Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael

  • 1010 Northgate Drive
  • San Rafael,
  • California
  • 94903
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 438 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Great Service!! This was our second stay at this hotel and both times we have been very pleased with both the service and the room quality, as well as the amenities. We had slow drainage in our shower and within the hour we that we reported it, there was a serviceman at our door who immediately tended to the concern. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet is DELICIOUS - much better than the average "complimentary breakfast" you receive in most hotels. Highly Recommend this hotel. August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review of Sheraton Four Points There is a feeling at this hotel of oldness, tiredness. I met the manager when arriving and she was very energetic, helpful and direct. But, overall, it appeared the carpet needed cleaning, there was painting that needed to be done. There was just an overall feeling that this is a tired hotel. The elevators and rooms are very far from the lobby. There was traffic outside my room related to the hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by april 24 stay i have stayed in this hotel numerous times and been satisfied. this time my room #328 was noisy both from the pool at night and from the lack of insulation between rooms. i understand the issues with facing the pool, which i requested, but i will remember to ask for an upgraded room next time as the noise from the rooms around me and the hallway were totally annoying. also maid service disturbing me at 8:30. i will remember to put the sign on my door next time, if there is one. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood standards I was not greeted as a gold guest. I was given a room without a fridge or safe on a non Starwood Preferred Guest floor. When I mentioned this i.e. that the second floor was not a SPG preferred floor Liz pretended that she did not understand or that Starwood Preferred floors did not exist in that hotel. Then she gave me two keys both of which had not been activated, so I had to take my four bags back to reception to get the 'keys' activated. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place near city My husband and I have to come to SF every couple of months for hospital tests. We enjoy the Sheraton's location and price. The pool is wonderful for us and the rooms are very comfortable. There is only one big drawback: the windows do not open! I have asked to have room with a sliding door and they are rarely available. You cannot ask for one in advance for some reason. I have asthma, so I need fresh air. We might have to go to another hotel I am sad to say. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Location for Marin Civic Center Concert Conveniently located near Civic Center, shopping and eating. My mom and daughter travelled from Sacramento and Fremont to attend an evening event at the Civic Center. We were delighted with the location, friendliness of the all the staff we came in contact with. Parking was free and plentiful. The negatives were that the the air conditioner was too loud and the restaurant wasn't open for Mother's Day breakfast. These were minor when compared to our overall experience though. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Sheraton Hotel I travel frequently and have stayed at a variety of hotels and this Sheraton is definitely on my Stay Again list. The Sheraton brand hotels are a great quality alternative to the higher end hotels and even included breakfasts with my stay. And the best part........plenty of BACON! :-) This is a great hotel just North of Downtown San Rafael with great staff and comfortable beds. All the things you need without the high price! July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice enough Very nice staff. Solid restaurant. Convenient location. Clean comfortable room. Refrigerator in room, Safeway, Walgreens, and small places to eat across the street. Free wifi. Nice pool and outdoor lounge. Wednesday night receptions on the patio. Obvious the staff tries. Only downside is sliding doors on closets never seem to work quite right. And ironing board pads hare 50/50. Get an even numbered room, if possible. All in all, a good place for a business traveler August 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice staff, but hotel not maintained First, let me say the staff was friendly and helpful, providing referrals for nearby restaurants, and shuttles. I needed to be moved as my room smelled funny and the window had to be pryed open. The jacuzzi was luke warm and the pool needed cleaning. The rooms were satisfactory, but some deep cleaning needs to happen in the bathroom, tile areas. This property needs some TLC. Only putting this review in, hoping this will help this well-located hotel get some attention. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Only one complaint. The air conditioning unit in the rooms was very noisy and constantly running. There was no way to turn off the fan coming out of the white units in the rooms. Even when the temperature reached the setting on the thermostat, the loud fan kept running. It was very annoying and made it difficult to sleep. I asked for a different room, which the staff was very gracious about giving me, but the noise was the same in both rooms. The staff was very helpful. June 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disapointed We stayed at the Four Points Sheraton for 3 days in 2nd week in Dec 2013 and 3 days in the last week in Dec 2013. We had a broken window the first night. They moved us the next day. No hot water the next morning. Then the toilet could not flush. The staff was helpful and took care of us. We were there for two eye surgery's. They said I would receive 3000 points to my SPG. It never happened. I got no points for staying there 3 different occasions? Can't work with SPG? January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway Thanks to Evelyn and Rachel for a good welcome and smooth check-in process upon our arrival. Special mention to Kim from the Restaurant Bar who proactively helped out the main dining area to assist with the ordering and serving our food during our dinner. Keep up the good work. And on another note, I'm not sure how it can be fixed but upon entrance in the assigned room, there's a musty smell that eventually went away after we turned on the heater for some air. FYI. February 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by An Awful Night We were in room 206, across from a large building which contained some sort of generator, which turned on and off all night. It went on every 20 minutes and roared for about 5 minutes each time. Unfortunately, we didn't notice it until we went to bed and turned off our heater, which also made a lot of noise. At that point, it was too late to change rooms. I eventually gave up trying to sleep and read all night. Why anyone would be given that room is a mystery to me. December 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by sorry ...the a/c could not be controlled except by yanking the plug from the wall. ...there was no soap or shampoo in the bath. which we did not notice when we checked in but not until 7am the next morning. we mentioned it when we were checking out but the clerk did not seem overly concerned. ...the breakfast was the same dull food as 10 million other hotel breakfasts. at least put in a starbucks who CARE about quality, unlike your contractor . July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room and location I wanted to see the SF Giants play but did not want to go into San Francisco with a vehicle. Staying at the San Rafael Sheraton was perfect. Took a cab to the ferry terminal and a ride on the ferry over to AT&T ball park. Great pool, hot tub and bar. Breakfast was nice and I was able to leave my motorcycle gear checked at the hotel desk until I returned from the game later during the day. Planning to stay there again in August with a group of 26 Harley Owners. April 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Our room had a lot of noise and sounds that seemed to come from the ventilation system. I'd hear laughter and voices, open the front door and there'd be no one. We also had "mechanical" noises - like coming from the boiler room - all night long. We were in room 349. September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Par We were disappointed in this Sheraton. We had a long trek to our room. Walking through miles of corridors from the parking lot was not fun each time we left and came back. The room itself was a bit shoddy and tatty. It did not feel luxurious in any way. Our view was the back end of the pool maintenance area. Not the pool itself, oh no. This was not a relaxing place to stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by What Happened? I've stayed here a few times and its been fine. However this last time was a different experience. I arrived late and went straight to bed. In the morning I discovered the toilet hadn't been properly cleaned. There was fresh shampoo however there were no bars of soap. I didn't have time to wait so just used shampoo. I turned on the tv as I was getting ready only to see a blank screen. Evidently there was a connection problem. Front desk staff were polite. December 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed We stayed at this hotel last year and had no issues but this time was very disappointed. Called in and put a hold on our prepaid room for quiet location and hotel later gave our room away, putting us by elevator in unclean room. Later moved us to noisy side of hotel. Sheets are old and stained, bed creaks and not the quality we would expect from Sheraton. Time to update the sheets! Hotel did try to make amends but was too late. Did not sleep well. February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs attention The staff was attentive, friendly and very nice. That was the only motivation for staying. The hotel seems beat up and uncared for. The room felt like paint was used to brighten it up but it felt like it was covering something up. The lobby is very nice pleasant and relaxing and the dining feels out dated and cheap and no more life to it. Pool areas was very nice and comfortable. Just modernizing the lobby and pool does not make it less depressing. March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Overall..but We were satisfied with our stay but disappointed there was no microwave or continental breakfast that other less expensive hotels offer. We had to go out and buy breakfast every morning. We had a 2 queen room but it felt cramped. Our beds were awesome. The pool is set up nice so that it had enough furniture and trees surrounding it to make it private. Very comfy lounge chairs. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Left Feeling Disappointed This was my second time staying at this hotel with my family. We didn't use the facilities and we were out most of the day so we expected at the very least a good night's rest. Although the beds were comfortable, there were a few things that left us disappointed. The heater wasn't plugged in so I had to plug it in. We had 2 bottles of conditioner and no shampoo which we didn't realize until we were already in the shower. The second night we returned to the room and noticed a strong smoke smell. I called the front desk and was informed that someone had smoked in the next room and they had to clean it out. Apparently, the smoke fumes had gone through that room's bathroom vents into our bathroom. We were only offered an air freshner. I'm most disappointed that no one thought to check our room for residual smoke. This was poor quality control. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient for our needs The smoke free environment is important, the dining facilities were not in our situation. When we went down to have breakfast on Thanksgiving morning the place was jammed so we went to the Bagel Place cafe across the road. We found a spider in our bed after we got up and out of the bed. Could be because the accessible room that we had is not being used too much? We do not know whether that is true or not and we didn't report it to the management. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll be back! We're from Ottawa Canada, and this is our fourth time here in the past five years. The Four Points Sheraton San Rafael puts us in an optimal location for day trips to San Francisco, Napa, Sonoma, and the Pacific Coast. The staff are friendly, efficient, and accommodating. They often went beyond our expectations to make our stay enjoyable. We especially want to thank the hotel staff for allowing us to stay and finish watching the 49ers game! October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Third Time's The Charm! This was my third stay, my hubby's first. The location is excellent for a stay over between our hometown and Bay Area Airports three hours away. This time, however, we just had a romantic weekend (complete with walk-to mall shopping, SPG late check-out, poolside relaxation and a quick Sunday am trip to Reality SF). This Four Points is in a class of its own in the San Francisco area. Drive out of your way to enjoy all it has to commend it! May 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Week-end desk attendants They were inexperienced and unable to help with basic questions. Always friendly and cooperative - just did not seem well trained. They should have access to printed materials on local eateries - shopping and groceries. We were there 24 hrs before realizing there was a shopping center within walking distance. Also Office Center needs some up grades! Should have food available from morning until 10:00 without having to call room service. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay We highly recommend this hotel. At first we were a little concerned about some of the reviews, and now we do not understand why there were negative reviews at all. This is a very fine hotel with excellent and clean rooms. Our front desk person, Leena, was professional and very helpful. The breakfast buffet is plentiful, and overall this is a very nice hotel. We completely recommend and will stay there when we return to the Bay Area. March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nurse People slam room doors,,very disturbing if you are sleeping Only 2 luggage carts for this big hotel Should be more or bell captain who will make sure every guest has luggage cart at check in or check out ,,that would make things more pleasurable Rooms should have bathrobes always Mohammed is the best font desk person He is very courteous, polite and professional Dining staff,,Carmen,,Daniel,,Anna,,Maria,,Wendy ,,Carlos n Jose are best December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I may have been a jerk I didnt remember my name had to be on the resv (spg in wifes name) to get into the room, so i was annoyed, tipped each clerk working $10 each to fix the karma...overall this hotel is so cheap for what you get, other than great service, wifi free, good tv's with decent channels and some hi def...I apologize again for being obnoxious to the staff, but I always tip, btw make sure and tip housekeeping every day please, they rely on that! May 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is ok Housekeeping has loud voices in halls,,loud cells and walkie talkies in halls ,,banging doors and knocks on doors when do not disturb sign on doorknob,,with America's cup coming,,very unacceptable,,,vendors in lobby makes it hard for you to move your own luggage cart thru lobby traffic,, Dining staff,,,Carmen,,Daniel,,Wendy,,Maria,,and office staff Mohammed superiorly superb,,very best reason to stay here..omellettes are beac,,yeah February 25, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>