Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael

  • 1010 Northgate Drive
  • San Rafael,
  • California
  • 94903
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 430 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel is needs a total rennovation! Checkin time was supposed to be 3:30pm but we didn't get in until 3:30. When we got into the room we had a crib (which we never requested). There was a piece of hair on the toilet, the aircondition was loud, popcorn ceiing, textured walls painted light brown and dark blue, and everything look rundown. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Great The 1st room I got the TV didn't work and the 2nd room the key card didn't work. 3 trips to the front desk was more than I wanted. The whole facility seemed be from the 80's with jagged hallways etc. Overall not worth $150 a night. August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed and would not recommend Good location for the North Bay Area, but the hotel was very dated. The rooms require renovation/updates. Staff was very friendly and helpful. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place near city My husband and I have to come to SF every couple of months for hospital tests. We enjoy the Sheraton's location and price. The pool is wonderful for us and the rooms are very comfortable. There is only one big drawback: the windows do not open! I have asked to have room with a sliding door and they are rarely available. You cannot ask for one in advance for some reason. I have asthma, so I need fresh air. We might have to go to another hotel I am sad to say. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok hotel Property general areas are nice; sems they've done some upgrading in the pool area; though the rooms could use updating and if you're stuck in one of the rooms facing the highway the traffic noise may be a barrier in getting a good night sleep. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A decent hotel right on the 101 freeway Stayed here for four nights while attending a conference. Right on the 101 freeway and comfortable enough. Room was clean and looked to be in good shape. Did find that one of the dresser drawers wouldn't stay closed. Not sure if it was because the floor was sloping slightly or what, reaching to call that a complaint though. Had a small snafu one day where housekeeping didn't show up but they provided towel replacement and we were able to manage the slight inconvenience. Front desk staff is friendly as are all hotel personnel we encountered. It's not the Four Seasons, but generally a comfortable bed in this pleasant bay area community. NOTE: Hotel does offer 250 points/day if you opt NOT to have housekeeping tend your room. Just leave a little card on the door (or on the bed). Also, upon check-in you may spin a wheel at the check-in counter for bonus SPG points - up to 500 I think. A nice little perk July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised by visit Arrived at 4:30 and no room was available. Later we found out bedding had blood stains on it! It took approximately 40 minutes to get clean bedding. AC was loud. Very disappointed in our stay. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine except for ambient music Twice in the past I mentioned that the loud rock music played in the dining area was intrusive and annoying. It could be heard walking through the halls, when what i would have liked, especially on Christmas morning, was something mellow, soothing and relaxing. I can't understand how somebody could choose something so out of sync with the lovely setting. Fortunately, the sweet hostess on Xmas morning turned the music down so low I couldn't hear it while we ate breakfast. Frankly, I will look for a different hotel next year. December 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service I try to stay at Four Points whenever I go to the Bay Area for work or pleasure. Usually the staff is wonderful and I get the breakfast. This time was not so wonderful. I realize the hotel was very busy. I was stuck in a meeting downtown and had my wife and mother in law check in at 4:20 pm. The staff was very difficult and the rooms were not ready. We were eventually given a handicap room. When I mentioned my displeasure to the staff in the morning no one cared. The air conditioner is way too loud May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home away from Home I recently stayed at the Four Points in San Rafael while my husband was at Kaiser Hospital. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and understanding of my situation. I felt very safe and comfortable at the hotel. This was my fourth stay and will stay again if the situation arises. July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience I stayed in the San Rafael Four Points room 152. It room was exceptionally noisy, a lot of mechanical noise an not just the air conditioning. The worst thing however was what was laughingly called a shower. The water barely came out at a dribble. When I checked out next morning, after what was one of the worst nights sleep i have ever had in a hotel, I mentioned my experience with room noise and a very substandard shower and the response was basically "Oh ok". Very disappointed in what i thought was a quality brand. March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good this time. This stay was very nice, because I had a quiet room. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price This was a nice hotel with awesome beds! The room/decor was dated and a little worn. I was disappointed there were no washcloths in the bathroom, but was too tired to bother asking for some to be sent. We had a great night's sleep on super comfortable beds and felt the price was quite fair. It was clean and comfortable. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to start of Bike ride Very good accommodations. Nice touch for pool side happy hour. Very friendly and helpful staff. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Opportunities for improvement For the rate for the room, I was not impressed. Here's why. There are some easy fixes for a lot of these issues. - We asked for a quiet room and received the room across from the ice machine and next to the elevators. - The over three foot pile of dirty towels sat across the hall from our room all weekend. - There are dark water and mildew stains on the ceiling from previous water issues with gaps in the finish of the ceiling. - No coffee was left for us for the in-room coffee machine - we had to go down in the morning to ask for some. - After an hour of no available towels at the pool we went to the front desk to request this - about 30 minutes later they finally brought some. The dirty towels at the pool are left overflowing - I'd recommend a larger bin to hold them to keep things looking more tidy. - No way to order breakfast or lunch at the restaurant at 11am on a Sunday - we were given directions to a nearby Starbucks. - Housekeeping knocked on the door several times around 9:30am and 10am while we were still sleeping and then yelled back that we should put the sign out - we would have but there was no sign available for us to put out on the door. Please ensure each room has a do not disturb sign. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Only one complaint. The air conditioning unit in the rooms was very noisy and constantly running. There was no way to turn off the fan coming out of the white units in the rooms. Even when the temperature reached the setting on the thermostat, the loud fan kept running. It was very annoying and made it difficult to sleep. I asked for a different room, which the staff was very gracious about giving me, but the noise was the same in both rooms. The staff was very helpful. June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a good deal anymore Now you have to spend 7000 points instead of 3000 spg points. Earliar you used to get breakfast for gold members, now you do not. The points have doubled but there is nothing that has improved. Ordered an omellete with veg no peppers, took 30 min and got with peppers. The wait staff are overworked and don't seem to care. Had a trainee check us in. No acknowledgement of gold membership or any incentives asked. The phone in the room did not work. Have come for last ten years, this was the worst stay. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Higher spg points lower service Now you have to spend 7000 points instead of 3000 spg points. Earliar you used to get breakfast for gold members, now you do not. The points have doubled but there is nothing that has improved. Ordered an omellete with veg no peppers, took 30 min and got with peppers. The wait staff are overworked and don't seem to care. Had a trainee check us in. No acknowledgement of gold membership or any incentives asked. The phone in the room did not work. Have come for last ten years, this was the worst stay. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is remodel from an old hotel. Noises air conditioner, poor sound proof. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looking forward to the results of renovation... Even with renovation going on there was very little noise. Looking forward to the upgraded fitness facility and refurbished rooms. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, clean property This property has proven to be a reliable choice whenever passing through Marin or when folks looking for a location between SF and the wineries. It can be a bit busy due to its proximity to the mall but convenient with eating options for those who opt for it. Staff is friendly and knowledgable and cleanliness is consistent. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Best of times, worst of times First off, this hotel is nice and clean and has amazing personnel. The in-house restaurant is top-notch. They need to have small fridges and microwaves in the rooms, and they are working on that (right now more than half of the rooms are equipped). Good location, very convenient to SF, wine country, etc. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just one thing We had several families staying at the hotel and the breakfast wait staff decided to repeatedly "merge" the number of complimentary breakfast coupons in order to arrive at eight people. With eight people, they then charged a mandatory 20% tip. I don't know why they did this without asking if I was responsible for everyone who came into that area of the dining room? I also think a mandatory tip of anything about 10% for a buffet is unwarranted...especially since one of the days they opened 20 minutes late. April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room review I have stayed here in the past and it was fine. Maybe I just got an older room- not sure but it definitely needs some TLC for $140/night. The bathroom smelled like old urine smell and the carpet looked worn and dirty. The bed and bedding were fine. There was a filthy dusty placard card holder stuck in the lower shelf of the bedside table. The drain for the bathtub was all rusty and pulled out of the tub drain and lying on the corner of the bathtub. Just not what I would expect for a Sheraton. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but the GYM sucks First of all, the hotel is nice. Clean room, convenient and quiet location, and nice view. I liked the hotel until I woke up in the morning and went to the GYM. The equipment are very limited, which I could understand; however, surprisingly the only Treadmill was so dirty up and down. I wanted to wipe it before using it, only finding that the wipe-distributor was out of order and no wipes available. The two-level stand, which is supposed to hold water and towels, is also empty. I ran for 20 minutes(usually 40 minutes), sweaty and thirsty, without a water and towel to use, decided that it'd be wise to stop there. Luckily before I left and I was stretching, a lady came in with towels and water. So I did leave a bit more happier. Bottom line: the hotel is nice if you don't need the GYM. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Day and night experience My stay from 6/26-6/28 was marvelous. Room great, staff courteous and friendly. My stay June 30-July 1 was horrible. Staff lost my reservation. Gave me a room with no fridge, remote didn't work, sink was cracked. A/C took 4 hours to cool the room. Desk man verged on nasty. Upon checkout next morning once again I found the desk staff friendly and courteous. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable But In Need of an Update Rooms are nice, what you'd expect for a Sheraton Four Points, good linens and equioment, but carpets, walls, and drapes really need an update. Lots of frayed and stained spots and nicks in the walls. Also the highway side is a bit of a noise issue, I had to move from the exterior to the interior overlooking the pool, which was fine. Breakfast and dinner were quite good, staff was friendly, easy parking and good location for central Marin. A remodel will go a long way to improving your ratings. June 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by april 24 stay i have stayed in this hotel numerous times and been satisfied. this time my room #328 was noisy both from the pool at night and from the lack of insulation between rooms. i understand the issues with facing the pool, which i requested, but i will remember to ask for an upgraded room next time as the noise from the rooms around me and the hallway were totally annoying. also maid service disturbing me at 8:30. i will remember to put the sign on my door next time, if there is one. April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Request I believe I have had a refrigerator in my room at this hotel before. I checked in and was disappointed to find that there was no frig. I called the front desk and spoke to Omar. He said they could put one in my room. Waited an hour and then wanted to retire so went to the desk and asked that it be delivered tomorrow (Christmas) while I was out. Came back from a nice family day and no frig. I did not bother to ask again. However, I did need a frig due to the holiday. And borrowed a cooler. December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel I stayed at this hotel for a conference and the accommodation were adequate and met my expectations. I stayed on the 4th floor and I believe the carpet had just been cleaned because there was a very musty smell and no one addressed it. Also the ac was one that hung out the side of the building but it did it's job with cooling down the room. The pool area is very pretty and the staff is incredibly friendly. It also had a gorgeous view and the location was incredibly close to entertainment. April 5, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>