Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael

  • 1010 Northgate Drive
  • San Rafael,
  • California
  • 94903
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 457 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't Send Your Out of Town Guests I was attending a week long seminar near this location and this hotel was on their list of places to stay near by. I arrived over the weekend to settle in and noticed that the hotel looks like it has not been well maintained in general. It had a tired and old look. When I first arrived in my room, my in room safe did not work - battery low - flashed when I tried to create a password. So, I called the front desk - it rang over and over, with no answer. So, I called housekeeping - same result - no answer. I gave up and did not use the in room safe. When I returned to my room after the first day, I discovered that while they appeared to have cleaned the room, replaced the towels, they did not take out the trash. I have never stayed at a hotel of any quality where the trash was not removed. They did take the trash day 2, but never emptied the recycling bin beside the trash during my entire week stay. I noticed that the water from the tap had a slight odor and by Wednesday night, it smelled like rotten eggs. Thursday morning I was walking toward the elevator and one of the other guests yelled "look out' and pointed to the ceiling in front of the elevator. There was water dripping from the ceiling from one of the light fixtures. By the time I had returned from breakfast, someone had placed an ice bucket from one of the rooms on the floor in front of the elevator to catch the water. There was no staff in sight. I was very uncomfortable leaving any of my property at the hotel that day while I attended the seminar. During my stay, I initially went to the gym, but stopped because it appeared that the staff was not cleaning the room. They did not replace towels, clean equipment and provide replacements for bottled water. The remote control for the television was missing. Day two at the gym, a fellow traveller who was waiting to use the only treadmill went to the front desk for help in locating the remote control and was told that it was somewhere in the room. They declined to send anyone to locate. The volume on the TV was too loud and it was uncomfortable to use the room. Failed miserably to meet minimum expectations. My reservation included the breakfast buffet. If it had not, I would not have paid for food there. While the staff was very friendly, the food was not the quality you would expect at a Sheraton. I ate at the buffet 5 days and the food quality was inconsistent and either mediocre or bad. I notice in the evening that few people ate in the restaurant for dinner. This location needs a major intervention from someone above the level of the on site manager. There are no circumstances under which I would return to this Sheraton location and this stay has definitely influenced my opinion of the brand. March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location A good, welcoming place to stay when in San Rafael March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant place during difficult time I've used the Four Points for my last 3 visits because the rooms are comfortable and the facilities are nice. This time I was down visiting my parents who had some medical problems. My plans changed several times and they were very accomdating in adding days to my stay. I wanted to specifically thank the bartender who works on Monday and Tuesday(Hamooz?) she was very friendly and I found her demeanor and conversation very comforting during a difficult time. My only regret is that I didn't figure out the "Go Green" room cleaning program until late in my stay because I never had that particular door hanger on my door until the housekeepers gave me a new one with the 3 days left on my stay. But I plan on staying there many times over the next few years. March 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel could be better Breakfast buffet has bad taste from cold eggs,,cereal taste stale or containers almost empty, ,yogurt in open bowls health hazard from guests coughing and putting fingers in yogurt, should be in individual containers,,should have omelette station on week ends,,often not enough of toast or bagels and bananas are either green or rotten spoiled for guests to eat and become ill March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable I love the customer service February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable stay After reading some reviews of the hotel, we were slightly concerned about staying there. When we arrived, I could not believe the bad reviews. The front desk staff was helpful, met our requests with a smile and was very friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. Our only complaint is the pillows smelled like stale cigarettes or something. Definitely will stay here again when in the area. February 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed We stayed at this hotel last year and had no issues but this time was very disappointed. Called in and put a hold on our prepaid room for quiet location and hotel later gave our room away, putting us by elevator in unclean room. Later moved us to noisy side of hotel. Sheets are old and stained, bed creaks and not the quality we would expect from Sheraton. Time to update the sheets! Hotel did try to make amends but was too late. Did not sleep well. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home This is a place that we can always visit and use for our staycation. Kudos to the team leader for this branch for having a team members that know how to provide good customer service experience. And to Rachel for your assistance, thank you. Keep up the good work. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway Thanks to Evelyn and Rachel for a good welcome and smooth check-in process upon our arrival. Special mention to Kim from the Restaurant Bar who proactively helped out the main dining area to assist with the ordering and serving our food during our dinner. Keep up the good work. And on another note, I'm not sure how it can be fixed but upon entrance in the assigned room, there's a musty smell that eventually went away after we turned on the heater for some air. FYI. February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Left Feeling Disappointed This was my second time staying at this hotel with my family. We didn't use the facilities and we were out most of the day so we expected at the very least a good night's rest. Although the beds were comfortable, there were a few things that left us disappointed. The heater wasn't plugged in so I had to plug it in. We had 2 bottles of conditioner and no shampoo which we didn't realize until we were already in the shower. The second night we returned to the room and noticed a strong smoke smell. I called the front desk and was informed that someone had smoked in the next room and they had to clean it out. Apparently, the smoke fumes had gone through that room's bathroom vents into our bathroom. We were only offered an air freshner. I'm most disappointed that no one thought to check our room for residual smoke. This was poor quality control. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Romantic Getaway My bf and I always have a good time here. Good value. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Fantastic view This is an awesome hotel and very cozy. The staff are really friendly. Check out the bar and look for Kim - she is amazing and friendly. The restaurant was closed at the night we came in and she single handed the entire floor. The breakfast food is amazing too! February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very accommodating staff staff was very accommodating, room met all of our expectations, parking was great January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Arriving after 10 hours of travelling, I just wanted to go to bed! The front desk couldn't find my reservation! Apparently I had mistakenly made the reservation at the wrong Four Points Sheraton in my haste to get all my travelling plans put together. The front desk identified the problem, cancelled my incorrect reservation and got me into my room quickly. That room was a bit noisy for me, and I called down to change it, which they did immediately and with a smile. The staff was great, service was perfect, and the breakfast buffet was quite good. Coffee in the room was surprisingly good. The bed was VERY comfortable. I used the exercise room. It is small with an elliptical, a treadmill and a bike, but it was just what I needed. Evelyn was the manager on duty when I was there and she was there morning and night. She was truly professional and incredibly helpful, especially when I arrived. I would absolutely recommend this hotel. I had a very good experience and will stay there every time that I visit my friends in San Rafael! January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disapointed We stayed at the Four Points Sheraton for 3 days in 2nd week in Dec 2013 and 3 days in the last week in Dec 2013. We had a broken window the first night. They moved us the next day. No hot water the next morning. Then the toilet could not flush. The staff was helpful and took care of us. We were there for two eye surgery's. They said I would receive 3000 points to my SPG. It never happened. I got no points for staying there 3 different occasions? Can't work with SPG? January 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, don't have high service expectations Great location and parking facilities. Easy access to several tourist attractions in the area. Buffet breakfast was nice but terribly monotonous - had the same menu everyday! Housekeeping decided to skip servicing our room for 33% of the time during our stay. Attitude of staff serving at breakfast tables ranged from fantastic and politely sarcastic to rushed and chaotic. The hotel has a no pets policy (excluding guide dogs) but there were dogs barking away in our neighbors room and that ruined our last night, service express was quite helpless in the situation and at first did not quite believe us. Overall stay - satisfactory if considered as a budget hotel. But if considered as a SPG property - service was rather disappointing. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort and friendliness Staff was great lobby looked amazing! December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by normally I rate higher for Starwood Perhaps an exception to the rule but we had no hot water for a day as the boiler went down and when we called to ask they said Oh it had been down a long time . I know s... happens but I think they could have done more to keep us apprised of the situation or offered to move us to another SPG hotel. Other than that lovely place and would stay there again as how often can a boiler really go out :) December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent location needs a revamp Hotel was in a very convenient spot. Unfortunately the room seemed dirty. There were many stains on the sheets and the towels which is never attractive. Parking was easy and free and the rooms are accessible. Just a minor revamp of this hotel would make it an ideal choice. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Welcoming staff and hospitable. restaurant staff is very efficient and helpful. Excellent service there. December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place for the price Overall good facility, warm inviting lobby, capable and friendly staff. Extremely comfortable beds and bedding! The hallways and lighting leave something to be desired and the light level in the rooms, especially around the workspace, is way too inadequate. December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine except for ambient music Twice in the past I mentioned that the loud rock music played in the dining area was intrusive and annoying. It could be heard walking through the halls, when what i would have liked, especially on Christmas morning, was something mellow, soothing and relaxing. I can't understand how somebody could choose something so out of sync with the lovely setting. Fortunately, the sweet hostess on Xmas morning turned the music down so low I couldn't hear it while we ate breakfast. Frankly, I will look for a different hotel next year. December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by best library and more enjoyed my stay everything was done to make it very comfortable December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad to come back to this hotel Feel very safe here, cared for and it is always very clean. December 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice staff I am in the Bay Area several times a month. Whenever I have to spend the night I stay at your hotel. The people behind the desk are wonderful The AC in the rooms are loud though December 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What Happened? I've stayed here a few times and its been fine. However this last time was a different experience. I arrived late and went straight to bed. In the morning I discovered the toilet hadn't been properly cleaned. There was fresh shampoo however there were no bars of soap. I didn't have time to wait so just used shampoo. I turned on the tv as I was getting ready only to see a blank screen. Evidently there was a connection problem. Front desk staff were polite. December 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by An Awful Night We were in room 206, across from a large building which contained some sort of generator, which turned on and off all night. It went on every 20 minutes and roared for about 5 minutes each time. Unfortunately, we didn't notice it until we went to bed and turned off our heater, which also made a lot of noise. At that point, it was too late to change rooms. I eventually gave up trying to sleep and read all night. Why anyone would be given that room is a mystery to me. December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice & convenient If you have a need to stay in Marin county this is a great place. Good location, nice features. Friendly staff. Would recommend,to my friends December 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need updating. Room smelled stinky The lights and tv were unplugged when we entered the room. Both lights beside the bed were not working. The room smelled stinky like cat urine. The hot tub was out of order yet not note was place anywhere to let guests know. I even called to inquire about the hours of the hot tub and they never mentioned it wasn't working. December 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a facelift Hotel is nicely situated, staff is friendly but the hotel is in desperate need of a face lift. Beds are comfortable, however, that's about all that can be said. The carpets are stained, the drapery has holes, closet doors jambs and list goes on. The breakfast buffet cost $12 and not worth the price. The gym ... much improvement needed there too. December 16, 2013
  • 2015-11-29 T07:52:40.526-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_457, tr_457
  • loc_en_US, sid_1260, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>