Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

  • 161 Sussex Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1000 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations I stayed at your hotel this weekend on Saturday night – 3/5/14. I phoned up before hand asking about parking to be told it is a flat rate of $13 as I wouldn’t be coming and going and would just leave my car in there. I was then told the same thing on Saturday when I checked in. I then exited the parking lot to be charged $26! I then went and spoke to concierge who told me it was $13 a day. I said I was told it was a $13 flat rate and NOBODY mentioned it was PER DAY! He then said that they can do a flat rate of $45 as that is what Four Points charge. I said I am still better off just paying $26 and he said that is all he can do with a smirk on his face! You really need to learn to communicate charges better to your customers. My partner and I both put our cars in there thinking we would only be charged $13 each, He was even only in there for 9 hours and was charged $26! – he came in at 2am and went out at 11am! Also, not that I payed for this service or anything, but as it was my birthday both the people who took our booking and reception said that they would include something special for us. Only to find nothing had come of this after you had said it. This also happened when we stayed at Sheraton on the Park last August for my partners birthday. If you are going to raise our expectations you need to deliver on them, otherwise you just end up with disappointed customers. Needless to say, I am not very impressed with the Sheraton anymore. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very DISSAPOINTED!!! I paid for my son and daughter in law to have a luxurious night in Sydney and soo let down!!! Vallet parking NOT friendly. No one explained about what Hotel had to offer. Bathroom unacceptable. Mould in shower,sink didnt drain. Room small and over priced for what it was.TV cutting in and out. No verander.My son was charged on his credit card $100.00 and nothing was used in room! In hallway,someones breakfast tray still sitting there at night when they got back. The standard is unacceptable. My son would never go back and neither would I. VERY Dissapointed and let down. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best stay Disappointed this time around. I stay at this hotel often as a platinum SPG member but this time the room was at a lower level on the south end and extremely noisy. Broken sleep is not ideal for a long and busy business trip. Bill also contained mutiple errors. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice harbourview, but room for improvement Pro: 1. Superb harbour view, could see the firework and fountains directly from the room 2. Good location, accessible to various attractions within walking distance 3. Friendly and helpful front desk staff and concierge Con 1. No slipper, tooth brush, comb provided 2. Bathing was unpleasant - water was too hot. When shifting the mixer tap to the cold end, minimal water came out. Essentially, can't get a comfortable bath at all (I actually have relatively high tolerance to hot water) 3. Insufficient advice for breakfast options. I was not told I could order the order the omelette from the service staff. Breakfast menu too repetitive day after day, only minimal changes of 2-3 dishes 4. Wardrobe was a little dusty May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and price Our stay at this hotel was way better than expected. Staff are all pleasant and helpful, Room and bathroom was modern and clean, Views to the harbour was exellent. But I have to say the dinning experience was second to none. The seafood buffet was quality and very reasonably priced. Maybe a Byo could be added to make the whole experience perfect. June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A comfortable & well positioned hotel The location of the hotel makes it a great place to stay when visiting the CBD, Darling Harbour, etc. The king bed was magnificent! The cost of the room was very competitively priced - great value. The staff were very efficient & welcoming. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Hotel but Booking process needs improving Online booking process really was disappointing and needs improving. Rang hotel and also the International reservation service and were not helpful. Booking a room took me about 3 hours to work out what your packages were...not clear on your website including no reference to what your breakfast included eg full breakfast, continental ? Hotel room had faulty airconditioner and had to call for assistance to have this fixed. Overall beautiful room but poor experience. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The Darling Harbour location makes this hotel really handy for getting to any part of the CBD or Darling Harbour June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location : Excellent Service Love this hotel not only for the location, but for the excellent service, supremely comfortable rooms, beds and pillows. Excellent value June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location For any stay that requires access to Darling Harbour this hotel is great. Fast check in and check out. Staff were very pleasant. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dependable TOP quality service and facilities EVERY time! Staying at the Four Points Sheraton - Darling Harbour, is ALWAYS like staying with a trusted friend. The service and facilities can be depended on to deliver EVERY TIME. From the Bell Clerks, to the Concierge, to the Front Desk staff, to the Housekeeping Staff...these folks know what it takes to make you feel at home - AND keep you coming back. I had several issues which required assistance during my stay: a canceled flight, transporation arrrangements, an extended stay, etc. Everyone was always more than willing to assist me in whatever manner possible. The hotel was terribly busy, but the staff never appeared "rushed". I was always greeted with a SMILE and BY NAME. Nice job, David. I'll be back...AGAIN! May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff very friendly and helpful staff--everyone. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is great Close and very accessible to all facilities in Darling harbour. Always great Service and very friendly staff. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was excellent From the moment we arrived, the service at the hotel was exceptional. The bellmen, the front desk staff were exceedingly friendly and efficient. The concierges were extremely helpful by giving EXCELLENT dinner suggestions and helping get reservations, to assisting some local excursions. They were friendly, knowledgeable, and remembered us the next day and followed up on our satisfaction. A++ for service! April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking in customer service I was a corporate traveller and got to Four Points approximately 9pm and wanted some room service. The phone wasn't answered for 10 minutes, and I had to go back down to reception to order. I was given no apology by the reception staff and was encouraged to increase my order, which really riled me after the poor customer service I received. Therefore, I would not recommend this hotel to any of my other corporate travellers. June 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed After staying at this hotel for the first time last year, I was very disappointed this time. The room needs a refurb badly. The images shown of the property did not reflect the room or decor that was in my room. It felt very 3 star. The rooms did not reflect the same standard as the reception and foyer. The bathroom was mouldy and I dislike shower over baths due to the risk of slipping and falling. There was only one soap? Where was the second? There should be one for the shower and and one for the hand basin. Buffet dinner was below average and not appetising. The range of dishes and quality of the food, was just not there. Breakfast was sufficient. Staff were great and very obliging. Probably will not stay again. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay Exceeded My Expectations I know giving glowing reviews get rushed over but I will try to be as detailed as possible. The first thing I noticed was the staff. I think the gentleman who met me at check in was Byron. He was very polite and even though he stated he wasn't feeling well gave better and friendlier service than I would normally receive at hotels. The room was incredible I had views of the Harbour that at first I thought I wouldn't need but really added to the experience of the stay. Everything was spotless and the use of space and decor was really finished nicely. The buffet breakfast was good. On par with most hotel buffet breakfasts. The whole stay there was pleasurable staff always greeted you but it never seemed forced. Well done. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most comfortable bed ever The beds and pillows were the most comfortable I have slept in. The room service breakfast was delicious and so was the buffet breakfast but it would be nice to have poached and fried eggs instead of scrambled. It is a great location to darling harbour. The staff were very friendly and concierge were very helpful, thank you I will be back. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would highly recommend Great hotel & staff, from reception through to cleaners. Can't comment on the food. Didn't eat here. Great proximity to everything and lovely relaxed atmosphere. Clean and comfortable room overlooking Darling Harbour. Will definitely stay here again & will highly recommend to anyone. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Our stay here was a really pleasant surprise. When I think of Four Points I tend to think of medium quality, nothing terrible but nothing too great either. This property far exceeded that--rooms are well-appointed and very comfortable with great views, it's in a great location, and staff were very helpful and courteous. One staff member in particular went above and beyond to assist us with a few things--that's the sort of thing that makes you want to come back. Can't remember his name but he's from Austin, Texas--he's a real asset to your organization. March 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay I visit Sydney on a very regular basis and find that the staff at this particuar hotel always go beyond their way to make me feel welcome. I have the choice of staying at other hotels but the 4 Points Darling Harbour is my Sydney home. All aspects of the hotel experience are extremely efficient, from the concierge, to check in, and check out, and it's a nice touch to always be greeted by name by the team at the hotel. The Darling Harbour rooms are very nice, with the beds super comfy, and more importantly, the office desk setup and free internet service (thru SPG) allow me to work out of the office with minimal fuss. Well done team. Special thanks to Gary, Johnson, Tony, Henry, Max and Elisha for always making my stay an enjoyable one! March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine hotel in a fine location; even has a National Trust listed ex-brothel I attempt to stay at Sheraton Hotels when able but the number have diminished in Australia and/or are only located within major CBD's ... what a shame! Effectively, the friendly and professional Staff make the hotel exceed the benefits of the location. In particular, one of the Concierge Staff, Johnson Silo???