Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

  • 1938 Stanton Way
  • Lexington,
  • Kentucky
  • 40511
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 2.2 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Thanks for the platform to review So, this hotel is, as told to me by it's manager, true to its representation via photos online. No, that first photo is a drawn image, not a true photo...otherwise you would not see the bushes, and clean parking lot/entrance(which it does not have). This hotel is basically right off the highway, on a cul-de-sac road that has gas stations/truck fueling, a couple of commercial restaurants that truckers probably use more than families, and another hotel in at the end trying to also thrive. Lots of asphalt, lots of seedy people hanging outside (especially smoking, because as they advertise..."hotel is non-smoking"...of course, the hotel still smells of smoke in all rooms because once you are a smoking establishment..you can't lose that darn smell no matter what you do). Room we got was worn (stain on floor and smelly), dark and poorly lit. Elevator slow to come (ok, I did request a first floor room..and find it hard to image this place was filled to have to ignore that request)...but as we waited, the other people also waiting got tired too and we all headed up via the staircase. OMG, could they at least light them better and dust them?? Cobwebs hanging. Totally an unsafe feeling. Most modern, current hotels have finished stairways..especially low height hotels with just a couple floors. SO, we go up...check out the room...and decide...wow, must have used a wide angle lens to get a nice wide shot because no way is the room nicely sized. With sights and smells in mind, we go back down and hand back the key cards and tell them we are leaving. To which the two at the counter, look at us and say, "what?" I said, "not happy with room and am giving you back the cards so someone can have the room". To which they say, "ok...um,...I guess" and then go back to their computer screens. Not a real big concern on their part enough to ask what the issues are. I did contact both the corporate and this hotel...to which corporate was nice, but the manager here felt the need to point out that he was only going to give a refund on half of the two night stay because it was after normal check-in times and prepaid/nonrefundable. I get it. BUT the site also says, if you do not check-in by the next morning of your stay...you will be charged to your account. Gave them the card keys within a half an hour..heck, I should have at least used the bathroom or sat on the bed - LOL). I find that a little bit of a contradiction. Right along with the photos. :) SO, I will pay the one night, cause he's a moron and can't get TRUE pics and he probably has to pay that great cleaning staff(or he doesn't have glasses to see that those are waaaayyy too flattering photos/drawings..and they should be truthful that you can't smoke inside, but that it is smoke-smelling from prior years of allowing smokers). I will add that the couple of good reviews here are, sorry to say, people that must not know what a good hotel is. I will tell you that you can go back in the other direction from the road exit and find several very nice hotels, with clean rooms and well-light halls and parking lots. :) And within the same price range. July 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disaster A sad addition to the Starwood family of hotels. Twice in a 5 day period I stayed here and it only got worse. Sparse room, dirty bathroom, wind whistling through the window frames, and of course, the bowling alley hallways the beat up carpeting. As a Gold, I received breakfast coupons but was unable to use in one morning as "the employee was in an accident this morning". Another day I didn't see anyone working in the dining room at breakfast time, so helped myself to cutlery, juice and coffee before going to the buffett. The only time the server came was to present the bill. December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel for our needs. Great staff. Stayed here for 3 nights when we were in town for a friends wedding. Our room was clean everyday, never heard sounds from adjoining rooms, and the staff were friendly. Downtown Lexington is just short, easy drive away as well. We are also very thankful to the wonderful hotel staff who were able to return a wedding ring that we accidentally left in our room after check out. We are most grateful for their honesty, and their help with retrieving and returning the ring to us. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was great !!! Actually very surprised on how nice this Four Points was. I read some of the other reviews, but experienced none of the issues that I read about. My internet worked perfectly throughout my stay. Front desk was very helpful in guiding me around town. June 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to SPG standard Even as a gold member, there's no upgrade and no SPG room even they are available. They put us in a room which is very far from the elevator. With a malfunction luggage cart and a narrow hallway, it took 3 of us to push our lugguage into our room. Then we found our card keys did not work! The reception wasn't helpful. Very slow in response. Tiles in bathroom was coming out. Hotel needs big time upgrade. Very disappointed. August 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Take a pass on this hotel Lobby - very nice. Hallways upstairs were filthy. Got to room and after seeing the hallways, all I thought about was making certain that nothing other than the bottom of my shoes touched the floor. TV was ancient (an old tube TV) and the every time the heater went on the unit made so much noise that I had to turn off the heater and just let the fan run. And yes, the room did get cold. Shower was very good and room was quiet. Bottom line - this property is totally run down and I would not recommend that anyone stay there. Compared to other Four Point properties that I have stayed in, this one ruins the brand. November 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Please look elsewhere I