Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 464 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Advice & Amenities We were not told until check-in that the hotel was undergoing some kind of repairs which involved loud air-hammering below our room. Although the noise was between 10:00 a.m. & 5:00 p.m., it was still very loud when we were in the room during that time span. The TV system in the entire hotel, we were told, does not offer The FOX News Channel. FYI, FOX is the most watched Cable Channel on TV according to all surveys. We depend upon it for the real news. We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times a year for about ten years since it is near our grandchildren, and, is a "SPG Hotel". This time, it was not up to standards even though the room rates were higher than ever before, BY FAR! $600.00 for 3 nights at this hotel was probably 50% more than in the past and with no breakfast included! Our SPG loyalty was not well-rewarded this time! P.S. The pillows are so huge, it's impossible to sleep on them without awaking with a stiff neck and headache! June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience Booked 3 nights and 2 rooms First night: Someone (Guest, house keeper or ? ) opened the room at one of the rooms at middle of the night. Front desk staffs provided various reasons at various time. Who knows what was going on Trying to change room in the morning and said no room available even we are SPG Platinum member Cancel the rest of the reservations and had to change to another hotels Front desk staff promised 5000 spg point compensation but nothing happened No refund for the balance of the stayed (prepaid)was given till we called the hotel a few days later June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is great It was very comfortable. It was great for our guest to be able to be at a hotel that was enjoyable. Great for our daughter's wedding. Wish we had more time to enjoy the hotel area. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by BIRTHDAY SURPRISE STAY ROOM SAFE INOPERABLE AND WAS NOT REPAIRED OR REPLACED - MECHANIC ON DUTY COULDN'T CORRECT DEFECT - HE TRIED QUITE HARD. A/C DID NOT WORK PROPERLY - REPORTED BUT NOTHING DONE TO CORRECT. MAID SERVICE TO REFRESH ROOM - LATE, BUT EVENTUALLY DONE AFTER 1:30PM. FRONT DESK AND RESTURANT SERVICE VERY GOOD. ALARM CLOCK COULD NOT BE SET FOR AM WAKEUP, ONLY PM June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and Great Service Great location, immediately adjacent to US 101, and convenient to shopping, restaurants, and services. A very welcoming front desk staff, excellent housekeeping, and nice facilities make this hotel top drawer. Superb outdoor pool. June 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sorry we stayed here Room was smelly and the carpet was dirty. Bathroom had ripped wallpaper. I was shocked that a Sheraton would be so dingy. Yuck!!! June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business owner The room was tired.. Need to repair rips in window drapes.. Bathroom smelled like vomit. To small of room for the money I spent. complimentary breakfast was just a normal buffet and staff was overwhemled with the morning rush. Drinks from the bar were expensive. One draft beer $7 .Can go across street and buy six pack for that same price. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't stay here Failed to deliver room service; poor air conditioning—room was hot at night; because steak house was closed menu was limited, low quality amenities, few and thin towels. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great It was comfortable, relaxing. We enjoyed it very much. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would Recommend this hotel Front Desk staff are friendly and accommodating. This hotel is close to everything you possibly need. Will definitely stay here again. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service I try to stay at Four Points whenever I go to the Bay Area for work or pleasure. Usually the staff is wonderful and I get the breakfast. This time was not so wonderful. I realize the hotel was very busy. I was stuck in a meeting downtown and had my wife and mother in law check in at 4:20 pm. The staff was very difficult and the rooms were not ready. We were eventually given a handicap room. When I mentioned my displeasure to the staff in the morning no one cared. The air conditioner is way too loud May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was comfortable & I felt safe. Arrived Tuesday PM & check-out Thurs. noon. Used soap, shampoo,condition on Tuesday night. No new soap, shampoo, condition was placed on Wed--still same. Why not receive new soap, shampoo,condition daily. Other hotels give new supplies daily. Otherwise, all else was good. May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent and courteous staff The staff was always courteous, responsive and helpful. The air conditioner in the room was too noisy and when it turned on at night, it continually woke me up. It was difficult to sleep through the night. The one meeting room (Napa II) on Wednesday was so hot with no air circulation that it made one feel ill. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The fastest Internet I have seen Nice staff, beautiful location and great pool. The internet speed is better than any other hotel I have seen in the past 2 years. May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by smoke There was smoking in numerous rooms. The no smoking policy for the property needs to be verbalized to each person when they check in. It also needs to be more visible in each room. One small sign high on the wall near the sprinkler is not sufficient. I had to move rooms due to smoke. Also, AC/Heat unit was not working in room 406. Many things seem not kept up in general in the rooms, disappointing to me. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff and great location We enjoyed staying at the Four Points Sheraton. The location was great for the wine country and for going into the city of San Francisco. The pool, hot tub, and outdoor fireplace made the stay even more relaxing. One thing I would change is being able to get a snack after 10 pm to sit outside by the fireplace. April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not a happy camper I hate review/surveys. I asked for a hard copy - but your computers were off line when I checked in and also when I checked out soooo I am simply trying to get a copy of my billing - but cannot find the download button. stupid nickname requirements April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and staff hotel was excellently located to explore san Francisco, marin county and Sonoma county. We used it as a home base to explore these areas and also enjoyed our time locally at the hotel. It was quite comfortable with friendly staff, Leena at front desk was great on check in, and nice wall with restaurants across street, I would suggest that the hotel improve the fitness center which needs more space and equipment April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good price for the comfort The staff are very responsive, the price is affordable, the rooms are clean and quiet. I would recommend it to anyone staying in the Marin country area if you're visiting San Rafael. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experince Overall great stay.The staff were very friendly and helpful. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Higher spg points lower service Now you have to spend 7000 points instead of 3000 spg points. Earliar you used to get breakfast for gold members, now you do not. The points have doubled but there is nothing that has improved. Ordered an omellete with veg no peppers, took 30 min and got with peppers. The wait staff are overworked and don't seem to care. Had a trainee check us in. No acknowledgement of gold membership or any incentives asked. The phone in the room did not work. Have come for last ten years, this was the worst stay. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a good deal anymore Now you have to spend 7000 points instead of 3000 spg points. Earliar you used to get breakfast for gold members, now you do not. The points have doubled but there is nothing that has improved. Ordered an omellete with veg no peppers, took 30 min and got with peppers. The wait staff are overworked and don't seem to care. Had a trainee check us in. No acknowledgement of gold membership or any incentives asked. The phone in the room did not work. Have come for last ten years, this was the worst stay. April 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Subpar SPG stay I live nearby and have stayed here before during a neighborhood electrical blackout. Since my kids are on Spring Break, I recommended that my wife check in for the day and drop the kids in the pool, while she enjoy some cocktails and snacks. Well, No Food or Drink at this hotel until 5:00! How could you have an enjoyable pool, acknowledge that many families are on holiday, also be hosting conferences, and not have a food and beverage person available??? I'm sure one of the unoccupied front desk people could have grabbed a beer from the bar and perhaps carried a couple of sodas and guacamole from the kitchen...With that said, we're not expecting to go back. Other than that, our room was comfortable. It had a fridge and microwave, although there was someone else's baby food in the fridge when we arrived. Also, we were awakened at 6:45 to hear a family arguing, and then from 7:00-8:00 listening to all sorts of people conversing right outside our door...at least it felt that way. They may have been downstairs, at the pool or in the lobby. It was not very quiet. April 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by april 24 stay i have stayed in this hotel numerous times and been satisfied. this time my room #328 was noisy both from the pool at night and from the lack of insulation between rooms. i understand the issues with facing the pool, which i requested, but i will remember to ask for an upgraded room next time as the noise from the rooms around me and the hallway were totally annoying. also maid service disturbing me at 8:30. i will remember to put the sign on my door next time, if there is one. April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A couple of things to mention. I left a note on the sink in the bathroom everyday indicating that the shower did not work. It was never fixed. The ice maker on my floor never worked while I was there. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mid week stay First your staff is great, friendly and responsive. The rooms were comfortable, shower had red mold on the ceiling. There were a large number of families and tourists making it extremely noisy, hey ravaged the breakfast area making it hard to get food and a little peace. I am a father of 6 so I understand children but this was adults. I would not call this a business travel friendly hotel. April 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some TLC I had no issues with the staff. They were friendly and responsive. The room was never cleaned very well. Dirty cups and garbage were never removed. The bathroom from above overflowed and poured into my bathroom. The ceiling shows that issue that need attention. I seldom had wash clothes. Some days I had a new towel some days not. So in general the place needs some attention. April 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs help Room reeked of disinfectant. Shower did not drain. Room was extremely noisy due to proximity to highway. Carpet had hills. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Castaneda stay Our stay was fine. Our room (#139) was okay while my Mother-in-law's room (#130) was much nicer with the view and extra room. One thing that concerned me was that the gal at reception had my room # wrong when I needed her to make me another key (my husband went for a walk with both room keys)... I had to tell her repeatedly that I was in room #139 - she indicated some other room... I had to show her my empty key envelope that indicated our room as #139... Further, our shower faucet worked at +- 50%... I am not complaining - merely sharing my thoughts. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room review I have stayed here in the past and it was fine. Maybe I just got an older room- not sure but it definitely needs some TLC for $140/night. The bathroom smelled like old urine smell and the carpet looked worn and dirty. The bed and bedding were fine. There was a filthy dusty placard card holder stuck in the lower shelf of the bedside table. The drain for the bathtub was all rusty and pulled out of the tub drain and lying on the corner of the bathtub. Just not what I would expect for a Sheraton. March 24, 2014
  • 2016-08-26 T11:31:56.960-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_464, tr_464
  • loc_en_US, sid_1260, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 next>>