(Apology for not being able to spell surname) who attends to arrivals/vehicles at the very front of the Hotel is excellent and repeatedly demonstrates exceptionally high Customer Service Standards; I don't know how he remembers everyone's names and faces!! All the staff are obliging and the usual standard of meals and buffet within the restaurant are of the highest order. The rooms are well appointed and various standards to cater to all. Will definitely return when able. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I was surprised to see the recent negative reviews. I had a conference to attend in the city and had another great stay at this hotel. Angus at reception always goes out of his way to look after us. We were upgraded to a better room with a nice view (part of the Gold SPG membership benefits, if available). I really appreciate the extra effort such as the drink coupons and Angus arranged to have the king bed changed to 2 singles which was perfect for my daughter and myself. We had dinner at the little bar in the hotel right next to the main restaurant and the food was good, although somewhat expensive for burgers. Only thing I would like to ask is that the hotel place a top sheet on the beds please. It seems this hotel likes to make the bed up with only a bottom sheet and the duvet on top, no top sheet. I always have to request to have this added, as sometimes it gets too hot to sleep with the duvet. No complaints otherwise: great staff, excellent location and newly renovated rooms make it a great choice if you need somewhere to stay in the city that wont break the budget. I have already booked to come back in again in June and I look forward to seeing Angus and all the other lovely staff at the Four Points. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My best hotel experience in Sydney I have been frequently travelling to Sydney over the past 5 years. Usually I stay at on of 2 other high end hotels in the area. For my most recent trip both of my regular hotels were unavailable, so I booked at 4 Points by Sheraton. I was well and truly blown away by 4 Points. Just about everything was absolutely fantastic, nearly every single staff member was operating at the highest level, smiling, offering support, speaking professional and clearly. The level of service, and the quality, style and location of your premises very much impressed me. For the last 2 nights (Thur-Fri) I have been at my regular hotel and I find myself missing 4 Points! I have another trip to Sydney in 3 weeks time, staying for 5 nights, which I have already booked at my usual hotel. Tomorrow I will be cancelling my booking and I will book my stay with my new favourite hotel in Sydney, 4 Points. Well done to (nearly) the whole team over there, I am very impressed. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely view and Excellent Location Fabulous location right at Darling Harbour, 15 mins walk back to the city for shopping shows etc, ferries at the door step, restaurants city sights etc. Lovely views over Darling Harbour. Only complaint was as people left their rooms the doors closed very noisily and could be heard in our room. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff were very friendly and courteous Facilities were clean and modern. Staff were exceedingly hospitable and eager to please. Probably the best hotel I have been to in this regard. Only criticism is that the vegetarian options for in-room dining were below standard. Not an issue for most people but was for me. Otherwise no complaints. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A personal touch comes back to the big hotels I arrived 1 day early for a 3 night booking and althought the hotel was full, they managed to squeeze me in. Thank you for that, that was wonderful that you could manage it with no notice. I was in reception for my room move today, I was delighted to have Steve the GM inquire about my stay. Congratulations to you Steve you are a great assett to the brand and a lovely bloke also. I regularly stay at FP Darling Harbour as it is my hotel of choice in Sydney for not only the location, but the staff also are great. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Responsive friendly staff Great Hotel, excellent staff. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One week business stay The hotel was perfectly located for business meetings in the city and I was able to walk to all locations very easily. My room had a great view of the harbour and was clean and tidy - which is ultimately my preference for a room. Bathroom amenities were great and the room size was excellent for a King bed room. Overall, I was very happy with the week stay and will very likely stay there again. Only complaint would be that the bed felt like it had one too many people lay on it and had a sink holes in it - update your mattresses - which seems to be a common issue with hotels - and you'll have rave reviews. May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not upto Sheraton Standard Hotel is in great location with full view of Darling Harbour from the room. Staff was courteous, proactive and helpful. But four things disappointed me as I didn't find them upto standard compared to other Sheraton that I stayed at: 1. Comforter was small so wasn't tucked in on the sides. Kept slipping off. 2. Only one towel provided in the room. 3. No bathrobe was provided. 3. Doesn't have pool (but has 24hr fitness center) February 20, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 35 next>>