am at a loss for words on how to BEST describe just how poor this hotel is as it relates to the price paid for a nights stay. This is the single most important consideration of my review. Going into the substantially LONG list that is my complaint list would take forever, and the Four Points Sheraton of Lexington, KY does not deserve one more moment of my time. Deplorable. July 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Up to Sheraton Standards I gifted some Starwood points for a friend to stay here while driving cross country. He said his experience was very bad - the room was not clean, it had mildew on the walls and the bed was uncomfortable. Hopefully his experience was a fluke. I'm a big Sheraton fan and have never had any issues with any other property. July 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a business friendly hotel WiFi coverage is terrible. If you plan to do any work in your room, you will have to choose another hotel. Rooms are dated and tired. The whole place needs a serious upgrade to be considered an SPG property. September 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never stay again The entrance was dirty. The hall way was dirty. The carpet in the room was filthy. The room smelled bad. There were no towels or water in the fitness center. May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional and Courteous Service My husband and I stayed at Four Points in July for a conference in the area. The staff was courteous and professional, and the room was clean and comfortable. A nice feature we didn't realize until we arrived was that a microwave and fridge could be brought in on request. We had an opportunity to meet the manager, Mr. Lopriore, who clearly demonstrated the high expectations he has for his hotel and staff. Would definitely stay here again. July 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfortunate Stay I stayed at this hotel Feb. 17&18, 2014. I am a Platinum Member. I had reserved a suite for my stay. When I arrived after 3:00 on the 17th my room was not ready. I had a appointment at 4:00p so I could not wait for room to be ready so I accepted a SPG Preferred room. Later that evening I decided to hit the workout center. Unfortunately, there were no towels or bottled water in the fitness center. The next day I left for my appointments, when I returned at 7:30p that night, my room had not been cleaned. Also, there was no bottled water in my room. Lastly, when I checked out I relayed my experience to the person at the desk who said they would pass them on to the manager who would contact me. It has been one week and I have not heard from anyone. Add me to the list of disgruntled customers of the Lexington Four Points. It is hands down the worst SPG property I have ever stayed in. February 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service from Staff First day at check-in was excellent. It went downhill from there. Internet was spotty, my wife called and spoke to Frt. Desk they did not offer to call Tech support. When we checked in we were offered a late checkout of 4pm. But Andrew rudely denied this. After I persisted he asked his manager who approved it. The hotel even ran out of water. May 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par with Starwood Brand I travel a lot for business, and stay in a LOT of Starwood properties. I have grown to expect a pretty high level of quality, and this hotel did not measure up. In our room, the wallpaper was peeling from the wall, there were stains on the carpet, the shower head was loose from the wall and the towels were tattered. The hotel itself reflected the same level of upkeep. In the swimming pool, the white tile above the water line was almost black with build up that had clearly not been scrubbed in months. The food in the restaurant was extraordinarily bad for breakfast - cold oatmeal and burned pancakes. It was not all bad. The lobby is nice and inviting. The staff were good and pleasant. It seems like this hotel needs a good $1M upgrade in order to stay in the Starwood family of brands. February 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment This place was a HUGE disappointment to be a part of Sheraton and SPG. Check in was pleasant and that was about it. When we got to the room there was some type of wires hanging out of the wall like it used to be a phone they half took out. The room was dirty with trash left over from whomever was in it before me. Asked to speak to a manger and was told they wasn't there. The bartender wasn't very nice. At check out clerk became mad why I complained about the room and only offered that they was starting to remodel later in the year. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointing I am very surprised to see some of the favorable reviews. I am frequent SPG and was very disappointed end to end. The room was not SPG upgraded, carried a stench, was damp and very worn. The staff could not accommodate alternate room. I stayed with points at Category 2, but candidly I cannot imagine what a category 1 property would look like. I request that SPG credit my SPG account Member #:50378423497 for this stay, or at mnimum reinstate 1000 of the 3000 points. June 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel tired, room not as advertised Reserved a Jr Suite described as having a King with pullout double. Hotel is sold out so we are stuck putting my 6 foot teenager on the 5 foot 8 inch couch. Hotel has obviously been taken over by Sheraton and a half hearted attempt to cover up the age has failed. Dim lighting and rumpled carpeting throughout the halls. Old 27 inch TV that was 20ft from the bed. Room was huge with a few pieces of furniture thrown in. 3 lights for the whole 5-600 sq ft. October 31, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was not clean Room had thick cob webs in corners and along the ceiling over the beds, black finger prints on the back of the bathroom door and carpets were horribly stained. Asked front desk to have cob webs and finger prints cleaned but nothing was done for the second night of the stay. October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad promises