Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

  • 161 Sussex Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1178 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by just what you need in the heart of Sydney We landed in Sydney at 6 am. we arrived at the hotel door at 7:30 am. the room was waiting for us, upgraded, and the staff were out of their way to help us. the hotel is ongoing renovation process. Nevertheless we heard nor felt a think. Rooms are already renovated, bfast offer is nice, fresh. the place is a bit staffed. but location bits it all. walking distance from all major attraction. April 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid avoid avoid The hotel is undergoing major construction works until mid 2016. We checked in to our "deluxe harbour view" room only to find an army of construction workers drilling, jack hammering and grinding immediately below our balcony. If that wasn't bad enough as we stood there a large section of concrete shuttering sailed past our balcony doors. When we complained the management response was less than impressive. They seem to rely on a one line notification at the bottom of their website to avoid offering proper compensation to guests who have unknowingly paid to stay on a building site. We couldn't wait to check out. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Loved my stay at Sheraton four points. The bed was very comfortable and all the staff were very friendly and courteous. March 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overpriced This was the most expensive hotel in Sydney I have ever stayed in $500 plus per night, and did not perform at all. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Stayed in this waterfront hotel for 3 days. Excellent façade and location in Darling Harbor. Staff was very courteous. Concierge was very helpful and helped fix a problem with tour bus operator. March 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid until end of construction in 2016 I am writing this review at 1:17 AM on 3/17/2015. Since 12:30 I cannot sleep due to the noise coming from the construction crew outside (I am on the 6th floor and wish I could add pictures from my window to this review). Drilling and hammering and loud talking. When I called the front desk I was offered earplugs. It might be a nice hotel but this is just unacceptable. I would recommend calling and confirming the crane and construction crews are gone before booking. I do not believe this will be the case until sometimes in 2016. March 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Refurbishment in progress The refurbishment is not a great experience when coupled with the current cost of rooms (Feb 2015). SPG should do something about rewarding loyal customers who continue to stay despite the noise, dust and minimal facilities available. At this time would not recommend. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like any remodel, there are going to be dilemmas. The hotel is going through a major renovation and unfortunately it is causing a bit of confusion. They must have emailed me off and on for the week prior to my reservation that my stay was canceled and then back on. I showed up and thankfully had my room available. The place is pretty much in shambles at the moment, but you really can't fault the hotel for that. They are spending millions to upgrade their facilities and we as SPG members have to respect that. Unfortunately, my stay was during this renovation and it really put a damper on it. I was excited to show my parents the SPG life we live and unfortunately the clutter prevented that from happening. 4 stars however for the nice location, great views and SPG recognition during my stay. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check your Credit Card debit We stayed on Sunday 25th January 2015 Enjoyed the upgrade to Darling Harbour View - room was good- close to King St Wharf ferries. Enjoyable stay. HAD A SHOCK TO FIND WE HAD BEEN CHARGED AN EXTRA $306 FOR SECURITY DEPOSIT. THIS WAS MORE THAN WE PAID FOR THE ROOM ($208) although it has since been corrected IT SHOULD NEVER HAVE BEEN BILLED IN THE FIRST PLACE!!!!! $100 security is the norm. January 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Be aware of price differents when booking $450.00 was a lot to pay for one night especially when the price went down to $330 .This price was not listed as a special it was the going price on the hotels sight for the same room and date. We had no idea of the large amount of renovations taking place around the hotel at the time of booking. We booked a bran new deluxe verandah room over looking Darling Harbor we found our room to be very clean but average we had a wonderful large view of the roof of the Sydney aquarium and a small view of the water. We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past in a variety of rooms . I do not like complaining its very uncomfortable but I do expect to get quality of service and price. Instead of being informed its tough luck if the price goes down and there was nothing the hotel could do. GREAT PR January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury Stayed in the Maritime suite and it was fantastic. The room was large and the view spectacular. Well worth the cost. The staff were friendly and very attentive. January 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Where is it? This hotel is currently undergoing renovations. The main entrance is closed with no signage to the temporary entrance and reception. Dining area is too small for this large hotel. No warning when renovation made. January 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jan Stay nice new rooms, mini bar not properly stacked ie, no cups, teaspoons, milk, price lists etc. Helpful staff, especially good housekeeper Julia! January 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and Darling Harbour view This hotel is a very nice Four Points property. The restaurant, fitness center, TV channels and minibar are better than most other Four Points. The hotel is located between the Wynyard and Town Hall Airport Link stations so it is easy to get to from the airport. It is a short walk form these stations or you can get a taxi if you have a lot of luggage. At my request, the concierge provided an email with directions From Town Hall station. Unfortunately I found these directions were worthless. They turned a five-minute walk into a 20-minute search mission. The front-desk agent could not follow them either. This hotel has a great view of Darling Harbour. It is overlooks the Sydney Aquarium and is very near King Street wharf where you can get ferries to Circular Quay and beyond. The local area boasts a number of great Korean and Chinese restaurants. Other than the bad directions, the hotel staff proved to be very helpful. December 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Responsive and helpful staff The Concierge Desk staff are very helpful. Not only providing me detailed local tour information prior to my arrival and saving me lots of time in choosing suitable tour myself, they also voluntarily followed up my booking of tour while I was away from the hotel. Due to the redevelopment work of the hotel, we were awaken up by the construction