Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa

  • 35 Rue Laurier
  • Gatineau,
  • Quebec
  • J8X 4E9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly, family oriented Great location, would use conference rooms and banquet facillities. we enjoyed our stay, very clean. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is well situated for tourists The only criticism that I have is there was a constant noise as if there was banging from a door not closed but on checking the hallway, we could not find where the noise originated from or what was producing this except late at night it stopped! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A superior hotel in every respect I often have to travel to work; I don't like it but it is a necessity. The traveling is made a lot easier, however, when I stat at the Four Points by Sheraton in Gatineau. This is a top-class hotel. The staff are the absolute best - professional, friendly, helpful. They go out of their way to serve you and to make sure your stay there is perfect. The rooms are nicely updated, the hotel is very clean, and the location is convenient. It is right across the road form the museum of civilization, an easy walk to the market area in Ottawa, and close to a number of Canadian government office buildings. And, if this all wasn't enough, the price of rooms at this hotel are significantly lower than similar rooms on the Ottawa side of the river. What else could anyone ask for. Nothing, in my opinion. Sheraton - you've got it absolutely right at this hotel. Well done!! November 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location We (parents and two teenagers) stayed in this hotel last week. It is such a good experience. we walked from hotel to downtown (15mins) and back , and had a lot of fun walking there. Hotel has good staffs, and responded our request quickly. Beds were very confortable, room was very clean. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! We loved staying at this hotel. The location is directly across the street from the Museum of Civilization & a 20 min walk to the Market. Comfortable clean rooms! We enjoyed our stay! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent place to stay This is not the first time I have stayed here. I used SPG points on Christmas Eve and as always was more than satisfied with the room and hotel. The staff were helpful and courteous and we headed home on Christmas Day December 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by An excellent stay I agree with other reviewers that the hotel provides great value, given its price and location. There is extensive public transport just outside the hotel as well as taxis usually sitting outside. I found all staff in the hotel and restuarant very helpful such as directing me ot nearby restuarants and friendly, speaking very good English so I did not have to use my very poor French . My personal needs are always safety, cleanliness and convenience which this place provided me. I believe this was my fourth stay there. However, I think the buffet breakfast was way over priced at $18.00. It was a good buffet but not worth anywhere near that amount. May 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small facilities rooms, restaurant and bar were all very cramped. Breakfast buffet was disappointing. Staff was friendly and responsive. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by At least the price was right Was given wheel chair room with a shower curtain that was too short, lots of water on floor. The puddle area was also the only place for mirror and a hairdryer use. Changed rooms. This was corrected and we were given a new room. Nice staff, tried ice cream for a late night snack and it was full of ice chunks. Overall a clean friendly place to stay, just a few hiccups. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel to stay All the services I expected to have, I got them and more, excellent staff , well located July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bike weekend in Ottawa Best hotel in Gatineau/Ottawa hotel for bike getaway. Facilities offered to store velo at the Hotel. Walking distance (20 min) from By market July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Four Points stay yet I've stayed in at least a half dozen Four Points without disappointment but I must say this was my best stay yet. I was in this hotel for 6 nights and the service was consistently top notch. The staff right from the front desk to the restaurant, to maintenance people were top notch. The wait staff in the restaurant were very helpful and attentive. What really impressed me though was the maintenance people I bumped into in the hall or elevator, when they are putting guests first you know there is a level of customer service that goes through the whole staff. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience A minute drive away from downtown Ottawa. Comfortable Rooms Excellent amenities. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly service The hotel is in a great location across the museum and ther is great trail along the river. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I booked one of there last room which said sofa bed. But I was not equate this to actually the bed is sofabed. So I was surprise when I walk in at 1 am in the morning. The bed only have a thin blanket and 2 pillows. The hoetel was fully booked and I didn't get to move to a new room until the last night. Front office staff is good and helpful. Suggested to the manager that if they make this a room, make sure they have a Duvet and make up the bed that looks like other room. I will definitely double confirm the bed type next time. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay! The hotel was great. The room was clean, spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. We found it to be very quiet as well. We had breakfast in the restaurant and were very satisfied. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel made me feel like my business was appreciated. When I reserved my room I asked if pets were welcomed there. They enthusiastically replied yes and they don't charge extra. I asked for an early check-in which they accommodated without hesitation. I asked for a late check out and accommodated without hesitation. The room was super clean and comfortable and staff is extra nice. This was my first stay there and I will be back for sure. September 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lousy Service I am very disappointed with the service in the restaurant. Extremely slow especially during a group dinner (tables were reserved). The restaurent did not have enough menus. Half of the group were finished the meals when the other half was waiting for their food. Children were allowed to run throughout the hotel - made it very difficult to enjoy the room. Insufficient parking spaces for hotel guests. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Price Great Hotel if visiting Ottawa for Business. (Would only recommend that staff be more informed on what is happening in Ottawa, such as activities, concerts, etc. and where to rent bikes). July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back again It has been my third visit at this hotel, and i have always wanted to come back. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel had easy access to Ottawa and at the same time was close to my family. I only slept at the hotel and that sleep was interrupted by that fact that every sound on the floor sounded like it was right by my head. This was exacerbated by the fact that my back was in spasm and I didn't sleep as well as I might have. Because of this I found the bed too soft and too high. (I am a very small person). July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has a great location The hotel is located within walking distance to the Parliament, Art Gallery, and downtown Ottawa. With the price you paid in this hotel, it surely a good choice. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gatineau #1 hotel I frequently use the Four points in Gatineau. Best hotel I know (almost tried them all) in the Gatineau-Ottawa region. Clean rooms and renovated areas. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thei heotel has great staff I like staying in this place manely because of the great satff , they make you feel welcome and do realy listen to your needs August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent stay in Gatineau QC Great rooms, great exercise room and had great supper and breakfast on site. Staff were very helful . Thanks March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always relaxing and quiet The restaurant serves great food and the staff in all departments are very helpful. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and walking distance to local attractions, but poor parking lot Everything is nice except parking underground is so tiny unless your parking skill is well trained. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time As usual Four Points staff and facilities met and exceeded our hopes. August 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The room service was the worse of all areas in customer service. This location had a 30 minute guarantee when ordering and after 45 mins, I received a call to say that they did not fufill my order correctly and would have to wait even longer. They didn't offer anything else for the error. The other area that lacked customer service was upon check out. Normally, i would receive a statement before checkout but did not have one. At the desk, they didn't even confirm any of my charges. They just printed the invoice and told me the charges would be put on my card. wi June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home While attending a conference in Ottawa, I stayed at the Four Points Sheraton in Gatineau. The front desk staff were hospitable and efficient and the housekeeping staff ensured the room was clean and hot beverage bar was well stocked. The onsite restaurant had a varied menu and the quality of the food surpassed my expectations. July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Canada Day Adventure Good experience, with a fairly good location with just a short walk across the Alexandria Bridge to the National Gallery and Byward market. July 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>