Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

  • 1938 Stanton Way
  • Lexington,
  • Kentucky
  • 40511
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 2.5 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointing I am very surprised to see some of the favorable reviews. I am frequent SPG and was very disappointed end to end. The room was not SPG upgraded, carried a stench, was damp and very worn. The staff could not accommodate alternate room. I stayed with points at Category 2, but candidly I cannot imagine what a category 1 property would look like. I request that SPG credit my SPG account Member #:50378423497 for this stay, or at mnimum reinstate 1000 of the 3000 points. June 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel tired, room not as advertised Reserved a Jr Suite described as having a King with pullout double. Hotel is sold out so we are stuck putting my 6 foot teenager on the 5 foot 8 inch couch. Hotel has obviously been taken over by Sheraton and a half hearted attempt to cover up the age has failed. Dim lighting and rumpled carpeting throughout the halls. Old 27 inch TV that was 20ft from the bed. Room was huge with a few pieces of furniture thrown in. 3 lights for the whole 5-600 sq ft. October 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breyer Fest Newbie Best place to stay when heading to Breyer Fest. Close to everything but not the noise level. Everyone was friendly, efficient and went out of their way to help us. Highly recommend this hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is OLD all around Old property, under construction, halls were dirty, air conditioner noisy, old bed spreads, blankets are way old. Old carpet also. Needs an overhaul at the least July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful experience Every time I dop by this location, it is the only place I want to stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tremendous Staff, Awful Facility The title says it all. I understand that the property will be undergoing a renovation but in the meantime, what about the guests who stay in the unrenovated rooms? At the same time, everyone I encountered could not have been nicer! Whoever hires your staff is to be commended. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad promises Stayed at this hotel on my travels back home. Arrived tired had a shower and wanted to relax and watch TV. TV did not work. . Complained to front desk but it was too incomnvenient to have the problem fixed. Next morning received a letter stating they will return my points. After following up twice I still doi not have the refund!!!!! January 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was not clean Room had thick cob webs in corners and along the ceiling over the beds, black finger prints on the back of the bathroom door and carpets were horribly stained. Asked front desk to have cob webs and finger prints cleaned but nothing was done for the second night of the stay. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of Everything What a fun place to stay. Clean, comfortable, outstanding service, great place to meet travelers from all over the world. February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ants, ants and more ants Today makes four days since I checked out of the Four Points Sheraton Lexington and still no calls returned from the hotel's management or SPG. We spent two nights here (Oct. 19-21) using SPG points. We are gold members. Have stayed here previously a few years ago and had no issues. This time it was a different story. That first night, we spotted several ants crawling on the nightstand. Killed them and didn't think too much else of the situation. A couple of more surfaced on Saturday. By Sunday at checkout, discovered a multitude of them crawling all over our bed. Left the hotel and started on our way home (300+miles). We arrived home to find hundreds, if not thousands, inside of my vehicle as well as in my luggage, computer case, shoes and clothing. Asked to speak to a manager on duty and was told there was no manager on duty. Left name, number and other specifics and asked to be contacted. No such call has ever come. That night, we spoke with a SPG rep who assured us that a manager would be calling by Tuesday. No call. Still waiting. Other problems: *Didn't receive a folio or newspaper. *The bathroom door lock didn't work. *There was no hair dryer though one was brought to us when calling the front desk. *Outlets didn't work and need to be replaced. *Anything you plugged in fell out of the socket and had to be held in place. *Cards had to be reprogrammed on the second night. October 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad experience averted We were a bit concerned when walking into our upgraded suite that there was a package of used toothpaste in the bathroom garbage, and a razor cap on the vanity counter. Who had used the room?!? I informed the front desk, but was told that there were no other suites available. They apologized, and I asked that we be provided with clean towels to use, as I cannot tell if the towels in the room have been used. Cassandra from the front desk personally delivered a new stack of towels, and told us that they had looked into the situation. She explained that Housekeeping had cleaned the room assuming it was vacated, but the guest had not yet checked out. It would appear that the guest returned to the room to use the bathroom before his late check-out. She apologized for the situation, and it helped to know why there were remnants from a previous guest in the bathroom. (The bed did not look used.) And we were more comfortable to have been given clean towels. Additionally, Cassandra offered us vouchers for breakfast, and Service Promise SPG points for the inconvenience. While we would have much preferred to have a clean bathroom upon entering the room, knowing what likely happened helped ease our minds. Cassandra helped to make a bad situation somewhat better. Overall, the Four Points by Sheraton Lexington is a "basic" hotel - in line with my expectations of a Four Points. But the staff (Cassandra) did go above and beyond. October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and comfortable The staff is always friendly and welcoming and the rooms are clean and quiet. I had dinner at the hotel bar one night and had a great local beer and tasty flatbread. October 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed upon arrival Outside appearance of hotel was disappointing. Interior is being remodeled and needs much work. October 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not deserve the Sheraton