Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa

  • 35 Rue Laurier
  • Gatineau,
  • Quebec
  • J8X 4E9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for business travel Great hotel and location. Bed extremely comfortable. However, AC VERY Noisy! July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to stay. Staff was very accomodating. Restaurant and accomodations pleasant. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Just outstanding. Wish parking were free as well. October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Location Good hotel on quiet street across from museum. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly service The hotel is in a great location across the museum and ther is great trail along the river. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I booked one of there last room which said sofa bed. But I was not equate this to actually the bed is sofabed. So I was surprise when I walk in at 1 am in the morning. The bed only have a thin blanket and 2 pillows. The hoetel was fully booked and I didn't get to move to a new room until the last night. Front office staff is good and helpful. Suggested to the manager that if they make this a room, make sure they have a Duvet and make up the bed that looks like other room. I will definitely double confirm the bed type next time. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Director of Sales Canada I was very disappointed when I checked in and the room I was given only had a pull out bed. The bed was terrible and my back is still killing me. The room was located next to the elevator and I layed awake hearing it open and close. October 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sofa beds are not comfortable For the price I paid I expected a comfortable bed. I am a returning customer and the first time I booked a king sized bed which was really good. This time I chose a double sofa bed but I ended up folding it back into a sofa and sleeping on it as that was more comfortable. Otherwise no issues. October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by buffet breakfast a disappointment Although I said that the staff did not meet my expectations, its not because of the staff - the dining room was understaffed. I recently stayed at the 4 pts and had their buffet breakfast. Unfortunately, they were extrememly short staffed - there was one server for the entire dining room. I was not able to get the beverages which I requested. I do not fault the server - she was working extrememly hard and quickly. Her work load was just not doable. They also ran out of some of the hot food and it was not replenished. I had to leave before I was able to eat - as there was no food. The hotel itself is very nice - comfortable rooms, friendly staff, good location. September 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall: average Pros: Well-located in Hull. Meals at the pub-restaurant are original, delicious, of great quality and are well-priced. Rooms are nice, staff is friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi internet, pool, fitness center and interior parking were appreciated. Cons: rooms could have been cleaner (garbage cans where not emptied regularly) and rooms were not always provided with new soap bars, coffee bags, etc. Could have been quieter: room and elevator doors are noisy, windows are of poor quality (cold and noisy), heating & plumbing systems are noisy as well ... Had problems with the invoice ...Mini corner store could have more snack food. January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NIce Hotel This hotel for the price was good value. Quality of sleep was my issue, nothing to to with the hotel. I never sleep in strange beds September 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Luck... The hotel was clean and nice, however my stay was one of my worst within SPG, but it was not due to the hotel itself, but the other guests who kept us up all night (even after contacting the front desk about the major noise that was happening for over 2+ hours between the times of midnight and 3am). Then in the morning, similarly we were woken up with kids left to "play" in the hallway. Our room was at the end of the hallway and around the corner yet we still were woken up due the "thin walls". Overall the hotel was nice and clean, but the walls were too think (not an issue in any other SPG property I've stayed at) and the handling of the noise from midnight to 3am was not satisfactory. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Four Points stay yet I've stayed in at least a half dozen Four Points without disappointment but I must say this was my best stay yet. I was in this hotel for 6 nights and the service was consistently top notch. The staff right from the front desk to the restaurant, to maintenance people were top notch. The wait staff in the restaurant were very helpful and attentive. What really impressed me though was the maintenance people I bumped into in the hall or elevator, when they are putting guests first you know there is a level of customer service that goes through the whole staff. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The room service was the worse of all areas in customer service. This location had a 30 minute guarantee when ordering and after 45 mins, I received a call to say that they did not fufill my order correctly and would have to wait even longer. They didn't offer anything else for the error. The other area that lacked customer service was upon check out. Normally, i would receive a statement before checkout but did not have one. At the desk, they didn't even confirm any of my charges. They just printed the invoice and told me the charges would be put on my card. wi June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by check-in The check-in process was one of the worst we've experienced anywhere. Only 2 people were working the desk and the line-up was long. They were also responsible for answering the phone which rang regularly. There was no special line for SPG members and we waited almost a half hour to get checked-in only to be told we'd have to get our parking ticket validated which required another fifteen minutes in line. I highly suggest having more staff on busy nights especially with 2 busloads arriving. I will definitely rethink my decision to stay there again after this experience. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious Room My room was quite spacious and comfortable. