Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

  • 1938 Stanton Way
  • Lexington,
  • Kentucky
  • 40511
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 2.5 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value. helpful staff looks like it has been remodeled recently. parking lot needs more lighting. water in indooor pool a bit cool in late October. Dined here on previous stay and food was excellent. October 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Expecations We had purchased a package on Living Social that included our stay at the Four Points Lexington, breakfast and dinner vouchers and a bourbon tasting. Unforeseen circumstances led to the hotel not being able to meet certain parts of the package in the manner that we had originally planned. In light of the situation, the staff at the front desk, (Ben, in particular), went WAY above and beyond to have the situation corrected. Ben made certain that we were able to enjoy all of the benefits of our package and more!! He and the rest of the staff MORE than exceeded our expecations and made everything right. I would highly recommend the hotel and staff for all of their help and for making sure we were satisfied with everything. I will definitely be back next year, if not sooner!!! August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lexington KY Four Points Review I have been coming to this hotel many times. They are under construction and it seems to me that the construction is taking very long. Finally on my most recent stay I was able to stay on my second night in one of the new rooms. The room was nice and very clean. I was glad that the bedding was finally changed. The staff is extremely nice and helpful and I appreciate that. I just wished they would hurry up with the construction. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just renovated. I stay at this location approximately 3 times per year as I travel cross country with a pet. Although in the past the hotel has been dated, the staff have always been excellent. Now having stayed in a renovated room, the standard of the rooms are going to match the friendliness and efficiency of the front desk and lounge staff. May 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Thanks for the platform to review So, this hotel is, as told to me by it's manager, true to its representation via photos online. No, that first photo is a drawn image, not a true photo...otherwise you would not see the bushes, and clean parking lot/entrance(which it does not have). This hotel is basically right off the highway, on a cul-de-sac road that has gas stations/truck fueling, a couple of commercial restaurants that truckers probably use more than families, and another hotel in at the end trying to also thrive. Lots of asphalt, lots of seedy people hanging outside (especially smoking, because as they advertise..."hotel is non-smoking"...of course, the hotel still smells of smoke in all rooms because once you are a smoking establishment..you can't lose that darn smell no matter what you do). Room we got was worn (stain on floor and smelly), dark and poorly lit. Elevator slow to come (ok, I did request a first floor room..and find it hard to image this place was filled to have to ignore that request)...but as we waited, the other people also waiting got tired too and we all headed up via the staircase. OMG, could they at least light them better and dust them?? Cobwebs hanging. Totally an unsafe feeling. Most modern, current hotels have finished stairways..especially low height hotels with just a couple floors. SO, we go up...check out the room...and decide...wow, must have used a wide angle lens to get a nice wide shot because no way is the room nicely sized. With sights and smells in mind, we go back down and hand back the key cards and tell them we are leaving. To which the two at the counter, look at us and say, "what?" I said, "not happy with room and am giving you back the cards so someone can have the room". To which they say, "ok...um,...I guess" and then go back to their computer screens. Not a real big concern on their part enough to ask what the issues are. I did contact both the corporate and this hotel...to which corporate was nice, but the manager here felt the need to point out that he was only going to give a refund on half of the two night stay because it was after normal check-in times and prepaid/nonrefundable. I get it. BUT the site also says, if you do not check-in by the next morning of your stay...you will be charged to your account. Gave them the card keys within a half an hour..heck, I should have at least used the bathroom or sat on the bed - LOL). I find that a little bit of a contradiction. Right along with the photos. :) SO, I will pay the one night, cause he's a moron and can't get TRUE pics and he probably has to pay that great cleaning staff(or he doesn't have glasses to see that those are waaaayyy too flattering photos/drawings..and they should be truthful that you can't smoke inside, but that it is smoke-smelling from prior years of allowing smokers). I will add that the couple of good reviews here are, sorry to say, people that must not know what a good hotel is. I will tell you that you can go back in the other direction from the road exit and find several very nice hotels, with clean rooms and well-light halls and parking lots. :) And within the same price range. July 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment This place was a HUGE disappointment to be a part of Sheraton and SPG. Check in was pleasant and that was about it. When we got to the room there was some type of wires hanging out of the wall like it used to be a phone they half took out. The room was dirty with trash left over from whomever was in it before me. Asked to speak to a manger and was told they wasn't there. The bartender wasn't very nice. At check out clerk became mad why I complained about the room and only offered that they was starting to remodel later in the year. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Updated wing is nice I was here at the end of October/2014 for four nights. The property was still undergoing major renovation, but the pool, the workout room, restaurant, and one section of the hotel were done. I used the workout room and it was great; they kept the room cool for a comfortable run. I had a great stay and experience. My ratings reflected my expectations of a Four Points property. Most importantly, I wanted to recognize a few people who made my stay a great experience... Katrina for taking care of me at check-in; I felt valued as an SPG member. Bole for being very attentive to me at breakfast. I was rushing out the door each morning and he had my to-go box ready for me to grab a few bites to take with me. By day's end, I was exhausted. Candice took great care of me at dinner. The food was excellent at a good value. Thank you. November 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disaster A sad addition to the Starwood family of hotels. Twice in a 5 day period I stayed here and it only got worse. Sparse room, dirty bathroom, wind whistling through the window frames, and of course, the bowling alley hallways the beat up carpeting. As a Gold, I received breakfast coupons but was unable to use in one morning as "the employee was in an accident this morning". Another day I didn't see anyone working in the dining room at breakfast time, so helped myself to cutlery, juice and coffee before going to the buffett. The only time the server came was to present the bill. December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional and Courteous Service My husband and I stayed at Four Points in July for a conference in the area. The staff was courteous and professional, and the room was clean and comfortable. A nice feature we didn't realize until we arrived was that a microwave and fridge could be brought in on request. We had an opportunity to meet the manager, Mr. Lopriore, who clearly demonstrated the high expectations he has for his hotel and staff. Would definitely stay here again. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by With renovations hotel now exceeds expectations This hotel has been suffering and the low ratings were accurate. With its recent renovations (not that they are yet complete) it will be one of the better Four Points as it has convenient location near highway and airport, is very quiet, has fair prices, has plentiful free parking and super friendly and caring staff. Thanks to all of the stfaff especially Katrina for your good cheer. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was great !!! Actually very surprised on how nice this Four Points was. I read some of the other reviews, but experienced none of the issues that I read about. My internet worked perfectly throughout my stay. Front desk was very helpful in guiding me around town. June 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing k Hotel is well located for the I95 highway. However it is in need of an overhaul. Not up to the usual Four Points standard. Room key did not work and we consistently had to return to reception to get help. Only one person at reception, so had to wait till associate was free. Battery replaced in lock, but still didn't.t work. Tried to give us a breakfast voucher, which was already included in our reservation, as our gold welcome reward January 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to SPG standard Even as a gold member, there's no upgrade and no SPG room even they are available. They put us in a room which is very far from the elevator. With a malfunction luggage cart and a narrow hallway, it took 3 of us to push our lugguage into our room. Then we found our card keys did not work! The reception wasn't helpful. Very slow in response. Tiles in bathroom was coming out. Hotel needs big time upgrade. Very disappointed. August 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Please look elsewhere I am at a loss for words on how to BEST describe just how poor this hotel is as it relates to the price paid for a nights stay. This is the single most important consideration of my review. Going into the substantially LONG list that is my complaint list would take forever, and the Four Points Sheraton of Lexington, KY does not deserve one more moment of my time. Deplorable. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable We stayed here for 3 nights and it was an enjoyable experience. The room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very nice. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Up to Sheraton Standards I gifted some Starwood points for a friend to stay here while driving cross country. He said his experience was very bad - the room was not clean, it had mildew on the walls and the bed was uncomfortable. Hopefully his experience was a fluke. I'm a big Sheraton fan and have never had any issues with any other property. July 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Take a pass on this hotel Lobby - very nice. Hallways upstairs were filthy. Got to room and after seeing the hallways, all I thought about was making certain that nothing other than the bottom of my shoes touched the floor. TV was ancient (an old tube TV) and the every time the heater went on the unit made so much noise that I had to turn off the heater and just let the fan run. And yes, the room did get cold. Shower was very good and room was quiet. Bottom line - this property is totally run down and I would not recommend that anyone stay there. Compared to other Four Point properties that I have stayed in, this one ruins the brand. November 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a business friendly hotel WiFi coverage is terrible. If you plan to do any work in your room, you will have to choose another hotel. Rooms are dated and tired. The whole place needs a serious upgrade to be considered an SPG property. September 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old and run down Arrived to my PATIO room only to find the door handle was broken and the door was jimmied shut. The bed had a huge dirty spot on the sheets so called front desk to come change the sheets after a while someone showed up to change the sheets and when they removed the spotted sheet the spot was on the mattress too. Asked to move to another room but they said they were full. The motel is not Sheraton material at all. Corporate needs to visit this hotel immediately and either shut it down or fix it. Front desk appearence is great but turn the the corner and see what the rest looks like. the other room we rented was almost as bad. October 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never stay again The entrance was dirty. The hall way was dirty. The carpet in the room was filthy. The room smelled bad. There were no towels or water in the fitness center. May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy Very friendly and helpful May 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so great The hotel was shabby. Lobby nothing to write home about! They lost my reservation but were able to reinstate it. Then they charged me instead of using my starwood points. They charged me for 2 nights when I only stayed ONE! I've spent the past week since I noticed this trying to get it straightened out. The hallway to our room was dingy and the laundry room door was open giving us an unpleasant whiff every time we had to pass it to get to our room. November 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by nasty hotel room My room the toilet seat was nasty. There was a bug in room don't know what kind. The wall was dirty the sheets had hair on it. January 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DIRTY, 1990's outdated I love SPG properties because they are usually consistent in quality and service. This is the outlier, first arriving, no recognition that I am a SPG guest. Second, going into the room I noticed that furniture was really dated, I mean a tube TV, come on! Second I needed a shower, turned on the water and waited 10minutes for hot water which never came so I took a COLD shower. Went to get into bed and the sheets were visibly dirty with what looked like something from the bottom of a shoe. I called to have them changed, 45minutes later I left after no one ever showed up, mind you this was almost midnight so I just wanted to fall asleep! August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service from Staff First day at check-in was excellent. It went downhill from there. Internet was spotty, my wife called and spoke to Frt. Desk they did not offer to call Tech support. When we checked in we were offered a late checkout of 4pm. But Andrew rudely denied this. After I persisted he asked his manager who approved it. The hotel even ran out of water. May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Second Time Around I had stayed previously at this same hotel and had been put in a room that I said should have been condemned and since that post I am very pleased to write that the management, Vincent to be specific upon looking at the room my family and I stayed in agreed that the room should have never been made available to the public and has since had the room closed until it can be remodeled. Vincent asked me if I would consider giving the hotel a second chance the next time I was in the area and even though I was hesitant I accepted his offer of a free night plus 5,000 points to make up for the previous night at the hotel. I couldn't have been more happier with the room we stayed in this time around we stayed on the first floor instead on one of the upper level rooms. This room was recently remodeled and there were no holes in the walls, or cracks in the ceiling above us or missing closet doors and most importantly my son who is five didn't find anything dangerous in the room so this room has been very well kept and house keeping and management should be proud of themselves for providing a safe and comfortable place to spend the night when you are away from home. It's not easy to take criticism it's even harder to decide what you will do with that criticism but I honestly believe Vincent and his staff are trying to make this a hotel worthy of the Sheraton name and if we as Starwood members continue to take time to provide feedback it can only help with this matter. Based on all that I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Lexington area and if you do have a problem don't let it pass let