Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael

  • 1010 Northgate Drive
  • San Rafael,
  • California
  • 94903
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Energetic, attentive staff My room was spacious and had everything I needed. I find the bedding very difficult to open, with the numerous layers. I loved the choices of pillows! There were many folks around the pool. I had to ask each day for the beach towels to be replenished. When I mentioned the whirlpool was not working, a maintenance man came immediately to reprogram it. The breakfast buffet is excellent!! thank you! August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gym is awful To start, this is the only 4 points I've ever stayed at. We dropped in on a road trip from San Diego to Seattle via Hwy 101. The location just north of San Francisco was great. The hotel is clean and tidy, the beds were very comfortable. We requested two connecting rooms with queen beds, turned out that they didn't have that available, but they gave us one room with two queen beds connected to another room with a king bed and they brought in a roll-in. The room was ready when we got there, and my small children slept well. Everything was great until I woke up early to work out. Most of the Starwood properties I've stayed at have had really impressive hotel gyms, this location did not even have an elipitcal machine. There was also no weight machine. There was a treadmill, stair climber and recumbent bicycle along with 3 pairs of small dumbells and two filthy yoga mats. Big Disappointment. August 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some improvement The room was nice, the free water was an excellent benefit and the front desk staff was very friendly. The bar management needs work - lst day of our stay they couldn't open after 5 (awaiting bar manager to bring keys), 2nd day bartender was so engaged talking to friend at bar she left us & others to wait. Maid service did not replenish anything in coffee service nor cups for water. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations after reading other reviews Pros 1. Great location north of San Francisco, with good and close access to both Napa and Sonoma valleys. There is a strip mall across the street with places to eat , get coffee, eat breakfast and get ice cream(location, location, location) 2. Room decor 3. Great rates currently. Good value. 4. Good and easy parking 5. Great beds 6. Sufficient electrical plugs/ good lighting in room 7. Quiet 8. Fast internet connection Cons 1. Insufficient staff available during check in times. When we checked in, there was only one staff member available. We wanted to ask questions about the area but were turned off by the long lines. This evening by contrast there was a second person. 2. Through the wall air conditioners that were not connected to a thermostat. They run mostly continuously and are noisy. Would be nicer if they would be modified to run off a wall mounted thermostat. 3. Poor water pressure in shower. August 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by staring at a blank wall i was at this hotel for four days. my room had no fridge or microwave. my view (for four days) was of a wall. it didn't seem that the hotel was full-which is the only reason this room should be booked-but this is what they gave me. it felt like a time-out room. i had hoped for an external view, which is what my res said. what a disappointing stay. and that buffett should be free at this price. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a good all-around stay while this hotel is not a W or a luxury spot, it has everything you need. Staff-members were always available, and they do go out of their way to be helpful. The room we received was not as comfortable as was with previous visits, as we were on the 1st level, and we had heavy-footed oersons which they were not at all light on their feet and that did interupt our ability to rest. The bed was not as new as with other rooms we had stayed in previously. Opt for the 4th floor, as views are better and you will have better rest with no one stomping around over you head. The rooms have free internet, as well as coffee/tea, bottled water, and toiletries are also complimentary. There is a bar/restaurant, which we had nice bottled beer and appetizers, and they also have room service and buffet breakfast which we were offered but did not try. They have a pool, which is an added plus, and free/easy parking. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient and affordable We have family in Novato and this hotel was convenient right off Highway 101 and close to them. It is affordable compared to San Francisco downtown rates and still a easy 30-45 minutes to San Francisco Airport. It also has a Walgreens, Safeway and other shops located across the street. It also has a heated outdoor pool and fire pit. NICE! September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doing better I stayed here in June or July and had a room that lacked a chair for the work desk, but this time the room was set up properly, and I had plenty of room to spread out and do some work. The bed was comfortable and the television was a nice HD big screen. The breakfast buffet was very good and affordable. I had to ask for Gold SPG recognition at check-in to get any member benefits, though. August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs emergency readiness class Transformer blew a few miles away and caused a 3 hr. blackout for several miles. Hotel did not have flashlights for guests, their radios did not work and they did not offer food, drink or much info. No hot water or TV signal until the next morning. I know the outage was not their fault, but for a $100+/night room, I think they could have offered more for the inconvience. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel met my needs From the buffet breakfast, refrig in room,good cleaning staff..all my needs were met. November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One major problem We were booked into a lovely room with a king size bed, overlooking the pool. However, the night before we left there was a large party in the next room, probably a meeting room, with loud Mexican music, yelling, and singing until 3:00 A.M. Since we had to leave early, I didn't have time to look up the manager for a total room credit. Comfortable bed...no sleep. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Four Points This hotel is as nice if not better than many Sheraton Hotels. Easy location to get on and off Hwy. Rooms, lobby, bar, restaurant all nice looking and clean. Great prices offered for the room and breakfast is usually included. I have family members stay when visiting from out of town and never had any complaint. Front desk never busy and they are always helpful. April 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gold Preferred New staff at reception did not put us into a preferred room. Didn't mention anything about bonus points, had to tell them to just apply to our stay. Was told that the hotel was almost booked out, weddings and a conference. I made my reservation a month before my stay, only to get a standard room. This is the second time that this has happened within two months. