Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

  • 1938 Stanton Way
  • Lexington,
  • Kentucky
  • 40511
  • United States
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 2.5 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service from Staff First day at check-in was excellent. It went downhill from there. Internet was spotty, my wife called and spoke to Frt. Desk they did not offer to call Tech support. When we checked in we were offered a late checkout of 4pm. But Andrew rudely denied this. After I persisted he asked his manager who approved it. The hotel even ran out of water. May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Second Time Around I had stayed previously at this same hotel and had been put in a room that I said should have been condemned and since that post I am very pleased to write that the management, Vincent to be specific upon looking at the room my family and I stayed in agreed that the room should have never been made available to the public and has since had the room closed until it can be remodeled. Vincent asked me if I would consider giving the hotel a second chance the next time I was in the area and even though I was hesitant I accepted his offer of a free night plus 5,000 points to make up for the previous night at the hotel. I couldn't have been more happier with the room we stayed in this time around we stayed on the first floor instead on one of the upper level rooms. This room was recently remodeled and there were no holes in the walls, or cracks in the ceiling above us or missing closet doors and most importantly my son who is five didn't find anything dangerous in the room so this room has been very well kept and house keeping and management should be proud of themselves for providing a safe and comfortable place to spend the night when you are away from home. It's not easy to take criticism it's even harder to decide what you will do with that criticism but I honestly believe Vincent and his staff are trying to make this a hotel worthy of the Sheraton name and if we as Starwood members continue to take time to provide feedback it can only help with this matter. Based on all that I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Lexington area and if you do have a problem don't let it pass let the management know if they really want a better hotel they need to know all the feedback good and bad. As for myself I have already booked another stay for the upcoming week so we will see how it goes I hope the stay will be as good as the last! March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tremendous Staff, Awful Facility The title says it all. I understand that the property will be undergoing a renovation but in the meantime, what about the guests who stay in the unrenovated rooms? At the same time, everyone I encountered could not have been nicer! Whoever hires your staff is to be commended. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice place but needs to finish work Our room was on the first floor but had to walk up stairs to reach it. The charging station did not work. We couldn't have a refrigerator because other guests had more than one. Workers started pounding next door before 8:00 a.m. Staff could not have been nicer, though. Once all the work is done, this will be a five-star place to stay. July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Nice But Comfort Level Not There Most of the staff members at this hotel gave great service, which somewhat made up for the poor accommodations. The bed was very uncomfortable, as it had an old squeaky mattress and the size was not adequate for 2 adults (we got a room with 2 beds since we were traveling with our daughter). Other hotels in the same price range have queen size beds, not doubles. Maybe the renovations will fix that problem. The walls are paper thin and the air conditioning unit was loud. The front desk staff was great. I could only book a king bed online but with one call to the hotel on the booking day, they were able to accommodate my request for a room with 2 beds. On departure, the woman at the front desk gave us vouchers for breakfast at the hotel since our stay was less than perfect, so we tried that. The scrambled eggs on the buffet were inedible as they were overcooked, but everything else was okay. Nobody staffed the omelet station, so you had to ask the attendant if you wanted something from there and he would get someone to come up. The attendant was very good at his job though. I doubt I will return to this hotel in the future and I sure won't recommend it. This one is a dud for Starwood and I wish I had my points back. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under construction, lacking quality Overall, the facilities were under construction and not up to the standard I expected. We were not notified that the facilities were being redone in advance. Room was average and equipment out dated. Large tube televisions, weak WiFi signal, etc... There were garbage boxes throughout the side and back of the building which caused quite a smell when utilizing the back door and was an eyesore. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty good place Very comfortable beds, pillows, comforters. Small rooms, cramped. Nice amenities such as ironing board and iron, blow dryer, laundry bag, bottled water. Staff seemed a little green and overwhelmed at times. Food in breakfast restaurant was fair--nice homemade omelette. Heard others complain about rooms smelling odd, fixtures falling off walls, not having enough towels and noise. We did not have these problems. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par with Starwood Brand I travel a lot for business, and stay in a LOT of Starwood properties. I have grown to expect a pretty high level of quality, and this hotel did not measure up. In our room, the wallpaper was peeling from the wall, there were stains on the carpet, the shower head was loose from the wall and the towels were tattered. The hotel itself reflected the same level of upkeep. In the swimming pool, the white tile above the water line was almost black with build up that had clearly not been scrubbed in months. The food in the restaurant was extraordinarily bad for breakfast - cold oatmeal and burned pancakes. It was not all bad. The lobby is nice and inviting. The staff were good and pleasant. It seems like this hotel needs a good $1M upgrade in order to stay in the Starwood family of brands. February 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was horrible. I checked in on July 6 and after I got to the room, immediately went back around to the front desk and checked out. The refrigerator in the room was dirty. The microwave was dirty. The beds looked as though the covers were just thrown up on them, not neatly made. The room smelled horrible. I was very disappointed with the overall appearance and cleanliness of the hotel. The hotel certainly needs to be renovated. The best part about my short stay was the front desk attendant. She was very pleasant and apologetic. She provided great customer service with a smile. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is OLD all around Old property, under construction, halls were dirty, air conditioner noisy, old bed spreads, blankets are way old. Old carpet also. Needs an overhaul at the least July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs a renovation hotel is very dated and the room was old and musty. Not typical of a Sheraton Four Points. Ask for one of the newly renovated rooms which look nice. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointing I am very surprised to see some of the favorable reviews. I am frequent SPG and was very disappointed end to end. The room was not SPG upgraded, carried a stench, was damp and very worn. The staff could not accommodate alternate room. I stayed with points at Category 2, but candidly I cannot imagine what a category 1 property would look like. I request that SPG credit my SPG account Member #:50378423497 for this stay, or at mnimum reinstate 1000 of the 3000 points. June 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by under remodeling the property is undergoing renovation I am sure it will be in better condition after work is completed July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel tired, room not as advertised Reserved a Jr Suite described as having a King with pullout double. Hotel is sold out so we are stuck putting my 6 foot teenager on the 5 foot 8 inch couch. Hotel has obviously been taken over by Sheraton and a half hearted attempt to cover up the age has failed. Dim lighting and rumpled carpeting throughout the halls. Old 27 inch TV that was 20ft from the bed. Room was huge with a few pieces of furniture thrown in. 3 lights for the whole 5-600 sq ft. October 31, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Remodeling isn't fast enough The place is clean, but they are not remodeling the rooms fast enough. I had an "old" room, and even the blanket was old...I've been in the newly remodeled rooms, and they are so much nicer than the older rooms. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by dated, but worth taking the chance We have stayed twice here in the last few weeks. I read other reviews and was a bit skeptical about this property. We decided to give it a chance. It IS dated, and they are renovating( as reported by other reviewers), but we found the property to be clean, the beds extremely comfortable, the staff very friendly. Everything worked that was supposed to work. :) I was a bit disappointed that when we asked for something. they seemed stumped b/c they could not find it.They had to search around. However, they were diligent, and located it for me. The front desk staff were able to direct us to local stores and attractions. The rooms were nice and cool however, the hallway was hot as reported by another reviewer.. Could be due to the renovations. Looking forward to seeing the finished renovations. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel for the price Stayed here while going to the Kentucky Horse Park. Very convenient. Nothing special but good for the price. July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not up t Sheraton standards hotel is in process of a long long overdue renovation July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay Convenient to a number of local attractions KY Horse park, wineries, bourbon trail and horse farms. Quiet, rooms good size anxious to see after all the renovations are completed. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovation not finished Hotel has 20-30% of parking lot filled with building materials. An acetone-like smell permeated the 3rd floor. After the first night the staff gladly moved us to the 2nd floor, but acknowledged it was bad up there. (Then why put people up there, particularly at full rates?) The free beers on Wednesday night were nice, but the $11 breakfast is pathetic--similar to free breakfasts at other chains. The TVs are old CRTs, not flat screens. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad promises Stayed at this hotel on my travels back home. Arrived tired had a shower and wanted to relax and watch TV. TV did not work. . Complained to front desk but it was too incomnvenient to have the problem fixed. Next morning received a letter stating they will return my points. After following up twice I still doi not have the refund!!!!! January 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was not clean Room had thick cob webs in corners and along the ceiling over the beds, black finger prints on the back of the bathroom door and carpets were horribly stained. Asked front desk to have cob webs and finger prints cleaned but nothing was done for the second night of the stay. October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No great features. It was very regrettable that Wi Fi does not work to the satisfaction of the guests. The signal was very poor or non existence. The only place where the signal was strong was the lobby of the hotel. Great disappointment!!!!!! No fridge and no microwave also disappointed my family greatly. We will never again come to Four points!! July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of Everything What a fun place to stay. Clean, comfortable, outstanding service, great place to meet travelers from all over the world. February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lexington Trip This hotel is in a great location, however it really needs to be updated. The rooms are dated and the Wifi was very unreliable. They are in the process of renovating the rooms, however it will be a long time before these are ready. I would wait until it is renovated before I would stay again. That saff was excellent!!! July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not deserve the Sheraton brand We stayed at the hotel the past 3 nights. I am at a gold SPG level and try and stay at Sheraton branded hotels around the world. This is not worthy of a Four Points and is closer to a bad Quality Inn. Starting with the positives - the lobby and bar are very nice areas. After that everything goes downhill. We