Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

  • 161 Sussex Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1184 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by friendly service The staff were excellent and for ever helpful August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service The facilities were of high standard as expected. Customer service was fantastic which pushed the rating from good to excellent. Only issue was charging for parking in 24 hour blocks - whereas many other hotels will allow you to stay for over 24 hours, but less than 48 hours, and only charge for 1 night. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement From the moment of booking via the phone to checking out things went wrong. Was disappointed in the staff not listening to issues or offering assistance to help. Having spent 40 minutes on the phone booking I would have expected everything I was told on the phone to be correct but no. Arrived to hear no parking was included as promised, breakfast was a different price to quoted and a deluxe harbour view king room that was the size of a shoebox. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. We had a great time in Sydney and the Hotel was above expectations. Staff extremely friendly and very helpful. Location was excellent and great to be able to walk to all attractions close by. Highly recommend to anyone wanting a very pleasant stay in Sydney. Many thanks. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for business The four points has a great central location so it is a great hotel to stay for business. I like the fact it is also close to Darling Harbour which opens up a multitude of dining options. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great venue I used this venue recently for my sales conference. The account management and banquets and catering staff where exceptional. I would recommend this venue for your next conference. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Excellent Hotel, Very friendly staff who go out of their way to help you any way possible, Amazing beds, Amazing views when in a Harbour Room. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place It is central to city centre - Pitt Street Mall and George street. And literally a 5 min walk to Darling Harbor. The service over the weekend was exceptional. I really enjoy staying at this hotel August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great location, good views, helpful staff. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great view and very close to the city This hotel is located in a great location. The stay is very memorable since I got an upgrade to the harbor view. The staff is also very friendly and helpful. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location to Darling Harbour Great hotel and location have stayed here before. However this time we weren't informed of construction work being carried out at Hotel which began around 5am Sunday morning and was very loud and annoying. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel were exemplary Dining was a disgrace ... August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast is lovely The bed is super comfy but it would have been nice to have an extra blanket. There might have been an option to call reception and have one delivered but I didn't check that out. The shampoo and conditioner were really aweful, just like slightly scented liquid soap. Other than that - it was great. Although I didn't have it this time around, the breakfast buffet is lovely and there is something to cater for every different dietary preference. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Awesome hotel, great staff I will be returning and recommend. The only thing i would like to see is free wifi in the rooms. August 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible sleep I was given room next to lifts, and had lot of noise. On my request to change, they downgraded my room (but at the same tariff). And second room also had lift noise for whole of the night. I requested to check out first thing in morning (instead of 3 nights), and then they again changed my room... still unsatisfactory. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel BUT! The hotel is beautiful, it has lovely rooms with great facilities. Located in the heart of the CBD it is great for shops, restaurants and transport. BUT there is a $100 holding fee on your credit card (the amount apparently is in small print and not pointed out), which I am still waiting to reimbursed over a week later! August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Especially the quality of the people and the services (restaurant, reception, cleaning...): perfect! August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by other services too expensive! I end up going out of the hotel for breakfast. does anyone really pay $35 for breakfast? I find this price offensive. I also go out of the hotel to have my cleaning done. I think your prices are ridiculous you're charging a premium for internet access as well. too bad i couldn't find an alternate provider August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service The hotel service staff were impeccable. The rooms are comfortable, clean and seem to be newly refurbed. The hotel location is also another bonus, walk to Darling Harbour or the city centre in minutes. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Hotel for a Sydney visit Can't fault the Four points by Sheraton Darling Harbour, Sydney. Stayed for 4 nights, wish I could have stayed longer. It is a great Hotel now. Hard to believe that it will be even better in 2015 once the exciting additions are completed. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to go to Good hotel well located and friendly stafff July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay This hotel was clean, friendly and comfortable. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service This hotel offer excellent service, staffs are polite,helpful and friendly.To be honest, I don't rate many hotels in a European country on service at this level! Keep it up and I will be back. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Good buffet, room average, videw poor July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with stunning harbour views. Well appointed hotel within a short walk of the city centre and the tourist hot-spots. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is centrally located Thoroughly enjoyable experience. Room was clean and well appointed. Hotel was close to everything - transport, tourist attractions, restaurants. Only problem was long wait for meal due to a kitchen issue, however we were kept well informed by restaurant staff who gave outstanding service. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect except for the noise Since it's revamp, the rooms are just lovely. Comfortable and warm and inviting. Very disappointing to be woken at 6am by a crane being erected outside my window - had we known, we probably would not have stayed there - it was our escape for one night with no kids and we were dying for a sleep in! It didn't happen sadly. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by whole experience I stayed at the Four Points in darling harbour from the 25th of July, departing on the 27th of July 2014. I wanted to let you know how pleased we where with the service we received from the hotel and its staff. I received a phone call and an email two days prior to the stay, which I thought was fantastic customer service. On arrival, we had an early flight and arrived at the hotel at 9:30am, and the staff where more than happy to accommodate our early arrival and with no hassle or fuss. The buffet breakfast each morning was of the highest standard an the staff excellent. Throughout the whole stay, all the staff were more than happy to go out of there way to assist us which was greatly noticed and appreciated. At Holden where I work, we are going through a program called everyday hero. This targets us as holden employees to put the customers first, do that 1% extra to make the customer experience special and do the basics exceptionally. I felt that this was what you and your staff do for us doing our stay. Thanks again for your excellent service. We are planning to bring the family back in September and this is where we will be staying. I would be happy to do anything for you to help promote your hotel and share my exception experience Thanks again July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location of this hotel is great Great hotel, great service, great location! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and great location! The staff was excellent - very professional and friendly. The room was nice and spacious - very comfortable bed. July 28, 2014
  • 2015-06-30T13:09:40.288-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1184, tr_1184
  • loc_en_US, sid_1305, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 41 next>>