Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa

  • 35 Rue Laurier
  • Gatineau,
  • Quebec
  • J8X 4E9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Luck... The hotel was clean and nice, however my stay was one of my worst within SPG, but it was not due to the hotel itself, but the other guests who kept us up all night (even after contacting the front desk about the major noise that was happening for over 2+ hours between the times of midnight and 3am). Then in the morning, similarly we were woken up with kids left to "play" in the hallway. Our room was at the end of the hallway and around the corner yet we still were woken up due the "thin walls". Overall the hotel was nice and clean, but the walls were too think (not an issue in any other SPG property I've stayed at) and the handling of the noise from midnight to 3am was not satisfactory. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location This hotel is in a great location for the museum. July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Room Very hot weekend and the room had no air conditioning. Reported event but was not repaired during out stay July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was okay The room was nice and clean. The TV was strange. You had choices and for some odd reason I had trouble choosing the TV option. The service man came to our room to fix it but the next morning I could not get it to work. We were leaving that a.m. so I gave up. Breakfast was good but very expensive. I understand it is all you can eat for $18 but let's be realistic, unless you are a wrestler you can't eat that much food for breakfast. We asked for coffee in our room, we had run out and no one ever came to deliver it. We had reserved the interprovincial suite attached to our room as we were having a family get together and that was well worth it. Whatever we asked for from the kitchen (plates, glasses, cutlery, etc.) they brought and they did it quickly, so points for that. We asked for a minivan taxi for a wheelchair and 6 people but the lady at the desk called two taxi companies and both did not have them so we needed to order 2 cabs. I would give the hotel just an okay. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff are responsive Great response and presence of the management to assist June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location! This is a pleasant and clean hotel with very attentive and professional staff. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The good and take bad Though it was a nice room. Beds really comfortable. Noise control was really taken care of by staff. Like how close it was to our dance competition. Now the bad price was high , if you want a fridge your charged per day 20$. If you want microwave you pay 15$ per day, you had to pay parking 15$per day. Breakfast in hotel restaurant way expensive 15$ per plate for buffet. I would be looking for a hotel with better price and continental breakfast next time. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by check-in The check-in process was one of the worst we've experienced anywhere. Only 2 people were working the desk and the line-up was long. They were also responsible for answering the phone which rang regularly. There was no special line for SPG members and we waited almost a half hour to get checked-in only to be told we'd have to get our parking ticket validated which required another fifteen minutes in line. I highly suggest having more staff on busy nights especially with 2 busloads arriving. I will definitely rethink my decision to stay there again after this experience. August 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Staff This Hotels great feature is it Personnel from the Reception ares to the guys in maintenance Maude is superb June 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by miscommunitcation when booking: *I had asked about continental breakfast,if there it was provided..I was told there was...no there is not!! *fridges in rooms...no there is not, you have to pay $20 extra *corner rooms are extremely small *paying $15 per day is ridiculous, when you don't even leave the parking lot! *and all for $165.00 per night! never again will I stay there! May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gatineau disappointing Firstly, the parking situation is terrible. The parking garage is dangerous. Staff have linen carts blocking the corners so you have to reverse and forward several times just to get around corners. The outside lot was not well maintained, and there was insufficient parking. Don't even consider getting a coffee...coffee service only available until 8am on weekends. That's ridiculous. Coffee in room is terribly - weak. We did manage to get a coffee one morning from thel lobby and it was ice cold. We had to purchase one from the restaurant - kind of pricey - almost $4 a cup!! The room was clean but in need of some repairs - lamps not working, rusting above the tub in the shower, it clearly looks like an old hotel that has been updated. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Problem with Parking We have stayed at this facility a number of times and the staff has been both friendly and responsive. Our last stay was less than ideal since we booked the room with parking included, and that was not recognized at the facility. We were charged for parking, and I was told that it had been charged by the manager and so could not be reversed.While it was respectful and polite, we still paid for parking that we understood was included. May 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of little problems I have stayed at this hotel in the past and had a good experience. Unfortunately there were a number of problems on this stay that are pretty fundamental to any stay. Simple things like no shampoo or shower gel in the dispensers in the bathroom and no bottles available at the desk so I had to wait for housekeeping to come and refill. Black hair which was not ours on the bedspread and in the shower was another issue. I also requested a room for a morning meeting and was charged $120 thinking it would be provided for free given that I had already stayed a night and needed a meeting space for only a few hours. The final problem was it took me five minutes to get out of my parking spot because I had been blocked in based on the lot being too small. August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pic Upon check in I asked for the Green Choice. After my first night I returned to my room and it had been cleaned. I went to the front desk and asked again for the Green Choice and again my room was cleaned after my second night May 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very, very small room for the price Outragously small and expensive. June 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not provide me with comfort Gave me a room in the same floor where a group of young team of players had occupied most of the floor. Loud voices, running in the hallways and lots of other noises. The hotel failed to plan and give me a suitable room in and only offered me to change the room at 10:30PM. December 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and great value FP was half the price of the other SPG properties when I looked, and I had no complaints. GIven its location, travel from the airport and walking to the (Ottawa) city centre was quick. Friendly, helpful staff, good in-room breakfast. The room was comfortable, spacious, and spotless. Interesting design approach in the washroom - the toilet paper is on a far wall, 5ft away. The gym was very small, but did the job. One bike, one treadmill, some free weights and exercise balls. Overall, great stay January 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is very affordable Usually, we stay at the Four Points / Sheraton when we have business in Ottawa. The Hotel is quite clean , but last weekend there are a lot of children (hundred of them), therefore, it was noisy and not clean enough for us and the parking is overloaded. However, in general, we must say that it is a very acceptable hotel. The personnel was nice to us and acted promptly to our requests. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bi-Lingual staff? The hotel property itself was fine. Actually a great value considering it is just minutes from downtown Ottawa. My main complaint is that this hotel is just over the bridge in the provence of Quebec and for some reason very few of the hotel staff speak english well enough to properly communicate with the guests. I had a difficult time with communication at both the front desk and in the restaurant. Even some of the signage posted around the property and in the elevators was only in french. I understand that the property is in Quebec, but given the proximity to Ontario they should be more accommodating to their english speaking guests. Rooms were very clean and comfortable, although they were very small. I was given some platinum recognition at check in, however I was not given a suite (and they were available on the website) nor was I even put on the top floor. April 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Program; Confusing Process The Green Program is confusing. I thought I was committing for the next night; turned out it was for that night. I also don't mind re-using my towels and linens but I would still like housekeeping to make the bed, empty the garbage cans. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5��by Nice Hotel - Expensive Restaurant We were attending a wedding reception at the museum across the street, so this hotel was ideally located. The room was really nice and very comfortable. The only problems were that the breakfast was very expensive and the service was slow (although our waitress was a delight). Also, there was a huge snowfall that day and the parking lot didn't get cleared until the next day. We had to slog around through the deep snow. It would have been nice to have been able to park indoors. January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointed We were in room 723 for two nights and the pipes were groaning so badly that we had to move to another room. The staff did a good job on that but we were advised that this happens regularly. Not up the expectations I expect at a starwood hotel May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location, Clean and Reasonable We enjoyed clean room and big flat screen TV. If you could offer fresh coffee at lobby, would be nicer, not just coffee maker in room. Parking should be discounted for the guests. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel is situated in a fairly good location. This hotel is in a fairly good location, near the Museum and the River. However some of the staff at the reception desk were not friendly when I asked to have extra bottle of water in the room. The swimming pool need to be cleaner: the water is trouble and there is dark ring around the border. The pratice to remit the comment card to the reception at time of check out must be revised to insure the integrity of the opinion survey. August 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking needs improvement We were informed that parking would be charged to the room, but no information was conveyed about getting a voucher from the front desk to get out of the lot. Having stayed for a hockey tournament required leaving the parking lot several times over the weekend. It was a huge inconvenience for the parties involved. I would never stay there again just for the parking problem! March 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NIght staff make stay feel like police state Our team's stay was monitored to the most ridiculous degree. Withing seconds of simply stepping out of one's room to speak to another guest a staff member was there to ask you to put on shoes. Understandable if I am walking the halls, ridiculous standing outside my door. When asking for directions to a nearby convenience store, desk staff asked "why" and "what are you buying". I can and will go on in a letter to the manager. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by love the cleanliness and quietness i really liked the shower head...water was nice and hot....it was sooo quiet..the location was awesome....i will stay in your hotel again...... there was 1 teeny weeny thing there should be at least 4 towels in the room........there was only 2...........otherwise our stay was absolutely .....great...and very comfortable.......i need to learn some french........lol March 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Manager ruined our stay We stayed at the Four Points Sheraton in Gatineau from April 4-7 as part of a hockey group. The manager on staff was the most inhospitable service person I have ever had the misfortune of dealing with. She was aggressive, insisting we stay in our rooms at all times, telling one of our parents who answered her knock on the door to put shoes on, calling the police at 9:30 at night because she "had six teams staying at the hotel and it was hard to manage." I want to stress that we were not being disruptive, were not being excessively loud or disrespecting the rules of the hotel. When paying to stay in a hotel, we are entitled to use the common areas, and not to be told to stay in our rooms. I will be telling our hockey association and the league to remove this hotel from the list of options in the future. Hotels that don't like hockey teams shouldn't book hockey teams. April 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great location Overall rating for this Four points is average. I am a platinum meber of SPG and there was no recognition for the status. missing some amenities in the room and some face towel. I went for breakfast in dining room and after 5 minutes of not being attended, I simply left to have breakfast elsewhere. I have stayed at several other Four Points in Canada and US and this one is definitely at the bottom of the list. December 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs change On the surface the facility seemed to be just fine. We stayed on the 7th floor in a corner suite. The roomed seemed fine until we settled in. No fridge and no microwave even though there was more than enough room. I asked at the front desk and sure I could have both for an extra $15.00 each! The room also had only one chair even though it was a suite. The toilet was not secured to the floor properly. It wobbled back and forth. The shower control was very difficult to set so that it was a comfortable temperature. A woman that greeted and seated us at the restaurant did not speak a word of english. The carpets in the hallway on our floor were not vacuumed. The staff at the front desk and in the restaurant were very nice and attentive. When we came in and asked for a cart for our luggage the lobby porter pointed to where they were and did not offer to help. My wife and I struggled to manuever the cart down a twisting ramp to our vehicle and then back again to the elevator. The parking for $14.00 per day is also very over priced. When we return to the Ottawa area we will seek out other accomodations. May 20, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>