Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

  • 161 Sussex Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1088 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Credit card surcharge?? I don't understand why we have to pay this. I booked the room via your call centre. I was not told about the surchange but I was asked to use credit card to guanantee. The confirmation email I received from the hotel did not mention the surchange. If I was told before my arrival in Australia, I may pay by cash. I cannot accept this. No compliment bottle of water - a bit unfriendly... February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Waiting time to be served I waited 10-15 mins before the reception staff finally served me. I cannot blame her as she is alone serving others before me (they were seeking access to free wifi etc) but this hotel should have more than one staff to man the lobby or at least the single staff can ask for some back-up. Further, there is no priority for Gold Starwood members i.e. the reception will attend to everyone on a first come first serve basis April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cosy overnight stay Excellent value for money as buffet breakfast was included in price. Room whilst comfy and cosy was fairly small and basic. Not the most romantic setting. Having said that we were given a harbour view room which was nice. Amenities were thoughtfully included with minibar, iron, coffee/tea. Outstanding service across the board from staff. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Staff My experience was mixed. I could not speak more highly of the staff, however the attention to room details was disappointing. I was firstly offered a room on booking for $240 a night with a city view. I specifically wanted and requested a bath and was eventually informed that the only way I could do that was to book the suite for $520 a night. After the week I had, I splurged and shouted myself. ALL I WANTED WAS A BATH!!! :) Upon arrival the desk staff (Special shout out to Hayley!) were amazing when I first couldn't find my wallet. As it turned out it had been taken to the room in one of my bags. After 15 minute wait, the staff located and returned my bag, my wallet was located and I was directed to my room. Next I went to take a drink from the fridge. The mini-bar menu said that there should have been a sparkling wine in the fridge, however it became evident as I read over the mini bar menu that it had not been restocked with a number of items, including the sparkling. I rang reception and requested the mini-bar be re-stocked and in the end, tired after my week, splurged again on the cheapest bottle of sparkling available, being the Moet (At $65, cheaper option would have been preferable). The service to the room was quick. However it was the wrong wine. I was brought a Sauv Blanc. So the girl left again and returned a short while later with the correct bottle. Mini-bar still not restocked. In the meantime, I ran a bath. THE ONE THING I'D PAID FOR THE SUITE FOR!!!! I was soooooo excited!!!! But then..... it became evident very quickly that the water into the bath was luke warm. I boiled 10 jugs of water in the kitchen jug provided, to add to my bath to try to get it up to temperature. I felt like I was in 1500's!!! So when the girl returned with the second (and correct) bottle of Moet, I asked her to arrange to have the bath looked at. I short while later, after soaking in my self boiled bath for around 5 minutes, the engineer attended my room (again, his speed of service - excellent). he acknowledged the issue with the bath, agreeing that the water was not up to temperature. He said he would attend to it and left. After all of this I only had another 20 minutes to 'enjoy' my bath, before I had to get ready to go to work. The afternoon experience in the hotel was exhausting to say the least. I returned to the room from work around 2am the next morning. The following day, exhausted and having enjoyed my sleep in the bed, I opted to spend the extra $520 and stay another night.......hoping that the bath problem would be fixed........ it had not. And I gave up. All in all, despite the excellent staff, and very comfortable room, I basically spent $1000 to take two very disappointing luke warm baths, which I had to heat myself with water from a kitchen jug! Life's too short! We have to laugh!! PS. The mini bar was still never re-stocked! Having said all of the above, I did mention the bath issue to reception on checking out. The lady I spoke to was very lovely and apologetic. She stated that she would have a word with her manager and see what they could do for me, although other than the option for this survey, I haven't heard anything of offer for compensation for my disappointment. Funnily enough, despite all of the above, the staff redeemed my stay with their professional, fast, and friendly approach to their work. In light of which, I would definitely give the hotel a second chance and stay again, and I would still probably recommend it to friends for location and staff. