Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

  • 1938 Stanton Way
  • Lexington,
  • Kentucky
  • 40511
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 2.5 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by nasty hotel room My room the toilet seat was nasty. There was a bug in room don't know what kind. The wall was dirty the sheets had hair on it. January 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Take a pass on this hotel Lobby - very nice. Hallways upstairs were filthy. Got to room and after seeing the hallways, all I thought about was making certain that nothing other than the bottom of my shoes touched the floor. TV was ancient (an old tube TV) and the every time the heater went on the unit made so much noise that I had to turn off the heater and just let the fan run. And yes, the room did get cold. Shower was very good and room was quiet. Bottom line - this property is totally run down and I would not recommend that anyone stay there. Compared to other Four Point properties that I have stayed in, this one ruins the brand. November 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a business friendly hotel WiFi coverage is terrible. If you plan to do any work in your room, you will have to choose another hotel. Rooms are dated and tired. The whole place needs a serious upgrade to be considered an SPG property. September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Come to see Quaker Village We liked the location, was close to the city. The staff was very helpful in recommending places to eat. Everyone was very nice and kind. We new in advance that the rooms were being redone. We got a good rate for the two nights, we probably won,t get them again. We would recommend this facility to friends. June 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never stay again The entrance was dirty. The hall way was dirty. The carpet in the room was filthy. The room smelled bad. There were no towels or water in the fitness center. May 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service from Staff First day at check-in was excellent. It went downhill from there. Internet was spotty, my wife called and spoke to Frt. Desk they did not offer to call Tech support. When we checked in we were offered a late checkout of 4pm. But Andrew rudely denied this. After I persisted he asked his manager who approved it. The hotel even ran out of water. May 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par with Starwood Brand I travel a lot for business, and stay in a LOT of Starwood properties. I have grown to expect a pretty high level of quality, and this hotel did not measure up. In our room, the wallpaper was peeling from the wall, there were stains on the carpet, the shower head was loose from the wall and the towels were tattered. The hotel itself reflected the same level of upkeep. In the swimming pool, the white tile above the water line was almost black with build up that had clearly not been scrubbed in months. The food in the restaurant was extraordinarily bad for breakfast - cold oatmeal and burned pancakes. It was not all bad. The lobby is nice and inviting. The staff were good and pleasant. It seems like this hotel needs a good $1M upgrade in order to stay in the Starwood family of brands. February 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not deserve the Sheraton brand We stayed at the hotel the past 3 nights. I am at a gold SPG level and try and stay at Sheraton branded hotels around the world. This is not worthy of a Four Points and is closer to a bad Quality Inn. Starting with the positives - the lobby and bar are very nice areas. After that everything goes downhill. We checked in on Thursday at 6 pm and had booked 2 rooms for the 4 of us. We got a room on the 3rd floor and my inlaws got a second floor room. When we reached the 3rd floor, there was construction material resting against all the walls which made us nervous. When we got to our room and tried to rest for an hour before dinner, there was non stop hammer pounding for an hour from rooms all around us. I understand that the hotel is undergoing renovations, but why would would management move a guest into a room where there is non-stop hammer pounding at 7 pm and beyond. We went to dinner at 7:15 pm and informed the front desk and they were very put out that we were complaining about construction noise after 6 pm. Anyway, they gave us a room on the first floor. The rooms itself are bare bones. There are no safes in the room. This is a huge problem as there was nowhere for us to store our laptops and ipads when we went to the races. They have some safety deposit boxes at the front desk but they are very small and even small laptops do not fit. There were no plug points near the bed to charge phones and use them as alarms which was annoying. We left our rooms between 8 and 9 am every day. On the first day back, we got back to the room at 6 pm and my inlaws room was not made. We called the manager and he could not tell us why the room was missed but we were were out of luck since house keeping had left for the day. The next day, we left again at 9 am and returned at 8 pm and the room was not done again. Really ? you would think management would check and ,make sure the room was done after we complained the first day. No - when we reported it we were told again, that there was nothing they could do. At this point, in any decent hotel, the manager would have taken available staff and made the room themselves while telling us to go have a drink at the bar on the hotel. The night manager was totally useless and honestly did not care. Then to add insult to injury, we came back late last night after a full day at the race course and dinner and our keys did not work. we went to the front desk and were told that even though we had paid for a Sun check out, a "manager" checked us out on a Sat so we had to deal with that issue late Sat night. It is clear that the management and front desk staff are completely incompetent and should not be in customer service business. The bartender and breakfast staff were very good but unfortunately, the good service ended there. There are many options in Lexington so stay away from this hotel unless you like paying Sheraton rates for Quality Inn rooms and terrible service. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable hotel REally great matress. Clean surroundings. Quiet. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointing I am very surprised to see some of the favorable reviews. I am frequent SPG and was very disappointed end to end. The room was not SPG upgraded, carried a stench, was damp and very worn. The staff could not accommodate alternate room. I stayed with points at Category 2, but candidly I cannot imagine what a category 1 property would look like. I request that SPG credit my SPG account Member #:50378423497 for this stay, or at mnimum reinstate 1000 of the 3000 points. June 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel tired, room not as advertised Reserved a Jr Suite described as having a King with pullout double. Hotel is sold out so we are stuck putting my 6 foot teenager on the 5 foot 8 inch couch. Hotel has obviously been taken over by Sheraton and a half hearted attempt to cover up the age has failed. Dim lighting and rumpled carpeting throughout the halls. Old 27 inch TV that was 20ft from the bed. Room was huge with a few pieces of furniture thrown in. 3 lights for the whole 5-600 sq ft. October 31, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs a lot of work I stay here 4 times a year as an SPG member.This hotel continues it's downward spiral.On this trip: bathroom door wouldn't close[falling of the hinges],burned out light in bedside table,no tv guide or decaf coffee in room. May 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by What happened? We have stayed here a number of times over the years and it has gotten steadily more worn. Last year there were signs posted about refurbishing, but there are still no visible improvements. I feel bad saying this because I really liked this place and loved ts location. But the rooms look so worn now and need new furniture, new rugs, new TV sets, and the addition of a refrigerator. The bathroom also looked worn and the sink was so slow draining. As for the restaurant, what use to be a nice roomy area is now some tables in the bar area. I still remember how wonderful this place looked when we first started staying here. If its ever going to get back on track it needs a total face lift. Hopefully that will happen so I can consider staying here again. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs some serious work The hotel room, furniture, carpet and bedding felt dirty. The hotel hallway look as if you were in the shady part of town. Light fixtures did not work and the internet connectivity was poor. The staff mention that remodelling was scheduled for later this year, but after reading previous reviews this sounds more like a pipe dream than reality. This hotel should be an embarrassment to the Starwood chain. May 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad promises Stayed at this hotel on my travels back home. Arrived tired had a shower and wanted to relax and watch TV. TV did not work. . Complained to front desk but it was too incomnvenient to have the problem fixed. Next morning received a letter stating they will return my points. After following up twice I still doi not have the refund!!!!! January 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was not clean Room had thick cob webs in corners and along the ceiling over the beds, black finger prints on the back of the bathroom door and carpets were horribly stained. Asked front desk to have cob webs and finger prints cleaned but nothing was done for the second night of the stay. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of Everything What a fun place to stay. Clean, comfortable, outstanding service, great place to meet travelers from all over the world. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad experience averted We were a bit concerned when walking into our upgraded suite that there was a package of used toothpaste in the bathroom garbage, and a razor cap on the vanity counter. Who had used the room?!? I informed the front desk, but was told that there were no other suites available. They apologized, and I asked that we be provided with clean towels to use, as I cannot tell if the towels in the room have been used. Cassandra from the front desk personally delivered a new stack of towels, and told us that they had looked into the situation. She explained that Housekeeping had cleaned the room assuming it was vacated, but the guest had not yet checked out. It would appear that the guest returned to the room to use the bathroom before his late check-out. She apologized for the situation, and it helped to know why there were remnants from a previous guest in the bathroom. (The bed did not look used.) And we were more comfortable to have been given clean towels. Additionally, Cassandra offered us vouchers for breakfast, and Service Promise SPG points for the inconvenience. While we would have much preferred