Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

  • 161 Sussex Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1194 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed by this hotel. Room was nice, and staff very good, but: Skype and some other services were blocked on wifi TV remote control didn't work properly No swimming pool Room service inconsistent on quality Seafood buffet mediocre and service slow Bread stale at breakfast Coffee awful Everything very expensive for the quality. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful View! We had a wonderful stay, excellent view of Darling Harbour and the fireworks display on the Saturday evening. The room was spotless and our king-size bed was very comfortable. Staff at the front entrance were extremely friendly and helpful, an asset to the hotel! It's a shame that such a major hotel feels that they have to charge for Wi-Fi services. December 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The beds were uncomfortable We were offered King size bed and we got two single beds put together. It was so uncomfortable and the bed was old we felt sinking in that's how soft the bed were. We just didn't get any sleep at all. Welcoming was pleasant and buffet breakfast good. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location for tourist You cant go wrong with the location, close to good restaurants and tourist attractions around Darling Harbour. Hotels renovation provided new look inside out. Free wi-fi during my 6 days stay. Buffet sea food is very nice and good price. December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Way to Expensive for what you get Four Points by Sheraton Darling Harbour, is over rated and very expensive. For the price the rooms are OK but very small. Powered scrambled eggs for breakfast is a no no for the price and the price to have a drink at bar 11 is ludicrous 1 wine & 1 beer $22.00 - not happy Jan. Would not recommend this Hotel December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is outdated I found the hotel very outdated. There wasn't a top sheet on the bed which was strange. The carpets in the foyer areas were distgusting and the decor was very dark and dingy. It was not value for money! December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Excellent service, friendly and very helpful, great room, unbelievably clean. Location, location, location! December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Close proximity to Darling Harbour & the Exhibition / Convention Centre and key Restaurants of Kings Wharf, Darling Harbour & Chinatown November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phil Holmes Great hotel for the business traveller November 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Will Stay Again and Recommend have stayed at this hotel several times over the years and have no hesitation in recommending it. My only critisisim is the bar area is aged and crowded and not conducive to allowing guests to relax. November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel vs SPG The hotel is comfortable and most of its staff are professional and courteous (notable mention: Gary Chan, concierge). However, SPG reservation created a very unpleasant experience quoting me a room available when all SYD SPG properties had been sold out for some time as Kristine at the hotel explained when I arrived from the airport after a flight cancellation at 9:30pm11/23. Front desk found Grace Hotel….would NOT recommend but with other hotels in proximity booked, there were few choices. November 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing second visit Unfortunately I was very let down on my last visit to Four Points, and even more disappointing was the fact that no one asked me how my visit was while I was there in order to provide my comments first hand so they could improve. As I visit Sydney for work, the morning time before my meetings is cruicial, On the first morning I requsted a Flat Whilte coffee with my buffet breakfast - after 30 mins I had to leave and it never arrived. The next morning I changed to 'Strong Tea' where I received a 2 person pot filled with water and 1 teabag - hence, a very watering imitation of tea and undrinkable. On the final day, I once again tried my luck with a Flat White which didn't come after 25 mins so I enquired and they had lost my order - waited a further 8 mins and it finally arrived. Coupled with a low standard of food including uncooked chicken sausages (that were pink and sticky still in the middle), the worst scrambled eggs and no butter available (only margarine) one morning, I'm sorry to advise Four Points that I expect a better start to my day and will therefore be going elsewhere in future. The final insult was cutting my finger on the broken plastic surround on the button to call the lift to the 6th Floor. On a positive note, the housekeeping is excellent at Four Points and the maids leave my room beautiful every day with special touches of which I'm gratefully appreciative. My room was immaculate, spotlessly clean and comfortable. I therefore ask the food and service management to review their morning offerings to guests as this is really letting the overall hotel experience down. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would recommend the hotel We were really happy with our stay at the hotel. The best feature of this great hotel was the staff. They were friendly, obliging and went out of their way to make sure we were looked after and happy. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Comfort & Location A great weekend with family spent in a great hotel in a fabulous location. We booked 3 different rooms for the family and found each to be great value and very comfortable, would definately re book and recommend this hotel. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by close to theatres the location was excellent, walking distance to the theatre, great restaurants and shopping November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations All staff were extremely helpful & friendly. The breakfast Buffett was delicious. Location perfect for our needs. Room & bed very comfortable, the view amazing, so glad we we given an upgrade! Will definitely return. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has good offer for value I was surprised for the upgrade to sea view which was magnificent when viewing from the bed. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service for Sydney What a great hotel service was excellent The Sheraton on the park in Sydney should send there staff there for training. Hotel was beyond my expectations November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr. H Chan I stay for 4 nights. Room size reasonable. Room Cleanliness good. Location excellent near Town hall station. Staff very helpful. Breakfast buffet good. It will be perfect if room fee includes breakfast. Actually this is my third stay in this hotel. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has very friendly staff We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We had a room with a beautiful view of Darling Harbour. The room was comfortable, the bathroom very clean. The hotel was very central for all the things we wanted to do. We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. All the staff were friendly and helpful November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great spot to spend a night, and I was treated very well by the staff November 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Utmost rude and unhelpful staff, zero service My wife arrived 4 hours before me due to my plane being delayed. The reception clerk refused to check her in because I had booked the room in my name. He refused to ring me on my mobile phone, or to receive a call from me to clarify the situation. My wife was in pain and needed a shower and a toilet urgently, but her needs were blatantly ignored despite her being able to identify herself. When I finally arrived and explained my outrage to the "manager", she merely grinned and shrugged it off without as much as a sincere apology. Next day we came back from a conference and wanted to have a quick shower around 18:00 - and our room wasn't made up yet, no towels available Took half an hour to get the room made up and fresh towels. Directly above the bed are two blinking LEDs - perhaps the fire alarm? - but they shine brightly right into your face when you try to sleep. The ventilation which cannot be turned off makes a racket like a jet before takeoff - in combination with the frantically blinking LEDs I wonder whether any guest managed to sleep there. We certainly didn't. What a horrible experience - and certainly the most unhelpful and rude staff I have met in 40 years. I will not set a foot in a hotel of the Sheraton chain again. Worth perhaps noting that this is the first ever negative hotel review I wrote in 40 years of frequent traveling world wide. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping We stay frequently at the Four Points Sheraton. On our stays, from approximately 7:30am, we have had to listen to housekeeping staff continually slamming doors as they service the rooms. This is more annoying during the weekends when one wishes to sleep a little later. We raised it three times with the reception desk with the assurance that it would be dealt with - nothing was done. Disappointing - it is not hard to close a door behind you rather than let it slam !! November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Uncomplicated stay We live 2 hours from Sydney, and by far this is my favourite hotel in the city. Uncomplicated and relaxed. Roof top bar is lovely taking advantage of the views. Management have utilised existing space, have made something out of nothing. The drinks are very expensive. As the bar is open to guests and the general public, consider reduced drink prices for guests. We will be back. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy camper All the staff I came into contact with were professional and provided friendly assistance in regard to parking my vehicle, offering an umbrella or the easiest way to some of the local entertainment. The restaurant offered excellent value with a great food option. Service in the restaurant was exceptional. My room was clean, quiet and had a beautiful view. I will definitely be staying there again! November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location 13 year Wedding Anniversary and return visit. great location November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was clean and in a good central location Staff were friendly and helpful, it could have hotel staff park you car which is a service not offered November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very well run estalishment All staff were friendly and knew their roles. Even though they were very busy, the staff remained courteous and obliging. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful staff The staff at the valet and concierge desk were extremely helpful and helped without being asked. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Definition of an Upgrade The first time, staff claimed I was upgraded to a suite (I'm Platinum), and it's just a standard room. The second time, staff said I was upgraded to a harbour deluxe room but I originally booked that room type, it wasn't really an upgrade...! The phone app was allowing suites to be booked but none was available. (However, the manager was able to sort this out by at least giving me the original room type that I booked.) Upgrades are very tight since this property changed hand. It used to be the most consistent and generous Starwood in Sydney, but that is no longer the case. For this class of hotel and at its price, there may be better choices elsewhere. Room was also in the wrong configuration. It took 3 phone calls and visits to the front desk and over 5 hours to correct. Not good. November 11, 2013
  • 2015-10-04T07:54:38.636-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1194, tr_1194
  • loc_en_US, sid_1305, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 41 next>>