Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael

  • 1010 Northgate Drive
  • San Rafael,
  • California
  • 94903
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 399 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The fastest Internet I have seen Nice staff, beautiful location and great pool. The internet speed is better than any other hotel I have seen in the past 2 years. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and staff hotel was excellently located to explore san Francisco, marin county and Sonoma county. We used it as a home base to explore these areas and also enjoyed our time locally at the hotel. It was quite comfortable with friendly staff, Leena at front desk was great on check in, and nice wall with restaurants across street, I would suggest that the hotel improve the fitness center which needs more space and equipment April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant place during difficult time I've used the Four Points for my last 3 visits because the rooms are comfortable and the facilities are nice. This time I was down visiting my parents who had some medical problems. My plans changed several times and they were very accomdating in adding days to my stay. I wanted to specifically thank the bartender who works on Monday and Tuesday(Hamooz?) she was very friendly and I found her demeanor and conversation very comforting during a difficult time. My only regret is that I didn't figure out the "Go Green" room cleaning program until late in my stay because I never had that particular door hanger on my door until the housekeepers gave me a new one with the 3 days left on my stay. But I plan on staying there many times over the next few years. March 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience I stayed in the San Rafael Four Points room 152. It room was exceptionally noisy, a lot of mechanical noise an not just the air conditioning. The worst thing however was what was laughingly called a shower. The water barely came out at a dribble. When I checked out next morning, after what was one of the worst nights sleep i have ever had in a hotel, I mentioned my experience with room noise and a very substandard shower and the response was basically "Oh ok". Very disappointed in what i thought was a quality brand. March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by On a hilltop in Marin County I strongly recommend this Starwood hotel! It was an excellent value, the staff were wonderful, especially in the dining room, the rooms are comfortable with up-to-date amenities. The beds were firm and very comfortable. We stayed four nights, and even with soccer teams staying on the weekend, it was always quiet. The location is perfect for day trips into San Francisco, or up to wine country. It is set up on a hill but literally a few minutes from US 101 and downtown San Rafael. There is a large shopping center just on the other side of the highway, with restaurants, coffee and major department stores. You could do a while lot worse for the price. Say, "Guten Tag!" to Herr Ott, the manager, and he'll buy you a glass of beer. November 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, don't have high service expectations Great location and parking facilities. Easy access to several tourist attractions in the area. Buffet breakfast was nice but terribly monotonous - had the same menu everyday! Housekeeping decided to skip servicing our room for 33% of the time during our stay. Attitude of staff serving at breakfast tables ranged from fantastic and politely sarcastic to rushed and chaotic. The hotel has a no pets policy (excluding guide dogs) but there were dogs barking away in our neighbors room and that ruined our last night, service express was quite helpless in the situation and at first did not quite believe us. Overall stay - satisfactory if considered as a budget hotel. But if considered as a SPG property - service was rather disappointing. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but needs improvement The staff was wonderful and the hotel was quiet and convenient to the area.A couple things need improvement: 1. fitness center needs a bit more ...an ellitpical or two (most popular equipment in hotel gyms) are needed and more ventilation in the room. Also, stretch mats need to be changed out every few months for sanitary reasons. 2. Ventilation in the bathrooms in the rooms are needed. At one point, there was some very strong odor coming through my bathroom vent (chemical smell) and it invaded the whole room. 3. Finally, matresses need to be chcked. My bed had big indentations in it from people sleeping in the same spot over and over. It was hard to find a comfortable spot in the bed because it was so depressed in places. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly great with a few qualifications The rooms are nicely appointed and very clean. The staff was friendly and generally tried to be helpful. We asked in advance for a refrigerator and microwave as we would be there for several days--they were offered for free. Neither was in the room when we arrived though I had asked at the desk. Two phone calls later we got the fridge, but never in 5 days had the microwave. The lower bed sheets are too small for a king bed and I woke up to find myself on the bare mattress more than once. There was no bartender or any staff in the bar when I tried to get a glass of wine at 9:00 pm. I asked at the front desk and they said she would be there. I was on the verge of giving up hen she finally walked in with no apology for making me wait. April 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room review I have stayed here in the past and it was fine. Maybe I just got an older room- not sure but it definitely needs some TLC for $140/night. The bathroom smelled like old urine smell and the carpet looked worn and dirty. The bed and bedding were fine. There was a filthy dusty placard card holder stuck in the lower shelf of the bedside table. The drain for the bathtub was all rusty and pulled out of the tub drain and lying on the corner of the bathtub. Just not what I would expect for a Sheraton. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff, great value! The hotel was quite busy but the staff went out of their way to ensure our comfort. We were greeting in the lobby upon arrival with complimentary glasses of wine and, after a glitch with the room keys, Evelyn Fernandez took care of our dinner in the Marin dining room as well. A nice gesture that went much further than the cost of the check! The food was quite good - I had the steak salad. All of the staff was courteous and genuinely interested in our well-being. I read reviews about road noise in rooms facing Highway 101 but I wasn't disturbed by it. October 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff and great location We enjoyed staying at the Four Points Sheraton. The location was great for the wine country and for going into the city of San Francisco. The pool, hot tub, and outdoor fireplace made the stay even more relaxing. One thing I would change is being able to get a snack after 10 pm to sit outside by the fireplace. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best staff in a long time This hotel could use some updating in the halls and rooms, but the common area is very nice. The staff is what makes this hotel. First, I have never felt more valued as an SPG member or customer. They do everything they can to make your visit the best it can be. I stayed here twice in June and would gladly go back. It is a real bargain. Very close stay for redwood trees or on the way up to wine country. My husband said it was the most comfortable bed he's slept on in forever. It's not a "fancy" Sheraton, but is a very good value for the price paid. July 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not a happy camper I hate review/surveys. I asked for a hard copy - but your computers were off line when I checked in and also when I checked out soooo I am simply trying to get a copy of my billing - but cannot find the download button. stupid nickname requirements April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great services I was especially impressed with 3 things: 1. Quality of food and service in the restaurant, notably Sarah Jane at dinner and the waitress at breakfast. 2. Cleanliness of room each day (we stayed 4 nighs) 3. The quality of service of the front desk person named Rocio. When we checked in the front desk was surly and begrudgingly helpful (name withheld).. My wife and I put up with it as we had no choice. However, when the shift cjhange took place and Rocio came on board, everything righted itself immediately. We were very happy from then on. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great People Make for a Great Stay From the cheerful front desk welcome that includes a "spin the wheel" game for added Starpoints, to a nicely kept facility, this Four Points by Sheraton treats it's guests with great people service. While the facility is on the older side, it's well-kept and has a nice outdoor courtyard with pool, jacuzzi and places to relax. The property is on a hill next to a commercial building, but surrounded by residential home, so it's quiet. I'd stay here again because the people try hard to ensure you are pleased BEFORE you leave the hotel. October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotell.. is really mixed in it's room options and space. Although you must request a refrigerator no microwaves are available in any room. The TV reception and channels is good for me and the online services (Wi-Fi) are fine, Table space can be limiting - even with a larger room than my last stay - I had to move counter top advertisement and instant coffee service trays from the surface to use my laptop. The lounge chair and hassock were of questionable old. The room and bathroom were clean and ok. It is interesting that they improved my room for this stay at my request and the bottom line price was two dollars less than than the unsatifactory room I saved from my previous stay. Be sure to ask question before reserving a room. In lobby restaruant is very good. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mid week stay First your staff is great, friendly and responsive. The rooms were comfortable, shower had red mold on the ceiling. There were a large number of families and tourists making it extremely noisy, hey ravaged the breakfast area making it hard to get food and a little peace. I am a father of 6 so I understand children but this was adults. I would not call this a business travel friendly hotel. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine except for ambient music Twice in the past I mentioned that the loud rock music played in the dining area was intrusive and annoying. It could be heard walking through the halls, when what i would have liked, especially on Christmas morning, was something mellow, soothing and relaxing. I can't understand how somebody could choose something so out of sync with the lovely setting. Fortunately, the sweet hostess on Xmas morning turned the music down so low I couldn't hear it while we ate breakfast. Frankly, I will look for a different hotel next year. December 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some TLC I had no issues with the staff. They were friendly and responsive. The room was never cleaned very well. Dirty cups and garbage were never removed. The bathroom from above overflowed and poured into my bathroom. The ceiling shows that issue that need attention. I seldom had wash clothes. Some days I had a new towel some days not. So in general the place needs some attention. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good price for the comfort The staff are very responsive, the price is affordable, the rooms are clean and quiet. I would recommend it to anyone staying in the Marin country area if you're visiting San Rafael. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay We highly recommend this hotel. At first we were a little concerned about some of the reviews, and now we do not understand why there were negative reviews at all. This is a very fine hotel with excellent and clean rooms. Our front desk person, Leena, was professional and very helpful. The breakfast buffet is plentiful, and overall this is a very nice hotel. We completely recommend and will stay there when we return to the Bay Area. March 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room for handicapped needs improvement I have stayed before and been pleased, but this was the first time with my wheelchair bound husband. The room was so cramped the wheelchair could hardly fit into the space. It came with a King bed instead of two doubles so the caregiver had to sleep on a roll away which cramped the room even more. The shower didn't work properly, but was a roll-in one which was a good thing. The other handicapped room they showed us had a tub. March 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Subpar SPG stay I live nearby and have stayed here before during a neighborhood electrical blackout. Since my kids are on Spring Break, I recommended that my wife check in for the day and drop the kids in the pool, while she enjoy some cocktails and snacks. Well, No Food or Drink at this hotel until 5:00! How could you have an enjoyable pool, acknowledge that many families are on holiday, also be hosting conferences, and not have a food and beverage person available??? I'm sure one of the unoccupied front desk people could have grabbed a beer from the bar and perhaps carried a couple of sodas and guacamole from the kitchen...With that said, we're not expecting to go back. Other than that, our room was comfortable. It had a fridge and microwave, although there was someone else's baby food in the fridge when we arrived. Also, we were awakened at 6:45 to hear a family arguing, and then from 7:00-8:00 listening to all sorts of people conversing right outside our door...at least it felt that way. They may have been downstairs, at the pool or in the lobby. It was not very quiet. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway Thanks to Evelyn and Rachel for a good welcome and smooth check-in process upon our arrival. Special mention to Kim from the Restaurant Bar who proactively helped out the main dining area to assist with the ordering and serving our food during our dinner. Keep up the good work. And on another note, I'm not sure how it can be fixed but upon entrance in the assigned room, there's a musty smell that eventually went away after we turned on the heater for some air. FYI. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just one thing We had several families staying at the hotel and the breakfast wait staff decided to repeatedly "merge" the number of complimentary breakfast coupons in order to arrive at eight people. With eight people, they then charged a mandatory 20% tip. I don't know why they did this without asking if I was responsible for everyone who came into that area of the dining room? I also think a mandatory tip of anything about 10% for a buffet is unwarranted...especially since one of the days they opened 20 minutes late. April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but the GYM sucks First of all, the hotel is nice. Clean room, convenient and quiet location, and nice view. I liked the hotel until I woke up in the morning and went to the GYM. The equipment are very limited, which I could understand; however, surprisingly the only Treadmill was so dirty up and down. I wanted to wipe it before using it, only finding that the wipe-distributor was out of order and no wipes available. The two-level stand, which is supposed to hold water and towels, is also empty. I ran for 20 minutes(usually 40 minutes), sweaty and thirsty, without a water and towel to use, decided that it'd be wise to stop there. Luckily before I left and I was stretching, a lady came in with towels and water. So I did leave a bit more happier. Bottom line: the hotel is nice if you don't need the GYM. August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed We stayed at this hotel last year and had no issues but this time was very disappointed. Called in and put a hold on our prepaid room for quiet location and hotel later gave our room away, putting us by elevator in unclean room. Later moved us to noisy side of hotel. Sheets are old and stained, bed creaks and not the quality we would expect from Sheraton. Time to update the sheets! Hotel did try to make amends but was too late. Did not sleep well. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable But In Need of an Update Rooms are nice, what you'd expect for a Sheraton Four Points, good linens and equioment, but carpets, walls, and drapes really need an update. Lots of frayed and stained spots and nicks in the walls. Also the highway side is a bit of a noise issue, I had to move from the exterior to the interior overlooking the pool, which was fine. Breakfast and dinner were quite good, staff was friendly, easy parking and good location for central Marin. A remodel will go a long way to improving your ratings. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experince Overall great stay.The staff were very friendly and helpful. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel I stayed at this hotel for a conference and the accommodation were adequate and met my expectations. I stayed on the 4th floor and I believe the carpet had just been cleaned because there was a very musty smell and no one addressed it. Also the ac was one that hung out the side of the building but it did it's job with cooling down the room. The pool area is very pretty and the staff is incredibly friendly. It also had a gorgeous view and the location was incredibly close to entertainment. April 5, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>