Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael

  • 1010 Northgate Drive
  • San Rafael,
  • California
  • 94903
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great People Make for a Great Stay From the cheerful front desk welcome that includes a "spin the wheel" game for added Starpoints, to a nicely kept facility, this Four Points by Sheraton treats it's guests with great people service. While the facility is on the older side, it's well-kept and has a nice outdoor courtyard with pool, jacuzzi and places to relax. The property is on a hill next to a commercial building, but surrounded by residential home, so it's quiet. I'd stay here again because the people try hard to ensure you are pleased BEFORE you leave the hotel. October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotell.. is really mixed in it's room options and space. Although you must request a refrigerator no microwaves are available in any room. The TV reception and channels is good for me and the online services (Wi-Fi) are fine, Table space can be limiting - even with a larger room than my last stay - I had to move counter top advertisement and instant coffee service trays from the surface to use my laptop. The lounge chair and hassock were of questionable old. The room and bathroom were clean and ok. It is interesting that they improved my room for this stay at my request and the bottom line price was two dollars less than than the unsatifactory room I saved from my previous stay. Be sure to ask question before reserving a room. In lobby restaruant is very good. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway Thanks to Evelyn and Rachel for a good welcome and smooth check-in process upon our arrival. Special mention to Kim from the Restaurant Bar who proactively helped out the main dining area to assist with the ordering and serving our food during our dinner. Keep up the good work. And on another note, I'm not sure how it can be fixed but upon entrance in the assigned room, there's a musty smell that eventually went away after we turned on the heater for some air. FYI. February 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed We stayed at this hotel last year and had no issues but this time was very disappointed. Called in and put a hold on our prepaid room for quiet location and hotel later gave our room away, putting us by elevator in unclean room. Later moved us to noisy side of hotel. Sheets are old and stained, bed creaks and not the quality we would expect from Sheraton. Time to update the sheets! Hotel did try to make amends but was too late. Did not sleep well. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Left Feeling Disappointed This was my second time staying at this hotel with my family. We didn't use the facilities and we were out most of the day so we expected at the very least a good night's rest. Although the beds were comfortable, there were a few things that left us disappointed. The heater wasn't plugged in so I had to plug it in. We had 2 bottles of conditioner and no shampoo which we didn't realize until we were already in the shower. The second night we returned to the room and noticed a strong smoke smell. I called the front desk and was informed that someone had smoked in the next room and they had to clean it out. Apparently, the smoke fumes had gone through that room's bathroom vents into our bathroom. We were only offered an air freshner. I'm most disappointed that no one thought to check our room for residual smoke. This was poor quality control. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just one thing We had several families staying at the hotel and the breakfast wait staff decided to repeatedly "merge" the number of complimentary breakfast coupons in order to arrive at eight people. With eight people, they then charged a mandatory 20% tip. I don't know why they did this without asking if I was responsible for everyone who came into that area of the dining room? I also think a mandatory tip of anything about 10% for a buffet is unwarranted...especially since one of the days they opened 20 minutes late. April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location to Explore Northern California We are so glad that we chose to stay here and not in the city. It was a quick 15 minute drive in to the city. There are lots of great places to eat in the area. We enjoyed exploring all day and then heading back for dinner and then heading to the pool to swim and soak in the hot tub. March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but the GYM sucks First of all, the hotel is nice. Clean room, convenient and quiet location, and nice view. I liked the hotel until I woke up in the morning and went to the GYM. The equipment are very limited, which I could understand; however, surprisingly the only Treadmill was so dirty up and down. I wanted to wipe it before using it, only finding that the wipe-distributor was out of order and no wipes available. The two-level stand, which is supposed to hold water and towels, is also empty. I ran for 20 minutes(usually 40 minutes), sweaty and thirsty, without a water and towel to use, decided that it'd be wise to stop there. Luckily before I left and I was stretching, a lady came in with towels and water. So I did leave a bit more happier. Bottom line: the hotel is nice if you don't need the GYM. August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by