Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

  • 161 Sussex Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1211 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing breakfast My friend and I stayed in Sydney for a wedding and were looking forward to a buffet breakfast however were extremely disappointed with the breakfast. for eg the tomatoes were old and overcooked, food was runny. I told the lady checking us out but had no response. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bond money I understand the bond issue, however, to deduct another $500 for bond & hold it for 5 working days in my eyes is an 'illegal' transaction. If I was travelling throughout the country &stayed at hotels a7 they all kept a similar fee, I would run out of money in no time. You say it's the banks that won't release the funds however, it's some sort of deal you have worked out with the banks so as far as I'm concerned, regardless of what you say, it's your doing. It's a money grabbing/interest generating transaction that should be reviewed. Once the room has been checked as 'no claim for bond money' the amount should be IMMEDIATELY refunded. This garbage about the 5 day thing is absolute rubbish. I have an eftpos machine at my workshop & if I overcharge or make a mistake, I can go into the supervisors screen & do an IMMEDIATE refund. It might not show up until the next day but it DOESN"T TAKE A WEEK. If you will not change, make it a little less, I have stayed in otjer places where it's either $100 or $200 not $500 Cheers Jeff Meyer room 1018 December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel - close to the harbour I was very happy with my one night stay at this hotel. I was upgraded to a room with a great view over the harbor. The room was very clean. Professional staff. Good food as well. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second stay It has been a while since we have stayed at this hotel, it was as good as the first time. We even had our room upgraded. December 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to be next to a hospital This room was designed for disabled persons, especially the bathroom. There was no lip for the shower recess and it had a curtain rather than a shower wall. Fine but if that is to be then the slope of the bathroom floor and the drainage should be adjusted so that the entire bathroom is not flooded during and after one shower. However this bathroom floor is entirely wet with pools of water in sections within minutes of operating the shower. Appalling and dangerous as it is extremely slippery. Let alone the electricity issue for both genders. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Bed is awesome Love the bed and the doona! Very comfortable room and good breakfast. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points of Excellence Our visit to Sydney was made EXTRAORDINARY by staying at Four Points Sheraton Hotel. We were offered early check-ins, an upgrade of rooms, free baggage holding and were given friendly and efficient service, clean and uplifting surrounds and an overall feeling of welcome. I would not hesitate to recommend Fours Points Sheraton, Sydney to my friends and family and to stay with you again. Sincere thanks! December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff make a Great Hotel We were greeted at the door by wonderful smiling and helpful staff. The check in service officer was a delight he suggested an upgraded for an additional cost to Harbour views which was well worth it! Thank you. We had a late flight and the concierge team took good care of us until we departed for the airport. December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just wonderful We had a wondering time and we needed a rest which we got thanks to your staff and service. Prices a bit high but worth it all. thanks December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in great location We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were on the 10th floor facing the HArbour. Had fabulous views to the harbour and fireworks on Saturday. Staff was friendly and special thanks to Steyn who really looked after us during our stay. He remembered my name and my son's name upon check out and that is after 5 days after meeting us! December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location Close to everything. Have stayed there twice in one month. Only complaint is cocktails in bar are seriously overpriced especially considered their size December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points by Sheraton I believe this is definitely one of the better hotels on Darling Harbour. The room is a good size, comfy bed and fantastic view. Lovely large window.Also right next to the bridge leading across to the other side of the Harbour.Only thing missing from our room was a bath. Highly recommend a stay here.A bit pricey but thats the city for you if you want somewhere decent to stay. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and Welcoming The Hotel is Convenient and Welcoming. Good Location and staff welcome me back and make the stay easy December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL - BUT A small matter but important for women - Bathroom lighting needs to be increased. However, a much bigger matter - blocking of my credit card by loading charges against it without my authority. I am in no doubt, this was illegal. It also meant that my card maxed out and I had no means of finance for an entire weekend. This was not only totally inconvenient but extremely humiliating when presenting my card to retailers. For this reason alone I would have trouble recommending this otherwise great hotel. A bottle of wine as recompense did not cut it. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay The room is clean and very neat. Bed is super comfortable. They allowed me to checkin early which is very handy for me as I have a 6 month old baby and gave me a complimentary late checkout too. front desk-Trae gave personal service. It's my first time to stay in this hotel and in Starwood hotel, now will definitely consider it. Room service was quick too. Buffet breakfast had a lot of choices. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent and reliable Consistent reliable experience, gym can get crowded and really needs to be updated. Check in/ out can be slow but is always polite December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently located This hotel is elegantly renovated. Places of interest, eateries, shops are at walking distance. The staff are quick to respond to requests. December 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed by this hotel. Room was nice, and staff very good, but: Skype and some other services were blocked on wifi TV remote control didn't work properly No swimming pool Room service inconsistent on quality Seafood buffet mediocre and service slow Bread stale at breakfast Coffee awful Everything very expensive for the quality. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful View! We had a wonderful stay, excellent view of Darling Harbour and the fireworks display on the Saturday evening. The room was spotless and our king-size bed was very comfortable. Staff at the front entrance were extremely friendly and helpful, an asset to the hotel! It's a shame that such a major hotel feels that they have to charge for Wi-Fi services. December 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The beds were uncomfortable We were offered King size bed and we got two single beds put together. It was so uncomfortable and the bed was old we felt sinking in that's how soft the bed were. We just didn't get any sleep at all. Welcoming was pleasant and buffet breakfast good. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location for tourist You cant go wrong with the location, close to good restaurants and tourist attractions around Darling Harbour. Hotels renovation provided new look inside out. Free wi-fi during my 6 days stay. Buffet sea food is very nice and good price. December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Way to Expensive for what you get Four Points by Sheraton Darling Harbour, is over rated and very expensive. For the price the rooms are OK but very small. Powered scrambled eggs for breakfast is a no no for the price and the price to have a drink at bar 11 is ludicrous 1 wine & 1 beer $22.00 - not happy Jan. Would not recommend this Hotel December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is outdated I found the hotel very outdated. There wasn't a top sheet on the bed which was strange. The carpets in the foyer areas were distgusting and the decor was very dark and dingy. It was not value for money! December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Excellent service, friendly and very helpful, great room, unbelievably clean. Location, location, location! December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Close proximity to Darling Harbour & the Exhibition / Convention Centre and key Restaurants of Kings Wharf, Darling Harbour & Chinatown November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phil Holmes Great hotel for the business traveller November 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Will Stay Again and Recommend have stayed at this hotel several times over the years and have no hesitation in recommending it. My only critisisim is the bar area is aged and crowded and not conducive to allowing guests to relax. November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel vs SPG The hotel is comfortable and most of its staff are professional and courteous (notable mention: Gary Chan, concierge). However, SPG reservation created a very unpleasant experience quoting me a room available when all SYD SPG properties had been sold out for some time as Kristine at the hotel explained when I arrived from the airport after a flight cancellation at 9:30pm11/23. Front desk found Grace Hotel….would NOT recommend but with other hotels in proximity booked, there were few choices. November 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing second visit Unfortunately I was very let down on my last visit to Four Points, and even more disappointing was the fact that no one asked me how my visit was while I was there in order to provide my comments first hand so they could improve. As I visit Sydney for work, the morning time before my meetings is cruicial, On the first morning I requsted a Flat Whilte coffee with my buffet breakfast - after 30 mins I had to leave and it never arrived. The next morning I changed to 'Strong Tea' where I received a 2 person pot filled with water and 1 teabag - hence, a very watering imitation of tea and undrinkable. On the final day, I once again tried my luck with a Flat White which didn't come after 25 mins so I enquired and they had lost my order - waited a further 8 mins and it finally arrived. Coupled with a low standard of food including uncooked chicken sausages (that were pink and sticky still in the middle), the worst scrambled eggs and no butter available (only margarine) one morning, I'm sorry to advise Four Points that I expect a better start to my day and will therefore be going elsewhere in future. The final insult was cutting my finger on the broken plastic surround on the button to call the lift to the 6th Floor. On a positive note, the housekeeping is excellent at Four Points and the maids leave my room beautiful every day with special touches of which I'm gratefully appreciative. My room was immaculate, spotlessly clean and comfortable. I therefore ask the food and service management to review their morning offerings to guests as this is really letting the overall hotel experience down. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would recommend the hotel We were really happy with our stay at the hotel. The best feature of this great hotel was the staff. They were friendly, obliging and went out of their way to make sure we were looked after and happy. November 21, 2013
  • 2016-02-06 T05:35:54.179-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1211, tr_1211
  • loc_en_US, sid_1305, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 42 next>>