Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 2.6 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by mixed one here I arrived at around 11 pm after driving 12 hours from the gulf coast. I walked into the lobby which was nice and had plenty of room fro people to gather. there was someone ahead of me in line at the desk so I waited. It was hard to tell what was going on because the desk attendant wasn't speaking to them. After a few minutes they walked away from the desk, and went to sit down in the lobby, leaving their bags at the desk. At this point I was the only one standing there and the desk clerk still did not acknowledge me. Still a few minutes later another staff member came to the desk and checked the guests in that had been in front of me. when they left it was at least another minute before I was acknowledged. I told the clerk that I would like to check in. His response was "ok, but i will have to escort you to your room because we don't have any more keys." I asked what if i want to leave my room? He said that i would have to come find him to let me back in. I said ok since this hotel doesn't have bell service where are the luggage caddies that I can use to put all of my bags? He said that he didn't know, that people use them and don't bring them back. He got me checked in while I went to get all of my large bags from my car, As I was walking in to wait for his escort, a key must have magically appeared, because handed one to me and told me to have a good night. That whole experience was beyond strange and inconvenient. The room was nice enough. The bathroom was nice but as with all Four Points, there is a lack of attention to detail especially around the tub. Not a good caulking job, there was some kind of vent above the shower head that didn't appear to do anything but it was missing a screw. There was a light directly above the tub which did not work. The picture inside the frame was wrinkled, probably due to the lack of a ventilation fan. Overall it seemed like a decent place to stay, with good proximity to the airport and stadium. July 8, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lexington KY FOUR POINTS Have stayed here multiple times. On points. Great , helpful staff. Rooms not so much. Old worn out carpet. Old LOUD air conditioning units. Didn't sleep very well. Nice lobby, restaurant and bar. Hotel rooms and hallways in desperate need of upgrade April 25, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by dirty and noisy quick overnight stay in lexington for a UK tour with my daughter and this was the only SPG property there so we stayed here versus another hotel. Unfortunately, the room was dirty, front desk staff not so pleasant and our room was directly opposite the pool/workout room. Was very noisy and unfortunately we were by another family who's father thought it was ok to swear at his children loudly from the hall while they were in the pool room. But that's not SPG's fault...but the dirty rooms are indeed their responsibility. Dirty carpet, dirty sheets, dirty bathrooms, etc...all around dirty. April 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I expected This hotel was everything I expected..from a Category 2 hotel. It was spacious, newer furnishings, comfortable and clean. If it were a Category 4 hotel I would give it 3 stars but for what it is I was very pleased. March 15, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad Not bad. They've made a number of improvements to the lobby and F&B in the last year. The room in adequately comfortable. There's a lot of sound that bleeds through the walls. The location gives easy access to the interstate. It's not the best location if you need to go downtown. Generally, it was comfortable and adequate for my needs. This is the second time I've stayed at this location. My only complaint is that I wasn't given my 500 miles for "making the green choice" and not getting maid service. March 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location It is our second stay at this hotel. They did an amazing job upgrading the entrance, bar area and rooms. There is some reminance left before the upgrade and we can see they are working on getting these addressed like hot hot water in the shower. Their internet is excellent and we do recommend it to any business traveler. Looking forward to make this our favorite hotel when in the area. January 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to stay Front desk staff are excellent and very helpful, only the sink in bathroom was not working but they give another room. over hall it exceeded my expectations. January 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, beautiful city, great rural locale Great location, recently remodeled with lost of options, sorta out of town, but that's a plus here and not a negative. October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel and stay With all of the bad reviews, I was hesitant to stay here but I wanted to stay at a Starwood property. I was pleasantly surprised from check in to check out. This is a nice hotel. You are in a rural area and this hotel is great. The property is clean, parking convenient and the staff really stands out, especially Ken at the front desk and the restaurant staff. It is southern hospitality at its best and I am from NYC. A very nice 2 night stay August 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by most comfortable 3 cat hotel internet is good. customized services like the shuttle pick-up and green room service (250 points for not having room service) are great. August 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel is outdated, lack of healthy foods, dingy I was very unhappy with my stay. Not only did i see simply 1 option of healthy food options (a salad), but there were only candy bars at the front desk, my air conditioner wasn't working (despite maintenance working on it), and the building inside did not look refreshed at all. I also did not know I could order room service since I had no menu. I had to ask for one and front desk handed me a partial photo-copy