Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa

  • 35 Rue Laurier
  • Gatineau,
  • Quebec
  • J8X 4E9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by About the hotel Staff at the desk was very helpful and pleasant speaking both French and English fluently. Disappointed that there was not a hot tub and we had hoped for a small frig in our room. Overall, we had a good experience and slept well. Found the restaurant food very expensive. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location This hotel is in a great location for the museum. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was average This hotel was okay, it was the location that was better, the staff didn't review the reservation and charged us full price. They did not recognize the SPG rewards and the birth date deal I booked. All in all nothing spectacular an average hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Room Very hot weekend and the room had no air conditioning. Reported event but was not repaired during out stay July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The room service was the worse of all areas in customer service. This location had a 30 minute guarantee when ordering and after 45 mins, I received a call to say that they did not fufill my order correctly and would have to wait even longer. They didn't offer anything else for the error. The other area that lacked customer service was upon check out. Normally, i would receive a statement before checkout but did not have one. At the desk, they didn't even confirm any of my charges. They just printed the invoice and told me the charges would be put on my card. wi June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff are responsive Great response and presence of the management to assist June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly service The hotel is in a great location across the museum and ther is great trail along the river. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I booked one of there last room which said sofa bed. But I was not equate this to actually the bed is sofabed. So I was surprise when I walk in at 1 am in the morning. The bed only have a thin blanket and 2 pillows. The hoetel was fully booked and I didn't get to move to a new room until the last night. Front office staff is good and helpful. Suggested to the manager that if they make this a room, make sure they have a Duvet and make up the bed that looks like other room. I will definitely double confirm the bed type next time. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! This is a pleasant and clean hotel with very attentive and professional staff. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was okay The room was nice and clean. The TV was strange. You had choices and for some odd reason I had trouble choosing the TV option. The service man came to our room to fix it but the next morning I could not get it to work. We were leaving that a.m. so I gave up. Breakfast was good but very expensive. I understand it is all you can eat for $18 but let's be realistic, unless you are a wrestler you can't eat that much food for breakfast. We asked for coffee in our room, we had run out and no one ever came to deliver it. We had reserved the interprovincial suite attached to our room as we were having a family get together and that was well worth it. Whatever we asked for from the kitchen (plates, glasses, cutlery, etc.) they brought and they did it quickly, so points for that. We asked for a minivan taxi for a wheelchair and 6 people but the lady at the desk called two taxi companies and both did not have them so we needed to order 2 cabs. I would give the hotel just an okay. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accommodating Staff Caught a red-eye flight to Ottawa arrived at 0600 am My meeting wasn't til noon so went to hotel to see if room was ready. It wasn't but staff found an alternate and let me check in at 7 am so I caught a few hours sleep before meeting. Much appreciated. Rooom was nice. Curtains very dark, a bit of construction noise from across the street. Dinner in lounge was excellent and got to watch Montreal play on TV. Steps from museum of civilization and PVM. A nice 5 km run on paved paths around the river and under Parliament buildings. June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Staff This Hotels great feature is it Personnel from the Reception ares to the guys in maintenance Maude is superb June 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very, very small room for the price Outragously small and expensive. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and walking distance to local attractions, but poor parking lot Everything is nice except parking underground is so tiny unless your parking skill is well trained. June 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by miscommunitcation when booking: *I had asked about continental breakfast,if there it was provided..I was told there was...no there is not!! *fridges in rooms...no there is not, you have to pay $20 extra *corner rooms are extremely small *paying $15 per day is ridiculous, when you don't even leave the parking lot! *and all for $165.00 per night! never again will I stay there! May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pic Upon check in I asked for the Green Choice. After my first night I returned to my room and it had been cleaned. I went to the front desk and asked again for the Green Choice and again my room was cleaned after my second night May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The good and take bad Though it was a nice room. Beds really comfortable. Noise control was really taken care of by staff. Like how close it was to our dance competition. Now the bad price was high , if you want a fridge your charged per day 20$. If you want microwave you pay 15$ per day, you had to pay parking 15$per day. Breakfast in hotel restaurant way expensive 15$ per plate for buffet. I would be looking for a hotel with better price and continental breakfast next time. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Problem with Parking We have stayed at this facility a number of times and the staff has been both friendly and responsive. Our last stay was less than ideal since we booked the room with parking included, and that was not recognized at the facility. We were charged for parking, and I was told that it had been charged by the manager and so could not be reversed.While it was respectful and polite, we still paid for parking that we understood was included. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Program; Confusing Process The Green Program is confusing. I thought I was committing for the next night; turned out it was for that night. I also don't mind re-using my towels and linens but I would still like housekeeping to make the bed, empty the garbage cans. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointed We were in room 723 for two nights and the pipes were groaning so badly that we had to move to another room. The staff did a good job on that but we were advised that this happens regularly. Not up the expectations I expect at a starwood hotel May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location, Clean and Reasonable We enjoyed clean room and big flat screen TV. If you could offer fresh coffee at lobby, would be nicer, not just coffee maker in room. Parking should be discounted for the guests. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is very affordable Usually, we stay at the Four Points / Sheraton when we have business in Ottawa. The Hotel is quite clean , but last weekend there are a lot of children (hundred of them), therefore, it was noisy and not clean enough for us and the parking is overloaded. However, in general, we must say that it is a very acceptable hotel. The personnel was nice to us and acted promptly to our requests. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by shine It was great and we had a nice stay. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff very friendly staff - willing to assist in any way required April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Exceptional It is an average hotel with standard service. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Luck... The hotel was clean and nice, however my stay was one of my worst within SPG, but it was not due to the hotel itself, but the other guests who kept us up all night (even after contacting the front desk about the major noise that was happening for over 2+ hours between the times of midnight and 3am). Then in the morning, similarly we were woken up with kids left to "play" in the hallway. Our room was at the end of the hallway and around the corner yet we still were woken up due the "thin walls". Overall the hotel was nice and clean, but the walls were too think (not an issue in any other SPG property I've stayed at) and the handling of the noise from midnight to 3am was not satisfactory. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly Front Desk Staff The hotel was extremely noisy with young hockey players running up and down the halls. Front desk could not handle them. It reminded me of being at a cheap super 8. Hotel food is overpriced for the quality. Front desk staff was extremely friendly. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by love the cleanliness and quietness i really liked the shower head...water was nice and hot....it was sooo quiet..the location was awesome....i will stay in your hotel again...... there was 1 teeny weeny thing there should be at least 4 towels in the room........there was only 2...........otherwise our stay was absolutely .....great...and very comfortable.......i need to learn some french........lol March 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking needs improvement We were informed that parking would be charged to the room, but no information was conveyed about getting a voucher from the front desk to get out of the lot. Having stayed for a hockey tournament required leaving the parking lot several times over the weekend. It was a huge inconvenience for the parties involved. I would never stay there again just for the parking problem! March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff Everyone was so welcoming. We do not speak French , no problem. Clean rooms. Will return. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful attention from staff We were there for 5 nights and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Had a maintenance/plumbing issue and someone had come to fix it within a few minutes of calling the reception desk. February 21, 2014
  • 2015-05-12T18:51:57.472-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_149, tr_149
  • loc_en_US, sid_1329, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>