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistantly High Standards Delivered I spent a month at the Gatineau Shereton. In one word - Quality. This quality was delivered every day in one way or another. Great rewards for "green initiatives" as well. Very clean and tidy accommodations and all hotel areas. My favorite amenity was the Salt Water Pool. Recommend this hotel for any length of stay. Thank you. August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gatineau disappointing Firstly, the parking situation is terrible. The parking garage is dangerous. Staff have linen carts blocking the corners so you have to reverse and forward several times just to get around corners. The outside lot was not well maintained, and there was insufficient parking. Don't even consider getting a coffee...coffee service only available until 8am on weekends. That's ridiculous. Coffee in room is terribly - weak. We did manage to get a coffee one morning from thel lobby and it was ice cold. We had to purchase one from the restaurant - kind of pricey - almost $4 a cup!! The room was clean but in need of some repairs - lamps not working, rusting above the tub in the shower, it clearly looks like an old hotel that has been updated. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accommodating Staff Caught a red-eye flight to Ottawa arrived at 0600 am My meeting wasn't til noon so went to hotel to see if room was ready. It wasn't but staff found an alternate and let me check in at 7 am so I caught a few hours sleep before meeting. Much appreciated. Rooom was nice. Curtains very dark, a bit of construction noise from across the street. Dinner in lounge was excellent and got to watch Montreal play on TV. Steps from museum of civilization and PVM. A nice 5 km run on paved paths around the river and under Parliament buildings. June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of little problems I have stayed at this hotel in the past and had a good experience. Unfortunately there were a number of problems on this stay that are pretty fundamental to any stay. Simple things like no shampoo or shower gel in the dispensers in the bathroom and no bottles available at the desk so I had to wait for housekeeping to come and refill. Black hair which was not ours on the bedspread and in the shower was another issue. I also requested a room for a morning meeting and was charged $120 thinking it would be provided for free given that I had already stayed a night and needed a meeting space for only a few hours. The final problem was it took me five minutes to get out of my parking spot because I had been blocked in based on the lot being too small. August 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not provide me with comfort Gave me a room in the same floor where a group of young team of players had occupied most of the floor. Loud voices, running in the hallways and lots of other noises. The hotel failed to plan and give me a suitable room in and only offered me to change the room at 10:30PM. December 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ardoise We enjoyed a delicious tapas dinner at Ardoise, our first night. Our waitress Patricia was very efficient, but more importantly she was friendly, courteous & great with our grandchildren. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient location for fireworks This hotel is in a convenient location when visiting Ottawa without the high price of downtown Ottawa hotels. Most tourist attractions are within walking distance and the location is excellent for viewing the international fireworks competition on Saturdays in August. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An very enjoyable stay at this hotel The room was clean, comfortable & very quiet. The staff at the front desk were friendly & courteous. The Wi-Fi signal in our room was strong & the TV worked well as expected. Overall, an enjoyable stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food Did not find any restaurants nearby and could not reach any outside restaurants for delivery. Ordered room service and no-one ate as everything we ordered did not taste right. Other than the food the room was average but we loved the bed and pillows had a great sleep. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Even though it is in Gatineau, it is really close to downtown Ottawa which is great for walking and running. August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bi-Lingual staff? The hotel property itself was fine. Actually a great value considering it is just minutes from downtown Ottawa. My main complaint is that this hotel is just over the bridge in the provence of Quebec and for some reason very few of the hotel staff speak english well enough to properly communicate with the guests. I had a difficult time with communication at both the front desk and in the restaurant. Even some of the signage posted around the property and in the elevators was only in french. I understand that the property is in Quebec, but given the proximity to Ontario they should be more accommodating to their english speaking guests. Rooms were very clean and comfortable, although they were very small. I was given some platinum recognition at check in, however I was not given a suite (and they were available on the website) nor was I even put on the top floor. April 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by At least the price was right Was given wheel chair room with a shower curtain that was too short, lots of water on floor. The puddle area was also the only place for mirror and a hairdryer use. Changed rooms. This was corrected and we were given a new room. Nice staff, tried ice cream for a late night snack and it was full of ice chunks. Overall a clean friendly place to stay, just a few hiccups. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and great value FP was half the price of the other SPG properties when I looked, and I had no complaints. GIven its location, travel from the airport and walking to the (Ottawa) city centre was quick. Friendly, helpful staff, good in-room breakfast. The room was comfortable, spacious, and spotless. Interesting design approach in the washroom - the toilet paper is on a far wall, 5ft away. The gym was very small, but did the job. One bike, one treadmill, some free weights and exercise balls. Overall, great stay January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is well situated for tourists The only criticism that I have is there was a constant noise as if there was banging from a door not closed but on checking the hallway, we could not find where the noise originated from or what was producing this except late at night it stopped! August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by item left behind 'lost' by hotel i left a big box of toiletry behind in the bathroom but hotel staff claims they didnt' find it. very disappointing so not recommending this place. August 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>