Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1234 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad but could improve. Well positioned hotel on the door to Darling Harbour and the city. Newly renovated room that was small, comfortable and clean. Never used the restaurant so I cannot comment on the quality of food or service. Visited the bar on three occasions and found it to be small, understaffed and chaotic. April 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Freezing rooms I would never stay again or recommend to anyone April 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A GOOD CHOICE FOR ENDING OUR 1 MONTH IN AUSTRALIA EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT / CHRISTINA AT THE FRONT DESK WAS WONDERFUL AND VERY HELPFUL............... April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel room is quite small Got an upgrade to a harbour view room. Rather disappointed with the size of the room (compared to other hotels with similar star rating). Also when we entered the room, there was a musty smell which lingered for a while. Check in and check out was very efficient. April 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Appalling! Been staying with Sheraton all over the world for over 15 years. This experience was dreadful and I will never stay at this hotel nor would I recommend this hotel. The buffet breakfast was appalling and the worst restaurant experience I have had during my stays with Sheraton. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great location & harbour view It was a pleasant stay to have the darling harbour view every morning for approx 1 month stay there. However, there are some areas for improvements. The room soundproof is weak as my room is just in front of the staff entrance & I get pretty annoyed sometimes. More attention should be focused on the statement invoice as there were 2 breakfast & 1 laundry that were inaccurately charged to my account. Thumb ups to the female receptions for assisting with my credit card issues during the checkout & i really appreciate that. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location As an overseas visitor, the hotel is ideally situated in the CBD of Sydney. I had a great time exploring the sights of Sydney April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would highly recommend Great hotel & staff, from reception through to cleaners. Can't comment on the food. Didn't eat here. Great proximity to everything and lovely relaxed atmosphere. Clean and comfortable room overlooking Darling Harbour. Will definitely stay here again & will highly recommend to anyone. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the location and the feel of the place We enjoyed the proximity to Darling Harbour, the feel of the accommodation and the friendliness of the staff. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected As a retiree leisure traveler, I frequently stay at hotels 4 stars plus and this chain was one of the three I always stay at. However I had not use a 4 Points by Sheraton before and chose this Hotel after I could not get into the Hotel I usually stay at in Sydney. After reading reviews I had no great expectations, other than an average experience, but I have to say I was pleasantly surprised, with what I regarded as an above average stay, with no real downside. Yes the Hotel was busy (Saturday night stay) and the rooms were on the small side, compared to other Sheraton brands, but check in/out was efficient and the room was very well presented and quite adequate for 2 people. We were upgraded to a harbour side room (presumably because we were SPG members) but if the views over Darling Harbour (buildings) was the only difference between harbour side and city side, I think the view would not warrant paying the extra cost. Over all a pleasant experience and not a bad place to stay, if you dont want to pay the extra price for an uptown opera house/harbour bridge view 5 star Hotel. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by convient location the location is so central to Sydney cbd and darling harbour. The only thing this hotel lacks is a swimming pool. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was excellent From the moment we arrived, the service at the hotel was exceptional. The bellmen, the front desk staff were exceedingly friendly and efficient. The concierges were extremely helpful by giving EXCELLENT dinner suggestions and helping get reservations, to assisting some local excursions. They were friendly, knowledgeable, and remembered us the next day and followed up on our satisfaction. A++ for service! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Beautiful I had booked 4 rooms for a weekend in the city.. All my friends loved the rooms especially the comfort of the beds and the pillows... I want one!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We all do? the only thing I had to complain about is our bathroom. the floor needed a mop and the cleaners had left an open pack of nobby's nuts on the bench.. but as soon as I told the staff they addressed the issue immediately and left 3 messages to ensure I was happy! you very rarely get that type of response these days, I was impressed! keeping that in mind our bathroom was not dirty by any means... I would highly recommend your next stay here! April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Views Booked this hotel for a special night for the view based on the websites pictures and it was exactly what i was expecting! Must make a special note that there was a fireworks display at 9pm and was absolutely amazing from our Room. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Positive hotel experience Although there was a long line at check-in, it moved very quickly and the staff were super efficient and friendly. I was upgraded to a harbour view room due to my SPG membership. The rooms are a great size, the beds very comfy and the other room facilities all good. I used the free gym facilities and these were clean, well set out and had a good variety of machines and free weights to complete a good workout. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most comfortable bed ever The beds and pillows were the most comfortable I have slept in. The room service breakfast was delicious and so was the buffet breakfast but it would be nice to have poached and fried eggs instead of scrambled. It is a great location to darling harbour. The staff were very friendly and concierge were very helpful, thank you I will be back. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Something missing Hi, there's was no mention of 1.5% surcharge when I used my Amex! no complimentary eater in the room! wasn't told where the restaurant was as my stay included a buffet breakfast , nor was the breakfast times mentioned upon my check-in. Just lacked the common courtesy that is of a well trusted hotel chain. April 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Room Offer to SPG Unfortuantely the last 2 visits have not been ideal - one with a single bed only and the second in a disabled room - if I am an SPG, how are others treated?? I am a frequent business traveller to Syd and am keen to stay at your hotel but will reconsider this if my next stay is as per my last 2 visits (poor). April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location, friendly staff and the most comfortable pillows I've ever slept on. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location I was very impressed with my recent 3 day stay at the Four Points Sheraton in Sydney. Prior reviews had me question my decision to stay beforehand. I am so glad I stayed at this hotel. Every employee was very gracious and met all my needs. Breakfast was good with many options to chose from. The room was clean and I was provided an excellent view of Darling Harbour. The location of the hotel is ideal to strolling the harbour, which has many top rated restaurants. It is a 15 minute walk to the Rocks, the Opera House and ferries. I highly recommend this hotel and I look forward to returning to Sydney and staying again at the Four Points Sydney.. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location this is our favourite hotel in darling Harbour great location and love the staff and the rooms and this time we got upgraded to harbour view April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location The location of this hotel was great, very close to Darling Harbour and Chinatown. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Great Room The staff of Four Points showed that even before checkin they are there to attend to the customer or guests arriving to utilse the hotel. On checkin the staff were extemely helpful and were even able to allow me to check in early (which was greatly appreciated due to a very early start). The room was clean and tidy, and the bed comfortable. I would hiighly recommend this hotel to friends and family for business or travel. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel comes with the lot. Fantastic rooms. Excellent service and extremely courteous and friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble for this hotel. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable The room was very comfortable and the service good. I did think that a $7 delivery fee for in-room dining was exorbitant given the already high food prices and the fact that I tried to eat in the dining room to save money but was told it was full and there was a 1 hour wait. Otherwise my stay was very good. Thank you. March 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has lousy staff After a long journey arrival at this hotel was supposed to be a relaxing moment but this moment was nothing less than arrogance and bad manners. The concierge was not at all helpful even though he could plainly see that I was not only very tired but also having difficulty unloading my luggage as I had my arm in a sling due to a very recent and painful operation. When I asked for help he was only interested in finding out my room number and giving me a parking slip I told him I had just arrived and did not know my room number as yet he did though allow me to leave my bags on the path whilst I went inside to get my room sorted out. Upon arrival at the front desk I wanted to enquire about the standard of room I was booked to as we had only booked over the phone as we approached Sydney and the lady was only interested in getting my credit card details and drivers licence details so I again asked nicely about the standard of accommodation I was paying for and she mumbled a city view room with a king bed. I then asked for an upgrade to a Harbour view room and she rudely pointed out that was an extra price which did not bother me I just wanted a better room. I then proceeded to make my booking and was asking about availability of meals as it was rather late being 9.30 pm when we arrived the lady then just commented that there was breakfast in the morning so I then asked her again thinking she must not understand English very well I spoke very clearly and then she mentioned our options. When I then returned to get my parking slip I was totally ignored until I approached the concierge desk where a man in a suit looked up from what he was reading when I asked if anybody was on duty still he then just pointed to a concierge and he came to serve me. I asked what was the process and he instructed me to park my vehicle across the road in the car park. I asked if we could get our luggage delivered to our room as I was in a lot of pain and very tired but this was rejected. My partner and I found the room to be reasonable but as we do travel a lot we have stayed in many nicer establishments where the staff are at least welcoming. We were made to feel unwelcome. I definitely will NOT be staying here again no matter what the reason and I would certainly not recommend this hotel to any of the people I deal with in my business or personal life March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to other Businesses Good quality hotel - excellent service from the staff - food was excellent. Close to several large corporations if you have meetings. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely view and Excellent Location Fabulous location right at Darling Harbour, 15 mins walk back to the city for shopping shows etc, ferries at the door step, restaurants city sights etc. Lovely views over Darling Harbour. Only complaint was as people left their rooms the doors closed very noisily and could be heard in our room. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, excellent hotel Booked last minute, extremely impressed will certainly stay again. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where are the taxis? For a hotel to boast as being the largest in Australia, it should have better arrangements with local taxi service providers. I waited nearly 30 minutes on Sunday at midday for a taxi to the airport. Coupled with the elderly driver who finally showed up and the surface streets he took to get to SYD, I arrived for my flight with only an hour to spare. In total, from the time starting with me coming downstairs to my arrival at the airport, it was a 1 hour and 20 minutes journey. March 24, 2014
  • 2016-07-24 T13:17:34.524-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1234, tr_1234
  • loc_en_US, sid_1305, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 42 next>>