Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

  • 161 Sussex Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1071 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by What happened to my harbour view??? I stayed in a premium harbour view room (paid an extra $40 for the pleasure) and the only view from the window was the roof of the Sydney aquarium. No harbour view as promised. I asked to change to a city view room (minus the premium price) but was told by reception that there were none available. I immediately called SPG central reservations and was told there were at least three city view rooms available at that time. Disappointed that there was no view as promised (and paid extra for) and that the reception staff were not truthful when I asked to swap rooms upon check-in. I was not offered a refund of the extra premium. Aside from this issue, the room was very nice, newly renovated and comfortable. The location was great too - easy walking distance to Darling Harbour. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel Staff Needs Customer Service Training I spent 14 nights in your hotel with 3 of my business colleages and a 4th who spent 5 nights with you. That is a total of 61 nights of business at a healthy room rate. All of us but one are SPG members. I asked to get us complimentary internet (Which has a minimal incremental cost to your hotel) I was told that that privilege is reserved for only Gold or Platinum SPG members. There are other hotels in the Darling Harbor area and I have a long memory. Then at checkout the clerk behind the desk could not explaiin the charges on my bill. It appears to me I was over charged about $50 and after spending 15 minutes no one could explain. After 14 nights $50 is not much but it is the principle that no one could explain the charges to me. Training in customer service is recommended. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking My only disappointment was no valet parking. I have in the past stayed in hotels which didn't have their own parking facility, however, they did provide a valet service. Getting my car into the parking area on checking in meant that I was rushed to get unpacked and ready for an event. My stay was excellent on all other levels. Thank you. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Possibly our best hotel stay ever As per the heading, this was possibly the best hotel we have stayed in and we have stayed in quite a few. And not exaggerating, services was 110%, from the moment we stopped off six days prior and asked if we could store some of our luggage till we actually checked in through to finally catching our pre-arranged taxi. Having two adjoining rooms with a connecting door was an extra bonus and much appreciated. Thank you Four Points Sheraton (and Tony, Kristina and the rest of the crew) May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points Sheratron - Lifts Stayed at this hotel a few times and will be there for the next two months. The only down side are the lifts and the card mechanism. Poor to say the least and such a tempermental system. I have heard numerous complaints and my experience has not been good either. Other than that the place is excellent. Good service, good food and nice rooms. July 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is nice enough but accounts handling shocking! I was visiting Sydney on business and room was booked and to be charged on a corporate Amex. On check in I was told there was no credit card and room was not pre-paid so I needed to provide my photo ID and personal credit card, as it was after hours I was unable to contact my office to get it resolved and complied. They provided a form advising my company can send it in and charges will be applied correctly. On check out the next day I confirmed this and they advised if received by 6pm my CC will not be charged. When I arrived at the office that day I discussed the ordeal and the PA who booked confirmed she had provided strict instructions to the hotel regarding payment and all should have gone smoothly. My Manager completed the form and faxed to the hotel as required around 12pm. When I arrived back at Melbourne the following morning I found an invoice in my inbox advising my master card had been charged the full amount. I called the hotel to clarify and they advised my manager never cleared the account so they proceeded with charges. After back and forth they forwarded me to accounts who, after arguing further with me about the account, magically found the form and cleared the account. Other hotels this has been a seamless transaction where I arrive, provide my CC as a security and check out with no issues of payment / charges afterwards. Very disappointing. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor food Seafood buffet very low quality July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel was quiet, comfortable and clean. Friendly staff. Room heating was a bit funny - seemed to be pumping out cold air even though it was set to 24 degrees. Nothing an extra blanket couldn't fix though. Great view from the harbour side rooms. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dependable TOP quality service and facilities EVERY time! Staying at the Four Points Sheraton - Darling Harbour, is ALWAYS like staying with a trusted friend. The service and facilities can be depended on to deliver EVERY TIME. From the Bell Clerks, to the Concierge, to the Front Desk staff, to the Housekeeping Staff...these folks know what it takes to make you feel at home - AND keep you coming back. I had several issues which required assistance during my stay: a canceled flight, transporation arrrangements, an extended stay, etc. Everyone was always more than willing to assist me in whatever manner possible. The hotel was terribly busy, but the staff never appeared "rushed". I was always greeted with a SMILE and BY NAME. Nice job, David. I'll be back...AGAIN! May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improved check in but noisy! Find the check-in recognition can be a little hit and miss at Four Points Sydney. Very poor last time, however great on this occasion! Only complaint this time was the noise from the construction next door to the hotel :( July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Darling Harbor's BEST HOTEL It's the best because of a multitude of reasons, in my opinion these are the 4 most important. Management , they create and administer the hotel's ethos, everything reflects on this. Staff , simply first class , Position , perfect and last but not least , Service , outstanding. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great position & Hotel Great Hotel, amazing position for ease and convenience for anyone going to Sydney , whatever it be for shopping work or dining out. Love staying at this hotel July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mini bar error Great stay in an always nice hotel. Only small point was a charge that I ate a chocolate from the mini bar. I explained I had not - and the charge was waived. Just a small thing - but would be great if it was not happening. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Little Noisy Nice Room, a bit of noise from the freeway, shower pressure not so good. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Location is so close to Darling Harbour and in the other direction not far to city shops etc. Close to everything Sydney has to offer. Added bonus was the bridge link from the side of the hotel that took you down to Darling Harbour. The view from the room (level 10) over Darling Harbour was fantastic and even got to see the Saturday night fireworks. Thanks to Hayley on the reception desk for letting us know about them. Very friendly staff. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS HOTEL DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS HOTEL, THERE WERE HOLES IN THE TOWELS AND THE TOWELS WERE ALL DIFFERENT TYPES. I WAS CHARGED FOR USING THE MINI BAR WHEN I ADVISED AT CHECK OUT I HAD NOT USED THE MINI BAR. I EMAILED AS SOON AS I FOUND THEY HAD CHARGED ME FOR THE MINI BAR AND NO RESPONSE FOR 2 DAYS. I HAD TO CALL THE HOTEL TO CLARIFY. NOT GOOD ENOUGH FOR A SHERATON HOTEL. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed After staying at this hotel for the first time last year, I was very disappointed this time. The room needs a refurb badly. The images shown of the property did not reflect the room or decor that was in my room. It felt very 3 star. The rooms did not reflect the same standard as the reception and foyer. The bathroom was mouldy and I dislike shower over baths due to the risk of slipping and falling. There was only one soap? Where was the second? There should be one for the shower and and one for the hand basin. Buffet dinner was below average and not appetising. The range of dishes and quality of the food, was just not there. Breakfast was sufficient. Staff were great and very obliging. Probably will not stay again. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay Comfortable stay. Hotel was good. Only problem was food. Breakfast is way too expensive almost nothing under $20 unless you want cereal. The buffet for dinner was alright but the steak was very salty July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay Exceeded My Expectations I know giving glowing reviews get rushed over but I will try to be as detailed as possible. The first thing I noticed was the staff. I think the gentleman who met me at check in was Byron. He was very polite and even though he stated he wasn't feeling well gave better and friendlier service than I would normally receive at hotels. The room was incredible I had views of the Harbour that at first I thought I wouldn't need but really added to the experience of the stay. Everything was spotless and the use of space and decor was really finished nicely. The buffet breakfast was good. On par with most hotel buffet breakfasts. The whole stay there was pleasurable staff always greeted you but it never seemed forced. Well done. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were amazing! The facilities were very clean, and a very restful stay was had, but the staff at all points of our stay from checkin to concierge to front of house to bar etc were outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble. We were treated like we were the only people in the hotel. Thanks so much! July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel is close to the city Have stayed there before,and this time we were dissapppointed as there was no blankets and air conditioning heat was not working,had ask for blankets and staff gave us a small heater,to keep us warm was not happy with tydiness after going out for the day,vacuum not done very well we were a bit dissapointed this time around July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has everything you need The staff where polite, responsive and very helpful. The room with a balcony and harbour view was fantastic and very clean with all the mod cons you would need. Great value for money. Will definately stay again. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Our stay here was a really pleasant surprise. When I think of Four Points I tend to think of medium quality, nothing terrible but nothing too great either. This property far exceeded that--rooms are well-appointed and very comfortable with great views, it's in a great location, and staff were very helpful and courteous. One staff member in particular went above and beyond to assist us with a few things--that's the sort of thing that makes you want to come back. Can't remember his name but he's from Austin, Texas--he's a real asset to your organization. March 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it We stayed here for our wedding anniversary and loved it. Brilliant location, lovely views over Darling Harbour and a fabulous buffet breakfast - so good that we couldn't eat lunch July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent High Performer Welcoming and professional from the time you enter the building with the door staff to check in and beyond. Hassle free and staff respect your time and opinion is important Convenient and comfortable when you have a busy schedule May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay I visit Sydney on a very regular basis and find that the staff at this particuar hotel always go beyond their way to make me feel welcome. I have the choice of staying at other hotels but the 4 Points Darling Harbour is my Sydney home. All aspects of the hotel experience are extremely efficient, from the concierge, to check in, and check out, and it's a nice touch to always be greeted by name by the team at the hotel. The Darling Harbour rooms are very nice, with the beds super comfy, and more importantly, the office desk setup and free internet service (thru SPG) allow me to work out of the office with minimal fuss. Well done team. Special thanks to Gary, Johnson, Tony, Henry, Max and Elisha for always making my stay an enjoyable one! March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great STaff and Venue Probably the best staff at any SPG hotel I stay, deserves in so many ways to be 5 star. I do wish it had Valet Parking May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great place to relax Excellent staff and very welcoming. Really enjoyed our 3 day stay and would definitely recommend this hotel. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some issues experienced We stay in room 424.... The noise coming out of room 422 was very loud all night - they were partying very hard. We complained but nothing happened - did not get much sleep at all. We also had to wait approx 45 minutes for 2 x plates + 2 x knives to be brought to the room for some cheese. A little disappointed. Jeff. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by In a great location This hotel is in a great location close to Darling Harbour and its amenities. July 4, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 37 next>>