checked in on Thursday at 6 pm and had booked 2 rooms for the 4 of us. We got a room on the 3rd floor and my inlaws got a second floor room. When we reached the 3rd floor, there was construction material resting against all the walls which made us nervous. When we got to our room and tried to rest for an hour before dinner, there was non stop hammer pounding for an hour from rooms all around us. I understand that the hotel is undergoing renovations, but why would would management move a guest into a room where there is non-stop hammer pounding at 7 pm and beyond. We went to dinner at 7:15 pm and informed the front desk and they were very put out that we were complaining about construction noise after 6 pm. Anyway, they gave us a room on the first floor. The rooms itself are bare bones. There are no safes in the room. This is a huge problem as there was nowhere for us to store our laptops and ipads when we went to the races. They have some safety deposit boxes at the front desk but they are very small and even small laptops do not fit. There were no plug points near the bed to charge phones and use them as alarms which was annoying. We left our rooms between 8 and 9 am every day. On the first day back, we got back to the room at 6 pm and my inlaws room was not made. We called the manager and he could not tell us why the room was missed but we were were out of luck since house keeping had left for the day. The next day, we left again at 9 am and returned at 8 pm and the room was not done again. Really ? you would think management would check and ,make sure the room was done after we complained the first day. No - when we reported it we were told again, that there was nothing they could do. At this point, in any decent hotel, the manager would have taken available staff and made the room themselves while telling us to go have a drink at the bar on the hotel. The night manager was totally useless and honestly did not care. Then to add insult to injury, we came back late last night after a full day at the race course and dinner and our keys did not work. we went to the front desk and were told that even though we had paid for a Sun check out, a "manager" checked us out on a Sat so we had to deal with that issue late Sat night. It is clear that the management and front desk staff are completely incompetent and should not be in customer service business. The bartender and breakfast staff were very good but unfortunately, the good service ended there. There are many options in Lexington so stay away from this hotel unless you like paying Sheraton rates for Quality Inn rooms and terrible service. April 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ants, ants and more ants Today makes four days since I checked out of the Four Points Sheraton Lexington and still no calls returned from the hotel's management or SPG. We spent two nights here (Oct. 19-21) using SPG points. We are gold members. Have stayed here previously a few years ago and had no issues. This time it was a different story. That first night, we spotted several ants crawling on the nightstand. Killed them and didn't think too much else of the situation. A couple of more surfaced on Saturday. By Sunday at checkout, discovered a multitude of them crawling all over our bed. Left the hotel and started on our way home (300+miles). We arrived home to find hundreds, if not thousands, inside of my vehicle as well as in my luggage, computer case, shoes and clothing. Asked to speak to a manager on duty and was told there was no manager on duty. Left name, number and other specifics and asked to be contacted. No such call has ever come. That night, we spoke with a SPG rep who assured us that a manager would be calling by Tuesday. No call. Still waiting. Other problems: *Didn't receive a folio or newspaper. *The bathroom door lock didn't work. *There was no hair dryer though one was brought to us when calling the front desk. *Outlets didn't work and need to be replaced. *Anything you plugged in fell out of the socket and had to be held in place. *Cards had to be reprogrammed on the second night. October 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Barking dogs Early in the morning a dog began barking and did not stop for over an hour- very annoying! I called the front desk but since you allow pets there is nothing you can do. Later as I went to check out there was another dog barking on 1st floor and it was louder than the one on my floor. I think you should reconsider allowing pets since they can ruin the stay of many other paying guest. Not sure I will stay at a Four Points again. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad experience averted We were a bit concerned when walking into our upgraded suite that there was a package of used toothpaste in the bathroom garbage, and a razor cap on the vanity counter. Who had used the room?!? I informed the front desk, but was told that there were no other suites available. They apologized, and I asked that we be provided with clean towels to use, as I cannot tell if the towels in the room have been used. Cassandra from the front desk personally delivered a new stack of towels, and told us that they had looked into the situation. She explained that Housekeeping had cleaned the room assuming it was vacated, but the guest had not yet checked out. It would appear that the guest returned to the room to use the bathroom before his late check-out. She apologized for the situation, and it helped to know why there were remnants from a previous guest in the bathroom. (The bed did not look used.) And we were more comfortable to have been given clean towels. Additionally, Cassandra offered us vouchers for breakfast, and Service Promise SPG points for the inconvenience. While we would have much preferred to have a clean bathroom upon entering the room, knowing what likely happened helped ease our minds. Cassandra helped to make a bad situation somewhat better. Overall, the Four Points by Sheraton Lexington is a "basic" hotel - in line with my expectations of a Four Points. But the staff (Cassandra) did go above and beyond. October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We were traveling with our grandkids and found this hotel to be very well located. There were numerous restaurants nearby and it was easy to find places we planned to visit. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. There was remodeling in progress which is good because it needs an upgrade. Even so, it was clean and not a big issue. We plan to stay here again. June 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>