Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael

  • 1010 Northgate Drive
  • San Rafael,
  • California
  • 94903
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 437 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service I try to stay at Four Points whenever I go to the Bay Area for work or pleasure. Usually the staff is wonderful and I get the breakfast. This time was not so wonderful. I realize the hotel was very busy. I was stuck in a meeting downtown and had my wife and mother in law check in at 4:20 pm. The staff was very difficult and the rooms were not ready. We were eventually given a handicap room. When I mentioned my displeasure to the staff in the morning no one cared. The air conditioner is way too loud May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a good deal anymore Now you have to spend 7000 points instead of 3000 spg points. Earliar you used to get breakfast for gold members, now you do not. The points have doubled but there is nothing that has improved. Ordered an omellete with veg no peppers, took 30 min and got with peppers. The wait staff are overworked and don't seem to care. Had a trainee check us in. No acknowledgement of gold membership or any incentives asked. The phone in the room did not work. Have come for last ten years, this was the worst stay. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Higher spg points lower service Now you have to spend 7000 points instead of 3000 spg points. Earliar you used to get breakfast for gold members, now you do not. The points have doubled but there is nothing that has improved. Ordered an omellete with veg no peppers, took 30 min and got with peppers. The wait staff are overworked and don't seem to care. Had a trainee check us in. No acknowledgement of gold membership or any incentives asked. The phone in the room did not work. Have come for last ten years, this was the worst stay. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just one thing We had several families staying at the hotel and the breakfast wait staff decided to repeatedly "merge" the number of complimentary breakfast coupons in order to arrive at eight people. With eight people, they then charged a mandatory 20% tip. I don't know why they did this without asking if I was responsible for everyone who came into that area of the dining room? I also think a mandatory tip of anything about 10% for a buffet is unwarranted...especially since one of the days they opened 20 minutes late. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by business travel ok - but family GEM I didn't realize there were so many outside amenities! the fireplace pool and BBQ would make this the perfect gathering place for family and friends. Great location to city and Marin activities. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place near city My husband and I have to come to SF every couple of months for hospital tests. We enjoy the Sheraton's location and price. The pool is wonderful for us and the rooms are very comfortable. There is only one big drawback: the windows do not open! I have asked to have room with a sliding door and they are rarely available. You cannot ask for one in advance for some reason. I have asthma, so I need fresh air. We might have to go to another hotel I am sad to say. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by sorry ...the a/c could not be controlled except by yanking the plug from the wall. ...there was no soap or shampoo in the bath. which we did not notice when we checked in but not until 7am the next morning. we mentioned it when we were checking out but the clerk did not seem overly concerned. ...the breakfast was the same dull food as 10 million other hotel breakfasts. at least put in a starbucks who CARE about quality, unlike your contractor . July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but the GYM sucks First of all, the hotel is nice. Clean room, convenient and quiet location, and nice view. I liked the hotel until I woke up in the morning and went to the GYM. The equipment are very limited, which I could understand; however, surprisingly the only Treadmill was so dirty up and down. I wanted to wipe it before using it, only finding that the wipe-distributor was out of order and no wipes available. The two-level stand, which is supposed to hold water and towels, is also empty. I ran for 20 minutes(usually 40 minutes), sweaty and thirsty, without a water and towel to use, decided that it'd be wise to stop there. Luckily before I left and I was stretching, a lady came in with towels and water. So I did leave a bit more happier. Bottom line: the hotel is nice if you don't need the GYM. August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need work Restaurant is very good. Rooms need work., August 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement The carpets were stained. The ac would not turn off at night. The food was mostly overcooked and deforsted stuff..Asked for a digital clock six times till they got it from another room…Not enough staff... August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room review I have stayed here in the past and it was fine. Maybe I just got an older room- not sure but it definitely needs some TLC for $140/night. The bathroom smelled like old urine smell and the carpet looked worn and dirty. The bed and bedding were fine. There was a filthy dusty placard card holder stuck in the lower shelf of the bedside table. The drain for the bathtub was all rusty and pulled out of the tub drain and lying on the corner of the bathtub. Just not what I would expect for a Sheraton. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable But In Need of an Update Rooms are nice, what you'd expect for a Sheraton Four Points, good linens and equioment, but carpets, walls, and drapes really need an update. Lots of frayed and stained spots and nicks in the walls. Also the highway side is a bit of a noise issue, I had to move from the exterior to the interior overlooking the pool, which was fine. Breakfast and dinner were quite good, staff was friendly, easy parking and good location for central Marin. A remodel will go a long way to improving your ratings. June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Only one complaint. The air conditioning unit in the rooms was very noisy and constantly running. There was no way to turn off the fan coming out of the white units in the rooms. Even when the temperature reached the setting on the thermostat, the loud fan kept running. It was very annoying and made it difficult to sleep. I asked for a different room, which the staff was very gracious about giving me, but the noise was the same in both rooms. The staff was very helpful. June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Request I believe I have had a refrigerator in my room at this hotel before. I checked in and was disappointed to find that there was no frig. I called the front desk and spoke to Omar. He said they could put one in my room. Waited an hour and then wanted to retire so went to the desk and asked that it be delivered tomorrow (Christmas) while I was out. Came back from a nice family day and no frig. I did not bother to ask again. However, I did need a frig due to the holiday. And borrowed a cooler. December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel I stayed at this hotel for a conference and the accommodation were adequate and met my expectations. I stayed on the 4th floor and I believe the carpet had just been cleaned because there was a very musty smell and no one addressed it. Also the ac was one that hung out the side of the building but it did it's job with cooling down the room. The