Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1234 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paid wifi speed is very slow I paid for whole week of wifi at 50$ for three days and there after, every hour is $5. The only thing that I remember was waiting for my emails to send and to load web pages until I fell asleep every night. Even though I paid for the wifi when I first checked in, I cannot surf web pages smoothly without waiting for even an hour just to load a news website. How I know? I bought an hour at $5 and I only managed to click my second news link until the time is up. Free wifi at darling park is way faster than this money vampire wifi. Work wise, I only managed to send 3 work emails. March 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great experience I am a frequent traveller to Sydney and stay at a number of hotels, including the Four Points. I have stayed over 200 nights over the past 2 years and the last three stays (15 nights) have been at the Four Points and frankly it has not met my expectations. Food – I have eaten in the restaurant, Dundee Arms, and in-room dinning. I have found the meat in particular to be overdone every time. I like my meat medium rare, every time no matter what I ask for it has been overdone. Both beef and lamb has been cooked to a consistency of rubber, I now ask for my meal to be prepared rare but still the meat is well cooked all the way thru. Lifts – I know this is not a normal thing to happen or can fault the hotel (really, poor maintenance maybe?), but I had the unfortunate experience of being trap in the lift (Lift No. 3) for close to two hours. Basically it happened at 6am and it took time for them to get an engineer on-site to get me out. I was heading down for breakfast and the lift stopped and that was it. What I do feel that was lacking was the experience after, I was given apology, a bottle of water and a cab charge to get to work as by then I was already late for a meeting and needed to get to the office asap. I did receive a bottle of wine and a plate of rocky road and a written letter apologising for the inconvenience. I do not drink wine or eat rocky road, a more appropriate compensation would have been an offer of a night stay for free or at least asking what I’d like free meal, gift voucher, bottle of bourbon which I would have happy drank after that experience. Now for most people being stuck in a lift is inconvenient, I am however claustrophobic and for the remainder of this trip I was so nervous about taking the lift I ended up taking the stairs (level 7) every day/evening. I asked if there was a room I could move to on a lower floor and unfortunately nothing was available. Upon check-out, the night manager came out and apologised to me personally, which is nice but didn’t/couldn’t address the issue. Internet – The wireless internet access is spotty, in my three stays I’ve had some issues, the first time required the assistance of the company supplying connectivity to the hotel, DNS issue that I eventually resolved myself (put in the ip address to bring up the login) and the hotel also sent a maintenance person to give me a Ethernet cable, but they only had a half meter cable that wasn’t long enough. I received another bottle of wine and apology letter. The second time my phone kept dropping the internet connection if I was near the window but if I move to the door it reconnected, this was a pain as I was using my phone to do emails and internet as my laptop was out getting fixed. The third time, same as the first with the DNS, I didn’t bother calling to complain just used my work around. It’s bit frustrating as they changed the DNS server and I had to take 10 mins to work out why it wasn’t working this time, it’s not a huge issue or too challenging I just wish they’d fix the underlying issue. Room – Mostly pretty good, all though I don't like have a room with two beds and the first trip I was booked into a harbour view room and they had run out an given me a city view one. They didn't even tell me and I only found out once I got to the room. My company has paid extra for that too. This trip (28-Feb) the fridge in the room appear to have a dodgie fan and is making that rattling/broken fan noise and has done for the last three days, I’ll mention it when I go down this morning and see if they fix it. I’ll submit a new review at the end of this trip and report what happens, maybe another bottle of wine I can give away. The question remains, will I stay here again…. Not by choice, my company has approved hotels and if they are all booked out like the last few trips…. Yes I’ll be staying here again. February 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smelly lobby in Sydney I was ver dissapointed that the lobby resaurant would consistently stink up the whole lobby. I stayed there 4 days and every morning and evening the burnt bread or raw fish smells were purvasive. Simply changing the air flow could aleviate the problem. Too bad. Nice location. February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Top Sheet! We enjoyed our stay with you. Your staff were polite friendly & professional.Our room was comfortable & well appointed. I was very surprised to find as I got into bed to be unable to find a top sheet. I thought it must have been overlooked but on inquiry I was told this was now "usual practice". I would only sleep like this if I was camping or roughing it somewhere. One of the pleasures of a hotel stay is quality fine cotton sheets. Staff quickly & happily provided a top sheet thus providing us with a comfy bed with crisp white sheets & snug white duvet. I do hope that you review this new idea as it does not befit any hotel standard. I would expect a top sheet in all and any hotel. Apart from this problem our stay was pleasant & comfortable. Thank You February 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel location is convenient The hotel location is convenient. However, service is average. I had a long stay of 25 days and booked a room with king size bed. I would expect to get the kind of room which I had booked when check-in. However, I only got a room with twin bed and was not being informed upon check-in the type of room which I had booked was not available. The hotel was only able to allocate another room to me 8 days later, by then I had already booked to stay with another hotel. The other thing was, I had to call the front desk almost every night to have the air-con in my room switched on as the control was override by their back office. February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beds need replacing Convenient location, but beds need replacing and pillows were really bad, could not get good sleep for even one night out of the three that I spent there. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpfull on our stay As soon as we arrived at the front door we were met with a smile from everyone. February 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy Apart from the fantastic service received from your outside staff meet and greet the rest of the service provided was below average and would not recommend this Hotel to anyone and will not be returning. The room requested was supposed to have a balcony due to myself being a smoker and sufferer of panic attacks but this was not the case and nothing could be done to meet our needs. Lack of microwave, cutlery, no spare blankets, pillows or dressing gowns were other issues. When requested items of blankets etc even though i was told they would organize it now several hours pass and yes i have to make another phone call and in the end gave up went to bed and finally the next afternoon after another phone call we get what we requested - not good enough all round and we tried to book into another hotel on arrival due to how unhappy we were but were forced to stay as all other Hotels were booked out. Poor service, poor supply of items in the room and the list goes on. February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Spent extra money for 4 star experience, but was disappointed. No top sheets and towels not fluffy, obviously cost cutting. Bathroom accessories were not matching Limited choice of teas in room and moccona coffee (4star ? Really?) Restaurant food poor, had better in local club I've had better experience in 3 star hotels. The staff could not be faulted, they were, courteous and helpful and excellent in execution of their jobs February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for leisure, but not for business I stayed at this hotel for two weeks while working in Sydney. The location is great and I really enjoyed the view of the harbor out of the large window. The bedding and bathroom were top notch, but the sitting chair was so uncomfortable that I never used it. The housekeeping service was good, but very inconsistent on the timing. One day, my room was never serviced at all. The reason for my negative review is because the desk and desk chair were completely unsuited to getting work done. This was more about the non adjustable chair with no arms than the desk. Having stayed in many hotels that go out of their way to create an environment where it is easy to work in the room, this was very disappointing. They charge per day for internet and I found the fee to be excessive, but the bigger problem is that the wireless-only internet service is very slow and spotty. The restaurant had good food, although it is very expensive. I ate breakfast a few times, but due to the cost, I opted to get breakfast elsewhere. If you are on vacation and looking for a hotel close to the harbor, then this is a good place to stay, but for business, I would not use this hotel. February 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum level irrelevant Every time I stay at this hotel my Platinum level seems to mean nothing. I stay at all SPG hotels around APAC and every other hotel provides complimentary water bottles and fruit. This hotel only provides that for a fee. Well, I thought being a dedicated SPG member, and Platinum level frequent guest would provide enough revenue from me to justify such low cost items. Apparently not at this hotel. February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Trip Overall, a good value for the price. Stayed for 4 nights as part of a business trip to Sydney. The rooms are large, clean and basic. The harbor view was nice and the wifi worked well. Have stayed here many times of the years and was pleased they wifi in the rooms now and not just the lobby. The food is only thing that could be improved. The staff is extremely pleasant, helpful and do go out of their way to help. The location is great for me as it is close to work but I do like the proximity to Darling Harbor which has great restaurants. February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Credit card surcharge?? I don't understand why we have to pay this. I booked the room via your call centre. I was not told about the surchange but I was asked to use credit card to guanantee. The confirmation email I received from the hotel did not mention the surchange. If I was told before my arrival in Australia, I may pay by cash. I cannot accept this. No compliment bottle of water - a bit unfriendly... February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I have stayed here a number of times and always for business. This is a good solid 4 star hotel. Good meeting room facilities and staff to service the meting room. Vey nice lunch provided. I was upgrade to a harbour view room as I have been in the past which was very nice. The hotel was at near capacity but his did not effect service levels or the cafe at all. Whilst I usually stay at another SPG hotel in the city I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel for the business traveller or tourist alike as it is very well located to Darling Harbour which has great selection of cafes, bars and restaurants. Also close to great shopping. My Platinum level was acknowledged as well ,with the room upgrade, as it has always been for other stays at this hotel. A very pleasant stay overall. February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not upto Sheraton Standard Hotel is in great location with full view of Darling Harbour from the room. Staff was courteous, proactive and helpful. But four things disappointed me as I didn't find them upto standard compared to other Sheraton that I stayed at: 1. Comforter was small so wasn't tucked in on the sides. Kept slipping off. 2. Only one towel provided in the room. 3. No bathrobe was provided. 