the management know if they really want a better hotel they need to know all the feedback good and bad. As for myself I have already booked another stay for the upcoming week so we will see how it goes I hope the stay will be as good as the last! March 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I Guess I Expected Too Much I booked this hotel as a last minute getaway for my husband & I to enjoy our wedding anniversary. After enjoying a wonderful experience at another Sheraton facility (and joining the SPG program there) I felt confident in trying a hotel I'd never stayed in before as it was part of the Sheraton family. That experience, coupled with the rate we were paying for our room, led me to have higher expectations of the hotel's amenities and service than what we received. First of all: complimentary internet service in the rooms was to be provided by a cable jack system (Wi-Fi was only an option in the hotel's public areas). When I plugged my computer in and no connection showed available, I checked the cable to make sure that everything was fine. Imagine my surprise when I saw that the cable was attached to NOTHING. This was because there was no internet jack installed in our room for the hotel cable connector to plug in to. Please don't advertise 'in room internet service (especially complimentary)' if you are not going to provide an access point. When we went down to breakfast the next morning the restaurant was so dark, I re-checked the hours sign to make sure that it was in fact open. We waited almost ten minutes without being acknowledged. After asking at the front desk if someone would serve us our order was at last taken. Even though our breakfast choices included coffee, we were not brought any until we received our food and again requested it. We were not offered refills and when our waitperson did check on us, it was by calling to us from across the room. There were no other patrons in the restaurant while we were there. We didn't even bother going down to breakfast on the second day. That evening, I called room service and my order was taken by someone who was very abrupt and basically hung up on me as I was thanking him. I understand that things can be very hectic in professional kitchen but I felt like I should have apologized to him for utilizing an offered guest amenity. I will say that our food did arrive promptly and our server was very cordial. This and the pleasant desk person we dealt with when we checked out were the only high spots of our 2 night stay. I am assuming that 4 Points by Sheraton must be the lower end of the service spectrum for this chain. If this is in fact the case then the room fees really should be re-examined by corporate executives. I've had better/more friendly service staying other, less expensive chains. We are very easy-going travelers, we understand that things can get busy in a hotel and do our best not to make egregious or excessive demands on the staff. We also believe in tipping well and are appreciative of good service. We will not be returning to this hotel and will not book with any other 4 Points venue in the future. August 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Going to be great after the renovation is completed The woman at the front desk was very nice at check in. There were special SPG member rooms at the hotel (better location, going to be nicer than regular rooms after the renovation) but none available when I checked in. The hotel is obviously older and started it's life as something other than a Four Points. The carpets in the hall and the room were older and stained, but vaccuumed so not dirty in that sense. The beds were very comfortable, but the bedspreads could use updating. The hotel is undergoing renovations now and I am sure when they are done the rest of the hotel will match the comfortable beds. I would stay there again, but hopefully can wait till after the renovations. It was a convenient location just north of downtown, but an easy drive to UK. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel under renovation Property is in a nice suburban location just off highway. In August 2014, the rooms are in the midst of renovation, though the lobby is finished and is very nice. We should have said something as the carpet and room in general were damp, and repairs were still in the process...don't know why they put people in uncomfortable rooms when others were surely available (it was a slow Saturday night). We were tired and just decided to suffer through. No extraordinary benefits for platinum here. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par with Starwood Brand I travel a lot for business, and stay in a LOT of Starwood properties. I have grown to expect a pretty high level of quality, and this hotel did not measure up. In our room, the wallpaper was peeling from the wall, there were stains on the carpet, the shower head was loose from the wall and the towels were tattered. The hotel itself reflected the same level of upkeep. In the swimming pool, the white tile above the water line was almost black with build up that had clearly not been scrubbed in months. The food in the restaurant was extraordinarily bad for breakfast - cold oatmeal and burned pancakes. It was not all bad. The lobby is nice and inviting. The staff were good and pleasant. It seems like this hotel needs a good $1M upgrade in order to stay in the Starwood family of brands. February 24, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>