Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

  • 161 Sussex Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1090 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean friendly quiet excellent stay great location August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but needs service improvement The hotel location was great and the rooms nicely decorated. The staff needs major improvement. During breakfast the staff was not attentive and we felt bad asking for things. One of my coworkers left a few souvenirs for me at the receptions to take home. When I asked for them, the staff said that nothing was left for me. I am now back in the States and my coworker is back in India. I guess I will never get the souvenirs now. Also, there was no SPG recognition at all during check in. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Stay We stayed here on a Saturday night, knowing there would be fireworks at Darling Harbour at 8:30. We were booked into a City View room and, because the hotel was so full, didn't expect to be able to upgrade to a Harbour View room. Elisha helped me with the check-in, ensuring we would have a room adjoining our children's room if we waited a few hours to pick up keys, which was no problem. When we picked up our keys and arrived at our room, Elisha had arranged harbour view rooms! We were able to watch the fireworks from our balcony! Aside from Elisha, the concierges were superbly helpful, as was the valet. The personal interaction with the staff made this stay absolutely perfect! I would highly recommend this hotel for its location but particularly for the wonderful staff! July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in Sydney CBD. My room with the Darling Harbour view was brilliant. I sat there watching the different types of boats go past & as the sunset, the lights of Darling Harbour took over. The Bedroom was comfortable & I had a great nights sleep. I actually stayed till checkout time! August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A relaxation haven! Beautifully clean rooms with stunning views. It overlooked the majestic darling harbour that transformed it to a glistening fairyland at land .... Fireworks on the sat evening. This room was a haven to recuperate from my hectic overwhelming week.... The blinds were so amazing I missed half the day! A special mention to "Amy" the blonde young lady from reception. - your sincerity , professionalismand bubbly down to earth approach is refreshing. Your ability to think quick and outside the box for the customers best interst is something that should be celebrated! Thank you ... You made my hellish day fade away.... It won't be forgotten February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, Warm and Uncomplicated It is my first trip to Sydney and i really enjoyed staying in 4 points. The reception welcome me warmly, make an effort to have a conversation with me and he assigned a nice room facing the breath taking view of the Darling Harbour. The hotel arranged a nice bottle of red wine. Personally I dont like red wine but the wine was really a nice one. The Filipino waitress brought cut chillies during breakfast to me because she knew most Malaysian loved chilies. Appreciate that gesture. I love the uncomplicated room switches. Just what i like, basic switches to turn on the lights. WIll definately come back to stay in this warm hotel. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel and close to all great and friendly hotel close to all such as city shopping, darling harbour and circular quay August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No complimentary wifi in room Compared to my previous stay, I was disappointed as I did not get a double bed which I had requested for in advance, and no complimentary wifi in room. I had to make my way to hotel lobby to access free wifi every night which is cumbersome. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel stay this Hotel was excellent. the staff were great with plenty of help. the location was excellent. the pricing was great on this stay. check in and check out was excellent. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short Stay 1) I had planned for a short stay in Sydney for business meetings. 2) I was initially suggested to book an another hotel nearby, but fortunately I got a booking in this hotel and have no regrets. 3) The courteous hospitality coupled with quick response from Staffs are highly appreciated. 4) Food variety can be improved. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great nights stay! Extremely happy with the stay & service provided by the friendly staff! Second visit here & have not been disappointed! August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by House keeping Problem Would have rated my stay as excellent instead of good due to house keeping that took away our requested 2 extra pillows without reason on the 3rd day of our 7 days stay. Complimentary bottle waters were replenished only on some days (depend on house keeper mode for that day...lol) August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to improve on service. Will not return to this hotel or will not recommend it anyone although it is centrally located. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement From the moment of booking via the phone to checking out things went wrong. Was disappointed in the staff not listening to issues or offering assistance to help. Having spent 40 minutes on the phone booking I would have expected everything I was told on the phone to be correct but no. Arrived to hear no parking was included as promised, breakfast was a different price to quoted and a deluxe harbour view king room that was the size of a shoebox. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my birthday I just mentioned that it was my 63rd birthday and the hotel went all out for my wife and I (totally unexpected). It made the weekend that much more special. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Relaxed Stay I have stayed at this hotel previously. It was a pleasure to check - in and be treated with such friendly and courteous service. My allocated room was clean and comfortable. I like being so close to all the Darling Harbour attractions and restaurants. I look forward to checking in again next month. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business stays Good location, attentive staff and always a good experience. Thanks August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The views were amazing The room we stayed in had a great view of darling harbour. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a friendly hotel I always look forward to staying at four points darling harbour it is my sydney favourite designation I am always greeted by name and greeted by welcome back. I look forward to my next stay August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Sydney CBD Hotel! I stayed at Four Points for three nights during a work conference. Hotel was quiet, clean and comfortable. Bed was very comfortable and shower pressure was fantastic. Staff are very friendly and willing to help. No complaints can be made about this hotel although my room didn't have a bath (this doesn't bother me but good for others to know) and my bed cover was very thin (again, this was no problem and you could ask for an extra blanket). Buffet breakfast has good choice and variety. Late check out (12pm) was great and I was pleased to be told it was on offer when I checked in (otherwise I would have never known!). Great Sydney CBD location too. Only thing I can't comment on is cost as work provided. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast is lovely The bed is super comfy but it would have been nice to have an extra blanket. There might have been an option to call reception and have one delivered but I didn't check that out. The shampoo and conditioner were really aweful, just like slightly scented liquid soap. Other than that - it was great. Although I didn't have it this time around, the breakfast buffet is lovely and there is something to cater for every different dietary preference. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service The facilities were of high standard as expected. Customer service was fantastic which pushed the rating from good to excellent. Only issue was charging for parking in 24 hour blocks - whereas many other hotels will allow you to stay for over 24 hours, but less than 48 hours, and only charge for 1 night. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beds need replacing Convenient location, but beds need replacing and pillows were really bad, could not get good sleep for even one night out of the three that I spent there. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adeguate experience Nothing special, albeit central. Frustrating aspect is given the already high markups on food that there is still a in room delivery fee. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Four Points by Sheraton I enjoyed the location of the hotel, as it was handy to most things. The noise from the elevators was troubling as it was clearly heard during the night in our room. The breakfast I was not overly impressed with as a lot of the food was cold or lukewarm, and food like the cheeses had crusts on them like they had been left out too long. I would stay here again, but not pay for a room rate that included breakfast. I would go to one of the restaurants nearby and get breakfast from there. I would probably recommend this hotel, but clarify it by explaining about certain features. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. We had a great time in Sydney and the Hotel was above expectations. Staff extremely friendly and very helpful. Location was excellent and great to be able to walk to all attractions close by. Highly recommend to anyone wanting a very pleasant stay in Sydney. Many thanks. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by friendly service The staff were excellent and for ever helpful August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for business The four points has a great central location so it is a great hotel to stay for business. I like the fact it is also close to Darling Harbour which opens up a multitude of dining options. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place It is central to city centre - Pitt Street Mall and George street. And literally a 5 min walk to Darling Harbor. The service over the weekend was exceptional. I really enjoy staying at this hotel August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great venue I used this venue recently for my sales conference. The account management and banquets and catering staff where exceptional. I would recommend this venue for your next conference. August 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 38 next>>