Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa

  • 35 Rue Laurier
  • Gatineau,
  • Quebec
  • J8X 4E9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A superior hotel in every respect I often have to travel to work; I don't like it but it is a necessity. The traveling is made a lot easier, however, when I stat at the Four Points by Sheraton in Gatineau. This is a top-class hotel. The staff are the absolute best - professional, friendly, helpful. They go out of their way to serve you and to make sure your stay there is perfect. The rooms are nicely updated, the hotel is very clean, and the location is convenient. It is right across the road form the museum of civilization, an easy walk to the market area in Ottawa, and close to a number of Canadian government office buildings. And, if this all wasn't enough, the price of rooms at this hotel are significantly lower than similar rooms on the Ottawa side of the river. What else could anyone ask for. Nothing, in my opinion. Sheraton - you've got it absolutely right at this hotel. Well done!! November 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Canada Day Adventure Good experience, with a fairly good location with just a short walk across the Alexandria Bridge to the National Gallery and Byward market. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly service The hotel is in a great location across the museum and ther is great trail along the river. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I booked one of there last room which said sofa bed. But I was not equate this to actually the bed is sofabed. So I was surprise when I walk in at 1 am in the morning. The bed only have a thin blanket and 2 pillows. The hoetel was fully booked and I didn't get to move to a new room until the last night. Front office staff is good and helpful. Suggested to the manager that if they make this a room, make sure they have a Duvet and make up the bed that looks like other room. I will definitely double confirm the bed type next time. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location We (parents and two teenagers) stayed in this hotel last week. It is such a good experience. we walked from hotel to downtown (15mins) and back , and had a lot of fun walking there. Hotel has good staffs, and responded our request quickly. Beds were very confortable, room was very clean. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent place to stay This is not the first time I have stayed here. I used SPG points on Christmas Eve and as always was more than satisfied with the room and hotel. The staff were helpful and courteous and we headed home on Christmas Day December 29, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by About the hotel Staff at the desk was very helpful and pleasant speaking both French and English fluently. Disappointed that there was not a hot tub and we had hoped for a small frig in our room. Overall, we had a good experience and slept well. Found the restaurant food very expensive. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The room service was the worse of all areas in customer service. This location had a 30 minute guarantee when ordering and after 45 mins, I received a call to say that they did not fufill my order correctly and would have to wait even longer. They didn't offer anything else for the error. The other area that lacked customer service was upon check out. Normally, i would receive a statement before checkout but did not have one. At the desk, they didn't even confirm any of my charges. They just printed the invoice and told me the charges would be put on my card. wi June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was average This hotel was okay, it was the location that was better, the staff didn't review the reservation and charged us full price. They did not recognize the SPG rewards and the birth date deal I booked. All in all nothing spectacular an average hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by An excellent stay I agree with other reviewers that the hotel provides great value, given its price and location. There is extensive public transport just outside the hotel as well as taxis usually sitting outside. I found all staff in the hotel and restuarant very helpful such as directing me ot nearby restuarants and friendly, speaking very good English so I did not have to use my very poor French . My personal needs are always safety, cleanliness and convenience which this place provided me. I believe this was my fourth stay there. However, I think the buffet breakfast was way over priced at $18.00. It was a good buffet but not worth anywhere near that amount. May 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location This hotel is in a great location for the museum. July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Room Very hot weekend and the room had no air conditioning. Reported event but was not repaired during out stay July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and walking distance to local attractions, but poor parking lot Everything is nice except parking underground is so tiny unless your parking skill is well trained. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accommodating Staff Caught a red-eye flight to Ottawa arrived at 0600 am My meeting wasn't til noon so went to hotel to see if room was ready. It wasn't but staff found an alternate and let me check in at 7 am so I caught a few hours sleep before meeting. Much appreciated. Rooom was nice. Curtains very dark, a bit of construction noise from across the street. Dinner in lounge was excellent and got to watch Montreal play on TV. Steps from museum of civilization and PVM. A nice 5 km run on paved paths around the river and under Parliament buildings. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff are responsive Great response and presence of the management to assist June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was okay The room was nice and clean. The TV was strange. You had choices and for some odd reason I had trouble choosing the TV option. The service man came to our room to fix it but the next morning I could not get it to work. We were leaving that a.m. so I gave up. Breakfast was good but very expensive. I understand it is all you can eat for $18 but let's be realistic, unless you are a wrestler you can't eat that much food for breakfast. We asked for coffee in our room, we had run out and no one ever came to deliver it. We had reserved the interprovincial suite attached to our room as we were having a family get together and that was well worth it. Whatever we asked for from the kitchen (plates, glasses, cutlery, etc.) they brought and they did it quickly, so points for that. We asked for a minivan taxi for a wheelchair and 6 people but the lady at the desk called two taxi companies and both did not have them so we needed to order 2 cabs. I would give the hotel just an okay. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! This is a pleasant and clean hotel with very attentive and professional staff. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel made me feel like my business was appreciated. When I reserved my room I asked if pets were welcomed there. They enthusiastically replied yes and they don't charge extra. I asked for an early check-in which they accommodated without hesitation. I asked for a late check out and accommodated without hesitation. The room was super clean and comfortable and staff is extra nice. This was my first stay there and I will be back for sure. September 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Staff This Hotels great feature is it Personnel from the Reception ares to the guys in maintenance Maude is superb June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has a great location The hotel is located within walking distance to the Parliament, Art Gallery, and downtown Ottawa. With the price you paid in this hotel, it surely a good choice. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gatineau #1 hotel I frequently use the Four points in Gatineau. Best hotel I know (almost tried them all) in the Gatineau-Ottawa region. Clean rooms and renovated areas. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thei heotel has great staff I like staying in this place manely because of the great satff , they make you feel welcome and do realy listen to your needs August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent stay in Gatineau QC Great rooms, great exercise room and had great supper and breakfast on site. Staff were very helful . Thanks March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always relaxing and quiet The restaurant serves great food and the staff in all departments are very helpful. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time As usual Four Points staff and facilities met and exceeded our hopes. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home While attending a conference in Ottawa, I stayed at the Four Points Sheraton in Gatineau. The front desk staff were hospitable and efficient and the housekeeping staff ensured the room was clean and hot beverage bar was well stocked. The onsite restaurant had a varied menu and the quality of the food surpassed my expectations. July 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by miscommunitcation when booking: *I had asked about continental breakfast,if there it was provided..I was told there was...no there is not!! *fridges in rooms...no there is not, you have to pay $20 extra *corner rooms are extremely small *paying $15 per day is ridiculous, when you don't even leave the parking lot! *and all for $165.00 per night! never again will I stay there! May 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very, very small room for the price Outragously small and expensive. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The good and take bad Though it was a nice room. Beds really comfortable. Noise control was really taken care of by staff. Like how close it was to our dance competition. Now the bad price was high , if you want a fridge your charged per day 20$. If you want microwave you pay 15$ per day, you had to pay parking 15$per day. Breakfast in hotel restaurant way expensive 15$ per plate for buffet. I would be looking for a hotel with better price and continental breakfast next time. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff very friendly staff - willing to assist in any way required April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pic Upon check in I asked for the Green Choice. After my first night I returned to my room and it had been cleaned. I went to the front desk and asked again for the Green Choice and again my room was cleaned after my second night May 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>