Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa

  • 35 Rue Laurier
  • Gatineau,
  • Quebec
  • J8X 4E9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Room was clean but one pillow smelled of cigarette. October 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs change On the surface the facility seemed to be just fine. We stayed on the 7th floor in a corner suite. The roomed seemed fine until we settled in. No fridge and no microwave even though there was more than enough room. I asked at the front desk and sure I could have both for an extra $15.00 each! The room also had only one chair even though it was a suite. The toilet was not secured to the floor properly. It wobbled back and forth. The shower control was very difficult to set so that it was a comfortable temperature. A woman that greeted and seated us at the restaurant did not speak a word of english. The carpets in the hallway on our floor were not vacuumed. The staff at the front desk and in the restaurant were very nice and attentive. When we came in and asked for a cart for our luggage the lobby porter pointed to where they were and did not offer to help. My wife and I struggled to manuever the cart down a twisting ramp to our vehicle and then back again to the elevator. The parking for $14.00 per day is also very over priced. When we return to the Ottawa area we will seek out other accomodations. May 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great location Overall rating for this Four points is average. I am a platinum meber of SPG and there was no recognition for the status. missing some amenities in the room and some face towel. I went for breakfast in dining room and after 5 minutes of not being attended, I simply left to have breakfast elsewhere. I have stayed at several other Four Points in Canada and US and this one is definitely at the bottom of the list. December 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Limited facilities Maybe it's because we come from the UK but have come to expect as basic standard a mini fridge and microwave and kettle as routine -- even tiny bed and breakfasts in europe can manage that! I do enjoy a cup of tea/coffee when I wake up and couldn't unless I got dressed and went down to the rather disappointing restaurant or called room service but by resteraunt standard didn't think it would be worth it. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by At least the price was right Was given wheel chair room with a shower curtain that was too short, lots of water on floor. The puddle area was also the only place for mirror and a hairdryer use. Changed rooms. This was corrected and we were given a new room. Nice staff, tried ice cream for a late night snack and it was full of ice chunks. Overall a clean friendly place to stay, just a few hiccups. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistantly High Standards Delivered I spent a month at the Gatineau Shereton. In one word - Quality. This quality was delivered every day in one way or another. Great rewards for "green initiatives" as well. Very clean and tidy accommodations and all hotel areas. My favorite amenity was the Salt Water Pool. Recommend this hotel for any length of stay. Thank you. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall solid Our experience at the hotel overall was good. We arrived early (around 10) and as we expected was told our room wasn't ready and check in time is at 3. We went out for the afternoon and came back at 3, when we went to check in they said our room was just being done now, no apologies or anything. We waited for 30 minutes in the lobby and finally at about 3:40 we went back to the desk and asked what was going and they said its ready and gave us the key. No acknowledgement of the fact our room took an extra 40 minutes to get ready. Luckily we were all excited to be in Ottawa and didn't care to make a deal of it, but would have been nice for the staff to at the VERY least acknowledge. I know I am young 20-somethine who was there with friends partying but I still spent 3 years working for a luxury hotel in Toronto and understand the importance of treating all guests equal and to the same standard. July 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location, but pool? Hotel is central and close to everything in central Ottawa, but the management of this hotel is questionable. Rooms are OK and average cleanliness but hotel advertises amenities that are not available such as a pool. The pool is advertised but there is no mention that the pool may only be open for a few hours per day if at all. If it is recreation you want, this hotel is not a good choice. January 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is very affordable Usually, we stay at the Four Points / Sheraton when we have business in Ottawa. The Hotel is quite clean , but last weekend there are a lot of children (hundred of them), therefore, it was noisy and not clean enough for us and the parking is overloaded. However, in general, we must say that it is a very acceptable hotel. The personnel was nice to us and acted promptly to our requests. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average stay Website is misleading as it indicates that there are refridgeraters in each room. It is grouped with room service and coffee maker. When I asked at the front desk, they advised that there would be an extra charge. Apparently in small writing at the bottom of the page, this is mentioned. Fan in room was very loud, internet was extremely slow at times, ice machine next to the room was loud. September 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking needs improvement We were informed that parking would be charged to the room, but no information was conveyed about getting a voucher from the front desk to get out of the lot. Having stayed for a hockey tournament required leaving the parking lot several times over the weekend. It was a huge inconvenience for the parties involved. I would never stay there again just for the parking problem! March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by miscommunitcation when booking: *I had asked about continental breakfast,if there it was provided..I was told there was...no there is not!! *fridges in rooms...no there is not, you have to pay $20 extra *corner rooms are extremely small *paying $15 per day is ridiculous, when you don't even leave the parking lot! *and all for $165.00 per night! never again will I stay there! May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by love the cleanliness and quietness i really liked the shower head...water was nice and hot....it was sooo quiet..the location was awesome....i will stay in your hotel again...... there was 1 teeny weeny thing there should be