Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa

  • 35 Rue Laurier
  • Gatineau,
  • Quebec
  • J8X 4E9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by shine It was great and we had a nice stay. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by check-in The check-in process was one of the worst we've experienced anywhere. Only 2 people were working the desk and the line-up was long. They were also responsible for answering the phone which rang regularly. There was no special line for SPG members and we waited almost a half hour to get checked-in only to be told we'd have to get our parking ticket validated which required another fifteen minutes in line. I highly suggest having more staff on busy nights especially with 2 busloads arriving. I will definitely rethink my decision to stay there again after this experience. August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gatineau disappointing Firstly, the parking situation is terrible. The parking garage is dangerous. Staff have linen carts blocking the corners so you have to reverse and forward several times just to get around corners. The outside lot was not well maintained, and there was insufficient parking. Don't even consider getting a coffee...coffee service only available until 8am on weekends. That's ridiculous. Coffee in room is terribly - weak. We did manage to get a coffee one morning from thel lobby and it was ice cold. We had to purchase one from the restaurant - kind of pricey - almost $4 a cup!! The room was clean but in need of some repairs - lamps not working, rusting above the tub in the shower, it clearly looks like an old hotel that has been updated. March 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of little problems I have stayed at this hotel in the past and had a good experience. Unfortunately there were a number of problems on this stay that are pretty fundamental to any stay. Simple things like no shampoo or shower gel in the dispensers in the bathroom and no bottles available at the desk so I had to wait for housekeeping to come and refill. Black hair which was not ours on the bedspread and in the shower was another issue. I also requested a room for a morning meeting and was charged $120 thinking it would be provided for free given that I had already stayed a night and needed a meeting space for only a few hours. The final problem was it took me five minutes to get out of my parking spot because I had been blocked in based on the lot being too small. August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and great value FP was half the price of the other SPG properties when I looked, and I had no complaints. GIven its location, travel from the airport and walking to the (Ottawa) city centre was quick. Friendly, helpful staff, good in-room breakfast. The room was comfortable, spacious, and spotless. Interesting design approach in the washroom - the toilet paper is on a far wall, 5ft away. The gym was very small, but did the job. One bike, one treadmill, some free weights and exercise balls. Overall, great stay January 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not provide me with comfort Gave me a room in the same floor where a group of young team of players had occupied most of the floor. Loud voices, running in the hallways and lots of other noises. The hotel failed to plan and give me a suitable room in and only offered me to change the room at 10:30PM. December 6, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Exceptional It is an average hotel with standard service. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by love the cleanliness and quietness i really liked the shower head...water was nice and hot....it was sooo quiet..the location was awesome....i will stay in your hotel again...... there was 1 teeny weeny thing there should be at least 4 towels in the room........there was only 2...........otherwise our stay was absolutely .....great...and very comfortable.......i need to learn some french........lol March 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking needs improvement We were informed that parking would be charged to the room, but no information was conveyed about getting a voucher from the front desk to get out of the lot. Having stayed for a hockey tournament required leaving the parking lot several times over the weekend. It was a huge inconvenience for the parties involved. I would never stay there again just for the parking problem! March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly Front Desk Staff The hotel was extremely noisy with young hockey players running up and down the halls. Front desk could not handle them. It reminded me of being at a cheap super 8. Hotel food is overpriced for the quality. Front desk staff was extremely friendly. March 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bi-Lingual staff? The hotel property itself was fine. Actually a great value considering it is just minutes from downtown Ottawa. My main complaint is that this hotel is just over the bridge in the provence of Quebec and for some reason very few of the hotel staff speak english well enough to properly communicate with the guests. I had a difficult time with communication at both the front desk and in the restaurant. Even some of the signage posted around the property and in the elevators was only in french. I understand that the property is in Quebec, but given the proximity to Ontario they should be more accommodating to their english speaking guests. Rooms were very clean and comfortable, although they were very small. I was given some platinum recognition at check in, however I was not given a suite (and they were available on the website) nor was I even put on the top floor. April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - Expensive Restaurant We were attending a wedding reception at the museum across the street, so this hotel was ideally located. The room was really nice and very comfortable. The only problems were that the breakfast was very expensive and the service was slow (although our waitress was a delight). Also, there was a huge snowfall that day and the parking lot didn't get cleared until the next day. We had to slog around through the deep snow. It would have been nice to have been able to park indoors. January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I could have done with more sleep Features of hotel were fine. Machinery was working both of the nights that I stayed from midnight on. I got very little sleep. If there is snow removal going on etc I understand but two nights in a row? Also the king sized be I had must have had a queen size flat sheet, it did not tuck in at all so the sheet and mattress cover was all over the place February 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great location Overall rating for this Four points is average. I am a platinum meber of SPG and there was no recognition for the status. missing some amenities in the room and some face towel. I went for breakfast in dining room and after 5 minutes of not being attended, I simply left to have breakfast elsewhere. I have stayed at several other Four Points in Canada and US and this one is definitely at the bottom of the list. December 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel is situated in a fairly good location. This hotel is in a fairly good location, near the Museum and the River. However some of the staff at the reception desk were not friendly when I asked to have extra bottle of water in the room. The swimming pool need to be cleaner: the water is trouble and there is dark ring around the border. The pratice to remit the comment card to the reception at time of check out must be revised to insure the integrity of the opinion survey. August 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by NIght staff make stay feel like police