Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

  • 161 Sussex Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1101 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost great....but just fell a little short We stayed here over the Easter weekend and whilst the staff were very good and we were upgraded to a refurbished room there were a few things that could have been just that little bit better. The rooms seemed very noisy - we could hear everything going on in the room next door. We also felt that the entrance area to the room was very dark and a little cramped. The sliding door for the bathroom seemed very flimsy and the large mirror in the entrance way could do with a light behind it to make it useable!! lastly in this day and age it would be good to be offered free wi-fi - if shopping precincts are offering this then its time hotel chains took note and did the same. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is centrally located Thoroughly enjoyable experience. Room was clean and well appointed. Hotel was close to everything - transport, tourist attractions, restaurants. Only problem was long wait for meal due to a kitchen issue, however we were kept well informed by restaurant staff who gave outstanding service. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One week business stay The hotel was perfectly located for business meetings in the city and I was able to walk to all locations very easily. My room had a great view of the harbour and was clean and tidy - which is ultimately my preference for a room. Bathroom amenities were great and the room size was excellent for a King bed room. Overall, I was very happy with the week stay and will very likely stay there again. Only complaint would be that the bed felt like it had one too many people lay on it and had a sink holes in it - update your mattresses - which seems to be a common issue with hotels - and you'll have rave reviews. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Especially the quality of the people and the services (restaurant, reception, cleaning...): perfect! August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous I only stayed one night in this hotel but was greatly impressed. The beds were super comfy, the rooms dark and quiet and spotlessly clean. The concierge and baggage men were super polite and helpful and thought they deserved a special mention! Also a fantastic location- didn't feel far from anywhere. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service This hotel offer excellent service, staffs are polite,helpful and friendly.To be honest, I don't rate many hotels in a European country on service at this level! Keep it up and I will be back. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Hotel The Four Points is a quality Hotel with excellent comfort and cleanliness. It is consistently good and is well conveniently situated near Darling Harbour and the Sydney CBD and is within walking distance of many attractions. It is H highly recommended by me. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Beautiful I had booked 4 rooms for a weekend in the city.. All my friends loved the rooms especially the comfort of the beds and the pillows... I want one!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We all do? the only thing I had to complain about is our bathroom. the floor needed a mop and the cleaners had left an open pack of nobby's nuts on the bench.. but as soon as I told the staff they addressed the issue immediately and left 3 messages to ensure I was happy! you very rarely get that type of response these days, I was impressed! keeping that in mind our bathroom was not dirty by any means... I would highly recommend your next stay here! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Good Our stay was once again very enjoyable. Only negative is that adjacent road works caused some minor disruptive noise at night however this was not the fault of the hotel. I would like to bring my 2 young children to this hotel as I stay here on business however the hotel does not have any family suites which is unfortunate. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to go to Good hotel well located and friendly stafff July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bad Night Sleep There were workman outside that kept me wake all night. I have early meetings in Brisbane the next day as I work for Caltex and I was exhausted also the heating was not working I have to get a fan heater and extra Blanket. I made me upset as I want to stay there with a friend on 31 October and 1 November as I have recommended it to her for all of her business needs and I am unsure weather to do this now. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay This hotel was clean, friendly and comfortable. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by What happened to my harbour view??? I stayed in a premium harbour view room (paid an extra $40 for the pleasure) and the only view from the window was the roof of the Sydney aquarium. No harbour view as promised. I asked to change to a city view room (minus the premium price) but was told by reception that there were none available. I immediately called SPG central reservations and was told there were at least three city view rooms available at that time. Disappointed that there was no view as promised (and paid extra for) and that the reception staff were not truthful when I asked to swap rooms upon check-in. I was not offered a refund of the extra premium. Aside from this issue, the room was very nice, newly renovated and comfortable. The location was great too - easy walking distance to Darling Harbour. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with stunning harbour views. Well appointed hotel within a short walk of the city centre and the tourist hot-spots. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by High quality rooms Loved my recent stay at Four Points - staff are responsive and polite, Breakfast was great too. Really pleasing given i was there for a week. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Good buffet, room average, videw poor July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel Staff Needs Customer Service Training I spent 14 nights in your hotel with 3 of my business colleages and a 4th who spent 5 nights with you. That is a total of 61 nights of business at a healthy room rate. All of us but one are SPG members. I asked to get us complimentary internet (Which has a minimal incremental cost to your hotel) I was told that that privilege is reserved for only Gold or Platinum SPG members. There are other hotels in the Darling Harbor area and I have a long memory. Then at checkout the clerk behind the desk could not explaiin the charges on my bill. It appears to me I was over charged about $50 and after spending 15 minutes no one could explain. After 14 nights $50 is not much but it is the principle that no one could explain the charges to me. Training in customer service is recommended. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy and no free wi-fi We had stayed here previously and loved it but this time we were disappointed with our room as it was near the lift and very noisy all night. Our childs bed was not made on arrival as organised. We were not notified when booking that the hotel was closing down the following day so we had to take our bags with us around the city all day till our late flight. Also for the price you pay its not acceptable that you have to pay additional for wi-fi $5 for 1hour is ridiculous!!! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and great location! The staff was excellent - very professional and friendly. The room was nice and spacious - very comfortable bed. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel It's so close to everything exciting in the city. The staff are welcoming and the beds are comfortable. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy customers My wife and I enjoyed our 5 nights staying at Four Points. The staff are friendly and helpful. Dining room service excellent sometimes to quick to clear dishes etc. We will make it one of top stays when we return to Sydney. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location A very conveniently located and well-appointed hotel. A comfortable stay in the heart of Sydney. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by whole experience I stayed at the Four Points in darling harbour from the 25th of July, departing on the 27th of July 2014. I wanted to let you know how pleased we where with the service we received from the hotel and its staff. I received a phone call and an email two days prior to the stay, which I thought was fantastic customer service. On arrival, we had an early flight and arrived at the hotel at 9:30am, and the staff where more than happy to accommodate our early arrival and with no hassle or fuss. The buffet breakfast each morning was of the highest standard an the staff excellent. Throughout the whole stay, all the staff were more than happy to go out of there way to assist us which was greatly noticed and appreciated. At Holden where I work, we are going through a program called everyday hero. This targets us as holden employees to put the customers first, do that 1% extra to make the customer experience special and do the basics exceptionally. I felt that this was what you and your staff do for us doing our stay. Thanks again for your excellent service. We are planning to bring the family back in September and this is where we will be staying. I would be happy to do anything for you to help promote your hotel and share my exception experience Thanks again July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location of this hotel is great Great hotel, great service, great location! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too short a stay Spending most of our first day at Four Points asleep with jetlag wasn't how we;d envisaged our stay; however, the room was great, spacious and comfortable with an excellent view, and the staff were extremely helpful - notably Tony at the concierge desk. Breakfast was the only let down - At that price we expected better. Overall, four stars July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very DISSAPOINTED!!! I paid for my son and daughter in law to have a luxurious night in Sydney and soo let down!!! Vallet parking NOT friendly. No one explained about what Hotel had to offer. Bathroom unacceptable. Mould in shower,sink didnt drain. Room small and over priced for what it was.TV cutting in and out. No verander.My son was charged on his credit card $100.00 and nothing was used in room! In hallway,someones breakfast tray still sitting there at night when they got back. The standard is unacceptable. My son would never go back and neither would I. VERY Dissapointed and let down. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service! As a platinum member who stayed with many SPG properties worldwide, I would definitely recommend this hotel to people who visit Sydney. The hotel is cheaper than Westin (which i stayed for a few times) but offers much better service than Westin. but if you are the type who places heavy emphasis on facilities hotel has to offer, then this hotel is not for you as the offer is very basic (but good enough for me who hardly spend time inside hotel) July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice harbourview, but room for improvement Pro: 1. Superb harbour view, could see the firework and fountains directly from the room 2. Good location, accessible to various attractions within walking distance 3. Friendly and helpful front desk staff and concierge Con 1. No slipper, tooth brush, comb provided 2. Bathing was unpleasant - water was too hot. When shifting the mixer tap to the cold end, minimal water came out. Essentially, can't get a comfortable bath at all (I actually have relatively high tolerance to hot water) 3. Insufficient advice for breakfast options. I was not told I could order the order the omelette from the service staff. Breakfast menu too repetitive day after day, only minimal changes of 2-3 dishes 4. Wardrobe was a little dusty May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Budget Hotel In Sydney If you are in need of a reasonably priced hotel in a good location then you'll enjoy this hotel. The views are spectacular. I've stayed at the hotel before, twice, and even though the hotel underwent renovations recently the rooms are showing a lot of wear and tear. The rooms are comfortable and clean and you can find some of the best prices in the city for rooms. The hotel restaurant leaves a lot to be desired. The food is okay but the service is terrible (on multiple occasions). Overall this is a good hotel and I would stay here if I couldn't find another SPG hotel in my price range. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by four points darling harbour very good location and good breakfast spread. excellent service from staff. July 26, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 38 next>>