pool area is very pretty and the staff is incredibly friendly. It also had a gorgeous view and the location was incredibly close to entertainment. April 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by april 24 stay i have stayed in this hotel numerous times and been satisfied. this time my room #328 was noisy both from the pool at night and from the lack of insulation between rooms. i understand the issues with facing the pool, which i requested, but i will remember to ask for an upgraded room next time as the noise from the rooms around me and the hallway were totally annoying. also maid service disturbing me at 8:30. i will remember to put the sign on my door next time, if there is one. April 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Insufficient attention to key issues The hotel is nice enough, but the rooms are too warm and the air conditioning is too weak. The room did not cool until 5 am. The clock radio did not work -no alarm. The bed is comfortable; the pillows are not unless you love large, very soft ones. The main gripe is the restaurant that served almost inedible overcooked, dry salmon and totally unchewable pancetta (pork cubes actually) with the kale. It was accompanied by gluey mashed potatoes. For the price it was inexcusably badly done. June 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too many errors Promised breakfast. No coupons/vouchers given. Had to take breakfast to go, not enough time to eat after arguing vouchers. Hostess gave me one small plastic container "to take some fruit with me" even though there was a full spread of HOT breakfast. And, I was charged twice for the room. Expensive mind you. The bed was not that comfortable July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A decent hotel right on the 101 freeway Stayed here for four nights while attending a conference. Right on the 101 freeway and comfortable enough. Room was clean and looked to be in good shape. Did find that one of the dresser drawers wouldn't stay closed. Not sure if it was because the floor was sloping slightly or what, reaching to call that a complaint though. Had a small snafu one day where housekeeping didn't show up but they provided towel replacement and we were able to manage the slight inconvenience. Front desk staff is friendly as are all hotel personnel we encountered. It's not the Four Seasons, but generally a comfortable bed in this pleasant bay area community. NOTE: Hotel does offer 250 points/day if you opt NOT to have housekeeping tend your room. Just leave a little card on the door (or on the bed). Also, upon check-in you may spin a wheel at the check-in counter for bonus SPG points - up to 500 I think. A nice little perk July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Great Service!! This was our second stay at this hotel and both times we have been very pleased with both the service and the room quality, as well as the amenities. We had slow drainage in our shower and within the hour we that we reported it, there was a serviceman at our door who immediately tended to the concern. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet is DELICIOUS - much better than the average "complimentary breakfast" you receive in most hotels. Highly Recommend this hotel. August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice calm retreat Quiet place for relaxation August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by surprised by Sheration I just felt this hotel was substandard compared to other Sheraton's I've stayed. The beds were not comfortable, cob webs on the ceilings. The breakfast was nice but the food could have been hotter. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Location for Marin Civic Center Concert Conveniently located near Civic Center, shopping and eating. My mom and daughter travelled from Sacramento and Fremont to attend an evening event at the Civic Center. We were delighted with the location, friendliness of the all the staff we came in contact with. Parking was free and plentiful. The negatives were that the the air conditioner was too loud and the restaurant wasn't open for Mother's Day breakfast. These were minor when compared to our overall experience though. May 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel is needs a total rennovation! Checkin time was supposed to be 3:30pm but we didn't get in until 3:30. When we got into the room we had a crib (which we never requested). There was a piece of hair on the toilet, the aircondition was loud, popcorn ceiing, textured walls painted light brown and dark blue, and everything look rundown. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice enough Very nice staff. Solid restaurant. Convenient location. Clean comfortable room. Refrigerator in room, Safeway, Walgreens, and small places to eat across the street. Free wifi. Nice pool and outdoor lounge. Wednesday night receptions on the patio. Obvious the staff tries. Only downside is sliding doors on closets never seem to work quite right. And ironing board pads hare 50/50. Get an even numbered room, if possible. All in all, a good place for a business traveler August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway Thanks to Evelyn and Rachel for a good welcome and smooth check-in process upon our arrival. Special mention to Kim from the Restaurant Bar who proactively helped out the main dining area to assist with the ordering and serving our food during our dinner. Keep up the good work. And on another note, I'm not sure how it can be fixed but upon entrance in the assigned room, there's a musty smell that eventually went away after we turned on the heater for some air. FYI. February 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disapointed We stayed at the Four Points Sheraton for 3 days in 2nd week in Dec 2013 and 3 days in the last week in Dec 2013. We had a broken window the first night. They moved us the next day. No hot water the next morning. Then the toilet could not flush. The staff was helpful and took care of us. We were there for two eye surgery's. They said I would receive 3000 points to my SPG. It never happened. I got no points for staying there 3 different occasions? Can't work with SPG? January 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice staff, but hotel not maintained First, let me say the staff was friendly and helpful, providing referrals for nearby restaurants, and shuttles. I needed to be moved as my room smelled funny and the window had to be pryed open. The jacuzzi was luke warm and the pool needed cleaning. The rooms were satisfactory, but some deep cleaning needs to happen in the bathroom, tile areas. This property needs some TLC. Only putting this review in, hoping this will help this well-located hotel get some attention. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG in Marin This is the ony SPG hotel in Marin. The hotel is in San Rafael. Four floors, pool/hottub, restaurant, work out facility. My only disappointment was the parking lot was not tidy. Trash, empty bottles. Gave a sleasy feel to resort. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by An Awful Night We were in room 206, across from a large building which contained some sort of generator, which turned on and off all night. It went on every 20 minutes and roared for about 5 minutes each time. Unfortunately, we didn't notice it until we went to bed and turned off our heater, which also made a lot of noise. At that point, it was too late to change rooms. I eventually gave up trying to sleep and read all night. Why anyone would be given that room is a mystery to me. December 19, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>