Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

  • 161 Sussex Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 796 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous View and All-Round Experience. Stayed over the weekend with a great view of Darling Harbour there to greet us as we entered the room. The staff were professional, helpful and very well-versed in the local area. My partner and I were very impressed with all aspects of our stay and will be looking to book another weekend stay in the not-to-distant future. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous Staff Fabulous Location! I've stayed at the Four Points over the last 10 years for work. The staff are brilliant and greet me with a smile and some are on first name basis with me, it's a great feeling being welcomed as a valued customer. The location of the hotel is great for both business and leisure, and I would highly recommend this hotel February 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Utmost rude and unhelpful staff, zero service My wife arrived 4 hours before me due to my plane being delayed. The reception clerk refused to check her in because I had booked the room in my name. He refused to ring me on my mobile phone, or to receive a call from me to clarify the situation. My wife was in pain and needed a shower and a toilet urgently, but her needs were blatantly ignored despite her being able to identify herself. When I finally arrived and explained my outrage to the "manager", she merely grinned and shrugged it off without as much as a sincere apology. Next day we came back from a conference and wanted to have a quick shower around 18:00 - and our room wasn't made up yet, no towels available Took half an hour to get the room made up and fresh towels. Directly above the bed are two blinking LEDs - perhaps the fire alarm? - but they shine brightly right into your face when you try to sleep. The ventilation which cannot be turned off makes a racket like a jet before takeoff - in combination with the frantically blinking LEDs I wonder whether any guest managed to sleep there. We certainly didn't. What a horrible experience - and certainly the most unhelpful and rude staff I have met in 40 years. I will not set a foot in a hotel of the Sheraton chain again. Worth perhaps noting that this is the first ever negative hotel review I wrote in 40 years of frequent traveling world wide. November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing second visit Unfortunately I was very let down on my last visit to Four Points, and even more disappointing was the fact that no one asked me how my visit was while I was there in order to provide my comments first hand so they could improve. As I visit Sydney for work, the morning time before my meetings is cruicial, On the first morning I requsted a Flat Whilte coffee with my buffet breakfast - after 30 mins I had to leave and it never arrived. The next morning I changed to 'Strong Tea' where I received a 2 person pot filled with water and 1 teabag - hence, a very watering imitation of tea and undrinkable. On the final day, I once again tried my luck with a Flat White which didn't come after 25 mins so I enquired and they had lost my order - waited a further 8 mins and it finally arrived. Coupled with a low standard of food including uncooked chicken sausages (that were pink and sticky still in the middle), the worst scrambled eggs and no butter available (only margarine) one morning, I'm sorry to advise Four Points that I expect a better start to my day and will therefore be going elsewhere in future. The final insult was cutting my finger on the broken plastic surround on the button to call the lift to the 6th Floor. On a positive note, the housekeeping is excellent at Four Points and the maids leave my room beautiful every day with special touches of which I'm gratefully appreciative. My room was immaculate, spotlessly clean and comfortable. I therefore ask the food and service management to review their morning offerings to guests as this is really letting the overall hotel experience down. November 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed. I ve requested an IT person , and no person is come And the day of the departure, nobody was there to lokk for my luggages February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by B & J This hotel was excellent from Joe greeting us at the curb to Consierge Gary helping us to get to various sites from museums to shopping to just getting around. Our room was very clean and overlooked Darling Harbour. We had great breakfasts and easy check in and check out. Staff was great. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Great place to stay for business and leisure February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brillant location I will definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends. The location is excellent and well within easy walking distance to many points of interest.The staff were very efficient, friendly and very helpful. Thank you for helping to make our holiday a memorable one. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff in this hotel are very helpful. The only problem was we could not get the aircon to rise in temp. It was set at 17 deg. Although we had some one come into the room to look at it whilst we were gone, we came back to the same problem. So we had to turn the aircon off, then it was uncomfortable to sleep! December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the interstate worker I stayed here for 2 weeks and found the hotel met all my needs. The only thing is that it there were no slippers or dressing gowns provided, well not on the 7th floor that I was on. It's in a great location and was a 5 minute walk from the office I was working at May 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Harbour View Room We were getting a standard city view room but the hotel was kind enough to offer us a harbour view room as a recognition of SPG Elite Member. The room has a very nice view of Darling Harbour and Cockle Bay especially during night time when all the lights come up. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Darling Harbour We stayed at Four Points Darling Harbour at Christmastime.Excellent Location to everywhere.Rooms quite good and clean. Most staff very welcoming and helpful. I would definately recommend this hotel. We will definately stay there again next time in Sydney December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly staff The hotel is in a great location and it was nice that you could walk to a lot of the attractions or reach them from a nearby ferry .Was impressed with the friendliness of the staff and found everyone to be very helpful. I look forward to staying again! December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer satisfaction A hotel that always strives to meet guest expectations and its amazing to me that this skill is never lost in the largest hotel in Sydney. Four Points gets my vote as the best and friendliness hotel in Australia and each staff member should be proud. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing views My first impression was very nice the staff were amazing we got into our room early which was great we got to our premium room it was just fantastic the view breathtaking room clean and very roomy i will be back very impressed Thank you all May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Brilliant Stay I cannot fault this hotel. The view was stunning from one of the recently upgraded harbour view rooms. The service was warm and professional - a special thank you to Amy on the front desk who was espcialliy helpful when we checked in. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Premium room stay Had a great stay in the newly renovated premium harbour view room. Love the new bathroom and modern room. Bed was really comfy. Very friendly and helpful staff, especially Elaine & Kristine (reception) and Henry at Concierge. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a very good location We are very impressed with this hotel. - Clean, quiet & comfortable room - Great harbour view - Walking distance to Darling Harbour and China Town. - Variety of delicious breakfast. - Very attentive & responsive staff. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is in a great neighborhood, and within walking distance of many restaurants and shopping. It is also close to Hyde Park, Potts Point, the Rocks and other great places to visit. Staff and service excellent. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Wow! I stay with my 11yr old granddaughter for four days and was so happy I chose this hotel. What a great location, close to all the attractions and transport. The hotel was excellent including the food. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location I often stay at this hotel, it is in a great location between Darling Harbour and the city. It is low cost and good value for money. The breakfast is always nice and the staff very helpful and friendly. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We got an upgrade Our expectations were exceeded when we booked with Four Points on Sheraton. We were upgraded to a water view room and the staff were very accommodating. We would definitely stay there again December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor start to a short stay Arrived late at night to find that my booked king-bed room was not available and was offered an "upgrade" to a harbour view twin single. The upgrade was no way of any worth given I was there for one night and would see it for most of that time - a king-bed was what I needed. This came after waiting 15 minutes for check-in as only one person was on desk and no one else came out to assist. Room was ok but looked worn and someone elses luggage was in it (then removed) so I assume someone else then inherited a problem. A gentleman before me in the queue obviously had a similar experience. I stay here regularly but will reconsider if this repeats. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your staff are fantastic! Your staff were so helpful with any queries. Our room was fantastic and appreacited. The hotel location was perfect. We plan on staying again. All in all it was a great holiday, thank you. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has everything you expect We found the hotel to be just what we wanted! beautifully situated in Darling Harbour. Close to all amenities, helpful and friendly staff and best of all the most comfortable beds ever. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location The view from the room was great. I am satisfied with the service also. One unsatisfied thing was the wired LAN cable was not working in my room although I had to use it for work. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Comfort and SPG The Hotel staff are all excellent every time we stay. I like the proximity to Darling Harbour and the breakfast is great. The view from our room of Sydney harbour was awesome. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff We had a very pleasant stay at this Hotel. The staff were very friendly and experienced in their work. A mix-up with our reservation was resolved to our satisfaction. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel for visiting Sydney The hotel is nice, with an excellent breakfast and helpful staff. Veery well located for most of Sydneys attractions and a ferry terminal a couple of blocks away. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel and staff Every time we stay at this hotel they exceed our expectations,rooms are excellent,clean and views are terrific1st class food and excellent staff.Well be back. February 18, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 28 next>>