Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

  • 161 Sussex Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1151 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location I was very impressed with my recent 3 day stay at the Four Points Sheraton in Sydney. Prior reviews had me question my decision to stay beforehand. I am so glad I stayed at this hotel. Every employee was very gracious and met all my needs. Breakfast was good with many options to chose from. The room was clean and I was provided an excellent view of Darling Harbour. The location of the hotel is ideal to strolling the harbour, which has many top rated restaurants. It is a 15 minute walk to the Rocks, the Opera House and ferries. I highly recommend this hotel and I look forward to returning to Sydney and staying again at the Four Points Sydney.. April 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but needs service improvement The hotel location was great and the rooms nicely decorated. The staff needs major improvement. During breakfast the staff was not attentive and we felt bad asking for things. One of my coworkers left a few souvenirs for me at the receptions to take home. When I asked for them, the staff said that nothing was left for me. I am now back in the States and my coworker is back in India. I guess I will never get the souvenirs now. Also, there was no SPG recognition at all during check in. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A relaxation haven! Beautifully clean rooms with stunning views. It overlooked the majestic darling harbour that transformed it to a glistening fairyland at land .... Fireworks on the sat evening. This room was a haven to recuperate from my hectic overwhelming week.... The blinds were so amazing I missed half the day! A special mention to "Amy" the blonde young lady from reception. - your sincerity , professionalismand bubbly down to earth approach is refreshing. Your ability to think quick and outside the box for the customers best interst is something that should be celebrated! Thank you ... You made my hellish day fade away.... It won't be forgotten February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, Warm and Uncomplicated It is my first trip to Sydney and i really enjoyed staying in 4 points. The reception welcome me warmly, make an effort to have a conversation with me and he assigned a nice room facing the breath taking view of the Darling Harbour. The hotel arranged a nice bottle of red wine. Personally I dont like red wine but the wine was really a nice one. The Filipino waitress brought cut chillies during breakfast to me because she knew most Malaysian loved chilies. Appreciate that gesture. I love the uncomplicated room switches. Just what i like, basic switches to turn on the lights. WIll definately come back to stay in this warm hotel. May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay Four Points The hotel's location is good and it's a very large Four Points. SPG recognition is okay - I wasn't able to get an upgrade at all during NYE week, but the following week got an upgrade to a suite. The beds don't have a flat sheet - only a fitted sheet and a comforter. So you have to request one - which is odd. The food in the hotel is really hit or miss. The breakfast buffet is great. But dinners at the hotel were really bad! The rooms are small and not well light - you have to rely on sunlight to see and at night, it's hard to work in the room. The staff is very helpful and full of information. The bellman are very wiling to provide info, but I often got bad suggestions from them. Wait for the concierge as they really know what they're talking about and are very good. Overall the hotel is okay -but could use some work. April 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay here With 600 plus rooms the staff is not welcoming they treat you as if you are a number. No personalized service. You pay for being at Darling Harbour but the views are not spectacular and the noise from construction is unbearable. This hotel gets a lot of buisiness for its location but I have stayed at other hotels in the CBD with much better service for less. The rooms are small there is always a function in the lobby, they have no pool and the buisness center is closed. Stay away even after construction is complete. December 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jan Stay nice new rooms, mini bar not properly stacked ie, no cups, teaspoons, milk, price lists etc. Helpful staff, especially good housekeeper Julia! January 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beds need replacing Convenient location, but beds need replacing and pillows were really bad, could not get good sleep for even one night out of the three that I spent there. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Budget Hotel In Sydney If you are in need of a reasonably priced hotel in a good location then you'll enjoy this hotel. The views are spectacular. I've stayed at the hotel before, twice, and even though the hotel underwent renovations recently the rooms are showing a lot of wear and tear. The rooms are comfortable and clean and you can find some of the best prices in the city for rooms. The hotel restaurant leaves a lot to be desired. The food is okay but the service is terrible (on multiple occasions). Overall this is a good hotel and I would stay here if I couldn't find another SPG hotel in my price range. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dependable TOP quality service and facilities EVERY time! Staying at the Four Points Sheraton - Darling Harbour, is ALWAYS like staying with a trusted friend. The service and facilities can be depended on to deliver EVERY TIME. From the Bell Clerks, to the Concierge, to the Front Desk staff, to the Housekeeping Staff...these folks know what it takes to make you feel at home - AND keep you coming back. I had several issues which required assistance during my stay: a canceled flight, transporation arrrangements, an extended stay, etc. Everyone was always more than willing to assist me in whatever manner possible. The hotel was terribly busy, but the staff never appeared "rushed". I was always greeted with a SMILE and BY NAME. Nice job, David. I'll be back...AGAIN! May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Be aware of price differents when booking $450.00 was a lot to pay for one night especially when the price went down to $330 .This price was not listed as a special it was the going price on the hotels sight for the same room and date. We had no idea of the large amount of renovations taking place around the hotel at the time of booking. We booked a bran new deluxe verandah room over looking Darling Harbor we found our room to be very clean but average we had a wonderful large view of the roof of the Sydney aquarium and a small view of the water. We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past in a variety of rooms . I do not like complaining its very uncomfortable but I do expect to get quality of service and price. Instead of being informed its tough luck if the price goes down and there was nothing the hotel could do. GREAT PR January 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed After staying at this hotel for the first time last year, I was very disappointed this time. The room needs a refurb badly. The images shown of the property did not reflect the room or decor that was in my room. It felt very 3 star. The rooms did not reflect the same standard as the reception and foyer. The bathroom was mouldy and I dislike shower over baths due to the risk of slipping and falling. There was only one soap? Where was the second? There should be one for the shower and and one for the hand basin. Buffet dinner was below average and not appetising. The range of dishes and quality of the food, was just not there. Breakfast was sufficient. Staff were great and very obliging. Probably will not stay again. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay Exceeded My Expectations I know giving glowing reviews get rushed over but I will try to be as detailed as possible. The first thing I noticed was the staff. I think the gentleman who met me at check in was Byron. He was very polite and even though he stated he wasn't feeling well gave better and friendlier service than I would normally receive at hotels. The room was incredible I had views of the Harbour that at first I thought I wouldn't need but really added to the experience of the stay. Everything was spotless and the use of space and decor was really finished nicely. The buffet breakfast was good. On par with most hotel buffet breakfasts. The whole stay there was pleasurable staff always greeted you but it never seemed forced. Well done. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Our stay here was a really pleasant surprise. When I think of Four Points I tend to think of medium quality, nothing terrible but nothing too great either. This property far exceeded that--rooms are well-appointed and very comfortable with great views, it's in a great location, and staff were very helpful and courteous. One staff member in particular went above and beyond to assist us with a few things--that's the sort of thing that makes you want to come back. Can't remember his name but he's from Austin, Texas--he's a real asset to your organization. March 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay I visit Sydney on a very regular basis and find that the staff at this particuar hotel always go beyond their way to make me feel welcome. I have the choice of staying at other hotels but the 4 Points Darling Harbour is my Sydney home. All aspects of the hotel experience are extremely efficient, from the concierge, to check in, and check out, and it's a nice touch to always be greeted by name by the team at the hotel. The Darling Harbour rooms are very nice, with the beds super comfy, and more importantly, the office desk setup and free internet service (thru SPG) allow me to work out of the office with minimal fuss. Well done team. Special thanks to Gary, Johnson, Tony, Henry, Max and Elisha for always making my stay an enjoyable one! March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check your Credit Card debit We stayed on Sunday 25th January 2015 Enjoyed the upgrade to Darling Harbour View - room was good- close to King St Wharf ferries. Enjoyable stay. HAD A SHOCK TO FIND WE HAD BEEN CHARGED AN EXTRA $306 FOR SECURITY DEPOSIT. THIS WAS MORE THAN WE PAID FOR THE ROOM ($208) although it has since been corrected IT SHOULD NEVER HAVE BEEN BILLED IN THE FIRST PLACE!!!!! $100 security is the norm. January 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ho Hum The experience did not live up to expectations. When you pay a premium rate for a room you shouldn't have to put up with squeaking from the corridor. The bathroom shouldn't have peeling sealant in the shower or exposed pipe at the shower head. December 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of Spg platinum recognition and bad attitude of staff Hotel has great location but lacking of SPG Platinum recognition. Given a low floor room with a spoilt sink. Cold and unfriendly staff attending the solutions line and bad attitude from the assistant front desk manager. Worst level of service ever experienced in a Starwood hotel for the past 2 years. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Stay We stayed here on a Saturday night, knowing there would be fireworks at Darling Harbour at 8:30. We were booked into a City View room and, because the hotel was so full, didn't expect to be able to upgrade to a Harbour View room. Elisha helped me with the check-in, ensuring we would have a room adjoining our children's room if we waited a few hours to pick up keys, which was no problem. When we picked up our keys and arrived at our room, Elisha had arranged harbour view rooms! We were able to watch the fireworks from our balcony! Aside from Elisha, the concierges were superbly helpful, as was the valet. The personal interaction with the staff made this stay absolutely perfect! I would highly recommend this hotel for its location but particularly for the wonderful staff! July 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A personal touch comes back to the big hotels I arrived 1 day early for a 3 night booking and althought the hotel was full, they managed to squeeze me in. Thank you for that, that was wonderful that you could manage it with no notice. I was in reception for my room move today, I was delighted to have Steve the GM inquire about my stay. Congratulations to you Steve you are a great assett to the brand and a lovely bloke also. I regularly stay at FP Darling Harbour as it is my hotel of choice in Sydney for not only the location, but the staff also are great. December 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location is really the only thing this hotel has Location is the only thing that this hotel has going for it! Fantastic location with easy access to Darling Harbor. Rooms totally outdated!, I had a toilet seat that was so old, worn and ripped up. I told the staff that it was unacceptable and they did change it, but honestly how could the hotel rent out a room like that , after , I noticed that the vanity mirror was falling off the hinges, with all screws out and of course not working. I did not have the motivation to report this also. I stayed their twice in the last month, traveling in between throughout Australia and New Zealand. I have to say that of all the 14 hotels that I stayed at , this was by far the worst, and certainly not the cheapest. Upon my return to the hotel, it was even more apparent how unacceptable the accomodations were after having stayed at the other hotels... My first visit, I arrived about noon, after traveling from New York, about 24 hours... I was told , after waiting on a long check in line that there would be no rooms available for awhile...they also had difficulty finding my reservation. I was frustrated. I expressed this and the fact that I was very tired and very dirty from traveling, and I was offered the use of the bathroom/ shower in the fitness room. This was appreciated. Note that there was only one bathroom with one shower so, it had to be quick. I did try to check in again several times and there was no room available. So I went out and didn't return until evening. I was then told that they had a room available and since I had waited so long they would upgrade me to a harbor view room. I informed them that I had booked and paid for a harbor view room. Once again they could not find my reservation and I had to pull it up on my IPAD to show them. Hence , no upgrade. I was given a standard harbor view tiny room with 2 single beds.. Upon my return, I had booked a standard city view room. ( please note that I had made both these reservations before I left US). This time I checked in after 3:30, and asked if they could upgrade me to the prior room , which although small and shabby had the harbor view on the 5th floor. I was then told accusatorally that I had a prepaid room and therefore that was not possible. She kept repeating that I was prepaid, as if that was a negative. Excuse me, but I would think that would be preferable. I also reminded her that I was Starwoods, and that upon my previous visit I was offered an upgrade, however, I had already paid for the room that I was offered to be upgraded to, therefore, why could I not be upgraded this visit. After consulting her computer, she now informed me that since I was checking in so late (3:30?) they had given away all those rooms???. ( please note that when I had checked out on my previous stay I had asked them to note my desire for return visit) Unbelievable! First visit I was too early and this visit too late?. What is their preferable time?. Anyway , after lots of back and forth and continual reminders that I was prepaid(??) she told me that she could give me a second floor room with some harbor view . Hence I was given the shabby room with the toilet seat and falling apart fixtures and a chair squished in a corner facing the wall.Oh and she wrote on my key envelope "prepaid" what is the deal with that? And honestly, had I not prepaid I would have left!!! Also the water... First visit, I asked for the complimentary water advertised and was told that it was only by request.. Well I had to request it several times each day in order to receive the one bottle. And upon my second check in, when I asked about it I was informed that since I was changing rooms it would take awhile. Well when I returned about 10 PM it still was not there and I had to call again. Staff wise , I would like to say that the bell staff/ concierge were always helpful! Besides that , once again the location is great! December 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel vs SPG The hotel is comfortable and most of its staff are professional and courteous (notable mention: Gary Chan, concierge). However, SPG reservation created a very unpleasant experience quoting me a room available when all SYD SPG properties had been sold out for some time as Kristine at the hotel explained when I arrived from the airport after a flight cancellation at 9:30pm11/23. Front desk found Grace Hotel….would NOT recommend but with other hotels in proximity booked, there were few choices. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Four Points by Sheraton was an ideal location. Transport was right at the door, monorail, taxi, everything felt just a step away. A beautiful view of Darling Harbour, and on the skirts of Sydney city, the staff welcomed us each time we arrived and greeted us every time we left, always at hand to help with any question or dierection. Meals were delicious....there's only wonderful things I can say about our stay. Our holiday was complete in every way here. Will love to visit again. Thank you. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Possibly our best hotel stay ever As per the heading, this was possibly the best hotel we have stayed in and we have stayed in quite a few. And not exaggerating, services was 110%, from the moment we stopped off six days prior and asked if we could store some of our luggage till we actually checked in through to finally catching our pre-arranged taxi. Having two adjoining rooms with a connecting door was an extra bonus and much appreciated. Thank you Four Points Sheraton (and Tony, Kristina and the rest of the crew) May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Key is Location, the rest is average Stay in this hotel a couple of times. Recent trip in April --reported two technical issues with the room namely TV malfunction and smell in the toilet. Staff was responsive and fixed the issues on notification. However, the key question is the standard of preparing/cleaning the room before occupation by the hotel guests. Why is the TV not working on check-in and why is there a smell in the toilet after clean-up? I have chosen this hotel for its proximity to Darling Harbour May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inconsistent service Great hotel but I found that the reception staff were a bit indifferent to hotel guests, especially during the check-in. They didn't smile, looked disinterested and almost cold. Not just to myself but also to my colleague and other guests. However, I must point out the EXCELLENT service of the concierge desk especially Garry who was a great help in sorting out some car park troubles. Garry definitely went beyond what was expected of him to lend his hand in the matter. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury Stayed in the Maritime suite and it was fantastic. The room was large and the view spectacular. Well worth the cost. The staff were friendly and very attentive. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Darling Harbor Sheraton Four Points is situated in an ideal location overlooking Darling Harbor. It's within short walking distance to the QV mall, the theater, The Star Casino, and a central location adjacent to a great choice of eateries right in Darling Harbor, Chinatown and Fisherman's Wharf. We enjoyed the comfortable walks to the Rocks, and Sydney Harbor. The hotel was very nice, clean and spacious, and the staff were very accomodating. We would definitely return. May 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely Awful I've never taken the time to write a review, but the Four Points Darling Harbour, was so awful I felt inclined. First, when I arrived at the hotel, they checked me into the wrong room. I had reserved a Darling Suite, with a sofa bed, and they put me in a Maritime Suite, with no sofa bed. When I called the front desk to complain, the lady on the phone argued with me. "How could you not like a suite?" Um..... its NOT the one I reserved. It's the cheaper one. That's why. The customer service (or lack thereof) continued when we tried to get a taxi for 5 of us. We stood in the lobby waiting for our group to assemble, and the concierge knew we needed a taxi for a larger party. Once the group was assembled, he said he was not able to find a taxi that size and would call us one, but it would take 15 minutes. Why would you not mention this while we were waiting? Second, after the taxi arrived, he told us that there would be a surcharge for calling it. The customer service in this hotel is HORRIBLE. I would never again stay here, and would never recommend it to anyone. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blew me away.. Your hotel is possibly one of the best hotel's i've ever stayed in and that is because when you combine certain elements, nothing bets it. Firstly, the location - perfect. Great views, close to darling harbour, close to downtown Sydney, close to transport, perfect. The staff (especially concierges) were SO incredibly helpful, offering us great 'local' tips. The interior modern, up-to-date, fantastic. Nothing disappointed. Thank you!! April 23, 2013
  • 2015-03-29T18:00:58.010-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1151, tr_1151
  • loc_en_US, sid_1305, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 40 next>>