Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

  • 1938 Stanton Way
  • Lexington,
  • Kentucky
  • 40511
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 2.5 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Updated wing is nice I was here at the end of October/2014 for four nights. The property was still undergoing major renovation, but the pool, the workout room, restaurant, and one section of the hotel were done. I used the workout room and it was great; they kept the room cool for a comfortable run. I had a great stay and experience. My ratings reflected my expectations of a Four Points property. Most importantly, I wanted to recognize a few people who made my stay a great experience... Katrina for taking care of me at check-in; I felt valued as an SPG member. Bole for being very attentive to me at breakfast. I was rushing out the door each morning and he had my to-go box ready for me to grab a few bites to take with me. By day's end, I was exhausted. Candice took great care of me at dinner. The food was excellent at a good value. Thank you. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by With renovations hotel now exceeds expectations This hotel has been suffering and the low ratings were accurate. With its recent renovations (not that they are yet complete) it will be one of the better Four Points as it has convenient location near highway and airport, is very quiet, has fair prices, has plentiful free parking and super friendly and caring staff. Thanks to all of the stfaff especially Katrina for your good cheer. November 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so great The hotel was shabby. Lobby nothing to write home about! They lost my reservation but were able to reinstate it. Then they charged me instead of using my starwood points. They charged me for 2 nights when I only stayed ONE! I've spent the past week since I noticed this trying to get it straightened out. The hallway to our room was dingy and the laundry room door was open giving us an unpleasant whiff every time we had to pass it to get to our room. November 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by An Unhappy experience Both sink and shower drains in my room were plugged (extremely slow to drain). There is nothing more annoying than having to have a 'ship shower' like Navy sailors use - get wet, turn off water, soarp up then rinse, etc. simply because the water is accumulating over your feet in the bottom of the shower. Carpet in the room was very dirty. Noise from highway was clearly audible in the room. Only good experience was the breakfast buffet - the made to order omelet was great. October 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lexington KY Four Points Review I have been coming to this hotel many times. They are under construction and it seems to me that the construction is taking very long. Finally on my most recent stay I was able to stay on my second night in one of the new rooms. The room was nice and very clean. I was glad that the bedding was finally changed. The staff is extremely nice and helpful and I appreciate that. I just wished they would hurry up with the construction. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed upon arrival Outside appearance of hotel was disappointing. Interior is being remodeled and needs much work. October 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and comfortable The staff is always friendly and welcoming and the rooms are clean and quiet. I had dinner at the hotel bar one night and had a great local beer and tasty flatbread. October 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old and run down Arrived to my PATIO room only to find the door handle was broken and the door was jimmied shut. The bed had a huge dirty spot on the sheets so called front desk to come change the sheets after a while someone showed up to change the sheets and when they removed the spotted sheet the spot was on the mattress too. Asked to move to another room but they said they were full. The motel is not Sheraton material at all. Corporate needs to visit this hotel immediately and either shut it down or fix it. Front desk appearence is great but turn the the corner and see what the rest looks like. the other room we rented was almost as bad. October 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not much, but somehow good The room itself wasn't great - door was loose, caulking in bathroom needed repair, towels were threadbare and the carpets - well, they were downright nasty. All that said, I'd stay here again in a hearbeat, because of two things - the staff, who were universally awesome and the bed, which was the best sleep I've had this trip, including some pretty top of the line hotels. If the hotel gets some reno on the first floor (room was 129, for reference), I'd easily give it four or more stars all around. Without the incredible staff, from check-in guy to housekeeping to the groundskeepers, I wouldn't even give it a two star rating - the people make it worth staying in again! October 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The bottom of the barrel for Four Points properties Unbelievably bad and poorly managed. A renovation will address the general state of repair (which was spectacularly bad) but unfortunately will not make up for the lack of management. Bathroom amenities were absent in both rooms. Hotel did not have sufficiently hot water for the showers. When I asked to speak with the night manager I was told there are no managers that work nights. I have 436 nights at SPG properties. Four Points are a step down from the normal Sheraton, and this one stands alone at the bottom of the Four Points brand. Judging from the other reviews over a prolonged time, I'm not sure anyone cares. September 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Should not be a Four Points The rooms need updated. The room that I had an odor. The restaurant is extremely overpriced and service NOT. If this is a person first stay at a Sheraton Four Points then they would never stay at another Four Points. No internet. Call 1-800-xxx-xxxx. The section that says I'd recommend this hotel to others for: They left off NO ONE. September 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Four Points standards This hotel was more like a budget hotel than Four Points quality. I undertand that they were undergoing a renovation but there was no wi-fi available the entire time we were there, there was mildew in the shower and the outer door, which said you needed a key card to get in was never locked. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Comfortor, Barking Dog The hotel is undergoing a renovation. The renovated parts of the hotel are very up-to-date and clean. The un-renovated parts are awful. The first room we checked in had bloodstains on the comforter. The floor lamp was also completely broken - like the top had broken off, it was unplugged and in the corner. I asked to change rooms, the front desk was very helpful. However, the next room had peeling wallpaper and a burned out bulb in the bathroom, and stains on the carpet. Lastly, there was a barking dog in a room one door down. We called the front desk, who immediately sent someone - but unfortunately, the guests had left their dog alone in the room. Another guest and staff indicated that the dog had barked the entire previous night. We checked out at that point. Fronk desk was very helpful and did call the owners of the dog, who admitted they had left the dog unattended in the room..... August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DIRTY, 1990's outdated I love SPG properties because they are usually consistent in quality and service. This is the outlier, first arriving, no recognition that I am a SPG guest. Second, going into the room I noticed that furniture was really dated, I mean a tube TV, come on! Second I needed a shower, turned on the water and waited 10minutes for hot water which never came so I took a COLD shower. Went to get into bed and the sheets were visibly dirty with what looked like something from the bottom of a shoe. I called to have them changed, 45minutes later I left after no one ever showed up, mind you this was almost midnight so I just wanted to fall asleep! August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly, Caring Staff The staff at this location is a group of nice, friendly, caring people that sets the bar high. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel under renovation Property is in a nice suburban location just off highway. In August 2014, the rooms are in the midst of renovation, though the lobby is finished and is very nice. We should have said something as the carpet and room in general were damp, and repairs were still in the process...don't know why they put people in uncomfortable rooms when others were surely available (it was a slow Saturday night). We were tired and just decided to suffer through. No extraordinary benefits for platinum here. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Traveler Lobby was nice and when I was directed to the room, I was very disappointed with what I found. Stairs for first floor room! No info for how to get luggage to room until we asked. Room was another story, loose wallpaper, missing light bulbs, dumpster right outside window in parking lot, to name a few. Staff in laundry room yelling at each other. Staff called after we were asleep to ask "was we the one who wanted our room cleaned?" did I mention we had two small children with us. Not a place I would recommend. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 points We had to change rooms because the first one didn't even look like it had been cleaned. Tons of construction in the hotel and construction dust in the hallways, noise in the rooms. No pay per view as advertised. Weak internet wireless signal. No fridge in the room although there are some rooms with fridges. Staff was friendly and courteous and hotel was in a good location with plenty of parking. No complimentary breakfast and no menu in the rooms for the room service. You have to call them and they run down what they have. I would recommend this hotel only for the price and for the proximity to attractions however there are other selections. Since they are doing construction on several of the rooms perhaps the overall cleanliness will improve once that is finished. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff We booked by telephone same day as our stay and reservation staff was very helpful in making our reservations. At check-in we were greeted with a smile and checked in very quickly. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by its under construction I made reservations for this hotel without reading the previous reviews. Once I started the drive my husband read them and was very concerned. He called and was told it was under construction and some of the rooms were dated. We stressed that we were traveling with children and would like a room that did not have too many issues. Thankfully the front desk woman had a extra blanket in the room as we requested and said she went up to check on the room herself. It was clean and did have alittle smell but the AC was high and it was slightly noticeable. The rug was older and dirty but it was overall a clean room and the beds and bathroom were ok for the one night. The staff was very helpful and it looks like it will be a great stay once it's brought to Starwood standards. Hoping so since we will probably make that drive to Cleveland in the next few years. thanks, August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible The general manager was very rude. The carpet was very dirty and the hotel was very run down looking! August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by facilites you sorry tightwads at sheraton. You won't even provide refrigerators and microwaves for the rooms. You sold us on being "superior". I've stayed at cheap motels that had better rooms than yours. The management was great. They were friendly and very accommodating. they did the best they could, especially under the harsh weather condition. I give them 5 stars. I give corporate o stars. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very poor hotel the hotel is dirty, poor service and no internet. Not what i expect from a Starwood property. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, great food, average facilities Great location close to Kentucky Horse Park. Very friendly staff, great food and drinks at the bar. However, rooms and pool need improvement (undergoing remodelling when we are there). Also had issues with the room (not ready, suite did not have the 2p sofabed, room service forgot to make the beds in side room). July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful experience Every time I dop by this location, it is the only place I want to stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Nice But Comfort Level Not There Most of the staff members at this hotel gave great service, which somewhat made up for the poor accommodations. The bed was very uncomfortable, as it had an old squeaky mattress and the size was not adequate for 2 adults (we got a room with 2 beds since we were traveling with our daughter). Other hotels in the same price range have queen size beds, not doubles. Maybe the renovations will fix that problem. The walls are paper thin and the air conditioning unit was loud. The front desk staff was great. I could only book a king bed online but with one call to the hotel on the booking day, they were able to accommodate my request for a room with 2 beds. On departure, the woman at the front desk gave us vouchers for breakfast at the hotel since our stay was less than perfect, so we tried that. The scrambled eggs on the buffet were inedible as they were overcooked, but everything else was okay. Nobody staffed the omelet station, so you had to ask the attendant if you wanted something from there and he would get someone to come up. The attendant was very good at his job though. I doubt I will return to this hotel in the future and I sure won't recommend it. This one is a dud for Starwood and I wish I had my points back. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice place but needs to finish work Our room was on the first floor but had to walk up stairs to reach it. The charging station did not work. We couldn't have a refrigerator because other guests had more than one. Workers started pounding next door before 8:00 a.m. Staff could not have been nicer, though. Once all the work is done, this will be a five-star place to stay. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breyer Fest Newbie Best place to stay when heading to Breyer Fest. Close to everything but not the noise level. Everyone was friendly, efficient and went out of their way to help us. Highly recommend this hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is OLD all around Old property, under construction, halls were dirty, air conditioner noisy, old bed spreads, blankets are way old. Old carpet also. Needs an overhaul at the least July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under construction, lacking quality Overall, the facilities were under construction and not up to the standard I expected. We were not notified that the facilities were being redone in advance. Room was average and equipment out dated. Large tube televisions, weak WiFi signal, etc... There were garbage boxes throughout the side and back of the building which caused quite a smell when utilizing the back door and was an eyesore. July 23, 2014
  • 2015-07-07T14:15:41.145-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_118, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_1263, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>