Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 464 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was just what we needed The pool was great for my Granddaughter July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Best of times, worst of times First off, this hotel is nice and clean and has amazing personnel. The in-house restaurant is top-notch. They need to have small fridges and microwaves in the rooms, and they are working on that (right now more than half of the rooms are equipped). Good location, very convenient to SF, wine country, etc. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The GM went above and beyond The GM Rob Petersen helped us emmensely He made sure the wedding we had to get to @ 4pm was possible by making sure we could checkin early.He went out of his way to help us even though we never stayed there before.He returned our calls and called to confirm the early ckin 48hrs before.I don't know if we'll ever get to that area again but We will recommend The Four Points By Sheraton in San Rafael . The Professionalism by this GM (Rob Petersen) is an example of what GM's should be. Thanks again Rob You made our trip from Tuolumne County a success. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Stay Made Easy I was pleased with all aspects of my stay in San Rafael. The night manager was accommodating and answered all my questions. I would stay here again. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was acceptable Although the hotel looks great from the lobby, we were not overly impressed with the quality of the rooms. The staff was great and quite responsive to all requests, but the air conditioning worked sporadically, the carpet was quite dirty and the water pressure in the showers was subpar. I wasn't miserable by any means, but I wasn't overly impressed. For the nightly cost of this hotel, I was very unhappy with the conditions. I would have preferred to stay elsewhere for that price. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by So glad there is a hotel like this in Marin We stay here regularly since we love Marin and have a son in San Francisco. We love the heavenly beds, the great breakfast buffet, the convenience of no-fee parking, the free wireless and the friendly staff. We hope the management realizes the gem they have in this popular vacation spot and continues to upgrade the facilities. There are a few things that need attention to detail and we try to mention them to the staff as if this were our home away from home. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, clean property This property has proven to be a reliable choice whenever passing through Marin or when folks looking for a location between SF and the wineries. It can be a bit busy due to its proximity to the mall but convenient with eating options for those who opt for it. Staff is friendly and knowledgable and cleanliness is consistent. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location in Marin The hotel staff were awesome! Very friendly and accommodating. The location and the pool also gives it a very beautiful atmosphere- I love the clean rooms! July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement We have stayed at this hotel several times and have always been pleased with its features! Such a great location, beautiful patio & pool area, great restaurant, etc. This last time, however, was a disappointment. We had to call for additional towels everyday because there were only 3, or 2 or NONE left for our family of 4. One of the beds creaked with every slight move which made it difficult to sleep. And, 8:30 Monday morning we were woken up due to the hammering and banging noises from construction. Yes, we read the hotel's apology for the temporary disruption due to upgrading the fitness center but we would've chosen a different hotel or date for our weekend stay. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A decent hotel right on the 101 freeway Stayed here for four nights while attending a conference. Right on the 101 freeway and comfortable enough. Room was clean and looked to be in good shape. Did find that one of the dresser drawers wouldn't stay closed. Not sure if it was because the floor was sloping slightly or what, reaching to call that a complaint though. Had a small snafu one day where housekeeping didn't show up but they provided towel replacement and we were able to manage the slight inconvenience. Front desk staff is friendly as are all hotel personnel we encountered. It's not the Four Seasons, but generally a comfortable bed in this pleasant bay area community. NOTE: Hotel does offer 250 points/day if you opt NOT to have housekeeping tend your room. Just leave a little card on the door (or on the bed). Also, upon check-in you may spin a wheel at the check-in counter for bonus SPG points - up to 500 I think. A nice little perk July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference I was attending a conference at the hotel. The room was fine, if a little shabby. The air conditioner was quite loud and didn't really cool the room; however the weather was fair, so no real inconvenience. I appreciated the hand rails on the bath/shower. The bathroom was spacious. I was surprised that there was only bar soap and not shower gel as one of the amenities, but that's just fine, too. I would have liked to be able to use the pool before breakfast and still make it on time to my 10am conference, but eating before worked out. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by only one hiccup This was our second stay at your fine hotel and the only glich in the visit was when the air conditionder clicked off at around 5 AM. I was awakened by the lack of "white" noise and the sound of traffic on the freeway. We were in room 431 which has a nice view of the freeway but without the a/c fan it also comes with the freeway audio which at 5 AM is quite noticeable. I got up and attempted to restart the a/c but it had no power, it was completely dead. I unplugged and replugged it hoping that might reset it but to no avail. Finally at 5:30 it made a stange noise and the unit came back on. I told the desk clerk and she said hopfully that would be fixed when the remodel was completed. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff support needs addressing I stayed one night. The room was nice. Unfortunately, there was no sugar/creamer/stirrer packets. I called housekeeping 2 times with no answer.mmi called the front desk but no one ever came to to the room. Mi had to get dressed and walk the halls looking for housekeeping... I attended a seminar in the Marin I & II Rooms. The bathrooms ran out of toilet paper that I reported to the front desk. The next day the bathrooms ran out of soap...seriously, this is some basic stuff that does not speak well of your organization... :( July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old hotel This hotel is convenient to the San Francisco area and Napa Valley. It was an hour drive to Sonoma Valley, which was nice and scenic. We enjoyed using the hotel's grill to cookout. I don't like the 7000 starpoints per night that we used for this older hotel. It was not worth it. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable We have stayed with you before and chose this hotel because of our past experience. Our experience this time was almost as good as the last. The room was not quite up to our expectations: no refrigerator, not enough towels, Kleenex, or toilet tissue. Our room was not made up the second morning, and on the third morning we had to ask to have it made up at 2:30 in the afternoon. The pool was nice and the café was also nice, although breakfast was the same 3 days in a row. I think a room like this could have been priced a little lower. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff! I checked in near midnight and the front desk was very friendly and efficient. The bed was very comfortable and made for a great night's sleep. The view to the pool was great! Also I left my laptop in the room when I checked out and it was turned in and the hotel got it to me promptly by overnight carrier - thank you! July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by sorry ...the a/c could not be controlled except by yanking the plug from the wall. ...there was no soap or shampoo in the bath. which we did not notice when we checked in but not until 7am the next morning. we mentioned it when we were checking out but the clerk did not seem overly concerned. ...the breakfast was the same dull food as 10 million other hotel breakfasts. at least put in a starbucks who CARE about quality, unlike your contractor . July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Room was nice. Wish we had known about adjoining rooms prior to booking. AC was a little noisy and fan control had only two settings. Good location for our needs. Did not get to use breakfast vouchers as we were invited out for both of our mornings during our stay. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Day and night experience My stay from 6/26-6/28 was marvelous. Room great, staff courteous and friendly. My stay June 30-July 1 was horrible. Staff lost my reservation. Gave me a room with no fridge, remote didn't work, sink was cracked. A/C took 4 hours to cool the room. Desk man verged on nasty. Upon checkout next morning once again I found the desk staff friendly and courteous. July 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No water at front desk for 3 days It was quite upsetting when your front desk stopped giving out free water when the temperature hit 101 on Monday June 30 The bed I slept on was ready for replacement 6 months ago. Gave me a backache because the mattress sagged big time on the left side July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton, San Rafael I would caution travelers using AARP or AAA discounts. Your special room rate means that you will not be given a courtesy coupon for breakfast. The actual breakfast buffet was marginal and overpriced at $14.00 per person. This is disappointing for an establishment of this size and class. One would expect a higher quality buffet as a courtesy. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Great! Initial room was not clean, scratched and itched the whole first night...Second room had no alarm clock, one of the telephones did not work and the iron was broken...Water pressure in both rooms was poor at best. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay in San Rafael I've stayed here a number of times. I like the location, the value, the staff and the overall experience June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place near city My husband and I have to come to SF every couple of months for hospital tests. We enjoy the Sheraton's location and price. The pool is wonderful for us and the rooms are very comfortable. There is only one big drawback: the windows do not open! I have asked to have room with a sliding door and they are rarely available. You cannot ask for one in advance for some reason. I have asthma, so I need fresh air. We might have to go to another hotel I am sad to say. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent customer service! stayed here for a weekend with our wedding party and the staff was very hepful- from discounted rates to arranging meals, they were excellent. the rooms and amenities were nice, met our expectations. could use some nicer bathroom products. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Hotel I stayed there for a little over a week and enjoined my stay there. A little noisy to due to HWY101 nearby and the construction work in the hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Has its ups and downs When I first arrived, I was assigned a room which had its windows left open so that a huge ball of insects was hovering over the bed and the closet door was off its rails, rails that were completely misaligned to the point there was no way to put the closet door back on the rails. Then the moulding next to the closet fell off with a dull thump as I sat there looking at it. This felt a bit like the old TV series "Green Acres" where the entrance to the house was via the bedroom closet. I was waiting for Eddie Albert and Zsa Zsa Gabor (or a ruminating cow or two) to stick their heads through it and greet me. And I couldn't get the Green Acres theme music out of my head... However, Johnny, the night clerk at the front desk rose to the occasion and arranged not only for me to be moved the next day but also provided a week's worth of complimentary buffet breakfast coupons. Okay, I understand that sometimes there are ruts in the road of life but 4Points San Rafael stepped up to the plate and remedied the situation the best way it could. I wasn't thrilled but neither was I annoyed to the point I went ballistic. On the other hand, the kitchen needs a little stepping up to do where breakfast is concerned--those scrambled eggs at the buffet breakfast line invariably tasted like little yellow chunks of gravel. I was attending a conference at a nearby university and if a college cafeteria can beat a commercial café/restaurant at mass-produced scrambled eggs, then that café/restaurant had better improve immediately!!! Moreover, the water pressure in the room needs lots of work--no matter how high I turned the dial, the water coming out of the shower head was but a dribble. It took forever to take a shower. All in all, the (new) room was quiet (mostly) and I could get some sleep. But this place needs lots of work that even attentive and helpful staff cannot mitigate. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff The best I have ever experienced. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, comfortable stay I stayed for conference that was located in San Rafael. It was a quick 5-10 minute drive to there. The views were great outside the hotel and the staff was very nice and helpful. I did have breakfast one day at the restaurant downstairs and it was delicious. I would definitely use this location again if I had to stay out this direction. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Only one complaint. The air conditioning unit in the rooms was very noisy and constantly running. There was no way to turn off the fan coming out of the white units in the rooms. Even when the temperature reached the setting on the thermostat, the loud fan kept running. It was very annoying and made it difficult to sleep. I asked for a different room, which the staff was very gracious about giving me, but the noise was the same in both rooms. The staff was very helpful. June 18, 2014
  • 2016-07-28 T12:42:28.236-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_464, tr_464
  • loc_en_US, sid_1260, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>