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would definetly stay here again This is a great place to stay when visiting San Francisco. It is only 15-20 mins from SF and the temperature is 25-30 degrees warmer than SF (57 degrees crossing the GG bridge and 87 degrees when we arrived at hotel). This is a great hotel. The only thing I can complain about is the restaraunt food (evening menu). It is hit or miss depending on what you order. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Sevice This is our 2nd time at this hotel & have future stays already booked. The staff here here is happy, smiling, polite, attentive & just make you feel welcome. They give excellent service. Kudos to you for having such a great staff. Everything isn't always perfect, BUT the way you are treated here makes this a GREAT place to stay! August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Neighbors Big bummer to get woken by a group that wants to start the party at 7:30am. Ear plugs and pounding on the adjoining door didn't even do the trick. Not hotel's fault, but i left tired and irritable. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Greay Staff, Great Stay!! My wife and I recently celerbated our anniversary with a stay at the Four Points San Rafael and had a great stay at this well located hotel. It's the best place for touring Wine Country and San Francisco. There was some initial confusion on reservations, but the staff there was great and quickly recovered and made sure we had an excellent experience. May 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is not Sheraton standard How can my rooms undone twice in two consecutive days of my stay? I reported both incidents to the receptions. She apologized and gave me 1 free night. November 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good thing it was only for one night As a SPG member I have come to expect more from my hotel chain of choice. However this particular hotel was below standard. The room was in desperate need of TLC. On the positive side the bed was comfortable. So if you don't need frills or modern decor. This hotel might be fine for you. In the future I will not stay at a Four Points. August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 February 2013 Visit Very nice place for a visit. Great location, great people and willing to please. We love the location to SF and N CA. Coffee is great treat in the morning. Food in restaurant was good but on the pricey side Only issue is heating and cooling in the room (106), but we found a way to be comfortable. Thank you for contributing to a great overall stay! February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress-free experience This is one of the nicest Four Points hotels I have stayed at. Even though I was here on business, the large inner courtyard with pool would be ideal for a family. It's located right between San Francisco and wine country, so it's easy to visit both places. Tons of free guest parking and the check-in/check-out staff was very helpful and pleasant. May 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except for AC which is being replaced My room was lovely. The staff was delightful. But it was hot on the third floor and the noisy air conditioner was not cooling the room. I've been told by the staff that all room air conditioners will be replaced by July, the next time I'm coming. But if you don't like hot, I'd recommend the ground floor in the meantime which is much cooler. May 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location - facility is showing age. Hotel itself is fine but it's age is unmistakable. The moment I entered the room there was that musty odor of cigarette smoke that has permeated the carpet and walls. Fortunately the main room area was fine so it was just in the entry-way. Need to find a way to completely eliminate that! September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by average....to say the least... the front desk was consistently understaffed. the conference room was not comfortable or nicely decorated (chairs were VERY uncomfortable; stage, drapes, etc. were not appealing to look at). my room was a little dirty - tray of shampoo, etc. had toothpaste on it from previous guest; ottoman was stained; remote didn't work well, etc. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room 346 - Good hotel overall My one and only complaint is that the king size mattress was uneven, I sank lower in it on one side of the bed than on the other or in the center. It should probably be replaced. All the pillows were too soft for me, so I asked for and got a firmer one. Also, as I entered the room, the light immediately to my right was burned out. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place, good location We had a great stay in San Rafael, the hotel was close to where we needed to be, clean and quiet. The only thing I would reccomend is on the King Bed the bottom sheet and mattress pad need to fit better, the sheet came untucked the the mattress pad was a bit lumpy after the sheet was free, otherwise a great and comfortable place. December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Much Better Than Last Time Last time I stayed there a few months ago, the service was terrible. The service has vastly improved. The manager was very solicitous and wanted to make sure my stay was uneventful. This stay was one of the best I've had in the four years I have been coming to this hotel. The fitness center really needs a makeover and expansion. December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location. I made my reservation on the Internet and then found a much cheaper rate so I called the hotel and asked if I could get the cheaper rate. Gina was very nice and explained to me that since I bought it on the Internet I could not. I said how about a free breakfast. She said, " sure we can do that". I told her I was disabled and that it was hard for me to make it down to the morning buffet and could I get the free breakfast in the room. She said, " of course that's no problem". I said are you sure? " yes, that no problem at all". I get to the hotel and yes it is a problem! No free breakfast in the room! It's not a huge deal but I hate being promised something and then getting there and someone else doesn't do it! I have stayed at this hotel so many times you think they could follow through on what an employee says even if she may have made a mistake. It was her mistake and it's just a breakfast! Poor customer service by tue night Manager that particular evening! March 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to improve Per reports of my father, who was the one staying after I recommended him to do so, his room neighbors where engaging in loud altercations one of the nights. My father complaint about it with the receptionist without any positive outcome. I would just recommend to improve the attention to guest complaints. Thanks. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great choice Stayed here few nights while touring the environment (SF and Napa). Great place to stay, pool is a great bonus. Excellent staff. October 25, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>