to have a clean bathroom upon entering the room, knowing what likely happened helped ease our minds. Cassandra helped to make a bad situation somewhat better. Overall, the Four Points by Sheraton Lexington is a "basic" hotel - in line with my expectations of a Four Points. But the staff (Cassandra) did go above and beyond. October 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ants, ants and more ants Today makes four days since I checked out of the Four Points Sheraton Lexington and still no calls returned from the hotel's management or SPG. We spent two nights here (Oct. 19-21) using SPG points. We are gold members. Have stayed here previously a few years ago and had no issues. This time it was a different story. That first night, we spotted several ants crawling on the nightstand. Killed them and didn't think too much else of the situation. A couple of more surfaced on Saturday. By Sunday at checkout, discovered a multitude of them crawling all over our bed. Left the hotel and started on our way home (300+miles). We arrived home to find hundreds, if not thousands, inside of my vehicle as well as in my luggage, computer case, shoes and clothing. Asked to speak to a manager on duty and was told there was no manager on duty. Left name, number and other specifics and asked to be contacted. No such call has ever come. That night, we spoke with a SPG rep who assured us that a manager would be calling by Tuesday. No call. Still waiting. Other problems: *Didn't receive a folio or newspaper. *The bathroom door lock didn't work. *There was no hair dryer though one was brought to us when calling the front desk. *Outlets didn't work and need to be replaced. *Anything you plugged in fell out of the socket and had to be held in place. *Cards had to be reprogrammed on the second night. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by BUDDYBOY2 Will be much better after its renovation May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Second Time Around I had stayed previously at this same hotel and had been put in a room that I said should have been condemned and since that post I am very pleased to write that the management, Vincent to be specific upon looking at the room my family and I stayed in agreed that the room should have never been made available to the public and has since had the room closed until it can be remodeled. Vincent asked me if I would consider giving the hotel a second chance the next time I was in the area and even though I was hesitant I accepted his offer of a free night plus 5,000 points to make up for the previous night at the hotel. I couldn't have been more happier with the room we stayed in this time around we stayed on the first floor instead on one of the upper level rooms. This room was recently remodeled and there were no holes in the walls, or cracks in the ceiling above us or missing closet doors and most importantly my son who is five didn't find anything dangerous in the room so this room has been very well kept and house keeping and management should be proud of themselves for providing a safe and comfortable place to spend the night when you are away from home. It's not easy to take criticism it's even harder to decide what you will do with that criticism but I honestly believe Vincent and his staff are trying to make this a hotel worthy of the Sheraton name and if we as Starwood members continue to take time to provide feedback it can only help with this matter. Based on all that I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Lexington area and if you do have a problem don't let it pass let the management know if they really want a better hotel they need to know all the feedback good and bad. As for myself I have already booked another stay for the upcoming week so we will see how it goes I hope the stay will be as good as the last! March 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Facility Physical Condition Very Poor This facility requires a complete remodel with extensive repairs. Our room had an electrical plug dead, another so worn the TV cut on and off, wall paper peeling, heavily soiled carpet, a hole in the bed blanket, no available plug for the floor lamp without sacrificing another fixture or the phone, and poor performing HVAC. Overall facility is dingy. We did not use the food options due to the overall condition of the facility. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Hotel experience The hotel staff were exceptional. The room was clean. The room however lacked a few amenities for the price of the room. I've stayed at other hotels for $99.00 per nite and the room had refrigerator, microwave, tv remote with a tv guide for the local channels. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Responsiveness needs improvement We asked for refrig & micro b 4 arrival and not happened. we went out for dinner came back 2 hours later and nothin happened (was delivered to wrong room). no carts for luggage even at 8:30/pm. no hair dryer in rm. requested hair dryer and took over an hour to deliver. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I Guess I Expected Too Much I booked this hotel as a last minute getaway for my husband & I to enjoy our wedding anniversary. After enjoying a wonderful experience at another Sheraton facility (and joining the SPG program there) I felt confident in trying a hotel I'd never stayed in before as it was part of the Sheraton family. That experience, coupled with the rate we were paying for our room, led me to have higher expectations of the hotel's amenities and service than what we received. First of all: complimentary internet service in the rooms was to be provided by a cable jack system (Wi-Fi was only an option in the hotel's public areas). When I plugged my computer in and no connection showed available, I checked the cable to make sure that everything was fine. Imagine my surprise when I saw that the cable was attached to NOTHING. This was because there was no internet jack installed in our room for the hotel cable connector to plug in to. Please don't advertise 'in room internet service (especially complimentary)' if you are not going to provide an access point. When we went down to breakfast the next morning the restaurant was so dark, I re-checked the hours sign to make sure that it was in fact open. We waited almost ten minutes without being acknowledged. After asking at the front desk if someone would serve us our order was at last taken. Even though our breakfast choices included coffee, we were not brought any until we received our food and again requested it. We were not offered refills and when our waitperson did check on us, it was by calling to us from across the room. There were no other patrons in the restaurant while we were there. We didn't even bother going down to breakfast on the second day. That evening, I called room service and my order was taken by someone who was very abrupt and basically hung up on me as I was thanking him. I understand that things can be very hectic in professional kitchen but I felt like I should have apologized to him for utilizing an offered guest amenity. I will say that our food did arrive promptly and our server was very cordial. This and the pleasant desk person we dealt with when we checked out were the only high spots of our 2 night stay. I am assuming that 4 Points by Sheraton must be the lower end of the service spectrum for this chain. If this is in fact the case then the room fees really should be re-examined by corporate executives. I've had better/more friendly service staying other, less expensive chains. We are very easy-going travelers, we understand that things can get busy in a hotel and do our best not to make egregious or excessive demands on the staff. We also believe in tipping well and are appreciative of good service. We will not be returning to this hotel and will not book with any other 4 Points venue in the future. August 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good staff The staff here is very friendly and courteous. The hotel is a little dated but is going through renovations, which is probably why it got some low reviews. I was nervous about that at first, but the hotel is fine. It's just north of Lexington in a quieter spot, very easy access to get anywhere in the area. We were traveling with family and had booked 3 rooms. I would stay here again because of the location and the really good staff at this hotel. April 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by mouse in my room... While the rooms and staff are nice I had a mouse in my room in the middle of the night. could not move to another room. Staff said room price would be discounted and management would take care of it. They charged me full price. Contacted hotel back and spoke to a manager and he said he would check into it and call me back. Guess what??? NO call back from manager and NO change on my room charge. One hotel I will not revisit. April 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lexington Four Points I am a frequent guest at this hotel. The MGMT and Staff are excellent, they try hard. The hotel is going through a change of ownership which is a Plus, prior owner neglected the property. New owners are local. Over the next several months will be refurbishing and upgrading. The Hotel is close to HWY 64 and a number of hotels near by. The Hotel has a Bar and a Kitchen for burgers and steaks. A lot of Horse people use this hotel, Lexington is Horse country. Its relaxing in the Bar and not formal, great place to grab a drink after a long day or drive. Airport is nearby. May 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfortunate Stay I stayed at this hotel Feb. 17&18, 2014. I am a Platinum Member. I had reserved a suite for my stay. When I arrived after 3:00 on the 17th my room was not ready. I had a appointment at 4:00p so I could not wait for room to be ready so I accepted a SPG Preferred room. Later that evening I decided to hit the workout center. Unfortunately, there were no towels or bottled water in the fitness center. The next day I left for my appointments, when I returned at 7:30p that night, my room had not been cleaned. Also, there was no bottled water in my room. Lastly, when I checked out I relayed my experience to the person at the desk who said they would pass them on to the manager who would contact me. It has been one week and I have not heard from anyone. Add me to the list of disgruntled customers of the Lexington Four Points. It is hands down the worst SPG property I have ever stayed in. February 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs better maintenance This hotel is not up to Sheraton Standards. I recognize it is old, but the maintenance needs improvement. My granddaughter didn't want to swim in the pool because it didn't look clean; it had bugs in it. I found a small spider crawling up the wall at the elevator button on the first floor. The room was not so bad, but the bathroom was very tiny, and my wife didn't think the carpet was clean. I understand It's an old facility, but in my estimation it's not worth the 3500 starpoints per night that it cost me. August 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>