Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

  • 1938 Stanton Way
  • Lexington,
  • Kentucky
  • 40511
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 2.5 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by dated, but worth taking the chance We have stayed twice here in the last few weeks. I read other reviews and was a bit skeptical about this property. We decided to give it a chance. It IS dated, and they are renovating( as reported by other reviewers), but we found the property to be clean, the beds extremely comfortable, the staff very friendly. Everything worked that was supposed to work. :) I was a bit disappointed that when we asked for something. they seemed stumped b/c they could not find it.They had to search around. However, they were diligent, and located it for me. The front desk staff were able to direct us to local stores and attractions. The rooms were nice and cool however, the hallway was hot as reported by another reviewer.. Could be due to the renovations. Looking forward to seeing the finished renovations. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disaster A sad addition to the Starwood family of hotels. Twice in a 5 day period I stayed here and it only got worse. Sparse room, dirty bathroom, wind whistling through the window frames, and of course, the bowling alley hallways the beat up carpeting. As a Gold, I received breakfast coupons but was unable to use in one morning as "the employee was in an accident this morning". Another day I didn't see anyone working in the dining room at breakfast time, so helped myself to cutlery, juice and coffee before going to the buffett. The only time the server came was to present the bill. December 1, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tremendous Staff, Awful Facility The title says it all. I understand that the property will be undergoing a renovation but in the meantime, what about the guests who stay in the unrenovated rooms? At the same time, everyone I encountered could not have been nicer! Whoever hires your staff is to be commended. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional and Courteous Service My husband and I stayed at Four Points in July for a conference in the area. The staff was courteous and professional, and the room was clean and comfortable. A nice feature we didn't realize until we arrived was that a microwave and fridge could be brought in on request. We had an opportunity to meet the manager, Mr. Lopriore, who clearly demonstrated the high expectations he has for his hotel and staff. Would definitely stay here again. July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovation not finished Hotel has 20-30% of parking lot filled with building materials. An acetone-like smell permeated the 3rd floor. After the first night the staff gladly moved us to the 2nd floor, but acknowledged it was bad up there. (Then why put people up there, particularly at full rates?) The free beers on Wednesday night were nice, but the $11 breakfast is pathetic--similar to free breakfasts at other chains. The TVs are old CRTs, not flat screens. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No great features. It was very regrettable that Wi Fi does not work to the satisfaction of the guests. The signal was very poor or non existence. The only place where the signal was strong was the lobby of the hotel. Great disappointment!!!!!! No fridge and no microwave also disappointed my family greatly. We will never again come to Four points!! July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing k Hotel is well located for the I95 highway. However it is in need of an overhaul. Not up to the usual Four Points standard. Room key did not work and we consistently had to return to reception to get help. Only one person at reception, so had to wait till associate was free. Battery replaced in lock, but still didn't.t work. Tried to give us a breakfast voucher, which was already included in our reservation, as our gold welcome reward January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was great !!! Actually very surprised on how nice this Four Points was. I read some of the other reviews, but experienced none of the issues that I read about. My internet worked perfectly throughout my stay. Front desk was very helpful in guiding me around town. June 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to SPG standard Even as a gold member, there's no upgrade and no SPG room even they are available. They put us in a room which is very far from the elevator. With a malfunction luggage cart and a narrow hallway, it took 3 of us to push our lugguage into our room. Then we found our card keys did not work! The reception wasn't helpful. Very slow in response. Tiles in bathroom was coming out. Hotel needs big time upgrade. Very disappointed. August 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Please look elsewhere I am at a loss for words on how to BEST describe just how poor this hotel is as it relates to the price paid for a nights stay. This is the single most important consideration of my review. Going into the substantially LONG list that is my complaint list would take forever, and the Four Points Sheraton of Lexington, KY does not deserve one more moment of my time. Deplorable. July 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lexington Trip This hotel is in a great location, however it really needs to be updated. The rooms are dated and the Wifi was very unreliable. They are in the process of renovating the rooms, however it will be a long time before these are ready. I would wait until it is renovated before I would stay again. That saff was excellent!!! July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Up to Sheraton Standards I gifted some Starwood points for a friend to stay here while driving cross country. He said his experience was very bad - the room was not clean, it had mildew on the walls and the bed was uncomfortable. Hopefully his experience was a fluke. I'm a big Sheraton fan and have never had any issues with any other property. July 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Take a pass on this hotel Lobby - very nice. Hallways upstairs were filthy. Got to room and after seeing the hallways, all I thought about was making certain that nothing other than the bottom of my shoes touched the floor. TV was ancient (an old tube TV) and the every time the heater went on the unit made so much noise that I had to turn off the heater and just let the fan run. And yes, the room did get cold. Shower was very good and room was quiet. Bottom line - this property is totally run down and I would not recommend that anyone stay there. Compared to other Four Point properties that I have stayed in, this one ruins the brand. November 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by nasty hotel room My room the toilet seat was nasty. There was a bug in room don't know what kind. The wall was dirty the sheets had hair on it. January 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a business friendly hotel WiFi coverage is terrible. If you plan to do any work in your room, you will have to choose another hotel. Rooms are dated and tired. The whole place needs a serious upgrade to be considered an SPG property. September 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never stay again The entrance was dirty. The hall way was dirty. The carpet in the room was filthy. The room smelled bad. There were no towels or water in the fitness center. May 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Barking dogs Early in the morning a dog began barking and did not stop for over an hour- very annoying! I called the front desk but since you allow pets there is nothing you can do. Later as I went to check out there was another dog barking on 1st floor and it was louder than the one on my floor. I think you should reconsider allowing pets since they can ruin the stay of many other paying guest. Not sure I will stay at a Four Points again. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We were traveling with our grandkids and found this hotel to be very well located. There were numerous restaurants nearby and it was easy to find places we planned to visit. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. There was remodeling in progress which is good because it needs an upgrade. Even so, it was clean and not a big issue. We plan to stay here again. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service from Staff First day at check-in was excellent. It went downhill from there. Internet was spotty, my wife called and spoke to Frt. Desk they did not offer to call Tech support. When we checked in we were offered a late checkout of 4pm. But Andrew rudely denied this. After I persisted he asked his manager who approved it. The hotel even ran out of water. May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Second Time Around I had stayed previously at this same hotel and had been put in a room that I said should have been condemned and since that post I am very pleased to write that the management, Vincent to be specific upon looking at the room my family and I stayed in agreed that the room should have never been made available to the public and has since had the room closed until it can be remodeled. Vincent asked me if I would consider giving the hotel a second chance the next time I was in the area and even though I was hesitant I accepted his offer of a free night plus 5,000 points to make up for the previous night at the hotel. I couldn't have been more happier with the room we stayed in this time around we stayed on the first floor instead on one of the upper level rooms. This room was recently remodeled and there were no holes in the walls, or cracks in the ceiling above us or missing closet doors and most importantly my son who is five didn't find anything dangerous in the room so this room has been very well kept and house keeping and management should be proud of themselves for providing a safe and comfortable place to spend the night when you are away from home. It's not easy to take criticism it's even harder to decide what you will do with that criticism but I honestly believe Vincent and his staff are trying to make this a hotel worthy of the Sheraton name and if we as Starwood members continue to take time to provide feedback it can only help with this matter. Based on all that I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Lexington area and if you do have a problem don't let it pass let the management know if they really want a better hotel they need to know all the feedback good and bad. As for myself I have already booked another stay for the upcoming week so we will see how it goes I hope the stay will be as good as the last! March 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Renovations are doubtful This hotel indicates it is undergoing renovations, but even the updates are pathetic. The "new" carpet is unbelievably stained. The halls are dark and hot and the "new" wallpaper is already falling off. The building is too old to try to renovate. Needs to be gutted or torn down. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by In need of updates Staff are lovely however the hotel is in need of updates. Peeling wallpaper, very long corridors to trudge luggage through and my room was very near all the housekeepers storage and meeting rooms. I did not even think they made old tube televisions anymore but that was in the room and no channel guide which you need when in a strange city. Also outdoor pool was closed. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Family reunion disappointed with the food & beverage service at the conference room for our reunion. Also in our room the WI-FI would not work. Had to go to lobby & use the motel pc for internet service. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our room was not worth >$100/night.. We felt deceived! The exterior and the lobby were very nice. However, our room's carpet was dirty, the A/C was very loud and rattled; the bathroom was atrocious. Caulking at the bottom of the tub was missing, the wallpaper was loose and the bottom of the door was rusty. Also, there was an extension cord that was in place so that a lamp cord could reach an outlet. This probably violates the Building Code/Electrical Code. This was a $40 room, not a >$100 room. Tom June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par with Starwood Brand I travel a lot for business, and stay in a LOT of Starwood properties. I have grown to expect a pretty high level of quality, and this hotel did not measure up. In our room, the wallpaper was peeling from the wall, there were stains on the carpet, the shower head was loose from the wall and the towels were tattered. The hotel itself reflected the same level of upkeep. In the swimming pool, the white tile above the water line was almost black with build up that had clearly not been scrubbed in months. The food in the restaurant was extraordinarily bad for breakfast - cold oatmeal and burned pancakes. It was not all bad. The lobby is nice and inviting. The staff were good and pleasant. It seems like this hotel needs a good $1M upgrade in order to stay in the Starwood family of brands. February 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not too impressed Staff was friendly especially the front desk. Room was clean upon arrival but the next day, they only made the beds. No new towels. Had put all wet towels on floor for pick up. Some wet towels were not even picked up. Hallways was not clean. Hotel is being renovated so maybe the section we stayed in had not been down. Definitely not what I expected from FP Sheraton. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dirty Easily the dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in. Bugs in my room and the couch by the elevator belongs in a dumpster. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Great hotel staff. Food was good. Had one issue with the bathroom, reported the problem at checkout. Staff apologized, wrote the issue down and hopefully problem will be repaired for the next guest. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointing I am very surprised to see some of the favorable reviews. I am frequent SPG and was very disappointed end to end. The room was not SPG upgraded, carried a stench, was damp and very worn. The staff could not accommodate alternate room. I stayed with points at Category 2, but candidly I cannot imagine what a category 1 property would look like. I request that SPG credit my SPG account Member #:50378423497 for this stay, or at mnimum reinstate 1000 of the 3000 points. June 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel tired, room not as advertised Reserved a Jr Suite described as having a King with pullout double. Hotel is sold out so we are stuck putting my 6 foot teenager on the 5 foot 8 inch couch. Hotel has obviously been taken over by Sheraton and a half hearted attempt to cover up the age has failed. Dim lighting and rumpled carpeting throughout the halls. Old 27 inch TV that was 20ft from the bed. Room was huge with a few pieces of furniture thrown in. 3 lights for the whole 5-600 sq ft. October 31, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>