Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa

  • 35 Rue Laurier
  • Gatineau,
  • Quebec
  • J8X 4E9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lousy Service I am very disappointed with the service in the restaurant. Extremely slow especially during a group dinner (tables were reserved). The restaurent did not have enough menus. Half of the group were finished the meals when the other half was waiting for their food. Children were allowed to run throughout the hotel - made it very difficult to enjoy the room. Insufficient parking spaces for hotel guests. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly family hotel quiet, clean and spacious room, comfy bed, friendly staffs August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The good and take bad Though it was a nice room. Beds really comfortable. Noise control was really taken care of by staff. Like how close it was to our dance competition. Now the bad price was high , if you want a fridge your charged per day 20$. If you want microwave you pay 15$ per day, you had to pay parking 15$per day. Breakfast in hotel restaurant way expensive 15$ per plate for buffet. I would be looking for a hotel with better price and continental breakfast next time. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - Expensive Restaurant We were attending a wedding reception at the museum across the street, so this hotel was ideally located. The room was really nice and very comfortable. The only problems were that the breakfast was very expensive and the service was slow (although our waitress was a delight). Also, there was a huge snowfall that day and the parking lot didn't get cleared until the next day. We had to slog around through the deep snow. It would have been nice to have been able to park indoors. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly, family oriented Great location, would use conference rooms and banquet facillities. we enjoyed our stay, very clean. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! We loved staying at this hotel. The location is directly across the street from the Museum of Civilization & a 20 min walk to the Market. Comfortable clean rooms! We enjoyed our stay! August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Problem with Parking We have stayed at this facility a number of times and the staff has been both friendly and responsive. Our last stay was less than ideal since we booked the room with parking included, and that was not recognized at the facility. We were charged for parking, and I was told that it had been charged by the manager and so could not be reversed.While it was respectful and polite, we still paid for parking that we understood was included. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel had easy access to Ottawa and at the same time was close to my family. I only slept at the hotel and that sleep was interrupted by that fact that every sound on the floor sounded like it was right by my head. This was exacerbated by the fact that my back was in spasm and I didn't sleep as well as I might have. Because of this I found the bed too soft and too high. (I am a very small person). July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small facilities rooms, restaurant and bar were all very cramped. Breakfast buffet was disappointing. Staff was friendly and responsive. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel is situated in a fairly good location. This hotel is in a fairly good location, near the Museum and the River. However some of the staff at the reception desk were not friendly when I asked to have extra bottle of water in the room. The swimming pool need to be cleaner: the water is trouble and there is dark ring around the border. The pratice to remit the comment card to the reception at time of check out must be revised to insure the integrity of the opinion survey. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bike weekend in Ottawa Best hotel in Gatineau/Ottawa hotel for bike getaway. Facilities offered to store velo at the Hotel. Walking distance (20 min) from By market July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NIght staff make stay feel like police state Our team's stay was monitored to the most ridiculous degree. Withing seconds of simply stepping out of one's room to speak to another guest a staff member was there to ask you to put on shoes. Understandable if I am walking the halls, ridiculous standing outside my door. When asking for directions to a nearby convenience store, desk staff asked "why" and "what are you buying". I can and will go on in a letter to the manager. April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Manager ruined our stay We stayed at the Four Points Sheraton in Gatineau from April 4-7 as part of a hockey group. The manager on staff was the most inhospitable service person I have ever had the misfortune of dealing with. She was aggressive, insisting we stay in our rooms at all times, telling one of our parents who answered her knock on the door to put shoes on, calling the police at 9:30 at night because she "had six teams staying at the hotel and it was hard to manage." I want to stress that we were not being disruptive, were not being excessively loud or disrespecting the rules of the hotel. When paying to stay in a hotel, we are entitled to use the common areas, and not to be told to stay in our rooms. I will be telling our hockey association and the league to remove this hotel from the list of options in the future. Hotels that don't like hockey teams shouldn't book hockey teams. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel to stay All the services I expected to have, I got them and more, excellent staff , well located July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs change On the surface the facility seemed to be just fine. We stayed on the 7th floor in a corner suite. The roomed seemed fine until we settled in. No fridge and no microwave even though there was more than enough room. I asked at the front desk and sure I could have both for an extra $15.00 each! The room also had only one chair even though it was a suite. The toilet was not secured to the floor properly. It wobbled back and forth. The shower control was very difficult to set so that it was a comfortable temperature. A woman that greeted and seated us at the restaurant did not speak a word of english. The carpets in the hallway on our floor were not vacuumed. The staff at the front desk and in the restaurant were very nice and attentive. When we came in and asked for a cart for our luggage the lobby porter pointed to where they were and did not offer to help. My wife and I struggled to manuever the cart down a twisting ramp to our vehicle and then back again to the elevator. The parking for $14.00 per day is also very over priced. When we return to the Ottawa area we will seek out other accomodations. May 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great location