Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

  • 161 Sussex Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1151 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with great location and breakfast I stayed at this hotel for one night. The room was excellent, got upgraded of course. Room had a perfect view. I loved the morning breakfast. The only issue I had was while printing a document but front desk took care of it very diligently. I would highly recommend this hotel. August 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smelly lobby in Sydney I was ver dissapointed that the lobby resaurant would consistently stink up the whole lobby. I stayed there 4 days and every morning and evening the burnt bread or raw fish smells were purvasive. Simply changing the air flow could aleviate the problem. Too bad. Nice location. February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Easy stroll to Darling Harbour and all it's attractions . 5 minutes from QVB and all it's shops . Staff helpful at all times . However I couldn't understand why The Dundee Arms was not open on a Sunday - would have been nice to relax after a days sightseeing or shopping . May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room service not great I arranged to have breakfast in my room in the mornings. What arrived was not what was ordered and then on the last day my breakfast did not arrive at all! They were very apologetic but I'd already raised my concern to the waiter the day so this did not go down well with me. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, warm & attentive service. Almost all good. I will happily re-book & return here. Only issue was the TV in the room (#613) had seen better days, picture clarity dreadful, sound like it was coming through a couple of pillows. Needs replacing. Customer service & comfort however were superb. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel well located Well positioned, great staff, comfortable rooms. Overall an enjoyable stay September 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business Visit After booking a King room, I was given a room with two double beds and on a floor for which renovations where being conducted first thing in the morning. Below par. Also have a bizarre set of charges hitting my credit card for which I have to try and resolve with reception. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Hotel for a Sydney visit Can't fault the Four points by Sheraton Darling Harbour, Sydney. Stayed for 4 nights, wish I could have stayed longer. It is a great Hotel now. Hard to believe that it will be even better in 2015 once the exciting additions are completed. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy Comfortable room with good amenities, totally ruined by the noise of doors banging at all hours of day and night. It's no good staying here if you want a peaceful rest - the doors bang shut until after midnight, and start again when people start leaving their rooms at 5am. May 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not comfortable The shower rose was angled (and not moveable) so that my back was against a shelf in the shower. Low water pressure just added to the discomfort. Add in the freeway noise, a balcony that couldn't be accessed to get a most uncomfortable room. Lucky the bed was comfortable. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second visit - just as good as the first. We really enjoyed our short stay, particularly as our we were upgraded to a better class of room. The room was large, very comfortable and had a great view of Darling Harbour and the Aquarium complex. Breakfast (included) was excellent. Staff all very helpful and friendly. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence From the bell boy taking my bags as soon as I stepped out of the cab, to the discount voucher for breakfast my stay was awesome. The bed was super huge and comfy and even got fireworks over Darling Harbour on Saturday night. Great location, great service. Would stay again. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food layout in restaurant Always find the layout of the breakfast buffet confusing. If for example you are having muesli, then the cereal is in one place, the fruit and yoghurt another area entirely. Also please can we have jams that go hand in hand with croissants nearby rather than far away. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fourpoints Sheraton Nice hotel with Harborside view, Very good breakfast. Nice restaurants across Harborside. September 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best stay Disappointed this time around. I stay at this hotel often as a platinum SPG member but this time the room was at a lower level on the south end and extremely noisy. Broken sleep is not ideal for a long and busy business trip. Bill also contained mutiple errors. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Once again I had a great welcome and stay at the Four Points by Sheraton in Darling Harbour, Sydney. The staff are universally welcoming and helpful but I would just like to single out Patrick in the restaurant who served me at breakfast each day, great customer service. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 15th Flooor your 15th floor where we spent the 1st night with noisy air conditioning units above and water running thru pipes confirmed by your engineer next morning we then changed to 8th floor on Darling Harbour side which were 2 rooms interconecting and were very good June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Friendly Hotel OMG, this was a fantastic place to stay in Darling Harbour, the staff made us feel so special and were wonderful. We ate at the buffet dinner and then again at the breakfast buffet. The food was fabulous and great value! A big thank you for making our stay so enjoyable! February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A weekend in Sydney Stayed at the Four Points Sheraton in Sydney. First visit to this hotel and we were impressed. The room looked over Darling Harbour and the room was very well appointed with great views. Seafood dinner on the Saturday night was great value at $50 each. We will be back! July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met my expectations & staff were a delight This hotel met all my expectations. I was here for business and used the facilities available. The staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. Food was great too. Close proximity to City and Darling Harbour. Would definitely recommended and will stay here again. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent features and location The Hotel provided a high level of service and value accomodation. Close proximity to Sydney's Cockle Bay restaurant areas and Convention facilities. Exceptional clean rooms, with water views across to the Sydney Casino... Recent renovations have been very positive... June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location! This is possibly my 4th stay with FourPoints by Sheraton. It has been really good thus far as service staff are very friendly and the hotel's location is a plus point - being so near to Pitt St shopping, Queen Victoria Building and of course, Darling Harbour. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel room is quite small Got an upgrade to a harbour view room. Rather disappointed with the size of the room (compared to other hotels with similar star rating). Also when we entered the room, there was a musty smell which lingered for a while. Check in and check out was very efficient. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic service I stayed at four points for a two day conference and I was very impressed with the entire experience. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were awesome. The location of the motel was brilliant as it was close to all the places I needed to go! great job! May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel was quiet, comfortable and clean. Friendly staff. Room heating was a bit funny - seemed to be pumping out cold air even though it was set to 24 degrees. Nothing an extra blanket couldn't fix though. Great view from the harbour side rooms. July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay in 10 years The rattling of the AC made it impossible to sleep with it running. The staff had a couple of attempts to fix it, without success. Given the hours I'm away from the room it unfortunately wasn't possible to pack up all my stuff and move. Suffered through 4 nights. March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing breakfast My friend and I stayed in Sydney for a wedding and were looking forward to a buffet breakfast however were extremely disappointed with the breakfast. for eg the tomatoes were old and overcooked, food was runny. I told the lady checking us out but had no response. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay All good. Great location, excellent staff, nice room. Highly recommend this hotel as either a business travel, or for vacation stay. My on slightly off comment would apply to all Starwood properties, especially the ones in Australia, breakfast pricing is obscene. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic 10 out of 10 stay My overall stay was absolutely fantastic. This is primarily to do with the well trained and exceptionally mannered staff. They Made my stay very enjoyable. On top of this the rooms were stylish and very clean - and the beds are very comfortable. Highly reccomend. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by impressive property with great service staff Strongly recommend this hotel for its immaculate service, location and SPG recognition. Hotel duty manager Ms Sofia is impressive. Excellent customer service attitude and went beyond her core of duty to assist guest with their problems. A truly committed manager. June 14, 2013
  • 2015-03-29T18:01:04.994-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1151, tr_1151
  • loc_en_US, sid_1305, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 40 next>>