Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

  • 161 Sussex Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1200 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible sleep I was given room next to lifts, and had lot of noise. On my request to change, they downgraded my room (but at the same tariff). And second room also had lift noise for whole of the night. I requested to check out first thing in morning (instead of 3 nights), and then they again changed my room... still unsatisfactory. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel BUT! The hotel is beautiful, it has lovely rooms with great facilities. Located in the heart of the CBD it is great for shops, restaurants and transport. BUT there is a $100 holding fee on your credit card (the amount apparently is in small print and not pointed out), which I am still waiting to reimbursed over a week later! August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Especially the quality of the people and the services (restaurant, reception, cleaning...): perfect! August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by other services too expensive! I end up going out of the hotel for breakfast. does anyone really pay $35 for breakfast? I find this price offensive. I also go out of the hotel to have my cleaning done. I think your prices are ridiculous you're charging a premium for internet access as well. too bad i couldn't find an alternate provider August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service The hotel service staff were impeccable. The rooms are comfortable, clean and seem to be newly refurbed. The hotel location is also another bonus, walk to Darling Harbour or the city centre in minutes. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Hotel for a Sydney visit Can't fault the Four points by Sheraton Darling Harbour, Sydney. Stayed for 4 nights, wish I could have stayed longer. It is a great Hotel now. Hard to believe that it will be even better in 2015 once the exciting additions are completed. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to go to Good hotel well located and friendly stafff July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay This hotel was clean, friendly and comfortable. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service This hotel offer excellent service, staffs are polite,helpful and friendly.To be honest, I don't rate many hotels in a European country on service at this level! Keep it up and I will be back. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Good buffet, room average, videw poor July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with stunning harbour views. Well appointed hotel within a short walk of the city centre and the tourist hot-spots. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is centrally located Thoroughly enjoyable experience. Room was clean and well appointed. Hotel was close to everything - transport, tourist attractions, restaurants. Only problem was long wait for meal due to a kitchen issue, however we were kept well informed by restaurant staff who gave outstanding service. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect except for the noise Since it's revamp, the rooms are just lovely. Comfortable and warm and inviting. Very disappointing to be woken at 6am by a crane being erected outside my window - had we known, we probably would not have stayed there - it was our escape for one night with no kids and we were dying for a sleep in! It didn't happen sadly. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by whole experience I stayed at the Four Points in darling harbour from the 25th of July, departing on the 27th of July 2014. I wanted to let you know how pleased we where with the service we received from the hotel and its staff. I received a phone call and an email two days prior to the stay, which I thought was fantastic customer service. On arrival, we had an early flight and arrived at the hotel at 9:30am, and the staff where more than happy to accommodate our early arrival and with no hassle or fuss. The buffet breakfast each morning was of the highest standard an the staff excellent. Throughout the whole stay, all the staff were more than happy to go out of there way to assist us which was greatly noticed and appreciated. At Holden where I work, we are going through a program called everyday hero. This targets us as holden employees to put the customers first, do that 1% extra to make the customer experience special and do the basics exceptionally. I felt that this was what you and your staff do for us doing our stay. Thanks again for your excellent service. We are planning to bring the family back in September and this is where we will be staying. I would be happy to do anything for you to help promote your hotel and share my exception experience Thanks again July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location of this hotel is great Great hotel, great service, great location! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and great location! The staff was excellent - very professional and friendly. The room was nice and spacious - very comfortable bed. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel It's so close to everything exciting in the city. The staff are welcoming and the beds are comfortable. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location A very conveniently located and well-appointed hotel. A comfortable stay in the heart of Sydney. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by High quality rooms Loved my recent stay at Four Points - staff are responsive and polite, Breakfast was great too. Really pleasing given i was there for a week. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Hotel The Four Points is a quality Hotel with excellent comfort and cleanliness. It is consistently good and is well conveniently situated near Darling Harbour and the Sydney CBD and is within walking distance of many attractions. It is H highly recommended by me. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous I only stayed one night in this hotel but was greatly impressed. The beds were super comfy, the rooms dark and quiet and spotlessly clean. The concierge and baggage men were super polite and helpful and thought they deserved a special mention! Also a fantastic location- didn't feel far from anywhere. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff failure I was charged for parking which I told the staff when arrived that I was parking elsewhere. They said ok. When checking out was told that parking as on the account and could not be changed and would not listen to my concern and complaint. Not a good way to leave the establishment and will not recommend to others. Coupled with this was at breakfast around 9am..very little was available and staff were just walking around...had to wait a further 20 minutes for hot food July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by four points darling harbour very good location and good breakfast spread. excellent service from staff. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and features Central to everything, comfort and facilities July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy customers My wife and I enjoyed our 5 nights staying at Four Points. The staff are friendly and helpful. Dining room service excellent sometimes to quick to clear dishes etc. We will make it one of top stays when we return to Sydney. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Good Our stay was once again very enjoyable. Only negative is that adjacent road works caused some minor disruptive noise at night however this was not the fault of the hotel. I would like to bring my 2 young children to this hotel as I stay here on business however the hotel does not have any family suites which is unfortunate. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Sydney CBD Hotel! I stayed at Four Points for three nights during a work conference. Hotel was quiet, clean and comfortable. Bed was very comfortable and shower pressure was fantastic. Staff are very friendly and willing to help. No complaints can be made about this hotel although my room didn't have a bath (this doesn't bother me but good for others to know) and my bed cover was very thin (again, this was no problem and you could ask for an extra blanket). Buffet breakfast has good choice and variety. Late check out (12pm) was great and I was pleased to be told it was on offer when I checked in (otherwise I would have never known!). Great Sydney CBD location too. Only thing I can't comment on is cost as work provided. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location The room, view & location is excellent, but the air-conditioning could not be adjusted & sat on 20 degrees day & night. There are no additional blankets, so the nights sleep was very cold. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and service Great location to explore the sights that Sydney has to offer. Fantastic roof top bar for viewing the fireworks in Darling Harbour every Saturday night. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Staff My experience was mixed. I could not speak more highly of the staff, however the attention to room details was disappointing. I was firstly offered a room on booking for $240 a night with a city view. I specifically wanted and requested a bath and was eventually informed that the only way I could do that was to book the suite for $520 a night. After the week I had, I splurged and shouted myself. ALL I WANTED WAS A BATH!!! :) Upon arrival the desk staff (Special shout out to Hayley!) were amazing when I first couldn't find my wallet. As it turned out it had been taken to the room in one of my bags. After 15 minute wait, the staff located and returned my bag, my wallet was located and I was directed to my room. Next I went to take a drink from the fridge. The mini-bar menu said that there should have been a sparkling wine in the fridge, however it became evident as I read over the mini bar menu that it had not been restocked with a number of items, including the sparkling. I rang reception and requested the mini-bar be re-stocked and in the end, tired after my week, splurged again on the cheapest bottle of sparkling available, being the Moet (At $65, cheaper option would have been preferable). The service to the room was quick. However it was the wrong wine. I was brought a Sauv Blanc. So the girl left again and returned a short while later with the correct bottle. Mini-bar still not restocked. In the meantime, I ran a bath. THE ONE THING I'D PAID FOR THE SUITE FOR!!!! I was soooooo excited!!!! But then..... it became evident very quickly that the water into the bath was luke warm. I boiled 10 jugs of water in the kitchen jug provided, to add to my bath to try to get it up to temperature. I felt like I was in 1500's!!! So when the girl returned with the second (and correct) bottle of Moet, I asked her to arrange to have the bath looked at. I short while later, after soaking in my self boiled bath for around 5 minutes, the engineer attended my room (again, his speed of service - excellent). he acknowledged the issue with the bath, agreeing that the water was not up to temperature. He said he would attend to it and left. After all of this I only had another 20 minutes to 'enjoy' my bath, before I had to get ready to go to work. The afternoon experience in the hotel was exhausting to say the least. I returned to the room from work around 2am the next morning. The following day, exhausted and having enjoyed my sleep in the bed, I opted to spend the extra $520 and stay another night.......hoping that the bath problem would be fixed........ it had not. And I gave up. All in all, despite the excellent staff, and very comfortable room, I basically spent $1000 to take two very disappointing luke warm baths, which I had to heat myself with water from a kitchen jug! Life's too short! We have to laugh!! PS. The mini bar was still never re-stocked! Having said all of the above, I did mention the bath issue to reception on checking out. The lady I spoke to was very lovely and apologetic. She stated that she would have a word with her manager and see what they could do for me, although other than the option for this survey, I haven't heard anything of offer for compensation for my disappointment. Funnily enough, despite all of the above, the staff redeemed my stay with their professional, fast, and friendly approach to their work. In light of which, I would definitely give the hotel a second chance and stay again, and I would still probably recommend it to friends for location and staff. July 22, 2014
  • 2015-11-28 T11:07:58.136-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1200, tr_1200
  • loc_en_US, sid_1305, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 41 next>>