disapointed We stayed at the Four Points Sheraton for 3 days in 2nd week in Dec 2013 and 3 days in the last week in Dec 2013. We had a broken window the first night. They moved us the next day. No hot water the next morning. Then the toilet could not flush. The staff was helpful and took care of us. We were there for two eye surgery's. They said I would receive 3000 points to my SPG. It never happened. I got no points for staying there 3 different occasions? Can't work with SPG? January 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable But In Need of an Update Rooms are nice, what you'd expect for a Sheraton Four Points, good linens and equioment, but carpets, walls, and drapes really need an update. Lots of frayed and stained spots and nicks in the walls. Also the highway side is a bit of a noise issue, I had to move from the exterior to the interior overlooking the pool, which was fine. Breakfast and dinner were quite good, staff was friendly, easy parking and good location for central Marin. A remodel will go a long way to improving your ratings. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable stay After reading some reviews of the hotel, we were slightly concerned about staying there. When we arrived, I could not believe the bad reviews. The front desk staff was helpful, met our requests with a smile and was very friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. Our only complaint is the pillows smelled like stale cigarettes or something. Definitely will stay here again when in the area. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel I stayed at this hotel for a conference and the accommodation were adequate and met my expectations. I stayed on the 4th floor and I believe the carpet had just been cleaned because there was a very musty smell and no one addressed it. Also the ac was one that hung out the side of the building but it did it's job with cooling down the room. The pool area is very pretty and the staff is incredibly friendly. It also had a gorgeous view and the location was incredibly close to entertainment. April 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Request I believe I have had a refrigerator in my room at this hotel before. I checked in and was disappointed to find that there was no frig. I called the front desk and spoke to Omar. He said they could put one in my room. Waited an hour and then wanted to retire so went to the desk and asked that it be delivered tomorrow (Christmas) while I was out. Came back from a nice family day and no frig. I did not bother to ask again. However, I did need a frig due to the holiday. And borrowed a cooler. December 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel could be better Breakfast buffet has bad taste from cold eggs,,cereal taste stale or containers almost empty, ,yogurt in open bowls health hazard from guests coughing and putting fingers in yogurt, should be in individual containers,,should have omelette station on week ends,,often not enough of toast or bagels and bananas are either green or rotten spoiled for guests to eat and become ill March 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Insufficient attention to key issues The hotel is nice enough, but the rooms are too warm and the air conditioning is too weak. The room did not cool until 5 am. The clock radio did not work -no alarm. The bed is comfortable; the pillows are not unless you love large, very soft ones. The main gripe is the restaurant that served almost inedible overcooked, dry salmon and totally unchewable pancetta (pork cubes actually) with the kale. It was accompanied by gluey mashed potatoes. For the price it was inexcusably badly done. June 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs help Room reeked of disinfectant. Shower did not drain. Room was extremely noisy due to proximity to highway. Carpet had hills. March 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by An Awful Night We were in room 206, across from a large building which contained some sort of generator, which turned on and off all night. It went on every 20 minutes and roared for about 5 minutes each time. Unfortunately, we didn't notice it until we went to bed and turned off our heater, which also made a lot of noise. At that point, it was too late to change rooms. I eventually gave up trying to sleep and read all night. Why anyone would be given that room is a mystery to me. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Great Service!! This was our second stay at this hotel and both times we have been very pleased with both the service and the room quality, as well as the amenities. We had slow drainage in our shower and within the hour we that we reported it, there was a serviceman at our door who immediately tended to the concern. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet is DELICIOUS - much better than the average "complimentary breakfast" you receive in most hotels. Highly Recommend this hotel. August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Location for Marin Civic Center Concert Conveniently located near Civic Center, shopping and eating. My mom and daughter travelled from Sacramento and Fremont to attend an evening event at the Civic Center. We were delighted with the location, friendliness of the all the staff we came in contact with. Parking was free and plentiful. The negatives were that the the air conditioner was too loud and the restaurant wasn't open for Mother's Day breakfast. These were minor when compared to our overall experience though. May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What Happened? I've stayed here a few times and its been fine. However this last time was a different experience. I arrived late and went straight to bed. In the morning I discovered the toilet hadn't been properly cleaned. There was fresh shampoo however there were no bars of soap. I didn't have time to wait so just used shampoo. I turned on the tv as I was getting ready only to see a blank screen. Evidently there was a connection problem. Front desk staff were polite. December 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice enough Very nice staff. Solid restaurant. Convenient location. Clean comfortable room. Refrigerator in room, Safeway, Walgreens, and small places to eat across the street. Free wifi. Nice pool and outdoor lounge. Wednesday night receptions on the patio. Obvious the staff tries. Only downside is sliding doors on closets never seem to work quite right. And ironing board pads hare 50/50. Get an even numbered room, if possible. All in all, a good place for a business traveler August 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice staff, but hotel not maintained First, let me say the staff was friendly and helpful, providing referrals for nearby restaurants, and shuttles. I needed to be moved as my room smelled funny and the window had to be pryed open. The jacuzzi was luke warm and the pool needed cleaning. The rooms were satisfactory, but some deep cleaning needs to happen in the bathroom, tile areas. This property needs some TLC. Only putting this review in, hoping this will help this well-located hotel get some attention. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful staff Great staff at the front desk and in the lounge. My only "con" would be that there should be more than one person at the front desk during busy checkin/checkout times March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LUV it!! Bestest hotel in San Rafael. Been there 5 times. Get the big rooms that INCLUDE the b'fast buffet. You'll be much happier. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room and location I wanted to see the SF Giants play but did not want to go into San Francisco with a vehicle. Staying at the San Rafael Sheraton was perfect. Took a cab to the ferry terminal and a ride on the ferry over to AT&T ball park. Great pool, hot tub and bar. Breakfast was nice and I was able to leave my motorcycle gear checked at the hotel desk until I returned from the game later during the day. Planning to stay there again in August with a group of 26 Harley Owners. April 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs attention The staff was attentive, friendly and very nice. That was the only motivation for staying. The hotel seems beat up and uncared for. The room felt like paint was used to brighten it up but it felt like it was covering something up. The lobby is very nice pleasant and relaxing and the dining feels out dated and cheap and no more life to it. Pool areas was very nice and comfortable. Just modernizing the lobby and pool does not make it less depressing. March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient for our needs The smoke free environment is important, the dining facilities were not in our situation. When we went down to have breakfast on Thanksgiving morning the place was jammed so we went to the Bagel Place cafe across the road. We found a spider in our bed after we got up and out of the bed. Could be because the accessible room that we had is not being used too much? We do not know whether that is true or not and we didn't report it to the management. November 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad experience my families stay at the 4 points was very disturbing. We had no hot water on 2 of the 3 mornings we stayed there. The staff was very nice and tried to accommodate w/ free breakfasts, but that does not make up for cold showers especially for the children. The beds were also a problem. The sheets did not fit the beds and each night everyone ended up sleeping on an uncovered mattress because of the unfitted and too small bed sheets. December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Week-end desk attendants They were inexperienced and unable to help with basic questions. Always friendly and cooperative - just did not seem well trained. They should have access to printed materials on local eateries - shopping and groceries. We were there 24 hrs before realizing there was a shopping center within walking distance. Also Office Center needs some up grades! Should have food available from morning until 10:00 without having to call room service. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll be back! We're from Ottawa Canada, and this is our fourth time here in the past five years. The Four Points Sheraton San Rafael puts us in an optimal location for day trips to San Francisco, Napa, Sonoma, and the Pacific Coast. The staff are friendly, efficient, and accommodating. They often went beyond our expectations to make our stay enjoyable. We especially want to thank the hotel staff for allowing us to stay and finish watching the 49ers game! October 10, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>