brand We stayed at the hotel the past 3 nights. I am at a gold SPG level and try and stay at Sheraton branded hotels around the world. This is not worthy of a Four Points and is closer to a bad Quality Inn. Starting with the positives - the lobby and bar are very nice areas. After that everything goes downhill. We checked in on Thursday at 6 pm and had booked 2 rooms for the 4 of us. We got a room on the 3rd floor and my inlaws got a second floor room. When we reached the 3rd floor, there was construction material resting against all the walls which made us nervous. When we got to our room and tried to rest for an hour before dinner, there was non stop hammer pounding for an hour from rooms all around us. I understand that the hotel is undergoing renovations, but why would would management move a guest into a room where there is non-stop hammer pounding at 7 pm and beyond. We went to dinner at 7:15 pm and informed the front desk and they were very put out that we were complaining about construction noise after 6 pm. Anyway, they gave us a room on the first floor. The rooms itself are bare bones. There are no safes in the room. This is a huge problem as there was nowhere for us to store our laptops and ipads when we went to the races. They have some safety deposit boxes at the front desk but they are very small and even small laptops do not fit. There were no plug points near the bed to charge phones and use them as alarms which was annoying. We left our rooms between 8 and 9 am every day. On the first day back, we got back to the room at 6 pm and my inlaws room was not made. We called the manager and he could not tell us why the room was missed but we were were out of luck since house keeping had left for the day. The next day, we left again at 9 am and returned at 8 pm and the room was not done again. Really ? you would think management would check and ,make sure the room was done after we complained the first day. No - when we reported it we were told again, that there was nothing they could do. At this point, in any decent hotel, the manager would have taken available staff and made the room themselves while telling us to go have a drink at the bar on the hotel. The night manager was totally useless and honestly did not care. Then to add insult to injury, we came back late last night after a full day at the race course and dinner and our keys did not work. we went to the front desk and were told that even though we had paid for a Sun check out, a "manager" checked us out on a Sat so we had to deal with that issue late Sat night. It is clear that the management and front desk staff are completely incompetent and should not be in customer service business. The bartender and breakfast staff were very good but unfortunately, the good service ended there. There are many options in Lexington so stay away from this hotel unless you like paying Sheraton rates for Quality Inn rooms and terrible service. April 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was horrible. I checked in on July 6 and after I got to the room, immediately went back around to the front desk and checked out. The refrigerator in the room was dirty. The microwave was dirty. The beds looked as though the covers were just thrown up on them, not neatly made. The room smelled horrible. I was very disappointed with the overall appearance and cleanliness of the hotel. The hotel certainly needs to be renovated. The best part about my short stay was the front desk attendant. She was very pleasant and apologetic. She provided great customer service with a smile. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 points We had to change rooms because the first one didn't even look like it had been cleaned. Tons of construction in the hotel and construction dust in the hallways, noise in the rooms. No pay per view as advertised. Weak internet wireless signal. No fridge in the room although there are some rooms with fridges. Staff was friendly and courteous and hotel was in a good location with plenty of parking. No complimentary breakfast and no menu in the rooms for the room service. You have to call them and they run down what they have. I would recommend this hotel only for the price and for the proximity to attractions however there are other selections. Since they are doing construction on several of the rooms perhaps the overall cleanliness will improve once that is finished. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Traveler Lobby was nice and when I was directed to the room, I was very disappointed with what I found. Stairs for first floor room! No info for how to get luggage to room until we asked. Room was another story, loose wallpaper, missing light bulbs, dumpster right outside window in parking lot, to name a few. Staff in laundry room yelling at each other. Staff called after we were asleep to ask "was we the one who wanted our room cleaned?" did I mention we had two small children with us. Not a place I would recommend. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lexington Four Points I am a frequent guest at this hotel. The MGMT and Staff are excellent, they try hard. The hotel is going through a change of ownership which is a Plus, prior owner neglected the property. New owners are local. Over the next several months will be refurbishing and upgrading. The Hotel is close to HWY 64 and a number of hotels near by. The Hotel has a Bar and a Kitchen for burgers and steaks. A lot of Horse people use this hotel, Lexington is Horse country. Its relaxing in the Bar and not formal, great place to grab a drink after a long day or drive. Airport is nearby. May 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What happened? We have stayed here a number of times over the years and it has gotten steadily more worn. Last year there were signs posted about refurbishing, but there are still no visible improvements. I feel bad saying this because I really liked this place and loved ts location. But the rooms look so worn now and need new furniture, new rugs, new TV sets, and the addition of a refrigerator. The bathroom also looked worn and the sink was so slow draining. As for the restaurant, what use to be a nice roomy area is now some tables in the bar area. I still remember how wonderful this place looked when we first started staying here. If its ever going to get back on track it needs a total face lift. Hopefully that will happen so I can consider staying here again. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Comfortor, Barking Dog The hotel is undergoing a renovation. The renovated parts of the hotel are very up-to-date and clean. The un-renovated parts are awful. The first room we checked in had bloodstains on the comforter. The floor lamp was also completely broken - like the top had broken off, it was unplugged and in the corner. I asked to change rooms, the front desk was very helpful. However, the next room had peeling wallpaper and a burned out bulb in the bathroom, and stains on the carpet. Lastly, there was a barking dog in a room one door down. We called the front desk, who immediately sent someone - but unfortunately, the guests had left their dog alone in the room. Another guest and staff indicated that the dog had barked the entire previous night. We checked out at that point. Fronk desk was very helpful and did call the owners of the dog, who admitted they had left the dog unattended in the room..... August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by dated, but worth taking the chance We have stayed twice here in the last few weeks. I read other reviews and was a bit skeptical about this property. We decided to give it a chance. It IS dated, and they are renovating( as reported by other reviewers), but we found the property to be clean, the beds extremely comfortable, the staff very friendly. Everything worked that was supposed to work. :) I was a bit disappointed that when we asked for something. they seemed stumped b/c they could not find it.They had to search around. However, they were diligent, and located it for me. The front desk staff were able to direct us to local stores and attractions. The rooms were nice and cool however, the hallway was hot as reported by another reviewer.. Could be due to the renovations. Looking forward to seeing the finished renovations. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by its under construction I made reservations for this hotel without reading the previous reviews. Once I started the drive my husband read them and was very concerned. He called and was told it was under construction and some of the rooms were dated. We stressed that we were traveling with children and would like a room that did not have too many issues. Thankfully the front desk woman had a extra blanket in the room as we requested and said she went up to check on the room herself. It was clean and did have alittle smell but the AC was high and it was slightly noticeable. The rug was older and dirty but it was overall a clean room and the beds and bathroom were ok for the one night. The staff was very helpful and it looks like it will be a great stay once it's brought to Starwood standards. Hoping so since we will probably make that drive to Cleveland in the next few years. thanks, August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs better maintenance This hotel is not up to Sheraton Standards. I recognize it is old, but the maintenance needs improvement. My granddaughter didn't want to swim in the pool because it didn't look clean; it had bugs in it. I found a small spider crawling up the wall at the elevator button on the first floor. The room was not so bad, but the bathroom was very tiny, and my wife didn't think the carpet was clean. I understand It's an old facility, but in my estimation it's not worth the 3500 starpoints per night that it cost me. August 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Four Points standards This hotel was more like a budget hotel than Four Points quality. I undertand that they were undergoing a renovation but there was no wi-fi available the entire time we were there, there was mildew in the shower and the outer door, which said you needed a key card to get in was never locked. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by facilites you sorry tightwads at sheraton. You won't even provide refrigerators and microwaves for the rooms. You sold us on being "superior". I've stayed at cheap motels that had better rooms than yours. The management was great. They were friendly and very accommodating. they did the best they could, especially under the harsh weather condition. I give them 5 stars. I give corporate o stars. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our room was not worth >$100/night.. We felt deceived! The exterior and the lobby were very nice. However, our room's carpet was dirty, the A/C was very loud and rattled; the bathroom was atrocious. Caulking at the bottom of the tub was missing, the wallpaper was loose and the bottom of the door was rusty. Also, there was an extension cord that was in place so that a lamp cord could reach an outlet. This probably violates the Building Code/Electrical Code. This was a $40 room, not a >$100 room. Tom June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improve the bar and buffett. I was in with family for one night bringing my daughter to a local prestigious summer camp. We went to the restaurant. I took 15 minutes or better to finally get waited on. The menu was bad and it took forever for order to arrive. Next morning we opted for the free buffett for our upgrade to find that it was free anyway cause it was a joke. One person worling the entire thing serving etc. Take the points not the already free breakfast. FOr that sake. Eat elsewhere and stay there too if possible. July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty good place Very comfortable beds, pillows, comforters. Small rooms, cramped. Nice amenities such as ironing board and iron, blow dryer, laundry bag, bottled water. Staff seemed a little green and overwhelmed at times. Food in breakfast restaurant was fair--nice homemade omelette. Heard others complain about rooms smelling odd, fixtures falling off walls, not having enough towels and noise. We did not have these problems. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovation not finished Hotel has 20-30% of parking lot filled with building materials. An acetone-like smell permeated the 3rd floor. After the first night the staff gladly moved us to the 2nd floor, but acknowledged it was bad up there. (Then why put people up there, particularly at full rates?) The free beers on Wednesday night were nice, but the $11 breakfast is pathetic--similar to free breakfasts at other chains. The TVs are old CRTs, not flat screens. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under construction, lacking quality Overall, the facilities were under construction and not up to the standard I expected. We were not notified that the facilities were being redone in advance. Room was average and equipment out dated. Large tube televisions, weak WiFi signal, etc... There were garbage boxes throughout the side and back of the building which caused quite a smell when utilizing the back door and was an eyesore. July 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>