Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

  • 161 Sussex Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1104 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service The facilities were of high standard as expected. Customer service was fantastic which pushed the rating from good to excellent. Only issue was charging for parking in 24 hour blocks - whereas many other hotels will allow you to stay for over 24 hours, but less than 48 hours, and only charge for 1 night. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a friendly hotel I always look forward to staying at four points darling harbour it is my sydney favourite designation I am always greeted by name and greeted by welcome back. I look forward to my next stay August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall meets needs but falls short I am often at the Sheraton 4 points for work and have found that whilst the rooms are nice and clean the hotel lacks some extra comforts. I find that big fluffy bathrobes are a must perhaps just for SPG members. Due to working late I often have in room dining - menu is boring and has been the same for ages. However service is prompt and efficient and friendly. SPG members don't seem to get anything extra. I am here often once or twice a month and no real acknowledgement of my SPG status. They upgraded me this week to harbour side King room and charged me - even though they admitted they were quiet. Not really SPG friendly. Also no pool which is annoying. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business stays Good location, attentive staff and always a good experience. Thanks August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The views were amazing The room we stayed in had a great view of darling harbour. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff failure I was charged for parking which I told the staff when arrived that I was parking elsewhere. They said ok. When checking out was told that parking as on the account and could not be changed and would not listen to my concern and complaint. Not a good way to leave the establishment and will not recommend to others. Coupled with this was at breakfast around 9am..very little was available and staff were just walking around...had to wait a further 20 minutes for hot food July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by weirdest shower ever! I always like coming to the 4 points as it is central. this time had a room on the 15th floor and it was an interesting experience... the hall smelled like old sheep (perhaps really old wool carpet that needs cleaning?) but the weirdest thing was the shower. There was a shelf in the shower under the shower head and because there wasn't a lot of water pressure you had to press yourself against the shelf to get wet!! Not sure if this room was still due for a refurbishment or not, but it was unique! On a positive note - the concierge was lovely and gave me free ticket s to a concert (Sydney music festival) which was lovely! I really appreciated the gesture. January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by its an OK hotel Hotel room was small but facility was comfortable size for business travelers. Upon checking in, i requested for a room nearer to the lift but strangely the reception lady told me they were fully booked and didn't have a room for me to change. I am checking in for 7 nights and there were no alternative rooms at all? i find that quite unacceptable. on the second day, we had to leave at 6.20 for a tour so we checked with the manager Christine if she could just let us have breakfast at 6.10. She told us that breakfast only starts at 6.30. so we requested to at least have some coffee and perhaps bread or croissant. we almost had to beg before she was willing to serve us the brewed coffee. she won't allow us to grab any food and at 6.25 as we were about to leave, she came with some muffins. It was a bit too late. In this area, we found her not accommodating at all. I've stayed in hotel that even opened the buffet slightly earlier so that their guest could have something to eat before they leave for the tour. Some even packed us some food but a 4 to 5 star hotel in sydney refused us anything. Interesting. Housekeeping service was also interesting. There were days that our rooms were not clean but i must say that when they clean it, it was alright. so it is based on luck that the rooms get cleaned properly. there were days with no towel replacement and a cup with green tea sachet was left there for 2 days. And this morning, this lady just knocked twice, and walked straight into the room before we could respond. we felt very insecure being in the room in the morning because house keeping could just come in anytime without us knowing it. we had 2 empty wine bottles that we wanted to keep but housekeeping threw that away for us. We spoke to the manager, and fortunately, they went to buy the exact 2 bottles to replace it because they were not supposed to trash things that are not in the bin! housekeeping services definitely did not provide us with a pleasant experience. Wifi and breakfast was included in our rate so that was good. breakfast for exactly the same for 6 consecutive days though. No change at all. Location was good as we could easily walk to Darling Harbour for meals. Room Service has additional AUD7 for delivery charges. That is quite expensive. A hot chocolate costed me AUD12 and it tasted like tap water. Very disappointing cup of Hot Chocolate. In general, Staff around the hotel were polite and helpful. It's an OK hotel for business travelers to sleep at night. Thankful for the gym that is 24 hours. Just very interesting experience we had. October 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great experience I am a frequent traveller to Sydney and stay at a number of hotels, including the Four Points. I have stayed over 200 nights over the past 2 years and the last three stays (15 nights) have been at the Four Points and frankly it has not met my expectations. Food – I have eaten in the restaurant, Dundee Arms, and in-room dinning. I have found the meat in particular to be overdone every time. I like my meat medium rare, every time no