Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

  • 161 Sussex Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 962 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pub Needs some work Found the staff in the "pub" a little inexperienced May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good balanced hotel. I have stayed numerous times,in suites,studios, & deluxe rooms.in this hotel at different times.Have found this hotel everything a tourist requires.The rooms are large with a beautiful view over Darling Harbour.My wife and me are very happy with all the Sheraton group,and find the 'Four Points' very good value for money.Dining is A1,service tops. Regards David January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has very friendly staff We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We had a room with a beautiful view of Darling Harbour. The room was comfortable, the bathroom very clean. The hotel was very central for all the things we wanted to do. We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. All the staff were friendly and helpful November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, excellent staff and service We have just had our first stay at the Sheraton Four Points Darling Harbour. Over all we found the Hotel excellent. The room was a good size, the bed very comfortable, and the breakfast buffet was very good. The staff were extremely efficient, friendly and did everything to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. Would definitely stay here again. December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel and Location This was the best weekend my family and I have experienced in many years. The staff were fantastic, the harbour rooms were exceptional with a stunning view, the breakfast was to die for and location, location, location! With Darling Harbour on your doorstep it doesn't get any better than that! Thank you Sheraton for a truly wonderful experience. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience in Sydney the staff was extremely helpful, letting us check into our rooms really early in the morning having just landed from a redeye from the states. hotel far exceeded expectations. perfect location in the city. very helpful recommendations. would definitely recommend to anyone staying in Sydney. Definitely confirmed that I will be SPG for life. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent Excellent From first walking into the Four Points to walking out with my bags my experience was excellent. I have stayed at many different hotels in Sydney's CBD but Four Points trumps all. The front office staff are polite and easy to approach and catered to my needs. Would strongly recommend this hotel to friends and family which I already have May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Loved our weekend in Sydney. Hotel was great very friendly staff who were alway happy to help. We had dinner and breakfast in the main Restaurant both were really great value. Breakfast buffet had every item you could think of or would want for breakfast. Hotel was within walk distance to every were. Will be back . Thank you. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sydney - Best Location The Four Points is the best location in Sydney, AUS for all things. You can easily walk to any destination or tourist sit. The hotel is very well run and one of the cleanest I have stayed in... World wide. The staff is top notch and well trained, very helpful & friendly. I don't normally do reviews but I had to share this on!!! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous View and All-Round Experience. Stayed over the weekend with a great view of Darling Harbour there to greet us as we entered the room. The staff were professional, helpful and very well-versed in the local area. My partner and I were very impressed with all aspects of our stay and will be looking to book another weekend stay in the not-to-distant future. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Highly recomend having never been to Sydney before I had no idea where to stay what area's etc, well I must say I nailed it, could not have asked for a better place to stay. clean modern and very comfortable, even the beds and pillows. The concierge TONY outside the front entrance is worth way more money so helpful and friendly September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous Staff Fabulous Location! I've stayed at the Four Points over the last 10 years for work. The staff are brilliant and greet me with a smile and some are on first name basis with me, it's a great feeling being welcomed as a valued customer. The location of the hotel is great for both business and leisure, and I would highly recommend this hotel February 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An experience Our stay at Four Points was fantastic from the moment we were greeted at the door to being checked in by the most helpfull receptionist who changed our room to the 8th floor so we would get a better view over Darling Harbour. Peter the concierge was very very knowledgeable and so very helpfull. The room was fantastic with great views and the bed was huge and so very comfortable. On the downside I feel the wi-fi should be supplied free in the room April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great time at Four Points by Sheraton Sydney Had great experience as the staff was very friendly, cheerful, warmth welcoming guests. I'd really had a great time as the hotel location is very strategic to Darling Habour, Paddy Market, China Town, Sydney Opera House, Sydney Harbour Bridge. Good location and great view. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by B & J This hotel was excellent from Joe greeting us at the curb to Consierge Gary helping us to get to various sites from museums to shopping to just getting around. Our room was very clean and overlooked Darling Harbour. We had great breakfasts and easy check in and check out. Staff was great. March 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great experience I am a frequent traveller to Sydney and stay at a number of hotels, including the Four Points. I have stayed over 200 nights over the past 2 years and the last three stays (15 nights) have been at the Four Points and frankly it has not met my expectations. Food – I have eaten in the restaurant, Dundee Arms, and in-room dinning. I have found the meat in particular to be overdone every time. I like my meat medium rare, every time no matter what I ask for it has been overdone. Both beef and lamb has been cooked to a consistency of rubber, I now ask for my meal to be prepared rare but still the meat is well cooked all the way thru. Lifts – I know this is not a normal thing to happen or can fault the hotel (really, poor maintenance maybe?), but I had the unfortunate experience of being trap in the lift (Lift No. 3) for close to two hours. Basically it happened at 6am and it took time for them to get an engineer on-site to get me out. I was heading down for breakfast and the lift stopped and that was it. What I do feel that was lacking was the experience after, I was given apology, a bottle of water and a cab