that I couldn't read well. July 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud and Dirty The hotel is in transition from some other type of hotel. Room features were more worn than usual Four Points quality and the walls are very very thin. So plan on hearing your neighbor's chatter and tv. We also had to kill a few bugs in our room. The a/c needs updated or serviced. The towels smelled funny. June 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience We checked in and were given a room. We were never told there was construction going on. Given room 270. When we got all of the jumpy elevator at the South end of the building all of the room were unmarked. Pencil writing on the walls. Dirty floors. We had to walk around in search of our room. After we found it, we noticed an old a/c unit mounted in the outside wall. Also an open dingy room across from our room. We were not satisfied with the room and went back to the desk. Complained about the lousy accommodations. We talked with a manager. He assigned us another room. Not one of the employees or managers admitted they had not seen any of the rooms. Pathetic. All employees should be aware of your product. A horrible experience for a Starwood, Sheraton Hotel. I would never return to this hotel. I had driven 800 miles before getting here and was not in a mood to go elsewhere. I feel the rates were too high here and there wasn't even a breakfast served. Need I say more!! I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Sorry!!!! May 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement I'm staying at this hotel because it's the only Starwood property in Lexington. It certainly does not meet my expectations. The gym has been ignored for awhile with most of the weights missing, the stability ball needs air, and the equipment is limited. I love the idea of electrical outlets on the side of the bedside table, unfortunately mine don't work (and the remote control doesn't work either). The pillows are horrible. The walls are so thin I could hear my neighbor's telephone conversations. April 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement This is my first time to stay here. The water pressure was very low and the water was not hot enough, my husband couldn't even finish his shower. The conditioner dispenser was out and the conditioner was in the shampoo dispenser, so no shampoo at all. Did not eat there so I can't rate on that. Did not have any interaction with staff other than checking in. For the price we paid for 1 night, not that great!!! Hopefully things will get better, or you need to lower prices.............Thank You!! April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Under needed construction It looks like they are spending some money to upgrade this motel, but, I don't recommend the room I had. The toilet has not even fully attached to the floor (I did report this on my exit) and the shower gel canister remained empty during my stay. The staff was very good, and the breakfast was good, it may seem a small thing, but the cook was able to properly scramble eggs, something not common in budget hotels. March 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by WOW, how can it be so bad and still open? The hotel totally dropped the ball during the snowstorm over the last few days. Very few staff members showed up...including the GM and the chef. We had no transportation, therefore our only food option was Waffle House. This storm was not a surprise! The staff should have stayed in house to assure a pleasant stay for guests if they weren't going to be able to travel back in. The hotel was very noisy with the housekeepers slamming doors and hammering by the contractors early in the morning. If you need a good nights rest, or meals, this isn't the place to stay! The lobby is a total mess. Be prepared to walk on cardboard. The was no snow removal at all several hours into the day. They finally did bring out a shovel and shoveled a bit of it away from the door. This place should be shut down until the renovations are completed. The dust and other junk in the air makes it miserable. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Under Renovation If you come to this hotel expecting a Four Points experience and not one that you would receive at a full service hotel, you will not be disappointed. The hotel is defintely under renovation (and according to the comments has been for some time). I was assigned a renovated room on the third floor and was very happy. Again, I went into it having read the reviews and it was not as bad as people had written. I was given a baby crib as requested and had a comfortable stay. Breakfast was good as well and there is free wi-fi.. Yes, the lobby has a folding table as the reception desk, but why would anyone really care about this? Staff was very friendly. If this fits your budget, you will be fine. Frer night with SPG is a good value. I didn't see the non-renovated rooms, so I would ask for a renovated room. Dining nearby. Close to interstate. January 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG Hotel This is by far the worst SPG hotel I've ever been to. The toilet wasn't flushing properly and finally got clogged. I called front desk several times but no answer. At midnight, I had to walk down in my pajamas to the front desk. I came down and asked if anybody ever answers the phone and the gentleman on duty said that the ring on the phone doesn't work and he'd have to literally keep watching the phone to see the light. He then made the excuse that it's due to renovations. I can understand renos but what does that have to do with the phone. This is basic and I would think important for the hospitality business. At least the employee who fixed the toilet came quickly and was done in no time. The door lock was also difficult to turn. Surprised this is SPG! Since the guests are inconvenienced by the renos, they could at least provide good service. December 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Updated wing is nice I was here at the end of October/2014 for four nights. The property was still undergoing major renovation, but the pool, the workout room, restaurant, and one section of the hotel were done. I used the workout room and it was great; they kept the room cool for a comfortable run. I had a great stay and experience. My ratings reflected my expectations of a Four Points property. Most importantly, I wanted to recognize a few people who made my stay a great experience... Katrina for taking care of me at check-in; I felt valued as an SPG member. Bole for being very attentive to me at breakfast. I was rushing out the door each morning and he had my to-go box ready for me to grab a few bites to take with me. By day's end, I was exhausted. Candice took great care of me at dinner. The food was excellent at a good value. Thank you. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by With renovations hotel now exceeds expectations This hotel has been suffering and the low ratings were accurate. With its recent renovations (not that they are yet complete) it will be one of the better Four Points as it has convenient location near highway and airport, is very quiet, has fair prices, has plentiful free parking and super friendly and caring staff. Thanks to all of the stfaff especially Katrina for your good cheer. November 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so great The hotel was shabby. Lobby nothing to write home about! They lost my reservation but were able to reinstate it. Then they charged me instead of using my starwood points. They charged me for 2 nights when I only stayed ONE! I've spent the past week since I noticed this trying to get it straightened out. The hallway to our room was dingy and the laundry room door was open giving us an unpleasant whiff every time we had to pass it to get to our room. November 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by An Unhappy experience Both sink and shower drains in my room were plugged (extremely slow to drain). There is nothing more annoying than having to have a 'ship shower' like Navy sailors use - get wet, turn off water, soarp up then rinse, etc. simply because the water is accumulating over your feet in the bottom of the shower. Carpet in the room was very dirty. Noise from highway was clearly audible in the room. Only good experience was the breakfast buffet - the made to order omelet was great. October 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lexington KY Four Points Review I have been coming to this hotel many times. They are under construction and it seems to me that the construction is taking very long. Finally on my most recent stay I was able to stay on my second night in one of the new rooms. The room was nice and very clean. I was glad that the bedding was finally changed. The staff is extremely nice and helpful and I appreciate that. I just wished they would hurry up with the construction. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed upon arrival Outside appearance of hotel was disappointing. Interior is being remodeled and needs much work. October 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and comfortable The staff is always friendly and welcoming and the rooms are clean and quiet. I had dinner at the hotel bar one night and had a great local beer and tasty flatbread. October 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old and run down Arrived to my PATIO room only to find the door handle was broken and the door was jimmied shut. The bed had a huge dirty spot on the sheets so called front desk to come change the sheets after a while someone showed up to change the sheets and when they removed the spotted sheet the spot was on the mattress too. Asked to move to another room but they said they were full. The motel is not Sheraton material at all. Corporate needs to visit this hotel immediately and either shut it down or fix it. Front desk appearence is great but turn the the corner and see what the rest looks like. the other room we rented was almost as bad. October 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not much, but somehow good The room itself wasn't great - door was loose, caulking in bathroom needed repair, towels were threadbare and the carpets - well, they were downright nasty. All that said, I'd stay here again in a hearbeat, because of two things - the staff, who were universally awesome and the bed, which was the best sleep I've had this trip, including some pretty top of the line hotels. If the hotel gets some reno on the first floor (room was 129, for reference), I'd easily give it four or more stars all around. Without the incredible staff, from check-in guy to housekeeping to the groundskeepers, I wouldn't even give it a two star rating - the people make it worth staying in again! October 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The bottom of the barrel for Four Points properties Unbelievably bad and poorly managed. A renovation will address the general state of repair (which was spectacularly bad) but unfortunately will not make up for the lack of management. Bathroom amenities were absent in both rooms. Hotel did not have sufficiently hot water for the showers. When I asked to speak with the night manager I was told there are no managers that work nights. I have 436 nights at SPG properties. Four Points are a step down from the normal Sheraton, and this one stands alone at the bottom of the Four Points brand. Judging from the other reviews over a prolonged time, I'm not sure anyone cares. September 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Should not be a Four Points The rooms need updated. The room that I had an odor. The restaurant is extremely overpriced and service NOT. If this is a person first stay at a Sheraton Four Points then they would never stay at another Four Points. No internet. Call 1-800-xxx-xxxx. The section that says I'd recommend this hotel to others for: They left off NO ONE. September 18, 2014
  • 2016-10-27 T12:21:03.076-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_137, tr_137
  • loc_en_US, sid_1263, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>