Stayed at this hotel on my travels back home. Arrived tired had a shower and wanted to relax and watch TV. TV did not work. . Complained to front desk but it was too incomnvenient to have the problem fixed. Next morning received a letter stating they will return my points. After following up twice I still doi not have the refund!!!!! January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad experience averted We were a bit concerned when walking into our upgraded suite that there was a package of used toothpaste in the bathroom garbage, and a razor cap on the vanity counter. Who had used the room?!? I informed the front desk, but was told that there were no other suites available. They apologized, and I asked that we be provided with clean towels to use, as I cannot tell if the towels in the room have been used. Cassandra from the front desk personally delivered a new stack of towels, and told us that they had looked into the situation. She explained that Housekeeping had cleaned the room assuming it was vacated, but the guest had not yet checked out. It would appear that the guest returned to the room to use the bathroom before his late check-out. She apologized for the situation, and it helped to know why there were remnants from a previous guest in the bathroom. (The bed did not look used.) And we were more comfortable to have been given clean towels. Additionally, Cassandra offered us vouchers for breakfast, and Service Promise SPG points for the inconvenience. While we would have much preferred to have a clean bathroom upon entering the room, knowing what likely happened helped ease our minds. Cassandra helped to make a bad situation somewhat better. Overall, the Four Points by Sheraton Lexington is a "basic" hotel - in line with my expectations of a Four Points. But the staff (Cassandra) did go above and beyond. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of Everything What a fun place to stay. Clean, comfortable, outstanding service, great place to meet travelers from all over the world. February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ants, ants and more ants Today makes four days since I checked out of the Four Points Sheraton Lexington and still no calls returned from the hotel's management or SPG. We spent two nights here (Oct. 19-21) using SPG points. We are gold members. Have stayed here previously a few years ago and had no issues. This time it was a different story. That first night, we spotted several ants crawling on the nightstand. Killed them and didn't think too much else of the situation. A couple of more surfaced on Saturday. By Sunday at checkout, discovered a multitude of them crawling all over our bed. Left the hotel and started on our way home (300+miles). We arrived home to find hundreds, if not thousands, inside of my vehicle as well as in my luggage, computer case, shoes and clothing. Asked to speak to a manager on duty and was told there was no manager on duty. Left name, number and other specifics and asked to be contacted. No such call has ever come. That night, we spoke with a SPG rep who assured us that a manager would be calling by Tuesday. No call. Still waiting. Other problems: *Didn't receive a folio or newspaper. *The bathroom door lock didn't work. *There was no hair dryer though one was brought to us when calling the front desk. *Outlets didn't work and need to be replaced. *Anything you plugged in fell out of the socket and had to be held in place. *Cards had to be reprogrammed on the second night. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Second Time Around I had stayed previously at this same hotel and had been put in a room that I said should have been condemned and since that post I am very pleased to write that the management, Vincent to be specific upon looking at the room my family and I stayed in agreed that the room should have never been made available to the public and has since had the room closed until it can be remodeled. Vincent asked me if I would consider giving the hotel a second chance the next time I was in the area and even though I was hesitant I accepted his offer of a free night plus 5,000 points to make up for the previous night at the hotel. I couldn't have been more happier with the room we stayed in this time around we stayed on the first floor instead on one of the upper level rooms. This room was recently remodeled and there were no holes in the walls, or cracks in the ceiling above us or missing closet doors and most importantly my son who is five didn't find anything dangerous in the room so this room has been very well kept and house keeping and management should be proud of themselves for providing a safe and comfortable place to spend the night when you are away from home. It's not easy to take criticism it's even harder to decide what you will do with that criticism but I honestly believe Vincent and his staff are trying to make this a hotel worthy of the Sheraton name and if we as Starwood members continue to take time to provide feedback it can only help with this matter. Based on all that I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Lexington area and if you do have a problem don't let it pass let the management know if they really want a better hotel they need to know all the feedback good and bad. As for myself I have already booked another stay for the upcoming week so we will see how it goes I hope the stay will be as good as the last! March 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I Guess I Expected Too Much I booked this hotel as a last minute getaway for my husband & I to enjoy our wedding anniversary. After enjoying a wonderful experience at another Sheraton facility (and joining the SPG program there) I felt confident in trying a hotel I'd never stayed in before as it was part of the Sheraton family. That experience, coupled with the rate we were paying for our room, led me to have higher expectations of the hotel's amenities and service than what we received. First of all: complimentary internet service in the rooms was to be provided by a cable jack system (Wi-Fi was only an option in the hotel's public areas). When I plugged my computer in and no