state Our team's stay was monitored to the most ridiculous degree. Withing seconds of simply stepping out of one's room to speak to another guest a staff member was there to ask you to put on shoes. Understandable if I am walking the halls, ridiculous standing outside my door. When asking for directions to a nearby convenience store, desk staff asked "why" and "what are you buying". I can and will go on in a letter to the manager. April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Manager ruined our stay We stayed at the Four Points Sheraton in Gatineau from April 4-7 as part of a hockey group. The manager on staff was the most inhospitable service person I have ever had the misfortune of dealing with. She was aggressive, insisting we stay in our rooms at all times, telling one of our parents who answered her knock on the door to put shoes on, calling the police at 9:30 at night because she "had six teams staying at the hotel and it was hard to manage." I want to stress that we were not being disruptive, were not being excessively loud or disrespecting the rules of the hotel. When paying to stay in a hotel, we are entitled to use the common areas, and not to be told to stay in our rooms. I will be telling our hockey association and the league to remove this hotel from the list of options in the future. Hotels that don't like hockey teams shouldn't book hockey teams. April 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs change On the surface the facility seemed to be just fine. We stayed on the 7th floor in a corner suite. The roomed seemed fine until we settled in. No fridge and no microwave even though there was more than enough room. I asked at the front desk and sure I could have both for an extra $15.00 each! The room also had only one chair even though it was a suite. The toilet was not secured to the floor properly. It wobbled back and forth. The shower control was very difficult to set so that it was a comfortable temperature. A woman that greeted and seated us at the restaurant did not speak a word of english. The carpets in the hallway on our floor were not vacuumed. The staff at the front desk and in the restaurant were very nice and attentive. When we came in and asked for a cart for our luggage the lobby porter pointed to where they were and did not offer to help. My wife and I struggled to manuever the cart down a twisting ramp to our vehicle and then back again to the elevator. The parking for $14.00 per day is also very over priced. When we return to the Ottawa area we will seek out other accomodations. May 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Limited facilities Maybe it's because we come from the UK but have come to expect as basic standard a mini fridge and microwave and kettle as routine -- even tiny bed and breakfasts in europe can manage that! I do enjoy a cup of tea/coffee when I wake up and couldn't unless I got dressed and went down to the rather disappointing restaurant or called room service but by resteraunt standard didn't think it would be worth it. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall solid Our experience at the hotel overall was good. We arrived early (around 10) and as we expected was told our room wasn't ready and check in time is at 3. We went out for the afternoon and came back at 3, when we went to check in they said our room was just being done now, no apologies or anything. We waited for 30 minutes in the lobby and finally at about 3:40 we went back to the desk and asked what was going and they said its ready and gave us the key. No acknowledgement of the fact our room took an extra 40 minutes to get ready. Luckily we were all excited to be in Ottawa and didn't care to make a deal of it, but would have been nice for the staff to at the VERY least acknowledge. I know I am young 20-somethine who was there with friends partying but I still spent 3 years working for a luxury hotel in Toronto and understand the importance of treating all guests equal and to the same standard. July 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location, but pool? Hotel is central and close to everything in central Ottawa, but the management of this hotel is questionable. Rooms are OK and average cleanliness but hotel advertises amenities that are not available such as a pool. The pool is advertised but there is no mention that the pool may only be open for a few hours per day if at all. If it is recreation you want, this hotel is not a good choice. January 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average stay Website is misleading as it indicates that there are refridgeraters in each room. It is grouped with room service and coffee maker. When I asked at the front desk, they advised that there would be an extra charge. Apparently in small writing at the bottom of the page, this is mentioned. Fan in room was very loud, internet was extremely slow at times, ice machine next to the room was loud. September 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff Everyone was so welcoming. We do not speak French , no problem. Clean rooms. Will return. March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, good location Stayed one night here. The hotel has its own "SPG floor" for cardholders, which was a nice touch. My only complaint is that I left a charging cable and adaptor on the desk, and even though I called the same day I checked out, it had mysteriously vanished and the cleaning staff couldn't find it. File that under suspicious. November 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by TV remote doesn't work The TV remote didn't work and I called the operator for help. The engineer arrived and indicated that the battery on remote might be low but the office was closed and he couldn't replace it. I called the operator again and she told me she would contact the engineer to get a remote from another vacant room. He left and never came back. July 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Facilities below expectations I was told when reserving with this hotel that there was a pool - this is the reason I chose this facility. The pool was not open in the morning - it only opened at 3h00 pm. Once I got to my room in the evening to settle in for the night, the television was not working, so I had to repack my belongings and change room September 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room not clean Overall it was ok but when i awoke the next morning and went to make a cup of coffee for my wife and i, the coffee bag from the previous guests was still in the machine. Needless to say, it wasnt a good thing to wake up to. When i mentioned it to the front desk she said "oh im sorry" and thats about it. Not great! December 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bed, heard it from others too. Most hospitable staff and zero complaint for a two-day stay. Would return without hesitation. Great bed, heard it from others too. Most hospitable staff and zero complaint after a two-day stay. Would return without hesitation. February 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Friendly Staff The staff from the front desk to the restaurant and even the maintenance people were all friendly, helpful and polite. I felt welcome and that my business was appreciated. Last time I visited this hotel, I was not happy, but this time, it was excellent. The staff make the visit so much more pleasant. July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by We straight in front of the lifts My eight year old daughter and I went to this hotel for the sole reason to be a very short walk from the Museum of Civilizations. We were given Room #617, straight in front of the lifts (elevators). There was noise and shouting all the time. I thought this was a rather bad thing to do to a child. March 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>