Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

  • 161 Sussex Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1159 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fits my business travel circumstances Courteous, relevant, focused. All you want and more from a full service establishment. And a great rewards program to boot. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One week business stay The hotel was perfectly located for business meetings in the city and I was able to walk to all locations very easily. My room had a great view of the harbour and was clean and tidy - which is ultimately my preference for a room. Bathroom amenities were great and the room size was excellent for a King bed room. Overall, I was very happy with the week stay and will very likely stay there again. Only complaint would be that the bed felt like it had one too many people lay on it and had a sink holes in it - update your mattresses - which seems to be a common issue with hotels - and you'll have rave reviews. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good proximity to Sydney CBD and shopping centre Had a great stay. Close to transport, restaurants and shopping. Room nice & compact May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel So far, the stay has been excellent with responsive staff, good facilities and good quality furnishings and level of cleanliness. Bianca was particularly helpful with check-in and ensuring the room was both comfortable and optimal for my needs. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service When we ordered 2 glasses of wine and I was very disappointed that it tasted off. The staff rescued the situation by immediately changing the wine and the replacement was excellent April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience plus Great location for Anzac services. Convenient parking opposite, and walking distance to great cafés. Immaculate rooms and friendly staff. Bed was extremely comfortable, and toiletries smelt fabulous. Thanks for a great stay, we'll be back! April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food layout in restaurant Always find the layout of the breakfast buffet confusing. If for example you are having muesli, then the cereal is in one place, the fruit and yoghurt another area entirely. Also please can we have jams that go hand in hand with croissants nearby rather than far away. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need to improve on the quality of your menu and Corn exchange food We celebrated our 20 years wedding Anniversary in one of your Darling Habour viewroom which was amazing with the fireworks. The only disappointment was the Corn exchange, seafood was not fresh and very poor food not fine dinning. Our room service food was also very poor and not fine dinning, NEEDS improvement. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel this hotel was awesome. i got a room with the harbour view. the view was magnificient. room perfectly done and the hotel staff were very helpful and polite. will definitely recommend for stay and also will be back again April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and we love it. Great rooms fantastic staff and a killer breakfast. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 out of 10 for the Four Points Hotel The Hotel's location is fantastic; nesled between Sydney City and Darling Harbour. Facilities are excellent, especially the room we had and the buffet breakfast and seafood buffet dinner. Staff were friendly and courteous. Am more than willing to save up again and enjoy everything that the Four Points Hotel offers. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smiles All Over & A Lovely View Excellent team managing the hotel. I never failed to get a greeting and smile each time i passed by a staff of the hotel. And the view from the room - Just Lovely! April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel and staff from the moment you arrive you are greeted with a smile. very clean and great position April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service This hotel has exceptional and caring staff that are their to meet you every expectation. When in Sydney for business this is a pleasant experience. Great to see the staff enjoy their work and reflects on the organisation. Highly recommended. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all round Great location, staff, room and great hotel all round. We always stay here and will continue to do so. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Bad The hotel doesn't have their own car parking facilities. I was told on arrival to park my vehicle in the car park across the road, I asked how much the parking was and the doorman told me it was included in the stay. Upon check out I was charged $45 for parking my car in the car park, I explained that I was told that there was no extra cost and spoke to the manager Lucas Lee. Lucas told me that the doorman has been doing his job for a very long time and I would of been told about the parking fee. Lucas did not apologise to me or even offer me a discount of any sort for the misunderstanding. I paid the fee and left very unhappy. If I knew that it was an extra $45 for parking across the road, I would of got a hotel that has parking included. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An experience Our stay at Four Points was fantastic from the moment we were greeted at the door to being checked in by the most helpfull receptionist who changed our room to the 8th floor so we would get a better view over Darling Harbour. Peter the concierge was very very knowledgeable and so very helpfull. The room was fantastic with great views and the bed was huge and so very comfortable. On the downside I feel the wi-fi should be supplied free in the room April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shephard when enquiering about car parking was told on the phone and by cheekin staff the parking was a flat $45 but i pointed out that the sign in the car park was $70 and again i was told that it was a flat $45 . when cheeked out of the car park i was charged $70. When we went for breakfast we were sat down and asked tea or coffee and that was all, when we were nearly finished our breakfast they sat some body in the seat beside use and asked them if they would like eggs poached or fried but this information was not pointed out to us. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Thank you for making our 2 stays with you so special. We've stayed in the hotel several times over a number of years & always feel so welcome. Your staff are very friendly & helpful if we have any queries. Breakfasts are superb with so much choice. Your beds are some of the comfiest we've ever been in. We always pay the extra for a harbour view room & had a wonderful view again of the fireworks. Once again thank you all so much. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 night Easter get away I loved this hotel. The location was excellent for exploring the city centre!! From Darling harbour, Opera house, all the major streets, Casino the hotel was a great choice as I stayed in the city until late. I got the city view room, next time I'll ask for a room with harbour views. The room was clean and comfy but needed better artworks and more channels on the TV, maybe a DVD player too. Room service was great and very fast, food was tasty, house keeping excellent!! Definite stay again when visiting Sydney. April 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely disgusted with this hotel This is a protest review. Having recently travelled to Sydney for a week to meet my agent and editor and for other matters, I began by looking for a place to stay. On reviewing the offers available from this location, I contacted this hotel and tried to make a booking. Upon doing so, I discovered they disputed what was advertised, and argued over the interpretation of wording when I questioned what they told me - and refused to honour "Children 17 and under" as stated in their advertising claiming it really meant "16 and under" - 17 and under means what it says... It did not say "Under 17" it said and still says "17 and under" - Attempted to gouge me for providing an extra bed for an adult, even though their online services made it clear that the room was included for 2 adults and a 17yo child without extra cost though the person taking the booking insisted that we book only for 3 adults, and I noticed that it would have been cheaper for us to book into separate rooms than to stay in the same room with all the additional fees they tried to heap on. Significantly cheaper, as they acknowledged when I pointed out that the best price they offered me and told me was the cheapest way to do it wasn't close to what was being advertised. Well, I hate companies who use "bait and switch" tactics, so I'm writing this review to make sure that the people at the hotel know just how much I think those tactics stink. Travelling with a child is difficult enough, but I feel you crossed the line with what I perceive to be dishonest tactics to push the price up. I didn't stay with you - and I won't mention where I did stay, but it was only a 3 star hotel and they took very good care of us, even fixing a mistake in the booking at no additional charge. I did not stay at the four points darling harbour, so as I mentioned, this is a protest review. I'm deeply disappointed in how I was treated during the booking process and this has seriously affected my perception of your entire hotel chain. It's a sad situation when the hotel fails to meet expectations at the booking stage. I rarely write reviews but on reflecting on this situation on returning when someone asked me about your hotel I felt compelled to tell them what I thought, and after that felt compelled to tell you what I think of your hotel. In my case you lost more than a customer before you had one - because I will make sure to tell everyone I know who is travelling to avoid your hotel. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is great Close and very accessible to all facilities in Darling harbour. Always great Service and very friendly staff. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great experience I have stayed at this hotel a number of times now, and I always come away impressed . From the moment you are greeted at the door, right through to the time you check out, you are met with professional and courteous staff that are only too willing to please. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful very noisy, road, service very good. Outdoor smoke area should be moved. thanks Michael Ryan. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff ... and view! We got engaged at the window overlooking Darling Harbour on the 10th floor. The facilities are wonderful. It's only a few blocks walk to the centre of the CBD and very close to Town Hall bus and train stations. But the highlight of this hotel is the friendliness of the staff. They went above and beyong to make our special day extra special. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome views.......... The room that we had overlooking Darling Harbour was lovely. We had a great view of the fireworks on the Saturday night. The comfort of the bed was great and the staff were all really helpful and friendly. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Position Great position at Darling Harbour. Walking distance to all the attractions. Best bed & pillows! Loved the buffet. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service- once more We have just stayed for one night in two connecting rooms. Staff courtesy, attitude and helpfulness second to none. Room service staff happily accomodated our children's variation to menu choices. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Undisturbed sleep. Thank you for your wonderful staff and hospitality. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in Sydney The location was great by the Darling Harbor for food, shopping and nightlife. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Comfortable place to stay. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! We had a wonderful stay. All of the staff from the concierge, to the restaurant staff who helped us with our birthday cake, the Bar Eleven staff and all of the staff at the front desk. We would especially like to recognise Angus at the front desk who was so helpful, courteous , funny, accommodating and who went out of his way to answer an inquiry for us. Thank you Angus and all of the Four Point staff! April 19, 2014
  • 2015-05-04T19:38:37.468-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1159, tr_1159
  • loc_en_US, sid_1305, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 40 next>>