3. Doesn't have pool (but has 24hr fitness center) February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sydney Harbour trip We have high expectations of the Sheraton, and we would book again. The Concierge staff are excellent - they really know their stuff ! well done. Where you can certainly improve is at the reception - this needs some attention. The first thing that hits you is always the smell of fish (as there is a restaurant directly at reception). This put us off using the bar. I certainly didn't feel like a particularly valued guest. SPG didn't feel like an advantage. You gave us a room beside the lift - never the best location especially late at night. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR RECENT STAY @ 4 POINTS BY SHERATON ..COMFORTABLE BED ..SHOULD HAVE BOOKED WATER VIEW THO ' YOUR FRONT DOOR STAFF TONY WAS BY FAR THE BEST OF ALL YOUR STAFF .. GREAT HELP AND SERVICE WITH KINDNESS AND A SMILE ... ... February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just okay I stayed for 3 nights on a work trip mid-week. The airconditioner leaked. My colleague's room had a broken thermostat stuck at 24 degrees. The showers go with 'the wet room' idea - ie. half a screen with no door. The pressure on the shower was poor so all the steam escaped and it was cold. The breakfast buffet was well done and I would recommend it. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Great place to stay for business and leisure February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recognition I believe that Preferred Planners should not have to pay for internet. Other rewards groups do not force excessive charges on their members. I loved your hotel and its location, but it was excessively priced. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experience Due to non availability of my regular hotel i had to book accommodation for 1 day, but i seriously felt before leaving i should have booked the entire stay with the same hotel. Amenities were amazing and the food in restaurants was great. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed. I ve requested an IT person , and no person is come And the day of the departure, nobody was there to lokk for my luggages February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location Basic hotel, okay for short stay. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service I was impressed on all levels, location, rooms, most particularly service. The staff cannot do enough for you February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Almost Posh Well located with a fabulous view of Darling Harbour (or a not bad view of Sussex Street), the Four Points isn't a bad place to stay. However, for the price, the fit outs (doors, especially) ought to at least close properly. The staff - especially the concierges - were brilliant. The restaurants were disappointing: $5.50 for a small, mediocre flat white is simply insulting when the average Sydney cafe charges $3 for a nice one. The buffet breakfasts and dinners were equally overpriced. Bar Eleven - while also costly - is incredibly comfortable and has a view worth the extra $20 per bottle of white. A really amazing experience. Great location - close to Circular Quay and the Rocks, Hyde Park, Chinatown etc. Recommended - so long as you get a good deal on your room and don't eat at the restaurant. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent quality and service Our 4th stay at this hotel - it's our go-to place to stay overnight for events in the CBD. Convenient location, friendly staff and reliable facilities. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Always love the view of the harbour from the rooms! An Executive Lounge would make this hotel perfect. February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean Convenient Affordable in the CBD Thoroughly enjoyed our quick stay in Four Points. I agree with many reviews that its among the best sub-200 AUD hotels in the CBD. The room we got is smaller than usual but still comfortable, clean and had the amenities we needed. The staff were extremely helpful with our requests for a baby cot and complementary water (when we didnt find any upon check in). There is free internet in the lobby which is more than adequate for quick emails and checking into FB. Will definitely stay here again when I'm back in Sydney February 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly and helpful staff Friendly and helpful staff, especially those at the Reception. Buffet breakfast is quite good, and if a little more variety would be better. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by COMFORT.CLEAN.FRIENDLY. MY WIFE AND I STAYED RECENTLY, AND WERE VERY PLEASED WITH THE HOTEL AND STAFF. CLEAN ROOM,STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL. GREAT LOCATION,AND THE ROOM WAS EXACTLY WHAT WE WANTED AND WHAT WAS PROMISED..THANKS FOR MAKING OUR STAY VERY ENJOYABLE.WILL BE BACK SOON..WELL DONE ALL. February 3, 2014
  • 2016-07-27 T11:17:02.041-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1234, tr_1234
  • loc_en_US, sid_1305, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 42 next>>