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is great Close and very accessible to all facilities in Darling harbour. Always great Service and very friendly staff. April 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations I stayed at your hotel this weekend on Saturday night – 3/5/14. I phoned up before hand asking about parking to be told it is a flat rate of $13 as I wouldn’t be coming and going and would just leave my car in there. I was then told the same thing on Saturday when I checked in. I then exited the parking lot to be charged $26! I then went and spoke to concierge who told me it was $13 a day. I said I was told it was a $13 flat rate and NOBODY mentioned it was PER DAY! He then said that they can do a flat rate of $45 as that is what Four Points charge. I said I am still better off just paying $26 and he said that is all he can do with a smirk on his face! You really need to learn to communicate charges better to your customers. My partner and I both put our cars in there thinking we would only be charged $13 each, He was even only in there for 9 hours and was charged $26! – he came in at 2am and went out at 11am! Also, not that I payed for this service or anything, but as it was my birthday both the people who took our booking and reception said that they would include something special for us. Only to find nothing had come of this after you had said it. This also happened when we stayed at Sheraton on the Park last August for my partners birthday. If you are going to raise our expectations you need to deliver on them, otherwise you just end up with disappointed customers. Needless to say, I am not very impressed with the Sheraton anymore. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff were very friendly and courteous Facilities were clean and modern. Staff were exceedingly hospitable and eager to please. Probably the best hotel I have been to in this regard. Only criticism is that the vegetarian options for in-room dining were below standard. Not an issue for most people but was for me. Otherwise no complaints. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely view and Excellent Location Fabulous location right at Darling Harbour, 15 mins walk back to the city for shopping shows etc, ferries at the door step, restaurants city sights etc. Lovely views over Darling Harbour. Only complaint was as people left their rooms the doors closed very noisily and could be heard in our room. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is amazing I stayed for 2 nights and found the hotel to be extremely comfortable and clean. The staff were all extremely friendly and ensured that they gave me extremely good service. Restaurants were very nice with a very nice Menu. While I was staying there I also attended a conference and the facilities were very good. Location on Darling Harbour is within walking distance to CBD and to Darling Harbour. April 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, unfortunate lack of heating mid winter I was satisfied with the room overall, but unfortunately myself and other guest struggled all night with staying warm as the air conditioning wouldn't go up to a higher temperature than 19. I've stayed here many times and always come back so I was disappointed with this. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was Inviting First of all I phoned a day early and the reception was very professional and very helpful. I was very tired on the day of arrival and the service/assistance was very professional and prompt. Before I knew it I was in my room and ready to relax and take in the beautiful view of Darling Harbour from my room.. It's a lovely hotel and recommend anyone to go and stay there... Many thanks... May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Check in to check out, 5 star Having had abad experience the night before, it saved our trip. Tony the doorman was helpful warm and welcoming, which carried right through the hotel. Right to the end of our stay where Tony was there to see us off. Thanks Four Points. I will most definitely be returning to Four points Darling harbour. One of the higher priced hotels but you pay for what you get. Worth every cent!!! November 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by What happened to my harbour view??? I stayed in a premium harbour view room (paid an extra $40 for the pleasure) and the only view from the window was the roof of the Sydney aquarium. No harbour view as promised. I asked to change to a city view room (minus the premium price) but was told by reception that there were none available. I immediately called SPG central reservations and was told there were at least three city view rooms available at that time. Disappointed that there was no view as promised (and paid extra for) and that the reception staff were not truthful when I asked to swap rooms upon check-in. I was not offered a refund of the extra premium. Aside from this issue, the room was very nice, newly renovated and comfortable. The location was great too - easy walking distance to Darling Harbour. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent affordable luxury in cental Sydney We were lucky to be in a newly refurbished Darling Harbour view room on the 8th floor. Our 2 night stay was the culmination of a 6 week holiday in Australia, and this hotel was the icing on the cake. Whilst not cheap, I would consider it excellent value for money. The whole experience was excellent from the Concierge, through Reception to Housekeeping, all aspects were exceptional. November 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel location Hotel is centrally located, room was comfortable although small. Staff were friendly. Restaurant could do with an upgrade. Breakfast fast does not flow and food was always empty. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location great location over looking darling harbour July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel Staff Needs Customer Service Training I spent 14 nights in your hotel with 3 of my business colleages and a 4th who spent 5 nights with you. That is a total of 61 nights of business at a healthy room rate. All of us but one are SPG members. I asked to get us complimentary internet (Which has a minimal incremental cost to your hotel) I was told that that privilege is reserved for only Gold or Platinum SPG members. There are other hotels in the Darling Harbor area and I have a long memory. Then at checkout the clerk behind the desk could not explaiin the charges on my bill. It appears to me I was over charged about $50 and after spending 15 minutes no one could explain. After 14 nights $50 is not much but it is the principle that no one could explain the charges to me. Training in customer service is recommended. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good balanced hotel. I have stayed numerous times,in suites,studios, & deluxe rooms.in this hotel at different times.Have found this hotel everything a tourist requires.The rooms are large with a beautiful view over Darling Harbour.My wife and me are very happy with all the Sheraton group,and find the 'Four Points' very good value for money.Dining is A1,service tops. Regards David January 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff and service.... Thankyou Assumpta and Peter Brown for my great Harbour view room, and for the gift. It made my Birthday weekend special...... July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 points by Sheraton Darling Harbour We were a little disappointed when friends checked in for one night and were offered a much cheaper rate and higher room and free breakfast for two. We paid a higher rate used a voucher to get upgraded to a lower floor and paid for breakfast and dinner, NOT HAPPY,I did ask for a late check out and we weregiven to 12 noon, that was after we had to vacate our room for 4 hrs the day before not good enough. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, excellent staff and service We have just had our first stay at the Sheraton Four Points Darling Harbour. Over all we found the Hotel excellent. The room was a good size, the bed very comfortable, and the breakfast buffet was very good. The staff were extremely efficient, friendly and did everything to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. Would definitely stay here again. December 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Would expecting more variety foods on the menu and also hotel facilities - such as spa etc July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel and Location This was the best weekend my family and I have experienced in many years. The staff were fantastic, the harbour rooms were exceptional with a stunning view, the breakfast was to die for and location, location, location! With Darling Harbour on your doorstep it doesn't get any better than that! Thank you Sheraton for a truly wonderful experience. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience in Sydney the staff was extremely helpful, letting us check into our rooms really early in the morning having just landed from a redeye from the states. hotel far exceeded expectations. perfect location in the city. very helpful recommendations. would definitely recommend to anyone staying in Sydney. Definitely confirmed that I will be SPG for life. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent Excellent From first walking into the Four Points to walking out with my bags my experience was excellent. I have stayed at many different hotels in Sydney's CBD but Four Points trumps all. The front office staff are polite and easy to approach and catered to my needs. Would strongly recommend this hotel to friends and family which I already have May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay Recent stay Wi-Fi was not accessible. Since rooms have been refurbishd I feel they have been dwarfed by the bulky panels fitted that add clutter to the already small room space. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has very friendly staff We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We had a room with a beautiful view of Darling Harbour. The room was comfortable, the bathroom very clean. The hotel was very central for all the things we wanted to do. We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. All the staff were friendly and helpful November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nothing Works!... TV didn't work (no news), Internet didn't work (no email) and Telephone Speaker din't work (1 hr on a con-call holding the handset). Given I was there on business, not all that great. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Loved our weekend in Sydney. Hotel was great very friendly staff who were alway happy to help. We had dinner and breakfast in the main Restaurant both were really great value. Breakfast buffet had every item you could think of or would want for breakfast. Hotel was within walk distance to every were. Will be back . Thank you. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sydney - Best Location The Four Points is the best location in Sydney, AUS for all things. You can easily walk to any destination or tourist sit. The hotel is very well run and one of the cleanest I have stayed in... World wide. The staff is top notch and well trained, very helpful & friendly. I don't normally do reviews but I had to share this on!!! April 22, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 37 next>>