Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

  • 161 Sussex Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1152 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent accommodation I was impressed with the hotel, everything was clean and comfortable and the staff always helpful June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, warm & attentive service. Almost all good. I will happily re-book & return here. Only issue was the TV in the room (#613) had seen better days, picture clarity dreadful, sound like it was coming through a couple of pillows. Needs replacing. Customer service & comfort however were superb. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Splendid!!! I personally liked this hotel more than than the sheraton on the park. June 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breakfast Difficult to get a cup of tea, scrambled eggs were poor quality, overall breakfast experience poor for price charged June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great views Wonderful view of the harbour. Comfortable and clean room. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The facilities and service are excellent I have stayed at this motel several times and have always had a very pleasant stay. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The service from all staff has been excellent and top class. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Great location, All staff are friendly, very comfortable. June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Credit Card Authorisation Unreasonble Delay I was annoyed to find that the hotel had maintained a large credit card authorisation for a number of days after my stay, despite my account being paid in full. I contacted the hotel but they were very dismissive of the issue and just said it was normal practice, and that all hotels do it. I regularly stay in hotels and this delay has not been my experience with other hotel chains. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel room was clean and comfortable. The bed was extremely comfortable. I have enjoyed my stays both times I have stayed here and the staff have always been super responsive, helpful and friendly. Hotel features are modern and create a pleasant environment. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel - Concierge not so much Great views, nice rooms, overall great hotel. My one complaint was the concierge (or the restuarant he recommended). I asked for some good seafood within walking distance of the hotel that was not overly formal. So, I decided to take him up on his recommendation to go to Fish at the Rocks (I think), after a 20 min walk through downtown Sydney, I was turned down because I did not have a reservation (although there were only 2 tables taken). 1 person at 6pm. Unfortunate. Thanks for the lovely walk Mr. Concierge. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 15th Flooor your 15th floor where we spent the 1st night with noisy air conditioning units above and water running thru pipes confirmed by your engineer next morning we then changed to 8th floor on Darling Harbour side which were 2 rooms interconecting and were very good June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location Such a wonderful spot to stay for a weekend away in the city. Close to the CBD & Darling Harbour it's the ideal spot. Breakfast was pretty ordinary & the service was slow. Coffee was cold. But overall really enjoyed our stay June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Only stayed one night but loved the location & quietness eg no traffic noise so definitely return for a longer stay! Enjoyed great meal in restaurant and staff were friendly & helpful. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The Darling Harbour location makes this hotel really handy for getting to any part of the CBD or Darling Harbour June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best stay Disappointed this time around. I stay at this hotel often as a platinum SPG member but this time the room was at a lower level on the south end and extremely noisy. Broken sleep is not ideal for a long and busy business trip. Bill also contained mutiple errors. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff very friendly and helpful staff--everyone. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location For any stay that requires access to Darling Harbour this hotel is great. Fast check in and check out. Staff were very pleasant. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location : Excellent Service Love this hotel not only for the location, but for the excellent service, supremely comfortable rooms, beds and pillows. Excellent value June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A comfortable & well positioned hotel The location of the hotel makes it a great place to stay when visiting the CBD, Darling Harbour, etc. The king bed was magnificent! The cost of the room was very competitively priced - great value. The staff were very efficient & welcoming. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and price Our stay at this hotel was way better than expected. Staff are all pleasant and helpful, Room and bathroom was modern and clean, Views to the harbour was exellent. But I have to say the dinning experience was second to none. The seafood buffet was quality and very reasonably priced. Maybe a Byo could be added to make the whole experience perfect. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant hotel We loved our stay. Staff very helpful and cheerful June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I was surprised to see the recent negative reviews. I had a conference to attend in the city and had another great stay at this hotel. Angus at reception always goes out of his way to look after us. We were upgraded to a better room with a nice view (part of the Gold SPG membership benefits, if available). I really appreciate the extra effort such as the drink coupons and Angus arranged to have the king bed changed to 2 singles which was perfect for my daughter and myself. We had dinner at the little bar in the hotel right next to the main restaurant and the food was good, although somewhat expensive for burgers. Only thing I would like to ask is that the hotel place a top sheet on the beds please. It seems this hotel likes to make the bed up with only a bottom sheet and the duvet on top, no top sheet. I always have to request to have this added, as sometimes it gets too hot to sleep with the duvet. No complaints otherwise: great staff, excellent location and newly renovated rooms make it a great choice if you need somewhere to stay in the city that wont break the budget. I have already booked to come back in again in June and I look forward to seeing Angus and all the other lovely staff at the Four Points. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great facilities It's close to shopping and great restaurants which we don't have at home our small country town. The staff are very helpful, friendly and efficient. The bed and pillows are very comfortable we both sleep better at Four Points then we do at home. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience, luxury and affordable we have stayed at the four points Sheraton, darling harbor a few times. It is conveniently located to shopping at the Westfield, pitt street and attractions and restaurants in darling harbor. Depending on the promotions we ofetn look out for parking included deals and this is is very attractive, not many hotels in Sydney do that..to top it breakfast is mostly included in these offers..all in all good package for everyone June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Responsive friendly staff Great Hotel, excellent staff. June 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Hotel but Booking process needs improving Online booking process really was disappointing and needs improving. Rang hotel and also the International reservation service and were not helpful. Booking a room took me about 3 hours to work out what your packages were...not clear on your website including no reference to what your breakfast included eg full breakfast, continental ? Hotel room had faulty airconditioner and had to call for assistance to have this fixed. Overall beautiful room but poor experience. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable experience Great location and quality service. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking in customer service I was a corporate traveller and got to Four Points approximately 9pm and wanted some room service. The phone wasn't answered for 10 minutes, and I had to go back down to reception to order. I was given no apology by the reception staff and was encouraged to increase my order, which really riled me after the poor customer service I received. Therefore, I would not recommend this hotel to any of my other corporate travellers. June 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disapointing was given a single bed - no choice to change or offer to compensate - very disappointed and wont stay there again or recommend it May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Hotel I have stayed here many times, it's a lovely hotel and suits my needs when on business or leisure. Love the 11th Floor Roof Top Bar May 29, 2014
  • 2015-03-30T18:32:04.101-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1152, tr_1152
  • loc_en_US, sid_1305, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 40 next>>