matter what I ask for it has been overdone. Both beef and lamb has been cooked to a consistency of rubber, I now ask for my meal to be prepared rare but still the meat is well cooked all the way thru. Lifts – I know this is not a normal thing to happen or can fault the hotel (really, poor maintenance maybe?), but I had the unfortunate experience of being trap in the lift (Lift No. 3) for close to two hours. Basically it happened at 6am and it took time for them to get an engineer on-site to get me out. I was heading down for breakfast and the lift stopped and that was it. What I do feel that was lacking was the experience after, I was given apology, a bottle of water and a cab charge to get to work as by then I was already late for a meeting and needed to get to the office asap. I did receive a bottle of wine and a plate of rocky road and a written letter apologising for the inconvenience. I do not drink wine or eat rocky road, a more appropriate compensation would have been an offer of a night stay for free or at least asking what I’d like free meal, gift voucher, bottle of bourbon which I would have happy drank after that experience. Now for most people being stuck in a lift is inconvenient, I am however claustrophobic and for the remainder of this trip I was so nervous about taking the lift I ended up taking the stairs (level 7) every day/evening. I asked if there was a room I could move to on a lower floor and unfortunately nothing was available. Upon check-out, the night manager came out and apologised to me personally, which is nice but didn’t/couldn’t address the issue. Internet – The wireless internet access is spotty, in my three stays I’ve had some issues, the first time required the assistance of the company supplying connectivity to the hotel, DNS issue that I eventually resolved myself (put in the ip address to bring up the login) and the hotel also sent a maintenance person to give me a Ethernet cable, but they only had a half meter cable that wasn’t long enough. I received another bottle of wine and apology letter. The second time my phone kept dropping the internet connection if I was near the window but if I move to the door it reconnected, this was a pain as I was using my phone to do emails and internet as my laptop was out getting fixed. The third time, same as the first with the DNS, I didn’t bother calling to complain just used my work around. It’s bit frustrating as they changed the DNS server and I had to take 10 mins to work out why it wasn’t working this time, it’s not a huge issue or too challenging I just wish they’d fix the underlying issue. Room – Mostly pretty good, all though I don't like have a room with two beds and the first trip I was booked into a harbour view room and they had run out an given me a city view one. They didn't even tell me and I only found out once I got to the room. My company has paid extra for that too. This trip (28-Feb) the fridge in the room appear to have a dodgie fan and is making that rattling/broken fan noise and has done for the last three days, I’ll mention it when I go down this morning and see if they fix it. I’ll submit a new review at the end of this trip and report what happens, maybe another bottle of wine I can give away. The question remains, will I stay here again…. Not by choice, my company has approved hotels and if they are all booked out like the last few trips…. Yes I’ll be staying here again. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. We had a great time in Sydney and the Hotel was above expectations. Staff extremely friendly and very helpful. Location was excellent and great to be able to walk to all attractions close by. Highly recommend to anyone wanting a very pleasant stay in Sydney. Many thanks. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adeguate experience Nothing special, albeit central. Frustrating aspect is given the already high markups on food that there is still a in room delivery fee. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good service, comfortable beds The good: The beds were very comfortable, and the staff very friendly and attentive. I ate at the hotel and the food was excellent. The bad: I wasn't sure if the bathroom had been cleaned. Although it didn't appear dirty, there was only 1 towel and no amenities. These were brought to my room immediately with a phone call. It was a twin room, and I needed to move a bed to access the mirror. Under the bed was a person's hat and great big balls of dust. It clearly had not been vacuumed under there in a long time. As I was in the room to sleep only, got in late and left early I wasn't able to raise these issues until check out. January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Assistant Concierge Outstanding Assistant Concierge This was our third stay at the Four Points. While each time this year our room has been more expensive and less luxurious (even not including the breakfast buffet this time), we will continue to recommend the property. During this trip, we were very impressed with the knowledge and kindness of all the concierges, but especially with an Assistant Concierge on duty during the weekend evenings. He made several recommendations and reservations for us. In each case our expectations were exceeded. He is an outstanding example of why to stay at SPG properties and deserves to be commended. Thank you. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Supreme Staff and location Overall, Staff pay particular attention to you and your needs to ensure a pleasant stay. The location of the hotel abeam to Darling Harbour, a very short walk, and within the Sydney CBD, amongst every attraction Sydney has to offer, says it all. But, the service from the friendly professional Staff, each one a fine Sheraton Ambassador makes each stay very enjoyable; especially from Bhakiva ?? at the Front Desk; Johnson ?? in the Concierge Section; and Mustafa ?? the Bar Person in the historically listed, National Trust sandstone inn/bar area. I always enjoy my stays here. June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible sleep I was given room next to lifts, and had lot of noise. On my request to change, they downgraded my room (but at the same tariff). And second room also had lift noise for whole of the night. I requested to check out first thing in morning (instead of 3 nights), and then they again changed my room... still unsatisfactory. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel BUT! The hotel is beautiful, it has lovely rooms with great facilities. Located in the heart of the CBD it is great for shops, restaurants and transport. BUT there is a $100 holding fee on your credit card (the amount apparently is in small print and not pointed out), which I am still waiting to reimbursed over a week later! August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for business The four points has a great central location so it is a great hotel to stay for business. I like the fact it is also close to Darling Harbour which opens up a multitude of dining options. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place It is central to city centre - Pitt Street Mall and George street. And literally a 5 min walk to Darling Harbor. The service over the weekend was exceptional. I really enjoy staying at this hotel August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by friendly service The staff were excellent and for ever helpful August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great venue I used this venue recently for my sales conference. The account management and banquets and catering staff where exceptional. I would recommend this venue for your next conference. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by other services too expensive! I end up going out of the hotel for breakfast. does anyone really pay $35 for breakfast? I find this price offensive. I also go out of the hotel to have my cleaning done. I think your prices are ridiculous you're charging a premium for internet access as well. too bad i couldn't find an alternate provider August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location to Darling Harbour Great hotel and location have stayed here before. However this time we weren't informed of construction work being carried out at Hotel which began around 5am Sunday morning and was very loud and annoying. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2 night stay Room was good, clean and comfy too. Was nice to be upgraded to a harbour view room so I would probably book one next time. (My first stay here was in a city room). The restaurant opens at 630 - be nice if this was 6am (or at least have the front part open at 6 to get coffee). Restaurant was okay and I prefer the a la cart menu over the buffet as the buffet is pretty standard. Staff were all lovely and accommodating. The concierges are great at their job. Be nice to get a fan in the gym or cool it down a tad with the air con as it gets very hot on those treadmills. Will definitely stay again on my next trip to Sydney. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Excellent Hotel, Very friendly staff who go out of their way to help you any way possible, Amazing beds, Amazing views when in a Harbour Room. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great view and very close to the city This hotel is located in a great location. The stay is very memorable since I got an upgrade to the harbor view. The staff is also very friendly and helpful. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and friendly people This hotel is located right on the Darling Harbour. Very nice location. Very friendly people in check-in and check-out. Concierge was very helpful and he even gave me a call to check whether I managed things that I asked him well! And the lady at the check out was helping me with a lot of informations about the New Year's Eve firework. Only 2 minor disappointments. I received Harbour view room with Panoramic Window. I think I didn't know what panoramic meant. It looked just like other windows. And the bar eleven was closed on the night I stayed so I couldn't use. It would have been great if I could see the view from the bar! ;) I wish I stayed in this hotel longer! January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost great....but just fell a little short We stayed here over the Easter weekend and whilst the staff were very good and we were upgraded to a refurbished room there were a few things that could have been just that little bit better. The rooms seemed very noisy - we could hear everything going on in the room next door. We also felt that the entrance area to the room was very dark and a little cramped. The sliding door for the bathroom seemed very flimsy and the large mirror in the entrance way could do with a light behind it to make it useable!! lastly in this day and age it would be good to be offered free wi-fi - if shopping precincts are offering this then its time hotel chains took note and did the same. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One week business stay The hotel was perfectly located for business meetings in the city and I was able to walk to all locations very easily. My room had a great view of the harbour and was clean and tidy - which is ultimately my preference for a room. Bathroom amenities were great and the room size was excellent for a King bed room. Overall, I was very happy with the week stay and will very likely stay there again. Only complaint would be that the bed felt like it had one too many people lay on it and had a sink holes in it - update your mattresses - which seems to be a common issue with hotels - and you'll have rave reviews. May 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel needs improvement No parking at the hotel so had to fork out money each night in Wilson Parking Centres, which cost more then the car rental itself. No microwave for heating up food for people on specific dietary requirements No complimentary water Hotel staff offered to take bags up to the room, however nearly 45 mins went by before they were brought up. Would have just done it ourselves if it was going to take that long, even after calling reception it took a further 15 mins before they were delivered July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great location, good views, helpful staff. August 4, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 38 next>>