house keeper or ? ) opened the room at one of the rooms at middle of the night. Front desk staffs provided various reasons at various time. Who knows what was going on Trying to change room in the morning and said no room available even we are SPG Platinum member Cancel the rest of the reservations and had to change to another hotels Front desk staff promised 5000 spg point compensation but nothing happened No refund for the balance of the stayed (prepaid)was given till we called the hotel a few days later June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is great It was very comfortable. It was great for our guest to be able to be at a hotel that was enjoyable. Great for our daughter's wedding. Wish we had more time to enjoy the hotel area. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by BIRTHDAY SURPRISE STAY ROOM SAFE INOPERABLE AND WAS NOT REPAIRED OR REPLACED - MECHANIC ON DUTY COULDN'T CORRECT DEFECT - HE TRIED QUITE HARD. A/C DID NOT WORK PROPERLY - REPORTED BUT NOTHING DONE TO CORRECT. MAID SERVICE TO REFRESH ROOM - LATE, BUT EVENTUALLY DONE AFTER 1:30PM. FRONT DESK AND RESTURANT SERVICE VERY GOOD. ALARM CLOCK COULD NOT BE SET FOR AM WAKEUP, ONLY PM June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and Great Service Great location, immediately adjacent to US 101, and convenient to shopping, restaurants, and services. A very welcoming front desk staff, excellent housekeeping, and nice facilities make this hotel top drawer. Superb outdoor pool. June 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sorry we stayed here Room was smelly and the carpet was dirty. Bathroom had ripped wallpaper. I was shocked that a Sheraton would be so dingy. Yuck!!! June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business owner The room was tired.. Need to repair rips in window drapes.. Bathroom smelled like vomit. To small of room for the money I spent. complimentary breakfast was just a normal buffet and staff was overwhemled with the morning rush. Drinks from the bar were expensive. One draft beer $7 .Can go across street and buy six pack for that same price. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't stay here Failed to deliver room service; poor air conditioning—room was hot at night; because steak house was closed menu was limited, low quality amenities, few and thin towels. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great It was comfortable, relaxing. We enjoyed it very much. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would Recommend this hotel Front Desk staff are friendly and accommodating. This hotel is close to everything you possibly need. Will definitely stay here again. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service I try to stay at Four Points whenever I go to the Bay Area for work or pleasure. Usually the staff is wonderful and I get the breakfast. This time was not so wonderful. I realize the hotel was very busy. I was stuck in a meeting downtown and had my wife and mother in law check in at 4:20 pm. The staff was very difficult and the rooms were not ready. We were eventually given a handicap room. When I mentioned my displeasure to the staff in the morning no one cared. The air conditioner is way too loud May 18, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:57:03.194-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_453, tr_453
  • loc_en_US, sid_1260, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>