Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael

  • 1010 Northgate Drive
  • San Rafael,
  • California
  • 94903
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 422 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton standards Beautiful location. However, both bedside lamps were in trouble. One was about to fall off the wall and the other had its lampshade taped together. The word "tacky" comes to mind. Not what I would expect from a Sheraton property. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will stay here again no doubt. Wonderful location, nice pool and hot tub. Rooms are very nice. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could improve The room seemed cramped compared to other Four Points I have stayed at. The desk had no office chair, so I could not spread out and do any work there; I had to sit in an arm chair with my notebook on my lap to do work. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. All Front Desk Staff and Dining Room Staff are Cheerful, Helpful. Rooms are spacious with comfortable beds. Complimentary Wi-Fi is always appreciated. Well-located and easy on/off freeway access. October 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here! The entire hotel has an odor to it. It may be the cleaning solution, but it is quite strong. The room chair looked like something from a college dorm room. It has seen better days. The restaurant was horrible. The hostess was nowhere to be found so we waited to be seated while waitresses would say "she must be coming right back." The buffet ran out of plates, bowls and food. The food that was there had flies on it. When I asked our waitress for some jelly, she replied that we should just wait until they refilled the empty jelly container on the buffet rather than put any effort into finding some. Coffee cups were never refilled. It was not a pleasant way to start a day. When we checked out the front desk manager was there. She listened to what we had to say and agreed that there were issues with the restaurant because of a lack of a manager. She offered us additional starwood points which we thanked her for, but which have never appeared in our account. We would never stay at this hotel again and we would be hesitant to stay at any Four Points hotel again although other Starwood brand hotels are wonderful~! October 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trashy hotel Carpets were dirty, curtain torn apart. Outside my room, pillows, covers and food leftovers were staying for hours before somebody took them. Very bad first impression. July 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice enough The staff were lovely and welcoming. Checked in late and I didn't need much but a place to sleep so not a lot of staff contact but the few I did encounter were very warm and welcoming. The room was average at best. A couple lights were burnt out. I had a couple things that I wanted to store in a refrigerator but there was none. The heater was part of a wall air conditioner and not very effective. Without a thermostat I had to either turn the heat on or off which meant getting up a few times in the night to adjust that. The room and the bathroom in particular were quite cold in the morning and never warmed up sufficiently to take a comfortable shower. I didn't use the tv, so not sure how that was. The decor was not only out of date but a little shabby. Things were clean and I felt sanitary, but the fixtures in the tub/shower were old and deteriorating. This would not be a hotel I would recommend to anyone wishing to have an extended stay and I would not likely visit it again when I could find comparable accommodations at a lower price. I wanted something more comfortable, more to the standards of other Starwood hotels. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but smelly Room was nice and clean. The free internet was easy to use. Free water is a nice perk. Only problem was the hallways smell like a nursing home. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Very comfortable stay. Staff is very friendly and accomodating. Lovely pool and pool area. Great place for breakfast. Well done all around. October 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One problem The only thing that bothered me were the towels. They were rough and almost crunchy. Use some Downey! Everything else was great! February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of Smiles I was satisfied and would stay again. Bed comfortable. Quiet and good nite sleep. Everybody with smiles and great attitudes. April 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by More like a motel than a hotel I expected better from a Starwood hotel. The staff was nice enough, but the two rooms we rented smelled like wet cat. My biggest issue with this hotel has been getting the deposit back. My reservations were fully prepaid using this SPG site. Upon checking in, they asked for a credit/debit card in the event we charged incidentals. No incidentals were charged, yet they have keep my deposit. They continue to tell me that it is for the second night for one room even though both rooms were fully prepaid on this SPG site. First, I will never use this site again to book rooms. Second, I now question the quality of the hotels in the SPG program. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway Highly recommend this property. Updated, clean and quiet. The staff was outstanding, friendly and professional. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I stay at this hotel regularly and every time I've had excellent customer service and great accommodations. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Place to Stay I really enjoy everything: how easy it is to check-in, room, pool area, breakfast. and ease of checking out. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Among the better FourPoints I usually stay in this hotel every 4-6 weeks. The staff are reliable and attentive. The rooms are quite comfortable, if compact (lighting is great). The poolside rooms are very quiet and the views of the coastal range from them unsurpassed. The internet ALWAYS works, the TV station selection is much better than that found at most Starwoods, the guest laundry room is superb. A high-end regional shopping center with a number of above average restaurants is within walking distance. Platinum recognition is the norm, even though there are no real suites or larger rooms. There are a few negatives: until recently, the breakfast buffet was among the best of any Starwood property. The chef made some truly wonderful thin crust breakfast pizzas, among other creative entrees. They seem to have disappeared. The buffet is now merely adequate. The restaurant staff are among the lesser competent employees of the property. The rooms facing the freeway should be avoided at all costs. Soundproofing is minimal and you are literally on the roadway. Furniture can be hit and miss: some rooms have ottomans, some do not. Actually finding the hotel is tricky, even with GPS....there is no signage to it. April 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant needs attention Restaurant has cold eggs in morning and burnt bacon n sausages,sometimes fresh bacon is raw,,,,pretty disgusting,,no cheese blitzes,,man in walker uses his bare hands to pick up sausage from cold bin,,where have his hands been?,,health hazard,,milk n juices are warm,,unhealthy to drink,,,,omelet chef like us have to toss dirty dishes from stack to find clean plate,,,need more bagels in morning n dannon yogurt please,,spoons for cereal often have oatmeal droppings,,,more bananas please too,, Rumored steak used to be better cut than now Servers are the best Carmen,,Wendy,,Ana,,Daniel,,Marcelo,,,front desk great,,Gina,,heather,,Michella,,,summer,, June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The shower sucks The worst shower ever. No room, shower head did not spray. Room was too small. Won't be back May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was very convenient to get to. Was vey pleased with the room. Did not have great lighting for putting on makeup. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price This was a nice hotel with awesome beds! The room/decor was dated and a little worn. I was disappointed there were no washcloths in the bathroom, but was too tired to bother asking for some to be sent. We had a great night's sleep on super comfortable beds and felt the price was quite fair. It was clean and comfortable. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel Intend to return in the future due to facility and friendly staff April 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by the problem with this hotel cleaningness the staff does not know how to clean the rooms. August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awsome service all employees really care to make us feel like home! April 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed The stay started out fine. The gentleman at the desk was nice, had a good sense of humor and he was efficient. But he was obviously frazzled. Then I got to my room. From the room across the hall there was buzzing - like an alarm clock. Once in the room I noticed there were feces in the toilet. OK - I flushed that away. there were a few towels missing - like someone had been there and used one or two of a set. There was garbage in the cans. I was hungry so I had asked at the desk about the food. He said it was fine but why was there no one in the restaurant. Everyone was sitting around the pool with takeout trays. I stopped by the desk to mention the buzzing - because it was still going on. He just looked at me as if to say - what do you want me to do about it. At this point I decided not to mention the room conditions which weren't horrible. I was only staying one night. And past experience has shown me that changing rooms is a lot of work - FOR ME! So I went out to get some take out. Came home and sat down to eat and watch tv. The chair was filthy - so I sat on the desk chair. And there was someone elses old take out and coffee cup under the ottoman. ewwwwww. The fitness center was a closet that they crammed three or four pieces of equipment in. Not conducive to working out. August 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy This hotel let's people scream around the pool into the night. If you want a pool party, this is a good hotel. If you want a good night sleep, not so good. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Management needs an upgrade I appreciate lots of things about Four Points San Rafael where I stay for 9 days at a time 4 to 6 times per year but there are some management issues that are annoying. Every time I stay, I request a microwave & fridge in my room & every time staff say they're not sure there are enough to go around. For a patron who stays there for 50 days or so per year, I would expect management to go & buy a $60 microwavee if necessary to be able to say, "Certainly, your needs will be met." I appreciate the free internet connection but the quality is substandard so that the connection is often lost & is too weak for Skype to be clear. The complimentary breakfast is a nice add-on but the scrambled eggs are nasty. The made-to-order-omelets are fabulous & I'd feel fed if I could have them daily instead of just on the weekends. The tea box is very frequently empty of basic English breakfast black tea & the staff report that it will be a few days until the next delivery. If necessary to keep guests served, it's a very short trip to the neighborhood Safeway. In the room, a small table & one or two chairs to go with it would be much more useful to me than the upholstered chair & could replace the desk chair. The new bedspreads look very fresh & lovely to me. The doors to the rooms slam unless one holds them as you close them. Bumpers or slower closing devices would be very respectful for all guests. April 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Going down.... I stay at this hotel a few times a month. It is clean, quiet, safe and near a great shopping center with every bank you could think of. The problem seems to be staff and management. Rooms are pretty much the same, but lately getting even a "deluxe" (renovated) room seems to be a chore for a platinum. The final straw was today when I asked for a 4pm check-out and was denied. The hotel is and was quite empty. I stayed til 4 anyway, working away, ready to leave if asked. No one ever came to the room. The restaurant used to be great and innovative. Today it struggles for mediocrity. Please get it together....you could be a great hotel for the North Bay. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A decent hotel right on the 101 freeway Stayed here for four nights while attending a conference. Right on the 101 freeway and comfortable enough. Room was clean and looked to be in good shape. Did find that one of the dresser drawers wouldn't stay closed. Not sure if it was because the floor was sloping slightly or what, reaching to call that a complaint though. Had a small snafu one day where housekeeping didn't show up but they provided towel replacement and we were able to manage the slight inconvenience. Front desk staff is friendly as are all hotel personnel we encountered. It's not the Four Seasons, but generally a comfortable bed in this pleasant bay area community. NOTE: Hotel does offer 250 points/day if you opt NOT to have housekeeping tend your room. Just leave a little card on the door (or on the bed). Also, upon check-in you may spin a wheel at the check-in counter for bonus SPG points - up to 500 I think. A nice little perk July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4th Visit, Disapointed We stayed 2 nights this time on our 4th visit to this property. 2nd visit as a Gold SPG member and for the 2nd time this was not acknowledged as it has been at other SPG properties. On this visit we had planned on visiting Muir Woods on Sat. morning and then coming back to the hotel to enjoy the pool for the afternoon. When we returned around 1pm, we looked out our window(which faced the pool) and there were 8 lounge chairs, all taken. We were very shocked at the lack of chairs available for a pool area and hotel of this size. It could hold at least 3 to 4 times that amount of seating, so we changed our plans and left the hotel for the Marin Headlands instead. This was the first time being placed in the North section of the building, it's in very poor condition. As stated by other reviews, the a/c units are horrible and very noisey. This was my first 2 night stay at thtis property, we alway's enjoy that 4 points places bottled water in the room as a comp. Could not beleive though that for the 2nd night, water was not replaced(a case of water costs penny's per bottle# glad we brought some with us. The pillow are bad, bad, bad, I don't know why all the hotels now are going to the feather#or artificial feather)type pillows, your head sinks so far into it that it's like your not even using a pillow. Overall, not the best 4 Points we have stayed at. Will we stay again? Probably, it's a great location for visiting the city and my sister near Santa Rosa as well as wine country. July 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Best of times, worst of times First off, this hotel is nice and clean and has amazing personnel. The in-house restaurant is top-notch. They need to have small fridges and microwaves in the rooms, and they are working on that (right now more than half of the rooms are equipped). Good location, very convenient to SF, wine country, etc. July 18, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>