charge to get to work as by then I was already late for a meeting and needed to get to the office asap. I did receive a bottle of wine and a plate of rocky road and a written letter apologising for the inconvenience. I do not drink wine or eat rocky road, a more appropriate compensation would have been an offer of a night stay for free or at least asking what I’d like free meal, gift voucher, bottle of bourbon which I would have happy drank after that experience. Now for most people being stuck in a lift is inconvenient, I am however claustrophobic and for the remainder of this trip I was so nervous about taking the lift I ended up taking the stairs (level 7) every day/evening. I asked if there was a room I could move to on a lower floor and unfortunately nothing was available. Upon check-out, the night manager came out and apologised to me personally, which is nice but didn’t/couldn’t address the issue. Internet – The wireless internet access is spotty, in my three stays I’ve had some issues, the first time required the assistance of the company supplying connectivity to the hotel, DNS issue that I eventually resolved myself (put in the ip address to bring up the login) and the hotel also sent a maintenance person to give me a Ethernet cable, but they only had a half meter cable that wasn’t long enough. I received another bottle of wine and apology letter. The second time my phone kept dropping the internet connection if I was near the window but if I move to the door it reconnected, this was a pain as I was using my phone to do emails and internet as my laptop was out getting fixed. The third time, same as the first with the DNS, I didn’t bother calling to complain just used my work around. It’s bit frustrating as they changed the DNS server and I had to take 10 mins to work out why it wasn’t working this time, it’s not a huge issue or too challenging I just wish they’d fix the underlying issue. Room – Mostly pretty good, all though I don't like have a room with two beds and the first trip I was booked into a harbour view room and they had run out an given me a city view one. They didn't even tell me and I only found out once I got to the room. My company has paid extra for that too. This trip (28-Feb) the fridge in the room appear to have a dodgie fan and is making that rattling/broken fan noise and has done for the last three days, I’ll mention it when I go down this morning and see if they fix it. I’ll submit a new review at the end of this trip and report what happens, maybe another bottle of wine I can give away. The question remains, will I stay here again…. Not by choice, my company has approved hotels and if they are all booked out like the last few trips…. Yes I’ll be staying here again. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff in this hotel are very helpful. The only problem was we could not get the aircon to rise in temp. It was set at 17 deg. Although we had some one come into the room to look at it whilst we were gone, we came back to the same problem. So we had to turn the aircon off, then it was uncomfortable to sleep! December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Comfort & Location A great weekend with family spent in a great hotel in a fabulous location. We booked 3 different rooms for the family and found each to be great value and very comfortable, would definately re book and recommend this hotel. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brillant location I will definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends. The location is excellent and well within easy walking distance to many points of interest.The staff were very efficient, friendly and very helpful. Thank you for helping to make our holiday a memorable one. May 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Harbour View Room We were getting a standard city view room but the hotel was kind enough to offer us a harbour view room as a recognition of SPG Elite Member. The room has a very nice view of Darling Harbour and Cockle Bay especially during night time when all the lights come up. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the interstate worker I stayed here for 2 weeks and found the hotel met all my needs. The only thing is that it there were no slippers or dressing gowns provided, well not on the 7th floor that I was on. It's in a great location and was a 5 minute walk from the office I was working at May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations All staff were extremely helpful & friendly. The breakfast Buffett was delicious. Location perfect for our needs. Room & bed very comfortable, the view amazing, so glad we we given an upgrade! Will definitely return. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Darling Harbour We stayed at Four Points Darling Harbour at Christmastime.Excellent Location to everywhere.Rooms quite good and clean. Most staff very welcoming and helpful. I would definately recommend this hotel. We will definately stay there again next time in Sydney December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would recommend the hotel We were really happy with our stay at the hotel. The best feature of this great hotel was the staff. They were friendly, obliging and went out of their way to make sure we were looked after and happy. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly staff The hotel is in a great location and it was nice that you could walk to a lot of the attractions or reach them from a nearby ferry .Was impressed with the friendliness of the staff and found everyone to be very helpful. I look forward to staying again! December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer satisfaction A hotel that always strives to meet guest expectations and its amazing to me that this skill is never lost in the largest hotel in Sydney. Four Points gets my vote as the best and friendliness hotel in Australia and each staff member should be proud. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing views My first impression was very nice the staff were amazing we got into our room early which was great we got to our premium room it was just fantastic the view breathtaking room clean and very roomy i will be back very impressed Thank you all May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Brilliant Stay I cannot fault this hotel. The view was stunning from one of the recently upgraded harbour view rooms. The service was warm and professional - a special thank you to Amy on the front desk who was espcialliy helpful when we checked in. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Premium room stay Had a great stay in the newly renovated premium harbour view room. Love the new bathroom and modern room. Bed was really comfy. Very friendly and helpful staff, especially Elaine & Kristine (reception) and Henry at Concierge. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a very good location We are very impressed with this hotel. - Clean, quiet & comfortable room - Great harbour view - Walking distance to Darling Harbour and China Town. - Variety of delicious breakfast. - Very attentive & responsive staff. March 18, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 33 next>>