connection showed available, I checked the cable to make sure that everything was fine. Imagine my surprise when I saw that the cable was attached to NOTHING. This was because there was no internet jack installed in our room for the hotel cable connector to plug in to. Please don't advertise 'in room internet service (especially complimentary)' if you are not going to provide an access point. When we went down to breakfast the next morning the restaurant was so dark, I re-checked the hours sign to make sure that it was in fact open. We waited almost ten minutes without being acknowledged. After asking at the front desk if someone would serve us our order was at last taken. Even though our breakfast choices included coffee, we were not brought any until we received our food and again requested it. We were not offered refills and when our waitperson did check on us, it was by calling to us from across the room. There were no other patrons in the restaurant while we were there. We didn't even bother going down to breakfast on the second day. That evening, I called room service and my order was taken by someone who was very abrupt and basically hung up on me as I was thanking him. I understand that things can be very hectic in professional kitchen but I felt like I should have apologized to him for utilizing an offered guest amenity. I will say that our food did arrive promptly and our server was very cordial. This and the pleasant desk person we dealt with when we checked out were the only high spots of our 2 night stay. I am assuming that 4 Points by Sheraton must be the lower end of the service spectrum for this chain. If this is in fact the case then the room fees really should be re-examined by corporate executives. I've had better/more friendly service staying other, less expensive chains. We are very easy-going travelers, we understand that things can get busy in a hotel and do our best not to make egregious or excessive demands on the staff. We also believe in tipping well and are appreciative of good service. We will not be returning to this hotel and will not book with any other 4 Points venue in the future. August 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lexington Four Points I am a frequent guest at this hotel. The MGMT and Staff are excellent, they try hard. The hotel is going through a change of ownership which is a Plus, prior owner neglected the property. New owners are local. Over the next several months will be refurbishing and upgrading. The Hotel is close to HWY 64 and a number of hotels near by. The Hotel has a Bar and a Kitchen for burgers and steaks. A lot of Horse people use this hotel, Lexington is Horse country. Its relaxing in the Bar and not formal, great place to grab a drink after a long day or drive. Airport is nearby. May 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs better maintenance This hotel is not up to Sheraton Standards. I recognize it is old, but the maintenance needs improvement. My granddaughter didn't want to swim in the pool because it didn't look clean; it had bugs in it. I found a small spider crawling up the wall at the elevator button on the first floor. The room was not so bad, but the bathroom was very tiny, and my wife didn't think the carpet was clean. I understand It's an old facility, but in my estimation it's not worth the 3500 starpoints per night that it cost me. August 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improve the bar and buffett. I was in with family for one night bringing my daughter to a local prestigious summer camp. We went to the restaurant. I took 15 minutes or better to finally get waited on. The menu was bad and it took forever for order to arrive. Next morning we opted for the free buffett for our upgrade to find that it was free anyway cause it was a joke. One person worling the entire thing serving etc. Take the points not the already free breakfast. FOr that sake. Eat elsewhere and stay there too if possible. July 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Uncompetetive Facility As a platinum member, I was dissapointed that this facility is part of the Starwood chain. The suite had used type furniture, noisy heater unit, and a poor unfunctional layout. The pool was also under construction and the room areas in general looked old. When you compare to other hotels in the area this Sheraton is uncompetetive. January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel for Kentucky Horse Park Patrons We stay here 6+ weeks a year and we find it is a great horse show hotel. Close to horse park, dog friendly, very reasonable rates. Probably not the right hotel for the business traveller but it always works for us. July 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected - Would stay here again I was staying in KY on Derby weekend and after reading the other reviews, I was very concerned especially because I knew the hotel would likely be very busy. I arrived late at night and the gentleman at the desk was very helpful and answered all my questions. My room was clean - you could still see vacuum lines. The decor is dated but not unpleasant. The fitness center is very small (only two treadmills and one elliptical - can't recall if there was a bicycle) and the elliptical was in need of repair. When I reported it, the staff member said she would take care of having it fixed. I did think the fitness center could be cleaner. However, overall I was pleased with the accommodations and facility. My biggest complaint about this hotel is the WiFi and internet access. It barely worked in my room. If they charged for it , I probably would have asked for a refund. Fortunately, I didn't need it on this trip. In terms of guest services, I made a few requests which were addressed promptly. I requested a refrigerator in my room which was delivered immediately. I called the front desk a few times and felt that the staff was very friendly and really tried to make my experience positive. I travel often and while this hotel is not 5 stars, it's comfortable and I would stay again without hesitation. The location is very convenient as well. May 8, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>