noise in the hotel at 8:30am in one day during my stay. It is understandable but it would be appreciated if the construction work with great noise could be started a little bit later during day-time. December 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff let you down I was disappointed with Jenny on check in who could not even say welcome. Alla on checkout was uneducated about the Starwood Privilege program and her colleague who she asked for help also had no idea saying "I don't know, I get so confused". Alla's suggestion on 'resolving' the overcharge issue from breakfast was to send us on our way based on her information which was incorrect. I asked to speak to the FO Manager who was able to set her straight. There was no apology from anyone about the unsatisfactory service on this point. F&B staff were attentive & helpful. It took 2 requests & about 45 min wait at 11pm to get additional bedding sent to the room. This was inconvenient for us travelling with a 2year old. December 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This has become the worst hotel in the Starwood family The staff are horrible at this hotel. They did not acknowledge my platinum status and when I requested a few extra bottles of water for my room, I was told that "the company policy is to provide two bottles of water". REALLY! I spend tens of thousands of dollars with Starwood every year and have been a loyal patron to this hotel for 5 years and they quote policy instead of bringing me a $0.15 bottle of water?? Is this truly how you treat your most valued customers? Also, the gym equipment is very old and broken down and the entire gym area is filthy. It is disgusting to walk into the place let alone work out there! The lobby is loud and over crowded. But in the end, it is the attitude and treatment from the staff that will have me never, ever coming back to this hotel again. The are absolutely horrible and a reflection of very poor management and training. Do not stay at this hotel! December 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average My platinum "upgrade" was a room on the harbor side of the hall. When we asked the front desk staff to help make us a reservation at the hotel's own restaurant for dinner, she told us to "go back to your room and call from there." Wow. Fortunately the staff at the restaurant were all nice. December 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay here With 600 plus rooms the staff is not welcoming they treat you as if you are a number. No personalized service. You pay for being at Darling Harbour but the views are not spectacular and the noise from construction is unbearable. This hotel gets a lot of buisiness for its location but I have stayed at other hotels in the CBD with much better service for less. The rooms are small there is always a function in the lobby, they have no pool and the buisness center is closed. Stay away even after construction is complete. December 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No recognition as SPG member I'm most impressed with the services of the concierge. They are really helpful. I was rather disappointed for the lack of recognition of a SPG member. When I booked the hotel, I mentioned that my flight would be early and was hoping to check in earlier. But that was not available. In fact, I came with a colleague of mine and she got her room first with a double bed and she was not even a SPG member! I was only given the room later and was not as per my request for a double bed. As for food, except for the fresh seafood, the other foods were not very tasty. December 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Atmospehere Our room had a great view, was private and quiet. We where very comfortable. December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charity Function Weekend Great overall experience. Only disappointment was that the roof top bar and pub were closed on Sundays and I thought the $7 room service delivery fee was a little high. Staff very friendly and would definetly stay again. December 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ho Hum The experience did not live up to expectations. When you pay a premium rate for a room you shouldn't have to put up with squeaking from the corridor. The bathroom shouldn't have peeling sealant in the shower or exposed pipe at the shower head. December 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing Poor service at front desk, had to queue for breakfast,Have been contacted by manager, will write anither review following my next stay. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's busy but quiet No nonsense place to stay could have a seperate or bigger place to have a drink at the bar November 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of Spg platinum recognition and bad attitude of staff Hotel has great location but lacking of SPG Platinum recognition. Given a low floor room with a spoilt sink. Cold and unfriendly staff attending the solutions line and bad attitude from the assistant front desk manager. Worst level of service ever experienced in a Starwood hotel for the past 2 years. November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short stay My husband and I only stayed for one night after attending a funeral out of Sydney the previous day. We arrived about 11am and were very grateful that our room was ready and we were able to check straight in. We were very impressed with all staff we came in contact with commencing with the professional and friendly greeting by Tony when we arrived by taxi to the efficient check in by Chris. The concierge was also very helpful in providing maps and making suggestions of suitable places to visit with temperatures expected in the high 30's. The room was not as large as some we have stayed in but the view overlooking Darling Harbour was lovely and we were very happy with the comfortable bed and pillows. Only negative was the fact that there were only 2 tea cups and 2 teaspoons supplied in the room - not even a saucer and there was insufficient milk if we wanted to have more than 2 hot drinks in the 24 hours of our stay. All in all we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend Four Points by Sheraton to our friends and family. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value for money hotel Good Value for money. Nice proximity for local restaurants. November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Beautifully presented hotel, beautifully presented and well mannered staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Our room was spacious and clean November 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by comfortable but poor internet connection The internet connection was so poor it was impossible to use Skype or FaceTime. Even email was difficult as the connection kept dropping out. The staff did their best to help. The internet charge was removed from my bill as soon as I mentioned the problem on checkout, so Sheraton were very helpful on the whole. I may just have been unlucky with my room. November 18, 2014
  • 2015-05-27T20:39:23.703-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1178, tr_1178
  • loc_en_US, sid_1305, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 40 next>>