at least 4 towels in the room........there was only 2...........otherwise our stay was absolutely .....great...and very comfortable.......i need to learn some french........lol March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NIce Hotel This hotel for the price was good value. Quality of sleep was my issue, nothing to to with the hotel. I never sleep in strange beds September 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel had easy access to Ottawa and at the same time was close to my family. I only slept at the hotel and that sleep was interrupted by that fact that every sound on the floor sounded like it was right by my head. This was exacerbated by the fact that my back was in spasm and I didn't sleep as well as I might have. Because of this I found the bed too soft and too high. (I am a very small person). July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I could have done with more sleep Features of hotel were fine. Machinery was working both of the nights that I stayed from midnight on. I got very little sleep. If there is snow removal going on etc I understand but two nights in a row? Also the king sized be I had must have had a queen size flat sheet, it did not tuck in at all so the sheet and mattress cover was all over the place February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient location for fireworks This hotel is in a convenient location when visiting Ottawa without the high price of downtown Ottawa hotels. Most tourist attractions are within walking distance and the location is excellent for viewing the international fireworks competition on Saturdays in August. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food Did not find any restaurants nearby and could not reach any outside restaurants for delivery. Ordered room service and no-one ate as everything we ordered did not taste right. Other than the food the room was average but we loved the bed and pillows had a great sleep. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was okay The room was nice and clean. The TV was strange. You had choices and for some odd reason I had trouble choosing the TV option. The service man came to our room to fix it but the next morning I could not get it to work. We were leaving that a.m. so I gave up. Breakfast was good but very expensive. I understand it is all you can eat for $18 but let's be realistic, unless you are a wrestler you can't eat that much food for breakfast. We asked for coffee in our room, we had run out and no one ever came to deliver it. We had reserved the interprovincial suite attached to our room as we were having a family get together and that was well worth it. Whatever we asked for from the kitchen (plates, glasses, cutlery, etc.) they brought and they did it quickly, so points for that. We asked for a minivan taxi for a wheelchair and 6 people but the lady at the desk called two taxi companies and both did not have them so we needed to order 2 cabs. I would give the hotel just an okay. June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by TV remote doesn't work The TV remote didn't work and I called the operator for help. The engineer arrived and indicated that the battery on remote might be low but the office was closed and he couldn't replace it. I called the operator again and she told me she would contact the engineer to get a remote from another vacant room. He left and never came back. July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, good location Stayed one night here. The hotel has its own "SPG floor" for cardholders, which was a nice touch. My only complaint is that I left a charging cable and adaptor on the desk, and even though I called the same day I checked out, it had mysteriously vanished and the cleaning staff couldn't find it. File that under suspicious. November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is well situated for tourists The only criticism that I have is there was a constant noise as if there was banging from a door not closed but on checking the hallway, we could not find where the noise originated from or what was producing this except late at night it stopped! August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Facilities below expectations I was told when reserving with this hotel that there was a pool - this is the reason I chose this facility. The pool was not open in the morning - it only opened at 3h00 pm. Once I got to my room in the evening to settle in for the night, the television was not working, so I had to repack my belongings and change room September 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room not clean Overall it was ok but when i awoke the next morning and went to make a cup of coffee for my wife and i, the coffee bag from the previous guests was still in the machine. Needless to say, it wasnt a good thing to wake up to. When i mentioned it to the front desk she said "oh im sorry" and thats about it. Not great! December 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ardoise We enjoyed a delicious tapas dinner at Ardoise, our first night. Our waitress Patricia was very efficient, but more importantly she was friendly, courteous & great with our grandchildren. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An very enjoyable stay at this hotel The room was clean, comfortable & very quiet. The staff at the front desk were friendly & courteous. The Wi-Fi signal in our room was strong & the TV worked well as expected. Overall, an enjoyable stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by About the hotel Staff at the desk was very helpful and pleasant speaking both French and English fluently. Disappointed that there was not a hot tub and we had hoped for a small frig in our room. Overall, we had a good experience and slept well. Found the restaurant food very expensive. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Friendly Staff The staff from the front desk to the restaurant and even the maintenance people were all friendly, helpful and polite. I felt welcome and that my business was appreciated. Last time I visited this hotel, I was not happy, but this time, it was excellent. The staff make the visit so much more pleasant. July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by We straight in front of the lifts My eight year old daughter and I went to this hotel for the sole reason to be a very short walk from the Museum of Civilizations. We were given Room #617, straight in front of the lifts (elevators). There was noise and shouting all the time. I thought this was a rather bad thing to do to a child. March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious Room My room was quite spacious and comfortable. September 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>