Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

  • 161 Sussex Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1157 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay great staff From the time I arrived every one was very nice. There was a young South African guy that served us and he was 10/10 I wish I remember his name, He was so helpful and even got us a better floor. Hotel was great and breakfast was nice. Best thing for me on this stay was location we were going to Bon Jovi and we were very close to Entertainment Center. Also staff were great 10/10 stay thank you :) January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel Hotel was good, met my needs in most ways, however, I felt the internet speed provided was abysmal - in the end i resorted to going into my office to work because the speeds were so slow. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and friendly people This hotel is located right on the Darling Harbour. Very nice location. Very friendly people in check-in and check-out. Concierge was very helpful and he even gave me a call to check whether I managed things that I asked him well! And the lady at the check out was helping me with a lot of informations about the New Year's Eve firework. Only 2 minor disappointments. I received Harbour view room with Panoramic Window. I think I didn't know what panoramic meant. It looked just like other windows. And the bar eleven was closed on the night I stayed so I couldn't use. It would have been great if I could see the view from the bar! ;) I wish I stayed in this hotel longer! January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Rooms excellent Staff excellent Service excellent January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the place to enjoy Darling Harbour Such a great room and the view to enjoy January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff on arrival not welcoming The receptionist to book us in was curt. We asked for our points for that stay to be added to our account but she said that they wouldn't be then proceeded to lecture us on "best price guarantee". I found her unpleasant and arrogant. She didn't even offer us our newspaper. I would be thinking twice before employing such a person in a public reception position. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel experience in Australia My husband and I stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton for 3 nights over the Christmas/New Year period. It was fabulous! I cannot speak highly enough of the professionalism and friendliness of all the staff. Everyone who we dealt were wonderful. So polite and accomodating. The room we had was lovely, the position of the hotel fabulous (so convenient) and the breakfast in the Corn Exchange extensive and delicious! We have travelled a lot around Australia and found the Four Points to be the at the top of our 'best hotels' list. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view of darling harbour Best view of Darling Harbour from my room 1016. 2 minutes walk to Darling Harbour! January 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The location was great, and the concierge most helpful. Nice room with great harbour view.. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected Location is good and staff really helpful at all times. Room was clean and comfortable and larger than expected. Buffet dinner was really good and reasonably priced. Would definitely stay again December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location close to Darling Harbour and CBD Hotel is in a great location, close to Darling Harbour, King Street wharf and all the attractions of that precinct. It's also right in the CBD so good for shopping as well. Staff were excellent and very pleasant. Harbour side room had nice views across Darling Harbour and the room, whilst not large was a reasonable size. The only drawback for some is lack of parking. Parking is very handy opposite but cost $104 for my two night stay. Not a big deal given it's so close but could be a factor for some. All up a good stay and I would recommend the hotel to friends. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff and the Location I have never been treated better upon arrival, during my stay, during check out than I had staying here. You all excelled my expectations. I can not wait to stay again. Also the food was far above what I imagined it could be served on such a large scale. The staff again from room attendants to waiting and concierge plus the check in/out are amazing. I am totally in love with place. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location Great spot, Comfortable rooms December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas Stay Good quality hotel and reasonably priced, good views of Darling Harbour and close to all boat trips from King St Wharf and walking distance to Aquarium and other attractions. December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! Great service, location and buffet breakfast. Comfy king size beds and quite. Relaxing stay in city to end the year. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 Concerns 1.Room service delivery charge is not appropriate given the mark up in the cost of food provided. 2. The cost of parking if paid through reception at $45 is to high given the cost of parking overnight is only $20 December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Night My wife and I stayed at the hotel after a Christmas function. Staff were very helpful and the room was great. I really like the hotel as it is very quiet in the rooms and its location was perfect for us. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the place What a great hotel. Best we've seen. Everything first class. We'll be back. December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is well situated The staff at the reception and concierge desks are amongst the best I have encountered. Truly delightful! The staff in the dining area are sadly not. Across a 4 day stay we found them to be singularly unhelpful. The event facilities were very good. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our free weekend We recently stayed at the Four Points Shearton at Darling Harbour. We earned the free night through a previous stay on our SPG membership. We were upgraded to a Darling Harbour view room (804). The room had a great view and the rooms are well sized. Staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. We would and are staying here again. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and great location Room was clean and the bed was comfy. The view of Darling Harbor is amazing. The hotel service was top-notch. December 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with a great view I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the service was at the 4 Points Darling Harbour. Upon check-in the staff upgraded me to a top floor Harbour View room even though I had booked a cheaper room. From check-in to check out I found the staff to be cheerful and attentive. The location was nice. It is by far the nicest 4 Points I have stayed at. No complaints. December 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing breakfast My friend and I stayed in Sydney for a wedding and were looking forward to a buffet breakfast however were extremely disappointed with the breakfast. for eg the tomatoes were old and overcooked, food was runny. I told the lady checking us out but had no response. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bond money I understand the bond issue, however, to deduct another $500 for bond & hold it for 5 working days in my eyes is an 'illegal' transaction. If I was travelling throughout the country &stayed at hotels a7 they all kept a similar fee, I would run out of money in no time. You say it's the banks that won't release the funds however, it's some sort of deal you have worked out with the banks so as far as I'm concerned, regardless of what you say, it's your doing. It's a money grabbing/interest generating transaction that should be reviewed. Once the room has been checked as 'no claim for bond money' the amount should be IMMEDIATELY refunded. This garbage about the 5 day thing is absolute rubbish. I have an eftpos machine at my workshop & if I overcharge or make a mistake, I can go into the supervisors screen & do an IMMEDIATE refund. It might not show up until the next day but it DOESN"T TAKE A WEEK. If you will not change, make it a little less, I have stayed in otjer places where it's either $100 or $200 not $500 Cheers Jeff Meyer room 1018 December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel - close to the harbour I was very happy with my one night stay at this hotel. I was upgraded to a room with a great view over the harbor. The room was very clean. Professional staff. Good food as well. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second stay It has been a while since we have stayed at this hotel, it was as good as the first time. We even had our room upgraded. December 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to be next to a hospital This room was designed for disabled persons, especially the bathroom. There was no lip for the shower recess and it had a curtain rather than a shower wall. Fine but if that is to be then the slope of the bathroom floor and the drainage should be adjusted so that the entire bathroom is not flooded during and after one shower. However this bathroom floor is entirely wet with pools of water in sections within minutes of operating the shower. Appalling and dangerous as it is extremely slippery. Let alone the electricity issue for both genders. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Bed is awesome Love the bed and the doona! Very comfortable room and good breakfast. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points of Excellence Our visit to Sydney was made EXTRAORDINARY by staying at Four Points Sheraton Hotel. We were offered early check-ins, an upgrade of rooms, free baggage holding and were given friendly and efficient service, clean and uplifting surrounds and an overall feeling of welcome. I would not hesitate to recommend Fours Points Sheraton, Sydney to my friends and family and to stay with you again. Sincere thanks! December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff make a Great Hotel We were greeted at the door by wonderful smiling and helpful staff. The check in service officer was a delight he suggested an upgraded for an additional cost to Harbour views which was well worth it! Thank you. We had a late flight and the concierge team took good care of us until we departed for the airport. December 10, 2013
  • 2015-04-26T18:14:51.891-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1157, tr_1157
  • loc_en_US, sid_1305, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 40 next>>