Overall rating for this Four points is average. I am a platinum meber of SPG and there was no recognition for the status. missing some amenities in the room and some face towel. I went for breakfast in dining room and after 5 minutes of not being attended, I simply left to have breakfast elsewhere. I have stayed at several other Four Points in Canada and US and this one is definitely at the bottom of the list. December 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by miscommunitcation when booking: *I had asked about continental breakfast,if there it was provided..I was told there was...no there is not!! *fridges in rooms...no there is not, you have to pay $20 extra *corner rooms are extremely small *paying $15 per day is ridiculous, when you don't even leave the parking lot! *and all for $165.00 per night! never again will I stay there! May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is very affordable Usually, we stay at the Four Points / Sheraton when we have business in Ottawa. The Hotel is quite clean , but last weekend there are a lot of children (hundred of them), therefore, it was noisy and not clean enough for us and the parking is overloaded. However, in general, we must say that it is a very acceptable hotel. The personnel was nice to us and acted promptly to our requests. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay! The hotel was great. The room was clean, spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. We found it to be very quiet as well. We had breakfast in the restaurant and were very satisfied. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Limited facilities Maybe it's because we come from the UK but have come to expect as basic standard a mini fridge and microwave and kettle as routine -- even tiny bed and breakfasts in europe can manage that! I do enjoy a cup of tea/coffee when I wake up and couldn't unless I got dressed and went down to the rather disappointing restaurant or called room service but by resteraunt standard didn't think it would be worth it. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by About the hotel Staff at the desk was very helpful and pleasant speaking both French and English fluently. Disappointed that there was not a hot tub and we had hoped for a small frig in our room. Overall, we had a good experience and slept well. Found the restaurant food very expensive. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was okay The room was nice and clean. The TV was strange. You had choices and for some odd reason I had trouble choosing the TV option. The service man came to our room to fix it but the next morning I could not get it to work. We were leaving that a.m. so I gave up. Breakfast was good but very expensive. I understand it is all you can eat for $18 but let's be realistic, unless you are a wrestler you can't eat that much food for breakfast. We asked for coffee in our room, we had run out and no one ever came to deliver it. We had reserved the interprovincial suite attached to our room as we were having a family get together and that was well worth it. Whatever we asked for from the kitchen (plates, glasses, cutlery, etc.) they brought and they did it quickly, so points for that. We asked for a minivan taxi for a wheelchair and 6 people but the lady at the desk called two taxi companies and both did not have them so we needed to order 2 cabs. I would give the hotel just an okay. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Price Great Hotel if visiting Ottawa for Business. (Would only recommend that staff be more informed on what is happening in Ottawa, such as activities, concerts, etc. and where to rent bikes). July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience A minute drive away from downtown Ottawa. Comfortable Rooms Excellent amenities. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall solid Our experience at the hotel overall was good. We arrived early (around 10) and as we expected was told our room wasn't ready and check in time is at 3. We went out for the afternoon and came back at 3, when we went to check in they said our room was just being done now, no apologies or anything. We waited for 30 minutes in the lobby and finally at about 3:40 we went back to the desk and asked what was going and they said its ready and gave us the key. No acknowledgement of the fact our room took an extra 40 minutes to get ready. Luckily we were all excited to be in Ottawa and didn't care to make a deal of it, but would have been nice for the staff to at the VERY least acknowledge. I know I am young 20-somethine who was there with friends partying but I still spent 3 years working for a luxury hotel in Toronto and understand the importance of treating all guests equal and to the same standard. July 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location, but pool? Hotel is central and close to everything in central Ottawa, but the management of this hotel is questionable. Rooms are OK and average cleanliness but hotel advertises amenities that are not available such as a pool. The pool is advertised but there is no mention that the pool may only be open for a few hours per day if at all. If it is recreation you want, this hotel is not a good choice. January 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average stay Website is misleading as it indicates that there are refridgeraters in each room. It is grouped with room service and coffee maker. When I asked at the front desk, they advised that there would be an extra charge. Apparently in small writing at the bottom of the page, this is mentioned. Fan in room was very loud, internet was extremely slow at times, ice machine next to the room was loud. September 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was average This hotel was okay, it was the location that was better, the staff didn't review the reservation and charged us full price. They did not recognize the SPG rewards and the birth date deal I booked. All in all nothing spectacular an average hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking needs improvement We were informed that parking would be charged to the room, but no information was conveyed about getting a voucher from the front desk to get out of the lot. Having stayed for a hockey tournament required leaving the parking lot several times over the weekend. It was a huge inconvenience for the parties involved. I would never stay there again just for the parking problem! March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by love the cleanliness and quietness i really liked the shower head...water was nice and hot....it was sooo quiet..the location was awesome....i will stay in your hotel again...... there was 1 teeny weeny thing there should be at least 4 towels in the room........there was only 2...........otherwise our stay was absolutely .....great...and very comfortable.......i need to learn some french........lol March 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>