Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa

  • 35 Rue Laurier
  • Gatineau,
  • Quebec
  • J8X 4E9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bed, heard it from others too. Most hospitable staff and zero complaint for a two-day stay. Would return without hesitation. Great bed, heard it from others too. Most hospitable staff and zero complaint after a two-day stay. Would return without hesitation. February 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and great value FP was half the price of the other SPG properties when I looked, and I had no complaints. GIven its location, travel from the airport and walking to the (Ottawa) city centre was quick. Friendly, helpful staff, good in-room breakfast. The room was comfortable, spacious, and spotless. Interesting design approach in the washroom - the toilet paper is on a far wall, 5ft away. The gym was very small, but did the job. One bike, one treadmill, some free weights and exercise balls. Overall, great stay January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is cosy I had a great time and enjoyed the cosy dining and bar area January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great location Overall rating for this Four points is average. I am a platinum meber of SPG and there was no recognition for the status. missing some amenities in the room and some face towel. I went for breakfast in dining room and after 5 minutes of not being attended, I simply left to have breakfast elsewhere. I have stayed at several other Four Points in Canada and US and this one is definitely at the bottom of the list. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and Comfort Place We stayed at Four Points with the hockey team. The rooms are excellent, the staff is very helpful during 24/7 - what would you need more! Just keep it up that way! November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hoghet expectation always.... Foe the past several years I have always chosen SPG group of hotels and as always it has maintained my highest degree of expectation, From cleanliness, price, staff and overall experience is as good or better from the last. Thanks SPG... November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome as always Place is great, Staff are over accommodating (front desk) as always My wife came to meet me and they updated me to a much nicer room just by mentioning it....thanks girls!!! November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, good location Stayed one night here. The hotel has its own "SPG floor" for cardholders, which was a nice touch. My only complaint is that I left a charging cable and adaptor on the desk, and even though I called the same day I checked out, it had mysteriously vanished and the cleaning staff couldn't find it. File that under suspicious. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Girls Awesome Best part of stay (always) is help from Stephanie and Sofii always helpful with directions, recommendations anything asked. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Just outstanding. Wish parking were free as well. October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by buffet breakfast a disappointment Although I said that the staff did not meet my expectations, its not because of the staff - the dining room was understaffed. I recently stayed at the 4 pts and had their buffet breakfast. Unfortunately, they were extrememly short staffed - there was one server for the entire dining room. I was not able to get the beverages which I requested. I do not fault the server - she was working extrememly hard and quickly. Her work load was just not doable. They also ran out of some of the hot food and it was not replenished. I had to leave before I was able to eat - as there was no food. The hotel itself is very nice - comfortable rooms, friendly staff, good location. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, Great rooms Spent a weekend in Ottawa and stayed in Gatineau across the river with the view of Ottawa and the the Parliament. Great views on the 8th floor and up. Quiet , clean, and great value for your money. Thank you! September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by one word "Excellent" Its the best hotel i ever stayed at ! All the staff are thoughtful/kind and very helpful. The room ..excellent ! The gym...just right! the location ...perfect !! relaxing/cozy /peaceful.... I love that bridge (short walk) over to Ottawa.Very scenic with the towering Parliament buildings in the background. Like singer Paul Anka said in his lastest book My Way...... A Beautiful City ! Indeed Mr Anka! Indeed. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location for Museums Art & culture.... Excellent location for those don't drive.Museums, Art gallery ,Byward Market ....all near by.It's nice to walk around. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Stephanie at the front desk recognized me from a previous stay almost 4 weeks ago. She welcomed me back and took great care of me during my stay. The young woman who ran the bar was very nice to me as well. I will definitely stay at this hotel again, thanks for a great experience ! September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Value in Ottawa Gatineau Very nice stay and very pleasant staff…. Best is the staff at the Pool….Also, the staff at the Bar l'Ardoise…..and very nice people at the reception too….Great local brew as well August 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of little problems I have stayed at this hotel in the past and had a good experience. Unfortunately there were a number of problems on this stay that are pretty fundamental to any stay. Simple things like no shampoo or shower gel in the dispensers in the bathroom and no bottles available at the desk so I had to wait for housekeeping to come and refill. Black hair which was not ours on the bedspread and in the shower was another issue. I also requested a room for a morning meeting and was charged $120 thinking it would be provided for free given that I had already stayed a night and needed a meeting space for only a few hours. The final problem was it took me five minutes to get out of my parking spot because I had been blocked in based on the lot being too small. August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Just across the street from Canada's Museum of Civilization this hotel is a great option for family travel to Ottawa. Nice and cozy pool, clean rooms and even underground parking option. The front desk is Ok but not more than this. Lower your expectations from them. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great accomodations Everything I have grown to expect. Great August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location to local attractions, Pet Friendly & the Rideau Canal! I was automatically upgraded due to available space - without requesting it and due to my being an SPG Preferred member, which costs nothing to join. Walked across the street with my dog and walked along the Rideau Canal for hours. Access to local attractions, museums and great food was all in walking distance! August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by check-in The check-in process was one of the worst we've experienced anywhere. Only 2 people were working the desk and the line-up was long. They were also responsible for answering the phone which rang regularly. There was no special line for SPG members and we waited almost a half hour to get checked-in only to be told we'd have to get our parking ticket validated which required another fifteen minutes in line. I highly suggest having more staff on busy nights especially with 2 busloads arriving. I will definitely rethink my decision to stay there again after this experience. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall solid Our experience at the hotel overall was good. We arrived early (around 10) and as we expected was told our room wasn't ready and check in time is at 3. We went out for the afternoon and came back at 3, when we went to check in they said our room was just being done now, no apologies or anything. We waited for 30 minutes in the lobby and finally at about 3:40 we went back to the desk and asked what was going and they said its ready and gave us the key. No acknowledgement of the fact our room took an extra 40 minutes to get ready. Luckily we were all excited to be in Ottawa and didn't care to make a deal of it, but would have been nice for the staff to at the VERY least acknowledge. I know I am young 20-somethine who was there with friends partying but I still spent 3 years working for a luxury hotel in Toronto and understand the importance of treating all guests equal and to the same standard. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Friendly Staff The staff from the front desk to the restaurant and even the maintenance people were all friendly, helpful and polite. I felt welcome and that my business was appreciated. Last time I visited this hotel, I was not happy, but this time, it was excellent. The staff make the visit so much more pleasant. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff great service My wife and I stayed for one night and at check in my niece was with us. After being out in Ottawa all day we came back to the room where there was a nice note and some refreshments. The note was a personal touch reflecting the discussion at check in. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Room Everything was great. The only thing would be the mattress on the king size bed. The mattress was not comfortable. In my opinion, it would be time to change the mattress. The springs are finished. My back was sore for the two nights. June 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room was very comfortable and homey. I had a great sleep both nights I was there. The hotel is well mapped out and the meeting rooms were easy to find. May 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by parking and breakfast needs review Parking for guests costs the same as the general public. On weekends, the area is a graveyard, yet you still charge guests for parking. Why don't you add the price of breakfast into the room charge? It's just a buffet. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well located... Best option if price is right The front desk personal was kind, the room was ok although the TV wasn't working. Cleanliness was good. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff Great location, excellet scenic view . Clean and tidey hotel. Staff were well orginized and proffessioal. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features, but scope for improvement Everything was absolutely good, cleanliness, Internet, mattress. But really missed a refrigerator and microwave. The TV channels were very very limited. I have a 3 year old and just one channel for kids. Nothing good for adults either. They need to give more options. April 13, 2013
  • 2015-04-17T18:26:51.860-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_148, tr_148
  • loc_en_US, sid_1329, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>